Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi
  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi
  1. Distance: 4.54mi
  2. Distance: 9.41mi
  3. Distance: 10.54mi
  4. Distance: 13.28mi

About Trattoria Lisina

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: (512) 221-0773

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (130)
Good for a Date (130)
Worth the Drive (125)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (121)
Scenic View (115)
Romantic (113)
Notable Wine List (83)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Authentic (68)
Good for Groups (65)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Fireplace (43)
Fun (41)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Casual (36)
Cozy (36)
Wood Oven (30)
Comfort Food (30)
Open Kitchen (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Family Style (27)
Kid-friendly (22)
Business Meals (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Tasting Menu (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Seasonal (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Private Room (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
People Watching (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
3315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service, great food...Tim was great! The setting is beautiful. Wine - great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our 45th wedding anniversary and we chose this restaurant to celebrate it with our family. The waiter was very slow serving us, it took over 2 hrs and 15 minutes for our meal to be served, and then it was served 1 plate at a time with anywhere from 5 minutes to 30 minutes in between. By the time my grandson received his, everyone had completed their meal. They messed up his order a total of 3 times before he finally got the correct order. There were 3 tables of customers around ours that arrived after us, and all of them received their food before us, and when I complained to the waiter, he informed us that it was because we had salad before our meal which 2 of the other tables also had salad before their entree, but their waiter didn't have any problem delivering their entrees. The manager did comp our meal after we complained, but it was a disappointing ending to a happy celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great. Nice atmosphere - waiter was friendly. Loved the meatball appetizer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Favorite restaurant, especially for special occasions. Great place to bring friends

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Wonderful place, great staff, delicious food, over all would highly recommend and will return as often as my waist line allows :-)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Big John D was amazing and we will certainly request him next time we are in. Food was spot on, as usual! Little loud, but to be expected on Mothers Day. Overall, everything that we have come to expect and once again, they did not disappoint!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's our annual Mother's Day place. My girls and I love it so much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We decided to make the 1.5 hr drive from Helotes TX to Driftwood because of its, one of a kind, ambience. When we drove up, we were immediately impressed by Trattoria. The lot it's on takes you out of TX and makes you feel like you've stepped onto an Italian Vineyard location. It not only had breathtaking views but they have GREAT drinks that you can order while you wait. You can grab your drink and walk around the beautiful site or walk to the kiddie playground area and let your kids run wild while you kickback and enjoy the view. We came for Mother's Day and my mom was so happy. She loved the wine, the food and our attentive waiter. The ONLY negative thing I can say is that we had a reservation and still waited about an hour because the table we had assigned to us was behind schedule... meaning someone was there way too long but I guess if you're going to go to a place that's as great as this, a long wait is expected! Overall, great experience. I came with my parents but definitely plan to come back and bring some friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day here was perfect! Fantastic food, service, ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and stellar service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful food and ambiance for special occasions. Went there for Mother's Day and anniversary. Service is fabulous. Tuscan decor. Beautiful vineyard in the Texas hill country. Dressy or business casual. Playground away from building for kids. Stayed there two hours with our family for Mother's Day and weren't rushed. Each mom got a chocolate heart cookie. Like being at a Tuscan villa. We loved it.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Fun, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I would have given this restaurant a 5 star rating except for a few issues. We had 8:15 pm reservations on a Saturday night. We were seated 20-25 minutes later (+ or -). We were greeted by a very nice and accommodating young lady. We ordered 3 meals and only 2 came out together. I told the guests to go ahead and eat so as not to get cold. The young lady later came and said mine was coming and apologized but it took much longer than acceptable for the third person to get their meal. They did apologized but offered no explanation or compensation. We are there to have a nice meal together. It was mothers day eve and it was the mother who had to wait! Unacceptable, however, the dinner was delicious!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food & great service. The food is always great, & I've never had less than great service when I go. The restaurant is beautiful & the outside is even more beautiful than the inside. I will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Setting is gorgeous- both inside the restaurant and the grounds outside. Service is good and the staff is pretty knowledgeable of the menu items. Food is generally good, but they can't seem to cook a steak without overcooking it. I've had the rib eye here several times and it has a good, wood grill flavor. However, I always order it medium rare, just hoping it comes out medium. As usual, it was overcooked again. The only time it was cooked correctly was when I advised the waiter when ordering that I would send it back if overcooked. The asparagus is also on the thicker side- some prefer this, but I like it thinner. It too has a good wood-grill flavor. One other warning, the lasagna is rather dry. It doesn't come with any red sauce on or in it. It tastes good, but should come with a least some pasta sauce or alfredo sauce on the side.

