About Vast

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Table:
Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Bar and Lounge:
Monday–Thursday, 4–11 p.m.
Friday & Saturday, 4 p.m.–midnight

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for $10 per car. It is located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower off N. Harvey St.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book or email us at V2events@vastokc.com.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (113)
Romantic (113)
Special Occasion (111)
See All
Good for a Date (102)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Quiet Conversation (76)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Notable Wine List (50)
Modern Decor (49)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Worth the Drive (46)
Business Meals (45)
Cozy (33)
Great for Lunch (30)
Fun (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Good for Groups (24)
Authentic (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Private Room (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Sunday Lunch (13)
People Watching (13)
Casual (13)
Healthy (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Seasonal (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Great Beer (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Historic (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner was wonderful. The waiter was superb in upselling. We would have loved to have had bread with our meal. Requested to go box never arrived.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

I brought my girlfriend here to purpose and not only was that a life time experience that I will remember for the rest of my life so was my experience at vast. The staff , food ,drinks and wine was amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and dinning.

Only thing I would recommend is that they loosen the lobster from the tails more. It was a struggle to get a good quality amount.

Awesome view as well!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for a date night with the wife and myself. Booked a reservation and they called 2 days before to follow up and ask if it was a special occasion. I told them it was just a night out without the kids and a late valentines. We were greeted with the easy valet option, and then walked to the elevator to head up. We arrived a little early and were seated right away. I requested a window seat, but I was little late with that request. Our waitress was the most professional I have ever had. We were asked about our date night (from the phone call asking) and followed up that they hope they can make our night special. We ordered and chatted and were waited on with anything we could have wanted. The menu was excellent and I doubt we could have ordered anything that was bad. We were never rushed, and felt like if we wanted, we could have stayed all night. Amazing for a Saturday night. I can't get over the service that we were shown. Extremely professional and courteous, the best I have ever seen. Would definitely go back, but would put my name in for a window seat earlier.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything about Vast was amazing! Loved the food, view, and service. A very romantic place!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and unbelievable food! Great food for the price, a must in OKC. You can dine and see OKC like never before, don't miss out on Vast!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful view, great service, and delicious food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

It's always a great place to go and enjoy the view. The food is really good and I would go again and again

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food, view, and service was amazing. The value was a hit. I will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Kevin was my server and a great one at that. Started the expeience off great woth a joke as soon as we sat at your table. He check on us frequently and knew the menu and all its contents.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to the lunch buffet today. Expensive, cold food and cheap desserts. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Buffet was great! Service could not have been better. Enjoyable atmosphere to share with friends who had never been to Vast!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful experience, staff was very friendly and eager to help. Overall food was delicious. Only place in Oklahoma that I've been to that when you order a medium rare steak, it comes out medium rare. Very impressed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was great except my wife got food poisoning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The best steak that My husband and I ever tasted . Delicious!! Quiet scenery, low lighting was a perfect date night!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Dennis waited on us and was outstanding, along with the rest of the staff. It was a great evening for my wife and I. Thank you.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The view was amazing! The staff was very friendly and attentive... my Filet was so tender and perfectly cooked... Great place for a date night or special occasion. It is an up scale restaurant and dinner for two with a few cocktails and valet parking cost just under 200. But I thought it was worth it. It was my husbands birthday and they brought out a beautiful delicious desert with a birthday message on it.. thank you Vast for helping to make his day special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My sister was in town from Atlanta

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for our Valentine's Day dinner the Saturday before, since our work schedules would not allow us a proper date. Everyone there was very professional and the food was great. I would go back without a doubt.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great experience and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The atmosphere was most pleasant. It was our first experience there for my husband's birthday. It was quite romantic and had a great view. The food was delicious... I would recommend it for all occasions and appetites.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Vast has amazing service and best view in all of Oklahoma. Kevin, our waiter, was fantastic. The food was really good. The only potential negative is the cost. A little pricy for the overall experience. That said, we'd highly recommend Vast!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server Kevin was absolutely amazing....he took such good care and made us feel welcomed....I hope when I come back we have him again

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and atmosphere were great. However our waiter was inconsistent. We waited over 30 minutes for our drink and over an hour for the meal. People around us were getting the same meal much sooner despite arriving later. Service from our waiter was sporadic. The water and bread people were on the ball. Maybe they should move up.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great evening for a very special engagement!!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very nice to see down town OKC and watch the sun set from the 49 floor

the bone in ribeye was cooked just the way I ask

the quail were very good as well (a little small)

thank you for the wonderful evening at table 43

best seat to watch the sun set

5*

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Zac was our waiter and he was excellent!! Will definitely return for additional occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My wife and I hired a Limo, traveled to OKC, brought friends and had a sensational meal and night. Enough said.

