Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Fork & Flask at Nage

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (302) 226-2037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (40)
Special Occasion (28)
Casual (26)
See All
Local Ingredients (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for a Date (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Fun (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Seasonal (10)
Romantic (9)
Tapas (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (5)
Business Meals (4)
Organic (4)
Spicy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined a day ago

Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

I tried Nage a few years ago for lunch and was just not impressed for several reasons. But I'm happy to say all that has changed! Nice atmosphere, friendly and competent service, and great food. We had two appetizers and two entrees,and not a bad thing on the table. Even the focaccia bread with a very good olive oil was a step above most. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The baked oysters were unbelievably delicious !
Our waitress was so sweet and helpful and the hostess was very pleasant.
Our entree was very good but our desserts were over the top! (see photos) Candy bar Cream Bruleé and Summer Sundae.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a reservation for a special birthday dinner... we were seated right away and had GREAT service throughout the evening! Ordered a few apps for the table- all very good: the tuna poke and the chicken cigars. My boyfriend has celiac disease and couldn't eat the flatbread that came with the tuna... the server immediately offered to add a bowl of tortilla chips so that he could partake... no extra charge. I ordered the Halibut and it was AMAZING!!! We also had the crab cake sandwich with truffle fries... delicious- and my boyfriend ordered the special surf and turf which came with a béarnaise sauce, mashed potatoes, and a mushroom/broccoli medley. Unfortunately, the steak was rather fatty and he couldn't really eat a lot of it. It was just okay, sadly. When the server came to clear the table she noticed how much of the dish he had not eaten and asked if he was unhappy... mind you- we were not planning on saying anything or complaining as everything else was really yummy... but she asked, so he told her that it was disappointing from his expectations. Our server Immediately took the dish back to the kitchen and returned to say that it would be taken off of our bill. Haley was our server by the way... and she is A ROCKSTAR!!! We loved her! The comp'd meal was totally unexpected but certainly appreciated. Then the manager (maybe the owner- not sure?) came by to also apologize for the subpar meal... he felt really badly and was very apologetic as well! They knew it was my boyfriend's birthday because I had said so on my initial open table reservation. We were asked if we wanted dessert but we were heading home for that so we said no thanks. Next thing we know... they brought us glasses of champagne for the table to celebrate his birthday and a to go box of assorted desserts to take with just because. I have to say, I have not had such attentive and thoughtful customer service many places... Fork and Flask beats them all! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Fork & Flask at Nage delivers a spectacular experience from start to finish. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly -- and even warned us that we were over-ordering. The surf and turf dish was par excellence and we could not stop thinking about it for days afterward. The small desserts are a perfect ending. I had the raspberry macaron, which had a mouth-watering cream filling with a tangy sweet note. The blondie was warm, gooey and perfect without a hint of cloyingness.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good server with lots of patience while we debated cocktails. Oysters were to die for! As was the Snapper special. Don't be put off by the fact that it's in a strip mall.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Love this place
Delicious sangria... unique dishes and wonderful options

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I went to this location while I was visiting Rehoboth Beach. We ended up picking this place at the last minute and they were able to accommodate a party of 7 immediately. In retrospect that should have been a red flag.

The first issues I experienced came when a few members of my party ordered coffee and tea. They got their drinks fast enough but had to request cream separately, then we had to ask for sugar and finally we had to ask for spoons to stir our coffee. They made us ask for each of those separately, and when we asked for one they didn't think that we may want a spoon to mix the cream into our coffee.

Then we ordered and my wife's omelette didn't come out with the rest of the food. After everyone else had been waiting for at least 20 minutes I tried to get the attention of the waitstaff but I couldn't find anyone so I had to get up from the table and look for someone to talk to. Eventually I found someone to bring out my wife's food.

After that she took one bit of the omelette and couldn't eat it because it was so salty. At that point we asked for our check and just wanted to get out of there. Then it took another 15 minutes for the waiter get us our check, I ended up having to track him down just so I could get out of that place.

