About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: (512) 221-0773

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (97)
Good for Anniversaries (93)
Special Occasion (91)
See All
Good for a Date (87)
Romantic (78)
Scenic View (69)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Authentic (60)
Notable Wine List (57)
Fireplace (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Fun (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Wood Oven (29)
Casual (29)
Cozy (27)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Open Kitchen (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Business Meals (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Family Style (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Seasonal (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Historic (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Private Room (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved this place!!! Definitely one of the best lasagnas and meatballs we ever had! And the gelato, the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Seated quickly and attentive staff. Food was excellent. Did have to remind waiter about our drink order but we had a large group and he had several tables. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Trattoria Lisina was excellent as usual. My only disappointment was that they don't have the area next to the windows open during the week, leaving your seating options for the middle of a big room only. This detracts from the overall experience, makes the noise level much louder and you don't get to enjoy one of the best features of the restaurant,...the view!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Such good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had an awesome visit. the food was great and the atmosphere was the best.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place never ceases to amaze me. Great food, great service and a great overall experience. Just what I was hoping for.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went there for our wedding anniversary. Having never been there before, we were very happy w everything. Drove from Round Rock for a Sunday lunch. Highly recommend. Great service, food and drink. Reasonable prices.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Made a reservation for 7:45 but were not seated until 8:45. Once seated the service was good and the food was okay, but definitely not worth the long drive out to the middle of nowhere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Have been there many times before. I had made a reservation but had to wait an additional 30 minutes, even with a reservation. And since there really isn't a large bar or a place to hang out/sit, we stood the majority of the time. And you didn't want to get too far from the hostess stand because there really wasn't a way to contact you when it was your time to be seated. I think they may need to address that issue. I hope it doesn't happen often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

'Twas very nice. Took my fiancée and she absolutely loved it. Was worth the price and drive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Scenic View, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I liked the atmosphere, both indoor and outside. The staff was friendly and took time to carefully explain the menu options. The outdoor area looked like a nice place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. The food was well prepared. The veal and lamb chops were both very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Hostess changed our seating as we were being seated. Waited a long time before wait staff finally arrived Ended up being crowded at a table and not on patio despite reservation.

Never had a bad experience here before. Surprised at this

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was my first visit with a date on a Sat. Afternoon. The overall environment was very Tuscan like and beautiful. Our first table offered was by a door to the enclosed patio was not what was reserved, a table near a window however we requested and were provided a better table than originally offered. Our water was very knowledgeable and gave the proper amount of quality service. We ordered the Brussel sprouts & calamari to start both were very good specially the white dipping sauce for the calamari. Then came the focaccia bread & olive oil & spice....It was very difficult to avoid eating the entire basket as we both agreed the bread was AWESOME! My date ordered the homemade Pachino Pasta & I had the linguini with seafood these were both excellent. The pasta's were cooked perfectly & the sauces were delicious & clearly made from all fresh ingredients. My only complaint is that I want grated cheese left at my table not just sprinkled atop my dish and then taken away. I did not request we have grated cheese left at the table but will do so next time. For desert we had the fantastic cinnamon donut holes and these were served warm with honey & cream on the side. Portion was plenty for two. We also had drinks that were very well mixed but quite expensive. Overall as a full blood Italian from New York my first impression is this might be the best Italian restaurant I've ever been to.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of the only wineries in the Hill Country that both serves great food and has facilities that rival those in Napa. Food and atmosphere is great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The fire in the fireplace was nice, but they let it burn out. When I retire from the city of Austin, I will apply to be the fireplace guy. I will keep a good fire burning all through the night, not just when somebody decides to walk by and give the dying fire a few pokes. I like the fireplace the most, even took a picture of it. The vases and candles on top are awesome!

Doug Votra

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is our favorite special place to come. We get there early to go to the winery and get a bottle of wine or do the wine tasting. For the money you'd be hard pressed to beat the atmosphere and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, great food and excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

You have a beautiful restaurant and have an excellent menu. The service was outstanding, and the food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everything was perfect. We took our daughters 13 and 8 for a family date. We had a great time!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Trattoria Lisina never disappoints us, the staff is so enjoyable and of course the ambiance is relaxing and bucolic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Absolutely the best in Driftwood I would highly recommend to any local or visitor

