Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About The Clubhouse - Oak Brook

The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program.

Welcome to Your Clubhouse!

298 Oakbrook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
MONDAY - THURSDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

FRIDAY - SATURDAY
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 10:30pm (final seating)

SUNDAY
Brunch Buffet: 10am - 2pm (final seating)
Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Dinner: 4pm - 8:30pm (final seating)

When placing a reservation, please keep in mind that highchairs, booster seats, and strollers count as a member of the party.

Cross Street:
Route 83 and 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 472-0600

Website:
http://www.theclubhouse.com/

Catering:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups from 10 to 100 and are perfect for breakfast meetings, business luncheons, wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, graduation and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, or any other special occasion you want to celebrate.

Parking Details:
There is valet parking available and extensive mall parking.

Public Transit:
Pace

Executive Chef:
Pawel Marszalek

Private Party Facilities:
The Clubhouse in Oak Brook is the ultimate location for any special event. Our private dining rooms can accommodate groups of 10 to 100 or more. From a breakfast meeting, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or any other celebration we are here to exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Team: (630) 908-4030

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Join us for our award-winning Father's Day Brunch and treat dad to a wonderful meal. Our brunch coincides with Oakbrook Center's Classic Car Show, a splendid day-time activity suitable for all ages.

If sleeping in is more dad's speed, traditional dinner reservations are available from 4pm - 8pm.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Clubhouse - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for Birthdays (79)
Good for a Date (74)
See All
Good for Groups (73)
Business Meals (67)
Great for Lunch (64)
Great for Brunch (62)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Casual (49)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Comfort Food (46)
Worth the Drive (43)
Bar Seating (40)
Romantic (40)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Kid-friendly (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Fun (29)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Modern Decor (26)
People Watching (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Private Room (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Family Style (15)
Healthy (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Seasonal (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Scenic View (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Historic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4261 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 18 hours ago

I had been jonesing for their Garbage Salad for weeks. Finally got there at 4:00 on a Sunday & didn't see it in the menu. I asked our server (Victoria P.) & she said that it's on the lunch menu that stops at 4:00!!!!! I even told her that that is the only reason we came there. I was hoping she would at least ASK if I could still get it. She refused. We both work in retail. I don't think I was being unreasonable by asking. I mean if we walked in 10 minutes earlier it wouldn't have been an issue. Do they lock up all the ingredients at 4:00???????? The mgr came over at the end Olof the meal to ask how everything was, so we told him. He said the chefs are very strict about that issue...... who is boss.... mgr or chef????? 😡Not sure if we will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was lacking. I've never had to wait so long to get a refill on my water or any of the other drinks on our table. The server barely checked on us. A little disappointed in our experience tonight. Before getting to the restaurant I had raved to my best friend how great this restaurant is and then we end up having crappy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Birthday dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to The Clubhouse to celebrate my birthday. The food was fantastic!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The clubhouse was as good as I remembered from a few years back. The only disappointing thing is we had a table close to the bar which was a little noisier than I would've liked, but other factors such as ambience and excellent food quickly overcame that minor problem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Both the food and service were outstanding as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We go every year to celebrate birthdays. Always a great place. Great food. Beautiful restaurant. A nice place to celebrate.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Was looking forward to Ahi Tuna Meal. I loved it and was sad to see it no longer on the menu as a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday. Jackie was our wait person and she was wonderful!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Thought food was expensive for what I got
It's my normal meal 70% of time when I go out
Normally it's 15 to 16 it was 22 ? Just to much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had an excellent time as always. Food, service and personnel were terrific.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

One of their best wait staff quit and moved to Colorado. Quality of food and loss of menu selection coupled with an increase in prices has changed our opinion of The Clubhouse. Specialty dessert for special occasions has gone from a chocolate drizzled cream puff pastry filled with ice cream to a warm chocolate chipped cookie with a small ball of ice cream. Had to remind wait staff for bread basket, which came without butter and required a second request. I had to request refills for my coffee. A complete decline in quality of food and service compared to many years past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My husband and I went for Sunday brunch. There were so many options! It was definitely worth the money. Our server was very attentive and nice. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service and meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Experienced and attentive servers. Fantastic menu with something for everyone. Best lobster bisque on earth.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Celebrated a late Mother's Day with my daughter.
Do the people who seat you READ the requests submitted?
I had asked for seating away from the island kitchen and this is where she attempted to seat us right off the bat.
The food and service were great! The ambiance a little too dark disabling the reading of the menu!!
I suggest the tables on the upper and lower levels that are divided by the railing be placed further apart from each other as even though one is seated at higher and lower levels it's as if you are sharing tables with them and can clearly over hear conversations.
Our server was awesome and the food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

A repeat visit for us. Very enjoyable. Great service and a broad menu.