In addition to all of that the prices were way to high for the level of service I received and everyone in my party complained about the hash browns. Noone ever checked on us other than to take our orders and bring most of the order to us.

I will never eat here again and recommend you don't either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

crabcake was made with shredded crabmeat, not lump. Inexcusable for a high-end restaurant on the Eastern Shore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great food selection and creative drinks! If vegan or veggie, ask for the separate menu. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Although the food was very well prepared the menu itself I thought was lacking in creativity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food and service was phenomenal. The Calamari was the best I have ever hard. Thanks for a great night out!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

In retrospect, I would not have chosen a restaurant located on Coastal Highway. As visitors in the area, we missed the turn to get into the shopping center where this restaurant is located and had to go through the whole u-turn ordeal (which, on Coastal Highway, is no quick experience). The hostess seated us promptly and the service was pretty good, although we had to call the waiter back to tell us what was what on the cheese plate. Our server was unsure and he had to call someone else over to clarify. IMO the person who brought out the plate should have taken the time to review that information but it was just plopped down and then he was off. We made a meal of tapas items and all were pretty decent - but no stand outs. The noise level in the restaurant was a bit of a turnoff as the hard surfaces made it quite loud. Not a great place for conversation. I prefer a place with an atmosphere that doesn't feel quite so frantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We loved the atmosphere and the different menu.. The small plates are big enough to share.. We loved the spicy , lime calamari. My wife loved the Halibut..and I had the scallops on a delicious bed of corn ravioli... very unusual flavors. And the dessert was absolutely worth the calories-creme brulee with a twist! (Chocolate base, salted caramel)
The wine list is unusual (like the South African Mulderbosch Chenin Blanc) and the Flask of delicious , crispy red sangria was amazing....Last but not least the staff were all wonderful- Will definitely recommend and will definitely visit again...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 29, 2017

After many great meals at Nage this one was very disappointing. They are at their best when they keep it simple, let the ingredients shine and not overdue it. The fried green tomatoes with crab were overwhelmed with an unnecessary sriracha sauce that dominated the dish. A light vinaigrette would have been a better choice. Ditto for the shrimp and chorizo wontons that was also covered in a sriracha sauce (they should also specify the wontons are FRIED - not STEAMED or I never would have ordered them). The tuna poke was a meager portion with very thick layer of wasabi/avocado puree on top that made it completely impossible to taste the tuna. A nightly special of whole sea bass was drowned in polenta and a tomatillo type sauce and was also a victim of "let's see how many ingredients/sauces we can throw in one dish." The highlight of the evening was the special burrata, peach and tomato salad - which was lightly dressed and tasted like summer on a plate. We've had a lot of great meals at this restaurant - so we're not ready to give up on them yet. We'll be hoping for some restraint and finesse in the kitchen when we're back next summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had a fabulous vegan brunch here. It was a buffet and everything was delicious. My favorites were the coconut banana oatmeal and the quinoa with currents and candied nuts. I'm hoping Fork and Flask at Nage will offer the vegan brunch on a regular basis and also add vegan items to its regular menus.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great news Look and food as good as ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

