Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (38)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Modern Decor (14)
Healthy (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
People Watching (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Scenic View (4)
Romantic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was really tasty, but service was slow and not attentive. The bartender could use a refresher course in the art of working versus flirting with diners at the bar. Perhaps such behavior is fine on a slow night, but not when the tables are full. As they have been in past visits, David and Timothy are warm, friendly, and efficient; they are definitely assets to 1280.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

After the bit of a mix up with the reservation,the evening went well.
Our waitress, Mc Kinsey , (I hope that's right), was exceptional and very friendly...enhanced our experience.
Food was great too.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good, but they didn't have the wine we wanted, though it was listed on the menu. Service was fine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were headed for museum with a friend in town and decided to get a small snack beforehand. Glad we did! Great cocktails, great service, and great small plates at great prices! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This restaurant is fabulous for before the symphony, since it is so conveniently located. Being included in Open Table makes it extremely easy to make a reservation. The menu offers a variety of options to satisfy even the pickiest eater. All of the sides are scrumptious and make it difficult to select just one or two. The servers are pleasant and most professional.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This is our go to spot before the symphony or art museum!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was good, except or the dessert--EXCELLENT! Service was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Love this restaurant, especially the bar. Food is great, service is great, drinks are great. Timothy is terrific.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have visited the High Museum many times but had never made it to Twelve Eighty. a few friends and I were goign to be at the Friday Night Jazz Festival at the High so we tought we'd make a whole evening of it.
It was PERFECT. We did 2 exhibits at the museum- popped downstairs for dinner- adn finished with a few more exhibits before the night was over.
Our server McKayla was delightful and helped us ecah pick something delicious (I had the Poke with a side of grilled corn and it was DELICIOUS!) We split a bottle of wine and all left full and happy. Would highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a lovely dinner before a performance of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. Was lovely as always. The service was attentive, but the noise level was louder than I would have preferred to due fairly large group in the bar area. I recommend the calamari, it was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Buffet Food was very good with many choices Staff was friendly and accommodating
Will visit again convenient to ASO and Woodruff Art

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Other than its convenience there is little to recommend about this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This restaurant is conveniently located at Symphony Hall, making it a nice, upscale place to have dinner beforehand. There are some dishes that are just consistently outstanding - the shrimp and fried green tomato appetizer, the salads, the beef, and the shrimp/scallops over grits. However, we have yet to find a good variety of excellent desserts - the creme brulee is good and an occasional molten chocolate cake is good. The other cake based desserts are routinely dry and somewhat flavorless. One of us had the pan fried grouper the other night, a special, and it was both over salted and slightly underdone. In addition, the risotto had a tomato broth that was not particularly good. We wouldn't order that again.

The service is outstanding. Hands down.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

As an early Mothers Day celebration, we enjoyed dinner at Table 1280 before an artistic ASO performance of the Gluck opera Orpheus and Eurydice. The new menu at Table 1280 is a delight. We enjoyed the creative chicken stack and (special of the day) grouper with risotto entries, capped off with desert of French style cafe espress accompanied with chocolate pot de creme and creme Brûlé. The service was prompt, cordial, and accurate. We were seated in the small room near the bar, with a view across the Woodruff plaza. Overall, a wonderful way to start a perfect evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant for meals prior to a performance at the Alliance Theater, the Symphony or a visit to the High Museum.
The food is original, not exorbitant and the service is always with a smile (love you, Erica)
Will be there again in two weeks. Looking forward to it already.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great for before the Atlanata Symphony!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We went prior to the symphony and our food was delicious . Our server, Romulus, was amazing!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food is delicious. The staff can seem a bit stressed because it gets busy especially if there is a show. Service can suffer because of that, but overall very good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This restaurant is in the High Museum complex and is wonderful for lunch before or after you visit the High. The is so good here. We had the Fried Green Tomato appetizer and is was excellent. Their salads are fresh and interesting. The burger was done perfectly, and even the veggies on the side were tasty. It is quiet and you can have a conversation with your date or group, without having to yell at each other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This review relates to lunch on 2 May for 2 people. I had the calamari which was inedible. It was obviously not fresh and should not have been served. I let the waiter know, and he offered to get me something else which was appreciated, but we did not have time for. However, I think it should have been taken off the bill. I had lunch for 4 on the prior Sunday which was good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Liked the past menu much better then the new one
I always get the salmon and this time the new recipes was not as good as before. Even the matri'd said the old recipe was a favorite. So why change a good thing.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always very pleasant service from arriving to leaving.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very good food, attentive staff throughout. It was a rainy cold day so I would have preferred the interior restaurant. The bar area is fine but the door was constantly being opened for new arrivals chilling the entire place down.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

