Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About The Fork & Flask at Nage

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: (302) 226-2037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Casual (26)
Good for a Date (26)
Local Ingredients (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Seasonal (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Fun (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Romantic (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Tapas (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (0)
Sort By:
S
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to Nage/Fork & Flask a number of times; we've always been able to count on good food and excellent service. Great that they change up the menu

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first visit since Nage became Fork + Flask and we are sorry we waited so long! We met friends from out of town and had a wonderful time. We shared a cheese board and several small plates which was a great way to start. My Ruby red martini was perfect and the buttered halibut was amazing. We will be back soon!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

best cacio e pepe ever, and the halibut was worthy of a food award and so beautiful should have been in a magazine
we met the chef at a local farmers market and were anxious to try the restaurant and now we can't wait to go back it was perfect

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This was great for our Large Family dinner. Monica and company were very kind, thoughtful, and took great care of us. The food was tasty with only one complaint - soft shell crabs were too salty. Appetizers and drinks were great. Highly recommend this for a nice evening dinner after a day at the beach. Dress was casual but the atmosphere and food were a bit more like upscale dining.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Love this restaurant - always excellent food - worth the drive for a wonderful meal!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server Monica was terrific and executive chef Sean visited our table at least 3 times. The food and the service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it. Great ambiance. Wonderful menu and food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

overall very disappointing

Crab cakes terrible... all filler and no lump crab...fried and mushy on the inside

Waitress took 15 minutes to get us our initial drinks and was not attentive

tables very uncomfortable for a big group (8+) -- some people needed to eat at the table corners

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We enjoyed an anniversary dinner here and had the most amazing meal. All of the staff were so friendly and on top of everything from start to finish. We shared some small plates: Smith Island Crab Salad, Nashville Hot Chicken, & Crispy Calamari. All of them were great. For dessert we had the Candy Bar Creme Brulee, which was the best dessert we've ever had eating out. Also, we really appreciated the chef coming over and wishing us a happy anniversary, it's the small touches like that that will make us come back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We came in just as the kitchen closed but Sean was able to accommodate us very graciously. We had the scallops and the soft shelled crab. Very fresh and well prepared. The serving size was very generous for both.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Overall a good experience. A bit uneven as far as our group went. Soft shell crab entree very good. Friend did not think the Scallop entree was that great. Soups were good as were the baked oyster. Service was attentive, but I personally prefer a more professional approach than the "chummy" and talkative type we had. Others may like that, just doesn't work for me. Prices were fair for the quality and amount. I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We had heard good things about their hamburgers, both of my parents tried the burgers, both arrived way over cooked. It had already taken a long time, so they did not request new burgers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were excited to go to the Fork and Flask for veg fest. There are so few choices in the area to get anything but the run of the mill menu veggie items of a Caesar salad, pasta prima Vera or a veggie burger. They did not disappoint with a veritable extravaganza of options. I hope we don't have to wait another year for the next veg fest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We attended the Veg Fest brunch at Nage on Sunday. The food was delicious, the ambience great. Our server, Danny, was just the right mix of professional and friendly. We'll dine at Nage on our own again soon. Great event!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As always, perfect. New menu is lovely. Many interesting choices. Not just interesting . Delicious. We had a new waitress who was learning . Other than that perfect in every way. Im sure by next week shell be completely up to snuff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Always love to dine here. The service is outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our first visit to Fork and Flask was terrific. The menu was varied in terms of items and cost as way the drinks menu.
Spencer was very helpful in guiding us through the regular and restaurant week menu explaining ingredients and offering adjustments to meet dietary and taste issues.
The portions were well sized and tasty.
This can be a special event location as well as a neighborhood place for a light dinner at the comfortable bar.
A good restaurant week outing as well as a neighborhood favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 7, 2017

1st time at Fork and Flask. Wil definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Really loved the meal! Great presentation, great staff. Will go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our first time dinning at Fork and Flask. Went during restaurant week and had a wonderful meal. The waiter was attentive and friendly, the food was excellent will definitely be back.
Would highly recommend Fork and Flask to friends.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love the bar area! Great service. Creative food selections with varied menu. Remains loud during peak times which has always been an issue. Overall strong dining choice and experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food and service were perfect. Orhinia was delightful and every menu course was perfect. Drinks were delicious.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 31, 2017

My new favorite restaurant down at the Delaware shore! Everything was way above my expectations! Beet salad with grilled shrimp was delicious! I love our waiter Eric and on another occasion we loved Monica's bubbly personality and knowledge of the drinks and menu! They did a beautiful job fixing up the decor at the "new" Nage. The bar area is much more spacious and inviting! Can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Never disappointed here, staff is attentive from start to finish. Preparation and presentation is consistently excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food is normally good, however on this occasion the food was fair at best. One plate was oversalted, the other was to buttery. However on past experiences here, the food was very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2017

