Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About The Farm House

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Valet is available, as well as public pay lots near our location

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from both routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: (615) 522-0688

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (42)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Authentic (24)
Casual (22)
Special Occasion (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Organic (13)
Seasonal (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Romantic (10)
Tapas (10)
Cozy (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1477 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

What a wonderful find. The chef placed his unique spin to familiar food. We loved it. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent dining experience. The food was flavorful, correctly portioned and artfully prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The menu was a bit too 'out there' for myself and associates. From outside, the restaurant looked like a continuation of its neighboring restaurant, Etch. But, they are actually totally different in food and ambiance. For an unusual menu, you might want to try it but as visitors to Nashville, it was the least popular of the several restaurants we dined during our 3-night, 4-day stay. The cornbread and special butter was delicious, the trout ok. Our guest didn't care for the pork tenderloin and the pappardelle was ok. The trout and pork dishes had a similar mix of beans etc. that was too salty. It's not that any dish we had was poor quality, just the style of seasoning and noisy environment didn't appeal that much to our group of four.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We were just underwhelmed. Our food came out so fast I almost thought we were at the diner down the block. We ordered 6 small plates and they basically arrived backwards - pasta first then salad and finally snacks - almost all at once. And nothing had any real WOW flavor. The best items were the beignets and our daily flavor ice cream. Otherwise the seats aren’t terribly comfy but the tables are cool and it was lacking any great vibe. Overall just...eh. The staff was extremely friendly and their wine list while small was sufficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I ate here for our anniversary. We made reservations, but due to Nashville traffic, we did not make it until 1.5 hrs late. They were very understanding and seated us upon arrival. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and very fun to talk with. It has a great atmosphere. We ordered the mussels, a seasonal pop tart, and a dessert (some sort of cake in a small skillet) with a side of pecan and coffee flavored ice cream. EVERYTHING was delicious. Even the cabbage that came on the side with the pop tart was extremely good. The only issue that I had was that there was not much of a domestic beer selection but an extensive wine, craft beer, and mixed drink options. I'm more of a standard beer guy but the mixed drinks turned out to be pretty good.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and general atmosphere of the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The service was outstanding. Was looking for a traditional breakfast/brunch. The food was prepared very well .... just in the mood for bacon/eggs/toast. They do not serve toast. The grits we outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very fresh ingredients, awesome service. Our server Heather was friendly and attentive.
Large portions and delicious combinations. Definitely a favorite in Nashville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent dining experience. The food was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food and service. Knowledgeable, kind and professional. Very good food, very different pairing options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Pork tenderloin was delicious. Good cocktail menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Heard great things about this place so we went for lunch. Unfortunately they only had a brunch menu available. The choices were limited but settled on pancakes. One was straight up burnt on one side, the other was not fully cooked through but thankfully the 3rd was perfect. The service was good and the restaurant was nicely decorated but their brunch menu needs some work.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Very disappointing. We ordered our food and from the beginning started to worry about the service. Drinks didn't come until we asked after 10 minutes where they were. Never received refills and had to ask for more water. Appetizer took 20 minutes to arrive. After nearly an hour, we had to ask where the entree was, only to be told by the waiter that he wasn't sure why it was taking so long. Never received it. Finally canceled order. Still had to pay for the appetizer. Shallow apology from the manager with no real offer to make it right. Would not recommend under any circumstance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Brought our friends from out of town here and Chef Trey's food blew them away. The server was attentive and knowledgeable. The drinks from the bar were spot on

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was very delicious but the price seemed high for the amount of food I was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

As a southerner, I’d Happily recommend this restaurant for really great food and fantastic service with a smile.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 27, 2017

