HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

The Indian

4.2
113 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Indian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (129)
  • Neighborhood Gem (94)
  • Hot Spot (72)

Similar Restaurants

About

The Indian Room invites you to enjoy the finest Indian cuisine in Jackson Hole. Owned and Operated by local residents. The Indian provides you with an authentic Indian meal. Chef Sununta Haworth and her amazing team of chefs strive to give you a culinary experience unlike anything you’ll find in Jackson Hole. The restaurant is themed after a British officers club, giving you a place to relax and enjoy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Thai, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday 5:00-9:00. Closed Sunday/Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 733-4111
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sununta Haworth
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gill
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine
What 113 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipBMad (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on December 29, 2015

Great food, friendly service, highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
vipjeddkaren (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on December 28, 2015

The Indian serves up a wonderful mix of eclectic Indian and Asian cuisine in a welcoming space.

Report
Helpful
ChicagoMom (Jackson Hole)
5.0
Dined on December 28, 2015

The food was great - we had Lamb Vindaloo, Butter Chicken and Bombay Street Noodles. I'm a big Indian food fan and wasn't expecting to find such authentic flavors. The ambiance was western with Indian influences (cricket paddles for instance). It all worked great.

Report
Helpful
Dave (New England)
3.0
Dined on December 25, 2015

We were in town on vacation and needed to find a last minute reservation for Christmas. This was all we could get. We have had lots of Indian food in big cities. This was very bland and the flavors were very different than we had ever had. They also tried to do other asian dishes which did not make the cut. The service was fine and the ambiance was fun but stay away from the food.

Report
Helpful
vipkdfjal (Houston)
4.0
Dined on December 25, 2015

I liked this place partly because it is unexpected here in Jackson. Menu is a mix of Indian food and Southeast Asian. Nothing about it was exceptional - but all together it was a cool place to dine. Worth trying if you are in town a few days.

Report
Helpful
vipwyocowboy (Las Vegas)
3.0
Dined on December 24, 2015

Service and atmosphere were very nice, even elegant. The food? pretty average...what was billed as '2-3 crowns' in terms of spice wasn't spicy at all, in my view. Quite bland, in fact

Report
Helpful
alpine (New Orleans)
4.0
Dined on November 21, 2015

Great food, overall experience was really enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
vipjacksonfoodiephantom (Salt Lake City)
5.0
Dined on November 7, 2015

I just had an outstanding meal at The Indian. The food was prepared beautifully and the portions were perfect. Our server was excellent...very helpful and knew the menu well. She was able to help us order just the right thing. The restaurant was pretty full but not noisy at all! I'll be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
vipGourmand (Jackson Hole)
4.0
Dined on October 22, 2015

Started with mussels and shrimp in a sauce so good you must ask for a spoon so you don't waste it. The nam is perfect with it. The waitress helped pick out the perfect wine, she was able to explain everything on the menu (apologies I can't give her kudo's as we don't remember her name. Authentic, spicy to personal choice, great variety of curries. Butter chicken is a favorite dish.

Report
Helpful
catjlin (Jackson Hole)
4.0
Dined on October 17, 2015

Stopped in for dinner on our annual 'girls night out' and everyone came away with big smiles and full bellies. From apps (paneer tikka - yum!) to dinner (some of the best palak paneer and tikka masala I've had in ages) to a wine selection with a choice for everyone, The Indian was the perfect choice. The wait staff was great, very attentive but not overbearing. Great vibe - plenty of chatter but not so much that it was distracting. Loved!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12