About The Lobby - Denver

2191 Arapahoe St.
Denver, CO 80205
View Larger Map

At The Lobby, we aim to be your new home away from home. Get a great Colorado craft beer (we have 22 on draft, and more in bottles and cans!), enjoy some specialty cocktails, and have dreams about the bacon. Our menu is American, concentrating on twists of some of your childhood favorites. Espresso Crusted Venison & Bleu Cheese Grits, Carbomb French Toast, Pork Belly Confit, Mama's Meatloaf Sammy and Stuffed Burgers are some of our most popular! We also specialize in killer brunch, accompanied by the best bottomless mimosas in town!

We want you to grab all of your friends and come in for a family meal, so we can easily accommodate groups from 2 to 25 whether you make a reservation, call while you're on your way, or just show up! Though, reservations are always suggested and appreciated! Have a group larger than 25? Contact our Purveyor of Good Times to plan your special event for up to 300 people!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 11am-9:30pm
Wednesday: 11am-9:30pm
Thursday: 11am-9:30pm
Friday: 11am-10pm
Saturday: 9am-10pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

Cross Street:
22nd St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 997-9911

Website:
http://www.thelobbydenver.com/

Catering:
We can cater most occasions including office luncheons, weddings, and private dinners. Please keep us in mind for: wedding receptions, office functions, happy hours, and private dinners! We are also able to host live music events! Please email us for more information.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of 2 hour street parking on 22nd and Arapahoe Streets. There are also reasonably priced public lots ($2, except for Rockies home games) across the street and next door to The Lobby.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Muncy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Lobby is the perfect venue for your next event. Our two dining levels allow us to accommodate parties of 10 – 250 and provide you with a semi-private event atmosphere. Our menus are fun and customizable to fit any occasion.

The Lobby - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
See All
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Lobby was awesome! Great service. Ve ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Lobby was awesome! Great service. Very attentive to customer needs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lobby was able to accommodate our la ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Lobby was able to accommodate our large group on a Saturday night and had options for everyone. The menu is fun with some unique options that I want to come back and try.

Tags: , Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

AWFUL - the quality of the food was poor ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

AWFUL - the quality of the food was poor, the execution was poor... will never return

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

I have been to the lobby quite a few tim ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have been to the lobby quite a few times and I love it! The only complaint I've heard is that the portion sizes can be small, but everyone still seems to enjoy themselves when there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I decided to go for brunc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My friends and I decided to go for brunch on New Years Day. The Lobby has a very nice atmosphere- casual and cheery. Unfortunately, the food did not live up to the ambiance. We ordered the Cajun Benedict which, on paper, is a wonderful idea. Unfortunately, it came to our table lukewarm. The eggs were cooked as we had ordered, the browned butter hollandaise was ok, the fried green tomatoes, a little too thin to pack the "oomph" that you want from a well executed FGT. The grit cakes were rather bland and could use some seasoning. The most disappointing part of our meal, however, was the side of French toast we ordered. Our waitress went on and on about how wonderful the French toast was, but, when we tasted it, it was obvious that the toast had been premade and then warmed up again. It was dry and , frankly, just plain bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food good - not great. Love the bottomle ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food good - not great. Love the bottomless mimosas!!! Service great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Not impressed by the service. The food m ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Not impressed by the service. The food made up for it. The pork belly was awesome!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was really tasty but for it n ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Everything was really tasty but for it not being that busy the service was not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

With limited space to explain why my exp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

