The Tasting Room - CITYCENTRE

4.5
510 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Indulge in the gourmet delicacies that TTR CITYCENTRE has to offer, focusing on locally-sourced food and house-made ingredients. Pair along with fantastic wines from around the world. There are over 150 wines on our list from which to choose, priced from $15 per bottle to over $1,000 per bottle, all of which are available by the glass (with a two-glass commitment) in addition to a variety of craft beer selections and new craft cocktails.

There’s no better place to enjoy fine wines, craft cocktails and food in a relaxing atmosphere featuring nightly live music performances.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday – Monday : 11AM – 10PM
Tuesday – Saturday: 11AM – 12AM
Saturday – Sunday Brunch: 11AM – 3:45PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(281) 822-1500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We have more than a dozen event spaces to choose from (not including our MAX’s Wine Dive restaurant). Our event sales staff can help you plan the perfect happy hour, corporate meeting, birthday, anniversary, wedding, rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, bachelor/bachelorette party, wine and food pairing dinner, or any other event you could imagine. With our wide variety of rooms and open spaces, we can accommodate groups from six to 600. With our full kitchen at the Uptown Park and CITYCENTRE locations, we can cater your event of any size, and we can also cater your off-site event at your office.
Open Google Maps
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I-10 and Beltway 8
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking lots are available right next to The Tasting Room at the cross streets of Town & Country Way and Town & Country Street or at Plaza Way & Beltway 8.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
131 MEMORIAL LTD (INBOUND)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
All of our locations feature live music on selected nights of the week! From Latin guitarist to 80's cover music, we have it all!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Tasting Room at CITYCENTRE is in the heart of Houston’s CITYCENTRE shopping & dining mecca. This location boasts over 7,000 sq. ft. of interior space & over 6,000 sq. ft. of patio space, offering a variety of spaces & configurations for any sized event. We also offer off-premise catering.

View Private Dining Details
What 510 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
WS
Houston
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 3service 5ambience 4

Brandon was a great server. Janes is a very nice manager. Pizza crust was soggy. Baked goat cheese, fig, bacon, pecan dish is our fav. Champagne was yum.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on August 5, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

This is one brunch restaurant where you won’t have to worry about over-eating Absolutely the smallest portions. I had crabmeat eggs Benedict and daughter had eggs with salmon. There were maybe 2 teaspoons (that’s being generous!) of crab on each of my 2 small toasts and a paper thin slice of salmon on my daughters. Seevice was slow and we had to ask for our check - oh, and we were the only people in the restaurant at the time. Maybe everyone else already knew what we learned: Pricy food, tiny portions and so-so service

Report
Helpful
MB
Houston
4 reviews
Dined on August 4, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My folks were in from out of town. We enjoyed the House Red, cheese board, Champagne salad, burger and teuffle fries. The band did a great job and our server DeeDee was very patient and made wonderful suggestions. We will return!

Report
Helpful
LC
1 review
Dined on July 29, 2018
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 3

Nice atmosphere and decent live music. Service was attentive, but the food was not good value for money. Steaks were overdone (they remade them, which was appreciated), but in general the quality wasn’t worth prices.

Report
Helpful
P
Houston
27 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2018
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 3

Used to serve great wines with expert waiters. No more - unfortunately.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on July 14, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was my first time at this location, I usually go to the Galleria and I was surprised, it was beautiful we loved it...

Report
Helpful
T
Houston
30 reviews
Dined on June 16, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Could have been better. More private message left for The Tasting Room management.

Report
Helpful
RK
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2018
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 4

Food was very good however service was average. In addition, the section in which we sat had no air conditioning so my whole party was hot the whole time (waiter said it was broken).

Report
Helpful
GB
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2018
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 2

Food mediocre at best. Will not return again. Wine choices also subpar.

Report
Helpful
OT
Frankfurt Area
3 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was excellent as was the service. If you like wine, stay away from the house wines, we each tried one and they both tasted like grape juice. We had one more wine off the full wine list and it was very good.

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
7 reviews
Dined on May 6, 2018
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

It was a slow start to the day with only 3 other tables filled but that allowed our server to pay close attention us and help make a few great recommendations for brunch. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
1 review
Dined on April 7, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was for our first anniversary and we were given a lovely corner table and taken such good care of! They even brought us complimentary champagne to toast!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on March 30, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 1ambience 5

Waiter was bad everything else was good

Report
Helpful
KA
Houston
2 reviews
Dined on March 25, 2018
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 5

Server made our first experience horrible. He didn’t explain the menu, didn’t suggest nor offer us wines to sample and Didn’t check on us to refill our glasses or ensure we were Satisfied

Report
Helpful
DR
Houston
11 reviews
Dined on March 25, 2018
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 3

The food was good. The wine menu was also good. But the wine knowledge displayed by the staff was not nearly as good as it should have been. The staff gave us fairly stock wine recommendations that had little to do with our preferences or our food choices. For a normal restaurant, I think that poor level of wine appreciation is somewhat understandable. But this restaurant should be better.

Report
Helpful
P
Houston
15 reviews
Dined on March 18, 2018
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

I went there for Sunday brunch. My arrival was 11:30, but didn’t get my food until 45 minutes later. Mind you, the restaurant was dead and there were only a few people in the restaurant. A very inefficient and unexperienced waiter was assigned to my table and he kept telling us the food was coming. When I finally complained how long it had been taking he told me that the pizza oven wasn’t warm enough. BS! The restaurant opened at 10 am on Sunday and the kitchen wasn’t up and running yet? The place is pathetic! No wonder people stopped going to the location.

