Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.02mi

About Tony's - St. Louis

Tony's, a St. Louis landmark and nationally acclaimed restaurant, has featured award-winning food, service, and ambiance for more than 40 years. Recognized year after year with the AAA Four-Diamond Award and the Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four-Star Award, among others, executive chef Vincent P. Bommarito creates a signature menu. From lobster albanello to a veal loin chop with truffle sauce, from filet mignon of swordfish to a luxurious tasting menu, all dishes are finished tableside. Tony's complements each meal with a medal-winning wine collection and decadent house-made desserts. Servers, many with Tony's for decades, anticipate guests' needs to create an extraordinary dining experience. Every guest is treated to the gracious hospitality one would receive walking into the Bommarito family's home. Generations of families celebrate special events at Tony's; business and leisure travelers make sure to include dinner at Tony's in their visit.

410 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (Business Casual)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (Business Casual)

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 231-7007

Website:
http://tonysstlouis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided.

Executive Chef:
Vincent P. Bommarito

Private Party Facilities:
Tony's, a St. Louis landmark and nationally acclaimed restaurant, offers two exquisite private dining rooms, which are uniquely suited for business functions and celebrations, including rehearsal dinners, receptions, and more. The Wine Room, featuring a dramatic glass wall that highlights the medal-winning wine cellar, is a stunning dining space that accommodates up to 66 guests. The second private dining room, accommodating up to 50 guests, exudes an understated elegance. Order either from the renown Tony's menu, or work directly with Executive Chef Vincent P. Bommarito to develop a custom menu. Guests will enjoy award-winning cuisine and table side service that only Tony's can provide. Upon request, table centerpieces, music, audio/video equipment, podium, and other equipment can be provided. Tony's, because you want a signature evening from those who set the standard in the industry.

Private Party Contact:
Vincent J. Bommarito: (314) 231-7007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Tony's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Romantic (47)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Business Meals (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Authentic (17)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Historic (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
People Watching (6)
Private Room (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1026 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrific as always! Great to see Vince again! Celebrating a birthday of a long time neighbor of Vince, and my sister Dr. Diana Natalicio who was recently cited as one of the 100 most influential world leaders by Time Magazine and Fortune Magazine joining the ranks of people like the Pope, Putin and Obama. Not bad company to keep for a woman who went to Cleveland High School here in St. Louis. She is President of University of Texas-El Paso (UTEP) and was here to give the commencement address to the graduates of St. Louis University where she earned her undergraduate degree. We always come to Tony's when she is in town and we were all pleased as usual!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Very elegant, great food, you pay for good food and the quiet, elegant atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Every time we come to St. Louis we try to visit Tony's. The food is top notch and the service equally great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Tony's is the BEST restaurant in St. Louis and has been for decades

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best dinning experiences of my life! Great food, great ambiance, but what really made the place excellent was the SERVICE! Can leave out the personal attention to all the guest by the sweet owner himself Mr. Vince!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

First time customers in town for our daughter's college graduation and we couldn't have chosen better. The food was outstanding and only surpassed by the attentiveness of the wait staff. The owners made multiple appearances at our table to check in despite a very business evening (Tony Sr. is an absolute delight). The meal was expensive but you get what you pay for... desserts were the best we had in years. Tony's is an absolute must for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Once again you all exceeded our expectations and treated us like royalty! You made a memorable occasion even more memorable!

Thank you for the special visits from Mr. Bommarito, both Senior & Junior! And thank you for the exceptional dining experience - the food, drinks, & the expert staff! (Carlos and crew too!)
"Gunny"

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great and the service outshined the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic service and special attention paid to our table by Tony himself. A night to remember for my Mom in celebration of Mother's Day.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

One of the best dining experiences I have had in a while. Service was excellent, food was very well prepared and the wine list was excellent with good price points for the quality. It's clear that the staff and chiefs take a great deal of pride in the details of the dining experience for their guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great service, tasty food. Just sad I wasn't that hungry that nite but really really great service. Thanks for those gentlemen who served me the dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great dining experience with outstanding fare. We highly recommend this restaurant. It's a little pricey, but well worth it. Adding to the evening were a couple of visits to our table by Vincent who gave us some history of his and Tony's ownership of the restaurant since 1952.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

