Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.99mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

About The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro has been at the cutting edge of food and wine in Oklahoma City for over twenty five years. While always evolving and changing, the one constant at The Metro is the world-class food, service and a focus on fine wines paired with our wonderful cuisine.

Drop by for a glass of wine and an appetizer at the bar... or come to spend an evening of great dining. We can be as casual or as formal as the occasion demands.

We are open seven nights a week for dinner... and every weekday for lunch. We are open all afternoon on weekdays for a late lunch, early dinner or just wine & cocktails.

6418 N Western Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday- Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
63rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 840-9463

Website:
http://www.metrowinebar.com/

Catering:
The Metro offers fine catering for small dinner parties and receptions. Each event is planned by the Metro service and kitchen staff to meet the client's needs.

Executive Chef:
Dave Liebold

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tapestry Room seats up to 40 guests in hushed and elegant comfort. Groups over 15 will be offered a special menu with options to please everyone but with courses synchronized to facilitate a smooth flow of service.

The entire restaurant may be rented out for private functions. Surcharges apply.

Private Party Contact:
LaVeryl Lower: (405) 840-9463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.7

Noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (74)
Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Quiet Conversation (61)
Romantic (53)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Cozy (42)
Notable Wine List (39)
Business Meals (37)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Worth the Drive (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Authentic (18)
Seasonal (16)
Casual (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Healthy (11)
Fun (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined a day ago

The Cod special was excellent as was the beet salad. I enjoy the butternut soup too.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Always amazing and delicious - why go anywhere else? My mom and I had gone to another restaurant before we came to the Metro - we had waited over 20 mins and the waiter dropped off water but didn't ever come back. So I was like let's go to the Metro - I made a quick reservation on open table and we were so glad we ate here for lunch today. The cod special was delicious. The waitress was courteous and on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Most consistent great food and service in okc!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The shrimp rhissoto was superb and the martini was spot on.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We love the Metro. From the standby menu options to seasonal specials metro does not disappoint. Food always prepared appropriately and seasoned nicely. Cocktails and wine selection is classic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food and wine were excellent! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The Metro is our go to place for special occasions and great meals. The staff is friendly and efficient. We love eating here.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful place. Great food and exceptional service. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Metro Wine Bar. The food was excellent and our server was exceptionally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

As always, it was stellar. The fish feature is always amazing, and the snapper was as good as expected. The bread pudding with cinnamon ice cream (thanks to the server for that recommendation!) was one of the best desserts I've had. Super fun wine selections; we had a flight and then several glasses so we could sample different varietals. There is no btg list like The Metro's: remarkably fun, creative and delicious. Our server, Trevar, was ridiculously good: knowledgable, efficient, professional, helpful, etc., etc.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We have been dining at the Metro for more than 20 years, and this place NEVER disappoints.
The regular menu is always consistently wonderful, and the seasonal menus are a special treat.
Whether you go for a special occasion or just a weeknight dinner out, you can never go wrong with the Metro!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 27, 2017

As always, the whole evening was outstanding! It is the number one choice for great food, service, ambiance and more!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Perfect place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Took my mother for lunch to celebrate her 96th birthday. Wonderful meal, service and dessert. A very nice, memorable experience....much appreciated!! Thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2017

I always enjoy the Metro, whether for a business lunch, dinner with friends or a nice glass of wine. The service is wonderful,

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

As always, everything about the Metro was just fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Avacado cucumber soup amazing. I hate that it is seasonal. Always loved your salads. The shaved Brussels sprout salad was not up to your usual excellence.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our food was wonderful and our waiter charming!
Quiet atmosphere for a nice chat. We are from Norman and thought it had a Ledgends feel! We will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Had the lamb special- probably won't get that again. Service is always wonderful... nice wine selection!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Outstanding service with excellent food. Menu changes regularly with use of fresh inventive ingredients. Always enjoy my meal here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Enjoyed a very nice dinner at Metro with my husband, son and daughter. My angel hair pasta with chicken vermouth was very good. My husband had the salmon and it was excellent. The charcutierie plate was very nice and the wine (Raptor Ridge Pinot Noir) was very, very good and paired well with everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 14, 2017

This place is always a hit with me. It's my restaurant of choice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great food and excellent service as always! We love coming here and sharing the Steak Frites.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Love the food, sweet service, and neat atmosphere!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our go to restaurant for all occasions! Excellent food, service and ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I like to eat at the Metro any time I am in Oklahoma City. The food is always nicely prepared and arranged on the plate and always delicious. This time I tried the Basil Drop Martini. It was phenomenal. My friend had the curried corn soup, which was the special of the day, and he said it was perfect. He also had the Chicken Pilliard, which is a regular dish and I had a pecan crusted Cod special dish. The wait staff is always very friendly and helpful and attentive. This is a favorite of mine for a reason and it is always consistent.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always the very best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Very good experience on my mom's birthday. Great staff, lovely restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This restaurant has been a favorite of ours for decades. Always strong for soups and seasonal menus. Terrific atmosphere. Our side dishes were exceptional. Has an issue with the doneness of our proteins. Hopefully was just a momentary glitch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This is my Favorite Place! The food is FANTASTIC!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Consistently outstanding! Metro was able to accommodate our seating request and went out of the way to make the evening very special.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 7, 2017

our female waitperson was unsure of the description of specials. our food came out five minutes after our drinks were served. felt rushed. she never came back to ask if we would like another glass of wine-i did. i had to flag someone to get it. she was quite attentive to surrounding table and checked us once. as i left another waitperson asked how our dinner was. i told him i was unhappy with the service. he answered that everyone came in at once and that was the cause. our waitperson had no trouble attending her other tables . i know since i was trying to get her attention. unsuccessfully. we come to metro fairly often and have never experienced this type of service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I have never had a bad meal or experience at the Metro. Food and service are some of the best in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Metro never disappoints. Good food, great service, nice atmosphere. Older crowd of mostly couples or small groups. Pleasant din of conversation and not-too-loud background music make it a good place to talk over a leisurely dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent food and ambience. We had the risotto with burgundy beef. Delicious. Started with the 🥒 soup... very good. Ended with lemon tart. Yum. We will be back for another ladies lunch...definitely worth the trip. Smart to have reservations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Our favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Metro is my favorite restaurant in OKC, the food is excellent, they are willing to change sides if requested, wine list exceptional, service also exceptional. Also, best salmon in OKC.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great resturant!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

It had been about 8 years since we dined there. We just moved back to the Edmond area. This was our first nice dinner out since we have been moving into a new house and unpacking. It was just as it was 8 years ago. Very relaxing, great food,wine and service. Still one of our favorites.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We visit the Metro about once a month. This time was a bit below their normal excellence. Specifically, the bread was not like it normally is. My date just picked at it whereas she normally raves about it. She ordered the red snapper special and it was extremely salty and had a fishy odor more than you would expect. She let me taste it, and I was glad I didn't order it. I ordered the Chicken Vermouth off the menu, and it was up to its usual nice standard.
Our waitress was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.