About The Loft at Traders Point

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: (317) 733-1700

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (81)
Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (67)
See All
Organic (67)
Scenic View (57)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Healthy (51)
Worth the Drive (50)
Authentic (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Seasonal (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Great for Brunch (35)
Cozy (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Casual (28)
Romantic (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Historic (28)
Comfort Food (26)
Great for Lunch (23)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Fun (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Live Music (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Business Meals (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Tasting Menu (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Private Room (7)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fireplace (6)
Vegan (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great Beer (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a special place and always a gre ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

This is a special place and always a great experience. The one issue I have (as a person of some size), is that their chairs are not very comfortable, more along the lines of your outdoor porch chairs. Other than that, it is a fun place with something for pretty much every taste.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was very good! Had a wonderful time ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was very good! Had a wonderful time. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing attention to detail with a real ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing attention to detail with a real farm to table delivery. It sits on a farm! The original barn that houses the restaurant is well restored. Enjoy....

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend to the Loft for Val ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

I took my girlfriend to the Loft for Valentine's Day dinner. It's a fun place to go and the food was very. Be aware that it is on the pricy side, but comparable to any fine dining restaurant. The service was outstanding, thank you Sonny!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am not a fan of preset menus with lim ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

I am not a fan of preset menus with limited items but this was spectacular. I really mean amazing-spectacular.

Always a bit pricey but I know that going in.

Terrific quality...great Service by the whole table staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Loft at Trader's Point never disappo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

The Loft at Trader's Point never disappoints. The food is locally sourced and thoughtfully prepared. The wine list is interesting and diverse. Our waiter was not terribly familiar with the wine I inquired about and unable to helpn with our selection. He was very attentive and the service is never intrusive. Located on a dairy farm, the old barn restaurant has a casual elegance.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was great one of the best mea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great one of the best meals I've ever had !

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoy a nice experience an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife and I enjoy a nice experience and good food when we dine out, especially when we are without the kids. We have eaten at very nice restaurants all over the world and my wife is a super cook. All that said, she said her food was "perhaps the best she's ever had" after only 3 bites. We will be back as often as we can...and with friends!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good, the food was inno ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was very good, the food was innovative and well done. Love the fact that everything is locally sourced. Ambiance would be better if families with small children could be seated in one area, and those that want a quieter dinner could be in another area. I was hoping for a romantic setting, but was surrounded by tables with young active children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always delicious and such a cozy atmosph ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always delicious and such a cozy atmosphere! My favorite brunch place!!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable brunch on Sunday. I ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a very enjoyable brunch on Sunday. I wish i ordered what my girlfriend ordered. If you like biscuits and gravy, you're going to love these. fluffy but not heavy and the gravy was delicious. The setting is amazing, away from the city and out in the "country". Their farmhouse approach is exactly what one would expect. Lastly, very good bloody mary's.

Tags: Organic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The server was exceptional! And the menu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The server was exceptional! And the menu was terrific

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service with some of the best ta ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome service with some of the best tasting food I have experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice food, music, wine

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice food, music, wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit knowing the off ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our first visit knowing the offerings were farm to table. Very nice menu with s wide variety of offerings.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Healthy, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the decor and ambiance are wonderf ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

While the decor and ambiance are wonderful, the chairs are uncomfortable and look to be outdoor chairs. My meal was very good (pork duo) but my husband's chicken was not very flavorful. Our desert (banana chocolate pie) was to die for.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

need more selections for lunch, out of t ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

need more selections for lunch, out of the special when we got there

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Fantastic! This is a true Indy treasure ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Fantastic! This is a true Indy treasure!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been to the loft several times and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I've been to the loft several times and it's one of my "go-to" restaurants. There are very few things on the menu that are disappointing. Their use of made-on-site eggs, cheese and meat makes every meal special. I had the cheese burger on a brioche bun which was exactly what a cheese burger should taste like-big raw onion and just slightly greasy. My friend had the mac and cheese which has a very exotic flavor which is not for everyone. We stayed and talked for three hours in their comfortable porch and the wait staff didn't seem to mind and continued to fill our water and coffee until we left.. Overall, I go there several times a year and the varied menu is always unique and superb. I'll be back soon!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd time there and just as good as the f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

