Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Diciccos Italian RestaurantDiciccos Italian Restaurant
(25)
$$$$
Italian | Clovis, Fresno
Black Angus Steakhouse - FresnoBlack Angus Steakhouse - Fresno
(669)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 25 times today
Five RestaurantFive Restaurant
(450)
$$$$
Italian | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 9 times today
Fleming's Steakhouse - FresnoFleming's Steakhouse - Fresno
(378)
$$$$
Steak | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 9 times today
CampagniaCampagnia
(543)
$$$$
Californian | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 15 times today
Lime LiteLime Lite
(143)
$$$$
American | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 3 times today
Max's Bistro & BarMax's Bistro & Bar
(577)
$$$$
Seafood | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 10 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - FresnoRuth's Chris Steak House - Fresno
(375)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 2 times today
THE POINT Patio Bar & BistroTHE POINT Patio Bar & Bistro
(5)
$$$$
American | Fresno, Fresno
Harris Ranch SteakhouseHarris Ranch Steakhouse
(136)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Coalinga, Coalinga
Booked 12 times today
Vista Ranch and CellarsVista Ranch and Cellars
(1)
$$$$
American | Merced, Merced
Vintage Steakhouse - Chukchansi Gold Resort & CasinoVintage Steakhouse - Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
(152)
$$$$
American | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 9 times today
Cafe LafayetteCafe Lafayette
(7)
$$$$
French American | Visalia, Visalia
Elephant Bar Restaurant - FresnoElephant Bar Restaurant - Fresno
(46)
$$$$
Global, International | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 2 times today
The PalmsThe Palms
(4)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Fresno, Fresno
Booked 2 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Trelio Restaurant

Since 2006, Trelio Restaurant in Clovis, California has offered guests an upscale dining experience. With its own sommelier onsite, Trelio Restaurant can provide any wine lover with a number of different options and a professional to pair any meal on the menu with a number of different vintages depending on the guest�s palate.

Due to the priority Trelio Restaurant places on fresh, local ingredients, the menu here changes daily. However, during your visit, you will most likely order the pistachio pate champagne, chicken liver mousse with port wine jelly or the manchego cheese and quince paste. If available, the cavatelli with pork meatballs served with a roasted pumpkin sauce is quite popular.

438 Clovis Avenue
Suite 4
Clovis, CA 93612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30PM -8:30PM

Cross Street:
5th Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 297-0783

Website:
http://www.treliorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Upscale Local Cuisine. Both sit-down and buffet style. Hors d"Oeuvres Receptions and Large Formal Events

Parking Details:
Both on Street and Parking lot

Executive Chef:
Chris Shackelford

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant may be reserved privately with groups of 20 or more with minimums.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Shackelford: (559) 297-0783

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Wine

Sort By:
S
55 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 16, 2014

Pampered service, excellent food, mildly expensive but worth every penny!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2014

Went there for business dinner. Good fresh creative food. Would go back next time I'm in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 4, 2014

My wife and I have been wanting to try Trelio for years but never got around to it because it's a tiny restaurant that we never think of when deciding on dinner. We finally remembered, and it is now one of our favorite restaurants in the area. It's a small place with no more than 15 tables in the restaurant. Great ambiance, attentive servers and the food is outstanding..!! The menu changes everyday which allows you to try new dishes and never know what to expect. Give this place a try and you will love it. Great place for a quiet dinner with your spouse or for dinner with a small group of friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 3, 2014

Interesting, very small, quaint, located downtown old Clovis. Big wine menu, small dinner menu. Sides included so the price is very good for the quality. The Salmon was cooked excellent and the Mac N Cheese was outstanding. If you like small plate specialty dinners, this is for you. If you are looking for that big steak, go to a steak house. Overall a great experience with the wife on date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 24, 2014

Great food, wine and service. This is a must visit restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 20, 2014

The Lobster Risotto was to die for. Will be back here with my wife soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 6, 2014

