Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 0.98mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.12mi

About Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk blends a casual, vibrant setting with a passion for hospitality to create an exceptional, Mexican Taqueria experience. We take a contemporary approach to the way we do Mexican food with tacos and traditional Mexican dishes being the heart of our menu. Fresh, high-quality ingredients are the foundation to our transformation of the food we bring to your table. At Taqueria Feliz, we pledge to serve you only the best.
*Please visit our other restaurants Taqueria Feliz Horsham, Cantina Feliz in Fort Washington and La Calaca Feliz in Fairmount*

4410 Main Street
Philadelphia, PA 19127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon - Fri 11:30am to 3pm
Brunch: Sat & Sun 11am to 3pm
Dinner: Daily at 3pm

Cross Street:
Gay St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 331-5874

Website:
http://www.taqueriafeliz.com/

Catering:
A vibrant restaurant where fresh food and drink are inspired by the flavors of Mexico. Taqueria Feliz is the perfect venue for all types of parties, celebrations, and corporate events. At Taqueria Feliz we will work with you to make your event special both on and off premises.
The menu, crafted by our Chefs, includes contemporary Mexican dishes using authentic ingredients and modern cooking techniques. Cantina Feliz uses only the finest seasonal ingredients and best purveyors to ensure excellence in our cuisine and cocktails.

Parking Details:
Main Street Manayunk offers on-street metered parking, as well as numerous parking lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Spinner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Taqueria Feliz - Manayunk Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The service was subpar, from a waiter who acted like he didn't want to be there. Otherwise, the food was delicious and it looked and tasted like some care took place. Irrespective of the lazy service, I would still recommend this place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I don't know what happened here. Used to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was good. Server wasn't particularly friendly, and he was slow to get our drinks and come back and take our order. My drink (tequila on the rocks) was mostly ice and seemed to have less tequila than it should have. I mentioned it to our server and his response was to have me order a second drink and he'd bring it with no ice. Most places would have offered to re-make the first drink.

Overall, food was good. Very casual, noisy atmosphere. Outside seating is nice.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I didn't have high expectations for this restaurant but I didn't expect boring food. It's pretty hard to make Mexican food boring but they succeeded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent Mexican food. Great lunch menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Hits every time. Good flavors and service. Casual setting with very good food and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had great food that tasted even great as leftovers the next day. Our server was so sweet and accommodating. The food had levels and levels of flavor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Love Taqueria Feliz. We were going to try another of their restaurants for my BF's birthday, but couldn't get a reservation, so it was an easy decision to fall back on our fave for his bday dinner.

Our server, Shana (sorry if I spelled that wrong!) was awesome, knowledgeable about the menu, and pointed out a bunch of new things since the last time we'd been in, and I learned something new about my favorite dish (mushroom quesadillas).

Feliz is our go to for date night, birthdays, or any other excuse we can dream up (craving margaritas? To Feliz! Annoying day at work? To Feliz!). We used to live a lot closer and come down more often, but it's always worth the drive. Thanks guys! <3

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We enjoyed our meal. I am gluten-free so I could get everything made with corn tortillas which was a requirement. I asked for everything on the side and didn't get it...the restaurant wasn't even crowded. It was also very loud...the bar is an open space so the noise carries. We liked it but to be honest, we wouldn't go back...just too loud!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Looking forward to trying this restaurant. Unfortunately it took 50 minutes to get a very simple meal prepared. The place was 1/4 full when we went for lunch. Lacking in the service department as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good food and service! Quite loud inside the restaurant and t wasn't even full. But I'll be back for the other good aspects!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I always get surprised by the delicious options at taqueria feliz. I go there all the time and I have tried the nachos, most of the tacos, the fajitas, the enchiladas are so good. They offer great costumer service. Definitely recomend it for any occasion!!

