About The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

240 N. Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Unique people, delicious food and good-for-the-earth goods all come together at The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH. Step off the Beltline and join the vibrant culture of Inman Park at its core. Located in the historical Terminal Building built in 1890, the only remaining structure from an old pipe factory, PARISH has restored the space to its original grandeur. Whether you venture upstairs to the Brasserie or head downstairs to The Neighborhood Café, expect to find inspired familiar American food, inventive beverage, and warm hospitality. Named one of the “Top 11 Restaurants” by The Atlantan, Parish has received non-stop acclaim since its opening. Parish has been featured on CNN.com and proudly holds a 3 star review from The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Located at 240 North Highland Avenue in Atlanta, Ga., The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH is open five days a week for lunch and dinner and brunch on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brasserie Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30-2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Market: Open at 8am Wednesday -Sunday

Cross Street:
Glenn Iris

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 681-4434

Website:
http://www.parishatl.com/

Catering:
Call to set up appointment to go over your party with us.

Parking Details:
Street or Valet parking available

Public Transit:
Inman Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Stuart Tracy

Private Party Facilities:
Original exposed brick, red murano chandeliers and antique Parisian scones give Parish a unique elegance unlike any venue. Perfect for large groups. Parish seats up to 110, and can accommodate up to 250 for receptions. This two story edifice is great for hosting an event guests are sure to enjoy.

Private Party Contact:
Concentrics Events: (678) 904-2367

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect setting for your next private luncheon, dinner, rehearsal dinner, wedding, or business party. Please call us at 404-681-4434 to plan your next event.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Romantic (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Casual (12)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
People Watching (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 20 hours ago

Service was slow from the start. While the server (Maurice) was very polite, there were many times he would go away and never come back. 2 out of 3 dishes were prepared wrong, but quickly corrected. Drink reorder came out wrong and the last straw was having to go find our server to request the check. For the money, there are many other places who do brunch better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

The ravioli was amazing. The beet salad is delightful. The Grey Lady cocktail is perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great experience at Parish! Maurice served us for our second time and his service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I was expecting more. Food was not great and I am not very picky. It was too loud in the restaurant. We were there for brunch and the place was not that packed and we still had trouble hearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Second time dining here and pretty surprised by how bad the service was this time around. Made a reservation for 1pm. Weren't seated till 1:30pm. Weren't brought water or talked to till 1:45pm. Weren't asked about our order till close to 2:15pm. Ordered coffee along with food but had to go to the bar to get coffee because it was forgotten - didn't get charged for that which was at least nice.

Food was good, the cinnamon rolls are always great. Service and management of customers was just horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a group of 5 the night after Valentine's Day. While the crowd was significantly thinner than I am sure was the case the previous night, the food was very good and creative. The kitchen paid attention to detail and everything arrived as requested. Service was reasonably attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Old 4th Ward area and wondering where to eat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great atmosphere and service! Food was great. Would recommend the weekend brunch and don't miss the downstairs coffee house. Good view of the belt line and there's valet parking.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I love to walk the beltline and try all the restaurants along the way. This was our 3rd stop and I really loved the decor/atmosphere here. We both had drinks from the bar and they were very good ! I ordered the mussels and my husband had the scallops. We both enjoyed our meal and the service was ok. I do want to mention the awesome dessert we ordered, the cinnamon roll bread pudding and let me say It would be worth the drive just to try it lol We are planning a trip back to check out the brunch menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always enjoyable! Get the ragu!

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It had been a while since we had been to Parish, so we thought we'd give it a shot. We had an enjoyable meal, the appetizers were tasty, the main courses were fine, but the service was a bit on the slow side. Overall it was fine, but hoped for a little bit more.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Parish never lets you down. The atmosphere is romantic and the food and drinks are fantastic. Put Parish on your list of places to visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We absolutely loved this restaurant! We chose it based on the menu because we are currently trying to eat vegetable heavy meals. Parish had more options than we could even try during one meal, although we made it count with 4 of the appetizers and one shared entree. The cauliflower shared plate was probably my favorite, but I would definitely order the kale salad again and the polenta veggie dish. Overall this was a fantastic meal, we really enjoyed the 90s slow dance music (which could have been playing because of Valentine's Day was only a couple days off) and the atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place. Favorite brunch in ATL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was surprisingly good. We hadn't been since they changed to the Brasserie. The fried cauliflower and the Caponata were delicious. My husband loved his pork belly and my friend loved the chicken schnitzel. My friend and I shared the Rigatoni which was pretty good and the mussels were average. The service was slow to start but improved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I went here on a date and it was a perfect spot. It had low lighting which made it super romantic and it wasn't too loud or crowded. The food was great and the portions were perfect. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The staff was attentive, thoughtful, and efficient. The food was creative and delicious. This truly is a place fit for foodies. It's great for both a special occasion and regular meals out. I'm anxious to try their brunch because Dinner was amazing!

