Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About The Palm Denver

Now celebrating its 20th year in Denver, The Palm, located in the Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, has recently undergone a major renovation. The new restaurant boasts an open dining room, expanded bar area with booths and tables, and more private patio seating. The Denver Palm has proved that its "Mile-High" location has maintained the same quality in food and service that the original Palm set the standard for so many years ago. Complimentary Valet Parking available.

1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
16th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 825-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Denver

Entertainment:
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure or a bit of both, our special touches at The Palm are guaranteed to give you the best experience ever. Check our website for all of our happenings & events.

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Marco Ramirez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

We approach every private dining gathering as an opportunity to showcase The Palm’s signature hospitality, fantastic food, professional dining atmosphere and personalized service.

The Palm Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (25)
Business Meals (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

It wasn't that the experience was bad - the food was good, the service good, but not for the prices. it was an enjoyable evening for our group. The issue was the value at that price point was not there. Steak was good, but for the price it should have been outstanding. Also for a high dollar dining event, I think the ambiance was on the disappointing side - tight spaces, to close together, which created the noisier atmosphere. Service was good and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The three pound lobster was a feast, and the peanut butter pie rocked!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We used to be regulars but have missed coming over until we decided to try out their Sunday special after a performance at the Buell. The place looks roomier, less dark, and more hip with the recent remodeling. The service was , as usual, impeccable & it's impressive that Scott remembered our favorite drinks. The food was simply incomparable: the lobster was just as fresh if not better than the ones we had in Maine. The crab cakes were so pure with no fillers. We were reminded why the family celebrated special events & holidays here in the past and why we brought out-of-towners here. We'll surely return to where we feel so welcome, for the food, the ambiance and the company. We can't wait until the artist finishes the picture collage, too.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Palm is a first class steakhouse. The service, the atmosphere and the food were all excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Had Monday special $ 29 strip steak. It was terrible. Maybe the meat was old. Everything else was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Palm Restaurant in Denver never disappoints! Cathy Cooney and her team do a great job. They always make us feel special. And the lobster is divine, not to mention those decadent three cheese potatoes and my favorite Crab cocktail. And the martinis. And the wine list....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with a friend and had a wonderful server that was very knowledgeable.
Love when we have dinner and the server knows everything about wine, food etc...
Had a wonderful meal

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have been enjoying the food at the Palm for many years and will continue to so. A great place to eat on the way to the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Delightful.

Amazing meal as usual. We had a group of 20 people and the kitchen and wait staff took stray care of us. I am a fan of their lunch pickles and the waiter didn't even ask and brought out pickles for me. Lobster and steak were cooked perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was delicious, service was superb, atmosphere was luxuriant. My favorite restaurant in Denver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Saturday dinner-excellent. The colossal crab cocktail is amazingly good & their cocktail sauce with a side of fresh horseradish was outstanding. The steak & lobster were both outstanding & the steak cooked exactly as requested. Simple but perfect. We had the grilled asparagus and the mushrooms. The asparagus was not overcooked. Just right with a bit of a crunch to it. Definitely worth eating here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Enjoyed everything. The atmosphere, good, service and all were exquisite!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent customer service, well versed server, great food selection, attention to detail employees.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Love the Palm. What else needs to be said! Steak and salad.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Quick, efficient, high quality. Great spot for a business meal.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic service and a great meal for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great place for steak. Drinks and dessert were equally enjoyable. Only disappointment was the side dish. The potato dish was extremely greasy, soaking in oil.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves but the food cost is outrageous. I am in the hotel business and felt the prices were way too expensive. $18.00 for 2 pieces of bacon?? The cost would be my only complaint.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our server was very helpful with menu suggestions and drink options. This place is great and the valet parking is complementary, which makes it easy to tip big, because they deserve it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience! Our server, Kyle was awesome!! We were there for my wife's birthday and we were treated as if we were the only guests in the restaurant. Super job to all!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Satisfied customer. No complaints. Service was great. Client was happy and we both enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome experience for Valentine's Day Dinner. Our wine lady was very helpful in finding something that we like, helping us taste a few choices reds. The piece of criticism was how close the tables were. I didn't feel like we should have been so close to others for the price tag. If I'm going to pay $200+ I would prefer a more intimate setting. The highlight of the experience was the service level, very nice people!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service very good. My bone in rib eye was good but not perfect. My date had halibut that was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I went for a date night out. $20 for 4 shrimp seemed a bit much.
From what we read the restaurant went thougha recent renovation? I was shocked. I was expecting warmer lighting, nicer artwork, less noise, warmer ambiance for the reputation it it claiming. It seems to be boasting that it serves to the stars, tv personalities, musicians, politicians.... anyone of sinificance and then paints them on their wall now as "art"
Not impressed
Just focus on the food
I don't care about the celebrities

