Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About The Clubhouse - Oak Brook

The Clubhouse has been satisfying Chicago-land diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, The Clubhouse is located in Oak Brook at the Oak Brook Center. Enjoy an extensive menu of classic American cuisine ranging from steaks and seafood to fresh salads, pasta, and risotto. The Clubhouse team makes all our dishes from scratch. Pair your meal with a selection from our extensive wine list, by the glass or bottle, as well as draft craft beer, and handcrafted cocktails. Whether you are shopping at the mall or destination dining, plan a stop in our beautiful bar. We offer a small plates menu and large screen TVs. Join us for our Happy Hour specials and stay for dinner.

In addition to our lunch and dinner menus, we offer an impressive Buffet Brunch on Sundays, including Father's Day and other holidays.

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MONDAY - THURSDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

FRIDAY - SATURDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 10:30pm (final seating)

SUNDAY
Brunch Buffet: 10am - 2pm (final seating)
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: (630) 908-4030

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Half Price Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Brunch with Santa

Sundays from 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Specials

Half Price Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Enjoy 50% Off Bottles of Wine on Mondays!. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Excludes sparkling wine and Champagne. Available all day. Special valid Jul 6, 2017 - Nov 6, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Make this Thanksgiving one to remember with our unforgettable Thanksgiving buffet! Join us on Thursday, November 23rd from 11am to 7pm. $49.95 for adults, $24.95 for Jr. Members ages 6-12, and free for Jr. Members 5 and under. Please account for young children/highchairs in your total guest count.

Brunch with Santa

Sundays from 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Details

Santa Claus is coming to The Clubhouse every Sunday during the holiday season! Enjoy a delicious brunch while your little ones get their picture taken with Santa. $39.95 Adults $19.95 Jr. Members ages 6-12 Free for Jr. Members 5 and younger. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 26, 2017 - Dec 24, 2017 on Sundays from 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (59)
Good for Birthdays (57)
See All
Great for Lunch (55)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Great for Brunch (41)
Good for Groups (40)
Casual (37)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Comfort Food (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Fun (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
People Watching (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
4433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 17 hours ago

We celebrated my wife bday out with our two little ones (1yr and 3yr) at 6pm and the service was Excellent. They did everything possible to make it easier for us to have a nice dinner with two little ones. Eduardo was a great server!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was cold. Our server assumed we were there for brunch even though it was 1pm. There was a long wait for our food. We ordered 4 entrees for 4 people and asked that 2 be split. Our server said we don't do that for salads but would for the jambalya-really why not? Why make it a big deal?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We've been to your brunch many times, and we love it. We'll definitely go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and excellent food! I do miss the Pot Pie though!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoy going to The Clubhouse. My steak was tender and flavorful and my husbands Haddock was delicious as well. Don’t miss their lobster bisque- it’s delightful! As we were celebrating my husbands birthday we got a free warm chocolate cookie with vanilla cream served with a lit candle. Joint their rewards program as well. Get a $50 coupon off a $75 purchase for your birthday and anniversary months.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Too noisy. The food was mediocre at best. A Round table was so large it was hard to talk to people on the other side. Between that and all the noise, it was not pleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Too loud. Uncomfortably loud. Too loud. Not quiet enough

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My first experience was not very good. I felt that the staff was not very welcoming at all. The food was good!! I was expecting the atmosphere to be more inviting but as I said previously the staff was dry!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Brunch should be celebratory, comfortable and fun. This was an experience of awkwardly seated tables in the center of the aisle, very few people seated in the sides and back room where it’s more comfortable. Luckily Frank was a FANTASTIC waiter, because he was almost able to make up for the OPENLY RUDE hostess downstairs. It was like we were trying to get into some exclusive VIP lounge somewhere. Ridiculous. Frank, on the other hand, was charming and gracious.

The food was okay, the crab claws were tough, the shrimp shells should be split at the least, the bacon was undercooked in one feeble, greasy mass of impending intestinal discomfort.

