Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About The Office Bistro & Bar

The Office bistro | bar is a from-scratch kitchen serving quality food and drink to local and international clientele and celebrities over 11 years in Akron and Cuyahoga Falls. We value each and every patron and expect the best from the staff to reach that goal.

The Office bistro | bar, located in the heart of the Cuyahoga Falls entertainment district, offers a polished casual dining experience, serving robust new American dishes along with a wide selection of cocktails, craft beer and wine. Featuring a loyalty program that lets you earn points toward your next visit, a happy hour offering food and drink specials and a private dining room available for business functions and special occasions.

The Office bistro | bar is the perfect place for lunch, dinner and cocktails

1846 Front Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:45pm;
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:45pm,
Friday: 4:00pm - 10:45pm,
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:45pm,
Sunday: 11:00am - 8:45pm;
Late night menu available in bar Friday & Saturday from 10:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Broad Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 376-9550

Website:
http://www.theofficebistro.com/

Parking Details:
The Office Bistro-Cuyahoga Falls has on street parking

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room that can accommodate groups as large as 75 people or book the entire restuarant

Private Party Contact:
Adam Zaleski: (330) 376-9550 ext. 105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Planning a special event? Call us for booking information 330-376-9550 ext 105

The Office Bistro & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

3.5

ambience

3.7

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

64% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Healthy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
See All
Comfort Food (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Romantic (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Great space. Great food and staff. Inside, outside and bar area. Open later than some in the area. Which is appreciated because i work till 8p and can choose to still get a meal, apps or just drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was a terrible experience and I never say that about restaurants, food was bad service was worse! Now I think our server was new but here's how it went. Looked at menus asked if they had cider and when he went to ask he came back and said nothing. Friend ordered a beer finished it before dinner never offered a refill. We ordered appetizers and they wanted to bring them out after dinner. Food was over cooked. Tacos were nothing but iceburg lettuce. For a place that is not cheap and has 30.00 plates and to be this terrible yikes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This was a last minute family gathering that started for 12 and rapidly increased to 30. This was not for a happy occasion, but a celebration of life. Host and severs were aware of the situation and very pleasant and respectful of family time in peace. We couldn't have picked a better location. Food, as always, was fabulous. Thank you so much Arlene and gracious wait staff. Very much appreciated. Cuyahoga Falls, Front St.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

