About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Apple Crumb Tart - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crepe Suzette - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Kit Kat Bar - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp Skewers - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fruit Panacotta - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops And Steak  - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallop - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Mussels - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
African Squash Soup - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Yellowtail Crudo - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Pickled Georgia Shrimp - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fennel Crusted Pork "Prime Rib" - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
beef short ribs - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Panini - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
House Made Potato Chips - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Salmon - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Flat Iron Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Hanger Steak - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
 Venison Nye Menu - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Herbal Tempura Flounder - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Iceberg  Salad Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Chicken, Liver Pate - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Squah And Onion Tart - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallop Tartare Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Indian Omelette - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Croque Madame With Smoked Salmon - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Tuna Tartare - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crab Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Soup - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Pastry Basket - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Chops Pre Performance Menu - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Filet Mignon - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Papaya Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Warm Green Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops Pre Perfomance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Garden Salad Nye - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Breast of Squab - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Poulet Rouge - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
mushroom risotto - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Breakfast Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Pork Chop Vindaloo - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Tenderloin - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Duck Confit Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp and Grits - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Springer Mountain Chicken - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Bruchetta - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Halibut 8/13/11 - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
shrimp salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Duck Pasta - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Mid Course - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Soup  Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
3 Martini Lunch - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Chile Wings - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Butternut Squash Soup pre  perfomance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
1280 Tea - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Salmon Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crunchy Hominy - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crispy Rock Shrimp - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Mango Duck Confit - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fois Gras Pre Performance - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
House Made Tator Tots - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Blacken Poulet Rouge Topped With Citrus Segments - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Arugala Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Ny Strip  Special - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Fried Avocado - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Halibut - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Special Pasta 8/17/11 - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Beet Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
charcuterie - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Truffle Chicken Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Crispy  lamb - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Scallops With Fennel And Breakfast Radiahes  - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA
Heirlom Tomato Salad - Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280, Atlanta, GA

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining fka Table 1280 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (53)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Modern Decor (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Even though we had reservation, service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Even though we had reservation, service was so slow we were last to leave for Symphony and were late getting there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We enjoyed a wonderful meal prior to att ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed a wonderful meal prior to attending the Atlanta Symphony. Could not have asked for better food. Service was spotty, but it was a full house so it was expected. The appetizer (three "dips" with pita) was exceptional and I hope it stays on the menu. (I don't remember it being on the menu the last time we dined (last month).

I look forward to dining at 1280 prior to all my symphony dates. I love the convenience, atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

If only they would tamp down the noise l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

If only they would tamp down the noise level--perhaps a panel of white fabric floor to ceiling ? Keep the modern aesthetic, but be cognizant of comforatable conversations to be had at a meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I like the location of Table 1280 - righ ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