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great. The food was fantastic. Bathroom location could have been better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was extra salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Always fantastic never had a bad experience. Last of the great chop houses. You cannot go wrong for any occasion

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went in for the February Sunday night $49 Filet/Lobster tail special offer. Exceeded my expectations and was excellent! Great service, food, wine and ambience! We'll be back soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2017

When I ask for a meat to not be red or raw, that's what I expect Medium on the chops, couldn't eat them, they were raw!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our waiter was perfect in his timing, menu knowledge and knew exactly what we both wanted. We will return and want only him all the time to serve us. Perfect night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The palm is always great for dinner. On this particular occasion the service was outstanding and you can always count on the food. We had a great time on a Friday night before venturing out for for their activities

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Andrew in Denver did a fantastic job. Expectations were exceeded. I will certainly keep bringing my business back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I love, Love, LOVE this place! Our server, Luis, was phenomenal. He made an appetizer suggestion that I didn't even see on the menu - it was shrimp bruno, three very gigantic shrimp with a lemon butter sauce.

After being seated at a booth, Luis asked if we were celebrating anything special, and I said it was my partner's birthday. They made him feel like a million bucks! He ordered the surf and turf (steak and lobster), and they brought out one of those lobster bibs that said Palm Restaurant - one of the staff even put it on for him and let me snap a picture. So much fun!

I ordered the small filet mignon with a peppercorn sauce, which was a perfect size since we ordered two family-style sides. The steak was perfectly cooked, so tender! And I'm not much of a meat eater, but this was something I'd get again. Melts in your mouth.

The portions are definitely generous. We ordered the potatoes au gratin (beyond delicious) and the asparagus with oil and garlic (also good).

As for Palm's cocktails, they pack a punch! Palm does not skimp, and you'll quickly understand why the drinks are a little pricey. Tried the Prohibition Buzz and the Sidecar - both were delightful (and served in adorable coupe glasses).

After dinner, Luis said dessert was on the house for the birthday occasion, so my partner ordered the donuts. I didn't think they'd make a fuss about his birthday since the restaurant was mostly traveling businessmen and older couples, but the staff came out singing with a candle in whipped cream. I think I was more surprised than my partner was! He loved it. They shook up the bag of donuts and put them on the plate, and there were two dipping sauces, strawberry and chocolate. The donuts were nice and crunchy on the outside (perhaps very slightly overcooked), and the dough wasn't overly sweet, which was a good thing.

Also... Valet parking is free, just make sure to validate with the restaurant hostess.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch was "common" at best. Not much choice and food quality was similar to a Holiday Inn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I made the reservation for the Broncos/Raiders game. The brunch was OK (not worth the price) but the atmosphere and the bus ride to and from the game was very convenient and pleasurable. I would recommend game day planning at the Palm.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was an awesome new years dinner.. I had a large Lobster... And they were super accommodating for coming up with great suggestions for my 6 year old and 8 year old... Highly recommended and we will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was nice for New Years special occasion meal and champagne. Our waiter was exceptional the food was good but my husbands fries while the portion was larger they were like warm and soggy limp. The au gratin potatoes my daughter and I shared were just ok. The chocolate cake that was supposed to be so amazing was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered the New Years Eve special. We split the 14 oz filet and 4 lb lobster. We expected larger portions, lobster weight was in the shell and the steak seemed small considering the split. Food was very good though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very disappointed. Went back based on previous experience, did not have the same experience. Server forgot multiple things and was not personable. Food was okay, not nearly as wonderful as the time before. Very bummed used to love this place, not sure if I would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A great place for a Christmas Eve dinner. Great steak house traditional favorites (lobster bisque, surf & turf, escargot, etc.) Outstanding staff who were very attentive and friendly. Great bartender

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.