The filet of sole was quite good - not excellent. The steak had good flavor, but not nearly as tender as filet mignon. It was sliced and one of the pieces had gristle. It was cooked rare just like it was ordered. The bread pudding for desert was wonderful.
Servers were very cheerful and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 31, 2014

Been to Trelio several times over the past few years... excellent food with great wine pairings. On the list of the entrees that stand out are the espresso roast duck and the french onion soup!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 23, 2014

Our experience at Trelio was the best we have had in the Fresno/Clovis area in awhile. Our steaks were cooked to perfection with wonderful flavor. There is a great variety of good wine to choose from, service was great. Dessert was also perfect, if you go, try the blueberry bread pudding, it was the perfect ending to our meal. We will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 17, 2014

I heard a lot about this place and finally got to try it out. Emily was our host and server...she is awesome. Great wine recommendations at a solid price. Started with crab cakes. Kind of small for an appetizer but tasty. My guest ordered the veal meatloaf, the flat iron steak and I had the lamb. We all shared and compared. The meatloaf was good, but wasn't "oh wow", I don't know how it could have been made better but it was missing a little something (in my opinion) My guest loved the meatloaf. Maybe I am more traditional. The flat iron steak was very tasty and was the nights winner. My lamb was not medium and was just average although the portion was plenty. The chef came out to say "hello", which is always a nice touch. Will come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 25, 2014

this was my third time visiting Trelios.their food always looks and tastes just like the stuff you see on Iron Chef.they have a very small menu. But everything on it is very good.if you done here be prepared to choose from about 6 to 7 dinners that are quite different what you'd find in any other restaurant.my only complaint is that I ordered a class of wine and got about an ounce of wine.I'm sure that's probably what it is customary in an upscale restaurant.but I couldn't help to Feel a little jipped.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2014

The Valentine's menu and food not nearly as good as the regular menu. Some of the wine pairings did not match food.
Overpriced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2013

We have been there twice within a few months. It was very good the first time and even better this time. Nicely done.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 16, 2013

This is now the third time I have visited Trelio in the last 4years. The previous two times that we visited, the food was great. This last time we ordered the boar belly, and it was awfully dry. I understand that boar will not be as fatty as pork, however, it was like eating overcooked pot roast. Flavor was good, too dry though. Our fish entrees were moist and delightful. The wine list is great, and it is a great romantic restaurant. The server was very attentive and knowledgeable, however when we got our bill at the end of the night, they listed the bottle of wine on the receipt without charging us for it. But then they charged it on the card, without any word mentioned. Just thought they could have said something....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2013

This restaurant was not anything like the reviews or the "restaurant write-up". This is not comfort food - this is gourmet fine dining food! We had a very picky eater with us at dinner and I was very worried she would not find anything to suit her pallet. However, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Outstanding. The other contradiction to the write up vs the actual experience. This is an ala carte restaurant so price is not $$ - it was $$$ to $$$$. I understand the restaurant changed hands - and this might account for the changes, but someone should really update the listing on Open Table. Had I known this was 'fine dining' and $$$ we would have chosen a different restaurant because of the size of our party. But it was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2013

Never been to Clovis-Fresno before. This place was a real find for dinner. Just good food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2013

My wife and I again had a very wonderful evening. The service was excellent, the food was the best and the room was just right for us to celebrate bet birthday in a quite very nice way. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 19, 2013

We've dined here before, we are always excited to see what local, seasonal specialties are offered. They didn't disappoint this time, offering in addition to their usual outstanding beef, lamb and fish choices, frog legs and oxtails. Many reasonably priced wines on their extensive wine list. I'd definitely recommend Trelio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2013

The restaurant was very accomodating eventhough we showed up at 8PM. The service was impeccable and very attentive. The food was delightful. I would highly suggest this restaurant to whom ever lives or is visiting Clovis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2013

This was an outstanding meal. The chef does a wonderful job creating flavorful and very well balanced meals. The dessert (flourless chocolate torte) was unbelievable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 4, 2013

