About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280
Apple Crumb Tart
Crepe Suzette
Kit Kat Bar
Shrimp Skewers
Fruit Panacotta
Scallops And Steak
Scallops
Scallop
Mussels
African Squash Soup
Yellowtail Crudo
Pickled Georgia Shrimp
Fennel Crusted Pork "Prime Rib"
beef short ribs
Panini
House Made Potato Chips
Salmon
Flat Iron Pre Performance
Hanger Steak
 Venison Nye Menu
Herbal Tempura Flounder
Iceberg  Salad Pre Performance
Chicken, Liver Pate
Squah And Onion Tart
Scallop Tartare Pre Performance
Indian Omelette
Croque Madame With Smoked Salmon
Tuna Tartare
Crab Salad
Lobster Soup
Pastry Basket
Lamb Chops Pre Performance Menu
Filet Mignon
Papaya Salad
Warm Green Salad
Scallops Pre Perfomance
Garden Salad Nye
Breast of Squab
Poulet Rouge
mushroom risotto
Breakfast Salad
Pork Chop Vindaloo
Tenderloin
Duck Confit Pre Performance
Shrimp and Grits
Springer Mountain Chicken
Bruchetta
Halibut 8/13/11
shrimp salad
Duck Pasta
Mid Course
Lobster Soup  Pre Performance
3 Martini Lunch
Chile Wings
Butternut Squash Soup pre  perfomance
1280 Tea
Salmon Pre Performance
Crunchy Hominy
Crispy Rock Shrimp
Mango Duck Confit
Fois Gras Pre Performance
House Made Tator Tots
Blacken Poulet Rouge Topped With Citrus Segments
Arugala Salad
Ny Strip  Special
Fried Avocado
Halibut
Special Pasta 8/17/11
Beet Salad
charcuterie
Truffle Chicken Salad
Crispy  lamb
Scallops With Fennel And Breakfast Radiahes
Heirlom Tomato Salad

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (22)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Scenic View (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love to dine here pre show. New menu ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

We love to dine here pre show. New menu items on this date. We loved the Scallop shrimp entree and we always get the flatbread of the day. We were seated in the bar area at a table due to the heavy booked night. A bit noisy in this room. The dining rooms are less noisy, but we were comfortable in the bar. Three performances at the Arts Center that night, everyone trying to dine between 6-8pm. So we understand their need to use as much seating as possible in the 6-8pm timeframe. The kitchen was not quite prepared for the large crowd. A delay of over thirty minutes from appetizer to entree. Entrees were a bit cold on top and another diner at our table had to request a replacement for a bowl of soup that should have been served hot. I really pity this restaurant since they have a limit window of time to accommodate their peak diners. The wait staff, as always is friendly and attentive. They did manage to get us one dessert to the table quickly and we were to rushed to get to the theatre. Despite the odd timing from the kitchen, we will return and look forward to trying more new items on the menu. We do receommend this place. It would probably make for a quiet evening if you dine after 8pm.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was very good. The noise le ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very good. The noise level is pretty high, which may be an attractive thing to some but hard for conversation if someone is a bit hard of hearing. Our food was very good but portions seemed a bit small for the price. I would choose something else the next time in order to get a more filling dinner entree.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, friendly staff; our courses ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, friendly staff; our courses were poorly paced and came out within 4 minutes of each other, waiter overly busy but lovely when she was available..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Premium professional service, excellent ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

Premium professional service, excellent menu choice, perfect for dinner choice pre or post Alliance theatre, ASO or High Museum visit.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An attractive, comfortable restaurant wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

An attractive, comfortable restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. Not an expansive menu but enough for a pre-show dinner. Very tasty appetizer selection and a selection of a few to share could substitute for a main course. The restaurant shares the same plaza with the Woodruff performaning arts theatres.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

New Chef, less elegant food preparation ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

