Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About The Palm Charlotte

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service and an atmosphere like nowhere else. Located in Charlotte's SouthPark neighborhood, Palm Restaurant is a destination along the brick walkways of the upscale Phillips Place shopping center, and lies minutes away from SouthPark mall, another premier retail attraction. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.

6705-B Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Charlotte

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self-parking are both available.

Executive Chef:
Colin Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Our elegant private dining rooms are perfect for every event! Whether it’s a business lunch for 10 or an extravagant dinner for 200, our expert sales manager will see to every detail, leaving you to take the bows. Ask about our Meeting Planner Rewards program.

The Palm Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Business Meals (41)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Casual (14)
People Watching (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Authentic (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

The staff was excellent and our food was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Garlic mashed potatoes were instant potatoes with no garlic. Brussel sprouts were mushy. Green beans almost raw & tasteless. These taken from bill. Lyonaise potatoes & creamed spinach excellent. 3 of the 5 steaks slightly overdone. Staff very professional & attentive though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Saturday night out with another couple. We took advantage of the lobster tail and filet special with sautéed spinach and Brussels sprout sides. An excellently prepared meal and a great bottle of wine. Cheesecake, donut holes and peanut butter pie for dessert were also well received by our group.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Not sure what has happened to the Palm in Charlotte at lunch time. Indifference is the only label that seems to fit. Our steaks were cooked reversed, i.e. the medium rare was medium well and the medium well was rare. (we have had miss-cooked steaks on prior visits). Vegetables are raw and not eatable. Waiter didn't show up much, even though the restaurant was mostly empty. Manager not in sight, not around when we left. My wife and I have loved going there for the Power Lunch but it is not fun anymore. Too bad. Perhaps their dinner performance is better. Would be nice if the lunch service would get back to its very excellent earlier level.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Reliable food and service. The waiter and waitress were excellent and the maitre' d was very responsive to our table requests.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

One of my favorite places to dine!
The service is on of the best in Charlotte. Very professional without losing the warmth and caring of the customer. Very friendly environment.
The food was superb! Great portions and the timing b/n appetizers and main course was perfect!
Will continue to save this restaurant for any celebration and/or special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food was average - and when you spend almost $200, the food should be exceptional. The appetizers were good, but small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the South Park area. You can always count on a great staff, fantastic food, and a wonderful wine selection. I would recommend this for dinner out or business dinner. The steaks are typically cooked to perfection and their fish selections are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was fantastic as usual. What I really enjoy is the wait staff, friendly and engaging.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The grilled romaine salad with lump crab meat and roasted peppers is SO good! Light, yet filling.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was great - nice lunch menu but I couldn't stay away from their ribeye!

Everything was on point - Joey runs a nice team over there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Always a great dining experience from greeting to bar to dinner

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have always loved The Palm. We felt the service was quite good, both at the bar and table side, and the food is always fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Another enjoyable dinning experience in one of Charlotte's finest restaurants. The lobster feature for two was outstanding. The best lobster that I have had in many years. Plentiful portions, prepared well and served out of the shell. Side dish of potato's au-gratin was very tasty and enjoyable could not finish the side between the two of us.
As always we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We split a 4 pound lobster and ordered calamari, coffee, and deserts. The service was excellent from the moment we walked in untill the time we left.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Exceptional as usual. Upon entering to Bar to seating to dining the experience was of very high caliber. Food was of exceptional quality.
Our server Casey was the absolute best. Happy, fun, knowledgeable and walked us though the menu so we ordered exactly what we needed for four people. Casey in tops! I have had the pleasure of be assigned Casey before and will ask for her again, no doubt

Keep up the good work Palm. Joey you have built quite a team and you are a great leader.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I felt for the price of the food it should have been way better. I think my halibut was $42 if I wasn't in a hurry to be somewhere after I would have probably sent it back it was very dry. My wife's filet was marginal at best.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Never had a bad experience always great Joseph always very Intentive. Just great all around service from everyone involved.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Live Sports, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 23, 2017