MAJOR letdown. I had a small group gathering (7 people) for my birthday. They were kind enough to allow me to bring in a cake. That was the best thing about the experience. My group had planned to have brunch; that is why we made the reservation. My husband and I recently (earlier this year) had brunch there and enjoyed it, and I had insisted that my "brunch group" go there. However, we had been seated for some time, and were awaiting the brunch menus (which never came). When I asked for them, we were informed that they no longer were doing brunch. It was 11:00 on a Sunday morning. We wanted eggs, pancakes and Benedicts, not burgers. Dinner entrees also were available...at 11:00 a.m. on a Sunday. Had I not been there with a group, I would have left. The food, unfortunately, was average. Additionally, when my girlfriend ordered a second bloody Mary, we were informed that they had run out of Bloody Mary mix, which was particularly problematic since their "drink of the day" was supposed to be a "bacon and shrimp bloody Mary." We were (literally) the only patrons in the restaurant until we left around 12:30. Probably because the rest of the city was, well, eating pancakes, eggs and Benedicts elsewhere. EPIC fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Ate with Friends had good service and food was good, it was a nice enjoyable evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always a great experience! I treated my husband to a pleasant Father's Day at The Office Bistro in Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We went to The Office on a Tuesday night for a date night out. I hadn't heard of it before and read the reviews (which were mostly favorable). The decor is great, fantastic use of the space and the tables don't feel on top of each other. We had made reservations, but it was not busy and the host asked us if we would like a table or a booth. We chose a booth. However, once we sat down, all we could hear were the conversations of the three tables around us. We asked to be moved away from the group of tables. He was very kind and sat us at a table away from the noise. Our server Victoria came to the table to take our drink orders. We both ordered martinis. As she was delivering these to the table, carrying one in each hand, she left a trail of our drinks on the floor behind her (which was never cleaned up while we were there). I really like when martini bars bring the glasses and a shaker on a tray and then pour the drink at the table. Far less mess. She then asked to take our orders, which we ordered appetizers. When she brought the appetizers, she then wanted to take our food order and we asked her if we could wait a while and I caught her rolling her eyes. The spicy stuffed Hungarian peppers were almost raw and very spicy (which I like). However, I do not like to run out of water when eating something spicy and not have anyone notice. And when she finally came back to the table and I asked for more water, she actually huffed and said she has 6 tables. Then told the host to refill our waters. The drinks were very sweet (bordering on undrinkable), the peach chutney like topping for my husbands pork chop was ice cold and my asparagus hadn't been trimmed. The manager replaced it after inquiring about our meals, but if all you have is short asparagus tips after trimming, don't serve it! This restaurant has a lot of potential, but with the great restaurants in Akron and Cleveland, they need to get better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My wine was so good I wrote down the Label. Excellent filet mignon, salad, dessert...NY cheesecake. Service was top notch.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food and service was great, we had a large party of 12 and they were able to accommodate us without any problems. We sat outside on the patio where our server Mitch & his manager made sure we were well taken care of. I had the crab cake appetizer, a spicy shrimp appetizer and a filet mignon that was cooked & seasoned perfectly. Also a drink called the Office Ginger should not be passed on, great summer patio drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was cold and greasy. Value if it was over priced for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I hadn't been to the Office in a couple of years and was shocked at the difference. The place was practically empty and I felt silly that I had made reservations. This was my second choice for dinner - I had tried to make reservations at another restaurant not far from there and could not get in at the time requested, so that's why I was surprised to find The Office practically deserted. The place needs some updating - the seats of the booths are quite worn and had tears in the fabric. The food was very good, but a little pricey for what you get. And the service was very slow. Our server was not attentive at all and seemed to disappear for great lengths of time. I could understand that if they were busy, but that was not the case. I doubt that I will return anytime soon if at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was really good. Atmosphere was just right for Mother's Day Dinner. I like being close to Highbridge Park for a great walk and scenery. Most of all the service was great. Loved our server! A very nice young man.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always great food but disappointed that they got rid of the brunch menu!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a terrible experience! We sat for 30 minutes without the server acknowledging us. We went to the bar to get a drink and saw open seats there so moved over. We quickly ordered and an hour later still hadn't gotten our food. After several inquiries 3 of our 4 meals came our, 1 of which was wrong. The 4th meal never came. The bartender was very nice and removed all drinks and 2 meals from our bill, but sadly our experience was happening at every table. A table near us waited 2 hours for their food. The food that did arrive was mediocre at best. The cocktails were good. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Pleasant surprise in Cuyahoga Falls -- worth the drive from the greater Cleveland area. Make sure to take a walk across the street to see the falls while you're there. I have a number of food intolerances and was able to find a nice salad with a selection of fish/meat to add to it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We gathered for a luncheon after a funeral and the experience could not have been more positive! We were seated in a private room which was perfect for reminiscing.
Our server was terrific and the food was tasty 😋.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We found this local place while staying in Ohio a couple years ago. This time we sought it out and made reservations. The relaxed atmosphere and welcoming staff makes it a perfect place for most occasions. I have the 8oz filet with port wine sauce, roasted brussel sprouts and fingerling potatoes. It was delicious! (I could cut my steak with my fork!) My friend had the pumpkin risotto with seared scallops. The scallops were PERFECTLY cooked. I highly recommend you give them a try if you are ever in the area!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Met my co-workers for a bite and a drink. Sat outside on the first nice evening of 2017.
Had a great time!

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Pretty good but the hostess sat us in the bar area and made us feel like we were bothering her. So I wasn't impressed with the front staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came in for the Easter brunch, I was very disappointed as was my family, the food was horrible the ham was cut in small pieces, there was no quiche as stated on the menu, soft drinks and coffee weren't included with the meal, the cup that was given to us with coffee creamers in it was used and had coffee in the bottom after we used the creamers, it was obviously from a bused table and should have been discarded,canned vegetables what more can I say, I think you put together a brunch that was given no thought to. I would have asked for my money back if it wasn't for it being Easter. 👎👎👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was terrible. The food was various combinations of overcooked, cold, soggy, rubbery, and tasteless. They kept running out of plates, and the wait staff was unpleasant and at times rather pissy. One of them stood at the buffet and kept saying she wanted to handle the French toast with her hands to get it transferred to the serving dish but wasn't allowed for health reasons. Who even questions this??? I spat out the desserts, they all tasted like tasteless play food and we're disgusting. The butter was just plain weird, it was the consistency of gelatin. At the price they charged, I felt totally ripped off. I've gotten better food at complimentary hotel breakfasts. We won't be coming here again after such a ruined and tremendously disappointing holiday experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

While the visual aesthetic was pleasing, the brunch buffet for Easter was a total let down. Slightly embarrassed to have brought my parents there with it being my choice.

Food was cold, poor quality. The quiche was slippery tasting, the mac and cheese had no flavor and the ham was swimming in grease.

Our server was lovely which but frequently absent.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service was slow. It took over 30 minutes for our appetizer to come. We got the pretzel crusted Salmon which I consider a premium priced meal, as it was expensive. It was very bland. There were full pretzels on the salmon which was a strange combination. No flavor in the salmon nor the cauliflower mash, which was really just mash with a few cauliflower. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I miss the old location! At least you could park in a lot right next to the restaurant! Parking at the new location is ridiculous. Salad was great. Macaroni & Cheese and Lobster was disappointing. - 2 tablespoons of finely chopped, fishy-tasting, lobster hidden in the dish for an extra $11? I'm sad...I went to the NEW restaurant based on a good experience at the OLD restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We thought we would give it a try so we did. The service was good, but you could tell that even the server thought the food was bland before we ordered. The Office clearly likes their food as they charge well for it, but the meal itself was just ho-hum. Nothing special whatsoever.

