About Toscana Ristorante Italiano

142 East Granada Boulevard
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Toscana is using the best products on the market with personalized presentation and touches while maintaining the flavors of Italy.

Toscana is for those who love the freshest ingredients, the finest Italian food, and unparalleled personal attention.

Toscana's exuberant focus on using only the best, richest and ripest ingredients keeps sophisticated guests, while enjoying old-world hospitality.

An evening at Toscana is a tribute to an Old World way of enjoying food. Pure white cotton linens and simple décor act as a setting to enhance the beaut

Toscana is a classic Old World Italian restaurant we would love the

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday

Cross Street:
A1A just west west on Granada Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 492-5523

Website:
http://www.ormondbeachitalianfood.com/

Catering:
We Can Cater Your Party Business or Pleasure, No Party is to small or to big, call for more info.

Parking Details:
We have a private and secure parking behind the plaza
and remember we have an elevator for the needed.

Executive Chef:
Tony A.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We Have A Monthly Wine Pairing 7 Course Dinner
Visit Our Website For More Info

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Toscana will be open Valentine's Day please make reservation now
If you made a credit card reservation before 2/10/17 the reservation is final.
If you cancel or no show you will be charged $25 per person No Exception

Private Dining

Our Private Room can Accommodate up to 165 Guests, Good for business meetings, and Birthday Parties. Contact us for more info.

Toscana Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.1

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Romantic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely the best restaurant in Dayton ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Absolutely the best restaurant in Daytona. Congratulations for the best cuisine and very friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, bread fresh from ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious, bread fresh from the oven. However, the portions were very, very small considering the price. I would expect to be able to get a side of pasta with all entrees, but no. The service was horrific. Three different people attempted to help us when our assigned waitress quite literally ignored us. The rudeness of the waitress was mirrored by dining guests who decided to use their iphone as a stereo for their own dining experience, leaving us to shout above their music. After several attempts to get them to turn it down by not only us but the management, we had to make a scene to get them to turn it off. I have been to Toscana before, so I was very surprised at the menu changes, portions and service. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Didn't even get a menu for 40 minutes. H ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Didn't even get a menu for 40 minutes. Had to ask for bread. The food was tasty, but the portions were so ridiculously small that they wouldn't have satisfied a 5 year old. My wife ordered a shrimp dish as a main course that contained 2 medium sized shrimp. My main course of veal consisted of two very thin, tiny cutlets, an ice cream scoop of mashed potatoes, one piece of asparagus and 8 (I counted them) slices of squash. To boot, the place was very over priced. Definitely not worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Do not waste your time. The place prete ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Do not waste your time. The place pretends to be upscale with regards to price but lacks all the service and accommodation that accompanies a 5 star restaurant.

My wife and I left on New Year's Eve at 8:30pm as our main dish (a $50 veal chop) came out raw. Not undercooked, but RAW. It was a joke.

Atleast the owner didn't charge us for the appetizer and glass of wine we consumed. But the overall experience was brutal. Won't return under any circumstance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

