Vast

4.7
3756 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Best view of OKC, voted most scenic by OpenTable dines. Enjoy fresh fare and cocktails 49 floors above OKC.

Locally inspired, locally sourced. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration. Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Lunch table offers a variety of items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

VALET PARKING: located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower. $10 after 5 p.m.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

What 3756 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
LH
Nashville
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent dining experience. Food was very good. Sharyl our server made the experience exceptional. She paired our wine for each course, and her suggestions from appetiser to dessert were spot on. We will be returning shortly and we're telling everyone.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent service. Our server was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
AB
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent experience. It was our 35th anniversary , our waiter was Tio, very personable. Accommodated vegan options as well as meat options for my husband. Would definitely recommend and will be returning. Our view of OKC was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
RW
Oklahoma City
6 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 4

Good view of OKC. Service and food are average. You can find better steaks at other premium restaurants around OKC.

Report
Helpful
J
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 3

Came once before and the service was exceptional this time not as much. However everything was wonderful. We left early due to a close table having a crying baby but things happen thank you for a wonderful experience

Report
Helpful
MM
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love coming to vast, and come every year for our anniversary. Highly recommended it!

Report
Helpful
PS
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

I made a lunch reservation to celebrate a double anniversary....my husband's and mine ...which we have celebrated here every year since we were married at the courthouse and had our wedding lunch here ...as well as our Pastor's 60th. We were taken back to a very plain, unadorned room clear around to the left....not in the main dining room, which is beautiful and one of the main reasons we brought our guests! While our server was very personable, we had to ask another server as well as a busboy for assistance as we could not locate ours.
Every other time we have eaten at Vast the food was excellent. Not so yesterday. The large salad bowl on the buffet was empty and we stood around looking at the view waiting... The entree meats were good but spicy/ salty and we all thought the veggies ( green beans and the potatoes) were extremely peppered. The desserts were the best part of the meal although there were signs/labels for items that were not there. Again we waited. Our server did surprise us with a piece of cheesecake and Happy Anniversary written in chocolate.
Overall the whole experience was a big disappointment and I was embarrassed for all the high praises I had given the restaurant when inviting our guests. A very special day, while not ruined, was just blah. I don't think we will return.

Report
Helpful
BR
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Vast is incredible. We do the lunch meals during the week and they never disappoint. Something for everyone. Would recommend to anyone looking for amazing food at an affordable price!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Girls’ birthday lunch - first time for all four of us. It was great. We were immediately greeted by our server Maggie who explained the set up and walked us to the buffet. It did not disappoint. Salad, entree, desserts - outstanding. Perfect weather made for amazing views of OKC. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
JA
Richmond
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I live in Williamsburg, VA and just came back from deployment. I came to OKC to visit parents and pick up my wife and kids. Vast was the must go to for our night away. Everything there was amazing and we’ll be coming back when we get a chance to visit OKC again.

Report
Helpful
CD
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 5

View was great. Food was adequate. Nothing spectacular, especially for the price. Smaller portions and little opportunities for substitutions. Since it is a scratch kitchen, they are great with making your food to order. I'd go again, but only for the ambiance.

Report
Helpful
TC
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 5

View is one of the best in OKC. Food is BLAND! Absolutely subpar value for price. Will not be back.

Report
Helpful
SP
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 5

Enjoyed our time at Vast again. Our waitress was a bit rude at times, and slow to refill our drinks, but other than that excellent food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
S
1 review
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was our first time in. Stephanie was our server, and she was absolutely fantastic! Her recommendations were spot on! I'm a pescatarian, and she knew everything on the menu, so she was able to help me navigate through the menu. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
OS
Oklahoma City
6 reviews
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great spot.

Report
Helpful
LP
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Birthday lunch with friends..server was VERY accommodating..even made an effort to lead up to a room after our meal so we could take pictures! She was amazing!