awesome as usual, food great and ambience spectacular

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took my husband for his 70th birthday. It was wonderful. We did the tasting menu. 5 courses and 5 wines. Everything was finished tableside. Service was excellent, food was delicious. It was fully crowded by the time we left but the noise level was low, which is important to us since my husband wears hearing aids. The tasting menu included dessert, so we went home with a slice of cake for a midnight snack. It was a glorious evening. The owner stopped by every table and connected with everyone. It was a special evening for us and they certainly made us feel special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It's unlike anything you've ever experienced before. Old school formal wait staff; Mr. Bommarito works the room to ensure his guests feel like they're at a dinner party at his home rather than a restaurant. Just beyond our expectations. Thank you, Tony's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great service! Great service and attention to detail. Except for the kitchen. Prime steak????? Over cooked salmon. Disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was good, not extraordinary. Service was excellent and very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful food, gracious service, lovely environment - couldn't ask for more. Not pretentious. Exceeded its reputation as one of the greatest restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very good classic Italian dining! Delicious food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This is a terrific high quality restaurant in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Tableside preparation is impressive. My entree was the NY Strip with green peppercorn sauce. Unfortunately there was a fair amount of gristle in the steak which was evident as the preparer seemed to have trouble splitting the steak before final prep. My partner had the Linguine with Lobster and Shrimp Sauce which was excellent. The wait staff was excellent and inquired several times regarding our food. It did take a fair amount of time to receive our entrees. Because of the time I did not voice my disappointment in my steak even when staff inquired twice. It was great to see Vince (owner) work the room. He stopped at each table at least twice and you could see many of the patrons were friends and frequently dined there. I would recommend this restaurant which has a long history of being "the best" restaurant in St. Louis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful experience. Excellent menu, food and service. A special place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Lobster albenello and quail were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Best overall dining experience in saint Louis. Always amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

wonder....as always! the waitstaff are great, the room is quiet, the food is exceptional

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Still the only top-notch restaurant in St. Louis. My grouper was slightly over, and they could change the menu more often. Nonetheless, best high-end, white-tablecloth restaurant in St. Louis.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Incredible food and service. True St Louis gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We dine at Tony's every time we are in St. Louis and it never disappoints. The service is outstanding as is the quality of their food. Several dishes are prepared tableside which we think is a nice touch. Extensive wine list. The chianti sauce on their filets is to die for. The only criticism I can offer during our last experience is that I ordered Bananas Foster for dessert and one piece had a bad bruise on it which, of course, shouldn't have been served as unsightly and I'm sure would have tasted awful.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Awesome restaurant. Service was impeccable and the food was out of this world. Thank you Tony's for a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server went above and beyond to make our anniversary dinner extra special by bringing us a slice of cake with a candle for us to celebrate with. The food was great too!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great experience for a very special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good attention to detail however just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was good but they were select on who and what table they gave the best service and attention to.
This is a very expensive restaurant and everyones money should be just as good as everyone who walks through the doors.
I felt like the wait staff was looking down their noses at us. We weren't important enough etc.
I am sure there are other restaurants in the St. Louis area that have just as good food, same high prices but treat you better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Was in town for an event and took my daughter for dinner. The restaurant was a bit more upscale than I expected but everything was excellent ! Since I was the only one to order wine I ordered by the glass and was happy to see a very nice selection of higher end Italian wines. I had the Amarone Campagnola which was outstanding. We decided to split the Muscles App which was in a very flavorful red sauce with a nice kick. The Caesar salad was prepared table side and was a nice prelude to the main course. I ordered the Sirloin with the Green Peppercorn Sauce and my daughter had the Lobster Alamdor both were prepared perfectly and delicious. We finshed off the meal with the Dessert special of the day. An Almond Tors served warm with Homemade Salted Carmel Ice Cream. The service at Tony's was top notch and We will definitly be back on our next visit to St. Louis !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Best dining experience in St. Louis. I believe the value for the experience is phenomenal. I will continue to dine at Tony's for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Dinner at Tony's was a wonderful experience highlighted by the exquisite food and impeccable service with a team of three servers assigned to each table. Mr. Bommarito still comes around to check on everyone! The restaurant is nice and quiet, so easy conversation is possible even if a guest is hard of hearing. For better or worse, the dress code has been somewhat relaxed over the years. Thanks for a wonderful birthday dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice fine dining. Enjoyed seeing all the patrons dressed up and in jackets to go to dinner. That is a rarity. The service and food deserved that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The ambience was amazing. The staff was attentive, but not intrusive. Great care was taken to maximize our dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food, as always, was outstanding. Service was slow, as 3 tables seated after us received faster service. We were probably bumped for A-Listers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was ok except the sauce on the steaks was not very good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.