About The Fork & Flask at Nage

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 3022262037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Neighborhood Gem
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

Fit for Foodies (93)
Special Occasion (58)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Late-night Find (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Romantic (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Healthy (7)
Fun (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Vegan (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very positive experience. 2/3S of meal w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very positive experience. 2/3S of meal was a 10 but the diva noodle dish was aweful. We mentioned to nice waiter and took off bill and gave us extra bread. The bread is fantastic. Really great place and liked the vibe. The way they handled our displeasure speaks volumes about what a great place it is. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful presentation, local ingredient ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Beautiful presentation, local ingredients and great server (Danny). Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'll definitely be back! Love the remode ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I'll definitely be back! Love the remodel! The menu is delicious. So many menu items I'd love to try.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small upscale dining with a little wait ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Small upscale dining with a little wait on arrival. Great service, delicious food, good wine selection. Live music at bar on a Friday night, but not overwhelmingly loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hit Fork & Flask (aka Nage) on Monday. T ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Hit Fork & Flask (aka Nage) on Monday. Thrilled to remember it was meatless Monday. I had the polenta special and pretty much cleaned my plate with a nice glass of bubbles to accompany.

Dining companions had a mix of the halibut with frilled peaches (he said it was the best halibut he had all summer and the peaches were perfect!) - paired perfectly with a glass of white - pork, and the beef duo. Everyone was very happy. Benjamin was our server - really friendly.

The chef for the evening - Joe Charles - brought out an amuse bouche - fresh figs stuffed with camembert and blurred. I would have eaten an entire plate of those if they were on the menu. We went light on desert with Chef Dru Tevis classics, blondies and cake truffles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love this restaurant. They chang ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always love this restaurant. They changed the decor a bit...more light, more beachy. Food and wait staff were outstanding! Had the BEST burger I have ever eaten...melted in your mouth! Wonderfully tender. Every course was fabulous. Highly recommended. You wouldn't know it was there, tucked in between businesses in a strip mall-type area.

Tags: Organic, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Vegan, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to eat at the beach. Simila ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place to eat at the beach. Similar to last time we ate there, the food was great with a few exceptions. The ravioli, mac and cheese, and oysters were excellent. We did not care for the French onion soup as much. The service was great but I often couldn't hear my wife talk due to the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Benjamin was our server and he was aweso ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Benjamin was our server and he was awesome. The food was amazing and the dessert was incredible! Went for my last meal home before I left for school and it could not have been more perfect. Great flask punch and helpful staff. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Late-night Find, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4 guests- 4 wonderful meals! We definite ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

4 guests- 4 wonderful meals! We definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the braised short rib - just wish t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love the braised short rib - just wish there was more of it!! Love this place - especially since the re-do. The bar is much bigger and brighter. The decor is beachy and lighter. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I really hate to write this review, beca ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I really hate to write this review, because we have loved Nage for several years . Unfortunately, they have renovated the space (subway tiles everywhere, etc.) and the new acoustic is absolutely unbearable. Even our waiter, who was wonderful, apologized profusely for the awful din. The kitchen is still terrific and imaginative... but, we will not return until there's a renovation that reclaims Nage's role as a fine dining destination. Seriously, folks, if one is planning to go to a nightclu or hot brewpub, then yes, bring on the loud vibe.. But when the food is really fine as it is here, but the noise level is painful and therefore you eat as fast as possible just to escape, what IS the point? I'm so very, very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Great food. Even better atmosphere. Be ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food. Even better atmosphere. Be sure to make a reservation. Even the bar area gets really crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

On mini vacation and Made res for evenin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

On mini vacation and Made res for evening but came early for happy hour and had dinner at the bar instead as we were enjoying ourselves with Friendly folks to talk to and bartenders, both ladies were really nice and friendly as well. Tried fried olives, salmon bites, their shoestring fries are terrific with a truffle flavor. But the killer was their almond joy creme brûlée with side of shortbread chocolate dipped Marcona almonds dessert. One bite sends you to heaven! Don't judge by the corner strip mall location or the limited ambiance, go try it for yourself.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding tomato and corn soup, genero ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Outstanding tomato and corn soup, generous serving of two vegetables with the main course. The best dessert ever was creme brûlée with a chocolate base and praline top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

New decor is beachy. Happy Hour from 3 ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

New decor is beachy. Happy Hour from 3 to 6 . Enjoyed the Sriracha wings and new roasted oyster with pickled watermelon. Service very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing food! Great drinks!

