Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

About TWO urban licks

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (114)
Special Occasion (92)
Good for Birthdays (88)
See All
Good for Groups (81)
Hot Spot (80)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Romantic (66)
Creative Cuisine (66)
Fun (63)
Live Music (63)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Casual (59)
Worth the Drive (58)
Bar Seating (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Scenic View (47)
People Watching (46)
Authentic (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (43)
Late-night Find (43)
Comfort Food (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Business Meals (39)
Cozy (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Great for Brunch (33)
Happy Hour (33)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Healthy (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Tasting Menu (21)
Tapas (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Seasonal (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Organic (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Spicy (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
7302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, I look forward to dining at TWO. It's one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I really love this place, the servers made my birthday very special. I like to thank everyone there for a great time. Also the food was phenomenal. Two urban licks is the place to go for good food and great customer service.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Spicy, Business Meals, Casual, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was very good. Went for 6 year anniversary. Server ended up comping part of dinner. Great quality in food and dishes executed perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambience is amazing here, beautifully decorated and a relaxing outdoor patio. We had our first real date here and came back to celebrate as the anniversary, did not disappoint. Food was excellent, the Moscow mules were on point, and the service was great. Will definitely be back and recommend for a hot date or special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing! We booked our reservation online, the host was very friendly and upbeat. Our waiter was awesome! He recommended great drinks, gave us kudos on our food selections, he was very apologetic when we were told there was no more crab cakes or burgers. My mother and daughter came just for the items, they were disappointed they were sold out, however, they enjoyed their second choice. Seating very comfortable, we had a very big plush booth with comfortable pillows. I will definitely be back and hopefully we can try the famous burger and crab cakes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Had reservations here for 4. Drinks were great. Food was good. Valet????? I would have paid for better valet. Spent $250 dinner for 4 and drinks to wait 40 mins outside getting bit by mosquitos because they lost my car. Manager came out to help but still watched valet bring other ppl cars that was there after us. Totally ridiculous. Our valet didnt even apologize for his mistake. My company referred me to this place. I will be sure to forward my experience to business partners. Atlanta (Fulton County) customer service is always a F in my book. It doesn't take much to train your employees better in or out of your establishment. My fiance was totally upset after this fiasco. This was suppose to be the first stop of our night out, since we live at least an hour from the city. We called it a night after this.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The two things that I felt like cause me to have a lower review was that we made a reservation and still waited about 20 minutes. Also by the time we sat down at 9:25 a lot of the menu was already sold out so we had less options. I would recommend this to a friend but I would advise them to come earlier. The servers were very good, and the food came out really fast. Overall I would go back in the future, I would just select an earlier reservation time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This is my first time writing a review for ANYTHING. Had such a poor experience, I wanted to warn you. Had dined here twice before. Last time was about 6 months ago. The service has really gone down.

Two old friends came to town on business-had not seen them in 7-8 years . We agree to meet at Two Urban Licks for dinner. Reservations for 9pm. All parties there by 9:10. Hostess so advised. We go to bar.

First round of drinks (Jack n coke, Captain Morgan n coke) is fine. Second round, drinks taste funny-coke is flat/diet by mistake. No big deal, it happens. We ask for them to be replaced. Bar tenders INSIST that the coke is fine (how can they know without tasting it). We tell them it is not and may be diet by mistake. Trust me, my friend and I have ordered these drinks before (more than a few times ). Then they change their story and say that they are out of coke/machine is broken. The clearly do not want to address issue. No wanting to argue, we drink them on the rocks.

At 10 pm (an hour after our reservations-50 minutes after we checked in) we are finally seated. Great views on patio-by the way!! We get a round of drinks. Miraculously, the coke is fine this time. Guess they found a coke machine mechanic working Saturday nights. Lol/smdh

We order dinner within about 10-15 minutes (could have been longer-we had a lot of catching up to do-if it was longer, it was not because we were delaying).

Appetizers are fine and come out in good order. However, the entrees do not arrive until 11:30. Two of the three entrees were cold. One of my old friends ordered the pork shank. Both it and the sides/fixings were cold. My flat iron steak was lukewarm at best, as were the mashed potatoes.

The manager was kind enough to take them off the bill and ask if we wanted to re-order something. But it was already 2 and a half hours after our reservation time, we were less than hopeful about a do over, and my friends had an early flight so we declined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

My 2nd time there. Great atmosphere. I would say this is probably one of Atlanta's best restaurants

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I have been here on several occasions from birthday parties to dinner date for two or group dinner with friends. However, Saturday visit was the 1st time I was not satisfied with my visit. We were seated upstairs which I never know they had. It was very dark at our table had to request the waiter if we could have another candle to read the menu. We wanted to see the jazz being played not to here bits and pieces upstairs. Just resulted to using my flashlight on my phone to read the menu. Waiter was so so. They were sold out of burgers for the night when we had a 700 pm reservation that seem really early to be sold out of food on a Saturday night. Ordered dessert and it was never received until the waiter asked if we were ready for the check and I mentioned my dessert never came. Once received it was not to my liking. Seemed like they were pressed for the table space.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Horrible service! Our waiter was rude and ignorant....First and a last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful place and delicious food! Can't wait to come back. I must add that service was fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for allowing me to bring cake and baloons!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wait staff sucked and drinks took 30 minutes. Would have blown a lot more money but a rude waiter made me want to leave!! So disappointing this place used to be awesome with great wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, fun atmosphere, and quality wait service and staff. Recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 days ago

