About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: (512) 221-0773

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (87)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
Special Occasion (81)
See All
Good for a Date (78)
Romantic (66)
Scenic View (62)
Authentic (56)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Notable Wine List (52)
Good for Groups (43)
Fireplace (43)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Fun (28)
Casual (27)
Cozy (26)
Wood Oven (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Open Kitchen (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Family Style (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Historic (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Private Room (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
3160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Such good food.

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 hours ago

Such good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess changed our seating as we were b ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined a day ago

Hostess changed our seating as we were being seated. Waited a long time before wait staff finally arrived Ended up being crowded at a table and not on patio despite reservation.

Never had a bad experience here before. Surprised at this

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was perfect. We took our daug ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was perfect. We took our daughters 13 and 8 for a family date. We had a great time!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trattoria Lisina never disappoints us, t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Trattoria Lisina never disappoints us, the staff is so enjoyable and of course the ambiance is relaxing and bucolic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best in Driftwood I wou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely the best in Driftwood I would highly recommend to any local or visitor

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time to dine here. F ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second time to dine here. Food and service were excellent. Glad we picked this restaurant to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. Worth the drive and enjoyed our dining experience. We will be back again-for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful experience , great food and se ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience , great food and service, romantic atmosphere , nothing but the best . Professional yet friendly servers with a good knowledge of wine pairings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening and the food was as amaz ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect evening and the food was as amazing as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, , Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. A bit of a spec ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent. A bit of a special menu for Valentine's Day, but is always good!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used Open Table for lock-in a reservatio ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined 5 days ago

Used Open Table for lock-in a reservation for my birthday dinner on Valentines Day. Arrived at the requested time and was promptly seated. Very pleasant Waiter, Mario was very accommodating and made the evening enjoyable. As the first time to this restaurant, took some of Mario's recommendations and all were great. Even asked for a side or of risotto and glad we did. That needs to be a regular on the menu.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We completely enjoyed it! Not knowing wh ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We completely enjoyed it! Not knowing what to expect, we went in with open minds and came away with a place we'll likely return to for other anniversary/Valentine's type dinners. We did make the wonderful mistake of trying to make it through four courses. We suggest sharing two of the courses instead of just one, or skip one course entirely. It was so delicious, but we were definitely waddling on the way out. Not their fault, they even warned us, but we couldn't stop.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great overall experience. We has a great ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Great overall experience. We has a great time and it could not have been better.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was superb and the food outs ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was superb and the food outstanding. I highly recommend this eatery for any special occasion.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful lunch. The social was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful lunch. The social was lobster ravioli in a cream sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go-to restaurant for many of ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

This is our go-to restaurant for many of our special occasions. This visit was Valentine's Day and as usual the food was fantastic. My wife and I shared a jumbo shrimp appetizer. I had the lobster ravioli and my wife had the risotto giorno. Both dishes were well prepared and delicious. Tiramisu for dessert. However, the best part of the occasion was the absolutely wonderful service provided by Alex. A very knowledgeable, professional server who reminds me of the professional servers we experienced while living in Spain and Italy several years ago. If you get Alex as your server you will truly enjoy a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second visit to the restaura ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is the second visit to the restaurant . It is in the wine country of Texas. The site is beautiful, tucked in the great oak trees of Driftwood. The menu offers unique fare. Everything has been delicious. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, the ambience was g ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was amazing, the ambience was great, and our waiter (Alex) was awesome, friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed ourselves. For future large ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves. For future large groups, please take your time serving food. We felt rushed when all the appetizers, salad and then main meal were rushing in. No pause between meals or wines.

Thanks

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What a great place to gather and enjoy a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great place to gather and enjoy a great meal and a glass of wine.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here many times and have al ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been here many times and have always had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has excellent food, good ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant has excellent food, good ambiance, great service and value. I went there many times for different occasions and also simply for lunch on weekends and it never disappoints. It's worth the drive and I recommend it highly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything about this place was really n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

everything about this place was really nice. The food is outstanding and we presented. Complimentary bread and olive oil dip was superb. Eggplant dish was perfect and split chicken was perfect. Good wine selection. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for special occasion and drove an h ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for special occasion and drove an hour to get there. We had reservations and I asked the hostess to seat us away from families and children. She seated us with families that had noisy children, one table away on either side. Wait staff was fairly attentive. I had a mushroom and goat cheese pizza and my wife had the lasagne. The pizza was really pretty good, but the lasagne was mediocre. My wife had a wonderful pinot noir and I had warmish coffee. My chief complaint was that we came for a romantic atmosphere and got squalling brats and parents in khaki shorts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

We always eat at Trattoria Lisina when s ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always eat at Trattoria Lisina when staying in Wimberley.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal enjoyed by my family. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful meal enjoyed by my family. The pork chop was cooked so well. Meatballs and pizza were great. Service was on point. They move a lot of people but we felt well taken care of. I will stop by again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time visiting but defi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time visiting but definitely will not be my last. Ambiance was great. I love that this restaurant is kid friendly and has a playscape for the kids. Casual enought for family lunch/dinner but romantic enough for a date. Staff was so kind and professionals they really know how to make you feel at home. Our waiter was really informative and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was AMAIZING! Meetballs are a must. We had the 14oz ribeye steak that was cooked to perfection. Desert (salted chocolate caramel cake) was delicious definitely enough for two. Overall one of my new favorite places. Cant wait to visit again!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful place. Good food. Will return. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful place. Good food. Will return. Great date night. Great for family also. Awesome playground.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was fabulous. A bit noisy if s ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was fabulous. A bit noisy if seated in the main room. Loved the experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal and a great experience with m ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great meal and a great experience with my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After years of hearing about it, we deci ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

After years of hearing about it, we decided to finally try it. Now I'm only sorry we waited this long! Fabulous atmosphere, incredible food, and excellent service. We'll be back…often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In general the food is good and dependab ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

In general the food is good and dependable, the atmosphere is warm and authentic and the service is always very good. The wait staff has obviously been well trained; it shows. It is a bit of a drive from Austin, but worth it for a occasional treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our appetizer was cold and uncooked. Th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our appetizer was cold and uncooked. The restaurant brought us another but not very apologetic. The entrees were hot and cooked but lacked balance. The seafood pasta was all sauce and very little seafood. This restaurant can be hit or miss, it sadly was a miss again this time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great as always... a once a week destina ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great as always... a once a week destination for us!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ask for Curtis, he's awesome!

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ask for Curtis, he's awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday dinner was spectacular as us ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My birthday dinner was spectacular as usual. Colton was exceptional. He was polite, very knowledgeable about the menu and did an extraordinary job with our party of 18. Thank you so much.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and outstanding service! ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service! We have been here several times and we have never left disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner!

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2nd trip to Trattoria. Excellent food an ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

2nd trip to Trattoria. Excellent food and great service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an absolutely wonderful time. Eve ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful time. Every thing was perfect. Absolutely amazing

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.