About The Fork & Flask at Nage

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 3022262037

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

Fit for Foodies (95)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Special Occasion (54)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Late-night Find (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Romantic (15)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meal was outstanding. Service with Blair ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 11 hours ago

Meal was outstanding. Service with Blair was wonderful. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We didn't have a reservation but we got ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

We didn't have a reservation but we got sat at the bar, which was fine. All food was delicious and we liked it so much we came back for brunch another day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

To start, host made an accommodation for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

To start, host made an accommodation for our grandson's travel seat. Steve, our waiter did a terrific job walking us through the meal, and beverage, menus making valued recommendations. Food was absolutely wonderful and the kitchen marked our celebration of an anniversary with a lovely dessert presentation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We grabbed a last minute reservation on ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

We grabbed a last minute reservation on Open Table just because the time worked for us and we liked the name of the restaurant. We were unexpectedly delighted with our choice!! The food was spectacular!! My whole family was delighted with their entree choices. Our appetizer of warm brie with peaches and hazelnuts was fantastic. The desserts were unique and original creations that had a surprising take on classic dessert fare. Our evening was very serendipitous

and we will absolutely return for an encore meal!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good drinks. Interesting wine list. Cr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good drinks. Interesting wine list. Creative dishes. Roasted vegetable salad and short rib were standouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last two times we have been here we were ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Last two times we have been here we were very disappointed with the seating..

Since becoming a bistro instead of an upscale restaurant, it has become a family

restaurant. There are many families with very young children and also large groups. This makes it hard to have a conversation as it is very noisy. We were not allowed to sit in a booth

as we requested, but put in the middle of the room.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We arrived earlier than our reservation ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We arrived earlier than our reservation and were seated right away. Our waiter was helpful in negotiating food allergies. The fish was excellent; good cheese platter and cinnamon ice cream. Strange organization on the menu; difficult to find appetizers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Had many great restaurants to choose fro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had many great restaurants to choose from in the Rehoboth, Dewey, and Lewes beach area. Decided on this at the recommendation of 2 other people. Close to our home and easy onsite parking. From the minute we walked in until we finished our meal, the service was excellent. Our server was exceptional, knowing when to come around, knowing all the answers to my many questions about the food and the wine list, which is such a pleasure. If he did not know something, he would try to find the answer.

I ordered a specific fish I never heard of, to which my server explained exactly the type of fish, consistency, and region. It was so tasty and well prepared, this includes the sides. My husband just about licked his plate clean. He ordered crab cakes and he thoroughly enjoyed the side it they were place on (can't remember). We also ordered a mescalin green salad with heirloom tomatoes and dessert. All very good.

All in all it was a great experience. I would recommend to anyone and return myself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very good food and excellent service. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Very good food and excellent service. Would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food here is fabulous. Great atmosphere ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food here is fabulous. Great atmosphere, great staff and Chef is amazing. Love the A,mind Joy Creme brûlée and cookies for desert. To die for!!!!! Highly recommend booking chef's table for that special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was not our first trip to Nage. We ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was not our first trip to Nage. We had our son's rehearsal dinner their in May of 2015. Always enjoy our dining experiences. Food is outstanding. Service is friendly and fast without feeling rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found the restaurant by using OpenTab ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We found the restaurant by using OpenTable to see who had openings at the last minute. The restaurant was a great find. Service was good, food was good (a bit farm to table) - overall a very good experience and we would definitely recommend the restaurant. Here's the thing. The signage that marks the restaurant is not very good. We had been to the shopping center 3 times before and didn't give the restaurant a second thought. It is located in a shopping center with a discount liquor store. The name that is visible on the restaurant is Nage. If you really look, down low, on the front of the restaurant, you will find a Fork and Flask sign. We stopped at the liquor store before we were heading to the restaurant and the GPS told us that the restaurant was very close... We looked around and said - that place?? It is very well done inside, a completely different feel. Give it a try.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another poor dinner at Nage and thus wil ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Another poor dinner at Nage and thus will be our last. We ate here in June and the food was overcooked and poor in taste, our server kept forgetting our orders and we had to repeat it back to him. We attributed this showing to the recent major changes, and came back last night for dinner with two other couples.