Report
Helpful
T
Oklahoma City
37 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Vast is one of our favorites. We were at it worried about the departure of Enis and Kevin,but Kurt seems to have made a smooth transition. Food was great as usual...and we had the three course tasting menu....nice and the raspberry chocolate cake for dessert was exceptional! Jake did a fine job of serving with an always attentive team of well trained staff. A nice evening for my wife’s birthday.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Went there with a group of 8 coworkers and the service was great! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and accommodating for dietary restrictions. Great atmosphere and the food was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
MS
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The ambiance, the view, the greeting, the service, the food - all cosmic and well worth every dime.

V/r,

Marlo

Report
Helpful
SP
1 review
Dined on July 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wait staff was knowledgeable and attentive. We made a reservation and had a perfect view of the city. Food was perfect temperature and tasted amazing. My favorites were the tartar teaser and grilled octupus appetizer. The entire experience exceeded expectations. Completely worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
UI
1 review
Dined on July 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I brought my wife and Aunt to this restaurant and they both loved it

Report
Helpful
GN
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

We went later on purpose so that the crowd would be less and the service more. It was my birthday and the Vast staff took great care of me.

Vast
Responded on July 11, 2019

Hello, Thank you for choosing Vast to celebrate your birthday! We are always honored when people share these special occasions with us. I'm thrilled to know you enjoyed you experience. I do hope you will choose to dine at Vast again soon. Thank you, Kurt Fleischfresser Director of Operations VAST

Report
Helpful
JR
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Reasonably priced, beautiful view, great service!

Report
Helpful
S
1 review
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 2ambience 5

We had a good food, but our server seemed to not be focused on our table. I’ve been a server before and hope we weren’t being profiled.

Report
Helpful
PD
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Enjoy this place every time we go.

Report
Helpful
OT
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing meal with a beautiful view!

Report
Helpful
R
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Marvelous darling, simply Marvelous! The food was right on point. The Smashed potatoes and green beans, I could eat all day. Will you send me the recipe!

Report
Helpful
JE
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This was a wonderful treat. I loved the buffet lunch and wish it was available on weekends too. The service was fantastic and the view...that view! Top notch all the way around. We'll be back soon

Vast
Responded on July 11, 2019

Hello Jennifer, I greatly appreciate your visit to Vast and your 5-star review. Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad to know you enjoyed your time at Vast and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Kurt Fleischfresser Director of Operations Vast / V2 Events at Vast

Report
Helpful
JF
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

Steak was ordered medium came out rare.

House salad was very poor.

Report
Helpful
RH
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

Salmon too salty. Waiter was wonderful. Not bad not great.

Report
Helpful
S
Oklahoma City
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very good food at an exceptional price; on top of that BUFFET.

Report
Helpful
OT
Dallas
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

The server was amazing. He is Bulgarian and very nice to us. We enjoyed our night

Report
Helpful
C
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Vast was an amazing experience great hospitality and great food 10/10 recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
J
1 review
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 4

Dinning at The Vast is a nice "Special Occasion" location for you and your spouse. High priced but excellent food, cooked to perfection with a delicate explanation of each plate brought out to you. Topped off with a breath taking view of the city. The only disappointment of the evening was the fact my drink went dry a few times and other waiters had to refill it for me. Other than that, a delightful evening.

Vast
Responded on July 5, 2019

Hello Jeremy, I greatly appreciate your visit to Vast and your 5-star review. Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad to know you enjoyed your time at Vast and hope you will make plans to visit us again soon. Thank you, Kurt Fleischfresser Director of Operations VAST

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Vast was the perfect spot to celebrate our first anniversary! The views are beautiful and the ambiance is great. My husband and I loved everything we ordered and had fantastic service. The shrimp, steaks and drinks were all amazing and we highly recommend the fun cookies & milk dessert.

Vast
Responded on July 5, 2019

Hello, Thank you for choosing Vast to celebrate your anniversary! We are always honored when people share these special occasions with us. I'm thrilled to know the service and atmosphere were wonderful. I do hope you will choose to dine at Vast again soon. Thank you, Kurt Fleischfresser Director of Operations VAST

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

What a great evening out and about...

Report
Helpful
N
Oklahoma City
12 reviews
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and service were great, as well as the view. Was a little noisy with a crying baby while we were there so it dampened the mood some.

Report
Helpful
JM
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and service. Nice extras. Desserts were amazing. Recommended for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
94

Tweets by Vast