Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

Unique people, delicious food and good-for-the-earth goods all come together at The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH. Step off the Beltline and join the vibrant culture of Inman Park at its core. Located in the historical Terminal Building built in 1890, the only remaining structure from an old pipe factory, PARISH has restored the space to its original grandeur. Whether you venture upstairs to the Brasserie or head downstairs to The Neighborhood Café, expect to find inspired familiar American food, inventive beverage, and warm hospitality. Named one of the “Top 11 Restaurants” by The Atlantan, Parish has received non-stop acclaim since its opening. Parish has been featured on CNN.com and proudly holds a 3 star review from The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Located at 240 North Highland Avenue in Atlanta, Ga., The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH is open five days a week for lunch and dinner and brunch on the weekends.

240 N. Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brasserie Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30-2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Market: Open at 8am Wednesday -Sunday

Cross Street:
Glenn Iris

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 681-4434

Website:
http://www.parishatl.com/

Catering:
Call to set up appointment to go over your party with us.

Parking Details:
Street or Valet parking available

Public Transit:
Inman Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Stuart Tracy

Private Party Facilities:
Original exposed brick, red murano chandeliers and antique Parisian scones give Parish a unique elegance unlike any venue. Perfect for large groups. Parish seats up to 110, and can accommodate up to 250 for receptions. This two story edifice is great for hosting an event guests are sure to enjoy.

Private Party Contact:
Concentrics Events: (678) 904-2367

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect setting for your next private luncheon, dinner, rehearsal dinner, wedding, or business party. Please call us at 404-681-4434 to plan your next event.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Great for Brunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Casual (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (7)
Romantic (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Tapas (4)
Business Meals (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1650 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 hours ago

Great service from great people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good food and drink. A good go-to spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was mediocre and the service was painfully slow and disjointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We find the brunch here to among the best in the neighborhood. Highly recommend for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing shrimp and grits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went to dinner with a friend and there were a couple of odd service things, but overall a casual, nice evening out. And the servings were a good size - the two of us ordered 3 things and had leftovers.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Had a great dinner in a great location in Old 4th Ward Atlanta. Highly recommend Kelsey. Charming young waitress. Very knowledgeable

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Sever was very friendly! Brunch was great. Appreciated the many options

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Better than expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food was not good. The mussels were undercooked and not flavorful, the wrapped rdates were too dry and the Campari sorbet was way too tart, I could not even finish a couple of tastes. For the price, it was unacceptable - never going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Enjoyed late weekday lunch on the patio, gentle breeze was perfect. The food was delicious; excellent attentive but not overbearing service by our waiter.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our server Apraha was amazing. She let us sit wherever and gave us complimentary champagne and dessert for our anniversary. Awesome atmosphere, location, food and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had brunch with friends and we all left beyond full and very happy. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. Will make this a regular spot!

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I was excited to try Parish, very disappointed by the experience. First we ordered beverages, and I was brought what appeared to be about a third of a Mimosa. At first I thought wow - very small mimosas, however then I saw others being served and they received a normal amount. I can't believe our server brought me a third of a Mimosa. Then we ordered a bakery basket. We never received ours. Another server delivered one to another table who looked pleasantly surprised. Our server was gone for a very long time, he came back looked around once, but never checked on us. He came back again later again looked around, but never checked on us. Another server brought our main order and attempted to deliver it to another table, we had to intervene to get our food. Then our original server finally came back to the table and asked if we received our basket, we replied no, and cancelled it. He asked if we wanted more drinks, disappointed by the Mimosa size received I tried the Sangria. Beautiful appearance, very bland in taste. All in all - service was poor, atmosphere was good, my omelet was OK, grits were good, cornbread was delish, my sister didn't like her french toast, thought it was dry - I enjoyed a few bites, the drinks were poor. We were there to celebrate my sister's b-day, it was a beautiful day, we were looking forward to it, the experience fell flat and was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I wish there was bread or something before the main course, but the food was very good. I had the crab spaghetti and ate the whole thing with out feeling over stuffed. We did wait on our checks a long time and the wine bottle service we had at a restaurant the night before at a restaurant was a little more notable simply because the server would come by to pour our wine for us. Service could have been slightly more uplifting in that sense and when we waiting so long for checks, etc.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was amazing. Takes a little while to get out to the table but worth the wait. #Yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great spot for brunch on a Sunday. The service was good and the brunch menu had several traditional options. My friends had the CB hash, which they raved about. The "market" downstairs is a must see!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great brunch menu, decent portion sizes. Great service. A little noisy so a little hard to have a conversation...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Clams were spot on. Disappointed port chop meal didn't come with starch (instead, peppers and peanuts).

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Good food and beverage choices. Nice location right on the BeltLine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great Brunch. Loved the fried chicken Benedict!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful meal & service!! I would definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Organic, Tapas, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food took forever to arrive at the table. Did not deliver quality food for price paid

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

What an amazing local restaurant. Nice service PHENOMEAL food. For sure coming back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved our brunch food, service was perfect, very attractive but too noisy to have conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent ambiance paired with exceptional tasting food made my experience here great. The coffee was strong and the staff, although a bit oblivious to our needs, were friendly and knowledgeable.

Definitely saving this as a go to brunch spot.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My new #1 favorite brunch spot! The brunch menu had a great variety. Every employee was polite and friendly. The entire ambiance of the restaurant is great, and I will be recommending all my friends to eat here.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I totally enjoyed this new find. The high ceilings make it airy and the view of the Beltline gave it a city feel, but without the hustle, bustle & noise. Enjoyed my meal and loved the valet parking. I plan to visit again soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food and drink menu. Service was a little slow. Would absolutely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great service. Food is excellent and perfectly prepared. Gluten free options and gluten free bread available with appetizers.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Staff was very friendly. Expedited my order to get me to an event on time

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The wait staff was great and the food was fantastic. The restaurant is cute and cozy.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The waiter was very friendly and jovial. The hostess however was not very friendly.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Arrived at 8:00 p.m. Thursday. There was only 4 tables seated in the whole restaurant. No one was at bar. Basically, an empty restaurant. It took 20 mins to place order. didn't receive entree until 9:00. food was ok. We ordered the $8.00 handcut fries. There was nothing special at all. they were literally just fries. I thought at 8 bucks they would be elevated some way. not at all. Entree was steak, potatoes and english peas. The menu clearly said " potato creamer mashed". I received baby potatoes cut in half. I brought up to server menu stated mash. She tried to explain to me the mashed didn't mean how they were cooked, but the type of potato used, such as Idaho. The explanation made absolutely no sense. I did not argue though. My peas were crunchy. They cooked me some more. They were better. Not a great experience at this restaurant. I will say my server tried to make things right and did a good job of trying. Also, the decor is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fantastic!!! Chicken and waffles and bloody Mary's
AH-MAZING.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server Nicole delivered a fabulous experience for me and my parents on Father's Day. All of the food was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A great spot in the Highlands. A bit expensive but very good. The service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Slow food order. Waited 45min for our plates of food. Thankfully our waiter checked back on our order when we asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A few family members, friends, and I had a celebration brunch at Parish for my PhD graduation! Two reasons we chose this place were b/c they take reservations and you can earn miles with United Mileage Plus and/or Delta Skymiles. My sister also highly recommended it, and it was worth it!! We had GREAT food, service, and everyone was so nice and helpful; even their playlist was OUTSTANDING (I wanted to ask them to share it with me, lol). I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.