Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About The Farm House

The Farm House, reflects the 15 year dream of Chef Cioccia and offers traditional Southern cuisine with modern technique and fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. Former executive chef of Cantina Laredo and sous chef of Capitol Grille, Trey Cioccia is now the owner and executive chef of The Farm House, where he will create unique dishes, offer sophisticated service and share the flavors and culture he grew up with. Located at street-level of the Encore building, the interior of the restaurant will keep with the traditional Southern theme sourcing handmade reclaimed wood tables, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Dishes consisting of house-cured meats and local ingredients, along with high-quality bourbon cocktails will be available to guests.

210 Almond Street
Nashville, TN 37201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour (at the bar only): Monday-Friday 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday brunch - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Demonbreun Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 522-0688

Website:
http://www.thefarmhousetn.com/

Catering:
We offer our Private Dining Room and Full Restaurant Buyouts, we are limited to chef's seasonal menus and any selections must be made from his offerings based on what is in season from his farm and farmers.

Parking Details:
Valet is available, as well as public pay lots near our location

Public Transit:
The city's complimentary transit passes to our area from both routes, map can be found here. http://www.nashvillemta.org/Nashville-MTA-Music-City-Circuit.asp

Executive Chef:
Trey Cioccia

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining area seats 24 people.

More about our place:

A rustic space, with heirloom touches from Trey's own family. In keeping with the down-home feel, the 24 seat space will feature handmade accents, Tennessee heirlooms and warm, modern lighting. Cioccia’s mother, Pam Cashman is lead designer in the entire process. Our Private Dining Space is available Mon, Tues and Wed. Food and Beverage minimum plus applicable TN state/local taxes and 20% gratuity apply. The menu can be selected from our current seasonal menu or limited based on the groups preference. Please alert the Chef, at time of booking, of any food allergies.

Private Party Contact:
info@thefarmhousetn.com: (615) 522-0688

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Any inquiries can be sent to event@thefarmhousetn.com and our managers will assist you in booking details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Farm House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (81)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Creative Cuisine (47)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Comfort Food (33)
Special Occasion (33)
Authentic (32)
Seasonal (31)
Casual (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Cozy (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Organic (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Great for Brunch (18)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Healthy (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Tapas (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
People Watching (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (5)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Visiting Nashville from Ottawa, Canada for a conference and wanted to come to the Farmhouse after visiting two years ago. We were very pleased with our meal and the overall experience and will recommend to anyone I know visiting Nashville!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We came for brunch and the service was very slow and the place was not busy. All food was room temperature and even when the food was replaced, it was still room temperature. Disappointed, had the potential to be be amazing food. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

The ribeye was decent. The menu is ala carte and the sides weren't anything special. Overall, there wasn't anything great about this place. "Locally sourced" must be restaurant speak for "limited selection."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Menu varies and contains entrées not found in most restaurants. Definitely a talented chef with a touch of specialty added to each of the main dishes that the four of us ordered. We were all very happy with our food and hope to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent menu and food. Staff was very good and responsive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

So I came to this place with my parents, both have very simple palates, but do enjoy good food and service. My first issue was that my mom asked the server for a Sangria, he said they did not have them, which is fine (even though a fully stocked bar is visible when you walk in), but definitely didn't bother to ask the bartender or even suggest something similar to it that they may have. Next, my dad asked the server for suggestions on the menu, he asked if any of the items had a sauce or gravy. The server gave him a very condescending "ummm I don't guess so.. I mean..the ragout definitely isn't a sauce..." and told him two other items that don't have sauce. Great help there buddy! My dad ordered the steak. It arrives, he asks for some steak sauce, which I understand, people frown upon, but hey, he is the one paying for the meal, let him eat his steak how he pleases. Of course, they don't have anything, but I find it hard to believe they don't have any type of sauce or anything that he could possibly suggest to appease him. His attitude was very snooty and was probably the most unaccommodating server I've ever had, and I have been to a lot of restaurants in Nashville. Aside from the server, the food was mediocre. Had the food been superb, I may have given the place another chance. I had a bite of my parents steak which was good, but definitely not the best I've had. I had the porchetta, which was completely overcooked. The outside was so overdone I couldn't cut it with a knife. Overall, I admire their "everything made from scratch and locally sourced" idea, it was just very poorly executed on our visit. I think the place has potential and has a neat atmosphere, just missed their mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

