About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Apple Crumb Tart - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crepe Suzette - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Kit Kat Bar - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp Skewers - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fruit Panacotta - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops And Steak  - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallop - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Mussels - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
African Squash Soup - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Yellowtail Crudo - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Pickled Georgia Shrimp - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fennel Crusted Pork "Prime Rib" - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
beef short ribs - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Panini - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
House Made Potato Chips - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Salmon - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Flat Iron Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Hanger Steak - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
 Venison Nye Menu - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Herbal Tempura Flounder - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Iceberg  Salad Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Chicken, Liver Pate - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Squah And Onion Tart - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallop Tartare Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Indian Omelette - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Croque Madame With Smoked Salmon - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Tuna Tartare - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crab Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Soup - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Pastry Basket - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Chops Pre Performance Menu - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Filet Mignon - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Papaya Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Warm Green Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops Pre Perfomance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Garden Salad Nye - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Breast of Squab - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Poulet Rouge - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
mushroom risotto - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Breakfast Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Pork Chop Vindaloo - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Tenderloin - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Duck Confit Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp and Grits - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Springer Mountain Chicken - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Bruchetta - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Halibut 8/13/11 - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
shrimp salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Duck Pasta - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Mid Course - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Soup  Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
3 Martini Lunch - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Chile Wings - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Butternut Squash Soup pre  perfomance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
1280 Tea - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Salmon Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crunchy Hominy - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crispy Rock Shrimp - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Mango Duck Confit - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fois Gras Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
House Made Tator Tots - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Blacken Poulet Rouge Topped With Citrus Segments - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Arugala Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Ny Strip  Special - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fried Avocado - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Halibut - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (58)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Modern Decor (23)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Casual (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Healthy (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Business Meals (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Tapas (5)
Seasonal (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Romantic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good choice before Symphony or the Allia ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Good choice before Symphony or the Alliance. Food was very good; service was spotty. The acoustics are annoying, even when the dining room is half full. Prices are fair.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The maple bourbon salmon is fabulous! T ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The maple bourbon salmon is fabulous! There are two of us that look forward to ,ordering it so much, we don't even look at the menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great for dinner before a show at the Al ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

great for dinner before a show at the Alliance Theatre or the Atlanta Symphony, both on the campus of the Woodruff Art Center and reasonably priced

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is varied with many different c ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The menu is varied with many different choices. The lollipop chicken wings are awesome.

My wife had the vegetables with faro and said it was very delicious. I had the center cut filet medallions. The food was prepared perfectly.

Our waiter was Romulus, he is very good. Had many great suggestions and a great personality.

We will dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table 1280 is the best place to get a bi ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Table 1280 is the best place to get a bite to eat before going to the Alliance Theater or to the ASO for a concert. You are right there, just steps away, and you don't have to worry about being late for your event. The tuna and avocado appetizer is to die for, the cheese board is always great. The flatbread special is usually very good, and there is a good wine list as well. Service is always provided with a smile.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was exceptional and staff attenti ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Steak was exceptional and staff attention was surprising.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

1280 is a perfect spot for pre theater d ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

1280 is a perfect spot for pre theater dinner,good food, good service and no rush to get to the performance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and service in clean mode ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Fantastic food and service in clean modern atmosphere! My go-to place in MIdtown Atlanta!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a relaxed good dinner before the ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Enjoyed a relaxed good dinner before the symphony with friends. Convenient and enjoyable!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Barley beef soup was delicious, and chic ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Barley beef soup was delicious, and chicken salad sandwich might have been tastier on another kind of breas, other than a croissant. The restaurant was SOOOOO noisy ( at noon). It was hard to carry on a conversation, which is one reason I might not return. We atethere before an ASO matinee, hoping to park underneath the Woodruff Arts complex, but there was no space. We then went to parking lot on 16th street. It took us ONE FULL hour to exit the parking lot and cost us over $14. That was another disappointment and aggregation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

We enjoyed lunch before matinee performa ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

We enjoyed lunch before matinee performance at Alliance Theater. Food was great and service attentive. Particularly Romulus, our waiter, who took great care of us. We made it to the performance with time to spare and very happy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for a dinner ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

My husband and I went here for a dinner before the theatre. The wine, service and food was all very good. We will be dining here again. Everything was nice.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to eat before a show at the ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great place to eat before a show at the Woodruff Arts Center.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were excited to eat here before the s ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were excited to eat here before the symphony with our family. It is really bright inside with a strange seating arrangement. Service is very slow and inattentive . Started off with dirty water glasses, bringing someone else's appetizer to our table then brought salads then disappeared for 5 minutes to get pepper..we're almost done at that point. Servers broke several dishes and glasses right next to our table..one server stepped right through the glass because was not cleaned up promptly. Food arrived luke warm and not properly cooked (scallops were rubbery and undercooked) My daughters grilled cheese was soggy with unmelted cheese. Extremely disappointing. We actually had to leave the symphony at intermission because my husband felt to sick :( (not due to an illness..upset stomach from dinner)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Always enjoy Table 1280. The food and se ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Always enjoy Table 1280. The food and service are good. The restaurant in nice and seats comfortable. Perfect for a pre theater meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

For the second time at 1280, the server ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

For the second time at 1280, the servers arrived with our second course before we had all finished our first course. For a restaurant at this level, this is not acceptable. The quality of the food was great as was the diversity of choices. Given that it is located next to the High and Symphony Hall, it has a captive audience. It could do better for the patrons.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always enjoy dining here! Our server wa ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Always enjoy dining here! Our server was terrific (Shawna, I believe), attentive and a lot of fun. Perfect place for dinner before the symphony! Our filet mignon was cooked perfectly, the flatbread of the day was great (though not piping hot) and the creme brûlée and the rum cake were incredible! Atmosphere is stark and a little bright for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service even though we were 25 min ...

