Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (33)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Great for Lunch (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
People Watching (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Romantic (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
541 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Meal before concert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

1280 was an excellent restaurant for our pre-concert dining. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. The cheese board appetizer was especially good. The menu offered enough options to present several alternatives that we liked. The value was exceptional: and the food was prepared to perfection. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends for pre-concert dining or for a casual dinner in the Midtown area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

First time visiting this restaurant. Really just wanted to grab a quick bite on the way to a concert but the place was so great we took our time, enjoyed the delicious meal and the experience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had the grilled salmon and succotash. Both were cooked to perfection and superbly seasoned.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was a great business lunch with 4 friends. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Will come again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

If you don't have high expectations you'll be fine. The service was far better than the food, attentive and friendly. My pappardelle was good; my wife's flatbread was ice cold. The cheesecake was delicious. Uneven enough to only warrant three stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had a leisurely dinner before a concert. The staff was uniformly friendly and attentive. Because the reservation time available was earlier than we really wanted, we took our time over the menu, appetizers, etc. We never felt like we were rushed, despite taking our time. The menu was varied and the food uniformly well prepared and tasty.

I can highly recommend.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I went here on a double date and each couple ended up ordering the exact same thing: crab cakes, salad, and trout. Everyone was extremely pleased with the drinks and the entrees. What a wonderful way to end an amazing visit to the High.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time at Twelve Eighty and loved it! Overall great experience before a great show!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dined before a concert. Everything was fabulous! Would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Really nice dining experience from start to finish. A minor snafu with our order was handled quickly and the food was just perfect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The location is perfect for a meal before or following activities at The High Museum, Colony Square, or even Midtown. Our server "Romulus" was extremely attentive as my wife and I were the first ones to arrive in the restaurant portion of Table 1280. As the restaurant began to fill, Romulus continued to provide excellent service until he became a bit taxed around 7:30pm by serving perhaps 7 or 8 tables at once. Also very high marks for using locally sourced food as much as possible!!

The most disappointing let-down was the light seasoning on the food. We like food with a kick and the grilled salmon, although a good presentation, greatly lacked what we desired. My "Woodruff Burger" was satisfying and fall-apart tender, a sign to me that it was freshly ground, but still light on the seasonings. But with roots in Texas, perhaps we like our food more spicy than the average clientele of Table 1280. Also, the menu is very limited.

And we end with something to make you smile. The staff person we assumed was the maître d' made a comment about our left overs not being properly bagged. We told him no worries, it was not a problem. He proceeded to bag our food and then tossed in the after dinner mints, literally he tossed them into the bag, with a flair lol.

Overall, I would rate Table 1280 a B-. Excellent and very friendly wait staff, but the food is not worth driving from OTP (outside the perimeter).

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Healthy, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The vegetarian burger was mushy and disappointing, but the vegetable pappardelle was delicious. The tomato eggplant stack was also very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great setting for lunch when visiting the High Museum. The food is really good. The staff is really friendly, but they do seem bit stretched on coverage - maybe get a little more help, or someone to cover the bar.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service was terrible. Food was meh ok. Restaurant wasn't that busy either.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

