Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Vast

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

VALET PARKING: located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower. $10 after 5 p.m.

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Table:
Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Bar and Lounge:
Monday–Thursday, 4–11 p.m.
Friday & Saturday, 4 p.m.–midnight

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for $10 per car. It is located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower off N. Harvey St.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book or email us at V2events@vastokc.com.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (154)
Special Occasion (117)
Good for a Date (113)
See All
Romantic (112)
Good for Anniversaries (111)
Quiet Conversation (72)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Worth the Drive (56)
Business Meals (55)
Notable Wine List (53)
Modern Decor (47)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Fun (33)
Cozy (30)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Bar Seating (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Authentic (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
Private Room (19)
Healthy (17)
People Watching (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Seasonal (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Historic (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Family Style (5)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Waterfront (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Bar service was very weak with server forgetting drink order - coming back 10 later to ask ... then totally forgetting the appy order altogether after she personally recommended it. When we moved to table however everything was 1st class - service, food, ambiance was perfect and our waiter was fantastic. Had the service at bar while waiting on table not been so bad, the evening would have been flawless. We will go back and are thankful to the Vast for a great dinner and making my wife's birthday very special. Great job!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

This is an excellent restaurant for special occasions. Nice to see everyone dressed for dinner for a change. Our waiter, Eric, was superb. He made excellent suggestions from the comprehensive wine menu and was there when needed but did not hover. My husband had the 3 course tasting menu and I had a filet. Both were very good, but the steaks were just a tad overcooked. The "Vast" potato was awesome. Of course they had a special dessert dish since it was our anniversary. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

They were really great! It is on the pricey side but worth it for special occasions. My dad took my mom for her birthday. I made the reservation with specific instructions that the staff followed to a T.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We ate at Vast last weekend. We had friends visiting from out of town. They seated us at a great table, in the corner with a fantastic view. Our meals were perfectly prepared and delicious. This restaurant is truly an OKC gem. There several good restaurants around but the view from this height is the absolute best in the state. We consider Vast one of our favorite places in OKC.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They even gave us a complimentary dessert for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very good, cocktail was good, food options were varied, view of the city was great, portion size was right, price was in line for the quality of experience provided. Would definitely recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Sarah Moore the manager makes this place number 1. Great service .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our 1 year anniversary of dating. No marriage yet, but soon enough. This was the perfect spot for us. It was a very romantic and scenic place to have dinner. Good service and good food. I would recommend for anniversaries and special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service, great good ace great time.
We were celebrating our son's birthday there and we had a lovely time. Our hostess Fatia was fabulous. She knew her food and her recommendations were perfect.
Thank you so much Vast.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Overall it was a nice dining experience with great views

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

perfect in every way. It is a great Place for that special occasion. Quiet and great food. Not a place if you want loud music and drunken nonsense.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Upscale establishment, great view, great food. High quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This is a fun place with a great view and great food. However, the cost of the meal is not at all worth it. Better service and better food can be had elsewhere for less cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (México)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great experience. Thank you Eric.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was fortunate to find reservations for Mother's Day to take my 85 year old mother for a late lunch. I was surprised to find out that they only offer a buffet for special occasions. The buffet was ample and the choices were good; however, as with most buffets, the food was not the proper temperature - the puree was too thick, the mashed potatoes and green beans were cold, the deviled eggs were dry, etc. Fortunately, the flavors were good (with the exception of the salmon - it was too fishy for my taste). The desserts offered were ample and all acceptable. For $50 each, I was somewhat disappointed and would have preferred to have known about the buffet beforehand and to have been able to choose from the menu with table service. Overall good, but I expected better.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was a beautiful place to take my girlfriend for a date. Perfect View, great food, great service. Was obviously an it pricey but overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was where my wife and I connected as friends again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was less than special. It could have been that I simply ordered all of the wrong things but it left my pallet bored. The charcuterie board was rather dull. The potato leek soup tasted like straight cream and the fillet was significantly over seasoned. The sides featured with the fillet did not match the flavor either. The only real redeeming point of the meal was the dessert. I had the brown butter cookie crumble. It was divine. I won't be returning any time soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The reason Low rating was because service was bad. Our reservation was at 1:30 and there was hardley any food and was told by waitress that restaurant would close in 30 minutes. Don't understand why they would give a 1:30 pm reservation if they are only going to gives us 30 minutes to eat.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

When I made my reservation I had ask for a table next to the window. Unfortunately, they did not had one. After being there for about 10 minutes a table next to the window became available. I asked the waiter if there was any possible way for us to move to that table. She was very nice and clean the table for us to move there.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great evening with excellent service, cocktails and food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was good, but I was a little disappointed that "daily lunch" was a euphemism for buffet.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Parking for the lunch time is complimentary in the tower garages but there are not signs directing to which side you should go. I was able to get into the southeast garage but when leaving the security guard was rude telling me I had gone to the wrong garage. Seriously?

