Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About The Gallery at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead

As we undergo our restaurant and bar transformation we invite guests to dine with us in The Gallery located on the Lobby Level. Enjoy American cuisine splashed with the flavors and colors of coastal Italy, France and Spain by our talented chefs.

3434 Peachtree Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
•Breakfast Buffet and a la carte: Weekdays, 6:30 - 10 a.m. and Weekends 6:30 - 11 a.m.; Sundays 6:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
•Lunch and Dinner: 11 a.m. to midnight and Sunday 11 a.m. - 11:15 p.m.
•Bar: Daily starting at 11 a.m. and Sunday starting at 12:30 p.m.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-7035

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/georgia/buckhead/dining/gallery

Entertainment:
Live Jazz entertainment.

Parking Details:
Restaurant will validate valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Sat 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Private dining is available for groups. Menus and wines may be customized for the group, and impeccable service will assure a memorable evening.

The Gallery at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
S
492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was extraordinary, as always.
Every time we come in we ask the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our server Amanda was awesome. I wish I could say the same for the food. I had a pasta dish that was very dense and needed something to cut the texture. My wife just had a salad and baked potato. The baked potato was old and had been microwaved to heat it. The menu is very limited and does not offer a very good range of choices. I expected more from a Ritz Carlton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overpriced Brunch, Hotel food flavor, not personality, simply an experience I won´t repeat nor recommend. A $80 per person buffet should offer the best possible quality ingredients and a great preparation. Well, unfortunately that was not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Attentive service, good food selection, nice presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The Ritz Cafe is consistently good. The best meal is Brunch and or breakfast. Dinner has a limited menu, but it is not bad. Cannot compare to breakfast.Service is always good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had an excellent dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our first time there for a NYE party and loved it!! Great ambiance, great food and music, service was impeccable. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was great!! The shrimp tortellini was amazing!
The service lacked a lot. Before dinner we went to the lounge we had to flag down three waitresses to get service. Once seated at the café we had completed our starter course before the drinks that we ordered as soon as we sat down were delivered to the table. While the quality of the food was what I expect from a Ritz The service was incredibly dissatisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was my second time for the Ritz Christmas buffet, although I have gone to the Sunday buffet brunch several times. As usual the Ritz was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the buffet tables were groaning. Seafood and other special sections, such as waffle station and omelet station, were great. However, everyone in my party missed the ham that is usually at a carving station. Pork belly was just not an adequate substitute--very fat. Ham is expected at Christmas, so please listen, Ritz. The cost plus 20% (their added tip) is extravagant but the Ritz buffet, especially the Christmas one where the cost is upped around 25%, is for special occasions. A glass of champagne should go with such a cost. However, for a very special occasion, they earn the name of "Ritzy." I mustn't forget the service as it was, as always, impeccable. So sorry not to have Mundy in our area but he did come over to say hello. Mundy is truly an asset to the Ritz service team.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As an African-American coming from the north, theI was not happy being placed in the back of the restaurant. Out of sight. I don't think I'll ever eat there again. Probably what the restaurant wants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Staff was wonderful, food was good but the restaurant was more suited for a business lunch than nice dinner

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My daughter and I planned this Breakfast event to celebrate my wife's 65th birthday. The Cafe was the perfect venue for this event. Bright room, well decorated, staff extremely frienfly and the food was great. We were able to take our time and enjoy the location and the atmosphere in addition to the food. Great place to celebrate a special occasion, especially on a week day (Friday morning). They even gave my wife a gift and a special dessert treat. We had a great time.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We usually have a family dinner at the cafe at least once or twice a year when staying at the hotel and have found the staff to be consistently attentive and helpful and the food very good with a limited but comprehensive menu. We love that they also offer a kid's menu and good wines by the glass. This time we met the chef, who was lovely. We understand the hotel is renovating the restaraunt and making some changes early next year and look forward to seeing what comes next.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Many aspects were great; many were not. For the money, I expected better service, a better seat, and better food. All in all, it was good but not great.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything was great but the price was way too expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

As always, the Ritz guarantees a perfect dinner with the best place for drinks beforehand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

