Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (50)
Modern Decor (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Fun (15)
Casual (14)
People Watching (13)
Healthy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I have visited the High Museum many times but had never made it to Twelve Eighty. a few friends and I were goign to be at the Friday Night Jazz Festival at the High so we tought we'd make a whole evening of it.
It was PERFECT. We did 2 exhibits at the museum- popped downstairs for dinner- adn finished with a few more exhibits before the night was over.
Our server McKayla was delightful and helped us ecah pick something delicious (I had the Poke with a side of grilled corn and it was DELICIOUS!) We split a bottle of wine and all left full and happy. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a lovely dinner before a performance of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. Was lovely as always. The service was attentive, but the noise level was louder than I would have preferred to due fairly large group in the bar area. I recommend the calamari, it was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Buffet Food was very good with many choices Staff was friendly and accommodating
Will visit again convenient to ASO and Woodruff Art

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Other than its convenience there is little to recommend about this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This restaurant is conveniently located at Symphony Hall, making it a nice, upscale place to have dinner beforehand. There are some dishes that are just consistently outstanding - the shrimp and fried green tomato appetizer, the salads, the beef, and the shrimp/scallops over grits. However, we have yet to find a good variety of excellent desserts - the creme brulee is good and an occasional molten chocolate cake is good. The other cake based desserts are routinely dry and somewhat flavorless. One of us had the pan fried grouper the other night, a special, and it was both over salted and slightly underdone. In addition, the risotto had a tomato broth that was not particularly good. We wouldn't order that again.

The service is outstanding. Hands down.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

As an early Mothers Day celebration, we enjoyed dinner at Table 1280 before an artistic ASO performance of the Gluck opera Orpheus and Eurydice. The new menu at Table 1280 is a delight. We enjoyed the creative chicken stack and (special of the day) grouper with risotto entries, capped off with desert of French style cafe espress accompanied with chocolate pot de creme and creme Brûlé. The service was prompt, cordial, and accurate. We were seated in the small room near the bar, with a view across the Woodruff plaza. Overall, a wonderful way to start a perfect evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant for meals prior to a performance at the Alliance Theater, the Symphony or a visit to the High Museum.
The food is original, not exorbitant and the service is always with a smile (love you, Erica)
Will be there again in two weeks. Looking forward to it already.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We went prior to the symphony and our food was delicious . Our server, Romulus, was amazing!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This restaurant is in the High Museum complex and is wonderful for lunch before or after you visit the High. The is so good here. We had the Fried Green Tomato appetizer and is was excellent. Their salads are fresh and interesting. The burger was done perfectly, and even the veggies on the side were tasty. It is quiet and you can have a conversation with your date or group, without having to yell at each other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This review relates to lunch on 2 May for 2 people. I had the calamari which was inedible. It was obviously not fresh and should not have been served. I let the waiter know, and he offered to get me something else which was appreciated, but we did not have time for. However, I think it should have been taken off the bill. I had lunch for 4 on the prior Sunday which was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Liked the past menu much better then the new one
I always get the salmon and this time the new recipes was not as good as before. Even the matri'd said the old recipe was a favorite. So why change a good thing.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always very pleasant service from arriving to leaving.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very good food, attentive staff throughout. It was a rainy cold day so I would have preferred the interior restaurant. The bar area is fine but the door was constantly being opened for new arrivals chilling the entire place down.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

