About The Fork & Flask at Nage

19730 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

The Fork & Flask at Nage is an evolution of the 12 year success of Nage Bistro & Wine Bar. Originally opened in 2004, the restaurant has won many awards and accolades including best chef, best appetizers, best wine list, best cocktails, best burger in DE, 6 times running best caterer and 3 times as best restaurant by various publications such as Food Network Magazine, Delaware Today, and Coastal Style Magazine.

The Fork & Flask at Nage focuses on providing the highest quality yet approachable food & spirits… straight forward… done right…. Our beach bungalow inspired environment creates a warm, comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the simple things in life. Our approach is to create a social meeting house for people who revel in beach life at the Delaware Beaches.

What's on the Fork?
Local caught seafood and cultivated vegetables.

What's in the Flask?
Proper cocktails, small batch spirits, craft beers, and unique wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 4pm to 1am
Saturday & Sunday 10am to 1am
Happy Hour: 4pm - 7pm Monday to Friday; 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday
Brunch Menu service: 10am to 4pm Sat & Sun
Dinner Menu Service: 4pm to 10pm nightly
Late Night: 10pm to 1am nightly

Cross Street:
Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-2037

Website:
http://www.forkandflask.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Every Friday Night in the Bar.

Catering:
Best Caterer Downstate 5 years in a row! All catering menus are customized to fit your ideas and budget. Call us to see how we can help you with your event!

Executive Chef:
Sean Corea

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal business luncheon or just looking for a great place to bring your group the Private Dining Room at Nage is the perfect choice.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 3022262037

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Special events may be hosted in our private dining room. Call for assistance or more information.

The Fork & Flask at Nage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Neighborhood Gem
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

fit for foodies (88)
neighborhood gem (57)
special occasion (51)
See All
vibrant bar scene (33)
good for groups (30)
notable wine list (29)
hot spot (23)
great for brunch (23)
great for lunch (16)
late-night find (13)
romantic (13)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent! All 5 of us enjoyed our dinne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 15 hours ago

Excellent! All 5 of us enjoyed our dinners!!!! Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was beautifully planned and del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was beautifully planned and delivered. Waitstaff was attentive and informed

I picked it because it was last reservation open but serendipity was my friend. We would happily go there again

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor service. My wife liked her fis ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very poor service. My wife liked her fish dish, my hamburger was terrible: ordered extra rare came out well done, bun was twice as big as it should be for the size of meat, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Amazing dinner in a fun, upscale, yet un ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing dinner in a fun, upscale, yet unpretentious atmosphere. The waitstaff was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The vibe at Nage has changed since we ha ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

The vibe at Nage has changed since we had dinner here a year ago. It has gone from an upscale dining establishment to a bistro. The clientele included several families with small children. The food was wonderful, especially the cheese board and berry salad. Our server was attentive and food arrived quickly. . We will return but now we know not to expect a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Great restaurant along Route 1 in Rehoba ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great restaurant along Route 1 in Rehobath Beach, DE. Service was excellent (Monica was our server) including bringing us a few tastings so we could pick a wine. We had a hard time choosing an entree with all the great choices. We finally settled on three of the "caught" selections. My tuna was excellent with grits and tomato coulis. I also tried a watermelon gazpacho but I found it to be too sweet for my taste. Overall, we had a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I rarely write a negative review but I w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I rarely write a negative review but I was thoroughly diappointed this visit so am writing this feedback In hopes the constructive review will have them service better for our possible next visit. Always enjoy dining at Nage/Fork and Flask- we usually dine here with friends at least 10-12 times a year and always have an exceptional dining experience. This is visit we had 10 in our party and were seated by the bar and we felt they forgot us. Table service lacked attention, interacting with us to find out if our food was good- had to flag down anyone who passed the table countless times for basics, water, cutlery, and worse of all to even place a dessert order which is a bonus to any waitstaff to receive on their tips! One of our diners even had to get up and go to bar to ask for water- I am in the restaurant industry and it was an embarrassment!

As a regular diner, I asked to speak to the manager and the response was less than excusable, "trying to understand our new area."- POOR.

Recommendation- if you have a large party ask to seat in the dining room only. Maybe you will receive the better service than experienced in the bar area.

