Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining

Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining boasts a menu featuring local, farm-to-fork global cuisine with a southern twist. Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining offers a wide array of choices which includes fresh sandwiches, soups and salads, full entrees with several gourmet side choices, as well as wines by the glass in several varietals, hand-crafted cocktails and ice cold bottled beer.

1280 Peachtree St NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 9 PM
Saturday: 11:30 AM – 8 PM
Sunday: 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Cross Street:
15th Street & Peachtree Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 897-1280

Website:
http://www.twelveeighty.com/

Parking Details:
Rates ,br.
First 30 Minutes: FREE

Monday-Friday (7 a.m.-6 p.m.): $10

Monday-Friday (6 p.m.-7:00 a.m.): $12

Saturday & Sunday (All Day): $12

High Museum Members (Museum Hours): $8

http://www.woodruffcenter.org/Visit/Parking-and-Directions.aspx

Public Transit:
MARTA accessible; Arts Center Station

Executive Chef:
John Barrett

Private Party Facilities:
Twelve Eighty – Inspired Dining is available for private events. Please contact The Woodruff Arts Center Special Events department at 404.733.5249 or at specialevents@woodruffcenter.org.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Twelve Eighty - Inspired Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (52)
Modern Decor (24)
Casual (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fun (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Healthy (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Romantic (5)
Tapas (5)
Cozy (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The restaurant is so convenient before a show at the Alliance!
The food was good, nice presentations.
Waiter was awful.
We had to ask several times for water refills, lemon, straws, to please bring out coffee and cream. They were not busy and there should not have been a problem.
Also told they would not substitute goat cheese for blue cheese crumbles on one dish. Ridiculous!
Told they will not serve bread at lunch..only at dinner.
No need for that kind of attitude!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Waitress had way too many tables so no attention. I was getting up for water refill when she saw me and finally came over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The perfect place before the symphony, theater or the art museum. Always a choice for a vegetarian and a good meal for carnivores

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Enjoyable dinner. I enjoy going to 1280 before theatre or symphony. Excellent location for these venues.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was great! Also, the manager and maitre'd were both very good and both came by our table to check on things. Food was excellent and not overly priced. Overall a good experience! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a place to eat before the theatre or symphony or a restaurant for after a museum visit.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great, but did not enjoy sitting in Bar when I made a reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Dependable pre-theater dinner spot, and very convenient to theater.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Spotty service, entrees sent to wrong table
Drink on menu listed as $12.00 but charged $13.00.
Should have gotten 10% discount for High Museum patrons--bill was $70.00 but only $1.85 was taken off--really??

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Delicious menu just right for before theatre or concert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Salmon was great but lamb was very poorly seasoned. Loud.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great for pre symphony or theater meal. Wonderful mix of choices from Bamberger to filet mignon. Delicious appetizers (trio of pates is amazing) as well as cheese board.

Tags: Hot Spot, Organic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

table was ready on time. menu was much more extensive than last time we were there and more to my liking. Service was good. Cocktails before in a very nice room across from the restaurant

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I have been there several times for an outstanding experience. This time all was the same and outstanding except the noise level. We were in the entrance room and their were a large number of young people standing around one of the height top tables having drinks and the noise level was so loud from them that it was painful. I asked to be moved to the back room which was substanrially less noisy, but all tables were reserved. The next time I make a reservation, I will request the back room.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Delicious lamb shank. Husband had sea bass. Very expensive. Ask price before ordering special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Last minute decision and it was a great decision. I cannot say enough great things about the staff from the greeting host, who waited while I booked on Open Table to get my points. Our Server was friendly, courteous and very informative about the menu items. The passing servers inquired about our dining experience and management came and inquired about our entire dining experience. We stayed for an approximate hour and a half just chatting and leisurely enjoying our meal. It was that comfortable and no pressure to hurry our dining experience. The decor is modern, light and airy with lots of windows to people watch and the restrooms were clean. However, I would prefer warm water to wash my hands. All in all a good experience it was. This restaurant is located on the platform with The High Museum of Art, The Woodruff Arts Center and The Alliance Theatre.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Vegan, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome time, waiter was very professional and knowlegable! Owner came to our table, great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Twelve-Eighty might be the best restaurant in Midtown! We eat there every chance we get - and almost always before a show or concert at Woodruff. Timothy is a GEM! He makes you feel very special and comfortable. Stephen and all the staff are wonderful. You will never go wrong at 1280!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, People Watching, Bar Seating, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our first time and we loved it....Stephanie was our server and just a delight....the food was great..we will be back...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Probably the only "best" place to dine before symphony or a play at the Woodruff Arts Center, but though the food is very good, the service still misses the mark. Three of the last three times we have eaten at 1280 the seating process seems confused, and the pace of the evening meal service is poor. Took forever to get our drink orders; the hotel entree came to us just after we started our salad. Some training and leadership could convert this place into a star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good food at very reasonable cost, but the noise level was quite high, and the service left a lot to be desired. Servers are friendly, but the restaurant needs moreof them in order to provide timely service.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We brought friends for their first visit along with a show at the alliance theater. Was a delicious dinner and seating along the windows was perfect. Wait staff insured we finished in time. Will continue to bring more friends to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always well-thought out menu with options for any special taste. Excellent service and attention to curtain times at the Alliance Theatre and the Atlanta Symphony.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We all ordered the special which was prime rib. It was not prime rib, but some kind of grilled steak. It was not edible. It truly was like shoe leather. I am not exaggerating. We chose your restaurant because we were going to the symphony.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very good service and food in a pre theater atmosphere. Excellent appertisers.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

