Vast

4.6
3502 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

VALET PARKING: located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower. $10 after 5 p.m.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

What 3502 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
SR
Sacramento
130 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

The beef carpaccio was the best I’ve ever had. The steak was a B-. They did some things good, but not across the board. 4 out of 5 is generous.

Report
Helpful
WG
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

Everything was great, I brought a friend who had never been, but she found hairs on her cookies and it was kind of a turn off.

Report
Helpful
OT
Las Vegas
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Anniversary dinner was spectacular! The view of the city lights was romantic. Our waiter, Shawn did an awesome job selecting various wines that paired perfectly!! Chef Gio graciously prepared a spectacular 5 course dinner that hit all the marks! He not only complied with our dietary restrictions but additionally thrilled our taste buds by delivering full flavors with each course. Thanks to Gio, Shawn & the crew at the Vast for making our Anniversary dinner a memorable one indeed.
Thanks
John & Lisa
Edmond, OK

Report
Helpful
N
Tulsa
4 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Birthday! The shell mussel dish wasn’t very good.

Report
Helpful
KH
Austin
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 3

I requested a window seat for a very important business dinner. When I arrived, they said they didn’t have that available, embarrassed me in front of my client and seated us at the entrance to the kitchen.

Our server was excellent. The good was fair.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
3 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic as always

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The staff was super kind and really Loved our visit! Definitely gonna be visiting soon. Thank you for the amazing service

Report
Helpful
LL
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Part of staycation experience. I wanted my son and his girlfriend to experience the Exceptional quality of The Vast.
Was surprised that I could never t wear a beanie given the relaxed dress code of others in attendance.
I probably missed the dress code somewhere.

Report
Helpful
KN
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Food was wonderful and the service was very good. I would definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Saturday was my first time ever going to Vast! Everything was so amazing, my date and I had the five course tasting menu, there were a couple things I wasn’t a huge fan of(I’m a bit picky). Our server was amazing(I forget his name, sadly). My favorite part(besides the food!) is how they changed out the silverware each course(I hate using the same silverware for different dishes). The food was definitely worth the anxiety of the elevator ride. My only complaint is how pricey it is, but it is understandable because the food is so delicious! I will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
SB
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 2

Our reservation was at 7p, we were seated at 730, we waited until 830 before asking where our entree’s were, we ate at 9 and left at 1030p, completely ridiculous. The food was nothing for the price. Our waiter was asked several questions and did not know the answers. Unfortunate experience and we will not come back, our table’s bill was $603 not anything cheap. The lighting was seriously too bright and people were seated too close for a quiet ambiance. It was a waste. We could have had The Boulevard for less and much better food.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Good food. Excellent Service. Great ambience.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlanta
6 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Overall exceptional experience. Service was outstanding and the food definitely lives up to the hype.

Report
Helpful
SN
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The service and food were outstanding at Vast. The view is unbeatable. We had grilled octopus, the charcuterie board, filet with lump crab, and the spinalis steak with lobster tail. All of the food was exceptional and the steak was perfectly cooked.

Report
Helpful
LC
Oklahoma City
11 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love the lunch buffet!! Delicious & good quality as always!!!!

Report
Helpful
S
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 3ambience 3

Food was good. But I was charged twice on my card called back and addressed my situation but did not do anything but told me to wait a few business days.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 3

Was okay... $95 a person just wasn’t worth it to not even be sat by the window on valentine day... what’s the point of being that high up if you’re going to shuffle us into a booth not by a view? Kind of felt profiled for being on the younger side, as if I didn’t actually belong so they didn’t care where I sat. Food was amazing though. Probably won’t go back, being an young entrepreneur is difficult enough to get taken seriously without “fine dining” restaurants also acting as if you don’t have the status.

Report
Helpful
SJ
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service, excellent food. Will definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
KJ
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great lunch with a view. The food and service were outstanding. Elegant surroundings inside and observe the world out the window. Will definitely do it again

Report
Helpful
NP
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Wonderful experience! The food and service was absolutely amazing! The only reason for not giving a 5 star reviews was because I ended up having to send my steal back for it being over cooked! After getting the issues resolved the second steak was cooked perfectly and very delicious!! Will definitely be returning many more times!

