Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.91mi

About TWO urban licks

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (174)
Special Occasion (126)
Good for Birthdays (115)
See All
Live Music (114)
Hot Spot (112)
Good for Groups (112)
Creative Cuisine (111)
Fit for Foodies (110)
Modern Decor (106)
Fun (102)
Romantic (90)
Open Kitchen (89)
Great for Outdoor Dining (84)
Neighborhood Gem (83)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
Worth the Drive (79)
People Watching (79)
Vibrant Bar Scene (77)
Casual (67)
Bar Seating (67)
Scenic View (65)
Handcrafted Cocktails (62)
Great for Brunch (55)
Late-night Find (53)
Business Meals (52)
Comfort Food (52)
Authentic (50)
Cozy (45)
Notable Wine List (44)
Wood Oven (44)
Happy Hour (37)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Tasting Menu (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Local Ingredients (21)
Tapas (20)
Private Room (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Seasonal (15)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Healthy (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Quick Bite (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Historic (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Great Beer (9)
Fireplace (8)
Family Style (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Spicy (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Organic (3)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
6979 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was horrible. They brought the iced coffee with cream in it and had to take it back then bring black iced coffee. They remade the poached eggs twice and still couldn't get it. My guess is they're better for dinner because brunch sucked. Also, they brought out half the meals 10 min before the other half of the meals so people were waiting around. And they cleared dishes before people were fully finished around the table. Overall poor service for meh food. Also the "hot" coffee was about as hot as the iced and the pancakes we waited an extra 10 min for were still cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I actually got engaged at the restaurant. The staff was on top of their game. The proposal went great and my new fiance wants to go there again.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

The service here is phenomenal and the food was superb! I invited my good friend and his girlfriend to meet my wife and I for a Friday night couples date. They were so pleased that I chose this location and so was I. We will definitely be back soon! Our waiter's Ally and the gentleman ( I forgot his name) were AWESOME! I wasted sauce on my shirt and Ally even provided a Tide pen. The best!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great menu. Friendly staff. Salmon chips and hush puppies are awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Emma was an absolute doll and did a wonderful job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service. We went with most of what the server recommended but everything was delicious. My husband and I will definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We were in ATL for a conference. I'd been there a couple of other times and had to return. As expected it was a wonderful experience -- service, food, drink and entertainment. Always a must place to go for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Always stoked by the quality of food, service and people. Amazing first, second and third time a true hidden gem. S

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

The lamb was excellent. There are not many sides to choose from. The butternut was horrible. They never offered us anything to drink but water to which they bring automatically. We had to stop someone and ask for something to drink other than water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

What more can one ask for? Never disappoints. Great food always!!! Service is even better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Spicy, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Yes to the calamari!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Met a friend for dinner. I was late and she had a drink + app (hush puppies) at the bar. Bartender also let her sample the salmon chip app which was generous and hospitable. Our table rocked so we were moved. Service was attentive. We ordered the salmon chip and empanadas to start. Empanadas had a spice kick. I would have preferred smoked salmon vs cooked salmon on the potato chip but the serving was generous. We split a burger. The onion rings could have been spiced but the burger had a nice crisp to the patty. I ordered white wine which was lukewarm but they accommodated a request for an ice cube. We opted not to have dessert. Fun night. Not quiet or low cal but I would go again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Hate to say it, but I was really disappointed. Went for Sunday brunch and my wife's potato's were under-cooked and my dish was lukewarm at best. Our waitress was very nice and took good care of checking on us but there was no offer to comp part or all of my wife's meal when brought to her attention. It was also very expensive especially for what you got. We like trying out new places and don't mind driving a bit to do so which we did in this case. We can at least now say been there and done that. Unfortunately, it's unlikely we'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were visiting Atlanta, and this restaurant was recommended and it did not disappoint!!! The food was FABULOUS!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Ordered the lamb steak. Was overcooked but our waitress had it fixed right away. And it was perfect. Everything we ordered was delicious!! As busy as it was our waitress Emma provided great service and very knowledgeable about the menu! If we are ever in Atlanta definitely a place we'll come back too. Cocktails were on point too!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We always enjoy TUL. Good menu variety and great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The ambiance was great and the food was tasty. There was a half hour wait beyond our reservation time but we had a drink at the bar and that was fine. Our waiter couldn't describe the wine portion options well and we ordered a bigger carafe than we wanted. Food came in a timely fashion and was very tasty. Our waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I brought a friend for their birthday, having been there before & the food was really good. The atmosphere was great, it was a beautiful night & we were seated with a view of the city lights. The appetizers were great -Salmon chips & Calamari. My dinner (chicken) was under-cooked & I had to return it. The servers was super-nice all evening & offered me another option but my appetite was ruined. My friend's meal (lamb) was a big portion but the meat was really rare & tough, he didn't send it back. The drinks & service was great, so we didn't let it spoil the evening, I'm sure I'll come back again, just not ordering the chicken or lamb!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I had been here 7 years ago and returned with the same friends I had dined with then. The service was definitely not as good, only one server we rarely saw. We were charged for a drink we never received, but fortunately they took it off the bill. Our water glasses were never re- filled. The entrees were good, but the desserts were disappointing. It was $8 for a four bite small muffin size cheesecake and $6 for two very small scoops of a malted ice cream that didn't taste like malt. The noise level overall was too loud for me as well-I had to yell across the table to have a conversation and the waiter had a hard time hearing us when we spoke. The crowd and energy level is good if that is your motivation for going.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I use to frequent two urban licks many years ago, now, the food is to greasy and heavy, the customer wasn't good, after we were seated the hosted came to the table to ask us what is the name of our party, we had two servers, one spent most of his time at the bar talking to other guest, overall, there are to many dining choices in Atlanta to overpay for a mediocre experience at best.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had the salmon chips and empanadas they were delish. Steak cooked a perfect medium. Great ambience. Pineapple cocktail was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had a very nice dinner with someone who means the world to me. The food was Amazing as ALWAYS and the staff was very nice and the service was excellent..... Thank You and I'll be here again soon

