About The Fork & Flask at Nage

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (302) 226-2037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Bar Seating (17)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Healthy (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Cozy (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Organic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great Beer (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (0)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The flask drinks are wonderful! We spli ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

The flask drinks are wonderful! We split a couple small plates and an entree, soup and salad and were stuffed! The monk fish wrapped in Serrano was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to Nage countless times with ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been to Nage countless times with friends and family, and I'm sad to say the meal I had last night was not Nage's. Unsure if it was my boyfriend's and my age, as we are young professionals, but the host greeted us with a "what's up." And then the service was a tad slow, as we didn't get bread for the table until about 20 minutes after we sat down, and the time between app and entree was about 30 minutes.

Nage has also changed its menu since becoming 'Fork and Flask,' and has removed long time favorites (French onion soup, truffle Mac, and even the frites). The mac I had yesterday was bland, and the duck chewy. The candy bar creme brûlée saved the meal.

In all, the meal was good, but not what I know Nage can do. Hopefully this was just an off night for us as diners, and the kitchen.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We have dined at the Nage many times, mo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have dined at the Nage many times, most recently in November when the food was excellent. This was the first time we had a bad experience and I'm not sure I'd be willing to go back. I ordered the crab cake sandwich with fries. The crab cake was small and the 'brioche' roll was oversized and dry; the fries were soggy and tasteless. I noticed that my dining companions, although they ate the meats they ordered, pretty much left the accompaniments on their plates. The kitchen here needs attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The parsnip soup and the polenta appetiz ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The parsnip soup and the polenta appetizer were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still love this restaurant, food, staff, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Still love this restaurant, food, staff, ambiance, drinks are all wonderful! Anyone that has not eaten here should definitely try it, they will not be disappointed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fun, Organic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Romantic, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The variety of the menu is excellent, an ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The variety of the menu is excellent, and even though there were a number of items unavailable during our visit, the flavors and experience more than made up for it. The service was fun, unobtrusive, and informative. Every single dish at the table was polished off with standouts being the mussels and vegetarian dishes. Being a last minute New Years Day reservation, this meal made for a memorable and auspicious start to 2017.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had been to Nage several years ago an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had been to Nage several years ago and enjoyed the happy hour menu several times. The renovation of the bar area is very nice. we were not impressed with the new menu however. The monkfish had a strange rubbery texture. My parsnip soup was sweet and cloyingly thick ( and too hot to eat for about 10 minutes - that's what soup bowls are for). The menu was strangely grouped as well - a salmon entree listing started with the side course of ravioli so that we almost didn't think it was a fish dish. Don't think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We went for New Year's Brunch. Our serv ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Year's Brunch. Our server had served for the NYE dinner the night before, but was energetic and very attentive. There were some baked freebies, coffee was plentiful and strong, and our brie appetizer and Benedict meals were excellent. Holiday decorations were beautiful and atmosphere was festive and fun. We'd been to Nage a few yrs before and it was OK, but their menu has really evolved and we can't wait to try other menu items. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My first experience was New Year's Eve w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My first experience was New Year's Eve with a set menu so this is probably not typical...Fun environment but the best way I could describe the food was "Much ado about nothing...". My appetizer as described as fried olives, but I was served one olive. No exaggeration. My friend and I each had two glasses of wine, our husbands had no alcohol and our total for the dinner was $500. OUTRAGEOUS!! I felt so ripped off....