They really did a great job renovating this place. It's much brighter with great decor. Chef does a really good job on the menu with some very creative dishes and the service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The warm vegetable salad was fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We went over Memorial Day weekend at the beach and this restaurant was really busy and may have been shorthanded with help so our service was a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry so it was OK for this visit. Some unusual items on their menu worth trying and some not. One of us had the scallop small plate and did not like the smell or unusual flavor. The other guests enjoyed their dishes. The desserts were awesome. If you made you reservation on Open Table be sure they check you in as I got notified that I did not keep my reservation which we did. I called the restaurant and emailed Open Table and hopefully it was resolved.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was my first time eating here and I was highly disappointed. For starters, no one was at the hostess desk to seat a friend and I,and we waited over 5 minutes for someone to even recognize us standing there. After, we were seated, a server didn't bother approaching our table for another 10 minutes as he paced back and forth passing our table numerous times. It seems that he was too interested in scrolling through Facebook. Finally, getting our drink order placed, we waited 15 more mins. for our mimosas that ended up tasting like watered down orange juice with no champagne. The final straw was, one of our entrees went to a different table with no recognition of apologizing or rectifying the situation. Almost 40 minutes later, we both get our food. Needless to say, I will never be dining with the fork and the flask again. This was a terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We dined at Nage several times before they changed to "Fork and Flask," and prefer it the old way. The food and service are still excellent but the noise level is not pleasant. Too many restaurants seem to think "energetic" is a good thing.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food is great. Our waitress made our experience great. She was very attentive and accommodating. It is also family friendly even though they do not have kids menu they again accommodated our kids just fine. Definitely we will go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very disappointed!First time really enjoyed the place....this time it tasted like someone opened a salt shaker into our entrees.Some of the food was not edible.We won't go back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Amazing food- eggs Benedict with crab is not to be missed!!! Won't get a better breakfast in Lewes. Worth the drive onto Route 1!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Service was inattentive, kitchen was slow (15-20 minutes between courses), taste was not as in the past. Disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Used to love Naga! It has changed, it is no longer fune dining. It is really just other casual restaurant. The menu is slim on choices. The crab cake had alot of filler in it and the roll was crumbly. Appetizers were extremely hot spiced and again very few choices. Bloody Mary had way to much vodka and very little mix. The steak dinner was good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our dinner with friends was fantastic. Every bite of the new menu was absolutely delicious, and some were their own party-in-your-mouth! The food is creative but not bizarre, the staff is friendly and welcoming but not overwhelming, there are so many choices and so many different ways to mix and match small(er) plates, and they are so amazingly accommodating! Their ingredients are as local as they can find and they concentrate on bringing out the best flavor each ingredient offers. Fork and Flask is our very favorite place in a town full of fabulous eateries!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Cozy, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Really enjoyed our latest dining experience here; new summer menu is varied and offers several seafood choices...our red snapper and rockfish were excellent, as was our spicy calamari appetizer... attentive service from 'Eric' and tableside visit by Manager/Chef Sean Corea added to our enjoyment. Well done, 'Nage team'!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

waited over hour for apps and they were skimpy for the prices. Then it took additional hour for main entrees to arrive and told it was bc large party had to be served before us?
Desserts were different and creative.
Calamari was really good and wings were tasty.
Duck burger was served cold and was not appealing
Chicken dry and tasted too smoked.
Ceasar salad dressing was really strong.
Crab cake had a lot of old bay seasoning
not a place I would put on my list to return too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have been going to Nage for many years, usually after we finished shopping at the outlets that day. It has always been a nice respite with good food. Fork and Flask is a nice addition. This past time we enjoyed meeting up with our friends and we were able to watch the Preakness on their tv. It was a little noisier because a larger group also gathered to watch the Preakness. The food was delicious. However, some of it was too spicy for us. We would like them to cut back on the spices. We liked the idea of locally grown food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Casual, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This gem is tucked inside a strip mall type setting, but don't be fooled. Top notch cuisine, carefully crafted. Open kitchen (always a good sign) with pastry chef on display creating your fantastic desserts. The menu was not huge, but robust enough. Many of their foods have a spicy kick to them; very flavorful. Presentation will not disappoint; it matches the quality of the food. They have an expansive cocktail offering, and the service is excellent. Warm, wonderful setting, with the same kind of people ensuring your night is perfect. I highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.