Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Tapas 24 Montreal

From Barcelona to Montreal
Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this new international location of Tapas 24 is a tribute to Barcelona’s cuisine. Both classic and modern, the menu designed and executed by chef Carles Abellan will offer several tapas, homemade dishes and classics from the reputed Spanish restaurant. The space will be vibrant with high energy, celebrating both the modern tapas bar and the contemporary cities that are Montreal and Barcelona.



A wine list by François Chartier
The wine list will be created by Quebec’s world renowned François Chartier "Créateur d’harmonies", named Best Sommelier in the World (Grand Prix Sopexa 1994 Paris) and former consultant in recipe creation for chef Ferran Adrià of the legendary elBulli restaurant. For this varied and festive list that will offer a multitude of Catalan and Spanish wines at affordable prices, by the glass or bottle, Chartier was inspired by the Catalan cuisine of Carles Abellan and Tapas 24.

420 Notre-Dame Ouest
Local 4
Montréal, QC H2Y 1V3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday from 11:30am - 11pm
Saturday from 5:00pm - 11pm
Sunday closed

Cross Street:
McGill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 849-4424

Website:
http://www.tapas24.ca/

Parking Details:
Several parking spots are available on the street or on parking lots within proximity of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stops nearby and the nearest metro is Square Victoria on the orange line.

Executive Chef:
Carles Abellan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Private Dining

Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this international address of Tapas 24 is a tribute to the cuisine of Barcelona. Both classic and modern, the menu designed by chef Carles Abellan offers tapas, homemade dishes and several classics from the reputed Barcelona restaurant.

Tapas 24 Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (27)
Tasting Menu (17)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Romantic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Très bon resto, excellente cuisine, belle ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Très bonne soirée à Tapas 24, un service très attentionné, une carte des vins que nous avons trouvée très bien organisée, les deux vins que nous avons goûtés étaient bons, les tapas sont variées et de bonne qualité.

Tags: Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The best tapas ever !!! Wow !! Great ambiance , excellent service and a nice ambiance !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Restaurant très bon, service excellent malgré que les prix son très très cher pour un restos de ce genre tapas et les vins bien la ont passe notre tour tous les restos charge un prix extravagant pour les vins mais en general je donne un 8/10

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great tapas, although they've scaled back some of their more imaginative and experimental cuisine. They now offer tasty well executed classics, often with a pleasing twist. The wait staff are excellent at creating tasting menus to suit your preferences and budget. The wine list remains solid and unique in Montreal, and my waiter was able to navigate my picky preferences to a very pleasing wine. I remember their menu being far more gastronomic and unexpected in the past though and was slightly disappointed compared to what I feel it used to be. Nevertheless an enjoyable time in a very pleasant restaurant in the Old Port.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Super menu dégustation pour la semaine de relâche !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Vraiment très déçu, on se faisait une joie de manger chez Tapas 24 mais quelle déception...Le service était ordinaire, aucunes explications sur le menu, aucuns conseils, juste bon à prendre les commandes. La saveur des tapas était quelconque, rien d'exceptionnel...Nous avons écourté notre souper et nous sommes allés manger ailleurs avec une impression de s'être fait avoir, pourtant je suis un publique facile en ce qui concerne la nourriture.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Possibly the worst service I've ever had. 2.5 hours and all we got were our appetizers. We were out of water and drinks for over half an hour. We gave up and got the bill. The food that did arrive was great, but the service was unbelievably terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

C'est un restaurant de tapas et nous avons commandé à la carte en pensant que les plats arriveraient l'un après l'autre comme cest le cas dans d'autre Resto comme le pinxto. Malheureusement tous les plats sont arrivés en même temps donc ils étaient froids et Ca incite à manger vite

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My idea of Tapas is a nice venue/location and some good food to share at a fair price. The location is very chic and Tapas24 has that covered and then some. It's the food and the value that fall short. We tasted much on the menu and there were some hits (Chorizo, Shrimp, Anchovies) and a bunch of misses (olives- how do you screw up olives? they manage to- Chicken Croquettes) and the staple of Tapas bars everywhere- patatas bravas- were merely ok. We had a good time- but it had nothing to do with the food- let alone the high prices. $8 for about 10 small olives that could have been spooned out of a jar- $22 for 6 shrimp. The food was OK but there was no value there- the ambiance/atmosphere was very good. All in all- I would not recommend this restaurant for the food or the value ( I don't mind high prices- but the food better back it up- and it doesn't at this restaurant) - The service was mediocre (waiting a long time for simple dishes and other dishes out right away- not to mention getting orders incorrect) But if you need to be in the place to see and be seen- then this is probably the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I went with my wife for Valentine's and did not like the experience of having to wait from one tapa to the next instead of serving them all at the same time. My experience was far more enjoyable at Club Gallego. I will probably recommend for drinks but not for supper.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

C'était notre deuxième expérience avec le menu dégustation et nous avons apprécié tous les services qui étaient bien différents de notre première visite ! Les choix du chef ont respecté nos spécifications et la suggestion de vin était parfaite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 11, 2017

