Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.02mi

About Tony's - St. Louis

Tony's, a St. Louis landmark and nationally acclaimed restaurant, has featured award-winning food, service, and ambiance for more than 40 years. Recognized year after year with the AAA Four-Diamond Award and the Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four-Star Award, among others, executive chef Vincent P. Bommarito creates a signature menu. From lobster albanello to a veal loin chop with truffle sauce, from filet mignon of swordfish to a luxurious tasting menu, all dishes are finished tableside. Tony's complements each meal with a medal-winning wine collection and decadent house-made desserts. Servers, many with Tony's for decades, anticipate guests' needs to create an extraordinary dining experience. Every guest is treated to the gracious hospitality one would receive walking into the Bommarito family's home. Generations of families celebrate special events at Tony's; business and leisure travelers make sure to include dinner at Tony's in their visit.

410 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (Business Casual)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (Business Casual)

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 231-7007

Website:
http://tonysstlouis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided.

Executive Chef:
Vincent P. Bommarito

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Tony's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for a Date (53)
See All
Romantic (48)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Authentic (17)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1105 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful Experience. Perhaps the best Creme Brûlée I’ve ever had in my life..... no joke....

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It's hard to live up to all the hype when you're considered one of the finest restaurants in St. Louis, but Tony's does! A team of waiters anticipated all of our needs. Our unbelievable meal was cooked in front of us. Not only was it hot and perfectly cooked, every dish was memorable. The patriarch of the restaurants, charming Mr. Vince Bommarito, visited each table and made sure everything is prefect. I just wish I could afford to eat here more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

Tony's after all the years still is as good as it gets. There are few restaurants in USA that are as fine as Tony's. We have been going since 1963. The Baumaritto family is always in house to make sure everything is perfect, including Vince who has been there from the beginning. Every night they have a special risotto that is as good as any Italian restaurant in New York. Lobster Abanallo has been on the menu over 50 years with good reason. Dover sole is finished perfectly at the table. The filet of been with red wine sauce is my favorite. Cannot go wrong with the bone in veal chop. All the seafood starters are excellent. If have room for dessert too are outstanding.
They also do a tasting menu with or without wine pairing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Tony's closed for the protests and didn't bother to let us know. We flew in for a U2 concert. Many other people were notified that their dinner reservations were cancelled. Might be a good idea in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
·Dined 6 days ago

Terrible the restaurant was close and they dont call me to let me no, so i Go there for nothing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Tony's lived up to its reputation! The food was fabulous and the service was special. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

My first trip to St. Louis and a friend recommended that we eat at Tony's. I am glad that I took his advice. Excellent food and excellent service. So many items to choose from on the menu. Owner stopped by our table and talked to us twice. Our food was prepared in kitchen but then re-heated in front of us at our table. Portion were just the right amount so that we were not "stuffed" and had room for dessert, which was also excellent. Would very highly recommend Tony's.

I had the veal loin chop with truffle sauce and actually took a photo it looked so good. It tasted just as good as it looks. Photo attached.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. We can not wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The staff made a night to remember! I would like to frequent here at least once per month. The food was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking a romantic dinner with a loved one. I even got a chance to meet the owner. This was truly a memorable experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great fine dining and excellent service. Owner stopped by to chat and was very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Celebrated our wedding anniversary with another wonderful meal at Tony's. Our waiter, Austin, and his crew provided the usual great service without rushing us through the meal. We have never been disappointed at Tony's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fabulous for Mom's 90th birthday. Food, wine, service, all was as fine of an experience as you could desire. I cannot say enough nice things, simply a delightful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The best place in St Louis. They gave my daughter a special Menu with Happy Birthday on it! We are there 26 years ago, at the first location. The food was still perfect. Staff was excellent! Visit by owner was very special!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

I have been going to Tonys for 48 years now. It has been one of my 2 favorite Italian restaurants in the country for that long. It is now a slightly bit less fantastic than in its best years but still fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Limited choice of high quality Cabernet wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had dinner at Tony's for the first time to celebrate our 52nd Anniversary. The food was excellent, and we were able to chose great food and wines based on excellent advice from our servers. The meal was expensive but the experience was worth the price. Turns out that the owner is our neighbor and even connected us with another neighbor who was dining at the same time. We will not wait years to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We hadn't been to Tony's in almost 25yrs and I am happy to say that they are still one of the best restaurants in St. Louis.
"Austin" our host/waiter was terrific as were the other wait staff.