Great place to have in downtown Clovis....a gem. Recommend this for a special occasion due to price. Food and wine list are exceptional. A place you would expect to find in a big city like SF or downtown Denver. Wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 30, 2013

Delicious food, great service, made it a very memorable meal.
We had brought our own bottle of white and they didn't seem to have a corkage fee.
Classy elegant dining yet very comfortable relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Trelio and was not disappointed. Each dish was carefully prepared, and everyone in the dining party was impressed with the flavors and presentations. The wines were delightful, and we all appreciated the pacing of the dining experience. Well done!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 2, 2013

The best you will find for many miles around. The freshest-best tasting food reminds you of how food is supposed to taste. Pretty hard to beat no matter where you travel-well worth a try!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2013

Another outstanding meal with perfect service. This place just warms my heart all the way around. They treat you like part of the family but celebrate you in a first-class way as a valued customer. I would trust my most important occasions to this restaurant. I have spent all my birthdays in recent history at this restaurant. Amazing wines selected my former somm and current co-owner, Chris. Fit for foodies and wine snobs, amongst whom I include myself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2013

Our original server switched to someone else and things went downhill. The person who took over our table was a male server, most likely the owner. He was VERY busy and hyper. My wine glass had a smudge on it and he insisted it was "polished" and proceeded to pour wine (a bottle we brought with us) into it. I asked him to stop and he was upset and took it away. After bringing a new glass I had asked what happened to the other. I wanted to offer it to him to taste. He became quite rude. I mentioned he seemed very anxious and that I was the customer. Although he agreed with both statements we did leave after our appetizer and salad. By the way, both were excellent. Food great - service and attitude terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2013

Outstanding meal! Chef extremely creative - the savory Cinnamon Butternut Ravioli with browned sage brown butter sauce was to die for!!! Truly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2013

Excellent choices for selection in the menu. Food was out-standing in taste. Great choices for wines, 16-page wine list. Very helpful waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2013

Quite simply the best restaurant in the Fresno/Clovis area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 17, 2012

Always the best of everything you chose-from the bread o the dessert!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2012

Great find for visitors to Fresno area or en route to Yosemite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 22, 2012

Amazing! Hands down the best restaurant in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2012

This was a unexpected treasure in Fresno. The wine list was extensive and the waiter very knowledgeable about the wines, loads of local choices.Good thing because,they have small beer choices and no liquor. There were 3 of us and we sampled different appetizers and meals. All were handmade and delicious. Loved the use of fresh local produce! The food looked as delicious as it tasted and the portions were generous. Additionally, the chef came out and spoke with us, which we always enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 16, 2012

Food was great but it took great effort to find service to order and pay the bill.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 9, 2012

This was my first visit to Trelio. My sister was visiting from out of town and I didn't want to bring her to one of the "chains" (we both enjoy good food and wine!) Food and service were 5 star. Loved that local ingredients were used-will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 21, 2012

Awesome selection and intricate menu, will go back!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 12, 2012

This is now my third time at this restaurant. I would definitely recommend it to anybody looking for a great night out with some awesome food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 29, 2012

The very best fine dining you will find. The food is the freshest and most delicious from the beginning to end. Try it and you will not go back to Flemings or Ruth's Chris.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 22, 2012

The rotating menu seems to have something for everyone from a vegetarian dish to beef, lamb, fish and chicken. It's a real foody type place, so don't expect to go in and get a 3000 cal meal like at the cheesecake factory or something, this is good food, made with good, fresh, local ingredients.
It's a very small place, with maybe only 15-20 tables or so, and you can expect the chef to come out and pay a visit, which is a nice touch.
They have a very extensive wine selection, as evidenced by their "Wine Spectator" magazine citation as one of the worlds best.
So if you are looking for real, good, fresh food and an adult eating atmosphere that is more high end, this is the place to go in Clovis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 8, 2012

Great food, fantastic service. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.