Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About The Palm Atlanta

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

The Palm Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (21)
Business Meals (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

You can't go wrong at the Palm

Maitre de Marcie is very hospitable in greeting you and showing you to your table.

Wait Staff treats you family.

The Lobster salad has far to much lobster that most restaurants that cheat on portions

Lobster Bisque is 2nd to none

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed. Our apetizer was never brought out, our side dish was not cooked. My 10 year old ordered pasta with butter and cheese, mistake proof right??? Wrong the pasta was grey green in color and tasted about 10 years old horrible, sent that back second dish was worse!! Butter was not warm for lobster, and they had no crackers or small forks available! Really for all the money you pay so disappointing!
Our server was nice
Fathers day dinner was ruined! Kids disappointed and myself
We just wanted that awesome unforgetable experience for our favorite man.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice restaurant with friendly staff.
The food portions were huge, delicious and beautifully presented. The wine list was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Nice server and food.
Got reservation quickly.
Made a drink that I "sort of" customized.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food atmosphere and service was outstanding. I would highly recommend for business meals along with social activities as well. Very upscale and elite restaurant. Service was above and beyond.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great management, staff, and genuine chef prepared food. These folks know how to work a restaurant and treat customers with class and care!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The Palm has been my husband's "Cheers" for years. As always, the atmosphere, food, beverages and service were superb. The entire staff takes special pride in their trade.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Went to the Palm for my birthday because it was somewhere different than the usual and was ranked in the top 5 steakhouses in Atlanta. The atmosphere was great and service was decent. The food was the real disappointment. The steak would have been a great steak if I was paying for something at Longhorn but when you pay $65+ for a steak, it should be something you can't achieve at home. The sides reminded me of something I would also have at a local everyday steakhouse as well. Not bad but not at all worth the money you pay for dinner here. I would much rather go to Hal's or Capital Grille in the future.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Took my husband here for Birthday/Anniversary dinner. Nice atmosphere & quite enough for conversation. Great drinks & food and friendly service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Cecelia was an awesome server at the bar.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I make it to a Palm every chance I get. This time was both enlightening and disappointing. I learned a new item that I'm sure to get again and again. It's the pulled baby back rib sandwich...DELISH. HOWEVER... my usual item and must have was disappointing. I get the calamari every visit. It's my main attraction to the Palm. No one does it better. But this time it wasn't good. It tasted greasy or something. I got a replacement to go and it was worse. I'm offered a replacement next time but who knows when that'll be. Oh well...better luck next time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food is very consistent at the Palm and it's a good value for lunch. However, they must have had a large party in the front room as we had a hard time getting our server's attention and he kept forgetting to bring us things, like bread. Overall, disappointing as this was a mini-celebration, but I think they were just understaffed for the large private party. I assume this because we watched staff parade back and forth repeatedly between the kitchen and the private room (old bar area) repeatedly with plates of food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Chose The Palm at the last minute over another nearby restaurant. It was not a good choice. While the staff, manager on duty especially, was very good, the steak was dry, tough and without much flavor. The chopped salad was bland. And the drink of the night, mint julep, was a disappointment.

The steak was cooked to my requested temp, medium rare. Still, as mentioned above, it was quite dry and tough.

Based on the quality of the staff, it is likely they would have replaced the steak. But, it was the end of a long day of business travel, and I didn't want to wait. Because this place likely attracts a high percentage of business people, my expectation is they would get it right the first time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been Palm fans for many years...food is always consistent and wonderful. My only complaint this visit was that they changed the carrot cake. The luscious multilayer cake is gone for a much smaller version that is not nearly as good!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our third visit to The Palm and this visit wasn't as satisfactory as pervious times. We arrived at 1:15 for our 1:30 reservation and we were not seated at our table until 2:00 when I finally returned to the desk and asked how much longer we should expect. Service was good, but slow. It was Mother's Day and it seemed that there was not enough staff to handle all of the tables. All of the wait staff worked hard, but seemed overwhelmed. We all ordered a soup appetizer. While my bowl was okay, the was so little soup in the bowls of my two companions that I showed it to the waiter and had to say that it was simply unacceptable. He immediately offered and brought them each another bowl and I appreciate his immediate addressing of the concern. The salmon was excellent but our two steaks - a rib eye and a New York strip were good but not nearly as flavorful as our prior visits. The side dishes and salads were excellent. The meal took a long time due to the wait staff trying to manage so many tables with what seemed too few workers. They did their best but either too many servers called in sick or not enough were scheduled to work that day. I'm not someone who is quick to complain but for the price and the reputation of The Palm, this visit was disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Long time since I've been
Was as good as I remember
Maybe better!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

