Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge nightly

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking. Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Michael O'Connor

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Perceda Etheridge (713)228-1111.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (107)
Special Occasion (107)
Good for a Date (101)
See All
Romantic (92)
Business Meals (68)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Notable Wine List (53)
Worth the Drive (48)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Cozy (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Live Music (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Hot Spot (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Authentic (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (10)
People Watching (10)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Local Ingredients (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great experience at Vic & Anthony's for our wedding anniversary dinner. Staff and service were exceptional. Food was terrific, well worth the price. Here, you get what you pay for, my wife and I felt it was one of the best meals we have ever enjoyed. Our waiter (Sean) was most attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The 18 oz prime ribeye was exceptional. Everything was delicious....broiled asparagus, mashed potatoes and Caesar salad. We also had a bottle of their Malbec.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was delicious and the dessert was on the house for my wife's birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Went in, on what seemed like a busy Saturday evening, reservations were at 8:15 didn't get seated until 8:30. It was my GF and I anniversary dinner so we wanted it to be a special restaurant. We didn't see much of our waiter. I sent a coke back 3 times because I seemed to get nothing but fizz. The ribeye was delicious!! So succulent, I enjoyed it and my GF enjoyed her fillet mignon. Dessert could've been better I suppose. It was an ok dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Found something in my food I was disappointed. They still made me pay for my money

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Experienced some of the best service I have ever had at a restaurant. Our server knew the menu, made great sugggestions and was just generally fun and pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Celebrating a Birthday at Vic and Anthony's and was not disappointed. The food speaks for its self...ALWAYS great but the service was also phenomenal! Still can't get over how big that Bacon was!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

My annual jaunt with my colleagues in support of Houston Restaurant Week. We are all male and always select a high end steak house. The 14 oz New York strip seem a bargain even with the $30 up charge. I have no complaints about either the meal, the service, or the power lunch ambiance ( I was asked to remove my fedora prior to entering the dining room). I just ordered too big of a steak. The steak was sublime though, perfectly cooked to medium rare and almost fork tender. Paired with the Roquefort salad it was more than an ample amount for lunch. Would definitely return but might opt for the smaller filet instead.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

This place was outstanding! Took my girlfriend to celebrate her birthday. Our server was great, gave us good advice to order our food, drinks. The food was amazing, worth every penny. Definitely coming back! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

The experience was good. They even gave us free dessert for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great dining experience. We were celebrating promotions while also taking advantage of Houston Restaurant Weeks. Waiter was kind, patient, and hospitable, the food was great, and everyone was friendly and welcoming overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The service was exceptional and the food was amazing. The crab cake appetizer was the best I have ever had. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly. I had decided to take my wife for her birthday because she deserves the best and this is one of the best restaurants in Houston.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

limited seating in bar area for those not dressed "properly" for main dining room; added steak sauce to our bill until we complained we were never told it would be added & then it was removed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband and I loved everything. Tim was an amazing waiter.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love Vic and Anthony's. The service and food is well worth the money you pay!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and it couldn't have been any better. The service was impeccable and the food was absolutely wonderful!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My wife and I along with our children , sister-in-law and granddaughter had a great dinner. Everyone was very courteous and pleasant. My son lost some money at the entrance and whoever found it returned it to him. That was very special. We appreciate all of you. Thanks for a remarkable dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The staff was great. And the food was wonderful. It was an enjoyable evening. I will be back.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Really nice place loved the food love the atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

My girlfriend and friends were please with Vic and Anthony's being open during the hurricane! Top notch service!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our Anniversary!! I think our waitress was the best she made our dinner experience there wonderful and very enjoyable she was great ask for (Chin) she was amazing!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was very nice. We had a great time. The food was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I visited this restaurant during Houston Restaurant Week. We also was there to celebrate his birthday. We absolutely loved our meal. The food and wine was delicious and the service was amazing. It was a bit pricey but by far the best steak we had ever tasted.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Had a three course meal and every part of it was delicious. I would definitely recommend to a friend

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent service.. I drive from Baton Rouge to Houston for this delicious food...

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great anniversary dinner! The service and food were amazing. Very attentive but not overwhelming. Able to have a conversation without yelling. Great wine list with many options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very ordinary food with a very noisy atmosphere - not the Vic and Anthony's I remember from the past. Will not return anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Husband Birthday dinner was a success

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food, great service and beautiful restaurant!
One of the best steak I ever had. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My wife and I had an 8:30 reservation. We arrived at 8:15pm we didn't get seated until 9:05. I was told that they had other reservations waiting as well . The food was okay. Our waiter was cool very knowledgeable but he never told us his name. Valet parking was a joke. We had to wait 20 minute to get our car and they charge 8$. I would expect for the food price Valet should be complimentary. Overall it was an okay experience but not the best

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

All was good with the restaurant but valet was Horrible . Had my Cadillac at service earlier before dinner at the dealership and do an inspection as they take- in each vehicles and as they release them came home changed and went to dinner. When I valet return my vehicle, I should have inspected it but I didn't (went home ), when I woke up the next morning to run errands I notice on the rear quarter panel a scratch/ dent about 8" long white at mirror height . Their is no way this could have happen any where but when I valet my car. There was also a few other customers that valet lost their keys. BEWARE - Next time I'll just UBER it !!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Carlisle was an excellent server. Appreciated the guidance of both wine mangers, Tom and Charles. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Wonderful to say the least!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fantastic time again at Houstons Best Steakhouse. Great service and even better food. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Awesome place for a great steak! Pretty load, wish this and more places were a little quieter!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

メインのステーキの他、前菜やスープも美味しいです。
担当したウエイターの説明は早口で解りにくかったですが全般的に満足です。。
尚、肉の焼き加減ですが、提供後にも皿から火が通るので通常よりも早めがいいかもしれません。

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The food was great - the service....unmatched. GREAT service

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great Food and excellent service! This is my favorite place to celebrate my birthday with my wife. The filet was amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Vic and Anthony's is one of our favorite steak restaurants in Houston. The ambiance if perfect and the food is excellent. Well worth a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Nice ambience. Great food. Our server Tim was nice and accommodating.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.