Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Holiday Hours
11/24/16 (Thu) 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Birthdays (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Business Meals (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fun (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Have eaten at Vic & Anthony's many times, on both special occasions and just "because." Perfectly cooked steaks and wonderful sides (the creamed spinach is a must; superior to most other steakhouse preparations of this standard but well-loved side).

Excellent service. Atmosphere not at all stuffy--people are actually ENJOYING themselves!

The waitstaff has finally stopped trying to jam that Landry Rewards card down your throat, too. That's a welcome change!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

We are not new to Vic & Anthony's. The food is always delicious! It will not be our last visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

From the moment we were greeted by the hostess, we felt welcomed and comfortable. The entire wait staff and manager (Victor) made us feel like we'd been there numerous times (it was our first visit). Last, but certainly not least, the food was outstanding.
Staring with our drinks, to our calamari appetizer, and right through our entrees, we could not have had a better meal. We felt totally satisfied with both our food, and our total experience at Vic & Anthony's.
We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Restaurant was overpriced for the product. Food was ok. Server was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I loved the food and the waiters were excellent, however we had to wait over an hour for our food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service and food was fabulous! Waiter and other staff take the time to make sure you have a wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We very much enjoyed the service, timing and ambience. The food was perfectly prepared and the menu choices were exactly what we were hoping for.

My only criticism is the pricing is about 15%-20% higher than we see for comparable food and service in the area, particularly considering it's situated inside the casion and not on the water, so I would say it's just fair value for the dollar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The ambiance was nice especially because it was not busy on a Tuesday night. The service was great, I ordered Tuna but must say the portion was small and it could have used more sauce. My dining partners or King Crab legs which were delicious and a veal chop, also delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our meal was 10/10 delicious! Our server G went above and beyond to make our meal perfect in every way!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always a great meal.Ask for JP for a server. This restaurant does everything they can to get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Best filet mignon I've ever had! Would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Always a good experience at Vic Anthony's. We always ask to be seated with Anthony are special waiter he always goes the extra mile. I have eaten their many times and it is always good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Very delicious meal and drinks, as always. We come a lot for our Anniversary and love it every time. Best Filet Mignon - so tender - we have ever had. Love it here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food was cooked to perfection and was delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food and service was amazing! Ask for Juan as your server! We had salad, rib eye, au gratin potatoes and broccoli rabe. All absolutely fantastic! Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always a great meal. Excellent service, they easily handle any special requests, never make you feel rushed, and the team approach they take makes things go so smoothly. Always try to hit V&A when we are in AC. Also do not miss the Happy Hour that starts at 4pm. Incredible value on both food and drink!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The service was spectacular. Our server name was JP

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Wonderful place with an excellent service and awesome food. Best steak i had in my life.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Four of us friends went to dinner, my husband had the sirloin - enjoyed it very much; my girlfriend had the filet and liked it alot; her husband had rib eye and enjoyed it; I had the mac and cheese with short ribs. I like the mac and cheese but it seemed like it was just baby back ribs on top, which I found really difficult to cut. Overall, we would definitely go back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great food. Great service. The atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

