About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (130)
Waterfront (128)
Scenic View (119)
See All
Special Occasion (97)
Romantic (96)
Good for a Date (85)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Worth the Drive (54)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Casual (34)
Hot Spot (33)
Fun (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Quiet Conversation (24)
People Watching (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Authentic (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Healthy (14)
Cozy (14)
Seasonal (14)
Bar Seating (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was just ok...a little overpriced f ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was just ok...a little overpriced for the quality

no bread presented here...they dont serve it

lobster bisque was not hot , sent it back and it came back same temperature

overall food was just average, there are a lot of other locations in the area that are more deserving if you are looking for food...

if you are looking for outdoor ambience on the beach, then it is a nice site

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We arrived early and they immediately sa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We arrived early and they immediately sat us. We dined outside and the heaters kept us comfortable. Our order arrived quickly and hot. Great food and experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Turtle club is perfect!!! Best service a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Turtle club is perfect!!! Best service and food. And you can't beat the view. My favorite place to bring special guests.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Host was rude and dismissive. 3 orders o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Host was rude and dismissive.

3 orders of Sea Bass undercooked..slimey

1 guest had shellfish allergy, felt safe ordering sea bass, came without the topping..no mention of this when she ordered and no comment when it was served. She had to ask why she did not get it. Turns out it had shellfish in it. Why didn't someone mention that?

Dessert came with dinner forks..on of whine had a piece of old pasta stuck to it.

We went here because it was on the beach but it was entirely closed off so no view of the beach at all. It wasn't that cold!

One in our group was celebrating a birthday. This was mentioned at the time of reserving, also when confirming and again on arrival. It was totally ignored. If they don't observe special occasions some mention should have been made of that at least one of the 3 times it was brought up.

Overall a very expensive way to be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Only negative is that they do not serve ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Only negative is that they do not serve any kind of bread!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a find! My husband wanted to celebr ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

What a find! My husband wanted to celebrate my birthday with a special sunset dinner. This was our first visit to Naples, & we were told this is about the only place in Naples to dine & be able to see the sun set! This was our best evening in Naples! Great food, service & sunset! We had a very patient server, Nano, that willingly took our picture. We would definitely come back if we are ever in Naples again! Book your table online for outdoor seating WAY in advance. We were fortunate that someone cancelled. 😊

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, People Watching, , Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time with great food. Was a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great time with great food. Was a little noisy but well worth it. Thank You

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Turtle Club for husbands birt ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Turtle Club for husbands birthday. Food was very good & service was excellent. Noise level was very loud, hard to talk.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I've been looking to try this place for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been looking to try this place for over a decade so happy to have found them on OpenTable. Unique blend of casual, beach/ocean view and class. Meals were far better than I expected. Service excellent too -- much thanks to our server who happily re-seated us inside when I noted an approaching storm that was likely to arrive with our dinner. Overall I wish I had gotten to this place sooner. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous, the evening weather didn't co ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous, the evening weather didn't cooperate that but we still had a great time thanks to staff. They were very accommodating to our group of 8, when the weather suddenly turned for the worst they had a table set up for us inside. We continued our evening inside and we all had a wonderful meal. Thank you Turle Club you are one of the best places to dine in Naples.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea food specialty, although many other ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Sea food specialty, although many other items. Service was great. We ate three evening meals there with a different waiter each night. Prompt, knowledgeable, courteous service. Food well prepared. Good wine list for all tastes.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The Turtle Club is our favourite Naples ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Turtle Club is our favourite Naples restaurant! One of the few actually on the beach and with a great seafood menu and wine list! As far as we are concerned our stay in Naples would not be complete without a couple of e enings here

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Turtl-a-fella. Nuff said. Amazing.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Turtl-a-fella. Nuff said. Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Just a magical evening with Beach dining ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Just a magical evening with Beach dining

Amazing sunset

Amazing food

Darling friendly service

Definitely a favorite

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot love eating outside insid ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Beautiful spot love eating outside inside not as nice too crowded the food is always good love the sea bass desserts are always good too ! Beautiful sunsets. Chairs are right on the sand....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went here for Valentines Day Eve sinc ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went here for Valentines Day Eve since they were sold out on the day itself. We were seated outside which was wonderful, where you could watch the sunset....and wiggle you toes in the sand! The food was excellent.....filet was done to perfection, the grouper with crabmeat was the best I've ever had, and the salmon was beyond yummy. The service was excellent and our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and drinks. We would definitely dine here again!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From start to finish, always an amazing ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

