Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (21)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
See All
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Healthy (7)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Romantic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Service very good til end when it took nearly 30 minutes to get check before symphony. Burger and fries were good. Scallops nice but slightly under done. Calamari was pretty bad.....would be.great if cooked properly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our dinner was very good and our server, Camille, was very nice and attentive. Great restaurant for pre-events at the Symphony or Theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

1. We waited 10+ minutes for our reserved table, while walk-ins that came in at same time we did were seated just as quickly.

2. Server checked tables around us but did not greet or take care of us. After 15 minutes of being ignored I got up and brought back the manager who did help us.

3. Another 30+ minutes to get our food. Salads and entrees arrived almost together for my wife, while my appetizer was forgotten. My burger took another 10 minutes to arrive and then the vegetable side was cold. Server never approached our table during the meal, avoiding us the rest of our meal.

Overall a very bad server experience. The restaurant manager did try to help and adjusted our check by ~$6 noting our “long wait”... but she was stretched very thin by the busy evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Always delicious and great service! Will go again soon!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It's hard to imagine that a restaurant attached to a concert hall can't manage the process of getting diners fed and out on time. But we've found one in 1280. The kitchen was so slow (it took nearly an hour to produce a burger and a plate of pasta) that there was no time left for coffee and dessert. The manager apologized, but the reality is that you'd better have a lot of time on your hands if you want to eat here. Oh, and by the way, the food once you get it, isn't bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Salads were very good. Bread was small pieces - not good. My wife sent her main course back because it was too salty. Service was slow because there was too few waitstaff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant for pre-symphony concerts. We always enjoy having dinner prior to the concert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Delicious food and friendly service. Great place to go before a show, but they had trouble wrapping us up at the end, and we were rushed getting to the symphony. Hosts are very fun and knowledgeable - great personalities. Delicious vegetarian entree. Yummy desserts and drinks.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Three of us met here for dinner before we saw Rufus Wainwright perform with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Saturday night. The restaurant was perfect and the food was delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great for pre concert dining at the Alliance Theater. Service was great, food was very good and easy to get a bite to eat before the show. Very happy with our experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food and service were great. Perfect dinner spot before a show at the Alliance or ASO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Have always eaten in the bar area. This time was seated in the large room. The tables are much too close for a room with no acoustics. Was able to hear numerous conversations. I like this place as a neighborhood go-to otherwise. Service this one visit not great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Kandice was a wonderful server! Delicious potatoes skin bites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Awesome experience! A work lunch became a work experience.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great menu all the time. Nice atmosphere and very friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a lovely dinner with good friends. Service was excellent and very accommodating - we splIt a couple of salads (because they sounded so good) and the kitchen managed to split four ways. Everyone had a different entree - they were all served hot and very tasty! It was just a great meal experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I asked for NO SALT and my food was very salty. Waitress was nice but not sure about the menu. My husband ordered a flatbread appetizer and it was literally raw - nothing on the menu suggested that this was a raw dish. It was bread, cream cheese, salmon (lox), etc. Just like eating a bagel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Meal before concert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

1280 was an excellent restaurant for our pre-concert dining. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. The cheese board appetizer was especially good. The menu offered enough options to present several alternatives that we liked. The value was exceptional: and the food was prepared to perfection. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends for pre-concert dining or for a casual dinner in the Midtown area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

First time visiting this restaurant. Really just wanted to grab a quick bite on the way to a concert but the place was so great we took our time, enjoyed the delicious meal and the experience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

I enjoyed the calamari. I would have liked a
Greek sauce as a side. Great service and good drinks. I enjoyed my time there while waiting for the concert!

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had the grilled salmon and succotash. Both were cooked to perfection and superbly seasoned.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was a great business lunch with 4 friends. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Will come again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

If you don't have high expectations you'll be fine. The service was far better than the food, attentive and friendly. My pappardelle was good; my wife's flatbread was ice cold. The cheesecake was delicious. Uneven enough to only warrant three stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had a leisurely dinner before a concert. The staff was uniformly friendly and attentive. Because the reservation time available was earlier than we really wanted, we took our time over the menu, appetizers, etc. We never felt like we were rushed, despite taking our time. The menu was varied and the food uniformly well prepared and tasty.

I can highly recommend.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I went here on a double date and each couple ended up ordering the exact same thing: crab cakes, salad, and trout. Everyone was extremely pleased with the drinks and the entrees. What a wonderful way to end an amazing visit to the High.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time at Twelve Eighty and loved it! Overall great experience before a great show!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dined before a concert. Everything was fabulous! Would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Really nice dining experience from start to finish. A minor snafu with our order was handled quickly and the food was just perfect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The location is perfect for a meal before or following activities at The High Museum, Colony Square, or even Midtown. Our server "Romulus" was extremely attentive as my wife and I were the first ones to arrive in the restaurant portion of Table 1280. As the restaurant began to fill, Romulus continued to provide excellent service until he became a bit taxed around 7:30pm by serving perhaps 7 or 8 tables at once. Also very high marks for using locally sourced food as much as possible!!

The most disappointing let-down was the light seasoning on the food. We like food with a kick and the grilled salmon, although a good presentation, greatly lacked what we desired. My "Woodruff Burger" was satisfying and fall-apart tender, a sign to me that it was freshly ground, but still light on the seasonings. But with roots in Texas, perhaps we like our food more spicy than the average clientele of Table 1280. Also, the menu is very limited.

And we end with something to make you smile. The staff person we assumed was the maître d' made a comment about our left overs not being properly bagged. We told him no worries, it was not a problem. He proceeded to bag our food and then tossed in the after dinner mints, literally he tossed them into the bag, with a flair lol.

Overall, I would rate Table 1280 a B-. Excellent and very friendly wait staff, but the food is not worth driving from OTP (outside the perimeter).

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Healthy, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The vegetarian burger was mushy and disappointing, but the vegetable pappardelle was delicious. The tomato eggplant stack was also very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great setting for lunch when visiting the High Museum. The food is really good. The staff is really friendly, but they do seem bit stretched on coverage - maybe get a little more help, or someone to cover the bar.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service was terrible. Food was meh ok. Restaurant wasn't that busy either.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

My visit was wonderful from the moment I arrived and was greeted by David. The food was delicious. Maria provided my party with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My salad was served with a hair in it. It was quickly replaced, but did not inspire confidence. We have been regulars at the Woodruff Arts Center for more than 15 years and have only eaten at the restaurant 2 or 3 times. It's experiences like this that remind us why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great staff with equally great food. Had a business meeting there and the ambiance was conducive to doing so.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Was at Museum with friends and Twelve Eighty was perfect for an upscale lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was really good. Service was exceptional. Always pair lunch at the 1280 with trip to the High.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great place for a meal. Servers and staff are excellent! Wish they were open late. Wish they had free parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My review is a little mixed. The ambience is great and the proximity to the orchestra is unbeatable. We were initially surprised by angry patron, who were saying very rude and disrespectful things to the waitress. The situation clearly caused the waitress to be a little anxious. The manager came over and Defused the situation with a great deal of professionalism. However, I did understand The concern of the patron, despite her rudeness. The staff number was significantly too small to take care of occupied tables. We waited for 20 or 30 minutes to actually take our order. Because of the time that it took and our concern that they could not complete the food on time to get to the show, we got salads and a flatbread. I would classify them as OK, but not worth the cost that we paid. So, A+ for ambience, A for professionalism, C for food, B- for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.