Again the food (chicken) was way overcooked and too tough to eat. The vegetable plate made my wife feel ill. Our server was trying hard but was so slow. The night just dragged out. We complained to the manager, but it fell on deaf ears with nothing more than I am sorry to hear that. We even gave our feedback on the food to the chef, who seemed disinterested. Plates were slow to be cleared, forks and knives were not replaced for the next course, and no one came by to refill water glasses or ask how our meal was.

We asked for the check twice, paid our bill and will not return. Too many other excellent options. Note, Nage was not full on a very busy night in the height of the summer season. Maybe others are coming to the same conclusion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Remodel is underwhelming. Pork dish was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Remodel is underwhelming. Pork dish was recommended but was stringy chewy and tasteless. Other dishes just fine. Pretentious and overpriced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Over the past few years, I heard so many ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Over the past few years, I heard so many good things about this restaurant,and I was soo happy to be able to try it! It was everything I expected and more. We had a really nice/knowledgable waiter, who was very helpful and answered our many questions. we went for Sunday brunch and it was delicious! would definitely return for dinner, or a sit at the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at our reservation time a lit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We arrived at our reservation time a little before 8:00 and the restaurant, as usual was busy. After 2 1/2 hours, we finally were finished. We constantly reminded the server that we were waiting for our dinner to no avail. After finally being served, my meal was Luke warm. I asked to see the manager, who informed me that this is the way it comes. Steak? Really? No apologies. Steak tartar, maybe. Typically love this restaurant, but if this is the future after an infusion of capital, then we will have to re-think future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Other than desserts, food was mediocre ( ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Other than desserts, food was mediocre (fish overcooked, appetizers bland). Restaurnat was loud, but service was horrendous. It took an hour between appetizers and entree and all attempts to reach the waiter were futile. Finally, he came over and said our meals will be out shortly. From start to finish, dinner took 2-1/2 hours and this is not fine dining. (Waiter offered to take one dessert off the check and then deducted both. Hardly makes up for the noise level, food and worst of all, the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

Food was fresh and excellent..service wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was fresh and excellent..service was slow and when our waitress came to us she was hurried and not fully listening. Also the table next to us waited over 15 mins to get water and almost 25 to get bread. Their table and my husband's chair were both rickety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Too cold. Not a huge menu. our waitress ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Too cold. Not a huge menu. our waitress was more interested in serving and chatting up a party of four than the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good food and service. Interesting ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very good food and service. Interesting variety of locally sourced offerings and overly creative cocktails. Fantastic, expensive desserts. Happy Hour looks appealing. Great for late dining or appetizers, desserts, drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We enjoyed an excellent meal made with f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We enjoyed an excellent meal made with farm fresh foods and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have enjoyed going here the last coup ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have enjoyed going here the last couple of times. First, the crab cakes are out of this world. Plus the plum salsa was delicious. The ok. We ordered the oysters last time we were there and they were great. This time we could not even eat them. Way too salty. We asked one of the staff to take them away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Out of items on menu and bar. Service s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Out of items on menu and bar. Service slow. Very disappointed as they are usually great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Very crowded....tables way to close toge ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very crowded....tables way to close together. Listening to other people's intimate conversations. Server could not get between tables. Food ok....nothing special. Overhyped Flask....not worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

FANTASTIC!!! What a lovely experience! A ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

FANTASTIC!!! What a lovely experience! Absolutely amazing food (not to mention vegetarian friendly!), wonderful service, and a delightful ambience. We will surely be back on our next visit to Rehoboth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I liked the new tasting focused menu ... ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I liked the new tasting focused menu ... my spouse had a mocktail ... and enjoyed it ... we had the brie, the tuna tartare, and the crab soup; then we shared the covina special ... all was tasty ... and then we enjoyed a dessert (the blueberry tart) especially watching it be prepared by Drew ... a special evening ... and the physical changes were nice, but the noise level is still an issue ...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went there last night for dinner with ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went there last night for dinner with two friends from New Jersey. Everything we ordered was delicious and the bottle of Wine was perfect. The only downside is it's quite noisy in there. It's difficult to hear each other talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic, tasteful, Gastro Pub/wine bar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Fantastic, tasteful, Gastro Pub/wine bar found amongst a vast sea of gross, fried 'seafood' family feeding troughs and chainstores.. . My brother and I brought his kids there for a healthy dinner. Whilst we weren't dressed properly and my 8 year old niece was a bit obnoxious, the staff were over-the-top friendly and courteous (thankfully) ;). Wine was fabulous. I loved my food and so did the kids (fresh pasta). So grateful we found this tasteful & welcoming dinner spot !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