We came upon recommendation of a local and were extremely satisfied. The atmosphere is loud and busy, but fun. Food was exceptional, service was responsive and fast. A not-to-miss for a trip to Atlanta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Always consistent, tasteful and memorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food as always! The singer Was amazing. Just great ambience. The drunks are very good as well.
I literally cannot think of anything that I did not thoroughly enjoy!
Too dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

My colleagues and I were in town for a tradeshow. This was hands down the best place and best mean we had all week. We ordered the Kale Salad, Duck Confit, Steak, Swordfish and the medley of seafood. Every single one was delicious! For dessert, we recomment the Miso Popcorn ice cream, the Mexican Chocolate sorbet and the Tres Leches. All were amazing and literally melt in your mouth. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Live Music, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We had an amazing meal and experience at Two. Nicole was our server and she was fantastic. Everything she recommended was perfect. The whole menu looked so good and it was hard to choose. Food, service, drinks were all great. Can't wait to go back and see Nicole again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2017

It was a great time I had tonight with my great friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

made a reservation for 6:30 pm, no issues moving it up to 6:00 pm. also, don't forget to tip your valet parking attendant well. excellent food but limited. i tried it out because of the atmosphere and decor. we had a party of 5 and everyone enjoyed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Amazing food and service! We were there for a birthday and they made it special. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I already knew it would be loud because it always is. The food was better than I remembered. Calamari appetizer was fabulous. Service was just right.
Only complaint : they removed the over-sized red hanging lanterns, which were so unusual and wondrous! The new black ones don't stand out against the dark ceiling.
I will go back :-)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great customer service and a little on the pricey side, but well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Awesome place! A little dark but the environment is awesome and the food was fabulous

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It was my wife’s birthday. We had a great time. The New York strip was phenomenal and a great value!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I want to really like this restaurant. Although the curb appeal at the front entrance is a bit lacking, it has a nice groovy vibe once you’re inside. Tall ceilings. Nice artwork.

We typically enter from the Beltline. This visit, the path from the Beltline was overgrown.

I give it only three stars for ambience due to overpowering smoke from the grill. The smoky atmosphere existed during our first visit. So, it must be a systemic issue. I wish management would resolve this issue. Again, I want to like this place.

The menu is nice. Good selection. However, the items are a bit overpriced in my opinion. We each had the burger. It was tasty, but a little greasy. The burger came with three onion rings, all for $19. I guess as long as restaurant patrons continue to pay, owners will continue to raise their prices. If you’ll going to charge $19 for a burger, at least fix your exhaust system so I am not reeking of smoke after leaving the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Salmon chips were awesome as was the rest of our food! Service was excellent, vibe was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great ambience, food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We have been here a number of times, as it is one of our favorites in town. This weekend we took out of town friends to dinner there, and had the worst experience yet. It wasn’t awful, but not up to par with our typical experience there. There were several mix ups on our orders, and one of the entrees came out 10 min later than the rest.
Typically a great experience, but they were a little off on Friday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

First time there and I was very pleased with the service. The waitress was very friendly and very detailed. She was very informative and just a all around superp job. The food was AMAZING. For starters, we tried the salmon chips and I must say they were solo good, we ordered another order of them to go. As the main course, I had the brisket which the waiter told me was their signiture dish. OMG it was melt in your mouth greatness. That was the best brisket I've ever had and the mac and cheese brought back memories of my moms. I will definitely be back soon. I was born and raised in atlanta and cant believe that I never been here. The waiter said they been here for 16 yrs. The scenery from the patio is beautiful also. Love this place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Vegan, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Spicy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fun, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Casual, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service was not good and we had two serves and they was still slow and barely came to check on us throughout our visit and we ended up leaving early because my partner was not happy at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Ambiance is excellent, but service speed this evening was dreadful, even with the seating only half full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great Place! NYC ambiance. Fantastic food & drinks. Server was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Our best dining experience so far in Atlanta. The location is a bit hidden from the main road but was easily found. The service and food was exceptional and the interior was moden and tasteful. I especially liked the gas lanterns and glass enclosed open wood burning grill. Highly recommended

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I love the energy in this restaurant. It's one I suggest to folks all the time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I've always loved Two Urban Licks, and this time was no different. The food and drinks were amazing as always and keep me coming back. The service was lacking, felt ignored by the server, but otherwise, excellent experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I've eaten here before, but this time something was off. The service was slow despite the restaurant not being full. My silverware was really dirty, and it took quite a while to get a replacement set. The food didn't seem as up to par as normal. I had the seared tuna, and it tasted and looked like something I could have gotten at a noodle restaurant with just a piece of tuna on top of it. We also had a coupon, and it was forgotten the first time, and then took a while to get processed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Everything was great, the only issue I had was my server got my order wrong which caused me to pay an extra $7 but no big deal I enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.