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Everything was Excellent from the food to the service. We would recommend this place a 1000 times. It was such a great experience that we will always remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This is the second time I been to this restaurant, and both for special occasion. We reach the restaurant on time, and they greeted with an ok smile. Waited there for 10 minutes, since they are setting out table. For the price we paying, i don't think it's worth. But you could say, you spend your special occasion in a fancy restaurant. Most likely a one time visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Thank you for for an awesome anniversary experience!!! Kevin provided exceptional service and the food was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was incredible, unfortunately the food quality, variety, value, and quantity were lacking which is a shame because the space and views are fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The Vast, I very nice place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Was great as always!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a great time here !! And our server was amazing. She helped us make very good meal choices

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is a great place to go for those special events. The building entrance and restaurant's view makes this special

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Visiting from Texas to take out daughter for her birthday.

Beautiful dinner with breathtaking views. Dinner was adventurous with lovely unique menu. First course with grilled octopus, carrot coconut soup and bone marrow with grilled bread. Second course with beet salad with peanut butter dressing. Entree blackened salmon, surf and turf and shrimp with sweet potato grits which was an appetizer but they made it an entree for me.
Then we had churro with chocolate dipping sauce and margarita sorbet! So delicious!
The wine list was very nice as well.
Unfortunately when we arrived it was too foggy to see out but after we ate dinner the view was amazing. The service was impeccable!!!
Would definitely go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Group of 8 kids celebrated their Senior Prom. The food was excellent! The staff was super friendly and helped make sure that they had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Vast for any special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

--- Although they had been told when the reservation was made, again when they confirmed and again at the hostess desk when we arrived that it was our anniversary, they made no effort for special seating or acknowledgement.
---- I guess 7:30 is too late to get good service. Our server was always busy with others.
--- I don't know how you get a window seat.....certainly not by requesting it.
---- As always, the food was truly wonderful!!! It's the ONLY reason I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were there for a friend's birthday. Everything was excellent as always. The service is exceptional and is above expectation. The food is constantly changing and varied but never dull or ordinary. I highly recommend Vast for special occasions but also for just a wonderful eating experience everyday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Mixed salads were fair at best. Mohagany's house salad MUCH better. They should have brought bread to the table immediately instead of waiting. Waiter was excellent but service not as much. My braised short ribs were EXCELLENT. My wife's pork chop was excellent as well. My daughter's lamb pasta was only fair. On the dessert, the sorbet that came with the Churros was awful - terrible flavor and should not have been matched with the Churros. The chocolate sauce was fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I was under the impression that tie optional meant a sport coat at the very least and was very surprised to see people dining in jeans and t shirts.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great place for a lovely meal. Food is excellent and service is impeccable. A gem for higher end dining in OKC. Will definitely be back with friends or colleagues.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Third time I've taken my grandchildren there as a special lunch for their birthdays. It's become a tradition because Vast is always their choice. Now one of my grandsons has proposed to his fiance there. Needless to say, it is a lovely view. This time we sat in sort of a closed-off corner and we loved it. Conversation was easy and we felt in to communion with the eagle that flew about outside - it looked to have a nest on top of the building. Our waiter was a fast friend whose sole desire was to make our visit all we hoped it would be. The food of course was wonderful. I had prime rib, chicken with olives and capers and a bit of Caesar salad. The fruit and bread was very nice. Deserts - ! Pistachio canola , mouse, creme brulee and fudge brownies. All wonderful, once again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wait staff was great, manager needs to find a new profession. Our steak was not made to order, management's response was to escort us to the kitchen and prove us wrong while the other meal was sitting on the table getting cold. Waited over 25 minutes for the new steak to be prepared, got sick of waiting and decided to go elsewhere. At the point of returning the ill-prepared meal service became non-existent on top of the manager (assumption) insulting our intelligence. The location and dining area is superb as expected, the food quality and leadership was laughable. Unfortunately for me, I decided to spend a very special 20 year wedding anniversary at what I thought would be a memorable location. The only memory is how pathetic people are becoming.

Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.