Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.52mi
  4. Distance: 2.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.52mi
  4. Distance: 2.59mi

About The Commons

Located in the heart of the Woodinville Wine District, The Commons is a neighborhood gathering place serving a wide range of seasonal comfort food and drinks in an inviting and informal setting.

14481 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday, 8am to 9pm
Friday, 8am to 10pm
Saturday, 8am to 10pm
Sunday 8am to 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3pm to 6pm

Cross Street:
NE 145th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 892-7012

Website:
http://www.thecommonscafe.com/

Catering:
We offer a variety of box lunches and a la carte platters; great for corporate events, parties, picnics and other get-togethers! Orders may be picked up at any of our restaurant locations and delivery is available throughout the Puget Sound. We recommend placing all orders with a 48 hours’ notice to ensure availability. Large orders may require additional lead time. We are available to place phone orders or answer any questions Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm. Please call 206.855.6118.

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in front of the restaurant in the Hollywood Vineyards shopping plaza lot.

Additional parking is available one block south, and turn west at the roundabout.

Executive Chef:
Rocky Windsor

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Commons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
See All
Comfort Food (21)
Fun (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Seasonal (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Our group of three friends were staying at the Willows Lodge nearby and had dinner at the Commons on a Saturday night. Our food was great and the servers amazing. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we had bunch there the next morning and were blown away by the quality of food and service. I highly recommend this informal, yet excellent restaurant!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I love the Commons, and it was a pleasure to spend my birthday here! Glad that Woodinville has such a friendly and unique eatery.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2017

The servers were very accommodating! We were here to celebrate a friend’s birthday and had a reservation for 8. Even though The Commons closed at 9, we never felt rushed and the food came out in a very timely manner. Speaking of the food, everything was delicious, as were the drinks. We all got a range of stuff (burger, salad, steak, grilled cheese and tomato soup, and chicken and waffles) and everyone liked their stuff! The atmosphere was excellent too, great music choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great service! Loved the decor and ambience. Good brunch overall. Not spectacular but Good, well seasoned, well portioned. Coffee was meh. Ordered 3 lattes and was heavy on the milk. French toast on challah bread sounds good but in execution the bread soaks up so much of the syrup it loses the bounce in what you would expect when chewing into French toast. Brioche would be better IMHO. Ordered a side of scrambled eggs for my 1 yr old daughter and they brought it perfect...not seasoned. I feel they pay attention to the details. Love the fact th3 bathroom has a diaper changing station with wipes! Love it. Overall, my experience was so positive I will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great food, as always! Favorite place to go in Woodinville!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The staff did such a great job, food was amazing and they made our special occasion feel wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Eating here is so hit and miss. We brought some friends on this visit and it was awful. Slow service and a $20 overcooked burger. We've also had very good food, but it will be awhile before I return to roll the dice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Located amidst wine tasting rooms in Woodinville, this is a great spot for breakfast and lunch (they have dinner, but I haven't been for dinner yet). Staff was patient while I worked and had a long (and tasty) lunch. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Tasty food and generous flights...need I say more?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Had a server named Forest who was simply delightful. Attentive, fun, and engaging. The atmosphere was comfortable and cozy. Ambiance overall was exactly right from the music to the lighting. And the food was incredible - Brussel sprouts are a must and the chopped salad is refreshing and filling. We also got the grilled cheese and tomato soup which was homey yet unique. Overall great experience and wish there was one in our hometown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Grilled cheese sandwich was amazing! Get it. Brussel sprouts were also outstanding.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The entrees were bland, but all the appetizers were great. Drinks first class as was bartender .

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The fish n chips are AMAZING!!! Cocktails were wonderful! Great burgers too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

It's a little expensive for what you get, but that is just kind of typical of Woodinville. The food is on point and the service is above expectation. Farmhouse bloody Mary was A+, will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

I have dined here many times and have no complaints whatsoever. Always my first choice in Woodinville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

As always, we were very satisfied. And Great food!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, People Watching, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had an amazing afternoon experience, great food, great service, love this place
We go to The Commons every time we are in Woodinville or Seattle
Everyone we have recommended to this establishment agrees. Go to The Commons, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent brunch. Great service. Parking is a premium so may have to walk a block or two.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love the Cobb salad and the chicken sandwich. The burger looks amazing too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Egg croisant sandwich very tasty but only one egg a little skimpy for the size of the croisant. Very nice side of chickpea salad offered with sandwich. Side fruit cup so delicious.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Phenomena service. A great evening sitting outside. Right off the bike trail

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Very good food per usual!! This is our favorite place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was great food and service, but way too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a great time! We went for dinner and loved the experience & are also interested in going back for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A great place to eat in Woodinville. You can use it as a rest stop on a wine tasting tour or the menu for breakfast looked great as well. I will have to try brunch here one day.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The service was awesome, as always. Great attention to detail. Fabulous coffee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

They removed my favorite meals; pork belly, veg potato dish topped with egg and maple bacon Brussels sprouts. There are some other good options, but those were so delicious. The tall blonde woman who sat us basically pointed and grunted us to our table, but our server was great. It started to get really loud around 7pm on a Saturday. Which can be fun with a group, but we were two friends trying to catch up.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Such a good brunch! We always enjoy the food and the service. Thank you so much!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Had to escalate to OpenTable to receive credit for this visit, even when correctly checking in for my reservation like usual. Restaurant was also unable to correct .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Jay was our server and awesome as usual. I LOVE the grilled cheese and tomato soup. Its so flavorful! Also, Maren is a fantastic bartender too. I love this place and how cozy and friendly it is.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We use the Commons quite a. It, but this wasn't there best night, but everyone has a bad day and this was there's.

Service was great and staff very apologetic as food wasn't great on the night.

Hasn't put me off and it shouldn't put you guys off either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was awesome! Food was good. Nice that they split shared items.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food is very tasty and portion sizes are perfect - not too much or too little. Drinks are inventive and tasty. The menu gets changed up every so often so it is an adventure. Great place for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great place but VERY limited menu. Not one Oaked Chardonnay on the menu by the glass. Really?

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Love The Commons. I just wish they had better ventilation. Not a fan of smelling of fried + grilled food after I get out of there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food is great for the price. The only downside is that it is really noisy and hard to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I love coming here for brunch! Me and my girlfriends love eating here and staff is always great! I highly recommend this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Comfortable. Friendly. Nice atmosphere. Open air on each end making it very comfortable temperaturewise. All three good meals. Prices as expected. GREAT BREAD AND BUTTER WITH SEA SALT!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food! Can't wait to visit again! The beef stroganoff was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good comfort food but don't sit outside main room otherwise there is no ventilation and hot/stuffy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.