I like the location of Table 1280 - right next door to the Alliance Theater. It makes it so nice to enjoy a lovely diner without feeling rushed. We enjoyed the "designer" trip dip was good, especially the pimento cheese, but we needed to ask for additional pita chips. The Twelve Eighty Peachtree salad with added chicken was delicious and was the Woodruff burger. One downside was that we were seated in the bar area while seating was available in both of the other 2 rooms - it was a bit noisy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely dinner pre Theatre Satur ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a lovely dinner pre Theatre Saturday night.. The crab cakes were delicious and the arugula salad was very good also.. We had good service with a smile...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The lamb shank was the best we ever had. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The lamb shank was the best we ever had. Also try Mr. Woodruff's gin and tonic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate here prior to seeing The Christma ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate here prior to seeing The Christmas Carol at the Alliance. We loved the turkey Flatbread and everyone enjoyed their entrees. Erica provided great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. The menu was a d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was very good. The menu was a delightful surprise. Romelius, our sever, was great. Perfect place for before theater or symophony .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food, drinks, and the pro ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We enjoyed the food, drinks, and the proximity to the High Musuem of Art.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great waitress, service, food and drinks ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great waitress, service, food and drinks but the restaurant is very open and very loud if busy. We went before Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and had a hard time hearing each other with the noisy crowd. Convenient dinner spot for ASO dining.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food, great service, aware of ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food, great service, aware of lunch time restrictions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become the perfect restaurant f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This has become the perfect restaurant for pre concert or play dining. Food is so tasty and fresh and is delivered quickly. Enough variety to keep returning.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined again pre-Symphony. This time w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We dined again pre-Symphony. This time we had the flatbread of the day and the fried green tomato and shrimp Napolean appetizer. We had the special Chilean Sea Bass entree which was perfectly cooked and accompanied with a butternut squash ravioli and green beans. A mild sauce accented with smoked paprika made the dish a unique treat. We relied on our old standby, creme brulee with fruit for dessert. look forward to trying more of the Fall menu appetizers and entrees again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were delayed by the usual bad traffic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We were delayed by the usual bad traffic in Atlanta on a week night, and arrived 30 minutes late. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us so we could make it to the symphony on time. I expect that they have considerable experience doing that. They recommended a great main course dish that could be served quickly. We had a nice meal and a glass of wine and still arrived at the symphony on time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The rudeness of the staff was like nothi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The rudeness of the staff was like nothing I've encountered anywhere in a very long time. The maitre d', the seater, and the waiter were all dreadful. I will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I've been dining here every since it ope ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I've been dining here every since it opened. Please don't let corporate screw it up.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The flavors of my food were especially n ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The flavors of my food were especially nice and the recommended wine matched well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Seated in the bar area and found it very ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Seated in the bar area and found it very loud and noisy--very hard to talk with other couple with us. Other dining rooms have been more enjoyable. Some menu changes were not as good as original items (scallops). Very convenient for theatre & symphony attendance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The greater was overly intrusive and com ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The greater was overly intrusive and completely unhelpful. I mentioned my food allergies and he said I was in the computer and they had me covered. I mentioned them again to the guy who seated me and to the waitress when I ordered. They still brought my dish with mushrooms, to which I am allergic and they had to take it back and bring a new dish. The restaurant was not full - the room we were in only had a few tables occupied. Service was very slow and we barely made it to the theatre. I cannot imagine dining here if you don't have a performance at the Arts Center to attend!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

We were pleasantly surprised to discover ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to discover how nice this restaurant was. The food was very good and the server very nice. We had a nice bottle of chardonnay from their limited but decent wine list. We would definitely go back the next time we are at the symphony or Alliance theater.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

What a delight! The lovely open dining r ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

What a delight! The lovely open dining room enhances the beautifully prepared meal. We had two fish entrees, both were perfectly prepared and served with sides which were a perfect complement. The wait staff and the kitchen got our orders to us efficiently and at the perfect temperature. We savored every bite and walked over to Symphony Hall for a concert. Prices are very reasonable, actually a bargain for this quality. The room is somewhat noisy, really the only downside.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They were obviously way understaffed fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

They were obviously way understaffed for a pre-concert meal. Everyone there - the hosts, the one bartender, and the servers were frazzled. We waited 20 minutes for our drinks at the bar, and once we got our reserved table, we could not get water or bread until after meal was served - had to ask for it 3 times. But the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

We made dinner reservations before a con ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We made dinner reservations before a concert at Symphony Hall because we wanted to be close to the performance venue. The menu was excellent and very reasonable for the high quality of the dishes, though I would budget it under "special occasion." We had a really easy time with parking and getting seated, and the entire evening was delightful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

ALWAYS ENJOY EATING HERE BEFORE OUR SEAS ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

ALWAYS ENJOY EATING HERE BEFORE OUR SEASON TICKETS FOR THEATER. oUR SERVER WAS VERY GOOD BUT OVERLY BUSY. THINK THEY WERE SHORT STAFFED .

