Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups. The Melting Pot always hits the spot. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

1601 Concord Pike Suite 43-47
Wilmington, DE 19803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Foulk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 652-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/wilmington-de/specials

Private Party Facilities:
The Melting Pot - Wilmington can accommodate semi-private & private parties for both lunch & dinner. Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Brad Obeholzer, wilmtmpot@aol.com: (302) 652-6358

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking

The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for Birthdays (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Fun (45)
Romantic (43)
Good for Groups (36)
Cozy (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Casual (17)
Family Style (17)
Comfort Food (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Fireplace (5)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dancing (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1363 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress Colleen was great, and the food and atmosphere was awesome. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Made a great location for a surprise 50th for my g/f . Staff was very helpful and pleasant. They made the experience most enjoyable. Mandy's knowledge of the menu helped us pick the right meal options

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappoints! My wife loves this place and it is the one dining experience she craves for anniversary and birthdays. This is a great romantic adventure and for my male friends out there, this is a great start to more experiences later!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Perfect place for Mother's Day or any other special occasion!

We are frequent visitors here!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife, here, for Mother's Day and she enjoyed it a great deal, and that's what was important to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We come to the Melting Pot every year for Mother's Day, and every year without fail, we are impressed. The food is delicious, always leaving us with full bellies. We had a great waitress who was very knowledgeable and friendly. We will continue to come back as often as possible!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was excellent and the special menu was wonderful for Mother's Day Lunch.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Awesome experience! Great server, she went above and beyond. Thank you so much for a very special evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great ambiance, service and food. Our server Mariah was awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our server was amazing. It was his third day working there, and we couldn't even tell. He was personable and funny. Great service

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate our 23 anniversary at the Melting Pot. I was very disappointed in the noise level in the restaurant. There was a birthday celebration going on with a table full of teenager sitting next to us. They were extremely loud and no one asked them to keep it down. Our server was fantastic and thanked us for understanding. I don't think I will return I was truly disappointed. So much for a quiet evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The melting pot is decent for fondue. I like the quite seating areas and the service is generally good.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a nice experience. Service is attentive and quality is impeccable. It's my go-to "celebration" location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! We were seated promptly and got waited on immediately afterwards. Love how attentive they are here and enjoy coming here consistently for celebrations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Having purchased the Ultimate Romance Package, I can truly say I was very impressed. The service was on point, our server was great about refilling our drinks, and the timing for the courses was perfect. I didn't feel rushed, and I thoroughly enjoyed each course. Although the four courses were great, I would love to go back for just the cheese pot, and desert.
10/10, loved the experience, would advise to others for a relaxed, but upscale executed dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My husband and u enjoyed the Melting Pot quite a lot. The dining was quiet and the service was excellent. We are in our 70's and have a lot of experience with dining,so this was delicious.
We would have appreciated it more if it was a little less expensive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My mom and I visited the Melting Pot in Delaware on a getaway weekend trip, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The building is beautiful as you walk in, and the experience is always a treat. The servers were very attentive, friendly, and accommodating, and the food was delicious. We visited last year as well, and I'm sure we will be back next year!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Casual, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was great and the atmosphere was good as well. The World Famous Cheese sauce was very good and we took advantage of the Easter Sunday brunch to save a little money. However, do not come here if you are on a budget. You will blow through it very quickly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was the first time my fiancè and I visited The Melting Pot and we were with two people who have been there before. The food was wonderful, the staff was so helpful and accommodating, and the cocktails were perfect. As we were leaving we were talking about going there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Everything was perfect from the time we walked in the door to when the check was signed. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Dancing, Notable Wine List, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The new cheese was great. Food was wonderful. Our hostess was our favorite! Our server was also awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The experience was amazing. The food excellent the prices were fair the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Melting Pot is fun because it's fondue but ultimately it's over priced. The cheese and dessert courses are delicious and the rest of the food is pretty blah really. I went recently for a birthday celebration and we enjoyed the evening, the service is always very friendly and fondue is kind of fun but the price just leaves you feeling ripped off.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was excellent, and as expected. The staff was exceptional. Jordon, our waitstaff member, was very helpful and correctly attentive (not too often and not too much - good man). We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We went for our anniversary, food wasn't enough to fill us up. The staff didnt make it special for us.. and the manager didny even come to our table like she did for all the other tables. Wasnt worth the money we spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful service! Very knowledgeable about the wine selection and helped my husband and I pick the best wine for our dinner! We will be looking forward to going back and soon !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Celebrated my 3 year anniversary with my husband. We come here all the time when we want to celebrate something big or be romantic. So we were seated down and the table was angled weird. So the steam of the pot was blowing in my face most of the time. Then we had to turn down the simmer a few times to stop the steam. Than our waitress must have been new or tired because she kept having to stare at the menu and pointed out higher costing menu choices that we weren't trying to do. But all and all its a really nice place.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was very nice and he good was excellent..