I took a very nice lady I work with to lunch to celebrate her retirement, which is next week. As usual, everything was perfect, from the minute we walked in, until two-hours later, when we walked out! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Palm - and everyone who works there! THANK YOU PALM, for NEVER disappointing - no matter what the reason for our meal there!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This was a business meal. They were able to accommodate our request for a table in a quiet spot. Service was professional, food top quality. I enjoy shrimp cocktail. Theirs' was excellent and appreciated horseradish on the side without having to ask.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The Palm is the best steakhouse in the Charlotte area. The food is the typical high quality you'd expect but the service matches it. I've never had anything but a great experience with excellent food there. It's my go-to when I want a great steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

A lunch with the ones I love in an relaxing and calm atmosphere was fantastic. We share a lot of laughs. A great 2 hours will do again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great experience. Waitor and food were wonderful. We had a negative experience (very annoying waitor) last November but we were glad we gave it another try!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Have eaten at Palm restaurants many times. Great as usual.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Was a wonderful experience. Was for my wife's birthday and she stated it's the best meal and dining experience she has had in a long time. Casey and Elmira provided excellent service and were there for our every need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Consistent quality, excellent service, and comfortable surroundings. I always enjoy a night at The Palm.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent service and meal love visiting from the lake for a special meal. King crab legs were fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Palm restaurant is always a win win decision. The Charlotte Palm is well located and its has an excellent service. Food is Palm quality.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service food was delicious we like to go for our anniversary and service is always wonderful. The atmosphere is a little older and quieter interior could use sprucing but they can't do anything with the walls so I know it would be tough. We will go back for sure!! Great meal

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Terrible service, food was okay. Wouldn't return & it was our family's first time dining at the Palm after living in Charlotte 20 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 1, 2017

It was great to see Jose serving so now we have two favorite servers (Jose and David)! The 4 lb lobster dinner for two is not to be beaten! These are the people to see for whole lobsters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent dinning experience at the Charlotte Palm. It was our first time but it was a Palm. It live up and exceeded our expectations

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The Nova Scotia Lobster Salad is delicious - chunks of lobster, plenty of chopped blanched asparagus, chunks of avocado, and a very light non-visible dressing. Their iced tea is pricey at $4.50 but they are quick to refill when empty. Our server, Tiffany, was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The Palm NEVER Disappoints! Everything Is Absolutely PERFECT Every Time We Go, And We Have Been Going For Over Twenty Years! Can Hardly Wait Until Our Next Visit!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Good meal and service but noise level too loud for business dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My husband I decided to give the Palm a 2nd chance since our 1st visit was less than impressive. They were having a value lobster dinner that could not be beaten so we were lord in to say the least. We are so glad we did! For, service and value of meal was outstanding! We even purchased a membership. Now the nice level was horrible there was a large table of obnoxiously drunk woman and one need to be louder that the other when they talked. It was disturbing and low class to say the least. When they left , the restaurant was engulfed in applause and then immediately simmered down to a dinner worthy octave! Nonetheless , we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Only had one bad issue after over 100 dinners.

The Palm is a classic. Charlotte Palm is NO EXCEPTION

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent service...Lobster tails were scrumptious. My girlfriend enjoyed the dining for her birthday...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had the best Filet I have had in a long time. 14 Oz and cooked to a perfect medium rare. I can't stress how important that last piece is and how disappointed I have been with other "high end" restaurants with getting that right the first time. The meat was tender and delicious. It was a busy night, so the service was a bit slow (took almost 10 min before a server came to our table). But once we did get service, it was good. The colossal shrimp cocktail could have been a dinner by itself. These things were mini lobsters! Overall, I really enjoyed the food and the price is much better than other similar restaurants. I will be coming back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was my first time at the Charlotte location and to be honest I am not sure if I would go back. Our server was very casual and kept leaning on the chair. His table presence was not as professional as I would expect for a nice steak restaurant such as The Palm. The food was great as usual, and the staff at the front greeted us with smiles.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.