Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

About Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk blends a casual, vibrant setting with a passion for hospitality to create an exceptional, Mexican Taqueria experience. We take a contemporary approach to the way we do Mexican food with tacos and traditional Mexican dishes being the heart of our menu. Fresh, high-quality ingredients are the foundation to our transformation of the food we bring to your table. At Taqueria Feliz, we pledge to serve you only the best.
*Please visit our other restaurants Taqueria Feliz Horsham, Cantina Feliz in Fort Washington and La Calaca Feliz in Fairmount*

4410 Main Street
Philadelphia, PA 19127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon - Fri 11:30am to 3pm
Brunch: Sat & Sun 11am to 3pm
Dinner: Daily at 3pm

Cross Street:
Gay St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 331-5874

Website:
http://www.taqueriafeliz.com/

Catering:
A vibrant restaurant where fresh food and drink are inspired by the flavors of Mexico. Taqueria Feliz is the perfect venue for all types of parties, celebrations, and corporate events. At Taqueria Feliz we will work with you to make your event special both on and off premises.
The menu, crafted by our Chefs, includes contemporary Mexican dishes using authentic ingredients and modern cooking techniques. Cantina Feliz uses only the finest seasonal ingredients and best purveyors to ensure excellence in our cuisine and cocktails.

Parking Details:
Main Street Manayunk offers on-street metered parking, as well as numerous parking lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Spinner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Happy Hour (15)
See All
Fun (15)
Authentic (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Spicy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Tapas (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Romantic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Cozy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a bad experience once and I'm glad we went back! Food was delicious, I highly recommend the tortilla soup and fish tacos. My sangria was perfect as was my husband's Mexican Old Fashion. Fun atmosphere but noisy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Spicy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch, we did however find the manager offensive and child like in his attempt to seat patrons. It was a little busy but not to the extent of his mongering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I have been wanting to come here to try the fried Grasshoppers.
They were gracious enough to put a small bowl together...very good.
Service was excellent. Attentive and friendly.
Also had there tacos with pulled pork. Very good also.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was great and our server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Yummy food, not very good drinks!!! Super nice host, suuuper nice server!!!

Tags: Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This restaurant always provides particularly good value at restaurant week. They don't seem to shrink down their portions. We go here all of the time and it never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great date night spot. Service, food, drinks, and value was all fantastic, like always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was a little loud when we got then but when a large party left it quieted down. The large windows/doors were open to Main Street so it was nice on a warm night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food! Was a little loud, but that's to be expected in a small space. Still a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. So friendly. Plain spoken. Approachable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I really did not like our waitress. She wasn't friendly and I could've drank two margaritas in the time it took her to get me a refill.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food. Very impressed with the guacamole and fajitas. Service was great. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Mediocre Mexican food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Relatively loud and tables are close together, so private conversations are impossible.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My family and I went for dinner on Sunday night. It was our first time there, but it won't be our last! Alex, our server, was very good, asking if it was our first time eating there and when we said yes he made suggestions on what to eat. The tortilla soup was excellent as was the shrimp tacos and salmon tacos. The vegetable enchiladas were also very good and filling. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very gluten-free friendly! Only 2 things on the entire menu that ARE NOT gluten-free! The drinks and food are very very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Took a friend there for the h r first time and it was a hit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Nice place, though a little crowded at times. Great Mexican cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was amazing - service a bit slow, but other than that, great place ! Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pork Carnitas Tacos were fabulous. Liked the Crab Guacamole, too. I've had the Cauliflower Tacos before and they were excellent. Always enjoy the food here and like the price.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food, great service!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I live in suburbs and searched online for a Mexican restaurant near East Falls (where my friend and I were going to see a play later). Online reviews were good so I made a reservation for 6pm. We lucked out and got street parking a few cars down. When I checked in, the host was extremely welcoming. He thanked us for being prompt and immediately walked us to our table, saying it is was pleasure to have us :-) The waitress was also extremely friendly and great with drink recommendations. We both got the chicken tortilla soup which was sooo good and a bit spicy! And tacos for dinner which were also very good. Got Sangaritas for drinks... yummy!! Overall great experience and find... we will be back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Modern Decor, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The service was great food amazing! I will return!

Tags: Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waitress was terrible at recommendations. One person asked for a frozen margarita and was guided to blue raspberry which was nothing but a icee with alcohol. He took one look at it & she said he'll love it! Four gulps later it was sent back. When the same person tried to order steak & chicken fajitas she said it was not worth the price and to pick one, this made our group stop & stare. The worse part was our meals arrived about four minutes after ordering, then she was pushing for dessert, and dropped the check when we were not ready. Quite frankly had she not rushed to turn our table over we would have ordered more food & alcohol. Restaurant's loss considering we left for "real" drinks and dessert across the street. Worst margaritas I've ever had. It's a shame we usually enjoy the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We were all very happy with our food selections and drink selections. They were able to make me a virgin margarita so I could get the whole feel of the restaurant with my friends. The portions were perfect and the happy hour selection was awesome. So happy that this place is only right down the street from us!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Lots of good choices on the menu. Good drinks. The 4 of us each got something different and everyone was happy with their choice.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

My mom and I met up for happy hour - what a great value! We were able to get nachos with chicken, two types of tacos, and a sangria each for under $40. My only critique is that the nachos were a little dry once you got past the top layer of cheese - definitely need a cheese layer in the middle! Otherwise excellent all around.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love Taqueria Feliz. Food is always excellent. Drinks are great. And the decor and ambiance is really fun to boot. It's our "go-to" for date night... or any time I'm demanding tacos.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love this place! It's our favorite go to and when we cannot make it in, we order out using UberEATS. Their service is amazing, the staff is awesome, and their food is delicious. We usually get the Pork Carnitas- perfect crunch, flavor, and the best avocados. Their sweet plantains with the queso is a must! And their guacamole, what can I say? You cannot go wrong. I'm not ashamed to say that's 96% of my reservations on open table are to Taqueria Feliz.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a wonderful time, as always. The enchilada special and tres leches cake were both delicious and everyone else at the table enjoyed their meals as well. The service was great; our server was friendly and attentive. Thanks again for yet another fantastic evening out at Taqueria Feliz!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice little gem. The food was delicious, cute atmosphere, and very courteous staff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great dinner date spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Took my wife and two adult children there on a Friday night. Quite busy but not obnoxiously so. Even with the place being packed the service was very quick, the waitress was personable, and the food was excellent.

Did not try the grasshopper tacos.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and the decor. Online, it didn't really appeal to me regarding the ambiance. When we walked in to get our table, I was very happy that it was not so bright and cartoony, but it was cozy!! Food was great, server was very attentive and timely. I would definitely go there again !! The crab guac was to die for!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Unusually, exquisite food. Absolutely loved it. Enjoyed the cauliflower tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service and food were incredible! Jackie did an amazing job and we will be going back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The cauliflower tacos were very disappointing but all of the other food was pretty good though perhaps a bit overpriced. Would recommend the pork carnitas tacos that my boyfriend ordered.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Beer selection was nice, even had a beer from my hometown brewery! Food was great, had a variety of everything from mild to super spicy. Chips and salsa were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Chicken Enchilada was bangin'. Definitely returning.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely delighted by this wonderful restaurant. Service is fantastic, and the food is delicious. The atmosphere adds to the dining experience. The restaurant holds a pleasant temperature. Nothing can be worst than eating when the room is too cold or too hot.
Upon discovering this wonderful restaurant we have eaten there twice in a week. The food is a creation of Mexican Fusion. Every dish more special than the last. My husband loved it and now my friends do too. They do have a liquor license and reservation is a must.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Historic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.