Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 3.86mi
  3. Distance: 6.79mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 3.86mi
  3. Distance: 6.79mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 3.86mi
  3. Distance: 6.79mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi
  1. Distance: 1.74mi
  2. Distance: 3.86mi
  3. Distance: 6.79mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi

About The Granary

Offering a casual dining setting, The Granary serves up lunch Wednesday through Sunday. Whether you’re grabbing lunch with friends or celebrating a special event, make every meal a treat.

“The Granary is a neighborhood gathering place,” says Chef Colin Bedford, who designs and updates the menu seasonally. “The Granary’s menu is full of comfort food and Southern classics with English influence.”

The menu is complemented by a full bar and wine list curated by Beverage Director Paula de Pano. Ask your sommelier for pairing recommendations for your next visit!

The Granary is located in Fearrington Village near Chapel Hill, NC. Follow us on Facebook to stay up-to-date on the weekly specials.

2000 Fearrington Village
Pittsboro, NC 27312
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Sunday 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Village Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 542-2121

Website:
http://www.fearrington.com/granary/

Parking Details:
Fearrington Village offers extensive free parking, just steps from the Fearrington Granary.

Executive Chef:
Colin Bedford

Private Party Facilities:
The Fearrington Granary is an extremely versatile venue, providing a large open floor plan and surrounding multi-level, intimate dining spaces. The Granary’s main floor offers an open seating area adjacent to high top tables and full service bar. Great for casual meal options with friends. The Granary’s semi-private areas include: The Silo room is a second level area that offers versatile seating and overlooks the front pasture containing our iconic silo and Belted Galloway cows. Also located on the second level is the Beltie room that overlooks our pasture and grazing Belties. Galloways is a private downstairs area adjacent to the Gallery, allowing for a separate reception and dinner area. Finally, the Sunroom offers a more intimate dining area, also providing views over our front pasture. To learn more about this venue call us at 919.542.2121.

Private Party Contact:
Special Events: (919) 542-2121

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Granary is the perfect venue for any type of special event. From Bridal Showers & Anniversary Parties to Rehearsal Dinners or casual BBQ get togethers, the Granary is the ideal location for any celebration.

The Granary Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Casual (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Scenic View (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Romantic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The Granary is improving, I am happy to report. A number of years ago we used to enjoy The Granary; however, in the last year or so, the quality of food and service had slipped miserably and we vowed not to return. On Sunday we decided to give The Granary another chance. As the restaurant now only serves lunch 5 days a week, they appear to have returned the emphasis to food and service. There were still some miscues, but on the whole a much better dining experience. Chefs mac and cheese and poached eggs were spot on. However, the 'home fry wedges' served with poached eggs were cold as was the hollandaise sauce served with eggs was lukewarm at best. Services was attentive throughout the meal-until we wanted our check-then we couldn't find a server.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Server was very good, and attentive without hovering.
Food was delicious.
The coconut cake, had a good flavor, but was too dense for me. Took it to work, where the recipient said it was delicious.
Great job by others who stopped by with bev refill, etc
Beet Soup was the best

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I visited the Granary on a Saturday for a birthday lunch with 2 others. The main dining room is small and slightly cramped; otherwise it is a charming little lunch spot. We had reservations and were seated promptly. There was a large table in the back who were very noisy. During the middle of the meal, another group with 5 small children came in and took up almost the entire bar area. There are tables outside and in other areas of the restaurant which hopefully were more quiet. The chicken salad was bland and lacked any real hint of rosemary. One guest had the shrimp and grits and said it was very good. The biscuits, homemade butter, and jam they bring before the meal were fantastic, they were the real stars. The coconut cake was also good. It was more dense than other recipes and the lemon curd was unexpected but not bad. One slice was enough for 3 people to share. Our server, George, was personable and attentive and the service was great. We enjoyed our meal but I am not sure I would make a special trip just to eat there again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had brunch at the Granary in the beautiful outdoor garden on a perfectly beautiful Sunday morning. Our waiter Brian was exceptional. We had my 5 year old Granddaughter with us who was very hungry. We asked our waiter to rush her order and he was pleasantly responsive and had her meal to her in 5 min. This was so important to our ability to relax, enjoy our beverages and have a pleasant conversation. Our meals were delicious. We all had the salad nicoise which was both well prepared and generous in size. Biscuits were complementary and very fresh and tasty. If you are looking for a lovely garden to have a satisfying brunch with great service head to the Fearrington Granary