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Amazing food! Great drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was outstanding. Service with Blair ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Meal was outstanding. Service with Blair was wonderful. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even better with renovation! We were af ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Even better with renovation! We were afraid that a change would be in the wrong direction but we were wrong. It is great! New look and great new food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't have a reservation but we got ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We didn't have a reservation but we got sat at the bar, which was fine. All food was delicious and we liked it so much we came back for brunch another day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

To start, host made an accommodation for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

To start, host made an accommodation for our grandson's travel seat. Steve, our waiter did a terrific job walking us through the meal, and beverage, menus making valued recommendations. Food was absolutely wonderful and the kitchen marked our celebration of an anniversary with a lovely dessert presentation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We grabbed a last minute reservation on ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We grabbed a last minute reservation on Open Table just because the time worked for us and we liked the name of the restaurant. We were unexpectedly delighted with our choice!! The food was spectacular!! My whole family was delighted with their entree choices. Our appetizer of warm brie with peaches and hazelnuts was fantastic. The desserts were unique and original creations that had a surprising take on classic dessert fare. Our evening was very serendipitous

and we will absolutely return for an encore meal!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good drinks. Interesting wine list. Cr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good drinks. Interesting wine list. Creative dishes. Roasted vegetable salad and short rib were standouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last two times we have been here we were ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Last two times we have been here we were very disappointed with the seating..

Since becoming a bistro instead of an upscale restaurant, it has become a family

restaurant. There are many families with very young children and also large groups. This makes it hard to have a conversation as it is very noisy. We were not allowed to sit in a booth

as we requested, but put in the middle of the room.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We arrived earlier than our reservation ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We arrived earlier than our reservation and were seated right away. Our waiter was helpful in negotiating food allergies. The fish was excellent; good cheese platter and cinnamon ice cream. Strange organization on the menu; difficult to find appetizers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Had many great restaurants to choose fro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had many great restaurants to choose from in the Rehoboth, Dewey, and Lewes beach area. Decided on this at the recommendation of 2 other people. Close to our home and easy onsite parking. From the minute we walked in until we finished our meal, the service was excellent. Our server was exceptional, knowing when to come around, knowing all the answers to my many questions about the food and the wine list, which is such a pleasure. If he did not know something, he would try to find the answer.

I ordered a specific fish I never heard of, to which my server explained exactly the type of fish, consistency, and region. It was so tasty and well prepared, this includes the sides. My husband just about licked his plate clean. He ordered crab cakes and he thoroughly enjoyed the side it they were place on (can't remember). We also ordered a mescalin green salad with heirloom tomatoes and dessert. All very good.