My visit was wonderful from the moment I arrived and was greeted by David. The food was delicious. Maria provided my party with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My salad was served with a hair in it. It was quickly replaced, but did not inspire confidence. We have been regulars at the Woodruff Arts Center for more than 15 years and have only eaten at the restaurant 2 or 3 times. It's experiences like this that remind us why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great staff with equally great food. Had a business meeting there and the ambiance was conducive to doing so.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Was at Museum with friends and Twelve Eighty was perfect for an upscale lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was really good. Service was exceptional. Always pair lunch at the 1280 with trip to the High.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great place for a meal. Servers and staff are excellent! Wish they were open late. Wish they had free parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My review is a little mixed. The ambience is great and the proximity to the orchestra is unbeatable. We were initially surprised by angry patron, who were saying very rude and disrespectful things to the waitress. The situation clearly caused the waitress to be a little anxious. The manager came over and Defused the situation with a great deal of professionalism. However, I did understand The concern of the patron, despite her rudeness. The staff number was significantly too small to take care of occupied tables. We waited for 20 or 30 minutes to actually take our order. Because of the time that it took and our concern that they could not complete the food on time to get to the show, we got salads and a flatbread. I would classify them as OK, but not worth the cost that we paid. So, A+ for ambience, A for professionalism, C for food, B- for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great place to have a pre-show cocktail or meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The only reason for my 4 Star rating regarding "Ambiance" was because of the noise level, coming from outside the restaurant. Yes, it was noisy inside, but we were there for a pre-theater dinner as were most of the other patrons. Excellent food and service! Shaun was FANTASTIC!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food was really tasty, but service was slow and not attentive. The bartender could use a refresher course in the art of working versus flirting with diners at the bar. Perhaps such behavior is fine on a slow night, but not when the tables are full. As they have been in past visits, David and Timothy are warm, friendly, and efficient; they are definitely assets to 1280.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

After the bit of a mix up with the reservation,the evening went well.
Our waitress, Mc Kinsey , (I hope that's right), was exceptional and very friendly...enhanced our experience.
Food was great too.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good, but they didn't have the wine we wanted, though it was listed on the menu. Service was fine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were headed for museum with a friend in town and decided to get a small snack beforehand. Glad we did! Great cocktails, great service, and great small plates at great prices! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This restaurant is fabulous for before the symphony, since it is so conveniently located. Being included in Open Table makes it extremely easy to make a reservation. The menu offers a variety of options to satisfy even the pickiest eater. All of the sides are scrumptious and make it difficult to select just one or two. The servers are pleasant and most professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This is our go to spot before the symphony or art museum!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was good, except or the dessert--EXCELLENT! Service was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Love this restaurant, especially the bar. Food is great, service is great, drinks are great. Timothy is terrific.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have visited the High Museum many times but had never made it to Twelve Eighty. a few friends and I were goign to be at the Friday Night Jazz Festival at the High so we tought we'd make a whole evening of it.
It was PERFECT. We did 2 exhibits at the museum- popped downstairs for dinner- adn finished with a few more exhibits before the night was over.
Our server McKayla was delightful and helped us ecah pick something delicious (I had the Poke with a side of grilled corn and it was DELICIOUS!) We split a bottle of wine and all left full and happy. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a lovely dinner before a performance of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. Was lovely as always. The service was attentive, but the noise level was louder than I would have preferred to due fairly large group in the bar area. I recommend the calamari, it was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Buffet Food was very good with many choices Staff was friendly and accommodating
Will visit again convenient to ASO and Woodruff Art

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Other than its convenience there is little to recommend about this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This restaurant is conveniently located at Symphony Hall, making it a nice, upscale place to have dinner beforehand. There are some dishes that are just consistently outstanding - the shrimp and fried green tomato appetizer, the salads, the beef, and the shrimp/scallops over grits. However, we have yet to find a good variety of excellent desserts - the creme brulee is good and an occasional molten chocolate cake is good. The other cake based desserts are routinely dry and somewhat flavorless. One of us had the pan fried grouper the other night, a special, and it was both over salted and slightly underdone. In addition, the risotto had a tomato broth that was not particularly good. We wouldn't order that again.

The service is outstanding. Hands down.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

As an early Mothers Day celebration, we enjoyed dinner at Table 1280 before an artistic ASO performance of the Gluck opera Orpheus and Eurydice. The new menu at Table 1280 is a delight. We enjoyed the creative chicken stack and (special of the day) grouper with risotto entries, capped off with desert of French style cafe espress accompanied with chocolate pot de creme and creme Brûlé. The service was prompt, cordial, and accurate. We were seated in the small room near the bar, with a view across the Woodruff plaza. Overall, a wonderful way to start a perfect evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant for meals prior to a performance at the Alliance Theater, the Symphony or a visit to the High Museum.
The food is original, not exorbitant and the service is always with a smile (love you, Erica)
Will be there again in two weeks. Looking forward to it already.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great for before the Atlanata Symphony!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.