The Office is just like any other pub that serves simple bar food. The portions are adequate, the food middle of the road, and prices far exceed the meal delivered. If one is going to charge DANTE prices, one should expect to deliver the same level of service and a properly cooked steak that is commensurate of the price being charged.

The Office was disappointing to say the least. Unfortunately this seems to be the trend here as of late. People charging NYC prices for a meal that is just so-so. I have ZERO problem paying good money for a strip, but at 30 dollars it should at the very least, be delivered as ordered.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Overpriced and overrated. The menu sounded really good and a friend of mine had a great experience. Our server was the only good part about this evening. We started off with the pretzels and chicken wings which were pretty good, unfortunately, it ended there. I ordered the working overtime martini, it sounded promising and quickly disappointed. I wasn't happy about paying $8 for tropical fruit juice, pretty sure they forgot the vodka. It only got worse from there, the Cuban was a bland deli sandwich on toast that had WAY too much butter. The burgers were overcooked and very dry, with nothing but cheese and bacon on them. We drove 45 minutes to try this place out for happy hour, spent over $50 for terrible food and will not be back for a second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fries were terrible, Hamburger was OK, Pork and Ham-Denny's would be better!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great Service. Nice Décor. Menu is VERY limited. Good bar, though.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My wife had the the Steak Poiver and I had the Ahi Tuna special w Rissoto and Green Beans. Both were excellent as was the dessert of the Cranberry Napoleon-a light pastry with fruit and small scoop of ice cream that we split. Much less filling than the cheesecake.

Highly recommended, a quick walk from the Sheraton.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We visited The Office to book a rehearsal dinner based on their previous menu and was a little disappointed to see that the menu had changed. That didn't last long. The new menu is every bit as delicious and the chef and server were more than willing to adjust a few items to fit our dietary needs, even preparing some of the old favorites from the previous menu. Mitch was an awesome server. So much so that we requested him for the rehearsal dinner!

My husband had the strip steak, I had the filet, one son had the salmon, the other son had the Cuban, and the future daughter-in-law had a salad wedge and the potato and leek soup which she loved so much she ordered a second bowl. Steaks were prepared perfectly. The salmon was a generous portion as was the salad wedge and the strip. My son loved the Cuban from our last visit and ordered it again. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Grilled salmon over cooked, small portion of mussels

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Limited dinner menu. No bread or salad with dinner. On the expensive side for what you get.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Not impressed at all. Service was okay at best. Our server was very nice, but everything seemed to move at a snails pace. When our meals FINALLY arrived they were cold and both steaks were over cooked. It was very obvious they had sat too long before being brought out. I sent mine back, my date so hungry he just ate his. Which meant that I had to watch him eat. By the time my meal was brought out, my date was done eating and then had to watch me eat. We both wanted more wine, but the server didn't bother to ask until we were both done eating. Overall the steaks were tough, over-done and over-priced. I give this place two thumbs down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very enjoyable evening.
I will suggest that the menu list that the fish tacos have chopped jalapeno peppers in them. It was not stated so on the menu, and 3 people ordered them, and did not find the peppers a welcome addition - because they do not order "spicy" foods.
All 3 state they would have made a different selection, if they would have know peppers were on the tacos.
None of the 3 mentioned to the waitress, however.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This experience was little disappointing. They weren't busy and yet everything from receiving water, ordering drinks, ordering food, receiving all items, etc took forever. By the time I finally got the coffee creamer my coffee was already cold. I ordered an omelet and a side of potatoes and the waitress didn't tell me my order already came with potatoes which gave me a double order. I asked for a mimosa with little OJ and basically got a full glass of OJ. My omelet had to be sent back for it not being fully cooked (runny eggs) and when I got it back, it still wasn't done and I ended up filling up on toast. All minor issues but when added up, was very frustrating. Just very disappointed in the overall experience of this visit. On the plus side, they did remove the meal and extra potatoes from my bill which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Seriously, not a good experience despite having a great server. Pork chop special was still raw upon arrival...disgusting. 2nd dinner was Luke warm and the manager didn't even make an appearance until after 2nd meal had been ate. Then I only got a beverage comped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dillon was an excellent server! He made good recommendations and served everything with a smile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Went on a really cold night. Sure would have liked a real fireplace instead of one on tv. Good food, great drinks (thanks to our waitress for the drink recommendation) excellent service. Appreciated the manager stopping at our table to make sure everything was okay.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

If you are a fan of a limited selection of very complex and expensive dishes, this is your place. The food was well prepared, but just not our thing.

Service was outstanding as was the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Terrible service and the food was not good, no one at my table was happy (Party of 8).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.