the food was excellent. very well prepared and a nice varied menu.
our server was Shawn, she was great. very prompt and attentive and had some very good suggestions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Three ladies went on a Wednesday, preceding a 6:30 concert in Symphony Hall. We shared the following: Tuna poke (appetizer), a vegetable pasta dish, grilled asparagus, and the salmon (without the bacon!). All items were DELICIOUS... and it was an ample meal for the tree of us!! Our waiter was very good, and it was quiet enough for us to have a wonderful conversation.
All in all, a fabulous meal.... and good experience (except, I wasn't given the points and had to call Open Table). Also, I left my Visa card and have to go back down there to retrieve it.... My only recommendation would be that perhaps bacon doesn't need to be added to so many dishes....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Perfect dining for any occasion. Food is spectacular. Wish they were open late!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter Sunday buffet was magnificent. Starters included smoked salmon, jumbo shrimp, fruit, salads, breads and juices. Breakfast items were made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon,sausage, grits, and special pancakes. The entrees included bourbon chicken, fish, middle eastern paella, roast turkey, luscious lamb, roast cauliflower, asparagus, confetti rice and garlic mashed potatoes. Also included was an extensive dessert buffet. Children had their own special table with kid friendly foods and special Easter treats. Each dish had a special twist to recommend it. Service was gracious and attentive. The kitchen had reason to be proud, if you have theopportunity to visit 1280 for their buffet, jump at the chance. You won't regret it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoy Table 1280. The food is always excellent and excellently prepared. I love the bright, contemporary ambiance and the wait staff, as well as the host/hostess staff, make the evening so pleasurable. It is always my first choice go-to when I am heading to the museum, or anything going on in the Woodruff Arts Center. Hope you enjoy it too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Love this restaurant. Between the delicious food, lovely waitstaff, smartly appointed decor and airy interior awash with light due to the floor to ceiling windows, I always enjoy myself immensely. The food is just my thing - delicious, flavorful, fresh ingredients combined creatively and well prepared. Wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The restaurant is housed in a lovely space-open, airy, lots of light, beautiful decor; separate rooms for private events, bar, dining. Front of house staff, wait staff, manager were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Food was average.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our server was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The food was spectacular and most luscious. What a delightful menu with a proper variety of choices for any palate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very cooperative in accommodating my dietary needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Table 1280 is very convenient if going to the alliance or the Symphony and there is always a good choice of menu selections. You can never go wrong with the hamburger. The shrimp and grits are also among the best. Service can be hit or miss, but this time it was fine. It is simply a great standby if you can get a reservation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always a reliable lunch choice when in the area. Discount with museum membership a nice plus-- covers the sales tax. What's not to like?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

this is an excellent place to meet business acquaintances for lunch or dinner. Also the perfect spot for celebrating holidays.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The restaurant is so convenient before a show at the Alliance!
The food was good, nice presentations.
Waiter was awful.
We had to ask several times for water refills, lemon, straws, to please bring out coffee and cream. They were not busy and there should not have been a problem.
Also told they would not substitute goat cheese for blue cheese crumbles on one dish. Ridiculous!
Told they will not serve bread at lunch..only at dinner.
No need for that kind of attitude!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Waitress had way too many tables so no attention. I was getting up for water refill when she saw me and finally came over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The perfect place before the symphony, theater or the art museum. Always a choice for a vegetarian and a good meal for carnivores

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Enjoyable dinner. I enjoy going to 1280 before theatre or symphony. Excellent location for these venues.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was great! Also, the manager and maitre'd were both very good and both came by our table to check on things. Food was excellent and not overly priced. Overall a good experience! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a place to eat before the theatre or symphony or a restaurant for after a museum visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great, but did not enjoy sitting in Bar when I made a reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Dependable pre-theater dinner spot, and very convenient to theater.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Spotty service, entrees sent to wrong table
Drink on menu listed as $12.00 but charged $13.00.
Should have gotten 10% discount for High Museum patrons--bill was $70.00 but only $1.85 was taken off--really??

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Delicious menu just right for before theatre or concert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Salmon was great but lamb was very poorly seasoned. Loud.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great for pre symphony or theater meal. Wonderful mix of choices from Bamberger to filet mignon. Delicious appetizers (trio of pates is amazing) as well as cheese board.

Tags: Hot Spot, Organic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

table was ready on time. menu was much more extensive than last time we were there and more to my liking. Service was good. Cocktails before in a very nice room across from the restaurant

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I have been there several times for an outstanding experience. This time all was the same and outstanding except the noise level. We were in the entrance room and their were a large number of young people standing around one of the height top tables having drinks and the noise level was so loud from them that it was painful. I asked to be moved to the back room which was substanrially less noisy, but all tables were reserved. The next time I make a reservation, I will request the back room.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Delicious lamb shank. Husband had sea bass. Very expensive. Ask price before ordering special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Last minute decision and it was a great decision. I cannot say enough great things about the staff from the greeting host, who waited while I booked on Open Table to get my points. Our Server was friendly, courteous and very informative about the menu items. The passing servers inquired about our dining experience and management came and inquired about our entire dining experience. We stayed for an approximate hour and a half just chatting and leisurely enjoying our meal. It was that comfortable and no pressure to hurry our dining experience. The decor is modern, light and airy with lots of windows to people watch and the restrooms were clean. However, I would prefer warm water to wash my hands. All in all a good experience it was. This restaurant is located on the platform with The High Museum of Art, The Woodruff Arts Center and The Alliance Theatre.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Vegan, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.