Report
Helpful
LM
Houston
1 review
Dined on March 1, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

I really enjoy the Tasting Room. It is one of my favorite spots. I would suggest it to anyone.

Report
Helpful
SG
Houston
8 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A fun location for some good wine and a quick bite! They have a good wine list, their food selections pair nicely with wine, and the service was fantastic. Our waitress was very attentive and engaging. She also explained that even bottles of wine that don't offer "by the glass" on their menu can still be opened if you have at least two glasses from that bottle (perfect for couples who want to try a variety of wines). We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
a
Houston
5 reviews
Dined on February 24, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 5

Not the usual standard

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
1 review
Dined on February 17, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Great service! Lovelynight

Report
Helpful
a
Houston
5 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always good service , good food, good drinks & wine. Our new favorite place w/ great live music

Report
Helpful
a
Houston
5 reviews
Dined on February 3, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Good drinks, vast wine selection & a rocking band, The Stan G Band. Bring those guys back, pleaseee! Rico did a great job serving us @ our pace , which was slow. Perfect! Definitely coming back!!

Report
Helpful
i
Houston
66 reviews
Dined on February 2, 2018
Overall 4food 3service 3ambience 3

Some serious and well made food dishes. Wine is a strength. Nice distribution of choices with some value wines included. Too loud but enjoyable. I’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
D
Kansas City
11 reviews
Dined on January 31, 2018
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Ambience was great, food excellent and service was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on January 29, 2018
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 2

The atmosphere was bright, full of life, but at the same time EXTREMELY loud and hard to hear, think or carry on a conversation with my fiance.

We ordered two appetizers, the Bruschetta and Truffle Fries:
Brushetta: the bread was soggy from the oils/spreads as it was not grilled enough before toppings were added. Maybe the dice tomatoes weren't drained enough. I've had much better.
Truffle fries: Tasted like normal fries with some seasoning, and light sprinkle of cheese. No trace of truffle whatsoever which was the main reason we ordered them.
We ordered two Entres, two different salads:
Champagne: Dry and lacking much flavor. Nothing stood out other than the tasting of greens.
TTR: Dry and lacking much flavor. Nothing stood out other than the tasting of greens.


The service was the best part of the experience *

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
1 review
Dined on January 20, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great venue and would recommend to anyone that wants a great establishment to attend for dinner.

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
9 reviews
Dined on January 10, 2018
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

Bad service, always out of drinks. Table was not worked at a Tasting Room Standard

Report
Helpful
BT
San Diego
7 reviews
Dined on January 2, 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Low key atmosphere with great appetizers and entrees. Extensive wine selection and full bar a plus. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
TW
Las Vegas
9 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

The service (Chris) and the food were fantastic.
The great live music was a little loud and parking is tough.
Awesome place.

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
1 review
Dined on December 21, 2017
Overall 4food 4service 1ambience 4

Service was slow and sporadic

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
3 reviews
Dined on December 11, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

At first no one paid attention to us. For at least 10 minutes. A waitress noticed we were upset and she came to tend to us. She made up for the first 10 minutes- she was exceptional 👌🏼

Report
Helpful
OT
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2017
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

Had a wonderful experience would definitely go back. The food was awesome and the service!

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
2 reviews
Dined on December 1, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Our waitress was wonderful. Scallops and cheeseboard were perfection.

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
3 reviews
Dined on November 19, 2017
Overall 1food 1service 3ambience 3

My visit was pretty useless. The menu is pretty terrible now. My cousin is allergic to eggs and literally everything on the brunch menu contains eggs and no alternatives. Don't suggest a salad because if she wanted a salad that's what she would've ordered from the beginning. I just don't really like the place any longer.

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
1 review
Dined on November 5, 2017
Overall 4food 1service 4ambience 5

The ambiance was the main reason for me having a birthday brunch here with my friends. We had a great experience and will be sure to come back when in the area.

Report
Helpful
OT
Houston
4 reviews
Dined on October 15, 2017
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

The food was incredible, our group of 6 ordered a variety from the menu and everything came out great. Our server had a great attitude, however he was not familiar with the wines and said be would send someone over who could help, also said we could order a custom wine flight, but then came back and said they couldn't do that. And the promised person knowledgeable about wines never came to the table. I blame the management for their poor training of staff. When the food was brought out, the runner delivered the steak dishes without being able to tell us which was cooked medium and which was medium rare. Again, very poor training by management.

Report
Helpful
BF
Houston
8 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always a great place to meet with friends or colleagues

Report
Helpful
A
Houston
9 reviews
Dined on September 30, 2017
Overall 2food 3service 4ambience 1

When the weather is nice, we like to sit on the outside patio because it's usually quieter and we can talk. The patio was LOUDER than inside the restaurant due to several speakers in the area. Music was turned up so loud we had to raise our voices in order to hear each other. Requests to turn the volume down were ignored.

Report
Helpful
NJ
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on September 27, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Although usually booked for business meals, this place is great for date nights, too.

Report
Helpful
SW
Houston
1 review
Dined on September 2, 2017
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Early close due to Harvey curfew may have had a low number of filled tables, however the environment was pleasing and most enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by The Tasting Room - CITYCENTRE