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Please bring the pork sandwich back! It is my favorite dish there! Yes I still love shrimp and grits, and the salmon salad. And I was pleasantly surprised the biscuit they stated to offer 2 wks ago. The homemade butter and ginger orange ( I think) jam paired so well. The butter just melts on the biscuit and top with citrus and slightly spiced ginger flavor. The waiter George is excellent, we were fortunate to have his company for couple times now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

About every 3-4 months our group of friends makes the trek from Fuquay Varina to The Granary at Fearrington to dig into their outstanding Mussels, Oysters and seasonal specials. Service has always been good until this last trip. Our waiter was Mr. Negativity..."sorry we don't do that but I'll check" or his response when I said this wine is a little too tart for me, he said "Sorry!" before I could finish my sentence. Anyway, this was experience was rare and it will not keep us from returning again in a few months. I'm sure he will not be there when we go again as Fearrington's standards will cull staff that are not the epitomy of good customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Really good food, good service and way way way too noisy.

The crepe du jour was on a bed of sauteed asparagus, fennel and red bell pepper, contained two crabcakes and was topped with two poached eggs and hollandaise sauce. The fried pork sandwich was also a great success.

Nothing in the restaurant is designed to ameliorate the incessant chatter of diners.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had a great afternoon at Fearrington Village that was topped off by dinner at the Granary. I should say I have not eaten at the Fearrington House restaurant, but I doubt it could be any better than what we experienced at the Granary. I had the hanger steak and my wife had chicken. The broccolini and mac & cheese hers came with were outstanding, as were the potatoes that came with mine. Both of the meats were cooked perfectly.

I can honestly say I have never experienced that level of quality of food, service, and ambience for anywhere near the price. We walked out for much less that $100 with entrees, wine/beer and dessert, but it felt like it should have been much pricier. We will absolutely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I haven't had such a pleasant lunch with a group (7) of friends in ages! The ambience was perfect--quiet, calm, attractive. The food was imaginative and delicious. The service was spectacular. Our waiter took a great deal of time to explain the most popular dishes and to answer lots of questions. Thank you, Granary for a delightful dining experience

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Delicious dinner at The Granary. Grilled salmon with fresh asparagus, peas, and cucumber was out of this world. My husband chose the lamb and polenta, also delicious. We are staying at the Fearrington Inn, and are looking forward to a return visit to The Granary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everything was great. Will return soon with friends.
Fred Adams

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The grounds are beautiful, food is good, and it's fun to see the cows and goats right outside. Love it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