This was our first visit to the Farm House. We were pleasantly surprised. All food is made from scratch from ingredients sourced from within the US. We had the pimiento cheese beignets were an amazing starter. After that we elected to share several small plates (fried quail, gnocchi, lamb tamales and heirloom tomatoes). Everything was amazing! We will definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Had a Titan's Game Brunch! Wonderful food, service and love that they support local farmers and businesses! Every single thing made fresh in house! Tomato pie was awesome! Wonderful experience all around. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We ate at Farm House while visiting Nashville and we could not have had a better experience! Loved the atmosphere and the creative dishes! The service was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Off the path place that was recommended by another business traveler. Local, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Pimento cheese beignets with harissa, "Cuban" pop tart and grilled okra and shisitos were awesome. One of the best meals I've had in awhile.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I went to Farmhouse with group of friends for brunch. For the most part we all loved our food. Two standouts were the tomato pie and the Arepas. My husband got the King which was overly charred and smoky tasting. Between the charred pork belly and the smoked PB, it was too much smoke taste for us. Another of our group got "All of the sides" which she said tasted good but were all room temp or colder. Overall, I would go back, but would probably avoid those dishes.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Went with a friend and we brought our daughters with us for dinner before the symphony. Hostess was so kind. Service from Erin (I believe 😬) was incredible. He was super knowledgeable and gave great suggestions for us since we had not been there before. We tried most everything we could fit in our stomachs! Will be back for sure! Loved everything about this place 😍🙌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great cocktails. Bar tenders were really friendly and accommodating. Food was good too. Service was very slow and inattentive. The table next to us sat down after us and had all their food before we did. Clearly our waiter had forgotten about us. Since they ordered some of the same food, I am convinced they received ours. Overall I would go back and would recommend. Can't fault the whole restaurant on one bad waiter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Wait staff was great, and the food was amazing. I was visiting from out of state and wasn't disappointed. The only problem (the restaurant can't control) there isn't a street sign on either end of the street, so finding the restaurant is a little challenging.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Took 50 minutes to receive our food (manager came out to apologize to his credit...but yeah, we were hungry!) Extremely limited menu. $30 per plate. Very small portions. Ok place, but not our style at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food was fantastic (fried pigs ears were amazing) and the service was terrific as well. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food is extremely average. The ingredients are extremely high quality and the dishes are prepared with care, but the flavor is mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Relatively small portions but a very cute place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Salty. Both the service and the meal. Kitchen staff smoked right outside the front door. We were there early for a show at the Ryman and without people, the restaurant has no soul. Our waiter told me about his favorite dish, sold me on it and never came back to check to see if I enjoyed it. I pushed it aside and it was taken away without question. He was not very welcoming, rather sarcastic and told me I should have told him I didn't like my meal. Then the manager came over and told me that he could bring me something else; however we had tickets to the Ryman and it was WAY too late. A proper thing to do would have been to not charge me for it or offer a cocktail, bring over a dessert or something and not ask me what to do. So, he went outside and had a cigarette. Not the most professional - my friend thought her food was ok. Also did not think the server was someone we'd ask for again. The next night, we went to Etch right next door. See my review for that instead pre or post show, you'll be glad you did.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Awsomesauce... not to be missed! The freshness of the food in the preparation is tasty beyond compare! From the cornbread to the fish to the pork tenderloin... delicious beyond compare. And don't miss the cookie sundae for dessert.

Owners are working in tandem with the diners and leave it to Marcus to "surprise" you by picking your meal like I did!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I'm not a tough grader, but I have nothing good to say about this place. We arrived early for a 7pm reservation to have a drink. That was a mistake as we were seated 45 minutes late. At the bar they had appetizer specials, but we're out of some of them and it was only 6:30. Finally get a table, waiter introduced himself and disappears for 30 more minutes. We finally flagged another waiter to find him and got some wine. Short menu, but 3 or 4 items not available. They weren't taking anyone without reservations so not sure why we had to wait over an hour to get started and they were out of so many things. I had the hanger steak which was basically all grisel on undressed greens. When they say farm to table, it seemed like it went from farm to table without preparation. I could go on about what else we tried, but none of it was worthy of an upscale restaurant. The final straw was when we asked for sparkling water and they were out of that too. At this point you would think the waiter would have comped us our next glass of wine or desert, but he seemed oblivious to how bad the service was. Don't waste your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Creative, delicious and fun with absolutely everything (down to the ketchup!) made in house. The best of local and seasonal. Do not miss the Pop Tart of the Day, described by our server as a "classy hot pocket", which on that day was the finest reinterpretation of a Cuban you could ever imagine. The house made mustard alone was worth the trip.
The entire staff knew the menu inside and out, took pride in food and were extremely professional in the most warm and casual way possible. On top of it all, it's very reasonable for this type of dining. Happy hour bar menu, drinks and menu are an exceptional value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Spicy, Tapas, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was very slow and wait staff not engaging. Served very small amount of wine in glass, Food was average but my expectation was much higher than the actual experience. Pricey menu items. Better farm to table options out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent all around. Would highly recommend. Farm fresh taste you can tell.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing in tastes, ingredients, food presentation, unexpected flavors. Always a pleasure to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Seasonal, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We arrived early, and managed to squeeze the four of us around the only two open seats at a bar I wished was larger. We were then taken to our table and well cared for by the wait staff. The food was innovative, fun and tasty. We all ordered from the small plates and enjoyed more of them than not. Winners were the Cuban pork pop tart, sweet/sour pig's ears, pimento cheese beignets, succotash and barbacoa sliders. The gnocchi, lamb tamale, and desserts were underwhelming, but all in all, we enjoyed our evening there and would return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This place did not disappoint! Wonderful combination of ingredients made for an excellent eating experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This was my second time to eat at The Farm House. I took my sister (who had never been) prior to attending a concert at Bridgestone. She was a little confused as she is not a foodie like me and did not know the food items. We ordered 4 appetizers to share. Next time I will order one meal and a few appetizers to share to allow for more food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Delicious local farm to table meal! Great service!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderful service and food. This was off the beaten path downtown, which was perfect for a more quiet night out in Nashville. The menu offers were unique and tailored to the season, which I loved and I liked that the farms providing many of the ingredients were vibrantly displayed.. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Nashville.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.