food and service was excellent.food arrived hot and presented well. the waiter was excellent and the staff was great. when water in glass got low bus person/waiter refilled without asking. this an overall excellent experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Server Danielle excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The service was great and our waiter was very knowledgeable in wine and food pairing. We loved the décor it had red and dark tones throughout with an extensive wine collection in the middle of the dining area contained within a glass-enclosed area. We will be back. JP was our waiter, thanks John & Ann.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Saturday, August 19th, 2017. Our waiter went through the menu knowingly and answered any questions we had.
Despite interesting conversation, we all wondered why the appetizers were taking a little long to arrive. It was a Saturday night so I chalked it up to the business of the hour. Also, maybe if there had been bread on the table to chew on, it would not have seemed so long.
Our appetizers arrived. I ordered the shrimp cocktail, very good. Other members of the group ordered the fried calamari, slab bacon and soup. I tasted both the calamari and bacon. The calamari was bland and the bacon too fatty.
After we finished our appetizers nearly forty minutes elapsed before our entrees arrived. My steak, a New York Strip, was superb. Rich marbling and perfectly cooked medium well, it was quite good. I had creamed spinach and mashed potatoes, both excellent as well, with the spinach quite possibly the best I’ve ever had. The three other people down by my end of the table had the veal chop and raved about it. The other end of the table ordered two filet mignons, a rib-eye, and fish. They were not happy at all. We decided to skip dessert. The check came and this is where the bulk of my negativity of this review comes.
The check was over $1500 and I gave it a good, hard look. I saw we were doubly charged for each entree. Instead of one New York Strip, two were charged; three veal chops became six and so on. The waiter passed by to attend to another table, I said “please have a look at this check, something’s not right.” He immediately said “oh yes, I’ll bring you the right one.” I found that to be a very suspicious comment. If he knew immediately it was incorrect without looking at it, why didn’t he come over and tell us it was wrong right away? The bill came out about six hundred more than it should’ve been! We complained about the service and the overcharge to the manager. We did not give the suggested 20% gratuity that was included in the bill. (We gave 15%).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Our waiter Juan was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Victor who is the Mgr always checks to see that everything is perfect and Cody our waiter is the. Eat. The food is always great and the best in AC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Our Meal was fantastic. My wife had surf and turf and I had the bone in filet. Everything was perfectly cooked to order. The creamed spinach is the best I've ever had.
Our waiter Anthony was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The filet mignon was mouth watering it was the special for the day but I'm sure that the one on the menu is just as delicious. We also had the fried lobster mac and cheese which was equally phenomenal. Can't wait for the next time :).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Had a good meal. Food was fantastic. Server was very knowledgeable and informative but seemed a bit weeded. Kind of like a whirlwind. Was there when we needed him but it was a quick hitter kind of night. Walked extremely fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were seated on time, restaurant very loud . Definitely not for a romantic dinner when there is that much backroad noise. It could of been the obnoxious bachelor party behind us. We ordered oysters, they were small and not very fresh. We ordered the pear and blue cheese salad that was very good. Lobster bisque soup was delicious. We ordered the rib eye steaks , we asked for medium rare we got rare. They were good but a little to much fat on them. We had the potatoes cooked with duck fat , the potatoes were to small I believe if they were cut lengthwise they would of tasted better. The mushrooms were great and we had the mash potatoes which were also good.The fruit sherbet for dessert did not have a good after taste , we tried all three as per our waiter 's suggestion. Overall I would return for the salad, soup, steaks , mashed potatoes, and mushrooms .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always the.best food and servicexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Better than most steak houses!! Excellent beef and seafood . . .with plenty of "add-ons" for simple dishes. Nice wine list and super signature cocktails! Perfect for meeting with a long lost friend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our waiter was worthless not attentive spent no time with us did nothing to ensure that our experience was an excellent one in short he is a very poor representative of the restaurant and when I think of the restaurant I would think of him and therefore I probably would not go back.
An Update: I sent a private message to the restaurant about this and they never even responded to me!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 2, 2017

V&A has great steaks (it is a steakhouse after all), but they also have other great dishes. Their Shrimp Scampi is awesome. Better than many Italian restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

This is our third visit to Vic and Antony's and each one has been a great dining experience. The steaks are wonderful and the service is the best. If you are in AC and are looking for a good steak--this is the place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Really great food and ambiance! Would definately go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This place is absolutely amazing. I go every time i am in ac and I can't wait to go back

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food was cooked to perfection. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was okay. Not great. Had to wait 15 minutes for a reserved in advance table. Service was slow and inconsistent. They forgot to bring things that were ordered. Maybe it was a bad night but nobody in our party of 6 was impressed and we are all pretty laid back. It was a $500 tab for sub par service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.