About The Clubhouse - Oak Brook

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program.

Welcome to Your Clubhouse!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MONDAY - THURSDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

FRIDAY - SATURDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 10:30pm (final seating)

SUNDAY
Brunch Buffet: 10am - 2pm (final seating)
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: (630) 908-4030

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (81)
Good for Birthdays (74)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Good for Groups (61)
Great for Brunch (56)
Great for Lunch (53)
Business Meals (49)
Casual (48)
Worth the Drive (42)
Bar Seating (35)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Romantic (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Comfort Food (31)
Fun (29)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Kid-friendly (25)
Modern Decor (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Private Room (17)
People Watching (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Healthy (14)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Family Style (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Authentic (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Scenic View (6)
Dancing (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
4122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server Aaron was amazing. We had eve ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 13 hours ago

Our server Aaron was amazing. We had everything we needed, when we needed it. Our food was prepared quickly and correctly. Overall wonderful weekday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful family outing. My s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely wonderful family outing. My son enjoyed himself and is already asking when will we be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard mixed reviews on The Clubhou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I had heard mixed reviews on The Clubhouse mostly regarding service but my experience on Valentine's day and Sunday brunch was top shelf. The food was fresh, seasoned well and cooked to perfection. And as for service, the wonder twins (Jackie and Aaron) get a standing ovation from me. My glass was never empty, my napkin mysteriously was refolded when I stepped away from the table and my new value membership benefits were explained and applied during this visit.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jackie was an incredible server, fantast ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Jackie was an incredible server, fantastic service, great food. Perfect Sunday brunch with the husband!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food a service were great!!! Will de ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The food a service were great!!! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inattentive Waitperson. Order was incorr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Inattentive Waitperson.

Order was incorrect when brought to table.

Restaurant was not busy.... no excuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great meal, I had the Chicken and Brie s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal, I had the Chicken and Brie sandwich which was to die for. At the end of the meal we got a slice of their massive chocolate cake which was delicious. The waiter was attentive and the water was refilled consistently. A great atmosphere, not too pricey!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to The Clubhouse for holiday ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to The Clubhouse for holiday brunches and it was great. So I suggested it for Valentines Day. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ! Large portions which became excellent leftovers. Server was engaging and we got lots of unhurried attention. She cajoled her manager into concocting a Mocktail for me that was heavenly. Dessert selection was varied and appealing.

Lots of good people watching, beautiful old-world decor, and although there were families with children, it was all very classy and sophisticated.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the filet mignon with the garlic b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I had the filet mignon with the garlic butter topping, the topping was a little cold and hadn't melted. Other than that, the steak was great. My partner got the seafood pasta that tasted great but had WAY too much sauce that was quite heavy. The noise level was far less than impressive. The ambiance was diminished by screaming children, and a very noisy open kitchen. We were placed right by the kitchen on Valentine's day and could barely carry a conversation. It was frustrating to say the least. So we skipped the second drink and desert and went elsewhere. It was really quite unromantic.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

They were very accommodating from the ge ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

They were very accommodating from the get go and the ambiance is great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was decent. Service was terrible. 1 ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was decent. Service was terrible. 15 minutes to get refills on water and iced tea. Another 20 minutes to get change. It seems if you ordered bottles of wine, they paid more attention to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We went here for Valentine's Day and the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We went here for Valentine's Day and the ambience was perfect, service was excellent and the food was exceptional. I also love going here for their brunch. They have a fantastic spread and beautiful presentation.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clubhouse Oakbrook is always consistent ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Clubhouse Oakbrook is always consistent in terms of food, service, and fine dining. It is well worth the drive! I was so disappointed in quality of food at Clubhouse Schaumburg. Schaumburg location could use some training by Oakbrook chef and waiters.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to this location several times ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've been to this location several times and the meals and service have always been excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, service a little lacking. Ref ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food, service a little lacking. Refills on drinks were not quick enough.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Our waitress was extremely efficient and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waitress was extremely efficient and friendly; she is a true asset to the establishment.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I took my 13 year old grandson to the Su ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my 13 year old grandson to the Sunday brunch for his 13th birthday. His eyes grew large when he saw the cold seafood buffet. His first word was "Awesome". Described it to his parents as a "Feast". Had a great time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just wanted to try the brunch

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just wanted to try the brunch

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very enjoyable brunch, great atmosphere ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very enjoyable brunch, great atmosphere as well as service. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at the time of our reserv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were seated at the time of our reservation, service was awesome and the food was great! We had a group of 7 for a get together. we were seated as requested at a round table so we could all talk. I highly recommend the Clubhouse for any dinner party!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Great food and friendly staff ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious! Great food and friendly staff. Best filet my husband ever had and the lobster bisque was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great. Very fast service, especially considering it was the weekend before valentine's day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and enjoyable experien ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

efore heading over to Drury Lane Theatre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

efore heading over to Drury Lane Theatre, my wife and I had dinner at The Clubhouse in Oak Brook. Dinner reservsations were at 6:30--we were seated immediately--all of the tables on the first floor were filled but the noise level was conversation friendly.

Warm bread was brought to the table almost immediately and we were greeted by our server a minute later. Service was excellent-water was refilled, dishes removed and the pace of the meal was consistent.