As a regular diner I am less to inclined to frequent Fork and Flask in the near future- nothing worse than have a regular restaurant diner not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Went out with a friend the other night f ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Went out with a friend the other night for the first time since the renovation. I made a reservation and all was great. The food, wine and atmosphere. When I left I dropped money on the floor....... a $100 bill !!!! Because I had made a reservation, they had my phone number and called me up to say that they thought I dropped money on the floor under the table. I asked if it was a $100 bill and she said yes. So off to The Fork and Flask to get my money. Kudos to the staff for their honesty and figuring out that they had my phone number from the reservation. I'll be back soon!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. Unfortunately, the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We love this place. Unfortunately, the pad thai was not at all what you would expect. Linguini (?), peanut butter (sauce?), vegetables. Where's the cilantro, the spice? A soupy mess. Major disappointment. The burger was great. Wish they would have mentioned when ordered that the fries were "truffled". They had to go back - not a fan of truffles...., but they were very quick to bring fresh, non-truffle fries. Overall, they did a great job, just make sure to ask for more details about what you're ordering.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Their website if very out of date and we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Their website if very out of date and we were very disappointed as several of the items we saw on the website and were looking to (some were why we picked this restaurant), we no longer served, even including the wine flight.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic place ONLY if you want a FANTA ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fantastic place ONLY if you want a FANTASTIC night!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very noisy and difficult to hear each ot ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very noisy and difficult to hear each other speak. Otherwise, the food is always good.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was very welcoming and friendly. ...

vip
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was very welcoming and friendly. Portions were very generous. Food was deliciously prepared. Definitely returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I didn't realize that Nage had reinvente ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I didn't realize that Nage had reinvented itself and was no longer the fine dining establishment that it used to be. The atmosphere and food are more casual now. Our party of six was seated in the bar area where there are two tables that can accommodate larger parties. The bench side against the wall is so high that a 5'11'' person's feet can't touch the floor. Hopefully they will correct this. The menu categorizes the items by type rather than the traditional, appetizer, entree, dessert approach. I don't particularly like this approach but others may. I expected the heirloom tomato salad to be mostly heirloom tomatoes but it was basically an arugula salad with some halved grape tomatoes and a few other small tomatoes pieces that I couldn't vouch were heirloom. The lobster roll was disappointing. There was too much going on and not enough of the lobster coming through. The crab cake was blackened, which made it unappealing to look at as well as eat. The burgers were over cooked after being ordered medium rare. Nobody in our group of six liked the food here and I wouldn't call us a picky crowd. The service was friendly and good with the exception of plates being removed before others were finished eating and some difficulty finding someone to produce a check. Judging from the positive reviews I'm hoping that it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We got off to a good start with our serv ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We got off to a good start with our server, our wine bottle and appetizers arriving soon after our order was placed. But once the plates were removed, we waited forever (and I'm a very patient person) for our entrees to be served. When we arrived, the place was full of patrons, when our dinners arrived, we were one of only two tables left in the dining room. No one told us there was a delay, or apologized for the long wait. Two of us had fries that were overcooked, and another had paella that was very dry. (We suspect the plates had been sitting under heating lamps for awhile.) A special occasion was marred because of inattentive service!

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Lovely evening. The menu was ambitious, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Lovely evening. The menu was ambitious, the food creative and tasty and the staff was terrific. We will definitely go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been back to Nage since they r ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We hadn't been back to Nage since they remodeled and thought we'd give it a try. Unfortunately, it was not a pleasant experience this go around. The service was extremely slow, and the restaurant wasn't full as we were seated at 8 PM. The smoked chicken was tasty, however, one piece was still bleeding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Every bite of our dinner was truly super ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Every bite of our dinner was truly superb, from the Watermelon Gazpacho all the way through to the Milkshake Pie dessert. Steven's service was outstanding, and we can't wait to go back to taste several other dishes on their menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been to Nage many times in the pa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had been to Nage many times in the past but this was our first visit to it being "Fork and Flask". We weren't as impressed as we used to be. Our table was not ready for our reservation and it was made a week earlier (not last minute). A bit of a delay getting our cocktails and placing our order. The entrée was delayed and was not served to all guests at the same time. Mine pasta dish was obviously reheated (pasta was stuck together) and my husband's was barely lukewarm. Our friends did not comment to us, nor us to them. We just don't criticize when we're with friends. One of our servers commented that it was "the end of a busy weekend" as some sort of explanation for the delay.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Kobe Beef Hot Dog was fantastic, als ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The Kobe Beef Hot Dog was fantastic, also amazing happy hour specials and fantastic cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had not eaten at Nage for several yea ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had not eaten at Nage for several years. Lately, they opened a new iteration called Fork and Flask. The atmosphere was very hip, clean. The menu provided a great variety of offerings. A diversity of sizes and prices. The desserts were particularly good.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Upscale dining with food done right. Hi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Upscale dining with food done right. High noise level and inattentive waiter couldn't spoil lively ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We love Nage both before and after their ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love Nage both before and after their renovation and expansion. The new bar is fun but does add to the overall noise level. Our server was great. The hostess was nice but must have been a little new - had some difficulty getting us seated. Overall still one of our favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place. Everything is fresh and a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great place. Everything is fresh and a varied menu to please all. Crab cakes are great. If in bar area, ask for Lisa - wonderful lady!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Its good we had a 5:30 reservation becau ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Its good we had a 5:30 reservation because the place filled up quickly after that. The grouper and crab cake entrees arrived piping hot with nice presentation and were very tasty. Service was attentive and speedy. Our server Brooke knew all about the dishes and wines. We advise sitting away from the bar and in a corner, as the noise level is high. That's where we sat and we could converse without raising our voices. We definitely recommend this eatery to others.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I love the farm to table concept. Fork a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I love the farm to table concept. Fork and Flask at Nage does not disappoint. Food was fresh, creative, and delicious. Service was attentive without being overbearing and wait staff was very knowledgable about the menu and the restaurant. A nut allergy was easily accommodating. We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are frequent diners at Nage. The r ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We are frequent diners at Nage. The recent renovation at Nage is outstanding. Even though our favorite table 11 is gone, we loved the new configuration of booths and tables!

