Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About The Palm Denver

Now celebrating its 20th year in Denver, The Palm, located in the Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, has recently undergone a major renovation. The new restaurant boasts an open dining room, expanded bar area with booths and tables, and more private patio seating. The Denver Palm has proved that its "Mile-High" location has maintained the same quality in food and service that the original Palm set the standard for so many years ago. Complimentary Valet Parking available.

1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
16th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 825-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Denver

Entertainment:
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure or a bit of both, our special touches at The Palm are guaranteed to give you the best experience ever. Check our website for all of our happenings & events.

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Marco Ramirez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

We approach every private dining gathering as an opportunity to showcase The Palm’s signature hospitality, fantastic food, professional dining atmosphere and personalized service.

The Palm Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (24)
Special Occasion (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is always great! Pricey but very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Our meal was outstanding and Kyle was a great server!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food, service, and venue for business meetings, including the valet personnel--top notch.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Superb food served effortlessly by well trained, knowledgeable, & highly competent. Dishes were presented beautifully, never felt rushed, and our server, ALEX, timed the pacing of our meals perfectly. Thoroughly enjoyed the subtle attentions of Alex and her service assistants. Relaxing & enjoyable dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We made reservations for Sunday evening, before the Roger Waters concert. There were not many people there at 5:00, and we asked to sit outside. It was a beautiful evening and we were looking forward to a great meal and even better service (which is what we've come to expect). Well, it turned out so-so which is not good for the Palm. No straws for our water, bread was brought to the table, but we had no napkins or silverware, no salt or pepper on the table. Ah, slow start up we thought. When our salads came, and my wife found a long (3 to 4 inches) piece of hair in hers after two bites, it was downhill from there. We both had the sea bass which was so-so, again, not good for the Palm, the asparagus was bitter too. The potatoes were good as was the wine they had "on sale", but otherwise we had our worst (and first) bad time at the Palm. Over $200 for poor service and so-so food - probably not going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food and great service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The Palm always serves excellent food with very attentive service. This occasion was no exception.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always fantastic! Service, food and ambiance could not be topped.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was a great place to eat. Enjoyed the surf and turf for dinner. Good wine list as well and specialty cocktails too. Quieter than most places I've been to. Enjoyed relaxing on the patio. We will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day and 50 TJ birthday

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a fairly large group for a business meal, the staff set us up in a private room that was plenty roomy. We had great service with recommendations for appetizers and the wait staff did very well at keeping things moving along for such a big group.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Ali provided excellent service as usual. Always going above and beyond.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I took a colleague to lunch in recognition of Administrative Professional day. The service was exceptional as always and she was more than pleased with her lunch. I had a bit too much greenery on my grilled short rib and cheddar sandwich but it was easily removed. The takeaway donuts were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

An incredible meal topped off by perfect service from Kyle. I don't usually make wait staff requests, but will be from now on.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A server had dropped a lobster claw, with the meat spilling out of the shell onto the floor. The "replacement" was the original soiled claw, reassembled and warmed. This was apparent because the partial shell of the "replacement" exactly matched the partial shell on the dinner plate.

The message I got from them when they were confronted with the above was essentially, "sorry you caught us."

Eat elsewhere folks.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Denver Palm is our favorite restaurant to visit for just about any special occasion and this Easter was no exception. The food and service were excellent as always and their extremely varied Easter Brunch menu was perfect for varied tastes.

Thanks to the entire Denver Palm family we had another fantastic visit! See you soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The steak was excellent. However, the prices are very high.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Although my wife and I enjoyed our meals, we felt that the food was over price for what we had received. My wife rated her meal at 3 stars and my lamb chops were very good but the augratin potatoes I had ordered were only fair. Given our meals alone I will not go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We came to celebrate my brother's 60th birthday and it could not have been a better choice to celebrate at The Palm. Our dinner was absolutely delicious. The wedge salad was great, the potatoes and veggies were delicious but the 36 oz. cut of meat, cut and served tableside, was quite possibly the best cut of meat we have ever had. Absolutely fabulous And our waiter, the best. Thank you for giving my brother a memorable evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It wasn't that the experience was bad - the food was good, the service good, but not for the prices. it was an enjoyable evening for our group. The issue was the value at that price point was not there. Steak was good, but for the price it should have been outstanding. Also for a high dollar dining event, I think the ambiance was on the disappointing side - tight spaces, to close together, which created the noisier atmosphere. Service was good and very friendly.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Dinner with my teenage son. Our service was impeccable. Our food was average, we liked the banquette we were seated in, but not being seated in front of 2 tables of 20 each. The bill was far more than the experience was worth.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The three pound lobster was a feast, and the peanut butter pie rocked!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We used to be regulars but have missed coming over until we decided to try out their Sunday special after a performance at the Buell. The place looks roomier, less dark, and more hip with the recent remodeling. The service was , as usual, impeccable & it's impressive that Scott remembered our favorite drinks. The food was simply incomparable: the lobster was just as fresh if not better than the ones we had in Maine. The crab cakes were so pure with no fillers. We were reminded why the family celebrated special events & holidays here in the past and why we brought out-of-towners here. We'll surely return to where we feel so welcome, for the food, the ambiance and the company. We can't wait until the artist finishes the picture collage, too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Palm is a first class steakhouse. The service, the atmosphere and the food were all excellent.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Had Monday special $ 29 strip steak. It was terrible. Maybe the meat was old. Everything else was fine

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Palm Restaurant in Denver never disappoints! Cathy Cooney and her team do a great job. They always make us feel special. And the lobster is divine, not to mention those decadent three cheese potatoes and my favorite Crab cocktail. And the martinis. And the wine list....

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with a friend and had a wonderful server that was very knowledgeable.
Love when we have dinner and the server knows everything about wine, food etc...
Had a wonderful meal

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We have been enjoying the food at the Palm for many years and will continue to so. A great place to eat on the way to the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Delightful.

Amazing meal as usual. We had a group of 20 people and the kitchen and wait staff took stray care of us. I am a fan of their lunch pickles and the waiter didn't even ask and brought out pickles for me. Lobster and steak were cooked perfect.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was delicious, service was superb, atmosphere was luxuriant. My favorite restaurant in Denver!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Saturday dinner-excellent. The colossal crab cocktail is amazingly good & their cocktail sauce with a side of fresh horseradish was outstanding. The steak & lobster were both outstanding & the steak cooked exactly as requested. Simple but perfect. We had the grilled asparagus and the mushrooms. The asparagus was not overcooked. Just right with a bit of a crunch to it. Definitely worth eating here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Enjoyed everything. The atmosphere, good, service and all were exquisite!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent customer service, well versed server, great food selection, attention to detail employees.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Love the Palm. What else needs to be said! Steak and salad.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Quick, efficient, high quality. Great spot for a business meal.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic service and a great meal for restaurant week.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great place for steak. Drinks and dessert were equally enjoyable. Only disappointment was the side dish. The potato dish was extremely greasy, soaking in oil.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great service, good food, always enjoy the outside smoking area for dinner

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves but the food cost is outrageous. I am in the hotel business and felt the prices were way too expensive. $18.00 for 2 pieces of bacon?? The cost would be my only complaint.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our server was very helpful with menu suggestions and drink options. This place is great and the valet parking is complementary, which makes it easy to tip big, because they deserve it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.