About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Holiday Hours
11/24/16 (Thu) 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: (609) 441-8445

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (43)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Casual (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Authentic (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1046 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Literally the best steak I've ever eaten! Lovely atmosphere. Great service and staff. Comfortable seating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because of the way they handled the Birthday celebration for a Landry select member. I have gone to other Landry locations that play

it up with pictures and free desert, neither of which happened here, no recognition of note.

The food was very good and the table was quiet with very good service from everyone.

Happy Hour before the meal was great with shrimp and oysters. Bartender was helpful

and friendly with suggestions for dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous food! Go there every

time we are in AC. Love the service and the quickness with which we are served. Food is always hot.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Better food at Outback Steakhouse and a lot cheaper. Terrible wedge salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Perfect service, steak came out a lite over cooked and the staff had my whole meal re-done to perfection! Second time here and I will be back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place, server was knowledgeable of wine and dinner menu. The food was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

DELICIOUS. My husband's veal chop was the best he ever had. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was perfection! Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and extremely attentive. The whole night was enjoyable from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

An amazing time with amazing food. I would recommend Vic's to anyone who is looking to impress they're girl

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a great experience and will be returning very soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Vic and Anthony's is our go to place whenever we are in AC. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The crab cake and shrimp scampi are OUT OF THIS WORLD! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice wine list except they don't have the vintages listed so, do't make your purchase decision based on the vintage listed - read the fine print. Also expect long wait time for wine after ordering as wait staff doesn't have access to the wine room. Steak temperature was rarer than ordered and special request forgotten. Manager's response was we should have let him know and he would have fixed things. Not sure that is the Tillman experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It has the casino vibe. Smells like a cigarette. Tables turn fast. Very expensive. Once is enough. Much better choices in t he area.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

always a great experience at Vic & Anthony's....server Cody was fantastic, as was the food...Juan, our server at the Bar during Happy Hour was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best steakhouse in Atlantic City. I've eaten at a lot of steakhouses in NJ, Philly, New York, etc. This place is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very good night out. Food was outstanding and server was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I went to Atlantic City for the weekend and tried Vic & Anthony's and were very happy we did! The atmosphere and the food wereexcellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always, great food and service. Classic steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Best steak in AC. This is a great place to celebrate any occasion. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service were exceptional as always. We took a friend for a special occasion and she was delighted. I love the wines on tap.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

WOW, Hold onto your wallet, but your taste buds will thank you. Very pricy, but worth it if you are a foody like me. I ordered the bone in Ribeye and it was delcious. I highly recommend the Creamed Spinach and the Mac & Cheese Side Dishes. The chocolate chunk icecream was to die for. All in all and excellent meal at a not so excellent price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a fabulous meal at this steak house, which is inside the Golden Nugget. The steak tartare was the best I have ever had. And, the chopped salad was absolutely fabulous. It is a nice departure from the traditional steak houses - Morton's, Shula's, etc. It is very noisy - but all of Atlantic City is noisy. I wasn't a fan of the table we were assigned - to the immediate right as you walked in the door, so everyone entering walked past us. Because we had a reservation, I was expecting a better location. Next time, I will ask to be moved (and my husband will roll his eyes)!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Outstanding food and service as always. Could not ask for a better dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Say too pricey for ordinary dining. Business expense account only

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great service, Very good food, did I say great service. rather pricey, but overall very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

My wife and I usually make a trip to this restaurant every time we're in Atlantic City. The food, service, and ambience never disappoint.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Just may be AC's best steakhouse! Was a little louder then we would have liked, but our server Dave was great and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Would definitely recommend. Food and service was outstanding. Waiter very attentive and honest about food selections

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Went for dinner to celebrate a friend's birthday and the food, waiter and atmosphere was great.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great steak and service. Wait staff got us in and out so we could make a show.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I expected more, $79 steak way undercooked

The specialty preparation was not so great

I expect at least 2 out of 3 things for this price point, (understanding I'm in AC)

Good food

Ambiance

Service

Go to old homestead if your going to spend this kind of money

Good Luck !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Comfortable cushy seating to make dining more enjoyable! Filet is Superb, best I ever had.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Both my husband steak and mine were under cooked then they took them and they came back burnt on the outside from a quick cooking . They took one steak off the bill and we paid for the other one but we did not eat either so we left the restaurant hungry and dissatisfied . Every time we go to Atlantic City we goto Vick and Anthony's but I don't think we will go back .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in the Atlantic City area. the service, food and atmosphere are exceptional. Class act !

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Celebrated New Years at Vic and Anthony's and it was fabulous from the moment we walked in... Service and food was over the top!!!! Highly recommend ...

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant does not disappoint!! Fabulous cuisine always. Thank you for your attention to detail and friendly staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Waiter was very attentive, which is why it got a higher rating than I would have given it. We found the menu selection was somewhat limited unless you don't mind adventuring out a bit. Yes, there were a fair amount of steak selections; but no prime rib in a steak house; come on, seriously?

The pecan roll for desert was the best part of my meal.

We'll stick to Old Homestead at Borgata.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb. Spent my third year in a row for my birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Always enjoy our dinners there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The dining experience was exactly as previously experienced which was fantastic. Our server went out of his way to see that everything was as we requested.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Best crab cake.. best shrimp scampi EVER! I have been in the casino industry for over 30yrs. This was one of the best meals ever.. anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very quiet , romantic, staff extremely attentive . If your looking to have a great steak and perfect glass of wine this is the restaurant to come to . We normally eat at RC when we want a perfect steak ..: but they have been outdone by Vic and Anthony's !!

Will return very soon ...

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our second visit to Vic & Anthony's and I would highly recommend this eatery. Our server Anthony was attentive and on his game. Five stars once again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food and service were phenomenal. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the hostess sat us down right in path of the entrance to the restaurant. The restaurant was empty. It was one other couple and us. We had to squeeze into our seats because she sat us right next to the other couple. The entire restaurant was empty and she chose there. Unreal. It pretty ruined the night. My wife and i felt uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Prime ribeye was delicious and the Mac and cheese with pork and bacon was outstanding. Our service was also wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Server was excellent , very attentive and helpful. Husband loved steak and it was his b-day choice of restaurants. I am not a steak lover so had chicken which was okay. Potatoes au gratin were very good as were the salads. Dessert was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.