Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.32mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Carmine's - Atlantic CityCarmine's - Atlantic City
(6383)
$$$$
Italian | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 150 times today
TomatoesTomatoes
(1567)
$$$$
Californian | Margate, Atlantic City
Booked 86 times today
Dock's Oyster HouseDock's Oyster House
(5477)
$$$$
Seafood | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 95 times today
Sofia - MargateSofia - Margate
(816)
$$$$
Greek | Margate, Atlantic City
Booked 25 times today
Buddakan - Atlantic CityBuddakan - Atlantic City
(3943)
$$$$
Asian | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 80 times today
Knife & Fork InnKnife & Fork Inn
(3346)
$$$$
Steak | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 47 times today
The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic CityThe Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City
(1247)
$$$$
Steak | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 13 times today
The Palm Atlantic CityThe Palm Atlantic City
(3126)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 21 times today
Vic & Anthony's SteakhouseVic & Anthony's Steakhouse
(1196)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 23 times today
Chart House - Atlantic CityChart House - Atlantic City
(2430)
$$$$
Seafood | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 64 times today
Olón - Tropicana Atlantic CityOlón - Tropicana Atlantic City
(254)
$$$$
Seafood | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 48 times today
The Iron RoomThe Iron Room
(287)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 8 times today
Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic CityMorton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City
(2667)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 8 times today
BaiaBaia
(590)
$$$$
Italian | Somers Point, Atlantic City
Booked 49 times today
Il Verdi - Tropicana Atlantic CityIl Verdi - Tropicana Atlantic City
(412)
$$$$
Italian | Atlantic City, Atlantic City
Booked 26 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.32mi

About Vagabond Kitchen & Tap House

Vagabond Kitchen and Tap House - the best beer selection in all of Atlantic City!

672 North Trenton Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
West End Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 350-6721

Website:
http://www.vagabondac.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesday: bar buster trivia "Quizzo" at 8:00pm
Wednesday Karaoke: 9pm -1am
Friday/Saturday: live music, including a variety of local artists and DJ Hype

Catering:
We offer a wide variety of menu and off-menu items. It can be personally served as a sit down dinner, or buffet style.

Parking Details:
2 parking lots are available

Public Transit:
Restaurant is 1 block from a public bus stop and approximately 6 blocks from the jitney stop on Ventnor Ave.

Executive Chef:
John Kunicki

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
20 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2014

Fun, lovrd it, good servive, good food. Avvommadating large crowd

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 31, 2014

We had a family birthday there with nine people and it was fun and good was grat. Beer was terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 29, 2014

Great food & service, impressive craft beer list that changes to keep it interesting. Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 12, 2014

Found this place because of Open Table. Food was great: we took the steamed clams, fried calamaries, Belgian fries, seafood pasta, pork roll burger, crab cake sliders! We were 5 adults and 5 kids. Super kuddos to our waiter Mark for advising us of the Happy Hour even though it was ending in 10 minutes. My spouse also appreciate the local beers!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2014

We went on a Friday night for dinner for my sisters bachelorette weekend and had an amazing night! The staff was wonderfully accommodating when we were running late, the food was amazing, drinks were awesome, and the staff was friendly and attentive. Everyone in our 12 person group enjoyed the food, drinks, and experiences. There was something for our vegetarians and picky eaters! I would definitely recommend and go back here!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2014

Working dinner which worked out fantastic. Food was fantastic and service was very good. We lingered to discuss work and never felt rushed or pressured to "move on". Beer selection was better than anticipated and all in our group loved the choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 6, 2014

We were here about two years ago and were amazed at the changes in the place when we came this time. It was nice to find a good microbrewery in the area and the owners really did a great job on the decor. The menu looked great--lots of good selections, great selection of cold beers from breweries around the area. The only thing I had a problem with were the crabcakes I ordered--they were the junky, deep fried kind with a lot of filler--I was a bit disappointed, expecting something a bit higher quality. But everyone else at our table who ordered burgers and other sandwiches loved their food, and the fries were outstanding! I look forward to going back and trying their other selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 6, 2014

I had never met a burger that did not need ketchup, well, I did at Vagabond! Yum! Service was a little slow but they were quite busy and burger was worth the wait. Very friendly waitstaff. Definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 13, 2014

Although I recently gave this restaurant a rave review, my experience this time was very disappointing. We waited 45 minutes for our food which was delivered by a "runner". We did not see our server from the time he took our order until we were trying to get our check. It was a late reservation on a Friday evening, so I will assume this is why they were so slow and inattentive although that is not an excuse. In the future, I will only dine here in the early evening. Late night becomes too much of a bar scene than restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Great place at the Jersey Shore. Nice view of the Bay from the windows. Food is really good. Nice menu. Had their signature salad last year and ordered it again - liked it much better the first time around. My husband order the steak which came with a crab cake - the crab cake was too spicy - not really good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 1, 2014

Food is good,with great presentation. Service is friendly and portions are large. We like it there because anyone can get whatever they want, from sandwiches and burgers to full entree platters. Loads of promotions for different nights of the week.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 31, 2014

My husband and I tried Vagabond for the first time last Saturday. Our waiter was engaging, knowledgeable and pleasant. My husband had the "Three way" and I opted for the Panini special. We both had sides of the awesome fries. The food presentation was awesome! Very imaginative. The food was delicious as well. We were so stuffed from appetizers & dinner, we opted dessert to go. Even the dessert was packaged with style. It was a lovely evening. My only negative was our table. It was shoved in a corner but in a pathway for waiters and diners. Would have rather been seated at a better table with a view since we did have a reservation and it was not crowed at the time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2014

The food was amazing. Our waiter completely and utterly forgot about us...to start our appetiser came out 10 minutes after our entrees, we were not given salt, pepper or ketchup until the last quarter of our meal and my gf was only offered a second drink when we asked for the check. I'm not in any way, shape or form timid and even considering that, I couldn't get the attention of our server without severely violating social boundaries. I felt like Bruce Willis in 6th Sense. In short, our service experience was absolutely horrible. That being said, the food was great and the view was romantic. The only thing that will keep us from going back is how extremely bad the service was. It put a serious damper on things. It was that bad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 24, 2014

So we arrived 9 minutes late due to rain and limited parking and the unpleasant hostess tells us that they only hold reservations for 10 minutes! We did get seated in short order. From there everything was great. The food was very good and service excellent. Looking forward to going back again.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2014

We had a great meal and amazing fries. The table was very tight...we were 8 people and they put us in a tight corner along busy pathway...if I was going to go back I would ask for a table of 10 if we were 8 to try and a avoid such crowding...and there were open tables so not really following the logic. Otherwise a great experience (food & drinks!)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2014

In town for a conference and found this local gem on Open Table. Excellent craft beer selection. Everyone was happy with their food. Steamed clams were especially plump and tasty. Wait staff were all friendly and helpful. Ask for a table in the side room if you want to be able to converse while eating. Otherwise the music is pretty loud. Flat screens strategically placed showing a variety of sporting events. Parking lot was jammed on a Sunday night. Had to find street parking, but the walk was pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2014

I found this restaurant thanks to open table

had a great time the food was delicious we came early in the afternoon presentation was great and the staff is very attentive.

my only complaint is that being an Open Table restaurant they did not accept the open table Diners Cheque

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2014

Food was very unusual - which is great for foodies! Place was packed. Very little tables so must make a reservation. Really enjoyed it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2014

One of my Favs. Won't disappoint. Always a good meal and experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 20, 2014

Happy that local establishments like this are taking onto opentable, it really helps a constant user like me, food was great, fast, and wonderful, keep up the great work, I hope this bad does tremendous business over the Summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.