Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About The Turtle Club - Naples

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (172)
Scenic View (156)
Great for Outdoor Dining (154)
See All
Special Occasion (118)
Romantic (110)
Good for a Date (94)
Good for Anniversaries (81)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Worth the Drive (60)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Fit for Foodies (44)
People Watching (43)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Fun (40)
Casual (36)
Hot Spot (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Seasonal (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Family Style (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Historic (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Business Meals (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

It is great to come and see the sunset and have dinner outside on the beach. I think the inside is a bit dark and more noisy. The appeal for me is the outside dining experience at this place.
Food was very good. A bit pricey

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Best ever, we were seated front row by the beach and enjoyed a fabulous meal being served by Julie. It was our 32nd wedding anniversary and the staff to great care of us. Price was very reasonable and will be back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been to the Turtle Club numerous times and had a wonderful meal and time. Sunsets are stunning. On this night we were celebrating my brother-in-laws 60th birthday. I made this reservation literally a month and a half before and requested an outside sand table and that it was a special birthday. Upon arriving I reiterated the birthday and they were like yes we have that. We were seated at an outside table but the furtherest from the sand on the concrete. When I asked about my request I was told they cannot guarantee a sand table. When they called to verify our reservation they should have stated so. We had the opportunity to wait about 20 mins at the bar for a sand table. We would have had we not been seated already. Our waitress was amazing and our food was exceptional. They never did acknowledge his birthday with a dessert or anything. All and all it really is a very special place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Went here on Tuesday for a night out with my husband. We had a table in the sand in the third row from the beach. One disappointing thing was that they had a table closer that sat empty. Its quite scenic with the sunset and hearing the waves throughout dinner, but the food wasn't that impressive, with the exception of the apps we had. We started with the shrimp and crab napoleon and the oysters turtlefeller and both were delicious. We then each had $10 salads which seemed more like $5 salads and definitely wouldn't bother ordering again. Then for dinner we had the filet with crab and scallops and filet with shrimp and sausage. They brought my husband the wrong meal (and rather quickly corrected it). The food was ok but nothing to rave about. The sausage part of my meal was four thinly sliced pieces of kielbasa. The potatoes on my plate were cold. We tried the key lime pie for dessert and it tasted rather fake - again, wouldn't order again. If I go here again or suggest it, I'd say go for drinks and apps with a view and have dinner elsewhere. The food overall wasn't impressive.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been to the Turtle Club many times, and we have never had a bad meal. In fact, the meals are outstanding. I usually order some kind of fish, and everyone has been excellent. The scenery is outstanding. In season, you need to call way in advance for a reservation if you want to sit outside for the beautiful Gulf view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our first time at the Turtle Club! We had a fabulous meal, great service in beautiful surroundings! I will gladly return!😊

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was a perfect spot for our anniversary dinner! The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and the view and ambience was beyond perfect. It was a highlight of our vacation!

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I have been trying for months to get a reservation each time I'm down in Naples. I finally got one, albeit at 8:30 PM. But, IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT! The food (from appetizer to dessert) was amazing; as was the view and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We initially sat inside but staff gather around the bar if not busy and it was simply too loud
There were also some ladies (4) enjoying HO but very loud so we moved outside
It was a hot night but the fans helped and the view priceless -- food and service outstanding
Bring your sunglasses and the sun moves so you may be right snack in direct sun by the time you dine
Free valet parking ( but of course tip) can't wait to return

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The Turtle Club never disappoints! Excellent service, great varied menu and beautiful presentation. I recommend it to all my visitors to Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Stopped going to the Turtle club for a few years ago because the service was not very good, decided to give it another try a year ago and it was great, the staff was working together, I inquired if anything had changed and was told that management was upgraded. Well last visit, service was slow, the food came out great, but drinks did not, also it was my wife's BD and the waiter forgot to bring a candle or any form of celebration with dessert, he was not very attentive and very forgetful. Time to upgrade management again.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Wonderful place to watch the sunset while dining with your feet in the sand.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to the Turtle Club for mothers day. Food was great, service was great. The view was amazing, had dinner outside watching the sunset with my wife and daughter. Best mothers day ever!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service were great. We were able to see the ocean and sunset from our table. We were there on Mother's Day, but it did not feel like they had any problem handling the crowd.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One of the best locations for Gulfside dining in terms of quality of food and service. Reserve early to watch the sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely delicious! We sat outside and it was just beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great venue with spectacular views, food and service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

3 in our party had tenderloin, 2 with the oysters. 1 person had a chewy steak, told waitress but did not make a big deal. charged for complete meal with nothing offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great place for sunset and outside dining if you can get a reservation! Can take months! Food is fantastic but a little over priced but it's location, location, location. Always love going there when in town!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This is such a special spot. Great food, great service, amazing views and atmosphere. Sit outside, enjoy the sunset.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant!! My husband and I go every year..its our tradition. We have recommended this restaurant to many people. We have never been disappointed including our waiter. The food is superb from drinks to dessert. See you next year!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had food that was almost as good as the view. Wonderful evening. Wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent service, great view, food was very good and presented well. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Took my son

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I always recommend The Turtle Club to any of my friends visiting Naples!! We were celebrating a 21st birthday and they went above and beyond to make it a perfect
Celebration! There is NO view like the one at The Turtle Club and NO service as good as The Turtle Club!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We enjoyed the food and ambiance, not sure how the insect's would have been,
dining outdoors had there been no wind. Otherwise a nice patio. I would go there to sit on the many beach chairs on a nice evening for a few wines.

Menu a tad pricey for the offerings.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice dinner by Gulf. Sat outdoor and had excellent service -- and delicious food.
Bit pricey but you get what you pay for -- no other seaside dining experience such as this in the entire Naples area! Make sure to make reservations WEEKS in advance, because this place books quickly.

Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place but our server was not around much. The place was busy when we arrived but then died down and she still disappeared. Dinner took forever. Food was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One of my favorites on the beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed the beach seating and the overall atmosphere of the restaurant. The waitstaff were attentive and the food we ordered was very well done.
We will be back and can easily recommend The Turtle Club to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always consistent. Great menu options. Outstanding food. Beautiful sunset dinner spot.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

A moment really special... Our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Excellent food and location. Right on the beach. Carrot cake was the best we've every had.
Will definitely be returning!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

A must!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Nice setting. However, since it was hot and we wanted to sit inside, we had to wait a bit to see if they could give us a table. They did, right next to the bar. As the bar got busier, it got nosier, and people were standing right over out table. The bar should be set apart a bit more from the dining tables. And, the waitress never brought us a bread basket which we noticed all the other tables received.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our second visit, but certainly not our last. We get down here once a year and LOVE this place

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great outdoor dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We had a great table right on the beach...beautiful breeze and sounds coming from the Gulf.
Wait staff excellent. Memorable meal...memorable evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Turtle Club is one of the very best places to celebrate whatever... The staff is always very friendly and Sara is an outstanding server, who made you feel at home.. Crab cocktail was one of the very best around town. The sea scallops and lobster special where also very good. The only thing that was missing was some warm rolls or bread plus adding any organic items to menu. Thanks to Sara for making this one of best Birthday celebration our guest has had.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.