Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

The Fork & Flask at Nage

4.5
821 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Farm-to-table
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(302) 226-2037
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sean Corea
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 821 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great dinner on Mother’s Day! You have to try the blackened tuna over corn, blueberries & green tomato salsa. Excellent combination. Thanks Chef! Great service from Kimberly also! Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Sunday brunch. Fresh food prepared just right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our server was fun and attentive. We had an amazing meal with great mimosas. The foam on the wasabi bloody mary was a bit interesting - we love wasabi, but it was slightly "slimy"? Overall we had a fun super delicious brunch. The chicken and waffles with fried egg was over the top delicious. Hands down the best meal we ordered. Great atmosphere. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The staff are so friendly. Sean, the bartender, is fabulous. The poached halibut, in particular, was outstanding but everything was delicious. We brought friends from out of town, and they loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was scrumptious, service was great, and drinks were fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Our dinner at Fork and Flask was terrific! The cocktails were right on, the apps were good -fried olives and deviled eggs yummy- And our entrees fabulous!! I had the house made pasta with roasted tomatoes, garlic and other yummy ingredients like garlic, herbs, broth and parmesan cheese that was the best. We also had the scallops atop ravioli filled with a delicious sweet corn puree, fresh zucchini and yellow squash cooked perfectly al dente and small chunks of smoky bacon - it was incredible.

We shared a dessert sampler that was ok. Some items good, others just ok. And we had some homemade ice cream! Also, the decaf was not the best. It was a little watery but Spencer, our fabulous and charming server made us a fresh pot and doubled the coffee.

The ambiance is very comfortable and pleasant and every single person in there was very pleasant and made sure that we were happy with everything. We received greetings and many visits from the entire staff!

And before we left, we had a wonderful chat with the chef Sean (sp?) who was a pasta chef at Daniel in New York which I had had the pleasure of dining at. His new chefs did a fabulous job. I can't wait to go back!! So many things to try - if I can stay away from the pasta!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very good local spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Awesome evening ! Excellent food!Excellent service! Definitely a neighborhood gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

the Creme Brulee dessert was the best that I have ever had. The dark chocolate at the bottom made it unique. The truffle fries were as good as ever.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

My last several visits have led me to conclude that Fork & Flask, formerly Nage, has slipped significantly in recent years. This time, service was spotty ( I had to go find a server to order) and the food was a disappointment. Though my entree - tuna - was cooked medium rare as ordered, it was lukewarm by the time it got to the table. I had the same experience with tuna on a previous visit. Nage used to be one of the best restaurants around but my recent experiences with food and service suggest that it not a place I want to return to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Very nice meal and excellent service by Spencer. Monkfish was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Let me preface this with we are locals who used to be frequent patrons . Tonight was a horrible experience. We’ve been going for years and today was our last time. It took 2 hours for grilled cheese. When we asked for the dessert menu, we witnessed an employee take desserts out of the fridge, sniff them, then dip their finger in them and taste it. Absolutely horrifying and no one seemed to care. When we complained to the hostess about our experience, we were told “you’re not the first to complain tonight.” No apology. Oh well...with service like that, you won’t last long.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

An amazing brunch!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

the pleasantness of the staff only adds to the dining experience. a menu that will please everyone is prepared with imagination. we had a great dinner on saturday and went back sunday for brunch. i recommend it highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was amazing and good service too!! We can’t wait to return!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We picked the wrong time to arrive on Easter Sunday morning. The place was packed and we waited almost an hour for our food. That said, the server was gracious, the hostess brought us a complimentary plate of fruit salad and when the meal finally arrived it was delicious. The Eggs Benedict were cooked perfectly and the hollandaise sauce was garnished with fresh tarragon. Be sure you're hungry if you order the stuffed French toast -- it was an enormous plate of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We are locals and go to Fork and Flask often. It's always great. We went with friends to Easter Sunday Brunch and it was wonderful. Good service, terrific food, great bloody Mary's and mimosas, we love the place!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

