Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About The Office Bistro & Bar

The Office bistro | bar is a from-scratch kitchen serving quality food and drink to local and international clientele and celebrities over 11 years in Akron and Cuyahoga Falls. We value each and every patron and expect the best from the staff to reach that goal.

The Office bistro | bar, located in the heart of the Cuyahoga Falls entertainment district, offers a polished casual dining experience, serving robust new American dishes along with a wide selection of cocktails, craft beer and wine. Featuring a loyalty program that lets you earn points toward your next visit, a happy hour offering food and drink specials and a private dining room available for business functions and special occasions.

The Office bistro | bar is the perfect place for lunch, dinner and cocktails

1846 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:45pm;
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:45pm,
Friday: 4:00pm - 10:45pm,
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:45pm,
Sunday: 11:00am - 8:45pm;
Late night menu available in bar Friday & Saturday from 11:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 376-9550

Website:
http://www.theofficebistro.com/

Parking Details:
The Office Bistro-Cuyahoga Falls has on street parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Office Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Business Meals (10)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We had to ask to have a server pay attention to us and get us drinks. It was frustrating because people who sat after us were served before us. There were only 4 of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The food was excellent. Atmosphere was pleasant. Waitress was friendly and prompt. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We went on New Year's Eve. They were able to accommodate our large party of 18 people. (We had made reservations.) We had a great time. Food was delicious. Service was great. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Everything was just “fine.” Steak was average, Cuban sandwich below avg. the bar looked cozy and comfortable. Took a while to get our food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Returned here for Christmas Eve dinner prior to church. So very thankful that they were open on this special night as I genuinely feel for those who do work these hours.
Service was especially well done, genuine engagement with our waitress both on or order and service as well as discussion of life as we perceive it.
Menu selections well prepared, well presented and done just right!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We definitely appreciated the menu additions since the last time we were there. The food has always been great, but this makes the experience even better. Thank you!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We had a few kids with us on Christmas Eve, and the staff did a great job of accommodating us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Our family enjoyed a quiet lunch after our Christmas Eve church services. We had a very attentive waiter, and all five of us raved about the food selections. I had the special: beef short-ribs with shrimp over risotto. Delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Always consistent food, drinks, and service. Great for our office get togethers a few times a year!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2017

The food delivery was very slow....it was a Monday night and we waited at least 30 minutes for a sandwich. We ordered an appetizer and it came with the meal.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Really enjoyed the food. Had a party of 10, and no one had a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving meal, the food was just not that good!! Turkey, ham and stuffing were all DRY. The pumpkin pie was bitter, tasted like no sugar had been used. The concept of bringing the buffet to your table was nice, but poorly executed. Lots of delays in service made a very disjointed experience. The servers were trying, but obviously overwhelmed.

We made the decision to go out this year to hopefully have a relaxing meal, but this just didn’t live up to this expectation.
The price of the meal seemed fair until the quality over shadowed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

I would not recommend or return to this establishment. If could go wrong or be wrong it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Thought this place was a bit fancier but actually more like a bit upscale applebees. Plenty of appetizer options and salads, not so much on the entree side. Service was pretty slow and drink orders were messed up but our waitress was very nice and accommodating. Parking is very limited around unless you are lucky to get a street spot. Overall not bad but I won't be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 21, 2017

My wife and I have dined at The Office on several occasions. We enjoy the food and quality service. The staff is attentive and friendly and eager to please.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Our past visits have always been very positive, good food, great service, good prices and selections on drinks.
However, this trip let us down. We had family in from out of the U.S. and thought we would bring them here. The service was very slow, had to ask for things multiple things over and over again. Tuna which has been a favorite was overcooked. Food was not overly warm.
The pork chop was delicious but other than that not satisfied with this visit.
The manager (maybe new owner??) Did try to rectify things by comping desert for all (which was delicious). We may try again but probably not any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The grilled cheeses were barely grilled. No color on bread, overall tasty though unappealing looking. Also, the insides of the sauerkraut balls were not warm.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 25, 2017

