HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

4.5
627 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Pre/post Theatre (33)
  • Good for a Date (20)
  • Creative Cuisine (17)
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 897-1280
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andreas Georgakopoulos
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
15th Street & Peachtree Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 627 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
BobC 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Delicious, and a wonderful option when seeing an event at Woodruff Arts Center. The staff are fantastic and everything was spot on. And not too pricey. Thumbs up!

Report
Helpful
viproger (Atlanta)
1.0  Dined 6 days ago

The ahi tuna poke was so salty as to be inedible and had to be sent back. The chicken in the chicken and eggplant stack was dry and tasteless. Our server was incompetent. He greeted us by saying we would have a wonderful dinner and then disappeared. We were able to order drinks only by flagging him down from across the room. When we returned the appetizer he did not offer an apology, menu to select a replacement or to take an order for a replacement. We were able to order one only by walking the long distance to the hostess stand to take a menu and then with the assistance of another server. When used silverware was cleared, it was not replaced until we took it ourselves from the nearest empty table. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the Woodruff Arts Center. Any of them would be a better choice than Twelve Eighty, which is an embarrassment.

Report
Helpful
riri (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

This restaurant is in the same building complex as the High Museum, the Woodruff Arts Center (the Atlanta Symphony) and the Alliance Theatre (just not this season while they're redecorating). There is ample parking (paid) below the complex. We like to go pre-symphony because there is no hassle about getting to the performance in time. The food is good, and the staff are very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Servic and food here at Twelve Eighty is always on point. Staff is always attentive and friendly. Being that it was Valentine’s Day, I was worried that it might be too crowded and loud for us. However, it was quiet and there were many available seats. We will definitely be coming back to this place for more date nights.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

We booked this restaurant due to its location near the Atlanta Symphony. The food was excellent. I wish I could say that about the service. While she was polite, our waitress was slow to bring us our drinks and then informed me that the beer I had ordered wasn't in stock. No problem, I ordered another brand, but she charged me for both, and because they were late getting us our food and we had to rush to get to the symphony, I didn't notice until I got home. Total time from arrival until the food came: 60 minutes.

Report
Helpful
HOPONJAZ (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Food is OK. Appetizers are a better value than entrees. Menu is very limited and does not offer a lot of flexibility for people who do not eat beef or cheese. Service was very mediocre. It took way too long to get our drinks.

Report
Helpful
BethG (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Table 1280 has never failed on the excellent service, ambiance, selection & quality of food, & a vibrant atmosphere. I will return again and bring friends.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We had a lovely experience; very friendly and professional service. We loved the room/atmosphere and will highly recommend to anyone who love eating well.
Beautiful dishes and will definitely go back for lunch or even dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

The noise level just doesn't get any better. Why don't you try some quiet background music.
Some partitions? Know the wood flooring is easier to take care of but some carpeting or rugs would go a long way to reduce the noise level. Otherwise a great place to dine before the symphony.

Report
Helpful
CWxx (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

The restaurant is great for pre-event dining. You can access the restaurant going through the center lobby, which is nice if you are valet parking. We were promptly seated, which was important because we had symphony tickets. Our food was delicious - there was a grouper on the menu that they nailed. The best part of the evening, though, was flawless service. Our waitress - and I wish I could call out her name but I can't recall now - was attentive without being overbearing. She was cheerful, pleasant, she knew the menu; we never lacked for anything. I hope we get to go back next time we attend a theater or symphony event.

Report
Helpful
vipNeighborhoodResident (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Management must take responsibility for training of the staff. Timing of the meal and provision of service were lacking.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

This restaurant is located at the Arts Center so it great for pre-symphony dining. Entrees are very good, and the shrimp/grits appetizer is to die for. However, there are glitches they need to fix, because this food is in the expensive range (entrees can be $28-32). The crab cake appetizer we had several weeks ago had to be sent back - soggy and undercooked. The salads need some more work - the caesar had some romaine cores, and the house salad was mostly greens that had long stems that were hard to eat, plus dried cranberries and pecans. We had two kinds of cranberry bread, so the cranberries were getting a little "old" by then. The house salad needs mixed greens, something like sliced tart apple, and another salad ingredient - forget the cranberries. Then the scallops entree, which was very good, also had the cranberries. It needed something else. The beef is always good. It comes with beautiful asparagus and home fries.

