Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About The Turtle Club - Naples

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (74)
Great for Outdoor Dining (62)
Scenic View (60)
See All
Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (51)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Worth the Drive (26)
Casual (22)
People Watching (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fun (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Business Meals (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Seasonal (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was mediocre and over priced. Service was poor. Good thing we were sitting on the beach...it made everything better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food, service, and sunset. Thank you Julius for making our anniversary dinner special and for the complimentary Key Lime pie! If you're in Naples, you have to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

we asked for an outdoor table and we were seated outdoor, but right up against the restaurant. Absolutely no view, no ambiance, etc. We had out-of-town guests in and wanted to impress them with this beachfront restaurant, but unfortunately we were seated in an unappealing section with nothing to look at but the back of the restaurant and the back of all the other diners who were fortunate enough to garnish a table on the sand. Very disappointed!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated both an anniversary and birthday that evening and the sunset added the final touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

The view from the restaurant was so romantic. Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Not impressed. Food was nothing special. Very expensive Expected more. For the price. I would only recommend for the view if you sit outside. Inside dark and old.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Another amazing dinner at The Turtle Club. Arrived early and had a drink at the bar. Seated at a table outside on the beach. Everything was perfect. Service was great and food was so good. All 4 of us had different appetizers and main courses and we all loved our dinners. Great wine list too. Already made a reservation for the next time we visit Naples.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

You can't beat the sunsets at the turtle club we had the most perfect table outside on the sand. The food was exceptionally good. It's a great memory my friends and I will never forget.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

It's was truly a wonderful night, excellent service from valet, hostess and a terrific waiter... we will recommend turtle club to everyone we know

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Always a great experience at Turtle Club. The atmosphere is excellent, great sunset view and superb food. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Slightly disappointed this visit. Beach location remains a reason to keep visiting but I do believe, at the price point, jasmine rice with everything is cheap and shouts ‘mass catering’

The main issue this time was service - it wasn’t awful but it was very offhand and similar to what you’d expect at a pizza restaurant - not what I’d expect when mains average $35+

But the location wins over

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

What a perfect place to celebrate our 22nd anniversary.
Everything about the evening was perfect. It was pretty warm but the sun dropped behind a huge cloud & there was a nice breeze. The gulf was calm. Watching people walking in the beach. There were people swimming in the
gulf. We enjoyed a glass of wine. Our waitress, Ally, recommended a couple of dishes that wee fabulous!
What a wonderful evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Excellent server
Food wonderful
Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Two of us had margaritas and we both thought they were not as good as the last time we were there. I had sea bass and it was served with rice and bok Choy and mushrooms. I like it with cooked carrots which it was served with the last time we were there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wonderful food ambiance and service Our favorite Naples place.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our reservation wasn't ready but only had to wait about 15 minutes. The view can't be beat and the food was excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As expected the best restaurant in Naples. We’ve been enjoying the Turtle Club for 12 years with family and friends. Curtis and the staff have always provided the best meals and drinks during all our visits Thanks John & Sue Zemon

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always go there when in town! Going back next month! The Seafood Harvest was wonderful! Our waitress did a fantastic job. It was our 35th Anniversary and they made it very special for us! Can't wait till we go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food mahi and shrimp is perfect. Michael our server was friendly and knowledgeable. Toes in the sand at sundown a great all around experience

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Excellent! Food and service was amazing. Nice cocktails. Right in he beach. Wish it wasn’t raining because they have many outdoor tables right on the sand and it would have been a nice place to watch the sunset. Overall really great. I will say it was loud-difficult to hear conversation. Only other negative was we asked for bread and they don’t have any. Instead they brought these wafers-like you would take for communion at church - LOL - totally bland but it did come with a tasty cream cheese spread (if you like creamed cheese).

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great food, service, and spectacular view of the beach.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Excellent food, service and view! Another wonderful dinner at the turtle club!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I have been a patron of the Turtle Club for many years. This is my favorite restaurant by far and certainly the best food, service and location in SW Florida.

Tags: Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The Turtle Club is our go to place for special occassions. Excellent food and service and the setting is spectacular! Sunset is beautiful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We expected rain that night but got a beautiful sunset instead! The ambience as always was perfect!! Lovely waterfront dining. Did not see the dolphins though like we usually do......

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Turtle Club is our favorite restaurant in Naples. Excellent food, service and ambience. Not cheap but still good value.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The service was great very accommodating food fantastic eating with the sunset priceless

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We enjoyed our recent first time visit to the Turtle Club. Fabulous food service and breathtaking sunset view. Highly recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Enjoyable evening - especially beautiful sunset after dinner. Couldn't have choreographed it better.

Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Watching the sunset while eating a fantastic dinner priceless

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food. Great waterfront dining. Excellent !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Was a great meal loved the ceviche and scallops would recommend. The view siting outdoors is great. Sunset included.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Fantastic food and drink and such a beautiful beachside setting. Beautiful sunset views as well. What could be better for your time in Florida? I highly recommend going here .... more than once.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Once again the food and ambiance were the perfect choice for my husband and I to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary on the beach for sunset.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Celebrating a friend's birthday, we had a delightful, fun evening. The staff was friendly, attentive and accommodating. The food is always great and the water view is beautiful. Thanks for a great evening. See you again soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Server was good. Really sold my friend & I on chefs special for lobster tails. Wine was great & so was dessert. My steak was well seasoned & even the vegetables were an excellent compliment to the dish. Highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

A very consistent restaurant. Food and service is always very good! The walk in is very pretty, setting on beach beautiful. Always enjoy a special evening out there

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Turtle Club was excellent as usual. Great food, excellent service. Not cheap but still good value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food and service, beachfront dining. What could be better?!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Dinner was wonderful. Service was great. View was great. Definitely will come back when I'm in the area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.