OK place if you have a performance at the WAC to attend. They never seem to change the menu, and if you have allergies, you may find your choice extremely limited. The service tries very hard and focuses on getting everyone to their performance on time. This seems to work well, since they have someone in charge of the order and others to deliver the food as soon as it is ready. This is not a good place for a conversation. Also, the night we were there it was rather cold (some diners wore their coats), and they were unable to adjust the temperature themselves.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

1280 is perfect for symphony or play goers. The staff works to get you out on time, but you can linger over your wine or desert if you start early enough. It closes at 8 PM, however, so it's not for late eaters. My bet is that this will change, because I would love to eat there under non-symphonic conditions.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great for pre-Symphony or pre-theatre. They know how to expedite service in order to make the curtain!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

great, server wonderful, hostess friendly, food good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Do not go to this restaurant unless you're intending to see a show at the High Museum or other such related activities. I went with my boyfriend, not knowing it was basically the High museum's cafeteria, and it was awkward. Around 8pm, no one except the staff is in the main dining room and the place is a fishbowl-all glass walls.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service by Mariah was exceptional. The restaurant is located at the High Museum Atlanta Symphony and has a great selection of cocktails. The small bites are tasty but really over prices. 3 deviled eggs for $6 kind of pricing. The fish taco (2 for $11 is a great deal) so value varies. If you are at the museum it is a great option but I certainly would not drive out of my way and pay for parking to go to the restaurant. That said, they have an awesome wine list...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service and food! Would go back again and again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great fresh food, pleasantly served by friendly staff at a reasonable price

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

1280 is one of the city's best midtown restaurants. It is our favorite, especially when attending a show at the Woodruff Center. They have superb service and food. I would recommend 1280 to anyone looking for a fabulous fun food experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Cozy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

How can you make this more than a pre-symphony experience? What are your open hours, and
would you like to extend them? This excellent restaurant deserves to be better used.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The dishes were overpriced and tasted just OK. The service however was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We brought friends from out of town who had never been here. They loved it. We had a lovely dinner and enjoyed a fabulous play afterwards. Our server Romulus was so nice and very efficient. Our food was delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Sat in somewhat noisy bar area which has added dining tables in place of lounge area. Very nice venue prior to events at the theater or concert hall. Broad menu with good presentation of food.

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were visiting Atlanta and planned to finish our site seeing at the High Museum. While we thought this may have been the museum's own restaurant, it is stand alone, but in the museum/theater complex, so very handy. The menu is what you might expect for a museum-associated restaurant. They offer a decent number of options but not an expansive menu. This is a description, not a complaint. All of the food we had was very tasty and well-prepared. The wine menu was well done. The wait staff were attentive and knowledgeable. The biggest good surprise was the bill - most of the entrees were under $20. This is great value for the quality, ambiance, and portion size.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Had an amazing meal and incredible service. Our experience here was the best part of our night out in midtown!

Tags: Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Good choice before Symphony or the Alliance. Food was very good; service was spotty. The acoustics are annoying, even when the dining room is half full. Prices are fair.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.