Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
Andreas Georgakopoulos

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (25)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fun (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (7)
Healthy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Romantic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went there before the Brian Setzer Orchestra performance. Food was very good as well as the value. We are vegetarians so we were glad that there were a variety of options for us. The only downside was the server who seemed stressed and wasn’t very attentive. I felt bad for her as she was sweating like crazy and running around like crazy. The other servers seemed calm and saunters around without a care. We will definitely be back and I hope this server has better times to come.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was so loud I could barely make myself heard across the table to my husband. Some of it was due to another table of friends who were excessively loud, however, even when they left, the din although reduced, continued to be loud. It may be due to the design of the ceiling which may cause the sounds to echo.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner and service were excellent. Perfect place to go before a show at the Woodruff Arts Center.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and drinks were fantastic.
The staff from the manager , bartender , waitress , every employee we encountered were warm and gracious.
Highly recommended. We will definitely be going back soon !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Feels and looks like a very posh, high end restaurant but the staff are so down to earth and friendly that you are instantly comfortable. We are foodies and cooks but we were not disappointed with the flavors or freshness of everything we tried! Very impressive and a good value for the money!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 2, 2017

My husband and I ate here before a performance of the symphony at the Alliance. I picked this restaurant because of the convenience factor, being right there. I have to say I was very impressed and pleased I gave it a shot. The prices were reasonable and everything was cooked perfectly. I had the sea scallops and my husband had the filet an there was absolutely nothing wrong with either. We also started off with the Ahi Tune Poke and we each had a Table Salad. I will definitely eat here again when visiting the High Museum or going to see a show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2017

When went the Twelve Eighty before an evening at the Atlanta Symphony. It was our grandson's birthday. We enjoyed the restaurant. The service was good and they were attentive to our grand son. Our only regret was that we did not arrange enough time to fully enjoy the
experience. We will use this restaurant again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

We’ve dined here numerous times over the years after a visit to the High or before a performance. We were celebrating a 21st birthday before going to the ASO and the staff did an amazing job of making my daughter feel very special with the usual embarrassing hand clapping singing! And they had her favorite dessert -creme brûlée ! Kudos!!! Definitely will visit again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Server Erica was excellent and was very attentive. She was knowledgeable about the menu and made great suggestions. The short rib of beef was excellent and the salmon was cooked to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

the service was good but sooooo slow. It was not crowded at all and it took 45 min-1hr to get lunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2017

We live north of the city and were in town for a concert @ Symphony Hall. Our first time eating here. Did not realize there was a restaurant here until recently. From the time my wife and I walked in the door and left the restaurant we were treated like family friends. The menu items we chose were spot on. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Thank you, David and McKayla for your attention. We do appreciate it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2017

So convenient to the High Museum. Very friendly service and creative food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

The good:
1. Got a reservation same day and they modified to accommodate four people instead if two.
2. Steps from Atlanta Symphony Hall.
3. Friendly enough waitress.
4. Food was ok. Nothing special.

The bad:
1. Got a reservation same day because they are normally closed on Sunday after 4:00 pm and only have the bar food menu available for performances at Symphony Hall. I never saw that stated anywhere and even after speaking to them on the phone, they didn't mention it.
2. Not crowded but had to wait for about 10 minutes to be seated by a gentleman who seemed to feel like he was doing us a favor.
3. Again not crowded, but took our waitress a while to get to us and quite a while to get our drinks from the bar.

The ugly:
1. $300+ for bar food dinner, drinks for four and tip. Have paid similar or more elsewhere, but also gotten so much more for the money.
2. Think cold fishbowl. Ambiance is weak and boring and feels like a high school cafeteria.

Lots of better options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2017

One of our favorite stops before Atlanta Symphony Concerts.
Hate to complain about fast service, but we were rushed at every opportunity. We had allowed ourselves plenty of time for a leisurely dinner, but our waiter pushed us through our meal. We've been there many, many times, and this is the first time this has happened.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great spot for pre-show dining. Service was excellent and food was great. I love how bright the dining room is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food and service were the tops! My wife tried the scallops while I enjoyed the salmon. Super! The scallops were paired with glazed pecans, which created a new play on the taste buds. Our dessert was the pecan cake with praline glaze and sea salt caramel drizzle-mmmmmm! Our only negative was the temperature-it was too cool. Add to the HVAC setting the fact that the space where we ate is surrounded on at least two sides by all glass walls, so it was directly impacted by the cool, rainy evening outside.

