About Tapas 24 Montreal

From Barcelona to Montreal
Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this new international location of Tapas 24 is a tribute to Barcelona’s cuisine. Both classic and modern, the menu designed and executed by chef Carles Abellan will offer several tapas, homemade dishes and classics from the reputed Spanish restaurant. The space will be vibrant with high energy, celebrating both the modern tapas bar and the contemporary cities that are Montreal and Barcelona.



A wine list by François Chartier
The wine list will be created by Quebec’s world renowned François Chartier "Créateur d’harmonies", named Best Sommelier in the World (Grand Prix Sopexa 1994 Paris) and former consultant in recipe creation for chef Ferran Adrià of the legendary elBulli restaurant. For this varied and festive list that will offer a multitude of Catalan and Spanish wines at affordable prices, by the glass or bottle, Chartier was inspired by the Catalan cuisine of Carles Abellan and Tapas 24.

420 Notre-Dame Ouest
Local 4
Montréal, QC H2Y 1V3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday from 11:30am - 11pm
Saturday from 5:00pm - 11pm
Sunday closed

Cross Street:
McGill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 849-4424

Website:
http://www.tapas24.ca/

Parking Details:
Several parking spots are available on the street or on parking lots within proximity of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stops nearby and the nearest metro is Square Victoria on the orange line.

Executive Chef:
Carles Abellan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch

Specials

Ten Course Prix Fixe Meal for $41.00

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Ten Course Prix Fixe Meal for $41.00

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Ten Course Prix Fixe Meal for $41.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Mar 12, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this international address of Tapas 24 is a tribute to the cuisine of Barcelona. Both classic and modern, the menu designed by chef Carles Abellan offers tapas, homemade dishes and several classics from the reputed Barcelona restaurant.

Tapas 24 Montreal Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (50)
Tasting Menu (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
See All
Good for Groups (23)
Casual (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Fun (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Authentic (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

L'expérience dans son ensemble était agr ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 15, 2017

L'expérience dans son ensemble était agréable. La nourriture était bonne malgré le délai d'attente entre chaque plat. Nous y étions un samedi soir et le service était plutôt lent. La maison s'est tout de même reprise en nous offrant le dessert et un shooter chacun pour le désagrément. Un geste qui fut très apprécié.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Accueil chaleureux, nous avons commandé ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Accueil chaleureux, nous avons commandé le menu dégustation. Les mets sont variés et dėlicieux mais au bout de la ligne un peu cher.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and courteous staff. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service and courteous staff. Dined late for New Year's Eve. Bartenders were amazing to watch, such skill and energy. The food was very good. The servers very pleasant and professional despite a very very busy night. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am baffled at the poor reviews with re ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I am baffled at the poor reviews with regard to the service, we experienced incredible service. The food was very good. In particular, the lobster was cooked to perfection and the sliders with foie gras were amazing! We can't wait to return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience and excellent food!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great experience and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food with lots of choices. Service ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food with lots of choices. Service was lousy though.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Tapas 24 was as expected. Fun, festive, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Tapas 24 was as expected. Fun, festive, small plates. Great service and the food was brought out in stages which was good, not all at once. Wine list was impressive, mostly Spanish wines. The food was very good -- the Manchego cheese on toast with tomato was simple but amazing!

Our server was attentive, friendly and gave great suggestions.

The ambiance was nice - well decorated, good lighting. It wasn't that crowded but it looked like it could be a fun place when it is. We had a 7pm reservation, and I think people eat later, bc it filled up later in the evening. Highly recommend for a 'sure thing' tapas / modern restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was pretty good, unfortunately ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was pretty good, unfortunately the service from the manager to the servers was simply AWFUL! No host, felt completely ignored, the servers didn't know how to talk about the menu.. just awful! Asked for the general manager and realized it was the same man that treated us so terrible when we walked in- basically what can you expect if the GM acts that way about the rest of the servers.. SAD! They need to hire completely new staff that has knowledge about Spanish cuisine and staff that has an idea about hospitality. I feel really bad about the back of the house, wondering if they have an idea how their craft gets treated by the rest of their own team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

J'y ai invité mes cousines des États-Uni ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 28, 2016