Report
Helpful
AW
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything was perfect for the birthday celebration. The Open Table app served well and communicated all of our request to the restaurant. The cocktails and food were delightful. I highly recommend VAST for any special occasion

Report
Helpful
CG
1 review
Dined on February 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Absolutely fabulous experience !! The wait staff was fantastic, the food was amazing and it was an overall incredible experience

Report
Helpful
JS
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on February 10, 2019
Overall 5food 3service 5ambience 5

Beautiful atmosphere, wonderful service and large drink selection. The food was good, but not great.
You are definitely paying for the experience and ambience in place of great food. I would still recommend to someone for a lovely dinner date.

Report
Helpful
SS
Oklahoma City
7 reviews
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Wonderful view like none other in OKC. good food and excellent service. You do pay for the ambiance. Desserts are OK but nothing special. Valet parking in front front of the Flint and hotel is well worth the $10 plus tip.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

Such a great experience.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wonderful view and food. We loved it!!

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excelente service, attention and food quality, the help me a lot to make my propose at the restaurant, 100% recommended.

Report
Helpful
J
1 review
Dined on February 9, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 4

I made a reservation for my husband and I for my birthday at 7:30 and didn’t receive our food until 8:45. Our waitress was very nice but the service was extremely slow.

On top of that reservation I had made another reservation for 10 for 8:30. My friends had planned on coming up for appetizers and cocktails to celebrate my birthday. I was told my reservation wasn’t in the system and the hostess had messed up. I had to call and cancel plans with a select few who were looking forward to the experiencece to join us. I had to meet them elsewhere after spending a vast amount at the restaurant. A little disappointed on our experience since I was looking forward to it very much so.

Report
Helpful
MD
1 review
Dined on February 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Went to Vast for a business lunch. Although the view was obscured by the clouds, the ambiance, environment, and food were great. My team enjoyed everything! We will go back again!

Report
Helpful
SH
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great experience

Report
Helpful
KC
Dallas
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

The view is what makes this place special! We also appreciated the great service and friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
JC
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great place for our birthday dinner. Enjoyed it very much. It was a great meal.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had the most amazing experience last night at Vast. The food was incredible (salmon and lamb chops, cheese board, soup and drinks). The wait staff was incredible. Very friendly and very attentive. We felt like royalty dining at Vast. We will return repeatedly.

Report
Helpful
JG
Phoenix
1 review
Dined on February 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service and of course wonderful view of OKC. We were seated at a table that was wonderful for entire group of 8 to participate in conversation.

Report
Helpful
MH
Oklahoma City
9 reviews
Dined on February 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

You cant find a better buffet for lunch.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Daddy/daughter date

Report
Helpful
M
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 4

Waiter was not great at all. He was not on top of his game. Did not think ahead. Was not cheerful and has been there for six years. I did not see the passion.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on January 31, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 5

View was great. Food was just fair. Bit much flavor unfortunately. Service was lackluster, ranch steakhouse or mantles much much better.

Report
Helpful
RS
Sacramento
1 review
Dined on January 30, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Jake was our waiter, and he was phenomenal! Would definitely recommend him by name next time we dine. As for the dollar value to the food/wine ratio, it was overpriced. We had had the five course meal with wine pairing. The only meal that stood out was the scallop entree. Perfectly cooked, perfectly seasoned. For a landlocked state, it was a pleasant and delicious surprise. Sadly, the beef entree was in my case overcooked, generously peppered; large piece of gristle for my mother's. Did we bring this up to Jake? No. Wasn't worth the hassle or worth dampening our night of celebration.

Report
Helpful
CH
Oklahoma City
3 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wife’s birthday it was very relaxing and comfortable MOSTAWESOME food and a MOSTBEAUTIFUL view

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
88

Tweets by Vast