A disaster from start to finish. Reservation was 11 am for Easter brunch. We were seated for 35 minutes until someone even acknowledged us and that was after two complaints. It was another 35 minutes until we got any food. My daughters meal had hair baked in it and our server acted like he was doing is a favor by removing it from our bill. He finally gave her a free mimosa ( she was not drinking any alcohol) and a gluten free waffle to go. The only redemption was the hostess caught up with us in the parking lot with a $20 gift certificate. Personally I think our entire meal should’ve been comped but we won’t be returning anyway. Just very upset as this was a family holiday gathering.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Love this place. Great menu, vegetarian options also. Service is always fun and you notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Spencer was amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Had great service and delicious food. Will be back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Nage has done a nice job with renovations and updating the menu. The salmon and monk fish were both properly prepared and plates. Service was excellent. Nice job Nage team

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

One of our absolute favorites. Always an interesting menu and both the food and service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

As always an excellent meal with great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

OUtstanding service. Professional, friendly, and knowledgeable server. Food was spicy but we like it that way and they did explain that style. Loved the unique cocktails. Great find and one of our new favs at the shore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always excellent!
We go often for brunch...love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Wait staff are incredibly friendly which helped with the five star rating. The meal itself was only four stars. Scallops came out over cooked on one side, one step away from being returned to the kitchen. Other items were good. Flask type drink serving style is a good concept for sharing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Another hidden beach gem. Don't let the location fool you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food is really good. We love the food here. That's the good news. I got their birthday promotion (a nice deal - 15% off plus two glasses of cava) and now I remember why we didn't rush back. It was incredibly noisy. In February. Granted, it was a holiday weekend, but still, we had to lean close and speak up in order to hear each other. The other big drawback for us was very limited selection of dishes without meat, plus for one of us, shellfish. Are we not over bacon is everything yet? Bacon was in dishes that truly didn't need it. Brussels sprouts. Butternut squash soup. Seriously? And a fish special that I wanted was already gone by 7:00. So next year, that birthday postcard gets recycled. But if noise and meat are fine with you, enjoy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was actually quite good and in their defense it was a very busy weekend, but the time
between our salad and main course was an hour which is rather excessive and although it was only 7:00 numerous menu options had already been sold out. Additionally, it's not
good when the water glasses are empty and the waitstaff doesn't stop by to refill them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food was delicious but the personality and attentiveness of the service staff was even better!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Our dinning experience was excellent, we highly recommend the Fork and Flask location as the entire staff is great the atmosphere is awesome and the entrees are flavorful and well portioned.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great value on a Valentine Day sharing menus. Food was expertly prepared and tasty. Service was very attentive

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great experience for our Valentine's dinner. Wonderful selections for vegetarians or vegans. Server was very attentive. Only drawbacks were noises from the kitchen (not overwhelming) and no vegan desserts (other than sorbet)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent as always !! Service impeccable !! Drinks were spot-on. Dinner was fabulous, as always !! The molten chocolate lava cake was superb!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Late dinner. Food was great, but, most importantly, Kimberley's service was outstanding. She took the time to explain all specials in the menu to great detail. Also, her recommendations were excellent. Thanks again Kim.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Our waiter Spencer was awesome. It was my daughter’s 18th birthday and they personalized her dessert to make it extra special. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Nage is consistently good; however the pricing is beginning to get steep for the portion served. Service as good but not attentive for these prices. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Nage no longer serves bread with your meal so you must request it. Found this disappointing. We will return but will probably done in the bar as service is way better there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

This was a totally ordinary brunch. There's nothing special going on here. We were treated to music from the kitchen, and mostly indifferent servers. Our omelets were fine, as described.
The omelets are offered without toast or bread of any kind, so I requested a biscuit and was served a biscuit on a plate. No jam, no butter, no nothing.
It seems like Sunday brunch is an afterthought here and with so many other good places in the area, I won't bother with this one again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years eve

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21

Tweets by The Fork & Flask at Nage