Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge nightly

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Michael O'Connor

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kim Harris (713)228-1111.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (139)
Good for Anniversaries (126)
Romantic (126)
See All
Good for a Date (118)
Business Meals (91)
Good for Birthdays (90)
Notable Wine List (82)
Worth the Drive (62)
Bar Seating (53)
Live Music (44)
Cozy (40)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Good for Groups (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Hot Spot (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Authentic (28)
Tasting Menu (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fun (24)
Happy Hour (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (16)
Private Room (15)
People Watching (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Family Style (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Valet service was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall experience fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The only issue I had is the way the young lady told me to remove my hat, we had just walked in the door, I always remove my hat when I enter an establishment such as yours. But our overall experience was great, we just love the place and will be back again. Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We always love Vic and Anthony's.
My only complaint is that it is very noisy and difficult to hold a conversation in the big room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was exceptional!!! I called ahead and advised them that we were celebrating a graduation, and they went out of their way to make the event special.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

This place never fails! The dining room was about noisy this visit but the food and wine are always stellar! My partner and I have fallen in love with this place and decided to bring my parents this time and they are equally impressed! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is awesome!! Only one issue was dress code. Wasn't allowed to eat on the main dinning floor because I was wearing golf shorts. So my wife and I ate at the bar.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Chris is excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful (second) experience. Food was cooked correctly and the service was phenomenal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

I have left many 5 star reviews for Vic and Anthony's and that is because it is consistently The Best. The ambiance, the food, the service is always perfection. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Houston and one where I know I can be proud to take a guest. Best crab cake, best quail appetizer, best red snapper dish, of course the steaks are perfection, and the drinks are delicious too. Simply The Best...always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

We (4) had an early Dinner (6pm) at the Restaurant. We started at the bar to wait for the rest of our party. Our Martinis were very good and so was the service. Dinner was excellent (steaks), and so was the service. The wine list is extensive and wine should fit anyone's tastes. Not recommended for an intimate setting, since it gets pretty loud (no fault of restaurant). I see where the restaurant tried to lessen noise since our last visit. Overall, very good experience. We had three different members of the Restaurant checking on us. Vic and Anthony's will stay on our list Restaurant choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food great service, upscale. Waited 30 minutes despite reservation but was worth it. The crab cake appetizer was the best I've ever tasted!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was very good, and that is why most people choose a restaurant. Vanessa was nice and relatively attentive. Hostess attempted to seat US a table for 2 in the back of restaurant next to the servers service area. If the restaurant had been extremely busy I would understand however it wasn't. My wife asked for a different table. The hostess hesitated then turned around and started to walk back hostess podium. She reached the podium turn too my wife and said that it was corporate policy not to provide service to anyone wearing flip flops. I told my wife ok let's leave she refused then explained the situation to a tall gentleman in a suit standing behind the open kitchen, and he waived this corporate edict allowing us to pay $230.00 for the privilege to dine at Vic and Anthony's Houston, TX.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a really good Mothers Day lunch. Good food, good service, will return another time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made reservations to celebrate Mother's Day with my wife. Vic and Anthony's is our favorite steakhouse in Houston. I have never been disappointed and the staff have always exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best pork chop in town. Little pricey but the food is always great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Need to remember that this place is not very kid friendly. Not even to go cups were available so my little one wouldn't spill the water! Anyway, the food was delicious but just a smudge salty. We still had a good time celebrating Mother's Day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day with the wife and son. Food was good as usual. I would not say the same for the atmosphere and overall dinning experience. We arrived with a reservation and checked in, the hostess noticing that my son had on dress short pants and stated that they were unacceptable for the main dinning room. We were told our only option was the bar area. Did I mention it was Mother's Day and our son had driven into town for this occasion. I asked for the Manager and was told the same thing. Anyway, we accepted our fate and made our way to the bar area, we weren't the only ones forced to the bar area. Sitting in the bar area meant you were also seated next to the loud live music (the music was not bad, but very loud). The only way we could hold a conversation was by holler at each other.. I mentioned this to the waiter and received little response. This is the worst experience I've ever had with Landry's. I'd strongly suggest that Landry's change their dress policy to include Men's dress short pants, we live in Houston folks and it gets hot during the summer months. Guys will wear dress short pants to the ballgame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Well worth the time and money. USDA Prime Ribeye, shrimp, lobster, crab, and cheesecake were all fantastic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great as always. Food is always on point. Service is dependent on your server. Find you like and ask for them each time. Makes all the difference. On downside is they keep taking our favorite desserts off the menu. Great spot for a nice meal out or a special occasion. Always a strong place to bring out of town family.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Enjoyed our experience at Vic and Anthony's. Even though Melodie is our first choice of wait staff, Jerry Thomason (JT) demonstrated superior professionalism coupled with a "personal touch". If Melodie is not available on our next visit, we will request for "JT" to be our waiter...

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was great and my waiter was the best. could not have asked for a better dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Came here for my birthday. Our server, Mark, was awesome, everything he recommended was wonderful, food and drinks were amazing. The bread pudding is the greatest dessert I've ever had!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great place to eat. Went to Houston for work and went here for the second time, never a disappointment with the food. The steak was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great. Make sure to ask for Bernard, he was one of the best servers I've ever had!

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Best steak I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just had a wonderful time celebrating anniversary. Neither I or my wife had steak but the seafood is top notch. Not to mention the salads, al a carte sides and bread. To top it off they treated us to dessert. And not some cheap dessert like a plate of cookies, but anything we wanted from the regular dessert menu. I highly recommend the Croissant Bread pudding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent meal with excellent service. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Unfortunately, the service was unsatisfactory. We expected a more intimate environment. Our reservations were set for 7:30 and they didn't seat us until close to 8:00. The hostess staff was frantic and unprofessional. However, the food was phenomenal, we shared the porter house.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was excellent, except the fire alarm kept going off...very annoying!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great experience! Justin, our server was amazing and made our 10th anniversary everything we expected and more! Not a cheap meal but it was worth every penny! Best crab cakes we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A friend and I celebrated a birthday. The menu selections were exquisite. Our server was amazing. Our glasses were never empty.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

"Holy cow." The bone-in ribeye and New York strip were cooked to perfection and butter knife tender, and the wine list just goes on and on.

The wait staff was splendid and the décor very pleasing.

The only real downside was the earsplitting noise level. The everyday restaurant clamor combined with the raucous crowd noise and loud music seeping in from the bar area made any sort of normal conversation impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wow what a steak and the crab cakes are crazy good.

Waiter was one of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The service was the best I've encountered. Joshua was a pleasure, very knowledgable and helpful! "Best steak I've ever had", said one of my guests.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Too noisy !!!
Some bad comments about OpenTable who doesn't know the availability of table !!!
We had to wait 20 mn more than planned

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I find Vic and Anthony's consistently very high quality, and excellent service. The crab cakes were about as good as I have ever tasted! The service was wonderful. I come back frequently and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had reservations and were seated right away. Everything was extremely well prepared and tasty. Our service was right on time and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Favorite place! Absolutely will return Always spectacular

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.