Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Holiday Hours
11/24/16 (Thu) 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: (609) 441-8445

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (73)
Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (59)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Notable Wine List (40)
Worth the Drive (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Groups (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Cozy (18)
Casual (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Authentic (13)
Fun (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Private Room (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Waterfront (3)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Great authentic American Steakhouse. Cocktail was creative, Appetizer was very good and filling,as for the Porterhouse Steak, EXCEPTIONAL!!!! Wine,dessert, coffee all on the mark. The best thing about Vic & Anthony's was the People. From our Hostess who seated us,our extremely informative informative waiter Aldo and a very cordial Maitre' d Victor Alegria,who gave us completly unsolicited dessert's on the house, this place is a MUST stop while visiting Atlantic City. Three Cheers for Vic & Anthony's AC. Soon to Return Customer Rob & Lyn B. Nutley NJ

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Very slow kitchen waited 45 minutes for dinner had two drinks ordered asked for espresso Martini with no cream came with Ballies sent back ordered gin and tonic had to go to the bar to get it myself waited 10 minutes for that sent back tasted like water gave up had wine . With all the places to eat for those prices won't go back STAY AWAY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was to die for! Service was awesome. Prices were high but worth it for A special occasion. A little crowded, lacked privacy. Definitely make a reservation. We ordered seafood and steak and were so delighted with the mix of flavors and textures. DEVINE!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

A steak place better have great steak. This one does. And great service, including a recommendation of the Shrimp & Crab Martini appetizer that we never would have ordered on our own. My wife actually thought it was the best thing about the meal, and was raving about it for days.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved 💚 The freshest oysters & shrimp cocktail
Our attendant Isabella was top shelf ---made our visit very enjoyable!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Not only was the food and wine wonderful, our server was terrific. He knew the menu and recommended great options.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love Vic and Anthony's and recommend it to everyone. The service, food, and ambience is absolutely impeccable! We are excited for our next visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had to switch our reservation time and the restaurant was very accommodating. Our server, Anthony, was excellent and helpful with recommendations. The lobster tail and veal chop were cooked to perfection. Oysters Rockefeller were very good. Wasn't a big fan of the creamed corn side dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best steaks in AC.

Great food and service . Also, the crab cakes are the best ever.

Have ate here many times and have never. Even disappointed

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Been here a few times excellent service from Lauren..and great food ... little pricey

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Decided to try Vic and Anthony's for a steak dinner before a before a bachelor party at the Golden Nugget in Atlantic City. We made the right choice. The food was impeccable and the service matched it. There was not a single complaint to make. I will go back there any time I visit Atlantic City or anywhere else they have locations.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful! Liz was a great waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was good almost too good. They wanted us to order to eat and get out. All steaks ordered were initially undercooked. You would think a restaurant that bills itself as a steak house would know how to cook a steak correctly the 1st time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Any time you visit the Golden Nugget Casino warrants a dinner at Vic & Anthony's.
The beef is top notch as are the sides.
Vince was a great waiter at this recent visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My husband and I were seated at a table in the back of the restaurant next to a side board where the waiters had to get in and out of. Our waiter was very nice. The Food was just ok. Not what I expected for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent Steak! The filet mignon special was superb! The steak was one of the best we have ever had. Highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great steaks, two of us had the ribeye and two had the filet mignon, cooked to perfection. Salads were excellent and large enough to share with another person. They split the salads before serving which was great and it was delicious (steakhouse chopped salad). If you can save room for deserts which can easily be shared - croissant bread pudding with bourbon sauce and caramel ice cream sprinkled with candied pecans, To die for! As good as the meal was so was the staff, everyone was friendly, helpful with overall great service. Good value for the money for a high end restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This was our first time dining at Vic & Anthony's and we would absolutely go back again. The staff and service was great and the food was amazing! Definitely a great choice for any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

