Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About The Palm Atlanta

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

The Palm Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Business Meals (21)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
People Watching (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Fun (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic in every way. I had heard about Palm before but thought, "How special can a steakhouse chain be?" We'll I found out how special when my wife and I came in during a weekend getaway to Atlanta. I can't believe how good the steak was. Everything we tasted was fabulous, from calamari to salads. We'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was ceptional, and the service was outstanding. It could not have been any better it made a great place for my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

They did a great job with food & service. Veal Chop was perfect and the peanut butter chocolate pie should be illegal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always a great meal! Food and staff are always beyond expectations!! Great cocktails too!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Eating at the Palm is a great experience. I have been doing just that for the past 20years all across America. Great value, great food and a great place to do business.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great Service, noise level good, veal parmigiana great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ambience sucks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food has been consistently excellent for many years, as has the service. The noise level is on the low end of moderate due to the opening to the attached hotel (Westin), but not prohibitive to conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Really disappointed. Service not up to par and steaks were way over cooked. If wait wasn't so long we would have them back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was not what you would expect for the price. May have been an off night but it was not great service. The food was excellent however.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The wait staff was the best we've had in Atlanta. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food! Highly recommend it for food, drinks, and dessert.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I went on Valentine's 2017. 9p Rez. The restaurant was not sat to capacity and yet
The service was slow. The wine glasses on my table were filthy and smudged, the ny strip I ordered was very tough(despite being Prime cut), server was nice- but not polished as I expected this type of restaurant to have. This place came across as pretentious. Much better steakhouses to go to than this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Not happy with the food. Way overpriced for a steak with a lot of fat on it. A salad topped with salmon was the price of full salmon entree plus the salad, and I was not told.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Even though I booked a table a month ago they chose to sit us in the auxiliary room. Not very nice. Table service was not up to par for the palm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always enjoy ourselves at The Palm. Valentine's night was busy but everyone was so nice and professional.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We arrived and it took about 15 minutes for a server to even realize he had our table. That was first. Second we waited 2 hours for our food coming to find out that the waiter did not even put on our order. It was our valentine dinner and it was not a pleasant one at the Palm.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

From the delicious 4 pound lobster to the prepared-just-right lamb chops; from a classic professional waiter named Jimmy to a manager making sure all is ok; from great bar service to excellent dessert choices... it was all perfect.

Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Palm was fantastic. The level of service was consistently great the entire evening. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and even up sold on items which was fine.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always get great meal for nice price with super service and caring. Have one of the power lunches that include Ceaser Salad + entrée + dessert for $ 26!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

On Sunday I decided to surprise my boyfriend to dinner at the Palm for his birthday. We had no expectations other than a great dinner with great service due to the pricing of food and reputation.

As soon as we arrived, we felt overlooked due to our younger age (23 and 22). Our server, Don, took 10min to greet us from the start. It then took another 10min to receive our drinks from the bar. When we chose the lobster bisque as our appetizer he immediately cut us off and stated "that is one of my least favorite things on the menu. It isn't very good, you should pick something else." We were both surprised and left stunned as we then chose another appetizer to try. Throughout the meal our waiter was quick to leave us and far and few between to return. The young gentlemen who were busing and filling waters checked on us more than our server who only had 1 other table in his section besides us. While the main course was good we will not be returning due to our service. If the poor service was due to our age than I am truly disappointed. Many young people, like myself, work in the service industry and are always willing to tip more than 20% to those servers who do even a half way decent job. For a $200+ meal for two I expected a higher quality dining experience. I will not be recommending this restaurant in the future.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food is good and cooked to specification. Service is also good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I don't like the changes. It feels like your sitting in the hotel lobby. They lost their ambiance. Steaks were goods, apps were good, sides were poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went to have lobster for my birthday and GM Andrei Caciula always makes the rounds to make sure you are having great time. Waiter "Mike " was very attentive

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Was disappointed with the service and food. We were there on a Thursday night, not crowded but the service was bad. Our first waiter was rude and uninterested. When we asked her if she was alright, because she seemed frustrated, she said she was fine. Five minutes later, another waiter came to our table saying that the previous one was at the wrong table. My husband ordered a $50+ steak which was not good at all; the quality wasn't good. The cream spinach was delicious! Other than that, it was nothing to write home about. I would not recommend this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Perhaps we had too high expectations. The steak and potatoes were very yummy but other sides were lacking (Brussels were steamed - not roasted, and wild mushrooms were watery and mushy, neither were seasoned). The salad was ok. Service was superb which was expected. The rating I gave on food was tough because of the 2 very good items, 2 not good items and 1 ok item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had a great time. Took my wife Linda there for her birthday. She is still thanking me and telling her girlfriends what a great time we had. Our two sons joined us and paid half the bill. That was one of the highlights of the evening. Food was great and the wait staff was even better. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Atlanta. Five out of Five stars easily.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Noise level was very loud even though there were very few people there. Also steak not cooked the way requested after three tries but they were very accomodating to remedy the situation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Perfect and pleasant as part usual. I received a slice of delicious birthday cake. How sweet of them. I really enjoy the palm. They make it great every visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy theambience and personal touch from every waiters. The manager Andre is awesome👍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Fun, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Palm restaurant. Great food, great service, great time! We shared a memorable 4 pound lobster and 19 oz filet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Couldn't have been better the lamb chops steak crab cakes and sides all were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

No or dessert offered, dirty glass, requested no onions/bacon on salad and we got just that, wine list does not have an expanse of all price ranges. Very marginal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The Palm is an excellent place to visit when you are in the Buckhead area. It give an intimate feeling and is very good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurant with professional staff and delicious food. A little pricey but worth the experience. Valley parking was great and convenient. to.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was pretty solid and the food was incredible. A great seafood and steak place. Totally recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful meal, service, drinks. All top notch. Best steaks ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As usual, The Palm did not disappoint! Everyone in our party ordered the Power Lunch. The options were wonderful and I especially liked that the special lunch entree was offered on the Power Lunch. A great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.