Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Fork & Flask at Nage

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (302) 226-2037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (22)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Casual (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Romantic (8)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (6)
Vegan (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Organic (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (0)
Sort By:
S
613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My wife and I went there to eat on a Monday evening to celebrate her birthday. Our server was Danny and he was awesome. Big props to him for making sure our experience was nothing but top notch. Food was very good. My wife had the filet with potatoes and asparagus and I had the Serrano wrapped monk fish on top of carmalized mushrooms and asparagus. Good wine and craft beer selection. A++
Will definitely eat there again

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Get the ramen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Eat at the chefs table of you can and let them figure it out for you. Chef Sean does a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Ambiance and service were terrific. Our dessert was a fantastic way to wind up our dinner!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nage was great. We used a groupon. They had recently remodeled the restaurant so that it was not so dark. The Waiter Eric was exceptional, very attentive and had great suggestions. The food was terrific, flavorful and well plated. Save Room for Dessert if you go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As usual a great meal. Open Table is great . We can always count on a good table with only a few minutes wait. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is our favorite brunch spot. The food is excellent,the staff is friendly and personable.
We're locals. If you haven't tried it,you should!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was our first visit and we were happy with the food as well as with the service. Our server Eric was helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. The calamari was crisp and just spicy enough. Onion soup was delicious and served at a good, hot temperature. The cheese offerings were all tempting but we chose Here's to Ewe (think that was the name) and it was outstanding, served with crackers, pear chutney and jam. We both had cedar planked salmon, done perfectly and served with cinnamon bark that had just enough burn time to enhance our surroundings with a warm, tempting fragrance. Roasted butternut squash and a whole grain side accompanied the salmon. We had no room for trying the tempting desserts but we were surprised by a take home assortment of sweets since we were celebrating a birthday. Thank you, Eric and Fork and Flask at Nage. This was a very enjoyable introduction to your restaurant and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always a favorite. We were here for Fat Tuesday & the special menu was delish. Shrimp Etouffe 👍🏻
Great food & perfect service.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It may be the best restaurant I have been to in rehobeth. You receive the highest quality service and the price is more than reasonable for the level of service and food quality you are receiving. This will certainly be an establishment I come back to for many different occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very nice place in all areas. Great service and good food, that will bring me back..often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went for Saturday brunch and had a wonderful time. Excellent burger, and fun staff made for a really good time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great Happy Hour prices and food choices. Overall menu items are tasty and ample portions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were visiting the area and the hotel was booked so I made a reservation to be safe. The reviews were good for the Fork & Flask. I had a manhatten and my girlfriend had a house drink. Mine had way too much vermouth in it and she did not like hers at all.

First they were out of 2 specials by 7:30. My girlfriend had a crab cake sandwich that she did not eat. I had a NY strip with mashed potatoes & broccoli rab. It tasted good but the stake had a green tint on the edge that I thought was from the broccoli rab. Later we did not feel good and I was sick all night and had major heartburn the next day. I would call this place a bar with food not a restaurant. And many bars with food are much better!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of our favorite places. Just good food & drink.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Last night was fantastic. Executive Chef Sean personally helped us with the menu and prepared a selection that was previously on the menu, but not featured last night.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a great vegan dinner. The food was tasty and beautifully presented. A good value for this quality food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant has never let us down.
We were celebrating a birthday and while the food has always been good tonight's meal was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent meal will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

New decor, farm to table like menu. Eggs Delmarva were fabulous!

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Don't let the shopping center location fool you. The food is expertly prepared and the service is excellent. In addition they have a nice selection of signature cocktails. A gem at the beach!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Monica was our server and she was just a delight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This place just keeps hitting it out of the park. Fabulous meal from beginning to end. Great service. Nice low key live music playing in the very hip bar adjacent. We love it here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The flask drinks are wonderful! We split a couple small plates and an entree, soup and salad and were stuffed! The monk fish wrapped in Serrano was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I have been to Nage countless times with friends and family, and I'm sad to say the meal I had last night was not Nage's. Unsure if it was my boyfriend's and my age, as we are young professionals, but the host greeted us with a "what's up." And then the service was a tad slow, as we didn't get bread for the table until about 20 minutes after we sat down, and the time between app and entree was about 30 minutes.