Richard M. Fogg

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing service and amazing food. Great view and a great atmosphere. Around $200 for 2 people with tip and taxes of you do it right. Definitely going back.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Vast for the first time, having heard about it from a friend. It was our 40th. wedding anniversary. Our daughters provided a gift certificate, but we would have tried it out anyway. Everything about the dining experience was enjoyable. All of our food was top notch/very tasty. The service was great. We got to sit by a south east window. Our waitperson escorted us to another window so we could see a west facing view around sunset. When our desserts came they had written "Happy 40th. Anniversary " on the plates. I did not realize until I got home that they had "comped" the desserts. That was very nice of them and just "topped off" our special occasion. I heard they have a buffet for lunch which I am now wanting to try. We will be back for dinner again at some point also.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had to pour our own water. Where was the waitress? Great view though. Definitely not as good as Mahogany or The Ranch or Prime in terms of deliciousness.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Our waitress, Chelsey, was fantastic and very attentive. The food was superb. The chef prepared a complimentary desert for us and wrote in chocolate around the plate "happy 50th anniversary." That made it very special for us. Thank you so much! It was a memorable night for us.

LaDonna

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

At VAST memories are made that will last a lifetime! Thank you for an amazing and memorable evening.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Disappointed in food quality of the hot portion of the lunch buffet. Hot foods were dried out and overcooked. Cold buffet, soup and dessert buffet offered a nice selection and was good. Waitress very knowledgeable about wines and provided very good service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

water glass was never empty; unfortunately this left the water room temp/to little ice.

I don't know how steak was being prepared but come up with another method.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Go to VAST for the view, not the food. It is on the 49th floor. It was easy to get a window seat since few people were there on a Monday evening. We arrived before dark so we could see the day to night transition. That was the best part. The food was only so-so for the money. If you want steak go to Cattleman's. Service was ok. For the money I wouldn't return. The view of OK is only good once.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. The servers are very kind and helpful. It is a bit pricey but it is a very nice place that uses fresh ingredients. It is a place I would go for any special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Amazing value for what you get: Great View, wonderful service, inexpensive buffet for taking a client to lunch, wow.

Highly recommend valet parking at Colcord, EZ in & out. Otherwise parking a pain.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I will definitely be returning to Vast! We sat at a table next to the window in the bar. The view is the best in OKC. We tried the bone marrow and it was a pleasant surprise! All the food was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing view, service, and food. The entire experience is carefully crafted and delivered. It's expensive, for Oklahoma, but you truly get what you pay for in this case. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yukon)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The staff was exceptional and the setting was dazzling. An elegant night

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The staff and chef made it a memorable evening. Thank you so much to our table server, Sean! View was unbelievable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food and even better service. The view was amazing, such a great way to celebrate a family birthday!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great experience. Food was quality. Amazing views.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, People Watching, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Duy was our server and he was awesome. Great experience!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I have enjoyed myself each time I've dined in for lunch and I look forward to my next visit. Welcoming professional environment with a great floor and cooking staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great Buffett at noon Great waitress Great time Plan on doing this again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We were celebrating a special family anniversary, and it was a great experience. It was very comfortable and quiet. We got there before sunset and were there until after dark. The views were amazing! The food was good. Our waitress just became a part of our family that evening. She was so personable and caring. The valet parking was very convenient. The price was worth it for a special occasion; but, otherwise, we wouldn't spend that much for dinner. The manager and all employees we encountered were very friendly. Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Vast was awesome. The staff was super nice and helpful. We went for lunch and they have a buffet that is very good. There wasn't anything that wasn't delicious. Several types of veggies, beef, pork, fish and chicken, soup, several different types of salad and desserts. The banana cheesecake was awesome. Great views!!! The only thing is the price. It wasn't that bad at 19.95 and less than I was expecting but too much for me to eat lunch there very often. Just a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.