About The Wine Kitchen on the Creek

The Wine Kitchen on the Creek is a restaurant – wine bar featuring all that is good about food and wine, and specializing in what is great about sharing them together with friends and family. Our Seasonal American Bistro Menu prepared by chef Jeff Beard highlights the bountiful resources found in and around our region. Our mission is to search out the highest quality, freshest, most delicious ingredients, and prepare them in their most honest form. Eat, simply. We search high and low to find outstanding wines that are true representations of their place and varietal, then pour them for you. Drink, simply.
The Wine Kitchen on the Creek offers sublime ambiance in a relaxed and casual environment where we take our food and drink just seriously enough to make it fun for you the customer. We open our kitchen to you to come and enjoy our food and hospitality.

50 Carroll Creek Way
Frederick, MD 21701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 11:30am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm (Seriously Delicious Sunday Brunch form 11am - 3pm)

Cross Street:
Take a right off Market St. onto Carroll Creek Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 663-6968

Website:
http://www.thewinekitchen.com/

Catering:
We are able to offer small-scale catering with appropriate notice. Please contact John McCain or Mary Downs at 301.663.6968 to inquire about potential catering opportunities.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage at the end of Carroll Creek Way on the left hand side. Just before you take a left into the parking garage on Carroll Creek Way you will see two doors on your right below the number 50. Once you park use these doors to take the elevator up one floor, exit out the front of the lobby and take left and our door is directly on your left. There is also on street metered parking along Market St. and Patrick St. which are the two closest streets to our location.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Beard

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private dining room that will comfortably seat 22 guests. We offer a variety of menus for our Private Dining Room and can accommodate special guest requests.

Private Party Contact:
Mary Downs: (301) 663-6968

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Winemaker's Dinners, Beer Dinners, Holiday Paired Menus, Local and Community Events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Tue - Thu 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Fri 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:45PM - 9:45PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 9:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Wine Kitchen on the Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (57)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Waterfront (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Romantic (29)
Local Ingredients (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Casual (22)
Cozy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Scenic View (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Authentic (18)
Private Room (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Fireplace (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
People Watching (12)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (11)
Seasonal (11)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Organic (5)
Historic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We had such a wonderful lunch. The service was excellent. The food was exceptional and the presentation was perfect. If you are foodie especially you will love the menu. There are so many great dishes to chose from. I highly recommend going to the Wine Kitchen, if you want to have an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our waiter had a fantastic personality, but he was scarce during the ordering process. A kitchen assistant brought my salad and plopped it down on the table so bacon, chives and some egg spilled onto the table. Our server apologized, and commented they were "unexpectedly busy" for a Sunday evening. The focaccia bread was overly salty, and three entree items we wanted were unavailable. Our reservation was for 7pm. After process of elimination, we ordered the hay-brined chicken which had two small sprigs of broccolini, squash cubes and three slices of chicken breast that was basking in a very salty glaze.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our new go-to restaurant in Frederick! Team approach to serving was exceptional, and food consistently very good. Fun flight wine tasting and classy wine list, but a little pricey. Ask for take bottle specials.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went on Sunday for brunch. Food was good, cocktails were awesome. I've dined here several times and the food and experience is very consistent. I always recommend The Wine Kitchen to friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I've enjoyed two brunch meals at The Wine Kitchen and for both the food was beautiful and well prepared. The brunch menu is a varied and has something for everyone. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it base on the food alone. However the too-cool-to-answer-questions hipster servers are rude to he non-hipster crowd. Maybe if I fit into perfectly distressed skinny jeans they'd be more accommodating. Grade A food, service gets a

C.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We enjoyed our late Valentine's Day dinner here on a Saturday afternoon from 4:30-6 or so. Great wine and cheese and olives! Our entrees were good too. Nice ambience :)

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Once again, The Wine Kitchen has impressed. The food and service were too notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our visitors in town for weekend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Healthy, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Wow, amazing time at this place. 1st time there but definetly not the last. Thomas was outstanding. Great recommendations and the food was perfect. I am a GM of a restaurant and its not very often I get such a great overall experience. Kudos

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I've been to the Wine Kitchen many times and they never disappoint! They have wonderful wines (of course) which are offered by the glass or three tastes as a flight. The food is creative and very well paired. They often change the menu to reflect the seasons. During warm weather the outside patio is fabulous!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

