Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About The Lobby - Denver

The Lobby is, at heart, a neighborhood bar and restaurant where you can gather, feast and imbibe. Get a great craft beer (we have 20 on draft), enjoy some specialty cocktails, and have dreams about the bacon. Our menu is American, concentrating on twists of some of your childhood favorites. Espresso Crusted Venison & Bleu Cheese Grits, Carbomb French Toast, Hop-Cured Pork Belly, Shrimp & Grit Cakes and Stuffed Burgers are some of our most popular! We also specialize in killer brunch, accompanied by the best bottomless mimosas in town!

We want you to grab all of your friends and come in for a family meal, so we can easily accommodate groups from 2 to 25 whether you make a reservation, call while you're on your way, or just show up! Though, reservations are always suggested and appreciated! Have a group larger than 25? Contact our Purveyor of Good Times to plan your special event for up to 300 people!

2191 Arapahoe St.
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 11am-9:30pm
Wednesday: 11am-9:30pm
Thursday: 11am-9:30pm
Friday: 11am-10pm
Saturday: 9am-10pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
22nd St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 997-9911

Website:
http://www.thelobbydenver.com/

Catering:
We can cater most occasions including office luncheons, weddings, and private dinners. Please keep us in mind for: wedding receptions, office functions, happy hours, and private dinners! We are also able to host live music events! Please email us for more information.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of 2 hour street parking on 22nd and Arapahoe Streets. There are also reasonably priced public lots ($3-5, except for Rockies home games) across the street and next door to The Lobby.

Executive Chef:
David Payne

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Lobby is the perfect venue for your next event. Our two dining levels allow us to accommodate parties of 10 – 250 and provide you with a semi-private event atmosphere. Our menus are fun and customizable to fit any occasion.

The Lobby - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (14)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Sunday Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Historic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Romantic (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We came for our anniversary, had so much food. Bleu balls and deviled eggs were delicious, great brunch food, mimosas basically all day. So much fun!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Lobby has a high-energy atmosphere. Bottomless mimosas that come in very large wine glasses (if you have a party of 5+ you can get the Mimosa Tower!). The courtyard area looks nice, it was too cold to dine outside, but it could be a great spot for brunch and to catch up with friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was great, service was great, everything was great! BEST mimosas in denver

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My group and I visited from Chicago this weekend was The Lobby was highly recommended to us. We are so glad we went! Bottomless mimosas in huge towers plus the food was amazing! Our waiter, Connor, was also great! Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Historic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overall, it was a great experience. However, i Was disappointed that I made reservations for 4 and they sat us at a table for 5. Extra chair and all. Weird to see multiple tables of two at booths for four- that are a little more intimate, but two top tables wide open. Outside that....drinks were great. Appetizers - brussel sprouts and croquets were a hit and the meals were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was fine, not great. Their menu is not very allergy friendly. Sever was very nice in checking w the kitchen to find out info but would be nice if the menu had more information to alert to allergy friendly

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

They did a phenomenal job serving 7 of us in under an hour for a conference lunch. The food was awesome. I can't wait to bring my husband back here and eat in their outdoor space this summer!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

They gave my food to the wrong table but brought my friends. They had to make it again and when I got the Benedict the white of the eggs was sliding off the yolk so wasn't cooked right. Manager never apologized for that second part and just got defensive. Very disappointed and I had been there so many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I'm usually skeptical about restaurants that receive low ratings, but ALL of the low ratings for The Lobby are justified. The food was bad, the bathrooms were disgusting and the service was marginal. I should have known better when I was able to get a reservation an hour before we got there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Made a reservation for brunch for a girls' get together. Staff was unprepared to deal with a physical disability and there are no elevators on site. Had to wait an extra hour just to get a table. Food was ok but the service was horrible. The hostess was plain rude. Our waitress was overworked and it showed. I won't be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I really enjoyed our brunch there. I wish I could have tried more food. I had the Cubano benedict and it was delicious. I also tried the Heuvos Burrito, it was good, but something was too sweet. It may have been in the burrito or the green chile, we couldn't tell. The food was good, It was not as great as I hoped. It was so loud there that my girlfriends and I had a hard time talking to each other. I will be back though to try other options on the menu. They take reservations which is a very big plus in my book.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Favorite brunch spot thanks to the Mimosa tower! This is a great place for brunch with friends. Definitely make a reservation though!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great brunch service - our mimosas were always full! They also have a great patio!

My only complaint is with the breads - my English muffin and my friend's biscuit were rock hard (hardly able to cut with a butter knife).

