About TWO urban licks

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (125)
Special Occasion (107)
Modern Decor (96)
See All
Live Music (95)
Good for Birthdays (93)
Open Kitchen (83)
Hot Spot (79)
Good for Groups (78)
Fun (78)
Creative Cuisine (76)
Fit for Foodies (74)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Romantic (71)
Vibrant Bar Scene (64)
Handcrafted Cocktails (56)
Bar Seating (56)
Worth the Drive (56)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Notable Wine List (51)
People Watching (51)
Scenic View (50)
Casual (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Cozy (39)
Wood Oven (39)
Late-night Find (36)
Authentic (35)
Business Meals (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Great for Brunch (30)
Happy Hour (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Tapas (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Great Beer (15)
Outstanding Value (12)
Seasonal (11)
Private Room (11)
Healthy (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Fireplace (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Historic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Organic (4)
Vegan (4)
Spicy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Waterfront (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
6715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is amazing. White cheddar Mac a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is amazing. White cheddar Mac and cheese the shyt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service, had to wait 15 minutes pri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Poor service, had to wait 15 minutes prior to anyone waiting on us. Had to ask for things multiple times before it was brought, lemons, bread and butter. Lobster for $38 was very small although good for the small portion. Once we asked for a check had to wait another 25 minutes and brought one for $341 versus mine which was $159.

Very disappointed as I brought people for their first time bragging and overall their good not very good either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Fancy menu but very flavorless, non-dist ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Fancy menu but very flavorless, non-distinct product! Disappointed in taste, quality...over-priced. Terrible service even with dual servers overseeing a table. Dual servers is an asset if the team communicates well and roles are defined. Unfortunately, this restaurant service and food quality/taste need significant improvement.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

I have been a fan of dinner for years, b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been a fan of dinner for years, but this was my first brunch experience at Two Urban Licks, and it was great! The fish and grits entree is to die for (I snuck a bite from my friend), and the pimento BLT was an awesome twist on a classic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. Reservations is a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience. Reservations is a must. Quick seating. Quick food delivery. Food excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First I would like to start off, the foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

First I would like to start off, the food was great! I had the shrimp appetizer and I added a side of mashed potatoes and my boyfriend had the brisket. The occasion was to celebrate Valentine's Day since we both were unable to celebrate during the week. When choosing out food, our waitress was not helpful at all and it seemed like we were rushed to order our food. She did not make us feel welcome or build up a conversation with us. Once seated, she didn't ask if we would like drinks or anything, she passed us our menus and left. She then came back a few minutes later asking if we were ready to order so I quickly chose something that I ended up no liking and she allowed me to change what I ordered with an attitude. Once done, my boyfriend was going to take what was left of his meal but she took his plate a threw it away before he was able to say he wanted it.

Other than our server, we loved our food, the environment and and also the persons at the front were very nice and patient as I waited for my boyfriend to wait in the valley parking line. I will be coming back but I hope our waitress/waitor is much more friendly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

It was our 2nd anniversary and what an a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our 2nd anniversary and what an amazing atmosphere to spend with the one you love. Our server simply knew his stuff and was swift with our drinks and food. The food is always incredibly delicious. Favorite restaurant in the US!

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found this place from an article calle ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

I found this place from an article called Top 10 Romantic Restaurants in Atlanta. This place is not romantic at all. It is loud. Very loud. Live music was playing and the place was packed. The tables are stuck so close together, it's almost as if you're eating with other people. The food was great. No complaints whatsoever about the food. The noise and the service were terrible. After being seated, waitress whizzed by and filled our glasses with water and completely missed one glass, pouring water all over table. I don't think she was even looking because she just took off, leaving us to clean up her mess. 25 minutes went by before she came back to take our order. It was another 25 minutes before I got the beer I ordered. The appetizer came and was finished before I got my drink. Glad we had a glass of water. After waitress brought my beer, we never saw her again until we finished eating and ready for check. Other people bring the food to the table. The food was the only saving grace. Never coming back to this place. Complimentary valet but because there are so many people, it took 15 minutes to get my car.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

Servers rush you out. Tight seating and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Servers rush you out. Tight seating and hostess stated booths are for vips only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

What a great place, food service and eve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

What a great place, food service and everything! Everyone was great food came quick and not one thing was bad and we were a party of eight, not one complaint.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything about the restaurant ex ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved everything about the restaurant except the seating. We had a party of 6 in a booth that was open on each side. Two of the people sitting on an end had to keep a foot outside the booth to keep from leaning. The seats sloped outwards from the center. Very uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I are always looking to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend and I are always looking to try new restaurants in the ATL. Heard about TUL while looking online and the reviews were pretty good. We decided to try the brunch and it was not a disappointment. First, the ambiance is spot on. It looks like it could have been an old loft converted to TUL, with all of the exposed piping, bricks etc.. The decor is sublime and we felt very cozy sitting by one of the many windows. There's an open area in the restaurant where they cook and you can watch them create. They also had live music playing which was a bonus.

