Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Tapas 24 Montreal

From Barcelona to Montreal
Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this new international location of Tapas 24 is a tribute to Barcelona’s cuisine. Both classic and modern, the menu designed and executed by chef Carles Abellan will offer several tapas, homemade dishes and classics from the reputed Spanish restaurant. The space will be vibrant with high energy, celebrating both the modern tapas bar and the contemporary cities that are Montreal and Barcelona.



A wine list by François Chartier
The wine list will be created by Quebec’s world renowned François Chartier "Créateur d’harmonies", named Best Sommelier in the World (Grand Prix Sopexa 1994 Paris) and former consultant in recipe creation for chef Ferran Adrià of the legendary elBulli restaurant. For this varied and festive list that will offer a multitude of Catalan and Spanish wines at affordable prices, by the glass or bottle, Chartier was inspired by the Catalan cuisine of Carles Abellan and Tapas 24.

420 Notre-Dame Ouest
Local 4
Montréal, QC H2Y 1V3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday from 11:30am - 11pm
Saturday from 5:00pm - 11pm
Sunday closed

Cross Street:
McGill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 849-4424

Website:
http://www.tapas24.ca/

Parking Details:
Several parking spots are available on the street or on parking lots within proximity of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stops nearby and the nearest metro is Square Victoria on the orange line.

Executive Chef:
Carles Abellan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Private Dining

Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this international address of Tapas 24 is a tribute to the cuisine of Barcelona. Both classic and modern, the menu designed by chef Carles Abellan offers tapas, homemade dishes and several classics from the reputed Barcelona restaurant.

Tapas 24 Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (32)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Casual (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (9)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fun (6)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Romantic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service. The selection of food is heartwarming, original and full of taste. The service is quick, polite and fun. Thanks for this great experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing place ! Food is great, service amazing and ambiance really nice ! Will go back for sure :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined 3 days ago

Very slow service. Not many quality checks. Accidentally brought my pregnant sister a drink with alcohol even though she carefully requested none. Food was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Barcelone à Montréal - Délicieux Tapas - Merci pour les excellentes suggestions de vins espagnols.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had an amazing birthday dinner. Overall great service, our waitress missed one of our tapas but we had so many it was not a big deal. Great food and wine... enjoyed everything

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Tapas 24 etait un excellent restaurant il y a 1 an ou 2 mais ma dernière expérience (juillet 2017) a été vraiment décevante. Les plats manquaient de saveur et de fraîcheur. Nous avons été incapable de manger notre assiette de côtes levées et la brochette d'agneau. Et la facture de 240$ (Aucune boisson) à aussi été dure à digérer...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2017

La cuisine est créative, original et surtout délicieuse! Le service est amical et impeccable. Une excellente carte des vins. Un resto décontracte mais avec classe. Très bonne ambiance. On c'est bien régalé.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious! As was the sangria. Authentic tapas style restaurant that is not to be missed when in Montreal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Toujours de très bons petits plats et toujours un très bon service.a recommender

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Went to Tapas 24 for dinner before a show with my mom. The food was delicious and the sangria was refreshing! The waitress was very nice and helpful and our food and drinks came out really quickly, which was great since we didn't want to be late for the show! Will definitely go back again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great place, good service and amazing Tapas of course

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 28, 2017

There were 5 in our party and we all enjoyed the food and the service very much. The location is very convenient to the downtown Montreal hotels like the W, Westin, Marriot etc.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Nourriture excellente ! Bon ambiance pour une occasion spéciale!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We went to Tapas 24 following a recommendation from a business colleague. We ordered the tasting menu (no special requests), and were quite impressed with the quality of food we were served. Very fresh and tasty! Cocktails, as well as the glass of wine I ordered (following the recommendation of our waitress) were also first rate. Only slight negative was a large group of patrons who were at the bar and were quite loud. Overall though, I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was delicious but I was starving when I got home. It was over $80 for two of us with no alcohol and we both felt unsatisfied.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 8, 2017

First time there and just lived it.
We took the menu degustation was a bit expensive but worth it !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 8, 2017

J'ai aimé que la table était ronde (nous étions 6). J'aurais apprécié qu'il y ait deux choix de dessert car un flan c'est ordinaire pour un si bon resto.
Cependant, nous n'avons pas compris la lenteur du service pendant le repas car le resto n'était pas plein et nous avions tous pris un repas sur la table d'hôte du midi. Nous avons dû attendre plusieurs minutes pour avoir les additions et même le change - car une personne avait payé en argent comptant et ils n'avaient pas de change - il a fallut qu'ils aillent en chercher à l'extérieur - nous avons perdu du temps - car nous n'avons qu'une heure pour le lunch - Nous n'avons pas compris pourquoi c'était si long...

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very good food, enjoyed the flavors and preparation. Love the inside decor but opted for dining outside. Staff friendly and helpful. The recommended wine was very good and unlike some places a moderately priced bottle was recommended. Enjoyed and will recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Beautiful place, good food and service! I recommend this place for any occasion. It is one of our preferred restaurant from Montreal.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Il y a juste le porc qui n'étais pas tendre, un peu raide (côte levé) en tapas

