Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Fork & Flask at Nage

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (302) 226-2037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Casual (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Seasonal (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Romantic (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Business Meals (5)
Vegan (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Live Music (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This place is a hidden gem. Its a cozy casual restaurant that serves great food. I had the lamb chops and they were cooked pergectly ! I love the open kitchen concept !

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have been here many times. Enjoy the variety on menu. We both had the salmon on a plank. Tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything about the restaurant was top shelf. Megan was an informative (and very witty) server! We will be back!!............. Terry & Charlie Schmidt

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Very nice restaurant. The menu is a little small, and it seemed like the menu needed a spring update. But still a fun place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Perhaps it was because it was Easter but the service was extremely slow and the food was only marginal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our first brunch was just as great as our previous dinners. Classic dishes along with seasonally appropriate dishes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food, ambiance, and service! So glad to have this as a dining option! Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sunday Brunch was delicious. Loved the variety of entrees. The pastries from The Sweet Spot were a great addition. We will definitely be back😀

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food. Airline chicken was smoky delicious and burger was good too. The desserts are a must have.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, we love dining at the Fork and Flask. The food is delicious, the drinks are fun and tasty, and the desserts are amazing. We also appreciate the terrific vegetarian options! Super yummy and satisfying.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

In the area for Easter weekend and Fork and Flask was only one of the few that would take reservations for 7 people on Friday evening. Good service, very different menu. Everyone did enjoy their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had been wanting to check this one place out and was able to grab a Groupon. Food and service(Megan) were outstanding. Will be back with friends soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Two in our party ordered the NY strip steak @ $32.00. Both were overcooked, chewy and grizzly. Did not eat more than 1/3. Server offered to replace, provided credit. The fish was excellent, by comparison. With so many restaurant choices, can't recommend a friend to this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Eric, Danny and the entire staff did an outstanding job taking care of us. We originally planned a business dinner for 7, but actually turned into 12 people. They quickly moved tables around to accommodate us. Food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were disappointed by the food. It has been so good in the past we were very much looking forward to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Appetizers: Calamari - Poor; Mac & Cheese - Excellent
Main Course: Crab Cake Sandwich - mid-level at best; fingerling potatoes - overcooked and no flavor

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I had the Salmon which was amazing, my husband had the chicken which he couldn't stop raving about it. The chef brought out these little wontons made with chicken cordon blue, little spicy for me but tasted really good. We split a dessert of caramel crem'e brûlée which was to die for. Will definitely be dining there more often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The menu changes frequently and always had a nice variety of options for all tastes.
Service is attentive and accessible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

As always everything was delicious & terrific service. Special Italian menu with a innovative delicious bolognese, polenta topped with asiago! Also yummy Rick fish entree.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I had a burger.......very good and cooked as requested. Drinks very good and reasonably priced.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our meal was filled with extremes. What was good, was fantastic. What was bad, was terrible!
The drinks, veggies, cheese board, presentation & desert were terrific. The entrees lacked flavor. One was too tough to cut, let alone chew. That one was replaced by a side dish which also disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The new menu is especially appealing because there are choices for small, medium and large plates as well as for vegetarians, seafood lovers and those who like meat choices. The onion soup is excellent. I especially enjoy the cheese boards with the chef's choice of accompaniments. My cheese board this time had a mixture of mustard seed as a side and it was very interesting and tasty. Cedar planked salmon was again delicious and the steamed clams in ham hock broth was unusual and good. There were so many great choices that we can't wait to go again. (The fresh bread is always good!) Thank you, Meghan, for great service and helpful advice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Was wonderful as always. Food was amazing, waiter went above and beyond. Really made our anniversary feel special.
Thank you again for a wonderful evening,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Lovely dinner prior to an event. Special Tuesday menu selections from featured chef were great. We really enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

4 out of 6 of us had the special Halibut entree. Was Excellent!! Also warm veg salad was awesome! Cocktails a little on the sweet side n would like more options. Jackie a the best asset to the waitstaff, very knowledgeable n efficient!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went to Nage after hearing how amazing it was and was not disappointed. The staff was friendly, prompt and helpful. The menu was small but varied enough to suit many tastes. Liked the small plates was able to try many of the plates. I saved room for dessert, it was awesome. I liked the concept of the open kitchen and pastry chef view. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Eric was a great waiter with excellent food , enhanced by outstanding flavors.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My wife and I went there to eat on a Monday evening to celebrate her birthday. Our server was Danny and he was awesome. Big props to him for making sure our experience was nothing but top notch. Food was very good. My wife had the filet with potatoes and asparagus and I had the Serrano wrapped monk fish on top of carmalized mushrooms and asparagus. Good wine and craft beer selection. A++
Will definitely eat there again

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Get the ramen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Eat at the chefs table of you can and let them figure it out for you. Chef Sean does a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Ambiance and service were terrific. Our dessert was a fantastic way to wind up our dinner!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nage was great. We used a groupon. They had recently remodeled the restaurant so that it was not so dark. The Waiter Eric was exceptional, very attentive and had great suggestions. The food was terrific, flavorful and well plated. Save Room for Dessert if you go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As usual a great meal. Open Table is great . We can always count on a good table with only a few minutes wait. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This is our favorite brunch spot. The food is excellent,the staff is friendly and personable.
We're locals. If you haven't tried it,you should!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was our first visit and we were happy with the food as well as with the service. Our server Eric was helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. The calamari was crisp and just spicy enough. Onion soup was delicious and served at a good, hot temperature. The cheese offerings were all tempting but we chose Here's to Ewe (think that was the name) and it was outstanding, served with crackers, pear chutney and jam. We both had cedar planked salmon, done perfectly and served with cinnamon bark that had just enough burn time to enhance our surroundings with a warm, tempting fragrance. Roasted butternut squash and a whole grain side accompanied the salmon. We had no room for trying the tempting desserts but we were surprised by a take home assortment of sweets since we were celebrating a birthday. Thank you, Eric and Fork and Flask at Nage. This was a very enjoyable introduction to your restaurant and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always a favorite. We were here for Fat Tuesday & the special menu was delish. Shrimp Etouffe 👍🏻
Great food & perfect service.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It may be the best restaurant I have been to in rehobeth. You receive the highest quality service and the price is more than reasonable for the level of service and food quality you are receiving. This will certainly be an establishment I come back to for many different occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very nice place in all areas. Great service and good food, that will bring me back..often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went for Saturday brunch and had a wonderful time. Excellent burger, and fun staff made for a really good time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great Happy Hour prices and food choices. Overall menu items are tasty and ample portions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.