PROS:

Our waitress, I believe her name was Claire, was Superb!! She was energetic, sweet, knowledgeable about the menu and checked on us frequently. The rest of the wait staff seemed to embody the same qualities she did. So well done on choosing your staff management!!!

We started off trying the Salmon Chips, which all of the reviews I read gave them raving reviews. Can I say, these were the most awesome, made with LOVE!! I was truly tempted to order another round of these but priced at $14 bucks, I had to reconsider. I ordered the Fish & Grits and was in heaven. The grits were so smooth and velvety and the catfish was cooked to perfection. I even liked the succotash they put on top and I have Never in Life ordered succotash willingly. My boyfriend had the Double Double, all you could hear from our table were "UMMMM"..."Yum" etc..I ordered dessert and it was like a butterscotch flan with a cookie on top and a specialty type of orange sliced on the side. I was in heaven with each spoonful.

CONS:

Be prepared to dig dip into your wallet, because an order of 2 eggs will set you back 6 bucks. Hell, you can buy almost 3 dozen eggs for that price. Very Very Pricey!!!!!

The Brunch menu was ala carte unlike most places. We ended up spending over 80 bucks just for the brunch experience. Thank God we did not order adult beverages or our bill would have toppled over 100 bucks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great restaurant and food, just a long w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant and food, just a long wait on weekends even with a reservation

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely amazing, stunning. I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was absolutely amazing, stunning. I will definitely return.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food has gone way down hill at this plac ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Food has gone way down hill at this place. The service was slow and the food was average at best and over priced. My steak had no flavor and was over cooked. This used to be one of my favorite spots to eat but not anymore sadly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Cool place and the food was great

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Cool place and the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Return visit after 10 months time, app's ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Return visit after 10 months time, app's and Entree great, wine list great. Downside was desserts were disappointment and didn't measure up. Service was excellent at door and table

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Made a reservation for 830. When we arri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Made a reservation for 830. When we arrived table was not ready. We were seated after about 7 minutes. Server came 10 minutes after we were seated. We ordered right away, apps arrived before drinks, then had to wait another 30 minutes for dinner, by the time food came we had no silverware,food was cold as well, then we ran out of water. We could not find our server. We asked for all the servers but no one could hear us due to loud music. When our server finally showed up we asked for desert suggestion. He didn't recommend any. very dissapointed. Out check was $128 but Waffle House provides better service than this.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was awesome like always. The at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was awesome like always. The atmosphere and mood were outstanding. My wife and I enjoy the hell out of the experience every time we come. Perfect place for a romantic dinner. Thanks for a special time on valentines!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best place I have ever eaten. Scallops a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Best place I have ever eaten. Scallops and NY strip out of this world!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Valentine's Day. Everything was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day. Everything was orderly and smooth. The valet kept the cars moving. Inside we waited at the bar until our table was ready. This took about 10 minutes. We had cocktails and an appetizer while we waited.

Tags: Open Kitchen, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food! The enviro ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and great food! The environment was super romantic and chill. The only thing was the tables for two are a little too close, people next to us seemed to be listening in on conversation or bothered if we were talking a little louder. Also TUL is hard to find, need bigger signs to locate.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had the salmon chips, baked oysters and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had the salmon chips, baked oysters and whole snapper. - all were outstanding- wish I could have them everyday!!! Live band was perfect. Bartenders ( we ate in the bar) were great Valet parking and great ambience made this one of my favorite places to eat

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pure excellence. Wonderful service, meal ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pure excellence. Wonderful service, meal, and atmosphere.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I don't think I've eaten anything at 2 U ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I don't think I've eaten anything at 2 Urban Licks that's not been awesome. Keeps us coming back for more 👍