First time in Nashville. Waiting for Ryman show. Well within walking distance, great food, great happy hour, as great a service as we've ever had. A bit pricy, but we'd go back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Good flavors and fresh food from locally sourced farms!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Delicious food, great prices, first class service! Thank you to Adam and Trey for taking such great care of us!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great spot in downtown Nashville. They really do well sourced farm to table, and it's prepared so well it's not obvious. It's a nice break from all the other Nash Vegasness.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Menu a little overrated but fresh was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Another success. This has become our favorite brunch place in Nashville. The food, atmosphere and service is excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great atmosphere. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch. Good mimosas, good food. The biscuits were really good! We had to wait for a high chair for my daughter even though I did specify that in the reservation but probably wouldn't have been an issue if it wasn't Mother's Day.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day Brunch. Unfortunately, and nothing to do with the restaurant, the access to the front door was a little hard to get to due to construction across the street. We were seated promptly and assisted quickly by a very nice waitress.

The brunch menu was a little sparse and fairly disappointing. It seemed pretty expensive for what we had to eat. We asked for a second cup of coffee and were informed that it was $3.00 per cup extra. The coffee was great but the extra charge seemed to come out of nowhere. My wife asked for jam to put on her biscuit and that cost us another $1.00. I know everything was made fresh and sourced locally so that may be the reason for the extra charges, but it just seemed a little too much. The food was good; not necessarily great, but good.

Overall the service was great, food was good, ambience was nice, menu lacked choices, was a little over-priced and the extra nicks for coffee and jam were weird. But I liked the local sourcing of the food and might consider going back to try their dinner menu. But only if I know ahead of time what they are serving.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great dining experience, in spite of the limited wine list...
The food was terrific!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Unique preparations of farm to table ingredients provides Farmhouse with ano interesting menu. We has four small plates which offered many different tastes. Check the menu before making reservations because this restaurant us for the semi adventurous.

Tags: Vegan, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The very good food was only exceeded by the server's knowledge and obvious passion for both the menu and the wine list. Michael was everything you want in a server and nothing that you don't want. Overall we were very impressed and will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our Uber driver told us about this place and we decided to give it a try since we had one night without a reservation somewhere. I'm glad we did! It was our favorite restaurant during our 3 day visit (and we hit all the popular ones). The food was fresh, delicious and flavorful. Oddly enough, the bread plate was a huge hit with us four ladies. Since we don't really eat bread it was even more amazing, and I highly recommend ordering it. As well as the Tuna and Beet app, the steak entree and the rhubarb pie for dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Organic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Farm House delivers well-executed dishes prepared with locally sourced food; everything made in house, including the ketchup and pickles. We particularly enjoyed the oysters - small, lightly cornmeal crusted and fried, served on a plate with spicy rouille, house potato chips, pickles, and sprouts. The cornbread (a family recipe) is delectable - especially with the sweetened whipped butter.
The Farm House has an upscale casual city vibe, appealing to a sophisticated palate. It strikes just the right cord with a wide range of diners.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Awesome. I will be back asap. Great for sharing and very homey.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was incredible! Everything was so fresh and lovingly presented. Our waitress was friendly and helpful with her suggestions. I will definitely be back next time I am in town.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food wasn't great but we were really outraged about the size of the portions. My husband left still hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Absolutely wonderful food! I had the porchetta and was amazed by the meal. The skin was incredibly crispy while the center was moist and flavorful. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had the farmhouse burger- excellent! The home cut fries and fresh made ketchup were a perfect compliment! We will definitely return!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