It is so nice to go to a one-of-a-kind restaurant. The building is unique and cozy. The menu is fine, but many of us would enjoy an update which would include dairy-free, vegetarian (or just more veggies in general), and vegan choices. The wait staff has always been great. We hope that this jewel stays around for a long time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very nice evening and meal. We had a few cocktails outside the Goat, listening to someone playing acoustical guitar and then moved inside to the Granary for dinner. Overall, the meal was very good. We had a very attentive waiter and mostly our food was excellent. My husband got pasta, and although it is made from scratch on site, he mentioned it was not very flavorful. The atmosphere was good. I would recommend the Granary to others, especially on a cooler night when you could sit outside on the patio amidst a beautiful garden.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We love the Granary. Great place (nearby) for dinner. Great food and lovely patio. So disappointed that they will no longer be open for dinner. This was our "farewell" trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We went for brunch (2 adults and 2 kids) and had a great experience. Service was wonderful and food delicious. My husband had the Shrimp & Grits which was amazing. I went with the specials - gazpacho and seasonal crepe - and they did not disappoint. We will definitely go back again. Note - the brunch bill has not yet reached Chatham County, so you can't get that Bloody Mary or mimosa before 12 pm. Our reservation was at 11:30 and our server was very good about watching for the clock to strike 12 - our drinks came to the table at 12:02!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Fearrington is a lovely place to visit and walk around. Brunch at the Grainery is always nice. A quiet and romantic place with tasty food for a Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My beet salad was the best as it always is. I also had the soup of the day gazpacho delicious. I heard recently the Granary is closing for dinner and will only open for lunches from Wed to Sunday. Evidently this starts in Aug. I am saddened to hear this as I loved going there for dinners also. Hope they renovate and open again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Pretty disappointed as we love fearrington's views and animals. Service was extremely slow and everyone around us was over 65 years old. Food was good but very expensive for brunch. Also a surprising number of flies inside the restaurant. I hope they will improve because the location is great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We have been here several times and the experience is always positive. Great food, nice surroundings, easy parking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I love Fearrington, but I always leave the Granary underwhelmed. It's quiet on the side of sleepy, and the food is good but not great. I ordered Prosecco that was flat and had to be sent back; no big deal but it's the little details that are off that somehow make this place not live up to what you think you are in for when you arrive at such a lovely place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a fine meal at the Granary, nothing too special. But unfortunately the tone was set when they brought us completely stale bread that was terrible. They responded quickly and baked us up a fresh batch which took at least 15 minutes so interfered with the pacing of the meal. How they could not know they were trying to pass off stale bread is beyond me. It was either deliberate or sloppy and neither one of them speaks well to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We love the Granary ! They have a new chef who makes his own pasta ! I had the
Mushroom Risotto , and it was wonderful ! Their meatloaf is also delicious !

The service was great with a unusual wine list . We shall return !

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Several years ago, the Granary was a great place to get simple but nicely prepared food served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. It was somewhat upscale, but unpretentious. While the atmosphere hasn't changed, over time, the menu has became increasingly more "gourmet," meaning the food has became fancier, but not nearly as good. For example, they used to serve a really nice slice of meatloaf. Not fancy, but very tasty and satisfying. Now the meatloaf is three small pieces with "rosemary potatoes" and "mushroom ragout" artfully arranged on the plate. They used to have a wonderful falling-off-the-bone tender lamb shank. Now it's several nearly-raw slices of lamb with a mountain of "tomato gravy." It seems that rather than being a top- notch neighborhood restaurant, The Granary is trying to be "Fearrington House Lite." We'll keep going because it's convenient and very pleasant, but I miss the simpler, tastier fare.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Unfortunately, the food and service were a bit lacking for this particular Sunday brunch - the salmon benedict was ordered with eggs poached hard but were served poached light - there was no visible hollandaise sauce and the sauce brought to table was salty and uninteresting - the biscuits had no flavor - the farmer's breakfast was ok and same for shrimp and grits but we expect more from Fearrington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Absolutely the best deviled eggs on the planet. I drove 90 min to get there for my anniversary and the experience was superb. Great staff, great food, great scenery..all one needs for an excellent dinner out. I highly recommend.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Live Music, Authentic, Great Beer, Healthy, Romantic, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have been there a few times in the past, but was surprisingly disappointed this time round. Water for hot tea was slightly above room temp., coffee not hot and tasted weak, and the food, with exception of the eggs, was lacking in flavour. It seems as though something has happened at your establishment that is for the worse.


Sincerely.

