About The Loft at Traders Point

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.


On Friday nights from June through August we also serve our open-air Dinner on the Deck* with food, live music, and a farmers market - all on the garden lawn and deck, alongside our organic garden!



*We always accept reservations inside The Loft Restaurant, but we cannot accept reservations for the outdoor Dinner on the Deck.

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm and Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://www.tpforganics.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Brandon Canfield

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: (317) 733-1700

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oktoberfest
Christmas on the Farm

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (83)
Organic (64)
Good for a Date (63)
See All
Special Occasion (57)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Scenic View (50)
Healthy (50)
Worth the Drive (46)
Authentic (46)
Great for Brunch (45)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Cozy (36)
Casual (30)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Fun (25)
Seasonal (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Historic (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Live Music (11)
Family Style (10)
Vegan (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Great Beer (8)
Private Room (8)
Fireplace (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

What an awesome place to eat. It never disappoints!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant was very crowded as it was Saturday of Memorial day Weekend and there was a large Yoga event going on at the same time. Parking was a little confusing but it all worked out. We had a nice table on the screened in porch as requested. Gabby was our server. We had some confusion as to what bread was gluten free and what was not and a member of our party ate the non gluten free bread and got sick. Also we ordered a bottle of Kombucha which was forgotten but it was on our bill. The hostess gave us her apologies and the meal for the sick person was removed as well as the Kombucha. We will return but it is our impression that the the servers appeared somewhat overwhelmed with the crowd.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good and the atmosphere is unique, but the portions and the price left us feeling that we could get better value elsewhere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Great good as always but slow,slow, slow! Over 2 hours for dinner for 2.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Girlfriends dinner meet up on a Tuesday night, sat on the porch. Discount bottle of wine very welcome. Waiter very attentive, almost too much. Two of us had the 6-oz grass-fed ribeye, was prepared well but quite ordinary and not very flavorful. Accompanying potatoes and asparagus very good. The Camembert appetizer as suggested by the server was excellent. One friend not hungry hungry had the greens side and bread . Strawberry rhubarb crumble was good just a little overly sweet and friend enjoyed the Blackberry ice cream. Support staff to the server was excellent. Food was hot and presented nicely. Server was knowledgeable of food source and nice to have options offered of raw sugar and stevia for iced tea. Overall a very nice evening, bit pricey $160 with $40 tip, so would consider more for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, incredible service, and the best cheeseburger I've ever had.
I've been to Indianapolis, Lafayette and Chicago to try the "best burgers" respectively... they do not compare!

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Gorgeous location, great local foods. Just lovely! You can walk the grounds too.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Another excellent meal!! We've never been disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Trader's Point Creamery is a special place. Food is fabulous and the setting lovely. When my daughters come home they always love to go for dinner!

Tags: Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was great. The atmosphere what you'd expect for a farm to table country / barn location. $40 for an"organic steak" was WAY overpriced. Trust me, I grew up on a farm and raised beef cows. Overall, I had a wonderful meal. But our bill for $ 250 for 4 people without wine was a bit ridiculous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Family of four enjoyed a nice brunch on Mother's Day. The food, service and general ambiance were great. Only issue is that we were seated outside on a very warm day and it was crowded with little air movement. Not sure what they could do about this with the warm temps and crowded dining area but it did detract slightly from our dining experience. We will come back but will request inside seating during the warm weather.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the attentive waiter and the unique menu options.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I can never say enough wonderful things about this restaurant. The food and service both are phenomenal. its perfect for a date night, perfect for a group, great for kids, it really has everything going for it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Romantic, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love The Loft! On Mother's Day, our service could have been better. We had to ask the hostess for our waitress after waiting for 20 minutes. The manager came by and offered free ice cream, so we allowed our kids to order some, only to be charged for it anyway. We love the food, that it's organic/pasture raised/local. We hope this was a one-time glitch!