Bottom line: Worth the price? Not even close. There are now more brunch places around so luckily we have choices to make. I’m sure that when they slow down, it will just make them raise the prices even higher. It’d be different if it were worth it.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was just ok. Food was nothing special, particularly considering the cost.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our server Eddie took great care of us and ensured our specific food requests were met. We always enjoy our visits here

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Overall, very positive. Our meals we all well done and presented well. Service was a little slow, but not too much of an issue. Lighting was very dim, to the point where most patrons used their phones (younger and more mature) to read there menues.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The restaurant was fine. We dined late lunch and it was not very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good service, good food. Interesting menu choices

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was amazing, our server was not the best. My son ordered Lobster bisque and he never can with the bread. He also did not tell us about the specials we had to ask.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We absolutely love The Clubhouse. We have been going there for over 15 years and we have never been disappointed. The food is always amazing and fresh. We cannot say enough good things about the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our dinner was ok, 2 orders pasta, pasta was cold, they brought hot pasta out but ? We received no bread 2 of us had soup & 1 had a salad. Would have been nice with some bread. They did give us a dessert that we took home. Need to up their service , they weren't overly busy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I order the Cuban sandwich and it was great my girlfriend ordered a wedge salad and she loved it and for dessert we ordered a creme brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I and husband love The Club House they have great food and customer service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Like the lower level dining area Best. Cozy but not crowded. Service is always outstanding! Very friendly staff. Bartenders Rich and Ryan were very attentive and went out of there way to make you feel comfortable. Andrew, our server at dinner, was the best! Food is always great. We keep coming back for their lobster bisque. It is the best in the states!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, People Watching, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Monthly visit to the Clubhouse for dinner. Food and service excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was not very good I would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Very good service, good food. You can have a conversation without having to talk loud. Nice ambiance

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Late lunch was great! Cobb Shrimp Salad was excellent . The service was excellent. I've been before and will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great for a business lunch. We both had soup and salads which were superb, portion control was perferct..

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2017

we enjoy going to the Clubhouse. Good service,food and drink.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

This was our first time at The Clubhouse and it was amazing! Our waiter, Antonio was wonderful. He took care of our entire table (10 in all!) with ease. He was very attentive to all of our needs. The food was fresh and delicious with a variety of choices. We will definitely go back again the next time we are back in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Birthday hfdvjccbbxbncv

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Met my wife for cocktails and dinner. The Clubhouse is perfect as she had been shopping during the afternoon at Oak Brook Mall and we had tickets to a show at Drury Lane later in the evening. We enjoyed both our Moscow Mules and our Alaskan Coho Salmon. Delicious. Service is great. Make sure you save room for dessert. They are enormous.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Superb service and food (big servings). They’ve got a great cocktail list - best Old Fashioned I’ve ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Decided to go here for anniversary, great idea. Great food and service. Drinks were on the strong side but that was ok with me. Overall very good experience and will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Met a colleague for a business lunch at The Clubhouse. Perhaps not super exciting, but we both had the seafood cobb and it was excellent. Our server was great and very professional. We will both certainly be back. We sat upstairs, but there was a good bar scene for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We frequent The Clubhouse. Service not quite up to par this time. Upstairs wasn’t open. Always prefer upstairs when available. All else very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 20, 2017

I had a friend pick the place and she recommended The Clubhouse. We dined at a cocktail table in the bar area so we could keep an eye on the TVs. The flaming spinach and artichoke dip was very tasty. I then hade a burger and my friend had the fish of the day. Our server made some excellent recommendations. Their bread is also delicious and comes to the table warm. A definite must when anywhere near Oakbrook Center.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Even though bar was not crowded, bartender took quite a while to finally notice us and serve us. My martini was just ok and was pretty pricey! The waitress at our dinner table took my drink away before it was gone (and at that price, wasn't too happy). The lobster bisque soup was really really delicious, but the salmon salad was too bland. Overall, place feels a bit more "tired" than it used to ... Wasn't a fan this time although I used to like this place a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food offering was very good. Quality and variety. The sevice was terrible. Used plates weren't removed promptly. No silverwear was ever replaced. No spoons. Basically, no one went out of there way to make my day special.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Jody is nice and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Usually one of our favorites. Quality has declined as costs have increased. ($16 for a grilled chicken sandwich?) Place was about 30% full at 7pm on a Friday evening. Only 2 waiters on the upper floor. He was excellent, but over tasked. Food quality was fair at best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

good as usual - highly recommend the lobster bisque

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Much to noisy with loud music and bar conversation. The upstairs was closed for the evening so we endured our meal on main level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.