You were recommended by friends who had eaten there a week earlier and we weren't disappointed. The food was fantastic ! Even though we ordered two (2) small plates, the trout (which we split) , the chocolate cake and two (2) glasses of wine we didn't feel overstuffed. It was fresh and amazing. Our waiter Mike was great, always checking on us and gave us good choices. He also recommended a place for us to eat for the next night that had music and thanks to him we had a fun evening. I've already recommended you to my doctor who will be attending a medical conference in the near future in Nashville . Thanks for a great experience !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

If you are into a contemporary interpretation of southern cuisine, this place is for you. I had dinner here on a Saturday evening - it was a bit loud, but still great, nonetheless. The food was super: definitely recommend the rib-eye steak and the pierogies (I come from a slavic background, so these were pretty good). The men would totally enjoy the food experience here. I was not a fan of the layout, but what can I do...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

First time eating here and went before a downtown concert. Wine list and alcohol are only from United States so didn't have what we normally drink but bartender make recommendations that were good. Chicken wings were probably the best we have had in a while. Triple seared strip was cooked perfectly. We will definitely return to this restaurant.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Due to construction in the area getting to the restaurant was difficult. The staff was very helpful with our parking and time constraints since we were going to a show after dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My second time there. First time a few years ago I went I fell in love with the place, but what a vastly different experience this time. Waiter didn't seem overly friendly but beyond that, the meal was such a disappointment. I never complain about meals at restaurant. I'm about as easy going and agreeable as you can get but my meal was not enjoyable. Ribeye steak was ridiculously salty. Just terrible. I couldn't even finish it (and I'm an avid meat eater). Fingerling potatoes were cold and bland. My wife's meal of scallops was also very salty. Hopefully it was just a 1-off because as I said, first time I went a few years ago I loved this place. I talked it up big time to my wife so to have this experience this time around was disappointing.

Tags: Historic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A little tricky to locate and navigate to because of downtown construction, but worth the walk in the rain for delicious farm-to-table cuisine. Walkable from Ryman and other downtown venues.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Four of us went for lunch. The food and service were great. Fresh, local ingredients. Great local fare.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 2, 2017

A bit out of the way and hidden on a recent visit by construction scaffolding, worth seeking out nonetheless. Breads and sops are a standout. Funky. If you approach it from a tapas / small plate perspective, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Brunch was amazing! Service was excellent. Our waitress took the time to chat with us about Nashville. She even let us hang out for a bit while they were closing to wait out a storm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Truly one of Nashville's Hidden Gem. Hopefully the exterior of he Bridgestone building will get completed so the covered walkway can be removed and you actually see the restaurant. Some of the best food at any restaurant in Nashville. Today we had the Sunday brunch, and do not forget the cinnamon roll. It is made to order and well worth the wait ( hint order it when you order your meal and it will be out for dessert). Would have gone back for dinner except they are only open until 2 on Sunday.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Farm House was good, but don't be in a hurry. We noticed when we arrived for our reservation for Sunday Brunch that a bunch of tables were seated, but no one had food. We quickly placed a drink order and an appetizer, the drinks came out quickly and the appetizer took about 15 -20 minutes. WE placed our meal order when our drinks came and the meal arrived about 25 minutes later. The portions were a good size and I felt the pricing was fair. If you are looking for a place to have a leisurely Brunch this is your place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our brunch was very good but I was very disappointed that their french toast was not on the menu that morning. It was one of the main reasons I chose Farm House!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The wait staff and food were exceptional. The staff was knowledgeable about the menu and offered excellent suggestions hat we followed. We will definitely return. In fact, we have already recommended The Farm House to family who will visit Nashville in the next few weeks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Michael our waiter was awesome. Every recommendations were on point.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I have been to the Farm House before and had a great meal but was very disappointed with my experience this time. The appetizer of fried green tomatoes was good but my trout entree was so salty! And I love salt, so for me to say it was inedible due to salt is unheard of. The waitress offered to send it back but I couldn't imagine eating another bite. The roasted strawberry ice cream was a good dessert and made the meal better but paying $28 for an entree I only ate 1/4 of was not a good value. Will not be returning.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.