What the restaurant is missing is good, signature desserts. The pecan pound cake is routinely dry, and the tres leches cake varies in quality. One time it was fantastic, and the next time it was dry. The apple cobbler the other night tasted of canned fruit and had these odd little dry biscuit things on top. Not good. It needs to keep the tres leches and make it routinely moist, find one good chocolate torte type dessert, figure out how to do a good fruit tart, and provide some kind of ice cream/sorbet that is unusual - not strawberry.

Report
Helpful
vipDiningOutwithBob (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

After several not so great dinners, this one was pretty good. Food and service were just fine. At last!

Report
Helpful
Observer (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Server was attentive until time for the check. Took a while and we were trying to get to the theater. A bit stressful. Finally got the check and then took another long while to process payment.
Food was good and creatively conceived and prepared.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent food and service. Will go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a reservation for this restaurant while in town for a birthday weekend— i imagine we could have been seated quickly even without the reservation, but in busier months it’s a lifesaver! Our server was wonderful, the food was delicious (and didn’t break the bank!) they even had a dedicated gluten free menu and allergens clearly marked. All in all, a wonderful and intimate dining experience. I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Need to work with OpenTable on redeeming rewards!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Delightful dining and so convenient to the theater.

Report
Helpful
Wildflower1 (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

A pre-Symphony dinner with friends was a delight! Our late arrival after gruesome traffic was greeted with warm, welcoming smiles from staff who immediately took us to a table. Wait staff was similarly pleasant and professional, able to answer our menu questions and ensuring that we all had what we needed in well-paced service, not rushed and not lagging. We were happy to find we could carry on conversation (unlike most restaurants which are loud & frenetic). Everyone's dishes were lovely, generous and delicious. Definitely a good value. We left relaxed and grateful for such a convenient option. A great way to dine before a performance. Now I wish there was a sibling to 1280 nearer our home!

Report
Helpful
hiker (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

The snapper special to was delicious. The waitress attentive.

Report
Helpful
Elisha (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

My husband and I chose to eat dinner at 1280 for convenience before seeing the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. We thought that food was good (not great) and the service pretty good too. I had the eggplant and chicken parm stack. If you are getting this dish, be prepared for fried food. I didn't love it. If I was to order it again...I would order the gluten free version. It is much better. My Husband had the salmon and he really liked his dish. The best thing we ate was our appetizer, the potato skins...yum! The ambiance is just okay...sort of stark and cold. My Husband thought it felt like a dining hall. We would go back here again if going to see the ASO or going to the museum...other than that...neh.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
3.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Going to symphony

Report
Helpful
vipMHKSF (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

It was an excellent choice of restaurant for symphony goers as well as foodies. They even honored 10% off when we showed our concert tickets of the night. We didn’t need to be rushed for dinner as the symphony hall was right next to it, which was very convenient.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

As always, service was impeccable. Staff very pleasant and attentive, although not annoying. Service was prompt, but not rushed, as they are considerate of those who are attending the performance next door. Food very tasty, and for the most part, very reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Always enjoyable for the food, service and ambience.

Report
Helpful
vipJohnH (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Lovely dinner following a Docent-led tour @ The High. Tour was fantastic & a superior meal !!!

Great service and a perfect wine pairing with our entrees!!!

Kandace, our wait-person, remained totally on-point throughout our experience!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Savannah)
5.0  Dined on January 3, 2018

Great service, excellent food, awsome staff!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
Kydeaux (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Considerably better than the usual theatre cafe. Daniel on reception was charming and had the gluten-free menu ready for one of our party. Erica took expert and equally charming care of us. Good food, quick and efficient service, no worries about getting to our show on time. The only drawback was that the ambience is fairly minimal - this isn't a cosy intimate spot. There was also a loud crowd of drunks encouraged by the bartender; hopefully they aren't a regular feature. We'll go back when we're going to a show at the Alliance, but we'll definitely ask to be seated in the room away from the bar.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on December 22, 2017

Great place for dinner before the symphony or after an afternoon at the High Museum!

Report
Helpful
vipFaramir (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 22, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the prices here. I was expecting the typical overpriced museum restaurant food, but everything was very reasonable and tasty.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21