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

New Year’s Eve Dinner and the food was e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year’s Eve Dinner and the food was excellent! The service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The updated Nage is a gem. Comfortable, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The updated Nage is a gem. Comfortable, delicious food, off the chart desserts. Give it a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Celebrating my birthday & the new year. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Celebrating my birthday & the new year. Excellent dinner - such great food & service

  • LOVE this restaurant!
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

One of my favorite restaurants in Rehobo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Rehoboth. Came for happy hour. Enjoyed the burger and fritz along with cocktails. Cucumber Gimlet is wonderful as if the burger. Gets busy in the bar area, so go early!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After a couple of disappointing brunches ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

After a couple of disappointing brunches, we gave the remodeled Nage another try for dinner. Since our last visits, for brunches and dinner, the service has markedly improved. Our dinner was fantastic. Two of our guests had the crab coquettes , and they raved about the taste and preparation. My husband had the seared duck breast served with spicy yams and branded cherries, all of which served up a tasty blend of wild, sweet, and spicy. I had the pork confit with fazzoletti and broccoli, all served in an exceptional Beemster Gouda sauce. The preparation, food, and service was superb. We followed up with desserts. The frozen milkshake pie was prepared at the dessert station, fun to watch. The pie was tasty and enough to sate several people. Others had a variety of ice cream scoops, all fresh and creamy. Noise level remains on the high side of noisy. The working kitchen is always in view, which maybe some people like. I do not.

Tags: Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The staff were exceptional and made our ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The staff were exceptional and made our special date an awesome experience. The champagne, flowers, lighting and location created the special ambiance for a very special evening. Our server made us feel like we were the only couple in the restaurant.

Wonderful job and thanks for everything.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef Sean has certainly outdone himself! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Chef Sean has certainly outdone himself! Our meal was incredible! As a plant-based/no oil diner, Sean never ceases to please my palate. My rice noodle/miso bowl was outstanding. Hubby enjoyed the beef duo and he loved every bite. Friend enjoyed Sean's homemade spaghetti bowl and she, too, was thoroughly amazed.....she said it was the most flavorful pasta dish ever!

Keep up the attention to detail: the freshness, creativity and taste is impressive. Thank you for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Organic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Fork a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Fork and Flask. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable. We had the butternut squash appetizer, which was outstanding, as was the halibut entree. The mushroom ravioli salmon entree was a bit more uneven--the ravioli was delicious, as was the broccoli rabe tempura, but the salmon was cooked unevenly, and was nothing special--this is why we gave the food four stars (I would've given 4.5 stars if that was an option). The chocolate milkshake pie dessert was excellent as well. All in all, we were very pleased with our dinner experience, and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was there for Sunday brunch. Service was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Was there for Sunday brunch. Service was great, server was bubbly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was a bit salty but overall good. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was a bit salty but overall good. One of our favorite places in Rehoboth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It was an amazing experience and the foo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It was an amazing experience and the food was fantastic. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quick Bite, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, , Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Organic, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit to this restaurant, and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Our first visit to this restaurant, and certainly we would return when in the area. The only (mild) complaint is that, on arrival, we were left standing at the entrance, and had to search for someone to show us to a table (and we did have a reservation). Otherwise, it was a great experience (especially for a vegetarian!).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and l went to the Fork and Flask ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My wife and l went to the Fork and Flask for our anniversary. It was also our first time hear. Shawn our waiter/bartender was excellent also very personable. The food was great and obviously made to order from fresh ingredients. We finished the night with the candy bar crime brûlée,heaven and the drinks weren't bad either we'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

So glad to have a high quality establish ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

So glad to have a high quality establishment that takes reservations and has parking! We started with the brussel sprouts and crab croquettes. Sprouts were slightly sweet paired with an intense blue cheese. Croquettes were flavorful, but not precisely a croquette (if you are a Euro food snob). Halibut is light and very fresh. The shredded pork prepared in a decadent sauce with crispy bits might have been the star. However, we had to sample the glorious milkshake pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Even by Rehoboth standards (which are mu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Even by Rehoboth standards (which are much higher than other beach towns) Nage is a real gem. The menu is really creative, whether it's something different and new or a great take on a classic. I've eaten here 3 times now, it's been excellent each time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This visit was for their outstanding Tha ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This visit was for their outstanding Thanksgiving buffet. My husband and I are frequent diners through out the year because we enjoy the food and people so much.

Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for Thanksgiving dinner. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there for Thanksgiving dinner. The atmosphere was fun and the staff was very gracious. The food was very good, although certain items were on the the salty side (the turkey gravy in particular was very salty). This was a buffet style affair and I was very impressed that the food was continually coming out. The staff did not wait fr every last morsel of food to be removed from a tray before new food was brought out. Thus nothing was over cooked or burnt. The wine list was very nice and encompassed a nice variety and price range. The staff was very friendly, in spite of the number of people in the restaurant. The dining room was a bit noisy, but that is sto be expected when a restaurant is full. We would definitely go back and try a non-holiday meal there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Amazing Thanksgiving buffet perfectly ca ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing Thanksgiving buffet perfectly captured the flavors and spirit of the holiday. They even had vegetarian options for my mom. A perfect meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took some friends who haven't been here ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Took some friends who haven't been here in a long time. Shawn was was our bartender/ server and very friendly and attentive to our needs. Love the Nage burger and fritz and sirachi wings. Nice happy hour wines and cocktails too. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 6 people in our party for a birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had 6 people in our party for a birthday dinner. We ordered a cake ahead of time from Dru, see their website. The cake was the bomb. Also we order appetizers, and they we really delicious. They also treated us to another appetizer because it was a birthday celebration. I thought that was very special. 4 of us order the halibut in a Shiraz reduction, and frankly we weren't wild about it. The other 2 seemed to really enjoyed their meal. We had 2 bottles of wine, they have a great wine list. The service was intimate and it was an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We've been multiple times since the reno ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We've been multiple times since the renovation, the atmosphere has definitely changed: brighter and more energetic. The food is terrific and the menu is a nice size--enough choices but not too many as to remove any of the special touches given each item.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food as always! Megan was a ...

vip
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Outstanding food as always! Megan was a fantastic server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

was really looking forward to this and w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

was really looking forward to this and was disappointed. Felt like an old farmhouse kitchen and service was adequate and not reflective of a great dining experience. Thought food was going to be different and exceptional but it fell flat for me and was just ok.. Was happy to leave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This restaurant has become very hit or m ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant has become very hit or miss. The menu costs are terribly high relative to the food quality. Something has happened since the most recent reincarnation and its not good.

There are a lot of other restaurants in the Rehoboth Beach/Lewes area that give you a much better dollar value than this restaurant now.

It used to be better and the old menu was always interesting and exciting. Not any more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Jen was a wonderful server and had great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Jen was a wonderful server and had great recommendation options.

I had the duck breast- cooked perfectly!

Also placed a to-go order and it was timed perfectly.

Traveled an hour and a half with it and boyfriend said it was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, great atmosphere and ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food, great atmosphere and service. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Entrees and vegetables were significantl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Entrees and vegetables were significantly overcooked but the desserts were worth the trip. Extremely talented pastry chef at this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was very good however, we sat a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was very good however, we sat at the bar and it took over an hour to get our entree. There was obviously something wrong as we saw multiple people coming behind the bar, talking, and looking at us. The only thing we were told was "it's on its way". They did comp an entree and a drink but never a visit from a manager or anyone to explain the issue. Stuff happens in the restaurant business, next time it would be better to just come over and say "hey we screwed up and we are fixing the problem."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We're long-time regular diners & fans of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We're long-time regular diners & fans of Nage (now 'Fork & Flask')...probably we dine there more than any other local Delaware Beach choice, especially for special occasions. We enjoy their 'new look' after recent remodel, and new seasonal menu choices are innovative & tempting...though some previous favorite dishes are no longer available, always a trade-off for chefs... we had quite good halibut, salmon, and 'beef duo' dishes...colorfully presented and tasty.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous, as always. Great service and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Fabulous, as always. Great service and interesting menu. A place we like to celebrate special occasions. The focus on deserts that came with the name change is a hit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience here. Starts ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always a great experience here. Starts with pleasant people greeting us or answering the phone, to our knowledgeable wait staff and all the many great people filling our glasses with water. Food is amazing, really love what the chef does with all the ingredients that are used.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Authentic, Business Meals,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.