Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 61 times today
Special offers available. See details

Terrace Restaurant, Mission Hill Family Estate

4.3
1250 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Scenic View
  • Good for a Date
Overlooking rows of Pinot Noir and Chardonnay set against the Okanagan Lake, our outdoor Terrace Restaurant complements our wine’s natural affinities with cuisine that is locally, sustainably, and seasonally sourced. By growing much of our own produce in the estate Varietal Garden and working hand-in-hand with local farmers, we are able to provide a spectacular culinary experience highlighting the bountiful ingredients & world-class wines that characterize this region.

By partnering with local farmers, our menu continuously evolves to incorporate the freshest ingredients. Similar to our philosophy in the vineyards, we have a firm belief in sustainable and bio-dynamic agricultural practices, including local foraging, organic farming, and the Vancouver Aquarium’s OceanWise program. Even our own honeybees help sustain the estate gardens while providing wildflower honey to be used by our culinary team.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, Modern Tuscan, Canadian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Daily 12:00 pm–3:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(250) 768-6467
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Patrick Gayler
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We combine world-class culinary expertise and service with local, sustainably grown ingredients to provide an unmatched wine-country experience. Driven by the flavour characteristics of the wine, our culinary team uses only the freshest, seasonal ingredients to craft dishes around each wine’s natural affinities. Make your next event in the Okanagan truly unforgettable.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ridge Boulevard
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Paved on-site parking includes spaces for handicapped guests and electric-vehicle charging stations. Mission Hill Family Estate is also wheelchair accessible has additional space for larger vehicles.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Located at intersection of Mission Hill Road and Boucherie Roadd. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors just down the hill from our entrance. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Watch our website for upcoming special events at Mission Hill Family Estate.
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx
Additional
Banquet, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 8:00PM

What 1250 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.9
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful location and setting but service was very slow- took us 30 min to get wine served and that's at a winery restaurant!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Wasn’t bad, wasn’t great. My expectations were higher.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Food wasn’t that great! We go a lot but this time was a miss.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Just perfect. Great service, great food and a very great evening

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

We ate here about 4 years ago and it was fabulous. This time we were with another couple. The menu is very limited. Only five entrees to choose. Three of us ordered the beef bavette and the other ordered the scallops. According to our server the bavette is the chest of the beef, brisket. She said they only cook it to medium. When we received our orders it was more toward the rare side. It was so hard to cut it even with the sharper knives they gave us. The scallop order only had two scallops. We did order an appetizer of dumplings stuffed with rutabagas. The server said we would get three, we got two and cut them in half to share. The servings and accompaniments were not that much. I will never go back there. We paid a lot of money for very little food and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

No info about disabled access etc. It was a belated mother’s day treat with son. All enjoyed food, ambience, service(delightful Quebec waiter, super seater), wine was lovely, husband allowed a taste of the Reisling, he cannot drink many wines, so it was important to taste, liked it very much for 2 glasses, I shared a cabernet bottle with son. Should tell you we had a 50th anniversary lunch last year, excellent! Love this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Gorgeous view, attentive service, wonderful locally sourced food. All in all, a fabulous venue to spend a summer evening having a leisurely meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Spectacular by every measure. Surpassed our expectations

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere and food were great but unfortunately the waiter was not well informed and was lacking in both personality and ability. It really took away from what would have been a great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We were celebrating a special occasion for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant.
I had the white sturgeon and my wife had the sea scallops. We shared a beet and ricotta salad as an appetizer. The food was outstanding. The appetizer was brought warm and had a wonderful dressing. The entrees were very flavourful and tasty. Warning: dishes are small and not for the big eater.
The service was also outstanding. The servers were prompt, friendly and very helpful.
As the name implies, the seating area is in the stone terrace of the winery. It is an open air terrace that overlooks Okanagan Lake and has awesome views of the lake. A cool breeze coming off the lake as you dine makes for a wonderful dining experience.
The meal prices are what you would expect for a medium to high end restaurant; the portions are small, but the quality of the dishes makes up for the price.
Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Food was delicious, service was terrible, so bad that we didn't tip-something we abhor as we both have been servers in past but when your server does everything wrong like describing th chicken as "mushy", pouring you 6oz wine when you asked for 9 oz, does not know the wine list nor allergy friendly meal options, screws up your order when you have an allergy and then doesn't have the decency to do a quality check or even apologize for forgetting to type in allergy...really bad! Saving grace was a supervisor who did 2 quality checks, provided a free, allergen free dessert. Had it not been for her, we would have walked out. Mission Hill should have a standard for service. It was not met! Food price is worth the food but wine is severely overpriced! My 6oz glass of merlot was $20 and it's made onsite-no transportation costs involved!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

What a beautiful location set overlooking the vineyard and lake. Gorgeous outdoor patio setting made us feel like we were in Tuscany. Delicious food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This was the second time we had be back in 4 years and it was worth the wait. We booked just before the May long weekend and the terrace had been open only a few days. It was a gorgeous day and we were seated promptly. Service was good and the manager came over a few times during the meal to check on things.