Nage has also changed its menu since becoming 'Fork and Flask,' and has removed long time favorites (French onion soup, truffle Mac, and even the frites). The mac I had yesterday was bland, and the duck chewy. The candy bar creme brûlée saved the meal.

In all, the meal was good, but not what I know Nage can do. Hopefully this was just an off night for us as diners, and the kitchen.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have dined at the Nage many times, most recently in November when the food was excellent. This was the first time we had a bad experience and I'm not sure I'd be willing to go back. I ordered the crab cake sandwich with fries. The crab cake was small and the 'brioche' roll was oversized and dry; the fries were soggy and tasteless. I noticed that my dining companions, although they ate the meats they ordered, pretty much left the accompaniments on their plates. The kitchen here needs attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The parsnip soup and the polenta appetizer were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Still love this restaurant, food, staff, ambiance, drinks are all wonderful! Anyone that has not eaten here should definitely try it, they will not be disappointed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fun, Organic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The variety of the menu is excellent, and even though there were a number of items unavailable during our visit, the flavors and experience more than made up for it. The service was fun, unobtrusive, and informative. Every single dish at the table was polished off with standouts being the mussels and vegetarian dishes. Being a last minute New Years Day reservation, this meal made for a memorable and auspicious start to 2017.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had been to Nage several years ago and enjoyed the happy hour menu several times. The renovation of the bar area is very nice. we were not impressed with the new menu however. The monkfish had a strange rubbery texture. My parsnip soup was sweet and cloyingly thick ( and too hot to eat for about 10 minutes - that's what soup bowls are for). The menu was strangely grouped as well - a salmon entree listing started with the side course of ravioli so that we almost didn't think it was a fish dish. Don't think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Year's Brunch. Our server had served for the NYE dinner the night before, but was energetic and very attentive. There were some baked freebies, coffee was plentiful and strong, and our brie appetizer and Benedict meals were excellent. Holiday decorations were beautiful and atmosphere was festive and fun. We'd been to Nage a few yrs before and it was OK, but their menu has really evolved and we can't wait to try other menu items. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My first experience was New Year's Eve with a set menu so this is probably not typical...Fun environment but the best way I could describe the food was "Much ado about nothing...". My appetizer as described as fried olives, but I was served one olive. No exaggeration. My friend and I each had two glasses of wine, our husbands had no alcohol and our total for the dinner was $500. OUTRAGEOUS!! I felt so ripped off....

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year’s Eve Dinner and the food was excellent! The service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The updated Nage is a gem. Comfortable, delicious food, off the chart desserts. Give it a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Celebrating my birthday & the new year. Excellent dinner - such great food & service
- LOVE this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Rehoboth. Came for happy hour. Enjoyed the burger and fritz along with cocktails. Cucumber Gimlet is wonderful as if the burger. Gets busy in the bar area, so go early!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

After a couple of disappointing brunches, we gave the remodeled Nage another try for dinner. Since our last visits, for brunches and dinner, the service has markedly improved. Our dinner was fantastic. Two of our guests had the crab coquettes , and they raved about the taste and preparation. My husband had the seared duck breast served with spicy yams and branded cherries, all of which served up a tasty blend of wild, sweet, and spicy. I had the pork confit with fazzoletti and broccoli, all served in an exceptional Beemster Gouda sauce. The preparation, food, and service was superb. We followed up with desserts. The frozen milkshake pie was prepared at the dessert station, fun to watch. The pie was tasty and enough to sate several people. Others had a variety of ice cream scoops, all fresh and creamy. Noise level remains on the high side of noisy. The working kitchen is always in view, which maybe some people like. I do not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The staff were exceptional and made our special date an awesome experience. The champagne, flowers, lighting and location created the special ambiance for a very special evening. Our server made us feel like we were the only couple in the restaurant.
Wonderful job and thanks for everything.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Chef Sean has certainly outdone himself! Our meal was incredible! As a plant-based/no oil diner, Sean never ceases to please my palate. My rice noodle/miso bowl was outstanding. Hubby enjoyed the beef duo and he loved every bite. Friend enjoyed Sean's homemade spaghetti bowl and she, too, was thoroughly amazed.....she said it was the most flavorful pasta dish ever!
Keep up the attention to detail: the freshness, creativity and taste is impressive. Thank you for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Organic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.