Overall, great experience. Just disappointed with the breads.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall, the experience and food was great! The initial host and bartender were nice and helpful. Our server was pretty slow, however. Our group had to pull her aside to ask to order and ask for our bill. Not a huge complaint though as she was still friendly and I know she was busy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good and interesting food with a great beer/drink menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We came during restaurant week and had a great time and thought they had tasty drinks. All three courses I had were delicious. I also have epi pens for a shellfish allergy and they did a great job making sure I was covered and no way of having a reaction

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Waited almost an hour to be seating. Even though we made a reservation 2 days ahead of time. Was happy to get our drinks comped but disappointed by average service after. For a small restaurant, they were not very efficient. However the good was VERY good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went during restaurant week and it was OK. Would like to try the full menu before writing it off as a place to return to

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Tried The Lobby for Restaurant Week and was pleasantly surprised how good it turned out to be. While I had the prix fixe menu my date tried a couple of dishes from the main menu (mac & cheese and the car bomb French toast) and really liked them both. We didn't leave a bit of food on any plate; it probably looked like we hadn't eaten all week. Neat space, cheap parking across the street, great waitress with good drink suggestions...we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Breakfast place that takes reservations for large parties! Mimosas were a blast and service was excellent.
Food isn't the best in town though so go for the good time not the cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fresh menu, excellent food, great service, fair price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Lobby was awesome! Great service. Very attentive to customer needs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Lobby was able to accommodate our large group on a Saturday night and had options for everyone. The menu is fun with some unique options that I want to come back and try.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

AWFUL - the quality of the food was poor, the execution was poor... will never return

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have been to the lobby quite a few times and I love it! The only complaint I've heard is that the portion sizes can be small, but everyone still seems to enjoy themselves when there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My friends and I decided to go for brunch on New Years Day. The Lobby has a very nice atmosphere- casual and cheery. Unfortunately, the food did not live up to the ambiance. We ordered the Cajun Benedict which, on paper, is a wonderful idea. Unfortunately, it came to our table lukewarm. The eggs were cooked as we had ordered, the browned butter hollandaise was ok, the fried green tomatoes, a little too thin to pack the "oomph" that you want from a well executed FGT. The grit cakes were rather bland and could use some seasoning. The most disappointing part of our meal, however, was the side of French toast we ordered. Our waitress went on and on about how wonderful the French toast was, but, when we tasted it, it was obvious that the toast had been premade and then warmed up again. It was dry and , frankly, just plain bad.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food good - not great. Love the bottomless mimosas!!! Service great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Not impressed by the service. The food made up for it. The pork belly was awesome!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Everything was really tasty but for it not being that busy the service was not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

With limited space to explain why my experience was such a poor one, so I’ll get straight to the worst part. After difficulty and rudeness from the server with a couple of our drinks, we were ordering our food. My low maintenance vegan friend asked "What suggestions do you have for vegans?" after a blank stare, he replied "We don't have vegan food." She laughed and said "I'm sure you do; I was just wondering if you had any suggestions." His response, "Well, vegan food isn't real food." I was so offended by his actions up to this point that I interrupted this very productive conversation to ask "So you're telling me my friend can't eat here?" He replied no and walked away. Again, I’d love to go into all the gruesome details but I’ll just say, this was the worst service I’ve ever gotten and I won’t be going back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was slow - food was below average - and in an empty restaurant, they sat us next to a table of 10 with about 5 loud kids. Should not be one of the places you have to redeem your open table certificate :-(.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love coming to brunch here! They definitely get busy but the servers were very kind and honest about the time the food might take to come out and made sure we had drinks in the meantime! I love the mimosas and bloody Mary's and the beer list is impressive. I actually would prefer to have another round here and skip Great Divide!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I love the food!! It was super delicious and it hit the spot. We visit the Lobby our first day in denver. The waiter was amazing and made sure we had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I were in town for the weekend and made reservations ahead of time to try this place out. We both found the food to be pretty amazing, delicious and unique.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I've been here a few times. The food is always good, service is awesome and they are very attentive. The manager was able to squeeze our party in a few days before I needed it and I really appreciated the help! If you have a large group, book further out and request a table upstairs or outsides. The downstairs area can be a little too loud, if i you have loud friends like i do! I'd rather deal with the noise than go to another place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Came to The Lobby before the Broncos game, had a great time on the patio with bottomless mimosas, breakfast and friends. Ham Croquettes were delicious.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This place is awesome. The unlimited mimosas are great, they let you sit and enjoy without trying to kick you out. It's really appreciated!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had a wonderful time at The Lobby. Food was terrific, beer fantastic, atmosphere comforting and the best waiter... Conner! He really made the experience; man needs a raise!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I've had great experiences at The Lobby in the past and I still really enjoy going there for dinner and brunch. This visit, however, it felt like service was really slow. It took a while to get our meals to us (I also understand that we were a large group so that could have been the cause of the wait) and it wasn't always easy to locate our server when we needed him even though the restaurant was not crowded

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was a bit cranky maybe bc it was Sunday brunch and they were super busy. Food was good. Mimosas were big. Which makes them warm quickly and there was a lot of oj.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.