With limited space to explain why my experience was such a poor one, so I’ll get straight to the worst part. After difficulty and rudeness from the server with a couple of our drinks, we were ordering our food. My low maintenance vegan friend asked "What suggestions do you have for vegans?" after a blank stare, he replied "We don't have vegan food." She laughed and said "I'm sure you do; I was just wondering if you had any suggestions." His response, "Well, vegan food isn't real food." I was so offended by his actions up to this point that I interrupted this very productive conversation to ask "So you're telling me my friend can't eat here?" He replied no and walked away. Again, I’d love to go into all the gruesome details but I’ll just say, this was the worst service I’ve ever gotten and I won’t be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Service was slow - food was below averag ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was slow - food was below average - and in an empty restaurant, they sat us next to a table of 10 with about 5 loud kids. Should not be one of the places you have to redeem your open table certificate :-(.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We love coming to brunch here! They defi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love coming to brunch here! They definitely get busy but the servers were very kind and honest about the time the food might take to come out and made sure we had drinks in the meantime! I love the mimosas and bloody Mary's and the beer list is impressive. I actually would prefer to have another round here and skip Great Divide!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I love the food!! It was super delicious ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I love the food!! It was super delicious and it hit the spot. We visit the Lobby our first day in denver. The waiter was amazing and made sure we had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were in town for the we ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I were in town for the weekend and made reservations ahead of time to try this place out. We both found the food to be pretty amazing, delicious and unique.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here a few times. The food is ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I've been here a few times. The food is always good, service is awesome and they are very attentive. The manager was able to squeeze our party in a few days before I needed it and I really appreciated the help! If you have a large group, book further out and request a table upstairs or outsides. The downstairs area can be a little too loud, if i you have loud friends like i do! I'd rather deal with the noise than go to another place though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to The Lobby before the Broncos gam ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Came to The Lobby before the Broncos game, had a great time on the patio with bottomless mimosas, breakfast and friends. Ham Croquettes were delicious.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This place is awesome. The unlimited mim ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This place is awesome. The unlimited mimosas are great, they let you sit and enjoy without trying to kick you out. It's really appreciated!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time at The Lobby. Food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had a wonderful time at The Lobby. Food was terrific, beer fantastic, atmosphere comforting and the best waiter... Conner! He really made the experience; man needs a raise!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I've had great experiences at The Lobby ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I've had great experiences at The Lobby in the past and I still really enjoy going there for dinner and brunch. This visit, however, it felt like service was really slow. It took a while to get our meals to us (I also understand that we were a large group so that could have been the cause of the wait) and it wasn't always easy to locate our server when we needed him even though the restaurant was not crowded

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went for brunch and the bottomless mimos ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went for brunch and the bottomless mimosas! The food was great but the bottomless mimosas were even better. For $12 they did a great job keeping our glasses full. Service was fantastic!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was decent poached eggs super runny ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was decent poached eggs super runny which made me gag but I love the building

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Bottomless mimosas were totally worth it ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Bottomless mimosas were totally worth it, they were refilling our cups before we even thought to ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance but poor and slow service ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great ambiance but poor and slow service. Food isn't all that great either for Saturday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Bottomless mimosas are to die for and fo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Bottomless mimosas are to die for and food is decent! Must do for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Perfect, great service, food and loved t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Perfect, great service, food and loved the courtyard! Sat next to the door which was noisy and there were cobwebs on the walls, but other than that it was a great breakfast experience. Would absolutely recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good plus probably the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very good plus probably the best pear bellini I've ever had. I'll certainly be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

What a great brunch at The Lobby. From ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2016

What a great brunch at The Lobby. From the hostess helping us out with some flexibility on our reservation, to the bottomless mimosas and Bloody Marys. There were two of us, so the giant mimosa to share wasn't necessary, but looked awesome and is a great idea.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff at The Lobby were so acco ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The wait staff at The Lobby were so accommodating -- I had made a reservation for 10 and 15 showed up. Eek! They could have told my extra guests to sit at another table, but were so polite and service oriented. The food was great, per usual, and the bottomless mimosa deal is unbeatable. I would definitely recommend The Lobby for any time of day, but especially brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I liked the venue, large open spaces and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2016