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As usual, such a fun relaxing dining experience...food was wonderful as always, and Mike our server was likely the best server we've had in all our years of going there...thanks for a great date night out without the kids!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I hadn't had fondue in a long time--it really brought back memories! They have quite the variety of cheese and meat offerings. And the dessert! Who doesn't love chocolate fondue!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We absolutely love the food and atmosphere of the Melting Pot. We always celebrate our special occasions here and we are never disappointed. The staff is always friendly, the drinks cold and refreshing, and the food is incredible. I would recommend the Melting Pot for any anniversary, birthday, or other special occasion out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were pleased upon arriving to be seated right away,l.,The food was fresh and delicious. The waiter turned us off from going back. He was short tempered in helping us understand the menu. When he was preparing the cheese fondue, he was quite messy. Hot liquid and cheese was spilling out of the pot and onto the burner-one time he stirred it so hard that some liquid hit my daughter. The same was true when he was preparing the broth for our entrees. The chocolate fondue was barely mixed when he walked away leaving the spoon for us to finish. I dont think we will be returning ever again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It was my first time dining at the Melting Pot and it was both fun and delicious! The different cooking styles allow you to make your food the way you like it and makes the food so flavorful! The portion sizes were perfect considering it was a multi-course meal, and our server made the experience even more enjoyable! We definitely will be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Service and all around feel of the restaurant was very good. However, the food was rather bland and you did not get much food for what it costs.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Another solid experience at the melting pot. Met my expectations of what I expect from them with the exception of being seated next to a large table with some noisier guests, but still had a great experience!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I've been to several melting pots and this one stood out but in a bad way. First the good, good food, server was friendly, prompt, got us all the extras we asked for. Could not have had better service. For the bad, it was noisy and the majority of diners were loud college kids. Even the wait staff were all college kids. All of that is fine, nothing against kids, have 4 myself. But all this leads to a loud experience which isn't what my wife and I were looking for. The place is VERY VERY dated and the walls between both were 6 foot high so it appeared you were eating inside of a box.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Came here for the first time to celebrate my and my husbands 10 year wedding anniversary. I asked in my reservation for a more secluded and intimate spot which was set up perfectly for us when we arrived. We were presented with an anniversary card personally signed by the staff which truly made our night feel a little extra special. We love trying new places/foods and really wanted someplace that not only gave us a good selection of flavors but an experience as well. The Melting Pot didn't disappoint! From the cheese as an appetizer to the meats, salad and delicious chocolate for dessert, not only were there many different flavors to choose from, everything was very interactive. Our waitress, Laura (who was very friendly, prompt, conversational and fun), prepared the cheese, broth for meats and dessert for us while we cooked our own meats in the delicious broth. It was an excellent and fun experience and highly recommend for a date night, birthday or anniversary. Not recommended for kids under 10 or 11 though in my opinion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a terrible waiter who talked too fast and got the cheese wrong We had to wait for him to make the cheese again.We did not have a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Relaxed dining with a fun twist we plan this treat every year after an annual conference.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A must have experience. We had fun and the food and cocktails were excellent. They really take care of you here. The birthday card signed by the staff was very much appreciated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.