Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.56mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

Unique people, delicious food and good-for-the-earth goods all come together at The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH. Step off the Beltline and join the vibrant culture of Inman Park at its core. Located in the historical Terminal Building built in 1890, the only remaining structure from an old pipe factory, PARISH has restored the space to its original grandeur. Whether you venture upstairs to the Brasserie or head downstairs to The Neighborhood Café, expect to find inspired familiar American food, inventive beverage, and warm hospitality. Named one of the “Top 11 Restaurants” by The Atlantan, Parish has received non-stop acclaim since its opening. Parish has been featured on CNN.com and proudly holds a 3 star review from The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Located at 240 North Highland Avenue in Atlanta, Ga., The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH is open five days a week for lunch and dinner and brunch on the weekends.

240 N. Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brasserie Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30-2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Market: Open at 8am Wednesday -Sunday

Cross Street:
Glenn Iris

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 681-4434

Website:
http://www.parishatl.com/

Catering:
Call to set up appointment to go over your party with us.

Parking Details:
Street or Valet parking available

Public Transit:
Inman Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Stuart Tracy

Private Party Facilities:
Original exposed brick, red murano chandeliers and antique Parisian scones give Parish a unique elegance unlike any venue. Perfect for large groups. Parish seats up to 110, and can accommodate up to 250 for receptions. This two story edifice is great for hosting an event guests are sure to enjoy.

Private Party Contact:
Concentrics Events: (678) 904-2367

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect setting for your next private luncheon, dinner, rehearsal dinner, wedding, or business party. Please call us at 404-681-4434 to plan your next event.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Brunch (32)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fun (17)
Romantic (15)
People Watching (15)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Historic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Scenic View (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Healthy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great Beer (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tapas (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great restaurant. Wonderful atmosphere. amazing food. Great service

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

French toast was amazing!! Cool ambience/location. Definitely come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made reservations for Mother's Day in the evening to avoid the crowds. It worked well. The food was very good and imaginative, the crowd was small and the wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food here is amazing! Definitely try the grass fed sirloin, Tuscan kale salad, demi rigatoni and mussels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day brunch was fun and the food was delicious. We sampled the lobster and grits, bluberry French toast, steak & eggs and chicken benedict. We sat on the patio and ended the visit taking pictures in the pic booth downstairs. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent brunch on the patio with a view of the beltline. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a beautiful Mother's Day breakfast and the food was delicious. We were able to get in and be seated on time. The service was also excellent. The lobster and grits was so good. The lobster was tender. I will definitely come back with my family.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went with a party of 6 (2 kids) for early Mother's Day brunch. No kids menu but wasn't expecting that. Food was great, decor is lovely, scenery is fun on the beltline. Service was a little slow but waiter was very nice. Able to get drinks early on a Sunday which was a plus! Overall, would do it again.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Less than desirable food - nothing too special or that I couldn't make at home. Cool ambiance, good wait staff, and great location are its saving graces

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Ambiance was exactly as stated. Great food andI love the music. We enjoyed our brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food! Will definitely return! Wish I would have visited sooner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Taking a walk on the Beltline on s Sunday. Thought we'd stop for brunch. The menu was just what we were hoping for. Eggs, biscuits, corned beef hash and more. It was fresh, hot and delicious. Can't wait to come back for dinner all the way from East Cobb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Never disappointed. I have been coming to Parish for many years now and the food, ambience and locations still continues to amaze me. Thank you for keeping it constant.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The hosts at the front are so friendly and welcoming. I've been here twice for brunch and was so pleased each time. Easily one of my favorite spots in Atlanta! Highly highly recommend

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had a birthday party for 10. Food was excellent. The server was friendly and polite. The food was very slow to come out - we sat down at 8 and didn't get out for food until 9:30. Also, the music was very light elevator music which felt a little off.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our meal came. We had no silverware. Our dessert & coffee came. We had no silverware. Coffee was cold. By the time they heated the coffee up, we were done with the dessert. We had Flan for dessert. It was ice cold like it had just come out of the fridge. While flan should not be hot, usually the top is toaster right before it is brought to the table or at the table.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband and I dined here for Brunch. It was very busy, so OpenTable for the win!
There's a valet for easy parking. Though the music was a bit loud for maybe a first date, the playlist was great and we enjoyed the music as we waited for our meals. Our server was nice and attentive. The food was good...nothing too exciting, but no complaints. It's just off the beltline, so you can swing by before or after a walk.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I really enjoyed my experience. Food was amazing and the service was stellar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great music and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came in for Easter brunch. Easy venue and always a nice place to eat and enjoy a nice day. The price point is a little high.
Our server wasn't always available - she was nice when she did come around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome French toast in a beautiful setting. It is loud though so not the place for a quiet, intimate conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First of all, the food and service were great. The man that greeted us was so sweet and Mark, the bartender, was absolutely superb!!! We will be coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Quick two person meal before a concert. Great night on the porch. The food and service was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everyone was very patient and nice to our entire party.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great brunch spot with awesome food and drinks! Nice outdoor patio as well and offers valet parking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

5 of us came for Sunday Brunch to celebrate my husband's birthday and it exceeded our expectations. Each of us loved our entrees and our waitress was exceptional. We had a table in the front by the window, which was ideal - not too noisy. We would definitely return. If you want anything from the bar, it does not open until 12:30 on Sundays.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Solid but with so many other places right there, I wonder how long it will survive. At least at lunch it seemed a bit understaffed and the poor bartender played host and waiter and busser.

Parking was going to be a real hassle until a spot opened up and I am surprised the numerous places haven't collaborated on a central parking/valet solution.

Menu is quite limited, but everyone liked the Poutine and sandwiches we ordered. Nothing that was really memorable, but it was solid. The attached cafe in the back looked a lot more hopping, and had some nice picnic tables out back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We loved all our food! The brunch menu is great, you can't go wrong! Make sure to order the sweet potato cinnamon bun!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Service was outstanding! Love this place! Would eat there every night if I could!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Kiki our waitress was awesome!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Amazing food and great service. The sweet potato cinnamon roll is incredibly. Highly recommend for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

like brunch better,,menu not good for dinner..lunch was just ok

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have been to this restaurant, and the cafe below many times before I moved to the area. Now that I live here, I feel that I find myself enjoying their menu more and more. I used to only go for dinner because their menu is perfect for a nice dinner with family, friends, or a date. Recently I have been going for lunch and brunch and have been just as impressed with their food as well as service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Cozy, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very unique 👌🏽👍🏽😁

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My new favorite brunch spot. Beautiful interior and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good food. Can recommend the Brasserie & Neighberhoud cafe at Parish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Nice ambiance and service. Food was even better!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We loved the restaurant! The brunch was amazing! Our server was so delightful and welcoming. She didn't rush us and let us relax through our brunch.
The decor made me feel like I was in a hip New York restaurant!
I've already told my family and friends to try it!😄

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Amazing food, service and atmosphere! First restaurant we visited in Inman Park and it was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent in every way! I made a last minute reservation and then most of my group didn't show, but the staff was very understanding! Excellent service all around, and our server Kelsey made my roommates birthday extra special with a little surprise! Food and drinks were amazing, I couldn't believe it wasn't busier on a Friday evening. Highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.