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our second time to dine here. Food and service were excellent. Glad we picked this restaurant to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. Worth the drive and enjoyed our dining experience. We will be back again-for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful experience , great food and service, romantic atmosphere , nothing but the best . Professional yet friendly servers with a good knowledge of wine pairings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect evening and the food was as amazing as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was excellent. A bit of a special menu for Valentine's Day, but is always good!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Used Open Table for lock-in a reservation for my birthday dinner on Valentines Day. Arrived at the requested time and was promptly seated. Very pleasant Waiter, Mario was very accommodating and made the evening enjoyable. As the first time to this restaurant, took some of Mario's recommendations and all were great. Even asked for a side or of risotto and glad we did. That needs to be a regular on the menu.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We completely enjoyed it! Not knowing what to expect, we went in with open minds and came away with a place we'll likely return to for other anniversary/Valentine's type dinners. We did make the wonderful mistake of trying to make it through four courses. We suggest sharing two of the courses instead of just one, or skip one course entirely. It was so delicious, but we were definitely waddling on the way out. Not their fault, they even warned us, but we couldn't stop.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great overall experience. We has a great time and it could not have been better.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was superb and the food outstanding. I highly recommend this eatery for any special occasion.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch. The social was lobster ravioli in a cream sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is our go-to restaurant for many of our special occasions. This visit was Valentine's Day and as usual the food was fantastic. My wife and I shared a jumbo shrimp appetizer. I had the lobster ravioli and my wife had the risotto giorno. Both dishes were well prepared and delicious. Tiramisu for dessert. However, the best part of the occasion was the absolutely wonderful service provided by Alex. A very knowledgeable, professional server who reminds me of the professional servers we experienced while living in Spain and Italy several years ago. If you get Alex as your server you will truly enjoy a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is the second visit to the restaurant . It is in the wine country of Texas. The site is beautiful, tucked in the great oak trees of Driftwood. The menu offers unique fare. Everything has been delicious. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a fantastic time for our Valentine Dinner. Beautiful grounds, beautiful building, attentive service, and drop dead tasting authentic Italian cuisine. You'll love the wine, I did. It is well worth the drive. The portions were enough for two, and so we ordered one portion for each course and we split it. The prices of everything was great on the wallet. But, I haven't found a restaurant that Adrian Mendiola has/had that I haven't enjoyed. Adrian, if I were to suggest anything more...I'd love some booths. It just makes it cozier.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was amazing, the ambience was great, and our waiter (Alex) was awesome, friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves. For future large groups, please take your time serving food. We felt rushed when all the appetizers, salad and then main meal were rushing in. No pause between meals or wines.

Thanks

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great place to gather and enjoy a great meal and a glass of wine.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been here many times and have always had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant has excellent food, good ambiance, great service and value. I went there many times for different occasions and also simply for lunch on weekends and it never disappoints. It's worth the drive and I recommend it highly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

everything about this place was really nice. The food is outstanding and we presented. Complimentary bread and olive oil dip was superb. Eggplant dish was perfect and split chicken was perfect. Good wine selection. Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for special occasion and drove an hour to get there. We had reservations and I asked the hostess to seat us away from families and children. She seated us with families that had noisy children, one table away on either side. Wait staff was fairly attentive. I had a mushroom and goat cheese pizza and my wife had the lasagne. The pizza was really pretty good, but the lasagne was mediocre. My wife had a wonderful pinot noir and I had warmish coffee. My chief complaint was that we came for a romantic atmosphere and got squalling brats and parents in khaki shorts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always eat at Trattoria Lisina when staying in Wimberley.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful meal enjoyed by my family. The pork chop was cooked so well. Meatballs and pizza were great. Service was on point. They move a lot of people but we felt well taken care of. I will stop by again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time visiting but definitely will not be my last. Ambiance was great. I love that this restaurant is kid friendly and has a playscape for the kids. Casual enought for family lunch/dinner but romantic enough for a date. Staff was so kind and professionals they really know how to make you feel at home. Our waiter was really informative and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was AMAIZING! Meetballs are a must. We had the 14oz ribeye steak that was cooked to perfection. Desert (salted chocolate caramel cake) was delicious definitely enough for two. Overall one of my new favorite places. Cant wait to visit again!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful place. Good food. Will return. Great date night. Great for family also. Awesome playground.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was fabulous. A bit noisy if seated in the main room. Loved the experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great meal and a great experience with my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

After years of hearing about it, we decided to finally try it. Now I'm only sorry we waited this long! Fabulous atmosphere, incredible food, and excellent service. We'll be back…often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

In general the food is good and dependable, the atmosphere is warm and authentic and the service is always very good. The wait staff has obviously been well trained; it shows. It is a bit of a drive from Austin, but worth it for a occasional treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our appetizer was cold and uncooked. The restaurant brought us another but not very apologetic. The entrees were hot and cooked but lacked balance. The seafood pasta was all sauce and very little seafood. This restaurant can be hit or miss, it sadly was a miss again this time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.