Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.88mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE

The Melting Pot offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service, fine wines & fabulous four-course dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to get-togethers with friends, meetings or large groups. The Melting Pot always hits the spot. Make reservations today & come dip into something different.

1601 Concord Pike Suite 43-47
Wilmington, DE 19803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fondue

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Foulk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 652-6358

Website:
http://www.meltingpot.com/wilmington-de/specials

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking

The Melting Pot - Wilmington DE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (25)
Cozy (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Casual (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time as usual .The Melting Pot never disappoints.+ The food is awesome. Sometimes we just go for dessert

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Repeat customer, food is almost always amazing, fairly new pretzel bites a great addition. Service was far below what we are used to, never received a request or refill of our water for the entire dinner. Waited over 10 minutes for our take home food and specifically asked for some sauce to go home and when I opened the food for my leftover meal, I learned that the sauce was not even provided.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service was great, our waiter was very accommodating and entertaining. The Melting Pot really is a dining experience. The ability to personalize the cook styles and how you want to cook your food provides a creative environment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Nice location. Good food. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

There were 3 of us for dinner and it took 3 hours. Way too long. Our server was pleasant and knowledgeable but absent. Basic mistakes were made. And since they just starting to use a new point of sale system, our bill wasn't accurate. We waited for some time while the Manager tried to figure it out. Eventually, we only paid for the amount that was charged, far less then what it should have been. From that perspective, their customer service was excellent. But I would not want to go back. Not worth the money for the food or service received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Went here the other night for my boyfriend's birthday. We made a reservation but got there a little early, we were seated immediately. There was a loud party of 14 going on, but we didn't mind, it wasn't too distracting for us. Our waiter, Zach, was possibly the coolest and most attentive waiter we could have had - the big party had him running around a lot but once things died down, he chatted with us a bit and was one of the best customer service experiences either of us has had.

Almost everything on the menu has a gluten free option (grateful celiac, here) including a couple of GF beers. The drinks were good too, I had a peach cosmo that was absolutely delicious. The food options are vast, we didn't know where to start, but we finally ended up getting the four-course option which was stellar. Price point is a bit high, but for a nice occasion, it's a lovely and unique dining experience.

One thing to keep in mind is that you do have to cook your own food at the table - I was unaware of this aspect, and while it wouldn't deter me (it truly was delicious), I just wasn't expecting it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Made our Anniversary very special. Complimentary champagne toast, chocolate covered strawberries, anniversary card, staff coming by to wish us a Happy Anniversary. Food, atmosphere and service was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We celebrated a Birthday with the Wine Tasting Menu! We loved it & had a great dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our waiter was great ! Mixed drinks were awesome but a little on the pricey side. It was cool to try it as an all you can eat. We were able try things we wouldn't have normally. Over all it was a great experience and will do again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a good meal. Server was a bit slow at times but overall good experience

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was good, the server was ok. There was a loud crying child at 7pm that threw off the atmosphere. We were looking for a special adault night and it was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We enjoyed a date night here the other day after an absence of probably 7 years. Had a fantastic evening and a wonderful meal! Service was very good - she was very attentive without ever being annoying. We both did the surf & turf entree after enjoying the Wisconsin cheddar fondue and the California salad - so delicious and never felt rushed between courses. Will definitely go back again only this time will not wait another 7 years!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

My gluten free daughter loves coming here!! A restaurant where she can feel "normal!" It's always a fun experience for the whole group!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We always enjoy our experience here. We usually only dine here once a year because of the high prices.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The pace of the meal was just right - not too fast not too slow. The food was great and the service was attentive without being intrusive. I was amazed - when we were leaving - to realize that almost 2-1/2 hours had passed and we hadn't noticed. Great place to dine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very nice experience. Good place for a first date.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were celebrating team success for exceeding our first half of the year goals. Having dinner in this interactive setting was great for further team building! We always strive to be collaborative in business and that was echoed in the way we participated in our fondue experience. The service was very friendly, informative, and just the right touch of timing. Very nice time was had by all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