From start to finish, always an amazing experience. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner. For an appetizer ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. For an appetizer, had the sweet & sour calamari, which was served on a bed of soba noodles. It was to die for! Would have licked the plate clean if other people hadn't been around. Pear/pecan/gorgonzola salad was tasty. Filets were cooked perfectly. Will be going back again--as soon as we can get a reservation, that is. This place fills up months in advance. I can see why.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had heard all the hype about the Turtle ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Had heard all the hype about the Turtle Club. First Time there and I was amazed and fully satisfied. Had a great time eating even greater food. Recommending to all and already made another reservation.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had not been to the Turtle Club in se ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had not been to the Turtle Club in several years. During that time, it felt like they added several tables and we felt very tight - almost like sitting on top of people on either side of us. It was not as comfortable as we remembered. The food is excellent - there were six of us, and everyone enjoyed their meal. Service was fine - not exceptional, but about what you would expect. A solid, but not great, experience. We will not rush to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Most fun restaurant on all of Naples bea ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Most fun restaurant on all of Naples beach line. Staff upbeat and engaging every time…

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down best restaurant in Naples! Be ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hands down best restaurant in Naples! Beautiful setting with fabulous food!! Love Turtle Club!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the view, service, and food. One p ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Loved the view, service, and food. One problem however was they did not serve bread or even have any available to buy. Provided a type of cracker, but no butter available either. Waitress said they stopped this a couple months ago. Unusual practice for such a fine dining place.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The Turtle Club is outstanding....from t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Turtle Club is outstanding....from the valet parking attendants to the hostess (Cindy) to the excellent food and great service (Julius). We absolutely enjoyed the sunset and our entire dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I was disappointed that rolls are no lon ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I was disappointed that rolls are no longer served with dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

There was some confusion re preferred se ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

There was some confusion re preferred seating - due to OpenTable being automatically outside?

But the meal was superb, as it has been for the many years we have been coming back here.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best combination of great food, service, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Best combination of great food, service, and view to watch a sunset in Naples.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club is an excellent place t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The Turtle Club is an excellent place to eat on the beach, enjoy some cocktails and have a very good meal. Although the food is not excellent, the views from the beachside dining area more than make up for it. Service is excellent and if you get there for sunset you are in for a special treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been a long time patron of Turtle ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I have been a long time patron of Turtle Club. The location is unbeatable and the staff pleasant and efficient. This time I invited special friends. I ordered a favorite, sea bass. Normally it is flaky and moist. This piece was inedible, thick and grisly. My server was apologetic and brought scallops but they were also chewy and cold. Not up to par at all. Even though they comped my meal, I will think twice before going there again.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

I’m reluctant to share thoughts about mo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I’m reluctant to share thoughts about most restaurants after only one visit. You never know if you hit a particularly good or bad day. Because my visit this week was full of conflicts, I thought I should share my experience. First and foremost, the food was fabulous. The preps were elegant, tasty and extremely well executed. All of the multiple types of fish that we ordered were beautifully prepared. On that basis alone, I would not hesitate to return.

Now for the conflicts. Prosecco ordered for two of the guests at the table was warm. An abomination? Hardly. Disappointing? Sure. Service was friendly, professional and excruciatingly slow. Is it a great atmosphere in which to lounge around while waiting to be served? Absolutely!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Awesome experience from start to finish. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Awesome experience from start to finish. Great service, great food and beautiful view of the Gulf.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club is one of our favorite r ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The Turtle Club is one of our favorite restaurants. The ambiance of sitting on the beach watching sunset as you dine is breathtaking, They have a varied menu with some long standing favorites . The only disappointment was that they no longer serve bread. They brought us same flat crackers. We asked for butter and we're told they only have drawn butter.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, great service, great food. ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great view, great service, great food. Perfect evening!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been there before but I brought 4 ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I had been there before but I brought 4 people that hadn't and they all loved the place. They told me afterwards it was a good choice so you pass the test!!! :) We had a great waiter but I will admit I am terrible on remembering names :( but he was awesome and great personality and fit right in with our group as we like someone lively!!!!

Loved the turtlerockfeller oysters, I think they are the best by far in Naples!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to see an amazing sunset! Dr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place to see an amazing sunset! Drinks are potent but the food was just OK.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Great spot on the beach, but you have to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great spot on the beach, but you have to request an outdoor table when making the reservations. Also great for lunch on the beach! Food Delish!

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service, great food, beach atmosph ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

great service, great food, beach atmosphere, will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific atmosphere and great food make ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Terrific atmosphere and great food make this a wonderful night out! No wonder it's so tough to get a res!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about our recent sunset dinne ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Everything about our recent sunset dinner was amazing. Wonderful food, service, and ambiance. Doesn't get any better than this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great ambiance, food was excellent and o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great ambiance, food was excellent and our server Michael was attentive and provided great service. Highly recommend this place if you are in Naples.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.