About The Fork & Flask at Nage

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 3022262037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

Fit for Foodies (42)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Casual (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Healthy (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Seasonal (8)
Romantic (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vegan (4)
Fireplace (4)
Organic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our first visit to this restaurant, and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Our first visit to this restaurant, and certainly we would return when in the area. The only (mild) complaint is that, on arrival, we were left standing at the entrance, and had to search for someone to show us to a table (and we did have a reservation). Otherwise, it was a great experience (especially for a vegetarian!).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and l went to the Fork and Flask ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and l went to the Fork and Flask for our anniversary. It was also our first time hear. Shawn our waiter/bartender was excellent also very personable. The food was great and obviously made to order from fresh ingredients. We finished the night with the candy bar crime brûlée,heaven and the drinks weren't bad either we'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

So glad to have a high quality establish ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

So glad to have a high quality establishment that takes reservations and has parking! We started with the brussel sprouts and crab croquettes. Sprouts were slightly sweet paired with an intense blue cheese. Croquettes were flavorful, but not precisely a croquette (if you are a Euro food snob). Halibut is light and very fresh. The shredded pork prepared in a decadent sauce with crispy bits might have been the star. However, we had to sample the glorious milkshake pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Even by Rehoboth standards (which are mu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Even by Rehoboth standards (which are much higher than other beach towns) Nage is a real gem. The menu is really creative, whether it's something different and new or a great take on a classic. I've eaten here 3 times now, it's been excellent each time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This visit was for their outstanding Tha ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This visit was for their outstanding Thanksgiving buffet. My husband and I are frequent diners through out the year because we enjoy the food and people so much.

Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Thanksgiving buffet perfectly ca ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing Thanksgiving buffet perfectly captured the flavors and spirit of the holiday. They even had vegetarian options for my mom. A perfect meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took some friends who haven't been here ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Took some friends who haven't been here in a long time. Shawn was was our bartender/ server and very friendly and attentive to our needs. Love the Nage burger and fritz and sirachi wings. Nice happy hour wines and cocktails too. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 6 people in our party for a birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had 6 people in our party for a birthday dinner. We ordered a cake ahead of time from Dru, see their website. The cake was the bomb. Also we order appetizers, and they we really delicious. They also treated us to another appetizer because it was a birthday celebration. I thought that was very special. 4 of us order the halibut in a Shiraz reduction, and frankly we weren't wild about it. The other 2 seemed to really enjoyed their meal. We had 2 bottles of wine, they have a great wine list. The service was intimate and it was an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We've been multiple times since the reno ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We've been multiple times since the renovation, the atmosphere has definitely changed: brighter and more energetic. The food is terrific and the menu is a nice size--enough choices but not too many as to remove any of the special touches given each item.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food as always! Megan was a ...

vip
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Outstanding food as always! Megan was a fantastic server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

was really looking forward to this and w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

was really looking forward to this and was disappointed. Felt like an old farmhouse kitchen and service was adequate and not reflective of a great dining experience. Thought food was going to be different and exceptional but it fell flat for me and was just ok.. Was happy to leave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This restaurant has become very hit or m ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant has become very hit or miss. The menu costs are terribly high relative to the food quality. Something has happened since the most recent reincarnation and its not good.

There are a lot of other restaurants in the Rehoboth Beach/Lewes area that give you a much better dollar value than this restaurant now.

It used to be better and the old menu was always interesting and exciting. Not any more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Jen was a wonderful server and had great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Jen was a wonderful server and had great recommendation options.

I had the duck breast- cooked perfectly!

Also placed a to-go order and it was timed perfectly.

