HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Office City Tavern - Akron

4.2
35 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (41)
  • Fit for Foodies (39)
  • Good for Groups (24)

Similar Restaurants

About

Akron City Tavern is a casual themed restaurant offering American fare, cocktails, craft beers and more.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Thursday: 3pm- 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 3pm - 230am
Sunday - Monday : closed
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(330) 230-6656
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Between E. Cuyahoga Falls Ave and Tallmadge Ave
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 35 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
3.8
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipMark (Cleveland)
3.0
Dined on November 19, 2016

Clearly not "The Office" anymore - need to work on the brand. Only open 4 weeks under new owners - front of the house was pretty bad but the food was good - will give it another try in the future if it lasts. Arrive at 5:15 for a 5:30 reservation and the font door was locked and the lights were off. Staff had a hard time figuring out how to set the lights. No overhead/background music - could hear the radio playing in the kitchen though! It just felt cold and un-inviting overall - you could tell they didn't give the front of house much thought.

Report
Helpful
toujourlibre (Cleveland)
3.0
Dined on June 25, 2016

Menu not the same as on-line. Nothing special...

Report
Helpful
Lindsey (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on August 8, 2015

Our waitress was amazing, I believe her name was Marie. She was attentive, engaging and very knowledgeable of the menu. Their craft beer list was great, having local brewer's featured. Summer Daze from Chagrin Falls was delicious. The prices here are also reasonable. I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
MaxD61 (Baltimore)
2.0
Dined on August 4, 2015

We had a group of four and every one of the meals was fairly poor quality. The ambience was just so-so. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
4.0
Dined on July 13, 2015

Food was great. Wish the menu was more descriptive as far as what a dish includes for those with special diets. Service was slow and the restaurant was very quiet and seemingly not that busy. The atmosphere was nice but at one point they turned off the music and we had to request that it be turned back on. Not the best experience I have had at this location. We were celebrating birthdays though and the restaurant was very receptive and helped us to celebrate. Birthday girls had a great night so all is well.

Report
Helpful
yoderjd (Philadelphia)
4.0
Dined on July 8, 2015

They have a great variety of different types of food. We had sausage stuffed banana peppers, rare seared tuna, calamari, sauerkraut balls, and more. This was a nice find in an otherwise drab area.

Report
Helpful
Wakroner (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on June 27, 2015

The descriptive menu offered many choices from appetizers and salads to burgers, pastas, tacos and a variety of entrees. Our staff person was very attentive and asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. We were celebrating an anniversary, and the next thing we knew, she brought us each a flute of excellent champaign. Without being interruptive, she kept our glasses full and made sure that everything was to our liking. The homemade rolls were warm and delicious. The entree servings were adequately sized portions without being a ridiculous amount of food that seems to be the case at some restaurants. I had salmon, and my husband had a Del Monaco steak. Both were cooked perfectly, and the accompaniments were well-seasoned and quite delicious. In all, it was a delightful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
vipmary (Cleveland)
4.0
Dined on May 30, 2015

the food and service were very good. will be back again soon.

Report
Helpful
Cyberman (Chicago)
4.0
Dined on May 16, 2015

Nice and casual Akron location. Food is very good. First time visiting and our server did a great job with a big party.

Report
Helpful
Mamaj (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on May 14, 2015

Our food was excellent! Our server accommodated my need for gluten-free foods. My husband and I were with a friend, and we were all very satisfied. We took my sister the very next evening for dinner. She isn't a huge eater, but her meal was so delicious she ate everything. Once again, our server offered to bring vegetables with the dip we ordered because I can't have pitas. She was so friendly and helpful, and it was very busy. We will bring friends and family back again!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Thursday: 3pm- 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 3pm - 230am
Sunday - Monday : closed
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between E. Cuyahoga Falls Ave and Tallmadge Ave
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(330) 230-6656
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking consists of an attached parking lot as well as street parking and parking lot across the street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine