Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Vesuvio Bistro

At Vesuvio Bistro, your Little Rock restaurant experience will include classic Italian favorites as well as fresh interpretations of Mediterranean standards. Some of the best loved dishes include the Tilapia Picatta sautéed in a lemon and white wine sauce with capers, and Costata di Maiale Farcita, a tender pork chop stuffed with prosciutto and fresh mozzarella. A full bar adds to your enjoyment and features a wide range of wines and spirits to complement each delectable course, from aperitifs to sophisticated dessert wines. Bring your meal to a sumptuous close with our indulgent "dolci giorno" selections including Limoncello Tarfufo and rich, handmade cannolis.

1315 Brecken Ridge Drive
Little Rock, AR 72227
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Steet

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 225-0500

Website:
http://www.vesuviobistro.com/

Catering:
Vesuvio can cater your next event, big or small. We can have a chef come to your home and cook for your family dinner, or cater a party of up to 1000.

Parking Details:
Parking is in the lot of the Governors Inn, additional parking is available across the street.

Executive Chef:
Fabrizo Castangia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Vesuvio Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Cozy (3)
See All
Authentic (3)
Romantic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It's always a nice place for a special occasion. My family enjoys coming as a delicious place to enjoy. We like the extra attention from the wait staff. I was a little early meeting my family, and I had a nice visit with the receptionist. The food is always exceptional. My grandson is a college student and is used to eating at places where the food is cheaper, so he really gets a kick out of the elegance of your restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

They had a pianist playing in the bar area the evening we dined. He was excellent and really made the experience special.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 19, 2017

As always, our time at Vesuvio was wonderful and filled with fine food, great music and expert service. While their Spaghetti Chitara will always be my favorite, the rest of the menu is equally superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Vesuvio is great food. Quiet with good ambience. Service is always pleasant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was very good. Ambiance was a little loud with the piano. Server was very nice, personable and great service. There was a glitch with one entree and it was the guy who was paying. Unfortunately he said we would not return. This was after Capeo and Bruno's. I suggested Vesuvios. They liked the food but have other standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Atmosphere, Food quality and service were great! First time here and it was what I hoped for and expected

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We've been to Vesuvio's many times and have never been disappointed. The food and service are both outstanding. Try the spaghetti chitary. It is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I ordered steaks. She ordered the filet medium and I ordered the ribeye medium as well. The ribeye came out well-done and the filet rare. I would have expected much better for $40 per steak. If we go back we will stick with what they do best - pasta.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My daughter and I dined at Vesuvio based on Open Table reviews. We were very pleased with the food, attentiveness of the staff and overall pleasant dining experience. The restaurant was not on the beaten path, which probably is a good thing. It's definitely a hidden treasure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 6, 2017

A quiet night, but all was excellent! Jacob or server was awesome, as was our meal. A great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I was at the restaurant while on a business trip and went with a coworker and my wife.
I had a pasta dish with mushrooms that was tossed and coated inside of a huge wheel of parm cheese! Excellent! Wife had the lobster ravioli, she loved it.

Chefs choice meat and cheese plate was very good also. I would highly recommend this place to anyone interested in a wonderful meal with great service and atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great location in Little Rock. Great food and service. Ask for Rajan. * rating.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very intimate a little pricey depending on what your order but worth paying a little extra for.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We took my parents here for our anniversary dinner. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent and Robbie took care of us as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our first time to this lovely restaurant after several friends recommended it. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Unfortunately, it was much better when located in The Burgundy Hotel. I don't know if this means the chef has changed or what happened. This is our second time to give it a try, and neither time did we feel we had an above average experience with service or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2015

Ate at Vesuvio on a Sunday evening with two friends. Although the service was pleasant the food was very disappointing for all of us. Started with a meat and cheese plate for the table. It was incredibly mundane, three cheeses and three meats...no accoutrements and a very bland choice of cheeses and poor choice of meats($30). I had a swordfish dish, served on uncooked spinach leaves, which was the worst I have ever had. It actually tasted more like chicken, plus it was not like any swordfish I have ever been served...two flat slices that were dried out..not even like a moist steak. One friend had a manicotti dish was two small pieces for $18. The other friend had a special of the day which was a very small piece of fish that had almost no taste...for $34.
Vesuvio Bistro was way over priced and underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2015

Absolutely wonderful from all aspects. Would highly recommend for a great relaxing evening. Great service, great drinks, a wine list that should please everyone. Food was fantastic! Prices are very reasonable. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 28, 2015

Service was great. Food was worth the price which was actually lower than what I expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2015

First let me say that the piano player was excellent! For me that was the best part. My wife had the manicotti which she said was very good. I had the rack of lamb which was supposed to come with mashed potatoes and asparagus BUT when I asked if the dish had any flour in it the waiter told me that the mashed potatoes contained flour . Since I am wheat sensitive they offered me a double order of asparagus--that turned out to be six stalks--hmmm. The lamb was supposed to be medium rare but about half of it was VERY rare so be advised that if you want medium rare better ask for medium and if you ask for rare you will not have to wait for it to be cooked.
The place is a bit expensive--one shared salad, one glass of house wine, one manicotti, one rack of lamb with six asparagus stalks--$76.00 before tip. I would say stick with the pasta dishes if you are not wheat sensitive and enjoy the piano player.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2015