We started our meal with carpaccio of portabella mushroom which was excellent. It was light and an original appetizer. For dinner, I had the the spear fish which was the nightly special. It was well prepared (blackened) and accompanied by asparagus and rice. My wife had the lobster and shrimp risotto-she reported it was excellent.

Desert consisted of the molten chocolate cake and the key lime pie-the portions were quite large which meant it needed to be brought home.

The restaurant manager circulated around the main floor ensuring guests were having a good experience--all in all, the meal was well executed and I would return to The Clubhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner great. Got there 15 min before re ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner great. Got there 15 min before reservation but a lot of people with later reservation we called before us

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to the clubhouse for Valentine's ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went to the clubhouse for Valentine's Day. The service, food, and drinks were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a most disappointing end to a nic ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a most disappointing end to a nice meal. We frequent The Clubhouse and are "Valued Members" . Our bill for 2 was well over $100. It was Saturday afternoon and when we tried to use our Valued rewards certificate, it was denied due to a holiday restriction. Valentines day was 4 days away! I can understand 1 or maybe 2 days but not 4 days at afternoon time when the restaurant was maybe 20% full.

As a former manager, I know that ownership sometimes wonders why a customer doesn't came back or reduces purchases. This is why.

I won't say we will never come back but instead of being a top choice The Clubhouse will be far down the list of favorite area restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Jackie was a great waitress!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Jackie was a great waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to the Clubhouse many times ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to the Clubhouse many times and it has always been our go to restaurant for family birthdays. Our most recent visit Friday night was not up to par. The service was only fair - server was very personable but did not know how to pour a glass a wine without spilling it.

Despite the restaurant not being overly busy, my wife and I were first offered a table right on top of a four some and then they moved us next to a group of 8 that were very loud. This issue seems to be the norm at most restaurants as the host/hostess staff do not seem to consider that a couple might not want to be entertained by the loud party of 8 sitting next to them or to have their table less than a foot away from their neighbors.

On the plus side, the food was very good although it seems like the wine list has been greatly reduced. We have always enjoyed the Clubhouse and we will most likely give them another chance but we hope that this is not a trend service wise.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The Club House is a great place to have ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Club House is a great place to have a business lunch or any lunch or dinner. The food is always good and the wait staff is very attentive. The menu offers a wide variety for most tastes. We had the new seafood salad on the lunch menu and it was great!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant. Glad I finally go ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Glad I finally got a chance to try it. Got the vodka pasta w/ shrimp and it was excellent. Key lime cheesecake for dessert was very good. Service was pleasant and attentive. (Oddly, our server needed to use a kleenex which made things a tad uncomfortable).

Would recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Blasé food. Had a super great waiter who ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Blasé food. Had a super great waiter who made up for a ho hum meal. Hostesses at front were bored and almost rude. They do have a nice brunch on Sunday, but dinner was so so

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was okay for me awful for my hu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was okay for me awful for my husband and the couple we were with only ate half their portion. The dessert looked good but was not fresh tasting. The server was slow and inattentive. I have been there before for a breakfast meeting and the food was very good. Not so sure I would want to return for dinner. Maybe a lunch as I feel perhaps this is more of a breakfast/lunch place.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very friendly, busy establishment. Exten ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very friendly, busy establishment. Extensive menu and tasty results.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food tends towards the "non-challeng ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food tends towards the "non-challenging" in large quantities at high prices in a well-maintained good-looking large golf clubhouse format. This IS the place to go if you want a stereotyped version of a "classy joint."

But, after joining their Rewards Club limiting visits to the dates (sign-up anniversary & birthday months), the discounts ($50 off when you buy $75 or more on the visit) make the prices very affordable and distorts one perception from "overpriced and not too good" to "quite fairly priced for what you get and a nice place too."

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

The brunch was good but the service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The brunch was good but the service was poor, which is unusual for this place. The waiter brought coffee without cream or sugar and it took forever to get it and then there was no spoon for it or tea bags for my friend who ordered hot tea making us wait again even longer. I wanted the salt and pepper which oddly wasn't on the table and I got sick of waiting so just grabbed a set off another table myself. Also, I was stuck at a table that I consistently needed to move my chair to let others get by. I'm not overweight and wasn't sticking out more than the norm so this was very annoying. I'd feel terrible for a person that is overweight that needs a little more room because it would have been a very uncomfortale setting. The food was good and I was stuffed when I left.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Had a great date nite at the Club House! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had a great date nite at the Club House! Had a server, Jody whom we have had problems with in the past. - he was the best this evening!!! Glad we didn't ask to be seated somewhere else! Thank you Jody for the great service!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food, service by seating was terri ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good food, service by seating was terrible. Cold and next to door/window

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Service was attentive and friendly, chec ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was attentive and friendly, checking in frequently, yet not overbearing. However, food was less than stellar. A crab dip should not be described as a "fondue", nor is the $16 price tag anywhere near justifiable. Likewise for the mediocre chicken breast on a pretzel roll, topped with a slice of brie cheese for same price. Edible, certainly, but unmemorable, and at that price point, I would expect much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

I was celebrating my 70th birthday on Ja ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I was celebrating my 70th birthday on Jan. 27, 2017 and I found the service to be very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.