When we arrived on Friday evening right at 7:30, the Host who was a young man said we would have a 15-20 minute wait.. I said we have a reservation for 7:30 and it's our 44th Wedding Anniversary. He would not even check to see if we had a reservation ☹️. We looked and there were lots of empty tables but he said we have to wait. I pushed him on this and he said they were short on wait staff. I said I don't care because we have a reservation through Open Table for 7:30. I finally made him take us to a table so we could at least have drinks .. I asked to see the manager and instead we were immediately met at our table by a wonderful waitress named Marie.. She apologized a lot and made our meal and Anniversary dinner great.. she was obviously irritated that the host had treated us the way he did. Our appetizers were excellent, our salads very fresh and tasted great.. our entrees were very good and after dinner we were brought two glasses of champagne and a delicious slice of cheesecake.. the evening ended well only due to our exceptional waitress and the owner coming out and apologizing in addition to making our evening feel very important to him and he said they were very sorry for the problems in the beginning. We will return and only ask for Maria for our dining experience.. she went way beyond for us to turn a potentially disastrous evening into a very nice dining experience...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We were there fairy late, but it was still quite noisy. Our table was right by the door to the kitchen, and it felt like we were dining in Grand Central Station.

Our waiter was nice enough, but not very attentive, especially given the fact that he walked past our table every few minutes on his way to or from the kitchen. He didn't seem especially knowledgeable about the menu and had to go to the back to find answers to simple questions regarding there menu on several occasions.

Our food was disappointing. My companion ordered a hamburger cooked to medium. The inside was completely raw and inedible. I had the scallops. They were well cooked, but way over sauced. For the price ($29) I expected more, both in quantity and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was very good. Drinks were reasonably priced but a little inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great space. Great food and staff. Inside, outside and bar area. Open later than some in the area. Which is appreciated because i work till 8p and can choose to still get a meal, apps or just drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Calimari had no seasoning and I wouldn't have eaten it if I wasn't starving, Cuban was a joke served on soft sausage roll, won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was a terrible experience and I never say that about restaurants, food was bad service was worse! Now I think our server was new but here's how it went. Looked at menus asked if they had cider and when he went to ask he came back and said nothing. Friend ordered a beer finished it before dinner never offered a refill. We ordered appetizers and they wanted to bring them out after dinner. Food was over cooked. Tacos were nothing but iceburg lettuce. For a place that is not cheap and has 30.00 plates and to be this terrible yikes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This was a last minute family gathering that started for 12 and rapidly increased to 30. This was not for a happy occasion, but a celebration of life. Host and severs were aware of the situation and very pleasant and respectful of family time in peace. We couldn't have picked a better location. Food, as always, was fabulous. Thank you so much Arlene and gracious wait staff. Very much appreciated. Cuyahoga Falls, Front St.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