A nice place with good food. A bit loud the night we visited but fun none the less.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good Food, was disappointed the Wild Boar Shank was not available as we were the first customers of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really enjoyed going to the Wine Kitchen. I booked a reservation for my girlfriend and I for Valentine's Day and it definitely lived up to the expectations. It had a great ambiance, lots of people seated eating either at tables or up at the bar. There were even couches sat in the front part of the restaurant by a fire, which made it seem very casual too. The food was amazing and our server was extremely hospitable and nice. I got the daily butcher's special which was a NY strip and my girlfriend got scallops - both were perfect. All of the staff were really great too and definitely made our first V-day date together very special and enjoyable with lots of laughs shared over sparkling rose. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family either for casual lunch or for a more intimate dinner and don't want to break the bank.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, yet again. We frequent Wine Kitchen often. The wait staff is very professional, and management equally accommodating. Chef is one of the best in town!

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A great way to spend Valentine's Day! The meal was excellent from start to finish. They had a special menu for the occasion, but we decided to go with the "regular" menu. We started off with beet salad and mussels which were excellent. For the main course, my wife got the butternut squash mignon which makes you forget about getting steak and I got the wild boar shank which was tender and delicious. For dessert, she got the chocolate and banana cake and I got the Valentine's Day special tres leches cake which I hope they make a regular menu item.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Wine Kitchen is my absolute favorite restaurant. The atmosphere is cozy, classy, but unpretentious. The service is always thoughtful and attentive without being obstrusive, and my boyfriend and I both agree they serve the best steak we've ever had in our lives. We adore the descriptions that accompany the wine flights (and it almost goes without saying, but the wine has always been fantastic). We had our second date at the Wine Kitchen back in 2015 and have continued to come back for birthdays, promotions, anniversaries, and any other special occassions we can find to warrant a visit :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times. While the food was good, as always, the kitchen service was extremely slow, more than 45 minutes to get our meals. Although the management took 50% off the bill, this happened to us once before, with the same outcome. It seems that their answer to this problem is to just decrease the bill but not to resolve the underlying issue. The noise level was also unbearable due to a group of 6 or 8 people that were literally screaming at each other. The management has a responsibility to try and control things like that for the benefit of the rest of their guests. I do not think we'll be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had another great series his meals this trip. Dish beef short rib was fantastic again, the wild boar was great, the Rockfish was excellent. My only complaints were I thought their cocktails were small for the price and it can be a little bit loud. overall an excellent dining experience and we will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I was quite pleased with my lunch and 2 of my friends with me had not been there previously. They loved it and said they would return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were there for the first time for Restaurant Week. The Wine Kitchen on the Creek was highly recommended so I thought this would be a great chance to sample the food. The food was excellent, unique, creatively prepared, and pricey. Yet it was disappointing and misleading to be charged surcharges in addition to the price-fixed $35. I would only eat here again because the quality of the food was so good, and it would only be for a festive, fun occasion because it is very noisy and the tables are too close together. I would not recommend this place to have a quiet, intimate, or romantic dinner. Also, paying for wine samples that one may not even like is a turn-off. Many of my favorite restaurants allow the customers to try wine samples before you buy. "Try before you buy" will always win my customer loyalty.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I love the atmosphere and food here. Terrific part of downtown Frederick.

Tags: Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We didn't get a server for over 30 minutes although we asked 3 other waiters who it might be. The described team approach didn't seem to work for us. Everyone said they could get us anything but weren't our server. Accountibility may have gotten lost in the team approach. Manager was helpful and took care of us twice when we asked.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food, very attentive service and reasonably priced. Nice place to enjoy a night out for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We have eaten at WK on the Creek several times and always enjoy it. This time we were there for restaurant week as they were the only restaurant in Frederick to participate this year. We had the best meal we have had at WKC although we ended up not taking advantage of the restaurant week specials. The pork belly starter was fantastic, but the most amazing was the duck breast main. We had never had duck presented this way--in two very thick slices instead of in several smaller slices. This kept it more moist and flavorful and to the absolute perfect doneness we like, which is medium rare. On previous visits (which we did not rate), we would have given the food a "very good". This time the chef achieved "outstanding" on the items we ordered. We always enjoy exploring the wine list, too. We're looking forward to warmer weather when we can sit on the patio above the creek.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Awesome as expected!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was creative and delicious. Great service. All around enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Attentive service, excellent food, and delicious wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Our server, Jason, delivered the right mix of attentiveness and privacy protection. He knew the menu and wine list, and at our request, helped us select a full-bodied flight of reds as and our two entrees. Making our help request more complicated, one of us possessed dietary restrictions related to gluten and dairy.

Jason directed us expertly, and when he didn't know, he simply asked the chef. In the end, we consumed a scrumptious meal, which included the Pork Belly starter (a standing favorite) as well as two entrees, Boar's Shank and Trout (neither of which I could describe except to say they hit some type of sweet spot between gourmet and comfort food).

Confession: we've dined here about 3 times per year for 5 years. Not often enough that anyone would call us regulars. We don't know them and they don't know us. We simply love the food and wine.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went to check it out on a whim and was pleasantly surprised to find out it was restaurant week. The deal was great and so was the food. I also really love their wine tasting descriptions. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice setting, good & attentive service...menu was a little "thin"...somewhat pretentious.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We asked for a (relatively) quiet table to accomodate our guests, and the restraurant went out of its way to find us the best possible seating. Much appreciated.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were seated promptly, service was great and the food was very good. Our group thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good food decent service

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We always love it at the Wine Kitchen and have been a lot. On Saturday the waiter we started with just disappeared. Another waiter brought us our check and then a third waiter took the check and our credit card. We were never properly handed off to another server if that was the case. Just seemed unprofessional in my opinion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food, good service, meals felt rushed. Just finished apps and they brought out entrees right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I made a reservation for the occasion of my wife's birthday. I had been to the Wine Kitchen on the Creek once previously, with a large business group, and found the food and service to be excellent. My wife had never been there, and I thought she would enjoy having her birthday dinner there. We were seated promptly. The menu was great, our meals were excellent, and the service was exceptional in all respects. The only real negative was the rather loud noise level -- more so than we would have enjoyed for a special occasion dinner. Overall we had a very good experience, would return, and will recommended it to our friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent meal and service. We ordered the rib eye steak and the rock fish. Both were perfectly prepared and seasoned wonderfully. This is the perfect place for and elegant meal in a casual classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great BLT with a Mexican avocado twist, really above average french fries and the best grilled steak salad I thing I've ever had. This was just lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 18, 2017

At our waiter's suggestion, we split the romaine salad and the papardelle as appetizers. The plates were beautiful and the garnishes were artful and delicious. We each tried one of the wine flights -- pinot noir and merlot. It was great to see the pairings with the appetizers and our main courses. Then we had the swordfish and rockfish. Lovely, great appearance and texture, and fabulous taste. We finished with coffee and banana pave, which was a nicely composed and tasty dish.

We've been to the wine kitchen previously but this might be the best night there ever. Our server, tim, was really helpful and upbeat. He was there when we needed him but he didn't hover. His suggestions were all spot on. I love this place. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

As always, warm welcome, friendly service [thanks, Tim] and great food.

Love this place; so glad they are in Frederick and continue to do a great job season after season.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

New Year's brunch at the Wine Kitchen is a tradition for me and my friends. We do the brunch special and then take in a movie and finish off with flights at the Flying Dog Brewery. The brunch is always wonderful and the ambience is fun and being right next to the linear park in downtown Frederick is a real plus for people watching. Always have a wonderful time at the Wine Kitchen.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was very good but wine was rather expensive. Would do it again though.

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Laura was amazing!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We ate at The Wine Kitchen on the Creek for my boyfriend's birthday. There was 9 of us and we were sat in a semi-private room. We enjoyed every second of this occasion! The service was great, the food was fantastic (for lack of a better word), and the atmosphere was lively yet classy! This restaurant exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Two person tables are too close. Also too many folks put in one area when other section were empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Love this place! 95% of the time when in Frederick, I come here. Bar area is extremely friendly, particularly in winter when no one is sitting outside. Bartender very personable and great service. Happy hour from from 3 to 7 with 1/2 price bar menu and discount selected drinks. If here on Tuesday, lucky for me tonight, ALL Wine Flights are only $9 each. I cannot deviate from the Roll Out the Red Carpet (typically $19 a flight) not because of the great discount but the 3 reds are always superb. The steak frites is a perfect small meal and it was perfectly prepared to my liking, medium rare; melts in your mouth! Also, love their Buttermilk Fried Calamari! Although many great choices while in Frederick, this one is a must! Came here once a long time ago and hooked ever since!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Only one thing was they forgot it was a birthday when I made rsvp, so end up no candle.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and service. Only complaint was the temperature in the restaurant was too cold. We asked and were told it was too expensive to make it warmer. Don't go on a freezing cold/windy night. The food, wine and service, however were great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.