Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Vast

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

VALET PARKING: located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower. $10 after 5 p.m.

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Table:
Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Bar and Lounge:
Monday–Thursday, 4–11 p.m.
Friday & Saturday, 4 p.m.–midnight

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for $10 per car. It is located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower off N. Harvey St.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book or email us at V2events@vastokc.com.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 12:45PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (115)
Good for a Date (96)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
See All
Romantic (92)
Special Occasion (92)
Quiet Conversation (67)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Worth the Drive (55)
Notable Wine List (47)
Fun (35)
Business Meals (33)
Great for Lunch (33)
Cozy (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Authentic (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Casual (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (6)
Vegan (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Tapas (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

went with some friends for our 5th anniversary, 4 people, asked for a window table with the reservation, got a window table in the bar next to the waiters station. it was very dark, had to use phones to see the menu and food. ordered the surf and turf, which was the filet, a south African prong (told it would be the size of a lobster) and a scallop, the steak was ok, the prong was only half of a prong, the outer shell was burnt to a crisp, the prong was soft and tasted terrible (not even close to the size of a small lobster), the scallop was the size of a quarter and tasted like a salt lick. a waist of $400 bucks, will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the building and the view. Only problem, which occurred both times we dined here, is that one or two men in the kitchen kept yelling so loudly that they prevented the evening from being as elegant or romantic as we would have hoped. Apparently this is always the case, but it is out of keeping with the tenor of the restaurant and I will hesitate to go again until it is changed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great, the server wasn’t really the best tho

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I highly enjoyed our meal from start to finish. The views were amazing at night! Our server was very knowledgeable on the menu and very friendly. I got the surf and turf and my steak was cooked perfectly. My husband got the 8 oz filet and the house potato was very tasty! I had heard mixed reviews on their food, but we really enjoyed it and we eat at a lot of the nicer restaurants around town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time at the Vast. Enjoyed a nice time with my friends. The view was spectacular! The food was amazing and the wait staff was very good! I would recommend this for anyone looking for a dinner and evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Sad to see Kylie go. Her service was outstanding as always. Food is exemplary. The noon buffet is a great value. This is my son’s all time favorite restaurant. You guys make him feel special. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is amazing. The company I work for always does an annual dinner here and I happened to bring a friend for her 30th birthday. She loved it!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

The service was wonderful...our server was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The food was disappointing. I ordered the aged ribeye and it was so tough I didn't even finish it. The manager was awesome and gave us a tour...the restaurant itself was beautiful. I will most likely not go back...very pricy

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The finest Manhattan I have ever had. Period. It was great. The $80.00 ribeye sucked on several fronts. First, it was small and it was thin. I thought for $80, I was going to get a real deal. No. BS steak. Secondly, I ordered it for medium rare. Specifically, not blue, not rare but pink. Outer crust browned. The rest pink. Juice. AFTER 1 AND ONE-HALF HOUR OF WAITING they brought me the $80 nothing. It was medium. Brown through with a touch of pink and a bit dry about 1/2 inch thick and 6 inches in length.

To their credit, after I complained they took the steak off of the bill.

Won't be back. The 1.5 hour wait really set me over the edge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We were seated at the Chef's Table and it was marvelous! Some had the tasting menu with wine pairing, 3 courses, and it was outstanding. Highly recommend the Quail and Octopus appetizers along with the HUGE shrimp. Service was outstanding, led by Greg.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our waiter did an excellent job serving our table! The food was great except I had to have my fillet returned because it was medium rare and I asked for medium well. But they fixed it and it was a wonderful time celebrating my niece's birthday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The view and ambiance were superb. Our server, Jake, was good. He took my gluten free needs into account and was able to double check the gluten free status of several menu items with the chef. However, when dishes were delivered, menu items containing bread were held over the table, and over my food, allowing for the possibility of cross contamination. This is something that the management should review with servers.

My steak was excellent and was prepared exactly as I asked. However, the asparagus and carrots were a little undercooked, but of course this can be a matter of personal preference.

The time between us ordering our food and our plates being served was entirely too long.