We were there at lunch. The service was friendly and efficient without being oppressive. Both my wife's choice and mine were fabulous. In fact the "burger" I had was better than my dinner choice the night before at another 5 star rated restaurant nearby.

Great view, service and food. Would go back in a heartbeat. After lunch who can beat a wine tour of the winery to finish off!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Loved the food and the wine! I can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I cannot imagine a more beautiful setting. We shared the catch of the day (halibut) and the brisket burger. Both were very good with the burger definitely winning on portion size. My 24 year old son said it was the best burger he had ever eaten. I finished the meal with a cappuccino which was perfect.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was not greeted with the wine that the website said Mom’s would receive after arrival. I was also told that the cooks may make an acception to changing the Mother’s Day three course lunch even though I had called ahead and explained that one of my adult children was a Celiac and both adult children were allergic to milk.
I felt embarrassed that I had to tell the server that I read on their website that I would get a glass of wine upon arrival and my adult children had dietary needs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Awesome as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Gorgeous views and great service. Food is pretty basic. Stick to the appetizers/charcuterie plates. Everything else is relatively bland. Go for the views and beautiful terrace experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

I had an amazing time at this place. We couldn't ask more for our date. The food was delicious and the wine were pairing the food perfectly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 7, 2017

The location and views are excellent and the food was delicious, but the portion was quite small. Pasta is not expensive, they could have put two or three more bites of it on my plate for an $80 lunch (pre-tip) for two with one glass of wine. Service was good and the people-watching was pretty good as people walked in and out to tour the winery. I especially enjoyed the groups of tourists jumping up and down trying to capture the perfect group selfie ;-) Other than the value being questionable, it was a very good lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Exceptionnel à tous les niveaux: endroit, noirriture, vin

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Really fantastic with food. Waitress also be very nice, highly recommended for taking dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

I absolutely loved this place. Like something out of a fairy tale. Great atmosphere, felt like I was somewhere in Europe. Great architecture and great food. One of the best fine dining experiences of my life

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

Loved it here. It's truly breathtaking. We went here for dinner on our honeymoon and it was just beautiful. Very tasty dishes and very well plated. I would totally recommend especially for a romantic night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

It's clear from the moment you drive through the 20ft high entrance that this is a world-class establishment, and clearly the most impressive and refined of all the Okanagan wineries. What was most impressive to me though, was that the meal pricing was not outrageous. Mains from $25ish, a menu that ranges has some of the expected pretentious flair you'd expect from a vineyard restaurant, but also plenty of simpler, but well-executed dishes. The view at night is underwhelming after dark, but by day it's as good as you'll find anywhere in the Okanagan.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Were up in west Kelowna for a girls weekend. Wanted to try the 9 course tasting menu but it was no longer on the menu. Our super server Riley organized with the kitchen to do a chefs menu on the fly and it was absolutely fantastic! Can't say enough great things about Riley was definitely a highlight for us, we wish her the best of luck with her future! Beautiful setting, beautiful view and excellent food and service. 10 out of 10 from us!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 26, 2017

Voici un magnifique site sur un super vignoble. La nourriture est excellente et les accords mets-vins sont bien travaillés !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Outstanding food in a stunning location. We did the fixed Sunday menu with wine-pairing...a very special experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Bradley was excellent and help us have an extremely enjoyable afternoon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Our server was excellent and so was the food! The ambience was out of this world.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Magical evening with wonderful service and tremendous food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Outstanding meal and our server Bradley was superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

Organic, locavoric food, with a commitment to excellence. Lovely meal and atmosphere. Very special!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 19, 2017

This is an outdoor restaurant so make sure to dress for the weather. Catch of the day was the Halibut and was good. The wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Definitely one of my top 3.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2017

So enjoy!Amazing night!Will back again when next time come to Canada!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2017

The menu and the service was a delight ... we expected nice wine but found a wonderful dining experience and service in our quest.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was on point and delicious and I would go back again. The service was great. Kind of dwindled near the end but was still great. Only negative thing is I would recommend changing what cab company you offer to guests. They said 25 min it was almost over an hour and when we called he cab company that was offered to us, the person on the other end was so rude, unhelpful and a downright a hole. The restaurant itself is such an amazing and wonderful experience and that cab company card offered to us put a sour taste in our mouth, worse then bed wine. Will be back for the food and wine in a heart beat.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
32