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great service even though we were 25 minutes late to our reservation. Unfortunately we were seated in the bar area with 50+ VERY LOUD others. We could not hear each other at our table.

The food was good and quick, so we had plenty of time to get to the Hertz for 7:30 show. Loved my maple salmon dinner. My friends had huge bowls of New England chowder and finished every drop. The bar area needs an acoustical screen or something to dampen the noise.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We thought we were had reservations in t ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

We thought we were had reservations in the dining room only when we got there we were seated in the lounge area. We were told by the server that they tried to notify people in advance that only the lounge would be open. Well, we were not notified. We were there for a performance so we couldn't just leave and find somewhere else at that late time. When we ordered one of the limited lounge menu items (chicken they are known for) we were told it was out. This was at 5:30pm. Something seemed very wrong with the whole situation. Everyone was sat in the lounge. It was crowded and loud and a big disappointment. The last time we went, we enjoyed the dining room and full menu. Not sure what happened or if it all continue but probably won't try them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We thoroughly enjoy making Table 1280 a ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy making Table 1280 a part of our Christmas Holiday Tradition. We have gone to Christmas at the ASO for many years and raised our children up with that experience. We have moved 3 hrs. away, but look forward to coming back for this special occasion and the team at 1280 never fails to deliver!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Insufficient waiter staff and too much h ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Insufficient waiter staff and too much hostess table staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

The moment we arrived, we were greeted e ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

The moment we arrived, we were greeted enthusiastically by the host. Our server, Shawn (forgive me if spelled incorrectly), made the dining experience exceptional. She was on-point with suggestions and was patient as we decided our order. I brought my young niece and nephew for a dining experience prior to attending the symphony. The food was a hit, even for the most particular of the group. What a great night that we will remember for years to come.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Even though we had reservation, service ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Even though we had reservation, service was so slow we were last to leave for Symphony and were late getting there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We enjoyed a wonderful meal prior to att ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful meal prior to attending the Atlanta Symphony. Could not have asked for better food. Service was spotty, but it was a full house so it was expected. The appetizer (three "dips" with pita) was exceptional and I hope it stays on the menu. (I don't remember it being on the menu the last time we dined (last month).

I look forward to dining at 1280 prior to all my symphony dates. I love the convenience, atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

If only they would tamp down the noise l ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

If only they would tamp down the noise level--perhaps a panel of white fabric floor to ceiling ? Keep the modern aesthetic, but be cognizant of comforatable conversations to be had at a meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I like the location of Table 1280 - righ ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

I like the location of Table 1280 - right next door to the Alliance Theater. It makes it so nice to enjoy a lovely diner without feeling rushed. We enjoyed the "designer" trip dip was good, especially the pimento cheese, but we needed to ask for additional pita chips. The Twelve Eighty Peachtree salad with added chicken was delicious and was the Woodruff burger. One downside was that we were seated in the bar area while seating was available in both of the other 2 rooms - it was a bit noisy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely dinner pre Theatre Satur ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a lovely dinner pre Theatre Saturday night.. The crab cakes were delicious and the arugula salad was very good also.. We had good service with a smile...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The lamb shank was the best we ever had. ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

The lamb shank was the best we ever had. Also try Mr. Woodruff's gin and tonic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate here prior to seeing The Christma ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate here prior to seeing The Christmas Carol at the Alliance. We loved the turkey Flatbread and everyone enjoyed their entrees. Erica provided great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. The menu was a d ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was very good. The menu was a delightful surprise. Romelius, our sever, was great. Perfect place for before theater or symophony .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food, drinks, and the pro ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

We enjoyed the food, drinks, and the proximity to the High Musuem of Art.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waitress, service, food and drinks ...

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great waitress, service, food and drinks but the restaurant is very open and very loud if busy. We went before Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and had a hard time hearing each other with the noisy crowd. Convenient dinner spot for ASO dining.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food, great service, aware of ...

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food, great service, aware of lunch time restrictions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become the perfect restaurant f ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

This has become the perfect restaurant for pre concert or play dining. Food is so tasty and fresh and is delivered quickly. Enough variety to keep returning.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined again pre-Symphony. This time w ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

We dined again pre-Symphony. This time we had the flatbread of the day and the fried green tomato and shrimp Napolean appetizer. We had the special Chilean Sea Bass entree which was perfectly cooked and accompanied with a butternut squash ravioli and green beans. A mild sauce accented with smoked paprika made the dish a unique treat. We relied on our old standby, creme brulee with fruit for dessert. look forward to trying more of the Fall menu appetizers and entrees again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were delayed by the usual bad traffic ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

We were delayed by the usual bad traffic in Atlanta on a week night, and arrived 30 minutes late. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us so we could make it to the symphony on time. I expect that they have considerable experience doing that. They recommended a great main course dish that could be served quickly. We had a nice meal and a glass of wine and still arrived at the symphony on time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I've been dining here every since it ope ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

I've been dining here every since it opened. Please don't let corporate screw it up.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The rudeness of the staff was like nothi ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

The rudeness of the staff was like nothing I've encountered anywhere in a very long time. The maitre d', the seater, and the waiter were all dreadful. I will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The flavors of my food were especially n ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

The flavors of my food were especially nice and the recommended wine matched well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Seated in the bar area and found it very ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

Seated in the bar area and found it very loud and noisy--very hard to talk with other couple with us. Other dining rooms have been more enjoyable. Some menu changes were not as good as original items (scallops). Very convenient for theatre & symphony attendance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.