About The Loft at Traders Point

Indiana's only organic farmstead restaurant! Serving Lunch and Dinner including our Award Winning Brunch on Sundays.


Our menus feature our award winning cheeses, yogurts and ice creams, along with our own 100% Grassfed Beef and pastured pork and chicken. We proudly serve other fresh food from local growers and artisans. Our culinary team proudly serves hand-picked herbs and vegetables from our own garden.


Enjoy live music during dinner every Friday night!


Private and custom events accommodated in The Roost, our private event room overlooking our farm.



*Reservations recommended

9101 Moore Rd.
Zionsville, IN 46077
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Organic, Country kitchen, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday 5:00-9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 5:00-9:30pm

Cross Street:
88th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 733-1700

Website:
http://traderspointcreamery.com/the-loft-restaurant/

Entertainment:
Featuring live music every Friday night!

Parking Details:
Use upper lot for handicap drop off

Executive Chef:
Toby Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
"The Roost," perched atop our historic barn and Loft restaurant, with stunning views of our organic dairy farm, is a beautiful private event room that accommodates both private and corporate events. Large windows and a wrap-around balcony offer a picturesque view of the pastures and woods where our dairy cows graze.

The Roost’s interior combines rustic and modern styles for an atmosphere well suited to a wide variety of occasions. The unique handcrafted fireplace and wood interior make a cozy and sophisticated setting for gathering with friends, family, business associates, or clients. With the addition of the adjoining lounge, overlooking The Loft’s dining room, The Roost can accommodate up to 50 guests. The intimate space can be arranged to suit a wide range of needs, including groups who require AV equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Georgia Gross: (317) 733-1700

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas on the Farm

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Loft at Traders Point Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (71)
Organic (71)
Fit for Foodies (53)
See All
Worth the Drive (52)
Special Occasion (51)
Scenic View (50)
Healthy (48)
Good for a Date (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Authentic (42)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Seasonal (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Romantic (33)
Cozy (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Great for Lunch (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Casual (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Fun (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Kid-friendly (20)
Live Music (20)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Tasting Menu (9)
Vegan (9)
Great Beer (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1785 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Great brunch options for all palates, featuring farm to table fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

This is very fine restaurant. Excellent service Food is outstanding Farm to table, organic concept

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great autumn salads. Leave room for their blueberry ice cream. Love the updated fall menu! Lunch at the Creamery is a favorite and perfect place to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 11, 2017

There was 4 of us in our party. Reservations are recommended even for lunch. One person had the salmon and stated he would come back for that. It did not have a fishy taste. My husband had the hamburger and stated it was excellent. My friend had the chicken salad and she loved it. I had the soup with cheese and a small side of meat. It was also scrumptious. Make sure that you have the coffee. I’m not a coffee drinker but it didn’t have a bite and we bought the beans in the small gift shop. Well worth the trip.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our son and future daughter-in-law suggested for an early dinner and it was fantastic. Service and food was spot on !! We're already looking forward to our next visit to Indy as we will be dining here again.....

Tags: Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The most authentic farm to table restaurant I have been to yet! After dinner we watched them milk the cows and walked through the garden!!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The main courses were fairly good-just a bit salty.
Desserts were terrible. Send one back. Waiter did not know at all how it was made and misinformed us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Farm to table fare, much produced on premises.

Cheese board is a great starter, with a good range of cheeses that are redolent of the local grasses.

Wine selection is pretty strong, and not marked up that much.

Entrees are least strong element. Neither my wife nor I loved our choices. Grits that accompany the pork just awful. Chef is trying too hard to be original and going classical French with many of the dishes would make this place awesome, imho

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Organic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our reservation was for 8 people at 1:15pm. We ordered a cheese appetizer when we placed our order. After 2PM we had not gotten any food. Then our waiter came to our table and told us our order was lost and they would have to start over and take our order again. So then we had to wait even longer. Very disappointing. Especially since it was a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The best brunch in the city without question. They also have very good dinner offerings. I'd highly recommend the loft at Traders point to anyone!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This was our second time at The Loft at Trader's Point. It was so disappointing! The food was highly overpriced for the quality and preparation. My husband had the pork -- it was tough and dry. I had the vegetable plate which was just average in quality -- nothing creative or even interesting about it, just some grilled and sauteed veggies on a plate. More of a side dish than an entree. The roasted chicken stew was a watery, under seasoned soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The ploughmans lunch was so yummy! I just always wish they had different tables and chairs because they're uncomfortable like patio furniture.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The Loft is no ordinary restaurant. It's an experience! The moment your on the property, your consumed by the delightful surroundings. Old world charm of the beautiful barns, dairy cows in the milking parlor, green acres that let your eyes roam for miles, a charming shop, lovely gardens, impeccable service during your farm to table freshly prepared organic meal, you will be completely impressed. There is so much care, knowledge and detail that goes into everything that is presented to you as the participate. From start to finish, memorable and unquie. Highly recommended!