If you are looking for an outstanding dinner experience with great service, this is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We could not have been more happy with how everything went tonight! My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our one year anniversary and the staff made it so special. Our server, Shannon, was fantastic! She was so friendly, upbeat, and helpful. I've been to 3 different locations and this was by far the best experience I've had thus far. We'll definitely be back to celebrate again soon. Thank you for a wonderful night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This location never disappoints. From Chris, the bartender, to John, my waiter, to Brad, the manager, everyone works hard to make sure that you have the best experience possible. Great night out - as always!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and it was fantastic. The service was incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful (thank you Laura). It was both my girlfriend and I first time eating there and we will definitely be going again. I would highly recommend it, I was always one to say that I'm not going to pay to cook my own food but I would happily do just that and eat here again because it was such a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

This was our 2nd time there and I Love It! Preparing our food in front of us & cooking our own food is Fun. The ambience is Fantastic and the tall booths allow privacy for a Romantic Time! (The only thing I didn't like about the seating is the corner booths, you have to get out to allow others out & its a bit claustrophobic) We happened to have the same server on both visits and the first time there she was Phenomenal but during our 2nd visit she was OK, the only reason I say this is because she took Quite a bit of Time in between table visits.
I Definitely Would Recommend The Melting Pot!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We were running behind schedule due to traffic. I called the restaurant and they easily adjusted our reservation. The atmosphere, food and service was excellent. My guest enjoyed her first Melting Pot experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Can't believe I had to wait til 915pm to book a table on line. Entered restaurant at 9pm could see nothing but empty tables all around....still had to wait.
Food was good. Server good but v long wait for my wine.
Use more tables get more servers!!! Can't make money with empty tables!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was great from earlier seating, to the service ( waiter was Jordan ) to the great tasting food. From start to finish it was a great experience. Definitely recommend to are friends and we will come again. Thanks

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was excellent! Our server Kyle was great and very personable! He brought out a slice of cheesecake with a candle in it for our daughters 6th birthday! She loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

A fun place with good food. We have spent 3 anniversaries and other special occasions here. We always recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Me and my wife love going here. We always go here for her birthday since it's her favorite. We brought our 8 year old since they were having a princess party and she had a blast and loved cooking her own food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We were still eating our cheese and our salads came out. Then we went back to our cheese and our entree came out. I have never had an experience like that. We felt rushed. We asked them to take our meal back until we were done our cheese. It was just really weird. And then our waitress was great in the beginning but when she brought out our chocolate she was telling me how she hated her job and how tiring it was. It was just a weird experience last night just very off putting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This is a fun place to go with family or friends. Have always enjoyed the experience and the food. It's a neat, leisurely place to eat. Everyone should try it. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Delicious and one of my favorite places! Pricey for a chain, but it's wonderful for a date or celebration as we are usually there for 2-3 hours if you do the 4 courses.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Mariah, our waitress, was terrific. Attentive, quick when needed, accurate and super friendly. She made our daughter's birthday dinner exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great dinner for my daughter's birthday. Many gluten free options made it easy for us to be able to enjoy a celiac friendly meal. Kids enjoyed themselves too.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fabulous dinning experience from the drinks, to the dinner, to the staff. Staff did a wonderful job explaining the menu and options and taking our likes and dislikes and making our dinner very enjoyable. Highly recommend, many options for a great dinning experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It is what it is. Food is good, but not fantastic. Its always been pretty pricey in my opinion. I can get a pretty fancy 'fantastic' meal for these prices. If you want to hang our with old friends and chat, its a great venue. If you want really fantastic food, try someplace that actually cooks for you.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The server did not adequately explain how to cook the fondue and the times were way off
Not enough vegetables and meat servings were on small side. Very pricey for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Our server did an outstanding job of guiding us through the entire evening. It was fun, creative and the food was amazing. We will definitely be back with our friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Celebrating Fathers Day. Our server was great and very polite! He accidentally brought the incorrect wine but he was very apologetic and that made up for it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our server Jessica was amazing!!! We loved her. She made our experience 1 in a 1,000

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Chain restaurant with an innovative (fondue) concept.
The dessert was the best thing on the menu.

If you love food you can do better than this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.