Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Fork & Flask at Nage

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (34)
Casual (21)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Bar Seating (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Healthy (8)
Tapas (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vegan (4)
Seasonal (4)
Romantic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Terrible experience. Waited 15 minutes to even be noticed. Food was ordinary and condiments came after we ate. So sorry, it was once top shelf. To their Fred t they b r o ight us cookies and a 20th dollar gift card.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Creative seasonal menu with excellent service. We had a large party in the bar area. The noise level was just right. Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Aliitle loud due to Jazz in bar area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Live Music, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Greatest by all , owner talked to us great wait staff
Food well prepared
Nice evening specials
We will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Tyler our waiter was fantastic!! We will be back...small plates and the ability to share an entree were unique.

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Spicy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Had been once before for dinner and was great do thought we would try for Sunday brunch on way out of town. Literally no one in restaurant at 1:15 pm. Waiter gave us menu but I didn't like brunch options as wanted s green salad so he was nice to offer me their regular salads. It was just okay as thought shrimp would be grilled but was boiled. Biggest issue was that it was a very average salad in terms of ingredients and size and they charged $12 plus $7 more for shrimp. So over priced for what it was.
Hubby got crab omelette which was just okay although potatoes were good.
Based on how over priced it was got pretty turned off so won't go back next year. It's not like in a fun location.
Was very disappointed in meal although server was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Meh. Poor seating, almost empty restaurant but seated directly behind a large group. Definitely nothing special, though nice decor. Just nothing to write home about, and expensive for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Restaurant was fairly quiet, being a Tuesday night in mid-September for a beach town. Our waiter Spencer walked us expertly through the daily small plate specials as well as those on the menu. Although the restaurant does not have a separate kids' menu, he described other options for the toddler in our party and kept her supplied with straws (which she kept throwing on the floor) for her water cup. Highlights for our party of five were the Nashville chicken wings, the mac and cheese and the fried green tomatoes topped with crab meat which sounded odd but we were glad we tried it!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We have been eating at this restaurant for several years and have always found the food, service, and ambiance outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We had gotten a birthday offer and had two free glasses of champagne and a discount. On top of ut all they gave us a choice of a muse. Couldn't have bee more customer friendly! Food and ambiance great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Fantastic cocktails, wonderful small plates. Only had room to share a scallop entre that was perfecton. The service was great and very friendly. Nice relaxed vibe. The lighting was awfully bright but they turned it down later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great dinner with friends. Drinks and food were above average and our server, Janice, was terrific!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love this restaurant! Love all the local ingredients that are used in all the dishes. Service is exceptional, servers pay close attention to those they are serving. Never disappointed when I eat here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Healthy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing food! We were so impressed. Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wife and I went for vegan brunch. The food was awesome and we both especially loved the French toast. The buffet could have been better managed but the food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The decor is so chic and cozy. Food is always delicious and not ridiculously expensive. Wait staff is very accommodating. Perfect place for a creative cocktail or mocktail for the kids :)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Tapas, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

As always had terrific good and really great service by Mark.. He was efficient but very friendly and fun. He has the perfect attitude to make for a fun evening. Always love the food her. Great unusual choices and something for everyone. I especially like to come here in season as you can park. My only wish is that it wasn't so noisy. Too many hard surfaces that at times made it tough to hear the conversation at our table for six. this should be on your must try list, if it isn't already!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food.....not your traditional recipes....Loved the Eggs Benedict! Will be back!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have dined at Nage on a regular basis for the past years and have never been disappointed until now. The food was fair at best. Perhaps an off night in the kitchen or the results of a new menu with a new focus. One thing for sure, the crab cakes that are traditionally stellar were lacking in crab taste. One vegetarian diner had little to choose from and the halibut ceviche was overly sweet. Of course we will try again because we won't let one meal cancel out the many delicious meals we have enjoyed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The Duck Burger is fantastic and the pomme frits with truffle oil continue to please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants! Excellent food, very friendly staff, and upbeat vibe! Highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food was very good including the mac and cheese and salads. We sat at the bar. I think if we had all stood up and yelled the bartender still would have struggled to remember a beer or put in the food order. I felt ignored at best. Friends took us there after a much better experience at the bar