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Very disappointed in the service. Extremely slow & server was not very warm or helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our first time at Trader's Point Creamery. Wonderful experience, with delightful lunch and walk around grounds. Perfect choice for birthday!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

its our business trip dinner, driving from Indianapolis only 15min. Cute location and nice grassfed beef/pork!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Too expensive for the food that is provided. Some dishes are quite average, e.g., the cole slaw. The kitchen was slow in preparing the food. The restaurant enjoys an exaggerated estimation. If the cost was less then the food and ambience would be tolerable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our foodie daughter has always wanted to eat at Traders Point; so we went for her birthday. I would have liked a lovely salad with a chicken breast, but that was not offered on the menu and my foodie son said I should not ask for it. Instead I had the trout appetizer; I did not know the flesh was raw and super salty. Awful for me; probably great for a foodie. The room was very noisy; I hate noise because I am hearing-impaired; I could not hear my family’s conversation, and did not hear the dessert option of chocolate pie. I had the toffee sundae and it was awful: gaggy sweet sauce of some kind that had hardened. LOUD is NOT “energetic;” it is LOUD! Many more Baby Boomers have hearing loss; you should ask about this when seating a group. Service was excellent, but it did take quite long for the food to arrive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I believe the waiter we had was Chris. Wonderful service for our wedding night! He had left rose pedals for us on the table and we had the table we had requested. Food was amazing and if course the view was incredible! Can't wait to go back! Thanks for helping us have a terrific evening:)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

This is the second time we've been here and would recommend it to others especially for the farm to table aspect.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Lovely ambiance for evening dining on farm to table, all-regional and seasonal ingredients. Inventive menu, and plenty of dishes were shareable. I would have liked a fresh geeen salad option, as the house salad was wilted greens in a dressing/sauce (still Delilah!), but not raw, and despite the charcuterie tray taking too long to come out, everything else was spot on. Loved the wine list and live singer/guitarist. Not too loud, and the lighting was low and lovely. Service was solid, and a little overbearing if anything, as they want to explain everything, and we were there to catch up and wanted fewer interruptions! Completely forgivable, and preferred over being ignored. Really a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We were celebrating a 90th birthday and the staff made our night very special. Our server Chad went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Fabulous! The food is always amazing. The staff is incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Pork Belly was over and the cut included portions of cartilage. The pasta was burned. The service is great and the food typically very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The restaurant was only 1/2 full and it took over 1 hour to get our entrees. The waiter failed to bring our soup and salad too! (At least it was removed from our bill because we never got it !).
The cheese and meat appetizer was over priced at $23.00 for the tiny amounts we were served.
Sadly, we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great place. Easy to have conversation. Loved the ice cream!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Not much to tell. Nothing remarkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday and we had a wonderful time. Great food and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I ordered vegetable plate. The green beans and broccoli were tough and overgrown. The rest of the dish was average. The price was expensive for what I received. I was disappointed

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Loved everything about our meal at The Loft at Trader's Point! The steak was amazing, and we had the homemade pasta entree, cheese plate, and ice cream for dessert... everything was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We absolutely loved the atmosphere in the restaurant! The exposed beams and decor were phenomenal! It was a very unique experience. The drinks were great. The chicken Cobb salad needed more meat or more interest. My husband loved the trout however and my daughter loved the Mac n cheese. Staff was very friendly and it was just a neat experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Went on Sunday for a late lunch. Got sat right away. Food was really good, although the prices were a little on the high side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

This place was wonderful! Fresh, local ingredients - very committed to supporting local farmers. Affordable and delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

I tried this for a casual business lunch, and was very impressed. The food was very tasty and the staff attentive. Overall a very good experience.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I loved my visit to Trader's Point. It was worth 2-hour drive and I tasted amazing food with fresh ingredients.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The biscuits were dry and there wasn't enough gravy. I also informed him it was my husband's birthday and they did not acknowledge it in anyway. The cheeseboard was skimpy

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I love the Loft. Food always outstanding. But, even with a reservation, we were stuck in a corner on the porch, next to the most obnoxious table. The unlucky arrangement did not take away from the flavorful food, but did dull the overall experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We've been to Traders Point several times but the service this trip was extremely slow and unacceptable. If it wasn't for the fact that it was my husbands birthday and we were with friends I would have walked out. Our waiter was unattractive and made an excuse that he had too many tables. We were at our table 35 minutes before he ever made his way to take our dinner order and we told him we were ready when he delivered our drinks and he ignored us and walked away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We went on a Friday night, there were 5 of us 2 adults and 3 children under the age of 10. We all loved it. The food was great, I loved the kids menu options. The ice cream was fabulous after dinner!!! Great ambiance. After dinner we walked the grounds of the farm and it was delightful. We will be coming back soon! The only complaint we had was there was no bread and butter served prior, if we would have known that we would have ordered an appetizer because the wait for food was so long. 2 hungry adults, and 3 hungry kiddos= "When is our food getting here?!?!?" LOL. The extra touch would have been nice. It was a great time had by all!! The music was great, please don't ever stop that!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This was a wonderful, farm-to-table restaurant - you can watch the cows be milked and then enjoy their delicious cheese and ice cream! Went with two young kids, and they had fun menus and crayons. The staff was very friendly and you can't get more local than that!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.