MAJOR letdown. I had a small group gathering (7 people) for my birthday. They were kind enough to allow me to bring in a cake. That was the best thing about the experience. My group had planned to have brunch; that is why we made the reservation. My husband and I recently (earlier this year) had brunch there and enjoyed it, and I had insisted that my "brunch group" go there. However, we had been seated for some time, and were awaiting the brunch menus (which never came). When I asked for them, we were informed that they no longer were doing brunch. It was 11:00 on a Sunday morning. We wanted eggs, pancakes and Benedicts, not burgers. Dinner entrees also were available...at 11:00 a.m. on a Sunday. Had I not been there with a group, I would have left. The food, unfortunately, was average. Additionally, when my girlfriend ordered a second bloody Mary, we were informed that they had run out of Bloody Mary mix, which was particularly problematic since their "drink of the day" was supposed to be a "bacon and shrimp bloody Mary." We were (literally) the only patrons in the restaurant until we left around 12:30. Probably because the rest of the city was, well, eating pancakes, eggs and Benedicts elsewhere. EPIC fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ate with Friends had good service and food was good, it was a nice enjoyable evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always a great experience! I treated my husband to a pleasant Father's Day at The Office Bistro in Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We went to The Office on a Tuesday night for a date night out. I hadn't heard of it before and read the reviews (which were mostly favorable). The decor is great, fantastic use of the space and the tables don't feel on top of each other. We had made reservations, but it was not busy and the host asked us if we would like a table or a booth. We chose a booth. However, once we sat down, all we could hear were the conversations of the three tables around us. We asked to be moved away from the group of tables. He was very kind and sat us at a table away from the noise. Our server Victoria came to the table to take our drink orders. We both ordered martinis. As she was delivering these to the table, carrying one in each hand, she left a trail of our drinks on the floor behind her (which was never cleaned up while we were there). I really like when martini bars bring the glasses and a shaker on a tray and then pour the drink at the table. Far less mess. She then asked to take our orders, which we ordered appetizers. When she brought the appetizers, she then wanted to take our food order and we asked her if we could wait a while and I caught her rolling her eyes. The spicy stuffed Hungarian peppers were almost raw and very spicy (which I like). However, I do not like to run out of water when eating something spicy and not have anyone notice. And when she finally came back to the table and I asked for more water, she actually huffed and said she has 6 tables. Then told the host to refill our waters. The drinks were very sweet (bordering on undrinkable), the peach chutney like topping for my husbands pork chop was ice cold and my asparagus hadn't been trimmed. The manager replaced it after inquiring about our meals, but if all you have is short asparagus tips after trimming, don't serve it! This restaurant has a lot of potential, but with the great restaurants in Akron and Cleveland, they need to get better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My wine was so good I wrote down the Label. Excellent filet mignon, salad, dessert...NY cheesecake. Service was top notch.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food and service was great, we had a large party of 12 and they were able to accommodate us without any problems. We sat outside on the patio where our server Mitch & his manager made sure we were well taken care of. I had the crab cake appetizer, a spicy shrimp appetizer and a filet mignon that was cooked & seasoned perfectly. Also a drink called the Office Ginger should not be passed on, great summer patio drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was cold and greasy. Value if it was over priced for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I hadn't been to the Office in a couple of years and was shocked at the difference. The place was practically empty and I felt silly that I had made reservations. This was my second choice for dinner - I had tried to make reservations at another restaurant not far from there and could not get in at the time requested, so that's why I was surprised to find The Office practically deserted. The place needs some updating - the seats of the booths are quite worn and had tears in the fabric. The food was very good, but a little pricey for what you get. And the service was very slow. Our server was not attentive at all and seemed to disappear for great lengths of time. I could understand that if they were busy, but that was not the case. I doubt that I will return anytime soon if at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was really good. Atmosphere was just right for Mother's Day Dinner. I like being close to Highbridge Park for a great walk and scenery. Most of all the service was great. Loved our server! A very nice young man.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always great food but disappointed that they got rid of the brunch menu!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a terrible experience! We sat for 30 minutes without the server acknowledging us. We went to the bar to get a drink and saw open seats there so moved over. We quickly ordered and an hour later still hadn't gotten our food. After several inquiries 3 of our 4 meals came our, 1 of which was wrong. The 4th meal never came. The bartender was very nice and removed all drinks and 2 meals from our bill, but sadly our experience was happening at every table. A table near us waited 2 hours for their food. The food that did arrive was mediocre at best. The cocktails were good. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Pleasant surprise in Cuyahoga Falls -- worth the drive from the greater Cleveland area. Make sure to take a walk across the street to see the falls while you're there. I have a number of food intolerances and was able to find a nice salad with a selection of fish/meat to add to it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We gathered for a luncheon after a funeral and the experience could not have been more positive! We were seated in a private room which was perfect for reminiscing.
Our server was terrific and the food was tasty 😋.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We found this local place while staying in Ohio a couple years ago. This time we sought it out and made reservations. The relaxed atmosphere and welcoming staff makes it a perfect place for most occasions. I have the 8oz filet with port wine sauce, roasted brussel sprouts and fingerling potatoes. It was delicious! (I could cut my steak with my fork!) My friend had the pumpkin risotto with seared scallops. The scallops were PERFECTLY cooked. I highly recommend you give them a try if you are ever in the area!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Met my co-workers for a bite and a drink. Sat outside on the first nice evening of 2017.
Had a great time!

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.