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mothers Day! The food was delicious! Service was great! The buffet was great a lot to pick from!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was incredibly disappointed by my last visit to The Clubhouse. We used to like this restaurant, and in fact had our rehearsal dinner there many years ago. Most recently, we booked this for Mother's Day. To our surprise, we arrived at 7 pm to an "all day brunch". We were not informed this was going to be the case prior to making the reservation. Since our reservation was at the end of the day, the food was completely picked over, the menu itself was disappointing, the quality was poor and the price was ridiculous. Our bill came at it was almost $800 for 11 people which was absolutely outrageous for what we received. I complained to the manager, and he agreed to take three meals off the check, but I still feel completely ripped off. This was supposed to be a nice meal with my family, and instead, we all left dissatisfied and disappointed. This restaurant used to hold special memories for my husband and I, and now I have a very tainted view.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The first table we were placed at was dirty and in the corner. We were then moved to another table which was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really enjoyed the food. The restaurant is massive, but very odd/old decor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food & service was great, not too crowded. Very comfortable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed in the Mothers Day buffet later in the day. It may have been better at brunch, but was a mediocre option for dinner at 6 and would not recommend it for the price paid.

And our server was mostly absent and had to ask for a soda refill 3 times before it was filled.

Nice location and the dessert table was very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The establishment was great, however more food selections would have been better and a champagne brunch during the brunch would have been idea. A brunch should incorporate breakfast and lunch and certain foods should not have been taken away after certain times. Champagne and Mimosas should have been included as well. The oysters should have been of better quality.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was disappointed that Mother's Day was brunch all day. We were looking for a nice dinner off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Brunch was very nice. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Anniversary Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dinner and service were wonderful . We leisurely ate and didn't feel rushed at all.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We are a returning Clubhouse Valued Member. Our waitress was not good. She was constantly at another table she may have known the diners. We waited awhile for drinks after ordering and we had to ask for bread. We finally ordered and waited for our meal as well. The quality of the and service is not as it was in the past. I was a little disappointed. We also had a Valued Member reward and it seems as though the membership has changed from our last visit. Not sure if we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife had the sea food cob salad it looked very good, but that's as far as it went. There was no flavor to a $20 plus salad. I had the chicken roulada it took every bit of 40 mins and it came out dry and was flavor less. We had to ask for bread. I don't know what the big hopla is, but a rank it a 1 out of 5

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The wait staff were attentive without being obtrusive.Food presentation was very good.
Food was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything worked!
- The online "Open Table" app - simply and easy
- The Service was spot on and did not interrupt the flow of our meeting
- The food, both presentation and quality we outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Was meeting my sister for a nice dinner and catching up. The clubhouse was a good halfway meeting point. Our reservation was 6pm so the restaurant was pretty much empty except for this large noisy table of 10 or so that the hostess seated us right next to. We contemplated moving tables but our server assured us that the group was almost done and would be leaving soon. It unfortunately was very distracting for us to converse and have a nice dining experience. Next time, I will choose a different restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our salads were very good, 1/2 price bottles of wine on Mondays! Our server was too busy being "cute" and did not pay attention to us. Bus boy got to go boxes we were told our boxes and check would be right there but not the case.
I'm certain the sale was not Gluten Free as promised as I've been sick ever since. Beware

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Clubhouse was fantastic! Outstanding service and delicious options. The brunch buffet is delicious and varied, and the service was way above par. The venue was beautiful, with marble floor and elegant tablecloths. Our server was so kind and attentive, bringing anything we needed and making conversation but allowing us to have the time to celebrate together as well. Great experience, although a little bit pricier for the value.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was very good. It was a little noisy but I think that was due to a Communion celebration and our table was right near the front door and bar area.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food & Service is always outstanding. Noise level is usually relatively high. But I always look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was just ok at this visit , the service was great but there seemed to be small flying bugs around the table which was not good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One of the best restaurants I eat in. And I am in restuarants alot...
Always exceptional..

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.