Tags: Spicy, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Taqueria Feliz is one of the best Mexican restaurants known for traditional and creative dishes alike. The food is consistently excellent, and the service is great. The shrimp taco was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Good is delicious , fresh , authentic and just great food !! Pricing is also very good and the cocktails are amazing !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our Open Table reservation was honored immediately, even though it was a busy evening with a very full evening. The special Margaritas were quite good, as was the food. The crab guacamole was good, though it was not easy to identify the crab, and though it was billed as spicy, it and the dinner were more "gringo spicy" than really piquant- nothing made my scalp sweat! Never the less, its a good Mexican restaurant to which we will return. Unfortunately, eating at the sidewalk tables means enduring nearby smokers, and the occasional raucous motorcycle, and inside its also rather noisy, at least on a Friday night at 8:30 pm.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a bad experience once and I'm glad we went back! Food was delicious, I highly recommend the tortilla soup and fish tacos. My sangria was perfect as was my husband's Mexican Old Fashion. Fun atmosphere but noisy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Spicy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch, we did however find the manager offensive and child like in his attempt to seat patrons. It was a little busy but not to the extent of his mongering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I have been wanting to come here to try the fried Grasshoppers.
They were gracious enough to put a small bowl together...very good.
Service was excellent. Attentive and friendly.
Also had there tacos with pulled pork. Very good also.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was great and our server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Yummy food, not very good drinks!!! Super nice host, suuuper nice server!!!

Tags: Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This restaurant always provides particularly good value at restaurant week. They don't seem to shrink down their portions. We go here all of the time and it never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great date night spot. Service, food, drinks, and value was all fantastic, like always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was a little loud when we got then but when a large party left it quieted down. The large windows/doors were open to Main Street so it was nice on a warm night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food! Was a little loud, but that's to be expected in a small space. Still a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. So friendly. Plain spoken. Approachable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Mini hit. JThanks nj

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I really did not like our waitress. She wasn't friendly and I could've drank two margaritas in the time it took her to get me a refill.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food. Very impressed with the guacamole and fajitas. Service was great. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Mediocre Mexican food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Relatively loud and tables are close together, so private conversations are impossible.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My family and I went for dinner on Sunday night. It was our first time there, but it won't be our last! Alex, our server, was very good, asking if it was our first time eating there and when we said yes he made suggestions on what to eat. The tortilla soup was excellent as was the shrimp tacos and salmon tacos. The vegetable enchiladas were also very good and filling. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very gluten-free friendly! Only 2 things on the entire menu that ARE NOT gluten-free! The drinks and food are very very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Took a friend there for the h r first time and it was a hit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Nice place, though a little crowded at times. Great Mexican cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was amazing - service a bit slow, but other than that, great place ! Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pork Carnitas Tacos were fabulous. Liked the Crab Guacamole, too. I've had the Cauliflower Tacos before and they were excellent. Always enjoy the food here and like the price.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food, great service!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I live in suburbs and searched online for a Mexican restaurant near East Falls (where my friend and I were going to see a play later). Online reviews were good so I made a reservation for 6pm. We lucked out and got street parking a few cars down. When I checked in, the host was extremely welcoming. He thanked us for being prompt and immediately walked us to our table, saying it is was pleasure to have us :-) The waitress was also extremely friendly and great with drink recommendations. We both got the chicken tortilla soup which was sooo good and a bit spicy! And tacos for dinner which were also very good. Got Sangaritas for drinks... yummy!! Overall great experience and find... we will be back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The service was great food amazing! I will return!

Tags: Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our waitress was terrible at recommendations. One person asked for a frozen margarita and was guided to blue raspberry which was nothing but a icee with alcohol. He took one look at it & she said he'll love it! Four gulps later it was sent back. When the same person tried to order steak & chicken fajitas she said it was not worth the price and to pick one, this made our group stop & stare. The worse part was our meals arrived about four minutes after ordering, then she was pushing for dessert, and dropped the check when we were not ready. Quite frankly had she not rushed to turn our table over we would have ordered more food & alcohol. Restaurant's loss considering we left for "real" drinks and dessert across the street. Worst margaritas I've ever had. It's a shame we usually enjoy the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.