J'étais venue pour célébrer mon anniversaire, mon expérience était désagréable. Premièrement, notre serveur était distrait, il ne nous portait pas assez d'attention. Deuxièment, les prix sont vraiment exagérés comparativement à la minuscle portion de nourriture servie. On avait commander des tapas et après j'ai commander un plat principal en espérant que la portion soit assez grosse. Ma surprise lorsque j'ai vu mon assiette! C'est à ce moment que j'ai su que je finirai malheureusement la soirée au McDonald. Aucun de mes invités n'était rassasier. Bref, on a payé chère pour manger des miettes. La bouffe n'était même spectaculaire pour le prix donné. C'était la première et dernière fois que je mangeais à ce resto!!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Des tapas originaux et délicieux (essayez les aubergines avec sirop d'érable et lime!). Par contre, les trucs commandés en même temps n'arrivent pas en même temps. Et les courants d'air lorsque la porte avant est ouverte sont forts, j'ai eu froid toute la soirée. Néanmoins, mes amis et moi avons apprécié notre repas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Nous avons été au Bravo 24 lors de notre visite à Barcelone et je dois avouer qu'il y a la même qualité de produits, la même créativité dans la carte tout en étant authentique aux plats traditionnels espagnols. La nourriture est délicieuse, les choix sont variés, la paella est incroyable. Le décor est sublime. Vraiment, toute une expérience!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Not worth the time or money...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent menu, service, et plats. Bonne carte de vin.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tapas, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 15, 2017

L'expérience dans son ensemble était agréable. La nourriture était bonne malgré le délai d'attente entre chaque plat. Nous y étions un samedi soir et le service était plutôt lent. La maison s'est tout de même reprise en nous offrant le dessert et un shooter chacun pour le désagrément. Un geste qui fut très apprécié.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Accueil chaleureux, nous avons commandé le menu dégustation. Les mets sont variés et dėlicieux mais au bout de la ligne un peu cher.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service and courteous staff. Dined late for New Year's Eve. Bartenders were amazing to watch, such skill and energy. The food was very good. The servers very pleasant and professional despite a very very busy night. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I am baffled at the poor reviews with regard to the service, we experienced incredible service. The food was very good. In particular, the lobster was cooked to perfection and the sliders with foie gras were amazing! We can't wait to return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great experience and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food with lots of choices. Service was lousy though.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Tapas 24 was as expected. Fun, festive, small plates. Great service and the food was brought out in stages which was good, not all at once. Wine list was impressive, mostly Spanish wines. The food was very good -- the Manchego cheese on toast with tomato was simple but amazing!

Our server was attentive, friendly and gave great suggestions.

The ambiance was nice - well decorated, good lighting. It wasn't that crowded but it looked like it could be a fun place when it is. We had a 7pm reservation, and I think people eat later, bc it filled up later in the evening. Highly recommend for a 'sure thing' tapas / modern restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was pretty good, unfortunately the service from the manager to the servers was simply AWFUL! No host, felt completely ignored, the servers didn't know how to talk about the menu.. just awful! Asked for the general manager and realized it was the same man that treated us so terrible when we walked in- basically what can you expect if the GM acts that way about the rest of the servers.. SAD! They need to hire completely new staff that has knowledge about Spanish cuisine and staff that has an idea about hospitality. I feel really bad about the back of the house, wondering if they have an idea how their craft gets treated by the rest of their own team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 28, 2016

J'y ai invité mes cousines des États-Unis, elles ont adoré l'expérience, le repas, le décor et l’emplacement. Nous avons pris le menu dégustation - plein de surprises gourmandes! Nous avons beaucoup aimé cette formule. À recommander pour toute occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Casual, People Watching, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Belle soirée pour une fête! Le service était bien mais parfois inégal car notre serveur a quitté avant la fin de notre repas. Il a eu la gentillesse de nous avertir. Par la suite, nous n'étions pas sûr qui était notre serveur. Les plats que nous avons mangé étaient très bien exécutés. On y retourne pour les occasions spéciales.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Found the experience was worthwhile. Service was great. Food was very good to excellent but a bit pricey. Glad I went there and so were my guests.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 17, 2016

J'ai été très déçu du service. Pourtant tout avait bien commencé mais mon serveur est partie vers 22:45 alors que j'attendais déjà depuis 15 min qu'ont vienne me proposer la carte des dessert ou autres choses. Et c est seulement vers 23:15 qu'un autre serveur est venu nous voir car sa fessait plus de 25 min qu'ont attendais et c'est quelqu un au bar qui a avertie un autre serveur de notre présence
Alors qu ont était les seul dans notre section et très visibles.
Déçue du rapport qualité prix surtout avec un service comme celui la

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Trop bruyant !!!
Très bon et un service impeccable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent restaurant, j'ai beaucoup aimé. Un peu bruyant cependant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Le service est rapide. Nous sommes arrivees à 19h05 et à 20h20 nous avions fini de souper. J'ai trouvé ce restaurant tres cher pour le peu de portion de nourriture servi. De plus c'est tres tres bruyant. Impossible d'avoir une conversation. Sinon le resto est propre et bien décoré. L'ambiance est egalement bonne.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had the degustation menu. It was totally delicious, every single thing was tasty. Staff was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 1, 2016

La nourriture est excellente , mais un peu trop cher . :/

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time. Food was excellent. A little expensive but great quality overall. Service was really fast, a little too fast in fact. We fellt somewhat rushed throughout the dinner. Nothing major though.
Would definetly go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 24, 2016

had a great time with old friends. We were very happy to share some tasty tapas especially the beignet à la morue .. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nourriture de bonne qualité mais pas beaucoup, un peu expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nourriture excellente, par contre les cannellonis étaient beaucoup trop salés.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Maybe better if the waiter had written down the order. We did not get quite a few things (3 for sure) and one was sold out when he was reminded.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved tapas 24! I would totally go back again the next time I am visiting Montreal! I in general love tapas so this place was a great find while my husband and I were vacationing for our anniversary!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.