1st time back since the renovation , much more open and inviting. Our steak was cooked to Order and the service was 1st rate, even the floor manager came by twice.
We weren't a fan of their 1/2&1/2 fries and onions but the cocktails were wonderful

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We just love The Palm. Every time we go we have a great experience. The staff is professional and friendly.. a good mix of both while you are enjoying the evening. Food outstanding.. always!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Palm -Atlanta is outstanding! Every time I visit Atlanta and have the opportunity to dine, I choose The Palm. The steaks are outstanding , the family style side dishes are wonderful and the lobster is deliciously prepared! The service is efficient, personal and professional .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

A very well run operation. The Palm never disappoints

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Dinner food is over priced but it was good. Wait staff are wonderfully attentive. Largest shrimp cocktail I have ever seen. This is a very convenient place to eat if you are staying in the hotel. I also ate breakfast there and felt the breakfast was a better deal. Loved the chef's eggs. They had egg whites and the side of fruit was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The 5lb lobster was absolutely delicious... and my wife had the rack of lamb (her favorite) and she said they one of the best she's ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was awesome and the service was just as great. My husband has grown fond of The Palm Manhattan. Fortunately, only The Palm can master the cocktail. So, we'll definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The Palm is excellent on most visits- there were 5 business meetings/ dinners that evening so NOISY!! Service friendly but scattered.
Will come back but not on a noisy business evening!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We chose The Palm for a late afternoon Easter lunch with friends. The food was superb and the wine list extensive. Our waiter was more than attentive without being intrusive. Four of the five of us had seafood dishes, which were excellent. The other member of our party had the sirloin, which was perfectly cooked. All of the side dishes were enough to share for the table, and perfectly complimented the meal. We closed the deal with cheesecake, chocolate cake and after-dinner drinks. An enjoyable time was had by all! We will definitely celebrate our next occasion at The Palm!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Palm is always great. Steak is always perfect. Lobster is always a great choice

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server was not what we usually get at The Palm.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was great our waiter very attentive, Food was adequate, the Scallop Appetizer was something I will never order again

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The worst Palm I have ever been to and I have been to most of them

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated my 30th birthday with a Sunday lunch here. It was no problem to get a table and the restaurant was surprisingly empty. The Sunday lunch menu was available as well as the dinner menu. Server was beyond pleasant and made great recommendations for wine and food. The bread was delicious and the courses were brought out in a timely fashion but we never felt rushed. They made sure to bring a special dessert treat with a candle as well. The remodel of the restaurant is beautiful and the lobby entrance into the Westin is a welcome invite. Complimentary valet. Bright and airy. Thank you for making this occasion extra special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Awesome crab cake!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First time for this Palm location for all 4 of us....at least two of us will return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic in every way. I had heard about Palm before but thought, "How special can a steakhouse chain be?" We'll I found out how special when my wife and I came in during a weekend getaway to Atlanta. I can't believe how good the steak was. Everything we tasted was fabulous, from calamari to salads. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

First time at this location. We stayed at the Westin so visiting the hotel for dinner was convenient. My steak and sides were overdone at first, but excellent once they corrected and brought out new plates. I would give them another try if in the area.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was ceptional, and the service was outstanding. It could not have been any better it made a great place for my wife's birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

They did a great job with food & service. Veal Chop was perfect and the peanut butter chocolate pie should be illegal.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always a great meal! Food and staff are always beyond expectations!! Great cocktails too!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Eating at the Palm is a great experience. I have been doing just that for the past 20years all across America. Great value, great food and a great place to do business.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great Service, noise level good, veal parmigiana great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ambience sucks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.