My wife and I were celebrating our 17th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary and I decided we would try Toscana out. I made reservations two weeks in advance. We arrived on time for our reservations and were directed to the bar while our table was prepared. It took 10 minutes for someone to show up and get us two glasses of wine. A group of four showed up after us, the owner came out and showed them right to a table. We asked why they were seated and we were already waiting 20 minutes for our table with a reservation - the hostess argued that we hadn't been there 20 minutes. Really? We arrived at 7:30pm and it was 7:53pm when we asked - 23 minutes to be exact. She never did answer us - instead she tried to sit us at the table next to the front door. I'm in a suit and my wife in a dress for our anniversary with reservations and they try to give us the worst table in the house. We finally get seated at a table that was empty from the time we walked in. When we asked why we weren't seated earlier, the same hostess said she wanted to give us time to enjoy our wine. She had an answer for everything. It took another 20 minutes to get waited on. Halfway through taking our order the waitress was interrupted by the owner who had a question on another table's bill. He pulled her away and she forgot about us. 10 minutes later I got up to get us another glass of wine from the bar. The hostess intercepted me and said that my waitress was getting us our wine - I said I don't think as she was taking a desert order from another table and hadn't returned to finish our order. The food FINALLY came after quite some time and was warm but not hot - parts were cold but we didn't want to wait more so we ate what we had. Our waitress never came back to see if we wanted desert or coffee so we just asked for our bill as she was rushing past us. The bill came to $209 with tip (not great tip). The Chart House was $175 with appetizers, coffee, desert, great service AND tip. Avoid Toscana!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a large group for New Years Eve. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a large group for New Years Eve. We were expecting to have a memorable evening, but that was not to happen. We arrived on time, were seated at a large round table, which was nice, because we could see and talk to each other. The waiter took our drink orders. Two people asked for Manhattans, which they delivered watered down and in Margarita glasses. The waiter spent most of his time reaching over people to give the next person their order. He had plenty of space to walk around the whole table, but he chose to reach accross people. We asked for another set of salt and pepper shakers, only to be told there weren't any more available. They are supposed to be known for their Cesar Salads, which were just okay. The interesting thing about the salad was its size for the price. It was very small and if you wanted anchovies it was $2.50 more which brought the salad to $15.00. One guest ordered a shrimp over pasta dish and was given a small bowl of pasta with 3 shrimp on top for $32.00. Needless to say I won't be recommending this place, and won't be returning. For goodness sake, what kind of fancy restaurant doesn't have extra S&P shakers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The service here is so slow - we think b ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service here is so slow - we think because the restaurant is severely understaffed. Also, they questioned our reservation at first and even tried to have us sit outside because they may not have a table for us...even after giving walk up customers ahead of us a table with no problem. We also feel as though we did not receive the best service because we were the youngest people in there..:.took forever to even get a class of water or a menu. The food was fairly good but not good enough to make up for the poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The pasta was great but it is too expens ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The pasta was great but it is too expensive for anything other than a special occasion unfortunately. And our waitress was just ok although the chef was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Beautiful environment. Service was SLOW ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Beautiful environment. Service was SLOW. We came at 6pm and immediately were served cocktails but it was 40 minutes later until our order was taken. Food was plated up quickly. Our friends who had the pasta thought the servings were teeny for $30+ dollars. My veal limone was fabulous and right sized for me. But I don't eat much, so my opinion was not the same as our guests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Service was good but a little slow. Foo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was good but a little slow. Food was good but seemed pricey for the quantity. Had to send the water back because there appeared to be stuff floating in it. Had to send the cappuccino back because it was luke warm at best. The replacements were perfect as well as the creme brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I was told regular menu for Christmas. W ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was told regular menu for Christmas. Was a limited menu. Somewhat stuffy attitude but grateful for a restaurant open on Christmas. Food was OK. Not great bread for an Italian restaurant. The service was not as attentive as it could have been. Not the best Italian. It is a cute and comfy restaurant, but we will not return. We got some attitude, I believe because we don't drink wine and an extra $10 was added to our bill when we didn't get anything to justify it. Not happy with this tactic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

I thought the food was excellent. The s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I thought the food was excellent. The service was a little slow but it was Christmas and I expected that. The waiter was knowledgeable and very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was good, but it took too long, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was good, but it took too long, and was overpriced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

An excellent experience far above the av ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

An excellent experience far above the average "Italian" restaurant. The red sauce was exceptional and every entrée was done to perfection. Homemade bread was the perfect accompaniment for the left over red sauce and the filet was so tender I described it as "creamy". Wonderful . . . we'll definitely be coming here again . . . hopefully soon!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Toscana has been our family choice for C ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Toscana has been our family choice for Christmas Eve for past three years. We dined outside this year and it was a most delightful experience. The service was outstanding, food exceptional,truly a wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a great Christmas Eve Dinner ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Was a great Christmas Eve Dinner

LOVED THE STORIES FROM OUR WAITER (SLURPEE NOODLES), ATTENTION ALSO BY

TONEY THE OWNER AND REALLY EVERYONE WORKING CHRISTMAS EVE.