New Chef, less elegant food preparation and menu choices. Service was poor because of decrease in staffing... Not a happy experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Took friends before Alliance Theatre. F ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Took friends before Alliance Theatre. Food was very good, service was very slow and requests had to be repeated several times. Did not have enough waiters. Thought some drinks a little expensive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Table 1280 fit the bill perfectly for a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Table 1280 fit the bill perfectly for a Sunday lunch before catching a play at the Alliance Theater. Great food, lots of choices, and prompt service made this lunch a relaxing way to fuel up before a show. The space is light and bright with a nice view of the High Museum courtyard . Definitely recommend!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The new chef is terrific--best meal we'v ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The new chef is terrific--best meal we've ever had at 1280! Ww recommend highly for any outing to Woodruff Arts Center!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab cakes appetizer was delicious serve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Crab cakes appetizer was delicious served with a salad. Service was excellent and friendly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Elegant location. Conversat ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food. Elegant location. Conversation with the manager was great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The service and entree dishes was outst ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The service and entree dishes was outstanding. Bar and wait staff friendly and accommodating. Our party was seated first beside a table where a fellow diner had way too much cologne on.. We asked to be re-seated and the waiter took care of it immediately. The place setting includes water glasses but no offer of water was extended. The lobster egg salad appetizer was tasty but I could not detect the "lobster". The Salmon was wonderful and cooked expertly. My dining companion had the TACOS and enjoyed them very much. I hope to get back there soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Perfect for pre-theatre dining as it is ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Perfect for pre-theatre dining as it is next to the theatre.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Wonderful place to dine before a show at ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Wonderful place to dine before a show at Alliance Theater. Good food and right next to venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reserved before an Alliance performance( ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Reserved before an Alliance performance(Prom which was awesome).

1280 was terribly under staffed.

At first they tried to put us in bar(four people) and the noise was brutal.

Then they said no table was available in main dining room, in fact, there were six-eight tables available.

Waited a long time to order, then a long time to get served.

The maitre'd was just walking around when he could well have been assisting getting drinks, etc.

They have a real management problem.

Will not go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We went before the Alce Cooper concert. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We went before the Alce Cooper concert. Monica was very attentive and David, the host remembered us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff and manager really seemed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The wait staff and manager really seemed to care. We got caught in a downpour and arrived quite we since we walked there. Brought us extra napkins.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Beautiful setting for lunch.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Beautiful setting for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have had the Ahi Tuna salad before and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I have had the Ahi Tuna salad before and it was excellent, but this Wednesday, it was clearly "bad." The server seemed to have a hard time getting things straight, didn't understand a request for bread with salad, insisting that there were taco strips on the salad. I knew it would be unproductive to send plate back, as there were 6 of us there for a museum outing. Disappointing food and service.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We went for lunch with friends before go ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We went for lunch with friends before going tothe High Museum. It was very enjoyable and teh food was just what we wanted.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been here a few times - love the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I have been here a few times - love the food!! Our server this time wasn't the nicest and honestly was a bit cold and borderline rude... There was a lipstick stain on my water glass and it seemed like I bothered her by telling her about this. She also didn't ask if we wanted more drinks and we only saw her once when she did a drive by "dropping the bill off at our table". If the food wasn't so good then I probably would have asked to speak to the manager. Not sure I'll be going back any time soon...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

My husband and I had dinner here on a Fr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here on a Friday night after a museum event with another couple. It's such a great location and a nice space, and we think it could really be a place to shine. Hardly anyone was there. The food was meh. Cheese board had grocery-store cheese that was too cold. The bottle of white wine was warm, so we instructed the server to please find a chilled second bottle and put it in an ice bucket. Our dear server tried too hard, and must have said "my pleasure" a thousand times which got old. Her timing was poor on most things, though she was polite. The price point did not match the food. We won't be back, but we HOPE someone buys this place and turns it around. The location has such potential.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

After dining here many times as Arts Ce ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

After dining here many times as Arts Center patrons, this was probably the best overall experience. Service was excellent, as was the food (lobster sandwich). Usually hurried due to an upcoming show and the likelihood of having to rush eating the meal due to a slow chef and somewhat crowded restaurant, this was not the case. While asked to dine in the bar area "due to new furnishings," lead to our reserved table (which some others were asked to vacant), the atmosphere, fine food, timeliness and service lead to an enjoyable dining experience. This place is clearly under new management. The real test of whether the name change and "inspired dining" can be delivered will be how food can be delivered timely when we have a show to see and the restaurant is crowded. The menu has great choices and there are summer specials. It is a very nice place to visit before or after an artsy event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Menu has been consistently interesting, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Menu has been consistently interesting, fresh and the food delicious since the advent of the new management team. New bar furniture is a nice upgrade and the chairs are very, very comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot for pre-theater or pre-concer ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great spot for pre-theater or pre-concert dining at the Woodruff. We enjoyed a nice meal before going to the exhibits at the High Museum.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Table 1280 is our go to restaurant when ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Table 1280 is our go to restaurant when we are catching a show at the Alliance theater, or visiting the High in the afternoon. I have never been disappointed. When booking you can tell them you are catching a show at a specific time, and they will accommodate you and make sure you can leave the restaurant and still have a good amount of time to get ready. The staff are so friendly to kids, service is great, food usually comes out pretty quickly, and the food is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and atmosphere were fantastic. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food and atmosphere were fantastic. The only complaint that I had was that the waitstaff was not as attentive as I would have liked. For me, this had a negative impact on our experience. This last visit was the second visit that my daughter and I have been to Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, and both times we received poor service. While we really enjoyed the food and the manager on duty was very friendly and helped to distract from the unbalanced service, I am not sure that I would recommend this place to a friend (unless time is not a restriction).