All in all it was a great experience. I would recommend to anyone and return myself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very good food and excellent service. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Very good food and excellent service. Would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food here is fabulous. Great atmosphere ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food here is fabulous. Great atmosphere, great staff and Chef is amazing. Love the A,mind Joy Creme brûlée and cookies for desert. To die for!!!!! Highly recommend booking chef's table for that special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was not our first trip to Nage. We ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was not our first trip to Nage. We had our son's rehearsal dinner their in May of 2015. Always enjoy our dining experiences. Food is outstanding. Service is friendly and fast without feeling rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found the restaurant by using OpenTab ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We found the restaurant by using OpenTable to see who had openings at the last minute. The restaurant was a great find. Service was good, food was good (a bit farm to table) - overall a very good experience and we would definitely recommend the restaurant. Here's the thing. The signage that marks the restaurant is not very good. We had been to the shopping center 3 times before and didn't give the restaurant a second thought. It is located in a shopping center with a discount liquor store. The name that is visible on the restaurant is Nage. If you really look, down low, on the front of the restaurant, you will find a Fork and Flask sign. We stopped at the liquor store before we were heading to the restaurant and the GPS told us that the restaurant was very close... We looked around and said - that place?? It is very well done inside, a completely different feel. Give it a try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another poor dinner at Nage and thus wil ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Another poor dinner at Nage and thus will be our last. We ate here in June and the food was overcooked and poor in taste, our server kept forgetting our orders and we had to repeat it back to him. We attributed this showing to the recent major changes, and came back last night for dinner with two other couples.

Again the food (chicken) was way overcooked and too tough to eat. The vegetable plate made my wife feel ill. Our server was trying hard but was so slow. The night just dragged out. We complained to the manager, but it fell on deaf ears with nothing more than I am sorry to hear that. We even gave our feedback on the food to the chef, who seemed disinterested. Plates were slow to be cleared, forks and knives were not replaced for the next course, and no one came by to refill water glasses or ask how our meal was.

We asked for the check twice, paid our bill and will not return. Too many other excellent options. Note, Nage was not full on a very busy night in the height of the summer season. Maybe others are coming to the same conclusion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Remodel is underwhelming. Pork dish was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Remodel is underwhelming. Pork dish was recommended but was stringy chewy and tasteless. Other dishes just fine. Pretentious and overpriced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Over the past few years, I heard so many ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Over the past few years, I heard so many good things about this restaurant,and I was soo happy to be able to try it! It was everything I expected and more. We had a really nice/knowledgable waiter, who was very helpful and answered our many questions. we went for Sunday brunch and it was delicious! would definitely return for dinner, or a sit at the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at our reservation time a lit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We arrived at our reservation time a little before 8:00 and the restaurant, as usual was busy. After 2 1/2 hours, we finally were finished. We constantly reminded the server that we were waiting for our dinner to no avail. After finally being served, my meal was Luke warm. I asked to see the manager, who informed me that this is the way it comes. Steak? Really? No apologies. Steak tartar, maybe. Typically love this restaurant, but if this is the future after an infusion of capital, then we will have to re-think future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Other than desserts, food was mediocre ( ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Other than desserts, food was mediocre (fish overcooked, appetizers bland). Restaurnat was loud, but service was horrendous. It took an hour between appetizers and entree and all attempts to reach the waiter were futile. Finally, he came over and said our meals will be out shortly. From start to finish, dinner took 2-1/2 hours and this is not fine dining. (Waiter offered to take one dessert off the check and then deducted both. Hardly makes up for the noise level, food and worst of all, the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

Food was fresh and excellent..service wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was fresh and excellent..service was slow and when our waitress came to us she was hurried and not fully listening. Also the table next to us waited over 15 mins to get water and almost 25 to get bread. Their table and my husband's chair were both rickety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Too cold. Not a huge menu. our waitress ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Too cold. Not a huge menu. our waitress was more interested in serving and chatting up a party of four than the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good food and service. Interesting ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very good food and service. Interesting variety of locally sourced offerings and overly creative cocktails. Fantastic, expensive desserts. Happy Hour looks appealing. Great for late dining or appetizers, desserts, drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We enjoyed an excellent meal made with f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We enjoyed an excellent meal made with farm fresh foods and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have enjoyed going here the last coup ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have enjoyed going here the last couple of times. First, the crab cakes are out of this world. Plus the plum salsa was delicious. The ok. We ordered the oysters last time we were there and they were great. This time we could not even eat them. Way too salty. We asked one of the staff to take them away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Out of items on menu and bar. Service s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Out of items on menu and bar. Service slow. Very disappointed as they are usually great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.