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a great meal and the service was fantastic. Will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dinner with coworkers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My date and I had a wonderful brunch. We were ridiculously full and still found some space for the sweet potato cinnamon roll which was a first and as delicious as it sounds.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was amazing and love their Bloody Mary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Shared a variety of appetizers with a bottle of wine while on a date... everything was delicious! Service was great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place for brunch. Lively and energetic vibe. Our family had a great time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We got an excellent greeting, however it was not busy we got a table in the middle of the dining room, under a spot light, luckily we got to change table to a window table. The service was great he took his time to explain wine and other questions we might have. My entre was good. my friend order the tartare as a entre but was not notified with how small it was. Also, unfortunately my boyfriend got fried chicken that was under cocked and even second time it was still under cocked.

The atmosphere is absolutely great at Parish.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I love Parish for its delicious food choices, its ambiance of vintage charm mixed with 21st century amenities, and the excellent and friendly service. I invited my group of new friends to meet me there, and they traveled more than 2 hours to 'make the date'. They were very impressed. Great job to all!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife and I met several out-of-town friends here for a late lunch/brunch on Saturday. This was our first trip in and we were very pleasantly surprised. The food was terrific, the service was warm and welcoming and prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was amazing ! The only thing, needed a little more salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had New Years Day brunch here at Parish and it was fabulous! We went there originally because we wanted to use our Atlanta Dining Out Passbook coupon. The Fried Chicken Benedict was delicious. I had been there once before awhile back when the portions seemed small, but I left full and happy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve dinner with girlfriends. Once again, the service was excellent, from the host to our servers to the somallier. The food was delicious. I also love the atmosphere here, which promotes conversation. My new "old" favorite!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I brought out of town friends for an early New Year's Eve dinner. I had been to Parish many years ago, but was not so impressed. I'm glad I went back. It was a totally different experience. We had a great food, great service, and a fun time. Kudos to Parish!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Restaurant and server did a good job of accommodating our party of 7, which included 4 kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We went with a group of 5 for a family dinner. It was quiet and relatively slow at 6pm. The food was phenomenal and the drink selection was wonderful as well. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a cozy, more intimate setting (date night, birthday dinners, etc.) and want amazing food to keep the conversation going.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Cozy, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My family and I visited Atlanta for the first time, this was a great brunch place and made a great impression of Atlanta dining and food!!! The service was great and we enjoyed the brunch menu and cocktails! Our server gave us tips to the local area, we visited the cool market/shopping area in a renovated warehouse! Super cool!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I absolutely love this place right down to the music they play while you're eating. If I had a bed, I'd move my bed in here. LOL! It reminds me of place where I could live and the Beltline is just steps away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I haven't been to Parish in awhile, but so glad we went back to this Atlanta staple. I had a wonderful scallop dish and great wine recs. I will not stay gone so long again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Stopped in after a Sunday morning walk on the beltline. Great brunch. Decent Bloody Mary (could have used a couple drops of Worcestershire sauce). A little loud. Great service. Had a really nice time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

What a delicious meal! The atmosphere is cozy and quaint, the servers are extremely friendly, and the food is delicious! The manager came up to ensure that we were enjoying our meal which was very much appreciated. He was not over-eager, but genuinely caring. The crispy cauliflower was absolutely scrumptious. I would, however, recommend that you bring a sweater - it gets a bit chilly in there!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food and service, pet-friendly outdoor seating!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food, decor, staff, and service. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Cane here for brunch with friends and my friend's elderly mother. It was delicious. 2of us had the Hemingway except we changed the salmon to bacon. Another had the fried chicken Benedict and mom had the French toast. All delicious.

Grace was a lovely server. Helpful, attentive.

The ambience is great. This place was hopping.

I've been here a few times and never had anything but s great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was my first visit there and I loved it! Would go back again on a date and with friends!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service. A little too sweet in many of the dishes. The BBQ carrots are the highlight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Ou waiter was very attentive and the food was delicious. I had the trout and really enjoyed it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Average food and drink, but a lovely setting for Sunday brunch with friends on upstairs patio.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It's annoying when a restaurant won't seat a group with a reservation until everyone has arrived. Four of us arrived on time -- and hungry-- but one friend was geographically challenged and arrived 30 minutes late. We DID manage to persuade the host to seat us after 20 minutes. Once we were seated, the service was excellent. The food was very good but just lukewarm on arrival -- thus the 4 stars instead of 5. However, this is a cool neighborhood spot and we would return another time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Surprising and creative options- carrots, delicate squash, shishito twmpura, trout- really spectacular

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great location, great food and drinks, very good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Visiting family in neighborhood and met an old friend there for lunch. It was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Enjoyable place for a quick meal with friendly service

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very un-welcoming fake service,food was very basic, selection minimal, alittle pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Several friends had recommended Parish to me. It was a little pricey so we went during Inman Park Restaurant week to check it out. Every food item was outstanding. The atmosphere is romantic and we enjoyed the historic building. Highly recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.