Wonderful to visit our new friend Santo again, and an amazing date night with my husband! Jay and all who took care of us were above and beyond any other! Every dish was amazingly DELICIOUS! The menu & wine choice is so exceptional! Cannot tell you enough how much we look forward to our next visit to Vesuvio's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 1, 2015

Always very accommodating to us! We love sitting in the lounge area listening to the pianist!
Consistently good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 30, 2015

All around excellent place to have dinner. Service was most professional I've seen in Little Rock. Food always excellent tasting and beautifully served. We will go back many times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2015

Had a wonderful time enjoying a great wine list and impeccable food! Table of 10 was no problem with excellent service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 20, 2015

Excellent food, nice presentation. The service was perfect. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2015

Went on a Saturday night with friends. Three of us had the lobsters rvioli and it was delicious. I had the goat cheese and spinach salad. The best. The rest had the special Greek salad and they all had positive comments. One of us had the tomato basil soup and it was pronounced very good. One had the asparagus pasta and, being a very picky eater, declared it very good. No dessert but the expresso was strong and th coffee was good. We were there for two hours and never rushed. The service was excellent. The place was full but the noise level was moderate allowing the 4 of us to talk without raising our voices. Our bill came to about $30.00/person. We did not drink, so expect it to be higher if you get some wine. A bit pricey but well worth it. Highly recommended for a place to meet friends, have a romantic dinner or special occasions. The piano is set away from the tables so it is not overbearing. Or too loud.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 12, 2015

THe food was good for most of us, but one was in particular not good. We had a large time witrh a group of 8

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 9, 2015

My entire experience there was amazing. From the moment we stepped in, to the moment we left I felt welcomed and very well taken care of. The food was absolutely wonderful and then martini was even better. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 28, 2015

Even with a reservation, we had to wait for a table that was handicapped accessible. Unless we wanted in the bar which was too loud with the piano player.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2015

We visited this Saturday night with a group of 14 people. Food and service were both to notch! Our server Nick was great and every course was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 20, 2015

Unique tableside service mixing pasta inside a cheese wheel. Great martini. Best capocola I've had in the south.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2015

Visuvio Bistro is an exceptional experience. A great place to take a date, and a great place for exceptional Italian food in the South. As an Italian myself, I approve!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2015

While it's hard t bypass the spaghetti chitarra, we always make sure at least someone one in our group gets it, there are so many great Italian dishes to choose from. But really get the spaghetti chitarra.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Romantic environment, great service, good food. What's not to like? This is a great place tucked away in a remote location. It's a great place to go for that special event. We went on Valentine's Day and had a special, smaller menu. All was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2015

it was a really nice dining experience at Vesuvio once again, if a little rushed. The bruschetta amuse was very small just two pieces of bread to share? Think they could have had two per person. The food was great as always, except for the chocolate cover ed strawberries that were white and hard and flavorless, it just seems that the whole evening was rushed. Highly recommend Vesuvio, maybe just not for a holiday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Overall was o.k. experience. Was Valentine's Day and had a 5:30 p.m. reservation. Their was numerous other patrons already at their tables, and I had requested to be seated close to the piano player. We had been seated for 20 minutes and piano player still had not started to play. I asked the server and he stated he does not begin playing until 6p.m. I thought here I am with a date who I was wanting to impress and no romantic music.
As far as our meal it was o.k. Entree portion was much smaller than I expected considering the price.
I am sure I will come back but was a little disappointed with the overall experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 13, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to Vesuvio. Our 1st visit was great, but this visit, not so much. It was Valentine's eve, and our reservation was at 530. Not too busy just yet. Our waitress was great! The appetizer and salad were good, but when it came to our entrées,it went south. First, we were told 2 different times that they were expecting around 200 patrons that night and therefore there could be no substitutions. Also, we had to place our entire order before our waitress could put on our appetizer order. My husband ordered a filet cooked medium and I was having the ribeye cooked med. rare. Once it arrived, my steak was very thin and cooked more med. well. My husband's steak looked good but was cooked rare. We informed our waitress and the manager came over. He offered to cook me a new steak, and cook my husband's a little more. Great! On the 2nd go round, my husband's steak was great, but mine, although cooked correctly, was still very thin and was so tough I couldn't chew it. I told the manager again of my problem and he informed me that with a ribeye steak, he likes to cook it med.well to we'll to char the fat. I explained to him that I always ordered a ribeye and had it med. rare and have never had this problem. He offered us a dessert on him and we declined. We asked for the ticket and our waitress brought us a dessert to go with our ticket. We were still charged full price for my steak ($28) even though I sent it back without eating it. Our waitress informed us that the manager didn't let her take it off our ticket. I hate to say this but probably won't return to Vesuvio due to the way in which the manager handled the situation. Sad about that because it was really good the 1st time.😕

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2015

Meal was fantabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2015

The food was amazing! Everything from the salad to the dessert was delish! They have a great selection of wine too but a little $$$ We will def be going again

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2015

Been her three times and all the waiters have been nice and friendly and the food is awesome every time... The Calamari needs a bit more seasoning but other than that AWESOME

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.