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dinner was excellent. I ordered a fi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our dinner was excellent. I ordered a fish special & my husband had pasta, both were delicious! Creme broulee for dessert was the best! I definitely would recommend Toscana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a superb dinner. No one else was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Enjoyed a superb dinner. No one else was there that evening but the service was still superior.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish the dining experien ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

From start to finish the dining experience was fantastic. Great service and great food. Will absolutely go back and dine there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We came here for our anniversary on a Fr ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We came here for our anniversary on a Friday night. Just beautiful inside and outside. The pics I found online prior to our visit do not do the venue justice. Our server was charming and knowledgable. Everything on the menu was appetizing, so I chose the special dover sole in caper lemon wine sauce (divine!!!) and my husband the beef filets (which were aged and amazing). We passed on dessert, but planning to revisit often and tackle the rest of their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is fantastic! Expensive but worth ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food is fantastic! Expensive but worth it. Service was great! Would go again in a minute but will save it for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been meaning to try this place f ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We have been meaning to try this place for awhile but never did. We all greatly enjoyed our meal and we cannot wait to return. The food was perfectly cooked and the plates were hot. The service was great! We highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and low ba ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and low background music. It allowed us to have a conversation and not have to yell. The waitress was wonderful. She was so knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Italian restaurant I've dined at si ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best Italian restaurant I've dined at since Italy ! I wish They were in Atlanta . Very few match their quality and attention to detail .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the food was excellent. Michael, the Mai ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2016

the food was excellent.

Michael, the Maitre'D, was a good host, but the wait staff was not as attentive as i would have expected for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The restaurant was supurb.The service wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2016

The restaurant was supurb.The service was great.Having lived in Rome for many years

the food was authetic,The atmoshpere was relaxaing not rushed.The only criticism was the appetizer of Clams as mussles was skimpy,but delicious.Noi ci retorneremo.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 20, 2016

The restaurant was not busy, but service was slow. The wine list was very limited, and very expensive, with many over $100, and very few reasonably priced choices. The first two bottles we ordered were sold out. The server did not offer tap water as a choice, and there was a $17 charge for bottled water on our bill. The menu was nothing like the online version, and very deceptive. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Nice restaurant but not worth the money

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Family of four went for Easter. We were the only ones in the restaurant so we received great service. Two of us ordered the veal scaloppini. The meat was a bit tough and overcooked. The pasta dish was very good. The last dish was chicken marsala which was overcooked. We did not order apps or dessert, one beer and our bill for four, before tip, was approx. $120.00. Instead of Italian music, they played Frank Sinatra, which was kind of odd. The restaurant itself was very clean. If the food was better, it may have been worth the money but we won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Food is great, but service just slow

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Food, ambiance, staff and chef was exceptional but service is slow. Just like in Italy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

GOOD FOOD - TERRIBLE SERVICE

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We visited this establishment on Valentines Day - Feb 14, 2016. We chose a later time to dine, as would not be as busy & service would not suffer. However - my thought process was completely wrong. When we arrived - - 7:30 pm - Toscanos was about at 50% capacity, & seated at the bar was 1 couple. We were seated right away, but it took our waiter about 10 min to offer us a glass of water, & another 10 min before he offered us something from the bar to drink. Our drinks were brought to us in about 15 minutes - So at this point - we are seated 35 minutes - have just been brought our wine & have not even been brought a menu at this point. My gut was to leave at this point, but since it was a special day we stayed. The night just continued to be a disaster - slow service - after our food was delivered we never saw our waiter again & had to ask a bus person to track him down. The place is not a cheap place to dine, & would expect a better quality of service to be provided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We had a wonderful evening! The menu wa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a wonderful evening! The menu was limited because it was Valentine Day and pricey. Food was incredible... I had pear salad, which was very fresh , crunchy, delightful. My husband had Ceasar which was also very fresh and delicious. Next we split a pasta dish, Pappardelle e Gamberi. Beautiful light red sauce spiced perfectly with very large shrimp. Entree, I had Chilean Sea Bass, all I can say is mouthwatering! The best Sea Bass I have ever had, my husband had Dover Sole boned table side... absolutely spectacular... Cooked to perfection.