GORGEOUSLY decorated for Christmas. The food and selection was superb but there was practically no one there and sometimes our waiter was missing in action. Just a little odd when you are one of three or four parties in the restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The best bunch in the city, no question about it and during the holiday Santa's there. Bring your kids but talk to your banker before you do :-)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food quality is good but prefer to be sea bass or Red snapper instead mahi mahi
Desert buffet look great BUT tooooo sweaty
.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The brunch is fabulous. The service is just as great. This is our second time going to the brunch. We go once in awhile for special occasions as it's a little pricey buy worth it for some of the items (crab claws, salmon, etc). One thing that we had a problem with this time was that the crab claws were frozen. They were sticking to the ice they were on & breaking in pieces. Then what we had on our plate, once thawed, left a pool of water. A bit of a disappointment seeing that one of the reasons we go is for the claws.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for the Ritz experience but found fellow diners under-dressed for the occasion (Thanksgiving) . Not the fashion police here, but really, couldn't you wear something besides jeans? Only saw one elegant woman reminded me of what Ritz used to draw. Perhaps the hotel has changed its demographics. Previous Thanksgivings (3) were more special.

The reservation representative could not have been sweeter or accommodating. Made me feel valued as a customer. In that category, the hotel shone.

Food was Excellent and so well presented.
Decorations were wonderful.
Server should have pointed out the 20% gratuity was included as the Bill had a place open for TIP.

OVERPRICED ($125/person) NOT a good value
Overall, not the special experience I expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and champagne were delicious. However, the service was absolutely terrible. The restaurant was not busy, so I couldn't understand how it took 15 minutes for a server to greet us and ask for drink orders. We waited 20 minutes for two bowls of soup as this made up our entire order. Our server never came back to the table after dropping off our soup to see how we were doing. After sitting for another 25 minutes with no offer to refill our drinks we decided to lleave. While I feel that the Ritz has always had superior service, today was not impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I forgot how civilized it is at the cafe. I need to go more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We are glad we experienced the Sunday brunch but we didn't think that the brunch was worth the high cost. We had to wait to be seated even though we made reservations. It was more chaotic than we thought it would be. The seating was uncomfortable because two people were in booth seating and we had to move the table every time they wanted to get out. The breakfast food was just ordinary, nothing special. The seafood was very good. The lobster mack and cheese was excellent. The salmon was good. The nicest thing was they brought a special desert for a birthday girl and a gift candle. Now that we have been there, we would not return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sunday brunch is great! They have everything you can think of from breakfast items to fresh made sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The Cafe is such an enigma: very good food, great brunch but the atmosphere is weather beaten and desperately in need of an update. The service is always attentive and friendly without being ostentatious. The menu is interesting, the pours are good but I keep thinking that Jack Nicholson will limp by carrying a bloody ax.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Everything my party ordered was delicious and prepared with great attention to detail. And, the staff (from host to entire waitstaff) were truly delightful. Stopping here for lunch was impromptu so we weren't exactly dressed for the occasion, but everyone made us feel right at home and took especially good care of us. I will certainly return the next time I'm in the area. Outstanding all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had the buffet breakfast. The food itself was excellent and there was a good selection. I could easily get addicted to the waffles! One drawback was the service. Coffee refills were so hard to get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beautiful food excellent good services very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a great meal. Their sushi selection was excellent & the service was excellent also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Brunch was very good. I wish they had told me when the champagne bar started because we would have come a bit later. We will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The restaurant is amazing .
Excellent service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The lobster risotto is great. They also have sushi on Friday nights and it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Food to die for though a limited menus but wine list makes up for that. Only restaurant in Atlanta that has 2003 Screaming Eagle cab
The only server we will have is a young gentleman named Anterrance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and service and a café restaurant and lounge is wonderful. We were reluctant to eat there because of the many find restaurants in Atlanta. However, it is as good as other restaurants, the prices are extremely reasonable if not less than other find restaurants. I believe this is a well-kept secret in Atlanta. It's so nice to have staff that will do anything for you and a kitchen that can accommodate special requests.

Tags: Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The Ritz Carlton Sunday Brunch is Very, Very Overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good food great service ask for Atterrace fantastic waiter great attention to detail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was good. We couldn't tell if service was slow or just not rushed. We went for our anniversary and thought it would be a fancier setting. Limited menu but it was good and waited super nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2016

There were a few notable things which kept this restaurant from being an amazing place to dine: shells in my date's lobster risotto, a general lack of awareness by our server (our plates were near empty with our forks turned over and he didn't clear them for approximately ten minutes...), and the bananas foster bread pudding was overly saturated with rum--it was all you could taste. But my entrée was well done, the presentation for both plates was executed well, and the staff was very pleasant!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.