the place was very loud. I had to send ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

the place was very loud. I had to send my steak back because you could not cut it even with a steak knife. We left and refuse to go back. Terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent! All 5 of us enjoyed our dinne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent! All 5 of us enjoyed our dinners!!!! Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible dinner, and best crab cake di ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Incredible dinner, and best crab cake dish EVER! Loved the recommendations, and adored the whole experience. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was beautifully planned and del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was beautifully planned and delivered. Waitstaff was attentive and informed

I picked it because it was last reservation open but serendipity was my friend. We would happily go there again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor service. My wife liked her fis ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very poor service. My wife liked her fish dish, my hamburger was terrible: ordered extra rare came out well done, bun was twice as big as it should be for the size of meat, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Amazing dinner in a fun, upscale, yet un ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Amazing dinner in a fun, upscale, yet unpretentious atmosphere. The waitstaff was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The vibe at Nage has changed since we ha ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The vibe at Nage has changed since we had dinner here a year ago. It has gone from an upscale dining establishment to a bistro. The clientele included several families with small children. The food was wonderful, especially the cheese board and berry salad. Our server was attentive and food arrived quickly. . We will return but now we know not to expect a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Great restaurant along Route 1 in Rehoba ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great restaurant along Route 1 in Rehobath Beach, DE. Service was excellent (Monica was our server) including bringing us a few tastings so we could pick a wine. We had a hard time choosing an entree with all the great choices. We finally settled on three of the "caught" selections. My tuna was excellent with grits and tomato coulis. I also tried a watermelon gazpacho but I found it to be too sweet for my taste. Overall, we had a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I rarely write a negative review but I w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I rarely write a negative review but I was thoroughly diappointed this visit so am writing this feedback In hopes the constructive review will have them service better for our possible next visit. Always enjoy dining at Nage/Fork and Flask- we usually dine here with friends at least 10-12 times a year and always have an exceptional dining experience. This is visit we had 10 in our party and were seated by the bar and we felt they forgot us. Table service lacked attention, interacting with us to find out if our food was good- had to flag down anyone who passed the table countless times for basics, water, cutlery, and worse of all to even place a dessert order which is a bonus to any waitstaff to receive on their tips! One of our diners even had to get up and go to bar to ask for water- I am in the restaurant industry and it was an embarrassment!

As a regular diner, I asked to speak to the manager and the response was less than excusable, "trying to understand our new area."- POOR.

Recommendation- if you have a large party ask to seat in the dining room only. Maybe you will receive the better service than experienced in the bar area.

As a regular diner I am less to inclined to frequent Fork and Flask in the near future- nothing worse than have a regular restaurant diner not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Went out with a friend the other night f ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Went out with a friend the other night for the first time since the renovation. I made a reservation and all was great. The food, wine and atmosphere. When I left I dropped money on the floor....... a $100 bill !!!! Because I had made a reservation, they had my phone number and called me up to say that they thought I dropped money on the floor under the table. I asked if it was a $100 bill and she said yes. So off to The Fork and Flask to get my money. Kudos to the staff for their honesty and figuring out that they had my phone number from the reservation. I'll be back soon!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. Unfortunately, the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We love this place. Unfortunately, the pad thai was not at all what you would expect. Linguini (?), peanut butter (sauce?), vegetables. Where's the cilantro, the spice? A soupy mess. Major disappointment. The burger was great. Wish they would have mentioned when ordered that the fries were "truffled". They had to go back - not a fan of truffles...., but they were very quick to bring fresh, non-truffle fries. Overall, they did a great job, just make sure to ask for more details about what you're ordering.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Their website if very out of date and we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Their website if very out of date and we were very disappointed as several of the items we saw on the website and were looking to (some were why we picked this restaurant), we no longer served, even including the wine flight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.