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 21, 2017

I tried Nage a few years ago for lunch and was just not impressed for several reasons. But I'm happy to say all that has changed! Nice atmosphere, friendly and competent service, and great food. We had two appetizers and two entrees,and not a bad thing on the table. Even the focaccia bread with a very good olive oil was a step above most. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The baked oysters were unbelievably delicious !
Our waitress was so sweet and helpful and the hostess was very pleasant.
Our entree was very good but our desserts were over the top! (see photos) Candy bar Cream Bruleé and Summer Sundae.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a reservation for a special birthday dinner... we were seated right away and had GREAT service throughout the evening! Ordered a few apps for the table- all very good: the tuna poke and the chicken cigars. My boyfriend has celiac disease and couldn't eat the flatbread that came with the tuna... the server immediately offered to add a bowl of tortilla chips so that he could partake... no extra charge. I ordered the Halibut and it was AMAZING!!! We also had the crab cake sandwich with truffle fries... delicious- and my boyfriend ordered the special surf and turf which came with a béarnaise sauce, mashed potatoes, and a mushroom/broccoli medley. Unfortunately, the steak was rather fatty and he couldn't really eat a lot of it. It was just okay, sadly. When the server came to clear the table she noticed how much of the dish he had not eaten and asked if he was unhappy... mind you- we were not planning on saying anything or complaining as everything else was really yummy... but she asked, so he told her that it was disappointing from his expectations. Our server Immediately took the dish back to the kitchen and returned to say that it would be taken off of our bill. Haley was our server by the way... and she is A ROCKSTAR!!! We loved her! The comp'd meal was totally unexpected but certainly appreciated. Then the manager (maybe the owner- not sure?) came by to also apologize for the subpar meal... he felt really badly and was very apologetic as well! They knew it was my boyfriend's birthday because I had said so on my initial open table reservation. We were asked if we wanted dessert but we were heading home for that so we said no thanks. Next thing we know... they brought us glasses of champagne for the table to celebrate his birthday and a to go box of assorted desserts to take with just because. I have to say, I have not had such attentive and thoughtful customer service many places... Fork and Flask beats them all! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Fork & Flask at Nage delivers a spectacular experience from start to finish. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly -- and even warned us that we were over-ordering. The surf and turf dish was par excellence and we could not stop thinking about it for days afterward. The small desserts are a perfect ending. I had the raspberry macaron, which had a mouth-watering cream filling with a tangy sweet note. The blondie was warm, gooey and perfect without a hint of cloyingness.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good server with lots of patience while we debated cocktails. Oysters were to die for! As was the Snapper special. Don't be put off by the fact that it's in a strip mall.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Love this place
Delicious sangria... unique dishes and wonderful options

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I went to this location while I was visiting Rehoboth Beach. We ended up picking this place at the last minute and they were able to accommodate a party of 7 immediately. In retrospect that should have been a red flag.

The first issues I experienced came when a few members of my party ordered coffee and tea. They got their drinks fast enough but had to request cream separately, then we had to ask for sugar and finally we had to ask for spoons to stir our coffee. They made us ask for each of those separately, and when we asked for one they didn't think that we may want a spoon to mix the cream into our coffee.

Then we ordered and my wife's omelette didn't come out with the rest of the food. After everyone else had been waiting for at least 20 minutes I tried to get the attention of the waitstaff but I couldn't find anyone so I had to get up from the table and look for someone to talk to. Eventually I found someone to bring out my wife's food.

After that she took one bit of the omelette and couldn't eat it because it was so salty. At that point we asked for our check and just wanted to get out of there. Then it took another 15 minutes for the waiter get us our check, I ended up having to track him down just so I could get out of that place.

In addition to all of that the prices were way to high for the level of service I received and everyone in my party complained about the hash browns. Noone ever checked on us other than to take our orders and bring most of the order to us.

I will never eat here again and recommend you don't either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

crabcake was made with shredded crabmeat, not lump. Inexcusable for a high-end restaurant on the Eastern Shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great food selection and creative drinks! If vegan or veggie, ask for the separate menu. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Although the food was very well prepared the menu itself I thought was lacking in creativity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food and service was phenomenal. The Calamari was the best I have ever hard. Thanks for a great night out!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

In retrospect, I would not have chosen a restaurant located on Coastal Highway. As visitors in the area, we missed the turn to get into the shopping center where this restaurant is located and had to go through the whole u-turn ordeal (which, on Coastal Highway, is no quick experience). The hostess seated us promptly and the service was pretty good, although we had to call the waiter back to tell us what was what on the cheese plate. Our server was unsure and he had to call someone else over to clarify. IMO the person who brought out the plate should have taken the time to review that information but it was just plopped down and then he was off. We made a meal of tapas items and all were pretty decent - but no stand outs. The noise level in the restaurant was a bit of a turnoff as the hard surfaces made it quite loud. Not a great place for conversation. I prefer a place with an atmosphere that doesn't feel quite so frantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We loved the atmosphere and the different menu.. The small plates are big enough to share.. We loved the spicy , lime calamari. My wife loved the Halibut..and I had the scallops on a delicious bed of corn ravioli... very unusual flavors. And the dessert was absolutely worth the calories-creme brulee with a twist! (Chocolate base, salted caramel)
The wine list is unusual (like the South African Mulderbosch Chenin Blanc) and the Flask of delicious , crispy red sangria was amazing....Last but not least the staff were all wonderful- Will definitely recommend and will definitely visit again...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 29, 2017

After many great meals at Nage this one was very disappointing. They are at their best when they keep it simple, let the ingredients shine and not overdue it. The fried green tomatoes with crab were overwhelmed with an unnecessary sriracha sauce that dominated the dish. A light vinaigrette would have been a better choice. Ditto for the shrimp and chorizo wontons that was also covered in a sriracha sauce (they should also specify the wontons are FRIED - not STEAMED or I never would have ordered them). The tuna poke was a meager portion with very thick layer of wasabi/avocado puree on top that made it completely impossible to taste the tuna. A nightly special of whole sea bass was drowned in polenta and a tomatillo type sauce and was also a victim of "let's see how many ingredients/sauces we can throw in one dish." The highlight of the evening was the special burrata, peach and tomato salad - which was lightly dressed and tasted like summer on a plate. We've had a lot of great meals at this restaurant - so we're not ready to give up on them yet. We'll be hoping for some restraint and finesse in the kitchen when we're back next summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had a fabulous vegan brunch here. It was a buffet and everything was delicious. My favorites were the coconut banana oatmeal and the quinoa with currents and candied nuts. I'm hoping Fork and Flask at Nage will offer the vegan brunch on a regular basis and also add vegan items to its regular menus.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great news Look and food as good as ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

A fabulous meal with our party of ( with three restless kids). The servers were very accommodating. Great specials and outstanding drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.