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My son and I went to TUL for a valentine ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My son and I went to TUL for a valentine's dinner. The service, after we were seated, was great. We were sat upstairs, which was less impressive than the ambiance downstairs, where there was plenty of seating. I'm not sure of the reason for this, but as a first timer at TUL, I was't very pleased once we arrived at our table and especially throughout dinner where the scenery was unimpressive. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. Our food arrived quickly. We ordered empanadas, calamari, filet of ribeye and macaroni and cheese and strawberry sundae for dessert. The steaks were good, calamari was ok. The empanadas were not impressive and the macaroni and cheese was good, but more like macaroni and cream with some cheese on top. The strawberry sundae was really good, and a nice light desert. Overall, it was overpriced and over-rated. I doubt we will go back because there are too many other great restaurants in Atlanta. As we walked out, winding through the other interesting sections of the restaurant, and after paying a hefty check for mediocre food, I was even more irritated about being seated upstairs. I'm glad we tried it, but I probably won't be back and it definitely won't be a place I recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

We had a reservation and asked for a tab ...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a reservation and asked for a table by the garage doors and upon arriving we were sat right away upstairs away from any view. We were there way before the rush and plenty of seating on the patio. The service was prompt but a little to much with two servers pulling tips makes for a overwhelming experience. I wanted to get a glass of wine and I just felt as if they wanted me to spend $100 bucks but my husband doesn't drink wine. Listen I was server for 12 years and even well versed in my wines, but I am not paying $100s for a bottle I can get for half if not a quarter of the cost down the street at the wine store. So after finding the by the glass wine and ordering that along with our app and meals we saw a decline in service. We never got a check back after our main entrees were dropped. They did pay a lot of attention to the couple next to us who did order a $100 bottle and the duck to share. My husband is a GM/owner of a restaurant in Atlanta so we know the business. But we just felt underwhelmed by the food and overwhelmed by the service in the beginning. The only good to take away was the empanadas! We thought after taking a 3 year break from TWO URBAN it would WOW once again, but not the case. Oh well...plenty of fish in the sea!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Always a great experience. My husband an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a great experience. My husband and I had the NY Strip and it was perfect!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good, but I have had f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was very good, but I have had food just as good at a better value.

Tags: Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great scenery if you're eating outside, ...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great scenery if you're eating outside, reasonably priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Waiter failed to tell us there were 2 dr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waiter failed to tell us there were 2 drink option sizes when we ordered our drinks. Hit with the "big gin", felt that was a little unfair. I ordered the burger, which was fair, but the bun was a mess. It fell apart and I ended up just easting the patty. Onion rings were greasy and tasted like oil. Salmon chips were amazing. Don't know if I love their entrees, but would come back to try more of the appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

We were there for the food and ambience ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were there for the food and ambience and Two Urban Licks was just what I was looking for! Great and amazingly flavorful unpretentious preparations. Robust with dynamic flavors. Lovely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Two Urban Licks was a great choice for a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Two Urban Licks was a great choice for a surprise birthday dinner. The table comfortably sat 10 of us and the ambiance of the restaurant was phenomenal.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was fantastic.. Wou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service was fantastic.. Would go back for sure!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great experience! Can't wait to v ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great experience! Can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is always amazing, but our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The ambiance is always amazing, but our server struggled throughout our entire meal. He was slow to greet, took 25 minutes for my husband to get his drink from the bar, never checked on us once we got our entrees, walked past our table many times with both of our dirty plates stacked up and never grabbed anything, never received a refill on my water (I am pregnant and so thirsty all the time), and when he finally dropped off the check, I was already ready with my gift card and credit card ready for him to grab at 9:14. At 9:24 a manager comes over saying that that my gift card doesn't work.... I tell him I bought it in December and he says it's the computer system that is not recognizing the number. He didn't return until 9:48 with my card. Everything took so long and nothing felt genuine. We will be back because the food and the atmosphere is outstanding, just hope we receive the kind of service you expect to receive at a restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

The service was horrible. The menu did n ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was horrible. The menu did not match the online menu. My car was booted for me parking my own car when valet is free, therefore they aren't losing money by me parking it myself. It was just a horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Not a very good date night choice. Not v ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Not a very good date night choice. Not very happy with overall experience. LOUD NOISE so we were not able to talk without yelling, food was marginal, but server was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Calamari was like rubber and burger tast ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Calamari was like rubber and burger tasted like the grill was filthy. Char and ash. Scallops were good, as is Nutella ice cream. Overall unpleasant experience for a place I normally enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great but our seating was horri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was great but our seating was horrible. Got seated by a wall next to a huge party where we couldn't hear eachother talk or didn't have room to really eat our food. Wish we had a better table since we had a reservation.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.