Traveled an hour and a half with it and boyfriend said it was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, great atmosphere and ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food, great atmosphere and service. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Entrees and vegetables were significantl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Entrees and vegetables were significantly overcooked but the desserts were worth the trip. Extremely talented pastry chef at this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was very good however, we sat a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was very good however, we sat at the bar and it took over an hour to get our entree. There was obviously something wrong as we saw multiple people coming behind the bar, talking, and looking at us. The only thing we were told was "it's on its way". They did comp an entree and a drink but never a visit from a manager or anyone to explain the issue. Stuff happens in the restaurant business, next time it would be better to just come over and say "hey we screwed up and we are fixing the problem."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We're long-time regular diners & fans of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We're long-time regular diners & fans of Nage (now 'Fork & Flask')...probably we dine there more than any other local Delaware Beach choice, especially for special occasions. We enjoy their 'new look' after recent remodel, and new seasonal menu choices are innovative & tempting...though some previous favorite dishes are no longer available, always a trade-off for chefs... we had quite good halibut, salmon, and 'beef duo' dishes...colorfully presented and tasty.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous, as always. Great service and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Fabulous, as always. Great service and interesting menu. A place we like to celebrate special occasions. The focus on deserts that came with the name change is a hit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience here. Starts ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always a great experience here. Starts with pleasant people greeting us or answering the phone, to our knowledgeable wait staff and all the many great people filling our glasses with water. Food is amazing, really love what the chef does with all the ingredients that are used.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Authentic, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedding anniversary dinner and we had a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wedding anniversary dinner and we had a great time. Food was good and the atmosphere was fun.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our vegetarian dinner was delicious and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our vegetarian dinner was delicious and satisfying. To have so many choices was a treat! Obviously the chef planned a menu with vegetarians in mind. Service and ambience were remarkable. The best part of our meal was dessert, prepared in an open kitchen by a dessert artist!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had the duck. Expected medium rare and i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had the duck. Expected medium rare and it was medium well to well. It was on a tough chewy sweet mess of carmelized julienne vegetable (parsnip? -(not really possible to tell what it was). That vegetable was pretty inedible - sweet, bitter, and really not chewable. Theere was also some soggy sweet potatoe batons that were ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Great time at Nage - ask for waiter Ben ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great time at Nage - ask for waiter Ben and introduce yourself to Shone the bartender - she's a sweetheart!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become my favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This has become my favorite restaurant in The Rehoboth area. The food is always outstanding. Great service. And as I experienced Saturday,they go out of their way to please. I let them know it was a birthday dinner and asked that they not clear our plates until we were both finished (personal pet peeve) and they accommodated they also gave us a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate the birthday.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always excellent.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Terrific place with terrific people! Had ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Terrific place with terrific people! Had a wonderful brunch with my husband. The crab and asparagus omelette was delicious. The house Bloody Mary comes with bacon and lobster instead of celery so you can't go wrong. So glad we finally got there after many recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was creative and tasty. It was our ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was creative and tasty. It was our first time at the restaurant and we will return. The service was a bit disorganized but pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The bloody Mary was a must...burger was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The bloody Mary was a must...burger was flavorful and juicy...service in the bar was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious vegetarian and seafood dinners ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Delicious vegetarian and seafood dinners experienced by my party of five.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very positive experience. 2/3S of meal w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Very positive experience. 2/3S of meal was a 10 but the diva noodle dish was aweful. We mentioned to nice waiter and took off bill and gave us extra bread. The bread is fantastic. Really great place and liked the vibe. The way they handled our displeasure speaks volumes about what a great place it is. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful presentation, local ingredient ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Beautiful presentation, local ingredients and great server (Danny). Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'll definitely be back! Love the remode ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I'll definitely be back! Love the remodel! The menu is delicious. So many menu items I'd love to try.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small upscale dining with a little wait ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Small upscale dining with a little wait on arrival. Great service, delicious food, good wine selection. Live music at bar on a Friday night, but not overwhelmingly loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hit Fork & Flask (aka Nage) on Monday. T ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Hit Fork & Flask (aka Nage) on Monday. Thrilled to remember it was meatless Monday. I had the polenta special and pretty much cleaned my plate with a nice glass of bubbles to accompany.

Dining companions had a mix of the halibut with frilled peaches (he said it was the best halibut he had all summer and the peaches were perfect!) - paired perfectly with a glass of white - pork, and the beef duo. Everyone was very happy. Benjamin was our server - really friendly.

The chef for the evening - Joe Charles - brought out an amuse bouche - fresh figs stuffed with camembert and blurred. I would have eaten an entire plate of those if they were on the menu. We went light on desert with Chef Dru Tevis classics, blondies and cake truffles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dinner very much, the foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner very much, the food was excellent, the service was good a little slow at times. We really liked the redo of the restaurant, the decor is fun but the noise level was a little intense but there were several large parties there which the noise level lessened when they left...our recommendation would be to add more noise reduction squares. We would return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always love this restaurant. They chang ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always love this restaurant. They changed the decor a bit...more light, more beachy. Food and wait staff were outstanding! Had the BEST burger I have ever eaten...melted in your mouth! Wonderfully tender. Every course was fabulous. Highly recommended. You wouldn't know it was there, tucked in between businesses in a strip mall-type area.

Tags: Organic, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Vegan, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to eat at the beach. Simila ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place to eat at the beach. Similar to last time we ate there, the food was great with a few exceptions. The ravioli, mac and cheese, and oysters were excellent. We did not care for the French onion soup as much. The service was great but I often couldn't hear my wife talk due to the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Benjamin was our server and he was aweso ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Benjamin was our server and he was awesome. The food was amazing and the dessert was incredible! Went for my last meal home before I left for school and it could not have been more perfect. Great flask punch and helpful staff. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Late-night Find, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4 guests- 4 wonderful meals! We definite ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 29, 2016

4 guests- 4 wonderful meals! We definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the braised short rib - just wish t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love the braised short rib - just wish there was more of it!! Love this place - especially since the re-do. The bar is much bigger and brighter. The decor is beachy and lighter. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.