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Conveniently sited for the Atlanta Symph ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Conveniently sited for the Atlanta Symphony Hall and the other Woodruff Art Center venues. Quick friendly service, great food (fine dining Modern American), extensive wine list, convenient location – this is a perfect place for dinner before a show. The high ceilinged room with crisp white walls and a huge wall of glass to the outside does bounce sound about, so it is not an intimate dining experience. Advance booking strongly advised if this is a pre-show dinner – strangely there were no reservations available on-line for several days prior to our mid-week visit, but lots of available space suddenly appeared on the day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

1280 is a great to have a meal before or ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

1280 is a great to have a meal before or after the theatre. The server was terrific!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great meal for three with the F ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a great meal for three with the Fall menu. I had a soup of the day, a wonderful Italian wedding soup. Our entrees were the duck, grilled Chicken and salmon selections. All were good. We shared a side of sauteed spinach. Side veggies are new for us on the menu. Look forward to next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Efficient seating and service very perso ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Efficient seating and service very personable with good, healthy, reasonably priced food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant used to be just ok, and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This restaurant used to be just ok, and diners came for the convenience of its location at Woodruff. Now the food is superb, and the restaurant itself is a reason for coming.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful place to eat before attending ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful place to eat before attending the theatre. Food was good, service was good. Portions are not large, which I like. Only one snag , we ordered desert & coffee. Both were excellent but coffee didn't come for 10min after the dessert, we could not flag down our server. Next time we will make it clear that we want them together. We will be eating there again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The noise level rose significantly as di ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The noise level rose significantly as dinner service got underway, but other than that, our time was fantastic. The food was incredible and our service was more than satisfactory. We will definitely be coming back to eat every time we attend an arts function.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is GREATLY improved! Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This restaurant is GREATLY improved! The food was both creative and delicious. The host is very personable and gracious. We have dined here in the past when attending symphonies, and it was usually disappointing. Thankfully, not now!

Note to management: advertise more clearly to symphony-goers--I couldn't remember the name of the restaurant and had to go through the Woodruff Center phone maze to find out.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As usual, the food and service was excel ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

As usual, the food and service was excellent. The only problem was that the carrots in my husband's lamb shank were almost raw---it's OK to undercook them, but this was a little much.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good, the food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The service was very good, the food was mediocre, but the noise level was HORRIBLE! We were seated in the bar area but we won't do that again. Could not have a conversation! And this was early, before the play at the Alliance. The other dining area appeared to not be open. The noise level in there are a much lower.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Great spot for pre concert dinner. Wait ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great spot for pre concert dinner. Wait staff is expert at getting you out on time to be seated without rushing you. Service is professional and friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We regularly attend the Atlanta Symphony ...

vip
 (Leipzig)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We regularly attend the Atlanta Symphony, but had stayed away from Table 1280 for a number of years because of a prior bad service experience. However, last Saturday we decided to give them another chance because of the convenience of having the symphony in the same building. Unfortunately, we were disappointed.

This time, our waiter was fine. However, the restaurant was frigid and my wife had to wear my suit jacket during dinner. Then, even though we told the wait staff that we had plenty of time and wanted to eat dinner slowly, our soup and salad were brought before we had finished our appetizer. Due to our protestations, our entrees were delivered in a decent interval from our soup/salad course. As far as food quality, the appetizer (spring roll) and soup/salad (my wife had the soup of the day and I had a beet salad) were fine. However, the entrée- we both had lamb shank- was very heavy, mostly due to the large amount of rice and root vegetables included. Additionally, the restaurant ambience is very noisy, not because the patrons are noisy (they are mostly symphony patrons) but because the décor is bare with nothing to buffer the noise.

We do not plan to dine again at Restaurant 1280 and if we do so, it will only be for the extreme convenience to Symphony Hall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Pleasant, contemporary environment with ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Pleasant, contemporary environment with a view of the Arts Center plaza; excellent food; good service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table 1280 is a reliable pre-theater din ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Table 1280 is a reliable pre-theater dinner spot. Enjoyed the new menu. The food was very good and the presentation was lovely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We are never disappointed by 1280! The f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We are never disappointed by 1280! The food is consistently great and the menu changes for the seasons. It is the perfect place to have lunch before theater is the Alliance, Hertz and Symphony.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff was so attentive to our needs and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Staff was so attentive to our needs and very cordial. It's the perfect spot for dinner before an event at the Woodruff Arts Center. I love this place!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.