the food was excellent. very well prepared and a nice varied menu.
our server was Shawn, she was great. very prompt and attentive and had some very good suggestions.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Three ladies went on a Wednesday, preceding a 6:30 concert in Symphony Hall. We shared the following: Tuna poke (appetizer), a vegetable pasta dish, grilled asparagus, and the salmon (without the bacon!). All items were DELICIOUS... and it was an ample meal for the tree of us!! Our waiter was very good, and it was quiet enough for us to have a wonderful conversation.
All in all, a fabulous meal.... and good experience (except, I wasn't given the points and had to call Open Table). Also, I left my Visa card and have to go back down there to retrieve it.... My only recommendation would be that perhaps bacon doesn't need to be added to so many dishes....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Perfect dining for any occasion. Food is spectacular. Wish they were open late!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter Sunday buffet was magnificent. Starters included smoked salmon, jumbo shrimp, fruit, salads, breads and juices. Breakfast items were made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon,sausage, grits, and special pancakes. The entrees included bourbon chicken, fish, middle eastern paella, roast turkey, luscious lamb, roast cauliflower, asparagus, confetti rice and garlic mashed potatoes. Also included was an extensive dessert buffet. Children had their own special table with kid friendly foods and special Easter treats. Each dish had a special twist to recommend it. Service was gracious and attentive. The kitchen had reason to be proud, if you have theopportunity to visit 1280 for their buffet, jump at the chance. You won't regret it!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoy Table 1280. The food is always excellent and excellently prepared. I love the bright, contemporary ambiance and the wait staff, as well as the host/hostess staff, make the evening so pleasurable. It is always my first choice go-to when I am heading to the museum, or anything going on in the Woodruff Arts Center. Hope you enjoy it too.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Love this restaurant. Between the delicious food, lovely waitstaff, smartly appointed decor and airy interior awash with light due to the floor to ceiling windows, I always enjoy myself immensely. The food is just my thing - delicious, flavorful, fresh ingredients combined creatively and well prepared. Wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The restaurant is housed in a lovely space-open, airy, lots of light, beautiful decor; separate rooms for private events, bar, dining. Front of house staff, wait staff, manager were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Food was average.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our server was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The food was spectacular and most luscious. What a delightful menu with a proper variety of choices for any palate.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very cooperative in accommodating my dietary needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Table 1280 is very convenient if going to the alliance or the Symphony and there is always a good choice of menu selections. You can never go wrong with the hamburger. The shrimp and grits are also among the best. Service can be hit or miss, but this time it was fine. It is simply a great standby if you can get a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always a reliable lunch choice when in the area. Discount with museum membership a nice plus-- covers the sales tax. What's not to like?

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

this is an excellent place to meet business acquaintances for lunch or dinner. Also the perfect spot for celebrating holidays.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The restaurant is so convenient before a show at the Alliance!
The food was good, nice presentations.
Waiter was awful.
We had to ask several times for water refills, lemon, straws, to please bring out coffee and cream. They were not busy and there should not have been a problem.
Also told they would not substitute goat cheese for blue cheese crumbles on one dish. Ridiculous!
Told they will not serve bread at lunch..only at dinner.
No need for that kind of attitude!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Waitress had way too many tables so no attention. I was getting up for water refill when she saw me and finally came over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The perfect place before the symphony, theater or the art museum. Always a choice for a vegetarian and a good meal for carnivores

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Enjoyable dinner. I enjoy going to 1280 before theatre or symphony. Excellent location for these venues.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was great! Also, the manager and maitre'd were both very good and both came by our table to check on things. Food was excellent and not overly priced. Overall a good experience! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a place to eat before the theatre or symphony or a restaurant for after a museum visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.