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was the first time I'd experienced TWO URBAN LICKS and I surely wasn't disappointed! From the delicious cocktail suggested by our waiter (Fly Me To The Moon), to our appetizers (Mussels and Grilled Artichokes), to the amazing seafood entree... and then the surprise anniversary dessert... it was a wonderful way to cap off a special event. THANK YOU, TWO URBAN LICKS!

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

From the moment you enter, this place is is not just a restaurant for great food, it is an experience. The decor, the open kitchen, the aroma and the food choices overwhelmed our senses. Great service and such a cool place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I've love this place from the first time going. By far my favorite restaurant of all time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was great. Our server helped my dad find food options, even with all his food restrictions. Everything was on time and delicious!!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great atmosphere live music... service was ok... food was good but in saying that I found a foot long hair in my food that I actually pull out of my mouth. The issue is with how the management chooses to deal with it. The manager laughed it off comma and was giving me excuses. All they did to remedy the situation was to take off the food with the hair in it. Call the corporate office was told that someone was going to get back to me. Still waiting. This place left a foul taste in my mouth literally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had such a nice time here! Our server, Sean (sp?) was welcoming, helpful, and fun! The shrimp curry dish was my favorite!!! The seating is fun and the atmosphere is modern and trendy. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Okay food was average service not so great.Would not eat there again it was mothers day and it was so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Awesome!!! Never a bad meal. Service, food and decor are what makes this place one of Atlanta's best restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful as always. One of my favorite Restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was way over priced and the portions were way too small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service especially for a busy day like Mother's Day. The food was really good. Expecially the salmon chips!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Such a great find!! Will definitely return with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I enjoyed Two Urban Licks. The atmosphere was pleasant, the waitress was friendly, there was access to a path that leads to Ponce City Market. Trendy patio, good for drinks. Went for Mother's Day, the food was good, but a little pricy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place for brunch. Definitely want to come back for dinner. Open and airy looking over beltline with views of city. Can walk to Ponce City. Cool vibe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch was a terrific experience. Despite being fully booked, our server kept an attentive eye on our table and we never lacked for anything. Every dish we ordered was great: from homemade S'mores Donuts we shared as appetizers to the waffles, the chicken biscuits with gravy, and the various egg dishes. The open-space design suits the energetic vibe of the place and seating is very nicely set up to allow for conversation at without yelling at each other. Although we sat inside, the outdoor eating area looked extremely inviting Sunday morning. We are already planning to come back soon for dinner.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food wonderful! Service good. Awesome crowd. Parking 👍!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great and waiting service was really nice and bar tender was friendly. Initially the hostess that seated us wasn't happy about finding another seat since the original seating was bad, we asked for another table and she made excuses on why she couldn't. When she finally got us the seat she was rude and unresponsive, luckily the remainder of the staff and experience was great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.