Overall, we enjoyed the atmosphere and the drinks at the bar, but our final conclusion is that the food and drinks are overpriced for the quality.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! Recommended 10/10! Will return soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My wife had the fillet and I had the 12oz ribeye. Both were very low quality beef and were full of Gristle and my wife’s fillet was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Tio the waiter was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We were out for our Anniversary and the evening was absolutely perfect! The wait staff added to the perfect evening by being so attentive! Absolutely a great evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Dining at Vast was such a memorable, delightful experience. Each person who helped us was very friendly and welcoming. The view is amazing and the ambiance, very special. The wait staff was very well trained and informative. The delicious food was presented beautifully. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 3, 2017

It was the first night of our honeymoon. They gave us the best table in the restaurant. Incredible view, incredible food, incredible service. Ask for Sean, his wine pairings are incredible and he was by far the best waiter we have ever had. We will be coming back and asking for Sean on our 1st anniversary. Thank you so much!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We were there for dessert and coffee. Tried all desserts they were awesome. We were treated by staff as if we were having a gourmet meal. They took great care of us! Will certainly go back for more!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food, ambience, and service were all top notch, and it wasn't as expensive as I expected it to be. The glaze on the pork chop was exquisite.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The steaks were outstanding. The server Jake was very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Had an amazing time, with outstanding views, service & food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent pre-theatre dinner. Service (Tiho was our waiter, and Chris was his asst) was superb, and our food was perfectly prepared. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We took our 10 year old grandson to celebrate his birthday. We were seated by a window as requested. The view was spectacular - he was suitably impressed (so were we). Entrees were short ribs and salmon - both were perfect, delectable.Vast precented our grandson, Jude, with a dessert with Happy Birthday written in chocolate ganouche. He is still talking about it.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The only thing reliable to report is that the entire experience was unreliable. We arrived for reservation and even though they were not busy it took 10-15 minutes to seat us. 15 minutes after seating our waiter greeted us with wine menus and then checked back every few minutes asking if we yet had made our selection. After several requests for the food menus so that we could plan an appropriate wine pairing, with some irritation the server finally produced food menus. Apparently he thought we should choose an expensive wine and then force a food pairing from menu later. I suppose the phrase “wine pairing “ had not been included in the wait staff training. We ordered food and appropriate wine pairing. We were promised amuse bouche and bread....neither of which ever arrived. Overall the ordered food ranged from excellent to small beautiful creations devoid of taste to sloppy and marginal.
We have been here numerous times and a handful have been truly superb. The majority of visits have real mixtures between highlights and disappointments. Some like tonight leave us questioning why we ever considered coming in the first place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

The place for a very enjoyable evening experience. Sure, there is the great view from 49 stories up....but the atmosphere was relaxing, the food excellent and the staff superb. We were made to feel like we were they only ones dining as our orders were taken with keen interest in making sure everything ( vegan ) was prepared just as we wanted it. Professional, friendly, timely cozy....will definitely return soon!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vegan, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Everything about our dining experience was exceptional. The food was excellent, the view was spectacular and our server went above and beyond to make our dining experience memorable. Looking forward to eating there again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

All staff were very friendly, caring, and helpful. It was an unforgettable experience and my boyfriend and I will definitely be back! The view was exceptional, the food was excellent, and our lovely waitress was what tied everything together. An absolute wonderful experience

Tags: Organic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Healthy, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance!!! - 5 star all around

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very classy and the food outstanding!! Great for date night with the love of your life!! Great view and the service was 2nd to none I've ever experienced. Probably the best meal, service, view and atmosphere with a nice bottle of champagne for a couple bills!! Definitely making this a once a month dinner with my beautiful wife!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Service and dinner were superb. Always enjoy coming here.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I highly recommend Vast, but understand what you're paying for, and that is a great view of Oklahoma City and a great environment. The food was good, but without the view or the ambiance, I would not pay the premium price for it. Our waiter, however, was delightful, helpful and definitely added to the enjoyment.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

I brought my girlfriend to Vast for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. Fortunately, we were able to reserve the seat by the window on the west side of the restaurant for the sunset. The view, was spectacular, our waiter was great and the food was phenomenal. I will definitely be coming back and recommending to all of my friends for their special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

It was Fantastic the View alone was beautiful as the night sets in I liked how quiet it was the service was great, Server did a great job enjoyed the roasted duck & the Cocktails :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

They tell you "they will do the bedt they can" to seat you by thevwindow. Of course, we requested it, and were seated in the interior, although 3-4 window side tables were vacant for the entirety of our dinning experience. To me that us inexcusable poor service. If all the tables were full thats one thing, however since they weren't its just bad service. It ruined our night, we wont be back, not can i in good conscious recommend it. Try Mahoganey or Mantles instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Romantic High End Restaurant. Reservations necessary. My wife and I don't have good luck with fancy food, but we were both extremely pleased with our meal choices. Server was fantastic and made several nice recommendations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

First time experience. Loved the views and food was great. All around amazing date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wait staff is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Overall an excellent place for a date night. There are great views of the city. The food was good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My girlfriends and I really love this place. 1st time going. Will be going back. Great food, service, and view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.