The room we were in was especially cold for our wives but the restaurant immediately provided them shawls to make them comfortable.
The Dover Sole was superb.
Definitely worth the drive down town.
Frank T. Masur, Ph.D.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Tony's did not disappoint. We last fined at the old Tony's over 30 years ago and the food and table side service is excellent. Whether it was the fish salad meat or pasta. The food and preparation was the excellent. Go there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I would recommend Tony's for any occasion that you want to have Excellent Service and
A Great Dining Experience. We have enjoyed it for just a night out, to entertain friends, for Weddings and Graduations. We have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

This is a must restaurant for out of towners. The food and service has been impeccable for decades.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Tony's - St. Louis ranks among the best Italian restaurants in which we have dined. The food and service were outstanding. We enjoyed both the cannelloni and risotto. Both are available in appetizer and entree portions. The dessert of fresh peaches and ice cream was outstanding. We also enjoyed a pleasant conversation with the owner (an elderly gentleman) who personally visited all the dinners present during the evening we dined. The meal at Tony's was truly a find dining experience (at a reasonable price).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food. Perfect service. Very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Always have a wonderful experience at Tony's. Food always is excellent. The filet with the chianti sauce is outstanding. Extensive wine list. Service is attentive by you never feel rushed. Whenever we are in St. Louis, we dine at Tony's. Downtown location with valet service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We have been going to Tony's for special occasions for many decades, and are never disappointed. The quality of food and service has remained at a very high level, and, although the meal is expensive, you get the value you pay for. Definitely one of our most favorite places to dine.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Absolutely fantastic experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our experience was impeccable. Would highly recommend your restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of the best special occasion restaurants we have been to in every category. The service was a high water mark, from the owner all the way through to the wait staff. Everyone we came in contact with made a conscious effort to see that our special occasion was just that. Also they have some truly unique and delicious menu offerings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent as always. Carlos took exquisite care of us. Tried the tasting menu this time, wonderful. Seafood with fresh pasta, followed by beef tenderloin. Mr. Bommaritto is always engaging, and its great to see him. Our St. Louis favorite

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Amazing dining experience - food was fabulous, service was top notch, nice ambiance. We were out of towners staying downtown. Restaurant location was very convenient and I can't imagine better Italian food anywhere else in the city. I loved the creative menu (goes wAy beyond traditional ). A must go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great place, great food, excellent customer service I will go back hands down.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 4, 2017

OUTSTANDING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

I thought the food was mediocre - of the 4 course, I only really enjoyed one of them. The service was great but a little too over the top. I can see why people would like to go here for a business outing but the food renders this unworthy of even that occasion. The ambiance was a little strange/uncomfortable and I think the decor could use a little update.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
·Dined on August 2, 2017

There is no place like Tony's in St. Louis! You're treated like a king and queen from the moment you enter the room. The food is absolutely delicious and prepare a table side. We have a dining hear our whole lives for any special occasion that we have decided that it's the same price as any other Nice restaurant in St. Louis so we should come here all the time! Everyone deserves a nightclub at Tony's!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Perfect!! Owner came around to all tables to greet and offer assistance. Really sweet older man who has owned business for 55 years. Absolutely an experience and a must for special occasions!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our waitstaff was friendly, personable, and took great care of us. The food was delicious, we enjoyed the tasting menu for two with the wine tasting addition loved it. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

First date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on July 26, 2017

My parents and their friends took me to Tony's in the 60's and I was just in awe of the food, service and the legendary owner, Vincent Bommarito. When my husband and I visited my hometown I vowed that I wanted to dine at Tony's and speak with Vincent about how much I admired him and his restaurant. Mission accomplished! The food, service and ambience were all perfection and I was able to share my highest regards to Vincent. Another check off on my bucket list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised how nice a restaurant Tony’s was. The ambiance and service were great and the menu was varied. My wife had Dover sole and it was served at the table. The salads and appetizers were delicious. I had a great veal chop pounded thin with a layer of eggplant. Never had better. The owner came by and said hello to all his guests which was a nice touch. If you are not worried about price, I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Despite the large room, the setting is intimate. The waiters are attentive but not invasive. The food selections are creative and our food was outstanding. The owner of the restaurant visits each guest table. We have been to Tony's several times and each dining experience was delicious and memorable.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.