Topped off with tramisu, double chocolate Panna cotta, finally, cappuccino. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A hidden jem!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent place for a romantic or special occasion. The pear salad was awesome as well as the entire meal. Will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Goodbye, Toscana.

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We arrived at 6:30 on a Saturday night and there was only one other table occupied. For the rest of the time we were there only 2 or 3 other parties arrived. We certainly didn't need a reservation! On previous visits we ordered Caesar salad prepared at the table and Bananas Foster also prepared tableside. Neither is now available. A veal dish (which was WONDERFUL)

was listed on the online menu for $24 but was now $32. An outrageous increase. The salads were skimpy as was the bread service. In the past Toscana was a special go-to restaurant. We will not be going back and frankly we doubt whether Toscana will remain open much longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Toscana's 01/29/2016

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2016

This is the third time we have visited Toscana's - each time the night before the start of the Daytona Rolex 24 hour race. In the past, we have been treated like royalty. This time, we were disappointed in the lack of attention from the staff.

The food is ALWAYS excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Toscana was a delight

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2016

My wife and I had a lovely meal. We started with a cocktail at the bar followed by the meal with a great bottle of wine and finished with a night cap at the bar while we waited for our taxi.

The beef carpaccio was outstanding. My wife had the veal and I had the lobster ravioli. The service was excellent and the the food and drinks were fantastic.

I would highly recommend Toscana.

One note of caution; if you are a party of two, don't let them seat you at the table by the kitchen entrance / service bar. They'll try. Just say no thanks. Enjoy!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome Find

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2015

We stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant by chance & couldn't have been more thrilled with the outcome!! We had fantastic service & we're treated as family!! Our entrees & desert were excellent & we joked that they didn't need a dishwasher because we licked the plates clean! I highly recommend this restaurant if you are anywhere in the area (we drove up from Ponce Inlet).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Authentic Italian Experience is a Stretch

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2015

With this being advertised as an Italian experience -- not so much. We were a party of 4. Our waiter was not familiar with the way you experience a meal in Italy. The waiter did not know what Spirits were available - no recommendation among the wine list other to point out that you could purchase by the glass. Pasta dishes were average and would have been a nice size to share before next course - but was told it should be a main course. One did rave on the salmon entree - but veal dish had to be cut with a knife and was chewy. Desserts looked appetizing but had other plans for dessert and skipped. It was nice and quiet and we were not rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We will not recommend this place for anyone.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2015

When we booked the restaurant I put a note that we were celebrating our MOm's 85th birthday. At some point when we arrived we also noted that to the server...not even a HAPPY BIRTHDAY they gave her. We ordered and the food took more than 1h to be served. Nobody came to the table to apologize for it, neither nothing was given/offered as an apology. NOT even the old I AM SORRY!! The prices were ridiculous for the little amount of food that it was served. My mom ordered a bolognese gnocchi, which we hardly could not see the meat. We were so disappointed that we decided not to order dessert. all we wanted was to get out of there. We will not recommend this place for anyone. we understand that delays can happen, but an apology/explanation could always be welcome. You can not define yourself as a luxury dining when you do not provide it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Excellent service and ambiance. Chef gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 6, 2015

Excellent service and ambiance. Chef greeted us personally. All food was fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was fantastic!! Chantz our waiter ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2015

Meal was fantastic!! Chantz our waiter and the wait staff team were great! Each part of our meal was great down to the desert which the head chef made right in front of us. I will definitely be back 5 stars in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.