Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About The Rockefeller Room at The Williamsburg Inn

This contemporary fine dining restaurant serves as the jewel in the crown of the Williamsburg Inn. Paying homage to the foundation and evolution of a uniquely American cuisine, the Rockefeller Room embraces Southern tradition and infuses flavors brought to the New World from exotic lands. Featuring locally sourced ingredients and creative dishes, the menu epitomizes the Nouveau British approach to gastronomy: refined, worldly, sophisticated and adventurous. Carrying on the tradition of innovative cooking and fine dining, a meal at the Inn is a spectacular culinary experience.

136 East Francis Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours of Operation:
Dinner a la carte 5:30pm-9:00pm daily
Sunday Brunch a la carte 11:30am-2:30pm



Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(855) 546-7748

Website:
http://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/eat/rockefeller-room

Executive Chef:
Travis Brust

The Rockefeller Room at The Williamsburg Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Tried the Rockefeller Room for Fathers Day Brunch. Very enjoyable, love the new look of the Williamsburg Inn. Charles our server was excellent, as was the rest of the staff. Food was a little slow coming out of the kitchen but well worth the wait. We tried the waffles with duck and the salmon appetizers which were fantastic. For my breakfast, I ordered the Rockefeller Benedict which I would highly recommend as everyone was trying to "taste" mine. We will go back again and enjoy a cocktail on the back porch. This is definitely worth a try.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely poor and inattentive service. Did not even get water for almost 30 minutes. Never offered bread. Not what we expect (or have experienced before) at the Williamsburg Inn. Not sure what was wrong on Saturday night, but at this price point, good, attentive service should be a no brainer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We returned after 35 years for an anniversary event with our grown daughter. The service was spectacular as was the food. Everything was letter perfect. Not an inexpensive dining option by any stretch of the imagination, but one that was worth every penny. If you are looking for someplace to eat for a very special occasion, put this one at the top of the list.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice, quiet location with upscale food and service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Outstanding! We celebrated our anniversary at the new, modern and elegant Rockefeller Room at the Williamsburg Inn this weekend. Chief Burst with Sommelier Harper created a Tasting Menu with wine for us and our guests. The Inn’s culinary staff demonstrating the exceptional fine dining that can be experienced in the Rockefeller Room. A combination of traditional, filet wrapped in bacon; a flair of the south, duck fat fried green tomatoes salad; and an Intermezzo of red beet and ginger enhanced our six course meal. The Inn is a not to be missed experience for fine dining while in Williamsburg.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food, service and ambiance were exemplary. Charles B, our server, was a pleasure to work with. Since it was our anniversary, he kept bringing tidbits from the kitchen to help acknowledge the event. When we go back, we will definitely ask for him again. The only drawback was the food was very expensive, but very good.

However, working with Open Table was a problem. I ordered flowers through Open Table to be delivered to our table and in tryin to verify that they would be there (a time before they were not), I had to jump through hoops, and make several phone calls, to ensure the flowers were there. They were.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wonderful experience...last ate here 40 years ago on our honeymoon... service and food outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Newly renovated and beautiful. Our waiter was personable and accommodating. It was a nice experience. Classic atmosphere with delicious food. Somewhat expensive but worth the cost. It was one of those dinners we will remember for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2017

As good as it gets! Great food, excellently prepared. Try the Oysters, a unique and delicious preparation. Wonderful attentive service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 21, 2017

A pleasant surprise. They still have a steep hill to climb to achieve true Five Star status (right now they're about 3.5 overall), but they've begun the journey. And until recently they didn't even have a map. It will be fascinating to see where they go from here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Stunning setting with classy decor and food to match. Professional staff and excellent service.

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Williamsburg Inn has always been a special place for people to have a unique dining experience. The food has always been exceptional as has the ambience. This is no longer true. The ambience is typical of many restaurants: okay but not great. The food was flavored with various spices (because that was done in historical times) but the spices provide little enhancement to the taste and, in some instances, interfere with the taste. I'm not sure how soon we will return.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.