A fabulous meal with our party of ( with three restless kids). The servers were very accommodating. Great specials and outstanding drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This was the second time I've eaten at Nage. The first was in 2013! And I remembered it being very nice then, so went back, and it was even better. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful, we met the chef who made sure our gluten free and nut allergy issues were addressed, and the meal was outstanding! Don't miss this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Second year in a row, F&F wins for our favorite meal during our annual vacation! From start to finish, the service and food were off the charts good. We especially enjoyed the corn & crab chowder, Lobster Risotto and Soft Shell Crabs! YUMMY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The fabulous food is only surpassed by the awesome staff. Great cocktails too! When you're at the beach and tires of the parking hassle Nage is the best!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We are locals and Nage is one of our favorite spots for dinner. The food is great, as is the service. I love the summer season menu...lots of fish/seafood, new flavors, beautiful presentations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good food and service. Pasta was overcooked, though. Oysters, salad and seafood were great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always some nice treats and you can select a few small plates to share. Good craft beer and wIne selections. The burgers are always a good go to choice. On the seafood, I have had more of a mixed experience, from stellar to an odd flavor combination. My knock on the ambience was due to our seating. I prefer the booths and the bar area, but it was a busy night. The light above our table was behind a fan blade which made for a strange strobe effect. A parking lot and taking reservations is such a bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Whenever we visit the eastern shore, we make sure to get a reservation at Nage! They consistently serve beautiful delicious creative food! On this recent visit, our group of 7 enjoyed wonderful cocktails, creative apps, a very tasty beet salad, brussels prepared to perfection, and amazing fish and meat entrees. Our server Shaun took great care of us! Dessert and port did not disappoint either! Although the location is in a rather boring strip mall, it is well worth the visit, especially if you're a foodie type!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was fantastic. Lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables and perfectly cooked seafood. The menu is creative and has a wide range of price points. This was an end of vacation celebration meal. My husband was tired of seafood an ordered the ramen bowl. He raved about it all night. We will definitely go back.

I have to mention that our server Janice was fantastic. She was a little harried (we went at prime time), but seemed to genuinely care about our dinning experience and paced our meal perfectly. Thank you Janice!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good.. unusual fare
Very noisy and was alittle hot inside

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had an amazing meal. Great food and the most wonderful staff. Can't wait to go back. Tuna poke was fabulous!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This was our first time at Nage. The server (Mark) was very friendly and knew the menu well. It helped us in making our decision on dinner. It was fourth of july weekend (7/2) and for how busy it was, we thought the food came out in a timely manner. We had the clams and spicy wings to start, they both were VERY good! (THE WINGS ARE AMAZING!!!) Then for dinner we had the spaghetti and chicken w/gnocchi. Again, both were very very good. The flask drink (pomegranate) was delicious but sweet, I would suggest sharing that drink! Overall, the experience was wonderful and we cannot wait to go back with our family to show them a great new spot!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My wife and I and our 3 adult children and one of their friends went to Nage for dinner 4th of July weekend. The focus of the menu is small plates. The consensus favorite was calamari -- very tasty.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The appetizers were great, probably the best crab dip I've ever had, but the main course was awful. The sea bass was ok, but the rainbow chard was extremely salty and the tomato polenta had zero taste, my husbands sea for paella was mediocre at best and to top it off, it was very pricy. Don't mind paying for an excellent meal, but this was way overpriced for the quality of the food. Won't be returning. The service, however, was outstanding. The staff was courteous and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We have had better experiences here. Maybe we caught them on a weak night. Meat was seriously overcooked, dry. Supposedly seasonal local produce but warm salad was full of potatoes. Really? We are in the midst of summer and locally sourced veggies are tubers? Boss must have had the night off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Lovely waitress who was new but refreshing.
Food excellent, well prepared & options for all.
Birthday girl has seafood allergy so limited fish choice but loved what she had & said better than in past.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We've been to Nage/Fork & Flask a number of times; we've always been able to count on good food and excellent service. Great that they change up the menu

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was our first visit since Nage became Fork + Flask and we are sorry we waited so long! We met friends from out of town and had a wonderful time. We shared a cheese board and several small plates which was a great way to start. My Ruby red martini was perfect and the buttered halibut was amazing. We will be back soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2017

best cacio e pepe ever, and the halibut was worthy of a food award and so beautiful should have been in a magazine
we met the chef at a local farmers market and were anxious to try the restaurant and now we can't wait to go back it was perfect

Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was great for our Large Family dinner. Monica and company were very kind, thoughtful, and took great care of us. The food was tasty with only one complaint - soft shell crabs were too salty. Appetizers and drinks were great. Highly recommend this for a nice evening dinner after a day at the beach. Dress was casual but the atmosphere and food were a bit more like upscale dining.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Love this restaurant - always excellent food - worth the drive for a wonderful meal!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our server Monica was terrific and executive chef Sean visited our table at least 3 times. The food and the service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.