We asked for the temperature to be addressed, and it did improve slightly. We find it hard to enjoy a meal together when we are too cold for comfort and our food cools faster than we wish to consume it. The oft-repeated response was that the restaurant is on the same control system as the entire building (Woodruff Arts Center) and they were limited in what they could do to address it.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Quick service and excellent food. We made a great meal of foumr shared appetizers and drinks. In and out in 40 minutes before a show. Wonderful location for meal before the symphony or theater.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Tiny, tiny portions for the BIG price. Fried oyster were OK but have had much better. The cheese tray had such itsy-bitsy portions - not even a bite per taste. Maybe 5 different meniscal pieces of cheese. The peach daiquiri was very good. The bread was fantastic. Crackers excellent. All food was displayed very decoratively. Ambience was great. Relaxing. No rush dining. Sunset was beautiful. Overall good, but plan to go for the atmosphere - not the food - unless you have unlimited amount of money. All wait staff were very good, polite, professional and informative. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2017

We decided to eat here as it is next to Symphony Hall. We had tickets to a concert and didn't want to worry about getting to the venue in time. It was a wonderful meal. The cocktails were delicious and the food superb. The wait staff were friendly and helpful. It was an all around great evening.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Great meal! Gracious hosts and attentive servers, always a joy to dine here before attending the arts center events.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Perfect Pre-show spot! Book 1-1.5 hours before a show. Got a bunch of apps, bottle of wine, and two salads. Great food, lively scene. Made curtain call too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quick Bite, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant and love going there especially when I am headed to the symphony, the museum or the alliance. The food is very good - great selection, great flavors, great preparation. My only concern is that the service seems a bit slow. We are greeted and seated promptly, in the bar area as requested, but from that point on, it is slow. I need to go back to the dining room, perhaps....

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Our dinner was very good, although it was a limited menu because it was Sunday night. We always go here before an event at Woodruff Arts Center. It is always very good and so nice to have a restaurant of this quality in this location.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The food was just ok. We asked for ketchup for the fries and it never came nor did the sweet tea that we ordered. Service at times seemed slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Excellent service, food, and atmosphere...it is our go to place for dinner prior to a show at Symphony Hall or the Alliance......

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

Even though we were late due to traffic issues, we received excellent service, excellent food and an overall wonderful experience prior to our ASO concert.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Had not been to Twelve Eighty for several months. Total management has changed, but seems to be for the better, seems to be a new energy to the staff. Everything ran very smoothly, food served on time, good quality selection. Chef remains the same, so food consistent even with management change.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Service very good til end when it took nearly 30 minutes to get check before symphony. Burger and fries were good. Scallops nice but slightly under done. Calamari was pretty bad.....would be.great if cooked properly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Our dinner was very good and our server, Camille, was very nice and attentive. Great restaurant for pre-events at the Symphony or Theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 13, 2017

1. We waited 10+ minutes for our reserved table, while walk-ins that came in at same time we did were seated just as quickly.

2. Server checked tables around us but did not greet or take care of us. After 15 minutes of being ignored I got up and brought back the manager who did help us.

3. Another 30+ minutes to get our food. Salads and entrees arrived almost together for my wife, while my appetizer was forgotten. My burger took another 10 minutes to arrive and then the vegetable side was cold. Server never approached our table during the meal, avoiding us the rest of our meal.

Overall a very bad server experience. The restaurant manager did try to help and adjusted our check by ~$6 noting our “long wait”... but she was stretched very thin by the busy evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Always delicious and great service! Will go again soon!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It's hard to imagine that a restaurant attached to a concert hall can't manage the process of getting diners fed and out on time. But we've found one in 1280. The kitchen was so slow (it took nearly an hour to produce a burger and a plate of pasta) that there was no time left for coffee and dessert. The manager apologized, but the reality is that you'd better have a lot of time on your hands if you want to eat here. Oh, and by the way, the food once you get it, isn't bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Salads were very good. Bread was small pieces - not good. My wife sent her main course back because it was too salty. Service was slow because there was too few waitstaff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant for pre-symphony concerts. We always enjoy having dinner prior to the concert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Delicious food and friendly service. Great place to go before a show, but they had trouble wrapping us up at the end, and we were rushed getting to the symphony. Hosts are very fun and knowledgeable - great personalities. Delicious vegetarian entree. Yummy desserts and drinks.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Three of us met here for dinner before we saw Rufus Wainwright perform with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Saturday night. The restaurant was perfect and the food was delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great for pre concert dining at the Alliance Theater. Service was great, food was very good and easy to get a bite to eat before the show. Very happy with our experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food and service were great. Perfect dinner spot before a show at the Alliance or ASO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Have always eaten in the bar area. This time was seated in the large room. The tables are much too close for a room with no acoustics. Was able to hear numerous conversations. I like this place as a neighborhood go-to otherwise. Service this one visit not great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Kandice was a wonderful server! Delicious potatoes skin bites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.