You are greeted very professionally immediately upon entering the establishment. The service is always exceptional and so is the food. Cocktails are outstanding. The waiters and waitresses are friendly and attentive to the needs of their customers. You are not rushed to order. Time is given to you to ask questions to be sure that you understand what is on the menu. It is my favorite place to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always the best food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Best crab cakes and filet. Best service and friendliest staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Steaks were cooked perfectly and quality also. My strip steak was increadably tender and juicy. Sides were all very good. I especially enjoyed the duck fat potatoes. I would suggest the chocolate mouse for desert. I'm certain we will be back and would suggest you go if you've never been.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

at first seating we did not get any attention and waiting a long time for a waiter to take a drink order. we had to ask someone to find us a waiter which was really annoying.
he was very good throughout the rest of the meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Randy our server was fabulous! Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been to this steak house several times, first time we had to send something back, steak came out raw when we ordered medium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 28, 2017

G was our waiter for the second time around, he was excellent. The atmoephere is always nice, and the food was great. We made it our business to get G info to request him in the future!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

if you go to Vic & Anthony's be sure to try the Tomohawk steak it's like eating butter it melts in your mouth ! The mushroom gnocchi & crabcakes are both outstanding

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

As always a great meal at our favorite Atlantic City steakhouse. Always well cooked food with excellent service. Friendly and responsive without being overbearing. Happy hour is also fun with great prices. You will not regret going here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Best steaks in AC. Crab cakes are the greatest. Service is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were sat right away - maybe should've asked if we wanted a drink at the bar. Awesome waiter - extremely knowledgeable on the menu and wine list - he recommended a GREAT moderately priced bottle. We had the Crab Cake and it was outstanding tasting so fresh with large LARGE chunks of crab. Then we had a tomato n onion salad w/roqueforte cheese which was a bit small but incredibly tasty. For dinner we shared the bone in ribeye which was more than sufficient for the 2 of us. It was cooked to perfection! We also shared the creamed spinach (a little on the cheesy side but very tasteful) and we shared the duck fat potatoes which may have stole the show! They were incredible!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The best steak of my life. Fantastic food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was my second visit to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse and they did not disappoint! The menu was complete and the service was exceptional. They really paid attention the details to make for a wonderful experience. More specifically, the waiters constantly topped our water glasses, replaced the bread & butter and hand prepared creamy horseradish sauce to accommodate our request. The food was perfect. I enjoyed the ribeye (cooked medium rare) as it was prepared exactly as requested, it was tender, juicy and packed with flavor. The sides were tasty and prepared to perfection. Overall, an exceptional experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Friendly atmosphere, food choice was outstanding, server was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed our visit for a very special occasion. we also enjoy being Landry club members and those benefits. Food was outstanding

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We (my partner and two friends) decided on a weekend to Atlantic City, celebrating our friends 40th birthday and their anniversary. We looked into a steakhouse and Vic's popped up on our searches. Decided to book a reservation and have a nice dinner in AC. Couldn't say better things our waiter #thewineguy was amazing and think he made our dining experience all the better, although we aren't winos he suggested drinks from the martini menu and he knew his menu from front to back! The crab cakes are a must even if it's just to try them! I would say best crab cakes I've ever had! I literally could have licked the bone off the bone in Ribeye cooked perfectly! This place is worth the money!! Thanks for great food and superb service!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was amazing! We were there with a group of 6 and service was impeccable! Juan is the best server we've had anywhere. Will be returning! Request Juan & the lobster tail & creamed spinach/ au gratin sides are to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

we were very pleased with the resturant week menu. very nice

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always Excellent and Consistent.
The broccoli side is too small... LOL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We sat outside of the restaurant in the casino hallway where the restaurant now has seating. I don't mind this for happy hour but hated it for dining. Request to sit inside the restaurant. I did not want to wait for this seating had I known they had expanded their seating into the casino hallway I would have requested inside seating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went to Atlantic City for restaurant week. Extremely disappointed where our table was located. It was not in the restaurant, but outside the restaurant next to a huge group of people waiting to enter a casino show. Yes, in the hallway! Not the ambiance expected for "fine dining". All four of us ordered the filet mignon and the steakhouse chefs could not deliver a properly cooked filet. My Daughter-in-law had to send her filet back three times in order to receive one medium. No apologies from the Management and no adjustment on the check. To say the least, we will not be returning to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Their steaks are so delicious! Friendly & professional servers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.