2nd time there and just as good as the first. Great atmosphere, great food!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Loft At Traders Point was absolutely ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Loft At Traders Point was absolutely delightful. We loved both the food and the atmosphere. We were a party of 4 and decided on the venue to celebrate my brother's birthday. Everyone was pleased the evening. We will be back to sample some of the other very interesting choices provided on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I really enjoyed the food ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My friends and I really enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Phenomenal food! We loved it and cannot ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Phenomenal food! We loved it and cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Live Music, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything we had was incredibly tasty - ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything we had was incredibly tasty - and gluten free

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great Beer, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was horrible, waitress was rude. Bu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was horrible, waitress was rude. Building was nice. Very dissapointing, ended up ordering carry out from another local restarting while waiting on check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

This was my third-ish trip back to The L ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This was my third-ish trip back to The Loft. I love discovering new things here every single time I return. This time I had the mushroom risotto and it was phenomenal!!! Our service was great by D. As an added bonus, this was the first time for the person that I was with and I got to see her experience the chocolate milk for the first time!!! Amazing...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be prepared to spend $100 a plate. If yo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Be prepared to spend $100 a plate. If you are used to doing this then you will love it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a wonderful dinner with great food a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with great food and a very friendly and helpful wait staff. Will be going back again for sure!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Sunny was excellent as was th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our server Sunny was excellent as was the food and ambiance!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We often stop in for a scoop of ice crea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We often stop in for a scoop of ice cream, milkshake or dessert to-go. This time, we made plans to sit down for dinner. I'm glad we did! We enjoyed the atmosphere and food, and the service from all associates was excellent. We will be back soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Organic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is outstanding! I had the apple sou ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food is outstanding! I had the apple soup, quail, and white chocolate tart and my husband the steak and lamb soup. Everything was delicious!

Tags: Casual, Historic, , Romantic, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very tasty menu, homemade cheese board. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very tasty menu, homemade cheese board. Nice wine list

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We went to The Loft to enjoy their Devou ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We went to The Loft to enjoy their Devour Indy menu. Most of what we ordered was very good. I had the quail--of which I'd never eaten before. I found the quail very, very small with very little meat on it. The sausage biscuit stuffing was the saving grace of having any substance to it. The wine list was good and the cheese/charcuterie plate was average. The others at the table enjoyed their meals and desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Everyone here is amazing, though Damara ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Everyone here is amazing, though Damara gives the best service of anyone I've ever had the pleasure of dining with. You won't be disappointed by the service, food, or anything overall!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, , Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great evening. Waitress was hel ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 23, 2017

It was a great evening. Waitress was helping us a lot. She was very competent with explaining us the menue "Winter in the woods". And the food was awesome. I never had such a great Bison. We took the wine which was recommended to the food. It was a great success. Next time again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first Bison. Excellent flavor and ve ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My first Bison. Excellent flavor and very tender. Always a GREAT Experience - food, service, relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Loft at Traders Point is a local fav ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The Loft at Traders Point is a local favorite for me and my husband. We love their fresh ingredients, especially those that come straight from their own farm! On this particular occasion, we enjoyed the "Winter on the Farm" special menu with cozy seasonal dishes to celebrate the bounty of winter. I had pheasant cassoulet, which was the perfect blend of comfort food and gourmet dining. The first and third courses were equally delightful, and the cocktail/wine pairing brought out the best in each dish. The menus at The Loft at Traders Point are always seasonally appropriate, but I hope this type of special seasonal menu becomes a regular thing!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the Sunday brunch at Tra ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We always enjoy the Sunday brunch at Trader's Point. The food is delicious. The biscuits and gravy are wonderful. Omelets are fantastic. Great coffee. The only downside is my husband is very uncomfortable in the chairs!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a wonderful place for brunch!! Amaz ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

What a wonderful place for brunch!! Amazing service and location. We walked the grounds and saw the baby cows. This place is a gem. We love going all year.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I expected good coffee and I thought the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I expected good coffee and I thought the coffee was fair. Diabetics should be able to have sweetener for their coffee and tea.

Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.