Frank

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was exceptional. The wait staff was very present. Our drinks were never empty. It was not a loud atmosphere, so conversation was so easy at this restaurant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Every time I have been here the food has been fantastic. Wonderful gourmet food. The shrimp and grits are my favorite!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The beet salad was superb. I would be tempted to make that my dinner next time. The restaurant was very obliging in attending to my garlic allergy. The wait staff was cordial and well qualified.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Setting was nice, waitress was pleasant, informed (although her recommendation was not up to expectation), and attentive; kitchen was SLOW, and food was generally disappointing. Brussel sprouts were very good; Ceasar salad was NOT - lettuce was chopped iceberg rather than romaine and dressing was unCeasar like, with no croutons or close relative; hangar steak was good and done as requested; 'fried chicken' was chicken fingers that were rubbery/overdone and not up to Arby's standards or any other food emporium - the chef could learn from some regular southern cooks what fried chicken should be.
Most disappointing particularly considering the upscale pricing. Would not return or recommend. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was very good. The room did become quite loud. Lovely setting.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We recently went to the Granary for dinner and were disappointed in the service. It took us about two hours to eat since it took almost an hour to get our entrees. Although it was a Friday night, I can't imagine that four entrees took that long. The food was great and we know this is not the typical service here. The waitress came by and blamed the kitchen but other tables around us got their food quickly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very disappointed. On their website the Triangle Restaurant Week menu showed scallops and beef wellington as main course. First we had to ask for the TRW menu it wasn't given to us or offered. Started was mushy vegetables and crackers, main course was tough brisket with overcooked, hard mac and cheese. Fish was ok. Desert was a plate of graham crumbs with a square of key lime pie and very small scoop of icecream or two tiny fudge pieces with two cookies. Whole experience was like they hardly tried to impress if it was someone's first time or last time as in our case. The waitress talked to us in third person the whole time. "Are we all done with our desert?" Oh, and drinks came with the appetizer. They were not crowded in our area either. Felt like anyone ordering TRW was second class food, make that third class.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I took a visiting friend to The Granary because it was "restaurant week" and The Granary was having $15 , three-course lunch. A good bargain! Unfortunately, that meant that the restaurant was crowded. Our reservation was honored immediately and the hostess responded nicely when we requested a table different from the one initially offered. After that, the service broke down a bit because they clearly were getting swamped. And the place was mighty noisy!

But the food was tasty and nicely presented. When they ran out of desserts on the fixed price menu, we were offered desserts from the regular menu. The dessert portions are huge. I had the coconut cake which had icing about an inch thick. Delicious, but much more than I needed. I'd recommend splitting dessert.

This is a nice place, with tasty food. I'll go back again on a day when they are less likely to be busy.

Final note: There is a great bookstore right next to the restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Made reservations for "triangle restaurant week" for off the routine menu options. The Granary is in our top 5 listing of places we favor for special dining. Highly disappointed. If the entree I selected (Cherry Beef Brisket) was to entice folks to return .. it would fail. First: the bread and dessert .. wonderful (typical items). The tomato salad with warm brie cheese - cold salad as well as brie (but still tasty). Cherry Beef Brisket, Melted Onion, Coleslaw, Mac & Cheese. Well! Rare to have beef brisket cut with grain vs. across so not fork friendly. Onions were "melted in cherry mixture" I mean to unrecognizable. I thought they were over cooked red beets until tasting (scraped off). Left some brisket on plate because it no longer tasted like beef. Mac & Cheese. Taste and texture really good. But, had 3 pounds of cheese in a 1 pound bag getting forks of nothing but gummy cheese. Again.. tasty but should be listed as "Cheese & Mac". Coleslaw .. OK.
This is the 2nd restaurant where we have noted that the "Triangle Restaurant Week" menus items were FAR substandard to normal offerings. If our assessment of the evenings dinner rested on that night. We would never return. So all .... stick with the restaurants proven menu selections. We still plan to return to The Granary for special nights out. Noise level was moderate because of the volume of the music.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This place is a real miss. Mediocre food at best with poor service. This should be a gem but I guess they feel they have a captive audience. This is place we would have frequented since we just moved here but 3 meals have ranged from OK to awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always enjoying eating at the Granary - very good food in a lovely setting in Fearrington Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The food and service was excellent. The menu consists of familiar dishes but each dish we ordered was executed with skill and creativity. The baby beet salad was incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We went to the Granery for a Dinner date and we were pleasantly surprised!
Great service, delicious local food with a farm on the property!
I had a side salad, the Shrimp Ravioli and an Ice Cream Sandwich. Everything tasted fresh and flavorful!
I highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.