Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.68mi
  3. Distance: 1.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.91mi
  1. Distance: 1.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.68mi
  3. Distance: 1.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.91mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Urban GrubUrban Grub
(1582)
$$$$
Southern | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 92 times today
Skull's Rainbow RoomSkull's Rainbow Room
(561)
$$$$
French American | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 42 times today
Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse - NashvilleJeff Ruby's Steakhouse - Nashville
(664)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 66 times today
Uncle Julio's - BrentwoodUncle Julio's - Brentwood
(905)
$$$$
Mexican | Franklin / Brentwood, Nashville
Booked 87 times today
Adele'sAdele's
(1437)
$$$$
American | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 64 times today
The SouthernThe Southern
(4279)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 103 times today
Chauhan Ale & Masala HouseChauhan Ale & Masala House
(1208)
$$$$
Indian | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 61 times today
EtchEtch
(3081)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 96 times today
Watermark RestaurantWatermark Restaurant
(1615)
$$$$
Contemporary American | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 17 times today
Henrietta RedHenrietta Red
(187)
$$$$
American | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 85 times today
Fin & PearlFin & Pearl
(633)
$$$$
Seafood | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 108 times today
Maggiano's - NashvilleMaggiano's - Nashville
(5848)
$$$$
Italian | West End, Nashville
Booked 74 times today
Bob's Steak & Chop House - NashvilleBob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville
(993)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 28 times today
MotoMoto
(761)
$$$$
Italian | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 40 times today
Sambuca Restaurant - NashvilleSambuca Restaurant - Nashville
(1799)
$$$$
American | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 49 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.68mi
  3. Distance: 1.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.91mi
  1. Distance: 1.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.68mi
  3. Distance: 1.88mi
  4. Distance: 1.91mi

About Two Ten Jack

Two Ten Jack in Nashville, TN is a neighborhood pub that has something of a twist to it. This Japanese inspired eatery offers up a range of Japanese food along with the comfort food that you would expect from a pub. Some of the small plates include pork gyoza, poke and Australian wagyu short rib.

Two Ten Jack also offers sashimi and nigiri, ramen, salads and noodles teba, sasami hatsu, asparagus & bacon and pork belly. Of course, the eatery also offers quite a few drink options you can consider including single malt whiskey, cocktails, bottled beer, sake, beer on tap and more. Whether you want food or a drink, Two Ten Jack is the place to go.

1900 Eastland Avenue
Nashville, TN 37206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday – Saturday
Bar opens at 4:00pm
Kitchen 5:00pm through 10:00 (M-Th) / 11:00 (Fri-Sat)

Cross Street:
Chapel Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 454-2731

Website:
http://www.twotenjack.com/

Public Transit:
Bus Route 4 stops at Eastland & Scott Avenue. Head west on Eastland for a 1 minute walk to 1900 Eastland Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Jess Benefield & Trey Burnette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2015

Great atmosphere for a group outing. Horseshoe shaped booths are perfect for the sharing culture that the tapas style menu offers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2015

Every dish was amazing and unique. Superb ramen! Beautiful presentation. This is my new favorite restaurant! It was a perfect outing for my family to celebrate my graduation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2015

Get the ramen. You won't be disappointed! Brussels & gyoza are also fantastic for apps. The sake punch and No. 3 cocktail were also group favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 18, 2014

Sushi was great and I think I found my new favorite thing = Ramen!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2014

I'm not fully equipped to review a restaurant, but 2 Ten Jack has consistently wonderful food and great service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2014

More of a tapas style restaurant. The food was deliciously prepared.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2014

I have a foodie friend who drives in from Franklin every couple of weeks to eat at Two Ten Jack, so I was excited to eat there. We had a group of six, all of us there for the first time. There was absolutely not one thing about our experience that wasn't top of the line. The server was fantastic, friendly & knowledgeable. He was very sure of himself when making suggestions; they were all spot on. He explained the process & the concept in detail. I wish I could remember his name.

Without a doubt, we will be back. It will likely be a special occasion place for us as it was just a little pricey for our budget, but our budget is pretty tight. Including tip, 2 of us were around $105. Not bad for drinks & several courses of a wonderful meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2014

It's great. From the small dishes to the ramen to the skewers to the sushi, all of it is wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 27, 2014

My first visit to Two Ten Jack was with a group of six. We were all newbies and excited to try the food. Our server was wonderful. She answered allof our questions, recommended cocktails and walked us through the menu.. We ordered small plates (must get the Brussels sprouts), sushi, skewers and ramen. Honestly every dish was wonderful. There were plenty of vegetarian options too. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 22, 2014

Two Ten Jack was an awesome dining experience! For such a new place that's a hit already and always crazy-busy, they run an incredibly smooth service. the food is authentic and awesome (yasai miso ramen), the drinks are inventive (order the black ships cocktail) and the service is attentive without being invasive.

They also were very understanding and accommodating when we had a last minute cancellation in our reservation for a party of 6. This was a great time from top to bottom!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 3, 2014

We had a birthday party and reserved 2 tables online for 14 people. We were surprised by 5 of her friends showing up and Drew the waiter and their staff accommodated us with no problems. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great. I can't say enough about the friendliness of Drew and the servers helping him. The salmon nigiri was fresh and delightful. Drew was very helpful with explaining the foods and I was surprised with his knowledge of the Japanese language and the ingredients in the menu. This place ranks in the best Japanese restaurant we have been to. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. You have to try the fried chicken bits!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2014

the wet towel gag is silly, if I was at the end of a transatlantic flight okay, but just because they do it
over there...whatever.
The Ramen was excellent. Filling to say the least.
I guess the foodie thing has driven just a slight pretentiousness at all new Nashville
restaurants, hopefully, it will diminish with time.
I'd recommend this place.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 26, 2014

Excellent new restaurant in East Nashville to enjoy! The food was superb and the service was excellent. Great attention to detail from the knowledgeable wait staff. We will be returning soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 22, 2014

Great sushi, great dishes, awesome drinks and Drew was an amazing server who knew Japanese culture and spoke the language. The finest sushi I have had in Nashville. Some great Sake on the menu and fun drinks. Not to be missed by anyone in the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2014

Had high hopes, but left disappointed. Not a place for large groups. Got seated 45 min past our reservation time. Bar service was sub-par, and ran out of Vodka on a Saturday?? Food was good, but did not have a great experience overall here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 8, 2014

First review I feel compelled to write as our experience there was just ok and for as expensive of a restaurant as this one was so I felt I should share the following:
Hostess staff seems overwhelmed which comes across as rude. I showed up at 6:00 pm, went to the bar and then came back with a cocktail (no room at the bar) announced myself and asked if we could be seated. She looked my reservation up, then looked at her watch and said: "you are gonna have to come back at the exact time of your reservation" okiedokie...
Our drinks tasted different everytime we ordered them.
Our server was very frustrated with her ipad (too many concrete walls and floors, she explained, which made it slow for her to enter an order) and again, it showed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2014

I was prepared to be patient since this was opening weekend. I was blown away. The service was outstanding. The drinks were creative and fun. My meal was delicious. Our server made the appropriate suggestions for dinner. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.