The "new menu " is innovative and provides many different choices but with several of the "old favorites." Every thing we had was expertly prepared and exquisitely presented. As always, the Nage staff is friendly, very knowledgeable about their menu preparation and very professional. It's always a wonderful dining experience at Nage!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Roomy, brighter, conversation friendly, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Roomy, brighter, conversation friendly, and restrooms - all improved since remodel.

Food variety, quality, preparation - excellent, as before.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not overly impressed. On what should hav ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Not overly impressed. On what should have been a busy night , the restaurant was slow and quiet. Food came out warm not hot. Should not have been a problem from the kitchen. Oysters were chewy and tuff. Entrees fair.

It was ok, not great but not terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Best meal we have ever had at Nage & we ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Best meal we have ever had at Nage & we have been coming since they opened!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nage is our favorite restraurant. Food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nage is our favorite restraurant. Food, service, atmosphere are all wonderful. Love dining there & recommend to everyone we know that has not dined there.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time there. The firs ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was my second time there. The first time it was great. This time, now under new name - Fork and Flask, it was not good. Service was extremely slow! My cold corn soup (it was supposed to be cold) could come with or without crab. I ordered it with crab, but it came without crab. The waiter made sure I wasn't charged for the crab. The watermelon and beet salad was good, but salty. The duck breast was tasteless. Milkshake pie was good, but HUGE (big enough all four of us could have shared it). Coffee was barely warm. I didn't like the layout of the menu. They categorize it by vegetable, seafood, or meats, but appetizers, salad, soup are all mixed in under eat category. It was confusing. The only way you know if it is an appetizer portion or main course is by the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Food is always good. I can't say we've e ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always good. I can't say we've ever been disappointed in many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nage has always been a favorite of ours; ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nage has always been a favorite of ours; however, our last outing was disappointing. The food took a long time coming and when it arrived, it was cold. We had to send it back. Too bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great cocktails and creative takes on fa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great cocktails and creative takes on farm-to-table meals

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the menu and the portion size. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We loved the menu and the portion size. All employees were friendly, upbeat and well informed about the offerings on the menu. Every bite was ridiculously good, we loved the seasonal very fresh options available. By far and away our best dining experience at Rehoboth, and we dined at "top 10" restaurants all week!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an update of a local favorite an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This is an update of a local favorite and it turned out well. Excellent food well prepared. Attentive service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first visit since the remodel and ex ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Our first visit since the remodel and expansion was a disappointment. From our server forgetting our order and asking us to give him our order a 2nd time, to the very over cooked half chicken (which we were later told has been a problem for the kitchen- wish we knew that before we ordered the chicken) Nage did offer a free dessert which was classy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Second visit in a month's time...would r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Second visit in a month's time...would return and recommend...food was very good and the

new look is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first time dining in Rehobo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was our first time dining in Rehoboth and we picked a winner! Fork and Flask is tucked in a pretty generic strip mall type shopping center but don't let it's blah façade dissuade you -- this is a total foodie haven. The brunch menu was delish - the sourdough waffle was a huge hit as was the sausage skillet over homemade biscuits. The truffle fries were a standout too, and their cocktail menu is unique and impressive, lots of craft spirits and offbeat ingredients. Décor is farmhouse meets wine bar meets rustic beach house - really interesting and fitting. The service was on the slow side, but it's a small place so I assume that's on the chef side more than anything else. We can't wait to come back to try more of their amazing menu!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.