I liked the venue, large open spaces and great outdoor area. Service was terrific. One of the drink servers smelled like strong cigarette smoke, which was not good. The food was tasty, but greasy. I had the shrimp and grits cakes. The drinks were perfect.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Definitely a unique and intriguing menu. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Definitely a unique and intriguing menu. Hearty and delicious combination of southern flavors. Deviled eggs appetizer. First time I have ever seen sweet potato gnocchi on a menu, and it was delicious. They also seem to have lots of Colorado Rockies game day specials available.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here during lunch hour with 5 of my ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Went here during lunch hour with 5 of my co-workers. One had been there a few years back and was a little nervous but everything was far beyond expectations. The food was delicious and beautifully plated, the beer list was solid and the service was kind.

Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

AMAZING!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Have nothing but incredible things to say about The Lobby! Great food, great service - what more could you ask for? Went for a bachelorette party with 7 girls and the waiter was great and everyone left raving about it - would love to return to try more things on the menu (recommend the chorizo, french toast, and gnocchi - oh! and the mimosa tower)!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Car bomb French toast was the bomb.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Car bomb French toast was the bomb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I had a trainer of your new staff as my ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 22, 2016

I had a trainer of your new staff as my waitress. She should not be training. Waited 10 min for water from another person. Five more min for our drink orders. Five more to get said drink. Food came out fast so that was a plus. Crabby patty Benny... Fail. Soft and watery crab cake. Your house potatoes are smashed tater tots. Eggs on both our dishes were cooked wrong. I ordered poached on my Benny. They came out hard. Friend ordered over east and got scrambled. Value of this place is non existent. Wish I had gone to Ophelia's. The building and decor and quaint patio are the type of quintessential place I like to dine. Sadly the Lobby failed on so many levels I may never be back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Delicious and Quaint

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The courtyard was beautiful with flowers and ivy growing everywhere, and the cutest sleepy resident cat. Happy hour was fantastic...we had four drinks, two apps, and two small plates for $50 - the grilled romaine was fabulous. I've dined alot around Denver and this is one of my faves, top three.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great mimosa towers and fun eats! Loved ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great mimosa towers and fun eats! Loved the entrance and outdoor courtyard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall Awful Experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had to wait 30 minutes to sit in our reserved table. There was a table of 30 next to us in the basement and my table could not hear each other. When we asked to sit in the empty table upstairs they would not let us. We were charged $3 extra for each additional mimosa yet were not told this upon ordering. One credit card was charged 4 times and then was only credited back twice. The food was mediocre at best. The mimosas were extremely juicy and they would not let us do less juice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

This is a great place for big parties. T ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2016

This is a great place for big parties. They accommodated us even when we had extra people show up that weren't part of our reservation. The only drawback was that the mac 'n cheese tasted like it had nutmeg or cinnamon on it...not appetizing at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great food and mimoso's. Loved the atmos ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food and mimoso's. Loved the atmosphere and people helping us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was sub-par and way to noisy

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We went to the Lobby because we read they had a good brunch. So we thought we would try it. There were two items on the "brunch" menu. We ordered breakfast which was not hot or tasty. The noise level was so high we could not hold a conversation. I'm sure it had something to do with the bottomless mimosas. After we left we actually went elsewhere to eat since the food wasn't satisfying.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Good... But a Few Caveats

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2016

While the service was friendly and courteous, it felt as if they are a bit understaffed and overwhelmed. We went for brunch, apparently in Denver bottomless mimosas are a city-wide thing for brunches, so I'm not sure why the group nearby couldn't "hold their liquor" (if such a thing can be said about mimosas) I'm all for adults having a great time--but this was more like 12-year-olds had gotten into the liquor cabinet... The food was good enough, but perhaps overly weighted in the direction of "fun" (if you read their menu, their claim is fun food and serious drinks) just not enough execution of the dishes--they didn't live up to the menu descriptions. On weekends, be prepared for a loud college/hipster crowd (who must come for the cheap mimosas rather than the food). If you can afford better, do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.