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I will not be recommending this restaurant. It was way overpriced. I had the haddock which tasted very good but the potatoes served underneath were burnt and I had to use a knife to cut them. Our reservation was at 6:45 on a Friday and we did not get our food until after 8:00. We declined to pay the $4 charge for bread and butter so we were very hungry by the time the food arrived. To their credit, they did give my friend a free scoop of ice cream for her birthday. However, by 12:30 a.m., I was sick in a way that I have not been sick since I had chemo. I won't be going back for dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The mushroom porridge was a bit lacking in flavor--maybe it just needed some salt or fat :). Cheese board was great. Potatoes in Mac & Cheese was very weird--but pimento cheese was a neat choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great place for a special business lunch or for out of town guests. After a wonderful lunch we had a treat at the dairy barn.

Tags: Fun, Organic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We celebrated our 5yr. old granddaughter's birthday, who was visiting from out of town with her family. The staff took excellent care of us, the food was all excellent, and our granddaughter was treated with chocolate ice cream for dessert. She felt very special, and the bonus was seeing the cows and chickens after dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

New in town and wanted to try a place near my hotel. Loved it! The food was great! Had the pork with cornbread and the beat salad. Also had a icecream cone at the icecream bar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very delicious and creative menu. Good service and we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was the first time we went for brunch, the food was excellent and there were some different breakfast items. the only complaint was that it took an unusal amount of time to get our food. We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beautiful location, wonderful and warm staff, delicious food, charming environment!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Private Room, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Trader's Point Creamery uses dairy from its on-site cows in almost every dish. The food is amazing. We ordered their fromage donuts and their pork-shoulder eggs benedict. It was the best food I've eaten in a long time.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall our first visit to The Loft was great. We really enjoyed the cheese tray appetizer and the steaks were delicious. The salad was not our favorite as it didn't really include lettuce, but others might love the mix of every kind of pea imaginable. The only negatives were that the chairs were not very comfortable and that the cost was very high even compared to other very nice restaurants. We would still highly recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This was a wonderful farm to table restaurant...literally a farm! Great experience!

Tags: Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great good and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good food,service a tad slow. Parking lot is ridiculous needs paved and too far from restaurant not well lite!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful as always! Wonderful as always and wonderful as always!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The location of the restaurant couldn't be more picturesque. The pork belly is outstanding as well as the daily selections of soups. I can't even tell you about the desserts..they are to die for. You need to visit this farm to table!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Seasonal, Healthy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Have eaten there numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The food was spot on delicious, served in a timely manner and was well plated. Will most definitely eat there again. Side note. I find it a poor practice to have an included tip for a party of six, especially when they mandate the tip at 20%! If a mandatory tip is mandated, they should make it 15%. Our server lost out on twenty five more dollars due to this practice. This will not however, stop me from going there again. The Loft is as good as it gets for organic, locally farmed fresh food!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Phenomenal experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The Loft was fabulous! I would highly recommend dining here. The smash burger was by far the best burger I've ever tasted. We also got the pork and it was delicious too. We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Family Style, Fun, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Lovely dinner with amazing service. I had the pork special with Lima fritters. So tasty! This entree is a large serving too, enough for another meal. I love the ambiance on the screened deck, spring just beginning to poke through at the farm

Tags: Organic, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday with a fun lunch adventure. The food was great, but oh the dessert menu! The ice cream alone was worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent! One of our favorites in Indy and we can't wait to come back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and wine were fabulous. Todd our server was professional, knowledgable, and fun. We will be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Each items price has been raised. Service prices have been added. Prices charged did not match prices listed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This has been our family's favorite restaurant since moving to Indiana a year and a half ago. We were looking forward to Easter brunch today, and could not have been more disappointed. The lamb was dry, portions very small, the banana cream pie was served still frozen, and the cherry pie was inedible - cherries rubbery and crust burnt. The food was not even close to being worth the $200 spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service was impeccable, informative and friendly. The food was perfect for our special occasion meal yet there were options available that was suitable for more of an every day choice. The best meal and dining experience we've had in a very long time. Top Chef quality.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.