The salted caramel chocolate cake is also very good and worth getting, if you have the room. The only other complaint I have is that most of their less expensive red wines are not very exceptional. You should be able to get a notable bottle for $20-$30, without having to jump to a more expensive price point to get something worth drinking. Its sad when my $10-$12 bottle at home tastes better than what they are serving in the $30 range. Overall, the experience is still clearly good since I keep going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Never a disappointment. The food and the ambiance are Devine

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely and a special place. My grilled shrimp were undercooked but the food took so long this time we didn't send them back. The waiters are all handsome but we kept having to remind ours about who had the tea, etc. Not quite the outstanding experience we've had in the past, but TL is such a beautiful place so I know we will try them again.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lasagna very bland
Dont forget to order sides if you order the special
Nice, fun place , full bar
Love I can reserve thru Open Table

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious! This was my first visit to Trattoria Lisina. The menu has so many selections; it will take multiple visits to accomplish tasting everything. Best restaurant I've been to in a long time! I will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always a great meal. Attentive, knowledgeable service, delicious food. Don't miss the antipasti platter or the risotto.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Authentic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Beautiful setting Italian restaurant by vineyards & winery. Food was wonderful. Very fresh and flavorful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great as always! We love going there for any special occasions or anytime. We always recommend this restaurant to friends. Whenever we have out of town guests we take them there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We have been here many times, but tonight we celebrated my wife's birthday. Wonderful ambiance and a great place for a family get together. Will be back very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love this place, but tonight was not our best time there... The table was just ok...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was good; service a bit slow and the place was pretty noisy. Overall a good experience on a lovely day. Wish we could have dined outside! Or anywhere but the middle of the dining room.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

a great place to gather with friends or just for two
always a great meal!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Why haven't we been there in so long? It's not really so far and boy, is it worth it! We were seated right away and given all the information about the appealing specials but then we had plenty of time to make decisions. Every one exclaimed about how good their meal was and the suggested wine was perfect. We ended with perfect coffee and dessert and mosied over to the separate building to purchase a couple of bottles of wine. Fun!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Family visiting

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Steven was our waiter and he was absolutely phenomenal! He knew the menu and the wine list very well. He made us feel like one of the family. I highly recommend the restaurant and when you go be sure to request Steven as your server, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing service! The Osso Buco was fantastic! Great location and views of the Vineyard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Had a nice dinner with friends. Great appetizer list, we had Mamma's Meatballs and Caprese salad. Meals consisted of Linguine alla Scoglio (lots of shrimp, clams and scallops); Spaghtini with chicken; and one of the specials - Ravioli. All meals were fantastic, tasty and well-prepared. We drank an Italian while Pinot Grigio - Livio Felluga and it was crisp and delicious. Great selection of gelato for dessert. A wonderful evening meal at one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food and dining service was fabulous. The only downside was the additional wait time past our reservation time. Despite having a reservation, we were waiting until we were the last people before we could be sat. It was about an additional 20 minutes past the designated time, made worse because we had been 15 minutes early for the reservation itself.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Just amazing... order a "Martinez" from the bar and you won't be disappointed

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the Austin area. I've dined here many times and I am never disappointed. The food is excellent and consistent. The waitstaff is personable and just attentive enough. The menu allows for a full dining experience or just pizza and a salad or a meal of appetizers. Love this place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Lovely ambiance, great food and a memorable meal!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great as always! Love the atmosphere and the service is always fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Ambience was great, service was great, food was less than mediocre. We had selected this restaurant for last night meal in Hill Country for ourselves and two friends and were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Awesome service, great place, a little slice of heaven

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in a wide area of central Texas

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always been a special place. Was excited to treat my out-of-town guests to this gem!

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Out wait staff was helpful, non intrusive and had great selections. The food was great with lots of options

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.