Super service, mais ils on oublié nos cafés pour accompagné le dessert

le serveur était débordé car il donnait une formation en même temps

c'est lui qui a fait les cafés car la barmaid les avais oublié

Les boule de chocolat de dessert était vides, pour 9$ c'était un peu cher

Malgré tout j'ai adoré mon repas

Tags: Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 18, 2017

C'était délicieux comme toujours!!! Le menu dégustation était varié et très coloré. Petite note, nous étions 5 et certains tapas contenaient 4 ou 6 morceaux. Choix difficile pour les invités.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great Restaurant, Great Food. Patatas Bravas should be cut in cubes. The service is superb. Alexandra is a great or the best waitress I have ever met in long time.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went for supper following some good reviews on the net. We reserved online, and we were seated at a table in a busiest pathway imaginable: bar counter and kitchen access, staircase, bathroom doors. All waiters were seemingly in state of panic, we didn't notice one moving at a normal pace, it was: bring the food and run for next order. While serving food (delicious) was fast, there was no chance of personalized service. Entire place is extremely noisy. After our supper I asked to see a manger to convey our observations. The gentleman that showed up listened to my remarks and instead of accepting them lectured me, that this being a democratic society he was entitled to his opinions as well. I politely asked him to note our displeasure, after all it is us, the patrons, that make his business possible. I do not enjoy spending over $200.00 for a supper for two in a fast food ambience and with a manager trying to lecture me on the values of a democratic society....
Never again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent ambience . Great before dinner drinks . Staff very knowledgeable and pleasant .

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Très bon resto, excellente cuisine, belle ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Très bonne soirée à Tapas 24, un service très attentionné, une carte des vins que nous avons trouvée très bien organisée, les deux vins que nous avons goûtés étaient bons, les tapas sont variées et de bonne qualité.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The best tapas ever !!! Wow !! Great ambiance , excellent service and a nice ambiance !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Restaurant très bon, service excellent malgré que les prix son très très cher pour un restos de ce genre tapas et les vins bien la ont passe notre tour tous les restos charge un prix extravagant pour les vins mais en general je donne un 8/10

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great tapas, although they've scaled back some of their more imaginative and experimental cuisine. They now offer tasty well executed classics, often with a pleasing twist. The wait staff are excellent at creating tasting menus to suit your preferences and budget. The wine list remains solid and unique in Montreal, and my waiter was able to navigate my picky preferences to a very pleasing wine. I remember their menu being far more gastronomic and unexpected in the past though and was slightly disappointed compared to what I feel it used to be. Nevertheless an enjoyable time in a very pleasant restaurant in the Old Port.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Super menu dégustation pour la semaine de relâche !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Vraiment très déçu, on se faisait une joie de manger chez Tapas 24 mais quelle déception...Le service était ordinaire, aucunes explications sur le menu, aucuns conseils, juste bon à prendre les commandes. La saveur des tapas était quelconque, rien d'exceptionnel...Nous avons écourté notre souper et nous sommes allés manger ailleurs avec une impression de s'être fait avoir, pourtant je suis un publique facile en ce qui concerne la nourriture.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Possibly the worst service I've ever had. 2.5 hours and all we got were our appetizers. We were out of water and drinks for over half an hour. We gave up and got the bill. The food that did arrive was great, but the service was unbelievably terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

C'est un restaurant de tapas et nous avons commandé à la carte en pensant que les plats arriveraient l'un après l'autre comme cest le cas dans d'autre Resto comme le pinxto. Malheureusement tous les plats sont arrivés en même temps donc ils étaient froids et Ca incite à manger vite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My idea of Tapas is a nice venue/location and some good food to share at a fair price. The location is very chic and Tapas24 has that covered and then some. It's the food and the value that fall short. We tasted much on the menu and there were some hits (Chorizo, Shrimp, Anchovies) and a bunch of misses (olives- how do you screw up olives? they manage to- Chicken Croquettes) and the staple of Tapas bars everywhere- patatas bravas- were merely ok. We had a good time- but it had nothing to do with the food- let alone the high prices. $8 for about 10 small olives that could have been spooned out of a jar- $22 for 6 shrimp. The food was OK but there was no value there- the ambiance/atmosphere was very good. All in all- I would not recommend this restaurant for the food or the value ( I don't mind high prices- but the food better back it up- and it doesn't at this restaurant) - The service was mediocre (waiting a long time for simple dishes and other dishes out right away- not to mention getting orders incorrect) But if you need to be in the place to see and be seen- then this is probably the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I went with my wife for Valentine's and did not like the experience of having to wait from one tapa to the next instead of serving them all at the same time. My experience was far more enjoyable at Club Gallego. I will probably recommend for drinks but not for supper.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

C'était notre deuxième expérience avec le menu dégustation et nous avons apprécié tous les services qui étaient bien différents de notre première visite ! Les choix du chef ont respecté nos spécifications et la suggestion de vin était parfaite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 11, 2017

J'étais venue pour célébrer mon anniversaire, mon expérience était désagréable. Premièrement, notre serveur était distrait, il ne nous portait pas assez d'attention. Deuxièment, les prix sont vraiment exagérés comparativement à la minuscle portion de nourriture servie. On avait commander des tapas et après j'ai commander un plat principal en espérant que la portion soit assez grosse. Ma surprise lorsque j'ai vu mon assiette! C'est à ce moment que j'ai su que je finirai malheureusement la soirée au McDonald. Aucun de mes invités n'était rassasier. Bref, on a payé chère pour manger des miettes. La bouffe n'était même spectaculaire pour le prix donné. C'était la première et dernière fois que je mangeais à ce resto!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Des tapas originaux et délicieux (essayez les aubergines avec sirop d'érable et lime!). Par contre, les trucs commandés en même temps n'arrivent pas en même temps. Et les courants d'air lorsque la porte avant est ouverte sont forts, j'ai eu froid toute la soirée. Néanmoins, mes amis et moi avons apprécié notre repas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Nous avons été au Bravo 24 lors de notre visite à Barcelone et je dois avouer qu'il y a la même qualité de produits, la même créativité dans la carte tout en étant authentique aux plats traditionnels espagnols. La nourriture est délicieuse, les choix sont variés, la paella est incroyable. Le décor est sublime. Vraiment, toute une expérience!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Not worth the time or money...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.