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

A favorite of ours. Reliable, superb che ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A favorite of ours. Reliable, superb chefs and friendly staff, with creative menus!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant has jumped levels in my ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This restaurant has jumped levels in my esteem since the management changed. A great place to eat when attending a program at the Woodruff Arts Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table 1280 provides a great place for lu ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Table 1280 provides a great place for lunch or dinner while visiting the Woodruff Art Center (ASO, Alliance Theater, High Museum of Art). We were promptly seated and well cared for by our waitress. They provided the perfect light lunch before an afternoon at the High on our anniversary.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food & decor plus super view of Hi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food & decor plus super view of High Museum outside features

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Right at the High and Atlanta Symphony, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Right at the High and Atlanta Symphony, so it is convenient for those venues. It strives to be a fancy place but it would be best off with standard fare. Neither my wife or I was impressed with the food. Best for an appetizer and a drink before a concert or while visiting the museum. But for even a drink you need a reservation given how much they have cut back on seating and help in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointing service this time around. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Disappointing service this time around. We are regulars and dine their before events at the WAC. We have worked through the menu and have experienced different service personnel. Only one seems to manage a proper order of delivery. Our dinner on this occasion was not served in proper order. If one orders soup and a hot entree, they should not be served at the same time. This makes it difficult to enjoy both before they are cold. We had plenty of time to enjoy each course separately. The server even stated he would monitor the courses. This has happened several times, so in fairness to the servers, something is amiss in the kitchen. WE did enjoy the flatbread, as usual. It was served after our drinks order. The lobster bisque was way too salty, again not the usual high standard from the soup chef. We can, however, applaud the Tuscan Chicken Stack as a new and great entree. Although trying to eat both at the same time was not pleasant.

This was not a busy night. One dining room was closed off and we barely had a half full room of diners. The waiter was busy with a regular table next to us and we barely got his attention once they arrived. We had a long lull before he took our dessert order, nearly opted out of ordering because of that, and he never brought us water after removing the entree dishes. Luckily it was a nice wet Panna Cotta. Come on guys, get it together, we love dining there!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

My husband and I chose to dine at Twelve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My husband and I chose to dine at Twelve Eighty because of its proximity to Symphony Hall and were pleasantly surprised. Making a reservation online was a snap, the service was excellent and the food was quite good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food convenient

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We dined at 1280 for the second time just before a concert at symphony hall due to convenience, (it's next door ) and we really enjoyed the food and the service was also good. We even tasted the desert and we're pleased it was also good. We will dine there again .

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Someone from 1280 called around 3 in the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Someone from 1280 called around 3 in the afternoon to say they would not be serving dinner that night. We were very disappointed and had to quickly find another place to dine. I would be hesitant to make a reservation again for fear this would happen again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great date night out

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Food was excellent. We had the lobster devil eggs and the fruit salad for starters and the salmon and tenderloin medallions as main dishes. Everything was very good. The server got us out in time for the ASO concert even though we were late for our reservation time. try the Fruit Salad - it is new to the menu. Good as a starter, as a main dish with a cup of soup, or as a dessert with out the feta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the food was good, it was not part ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

While the food was good, it was not particularly remarkable. My fish was not cooked the way I requested (salmon slightly pink in the middle). The wine was nice. Service was a bit slow, especially since we told him we had concert tickets. We arrived with 2 minutes to spare and the restaurant is 30 seconds from the Woodruff Arts Center entrance. I do like the location and would go back to give them a second chance to wow me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

What a shame.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

This place has a captive audience and it would be better off as a Burger King. Over priced sub par quality food and terrible "with an attitude " service. Go somewhere else before arriving for an event at Woodruff Arts Center .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The service was superb! The food is alw ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The service was superb! The food is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.