Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi
  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi
  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi

About Trattoria Lisina

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: (512) 221-0773

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (143)
Worth the Drive (134)
Good for a Date (132)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (132)
Scenic View (123)
Romantic (107)
Good for Birthdays (105)
Notable Wine List (80)
Good for Groups (76)
Authentic (68)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Sunday Lunch (57)
Casual (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Fun (45)
Cozy (43)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Great for Lunch (33)
Comfort Food (27)
Business Meals (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
People Watching (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Seasonal (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great Beer (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Organic (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
3503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great location, ambiance, terrific service and amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely one of the gems of the hill country!! Always a joy to go, eat, and have a wonderful time!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

I have tried this place 3 times and I want to like it but the food is consistently low quality for the price. We had to send my wife's veal back and my duck was way over cooked and advertised in the menu as medium rare...which it should be. I love the ambiance and want to like this place but this may be the last time we try it. Hope they can figure it out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server Travis was outstanding Food delicious, ambiance superb

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was outstanding. Out waitperson was very helpful and informative

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Trattoria Lisina is our go-to restaurant for any family occasion. The restaurant is set amongst the vineyards in the quiet town of Driftwood. The food is fabulous, definitely food for foodies. Their specials are always very well thought out. For example, when we went two of their specials were: cajun seafood risotto with shrimp, grouper and cod with tomatoes in a sauce and pork belly pizza with Makers Mark BBQ sauce. We enjoyed both of these. The roasted duck and the tiramisu are always good choices. Most servers are friendly and professional. Our server, Alex, was very attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Always good food and usually good service, this time excellent service . Near our house, we save dining indoor for spec occ but there is also the al fresco option in nice garden setting, order takeout and a bottle of wine, even a playscape for kids

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding customer service. Everything from arrival to dessert was superb. Take time to enjoy this awesome escape.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great restaurant! Great time with friends - so DID NOT feel rushed and we were able to enjoy our time, food and wine. This is a special place that we all like to go and really enjoy ourselves. Great service too!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great Experience !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was our first time at Trattoria and it was great. The waiter Connor did a great job taking care of us had a good knowledge of available wines and made suggestions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very good waiter, divine pasta. Great meal. Beautiful setting

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Just an exceptional treat out in the middle of the Hill Country.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Table was not ready at time of reservation. Water on one of the seats. I think they were too busy to offer the kind of service we had before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was not our first visit to Trattoria Lisina. We love it for the atmosphere and the excellent food and service. My husband worked in Italy for several months. He loves getting a 'real' Italian meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The service was outstanding, as well as pairing wine with the meal. I personally tried the Lasagne again. The fist time it was delicious melt in your mouth. Thus time unfortunately was some what dry and over cooked. I'm hoping to have better the next time around.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We had the lasagna and pasta carbonara. Both were disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was perfect & everybody's meal was amazingly delicious! The bread was the best part!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had reservations for 7:30 but arrived an hour early and they were very accommodating - got us in and had a great meal and experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wife's birthday. Family dinner of seven. Everything was great except that we were unable to bring in our glasses of wine we were not finished with. I could understand if it was a bottle. How could a half glass of wine make any difference to you. We still purchased two bottles and other drinks.
I don't think you should extend your relationship with Duchman to your patrons.
I have patronized your business many times as well as recommend it and will continue to do so.
Regardless, I was embarrassed for my guest.
Thank you
Bill Harrington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food, service and view. This was our second time here and it was even better than the first.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server was AMAZING. And although the food is the Best Italian food I have tasted here in the States....the SERVICE is what keeps us coming back!

Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The setting is very attractive and is reminiscent of Tuscany buildings. The grounds are really nice, with numerous outside tables to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Food was very good and wait staff friendly and responsive. All in all it was a most enjoyable lunch!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Outstanding value. Beautiful setting, very good food, and Alex, our waiter, was absolutely first class. Very personable and attentive. Knew the menu and wines thoroughly. And, obviously loved where he worked and what he was doing. We will ask for him next time we go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Well worth the drive. Beautiful setting, fabulous staff, great menu, luscious meal.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Same fantastic food and service. Brought my new girlfriend and she was thrilled with every aspect of dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful dinner as always! Outstanding wine list and food cooked to perfection!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love the addition of craft cocktails! Food was always good, but seems to have become even better since our last visit. Reservations essential, at least at weekends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful food and wonderful service. Gluten free options were great ! I'm celiac and had a awesome gf experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service & food were top notch and it never disappoints. My wife and I love to have "date night" here but we also bring our 6 year old as it's kid friendly (and he loves the food).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This place never disappoints! Trattoria Lisina is a magical and beautiful spot; the views are incredible and the building is so authentic-Italian. The service is second-to-none, the food and wines are spectacular! LOVE IT!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

A treasure! Always great food and good service. Beautiful restaurant and setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Wait staff are pleasant and attentive. Food quality has gone down...something has changed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Ambience and food is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 30, 2017

My husband was not happy with the osso bucco, not well marinated, blah.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 28, 2017

So, Trattoria Lisina is probably a great place. We wouldn't know because they didn't bother to tell us that they were going to be closed for business on Sunday. Yes, a hurricane came into Texas. No, it wasn't something that needed to shut down a restaurant in the middle of Central Texas when we were getting nothing but alot of rain.

Trattoria Lisina did not post anything about being closed to their FB page, nothing on Twitter, nothing on the Voicemail when we called multiple times. So, we took a chance and drove there. Gate was opened so, looked promising. Then, empty parking lot at the restaurant.

Ridiculous way to handle business. Thankfully, we were able to save my wife's Birthday by calling Jobell's in Wimberley and getting a late reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Despite Open Table saying it was open today, and Yelp saying it was open today, Trattoria Lisina was closed and had no sign on the door indicating a reason. The weather in the area had some light rain, but nothing unsafe. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great menu, awesome service with a knowledgeable sommelier on staff. Everything on the menu is made from scratch or imported from Italy. Great for romantic getaway or for a group dining. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Wedding dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 21, 2017

My wife and I live in Wimberley. We go to Trattoria Lisina for special and not so special occasions. We love the food, wine and atmosphere.
Steven, our waiter, was cordial, efficient, knowledgeable and a pleasure as a waitperson!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.