J'y ai invité mes cousines des États-Unis, elles ont adoré l'expérience, le repas, le décor et l’emplacement. Nous avons pris le menu dégustation - plein de surprises gourmandes! Nous avons beaucoup aimé cette formule. À recommander pour toute occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Casual, People Watching, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Belle soirée pour une fête! Le service é ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Belle soirée pour une fête! Le service était bien mais parfois inégal car notre serveur a quitté avant la fin de notre repas. Il a eu la gentillesse de nous avertir. Par la suite, nous n'étions pas sûr qui était notre serveur. Les plats que nous avons mangé étaient très bien exécutés. On y retourne pour les occasions spéciales.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Found the experience was worthwhile. Se ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Found the experience was worthwhile. Service was great. Food was very good to excellent but a bit pricey. Glad I went there and so were my guests.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

J'ai été très déçu du service. Pourtant ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 17, 2016

J'ai été très déçu du service. Pourtant tout avait bien commencé mais mon serveur est partie vers 22:45 alors que j'attendais déjà depuis 15 min qu'ont vienne me proposer la carte des dessert ou autres choses. Et c est seulement vers 23:15 qu'un autre serveur est venu nous voir car sa fessait plus de 25 min qu'ont attendais et c'est quelqu un au bar qui a avertie un autre serveur de notre présence

Alors qu ont était les seul dans notre section et très visibles.

Déçue du rapport qualité prix surtout avec un service comme celui la

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Trop bruyant !!! Très bon et un service ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Trop bruyant !!!

Très bon et un service impeccable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant, j'ai beaucoup aimé ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent restaurant, j'ai beaucoup aimé. Un peu bruyant cependant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Le service est rapide. Nous sommes arriv ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Le service est rapide. Nous sommes arrivees à 19h05 et à 20h20 nous avions fini de souper. J'ai trouvé ce restaurant tres cher pour le peu de portion de nourriture servi. De plus c'est tres tres bruyant. Impossible d'avoir une conversation. Sinon le resto est propre et bien décoré. L'ambiance est egalement bonne.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the degustation menu. It was tota ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had the degustation menu. It was totally delicious, every single thing was tasty. Staff was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

La nourriture est excellente , mais un p ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 1, 2016

La nourriture est excellente , mais un peu trop cher . :/

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

We had a great time. Food was excellent. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time. Food was excellent. A little expensive but great quality overall. Service was really fast, a little too fast in fact. We fellt somewhat rushed throughout the dinner. Nothing major though.

Would definetly go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

had a great time with old friends. We we ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 24, 2016

had a great time with old friends. We were very happy to share some tasty tapas especially the beignet à la morue .. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nourriture de bonne qualité mais pas bea ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nourriture de bonne qualité mais pas beaucoup, un peu expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Nourriture excellente, par contre les ca ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nourriture excellente, par contre les cannellonis étaient beaucoup trop salés.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Maybe better if the waiter had written d ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Maybe better if the waiter had written down the order. We did not get quite a few things (3 for sure) and one was sold out when he was reminded.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Loved tapas 24! I would totally go back ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved tapas 24! I would totally go back again the next time I am visiting Montreal! I in general love tapas so this place was a great find while my husband and I were vacationing for our anniversary!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Belle découverte grâce à Montréal à tabl ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Belle découverte grâce à Montréal à table. Service sympathique. Cependant, quelques table drôlement positionnées au bas et au haut de l'escalier. Impression de déranger les invités

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Trop bruyant Service impersonnel repas c ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Trop bruyant

Service impersonnel

repas correct, churros excellents

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Le ceviche de cardeau on en a repris 2 f ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Le ceviche de cardeau on en a repris 2 fois c'etait vraiment excellent

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

J'ai trouvé le service un petit peu trop ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 10, 2016

J'ai trouvé le service un petit peu trop froid. Simplement un léger sourire et un «Bonjour, je m'appelle XXX, comment allez-vous?» pourrait faire une bonne différence. Mais il a bien su nous conseiller et pouvait développer sur les plats.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was really good and very reason ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was really good and very reasonable with the menu for Mtl a Table but we were seated on the second floor and the noise level was so high that we had sore throats by the end of our dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellente table, tout est délicieux Ser ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellente table, tout est délicieux

Service attentif et soigné

Confort

Niveau sonore un peu trop élevé avec une musique d'ambiance qui cadre peu avec le menu😱

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

malheureusement, notre serveur de toute ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

malheureusement, notre serveur de toute la soirée a quitté sans nous salués! On aurait aimé vérifier notre commande avec lui.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Except for the hostess that was rude (at ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Except for the hostess that was rude (attitude sucked..not friendly...nor polite) when she brought us to our table! Our waiter for the night was much better!

It was a good night!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, , Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

UN DESASTRE SUR TOUTE LA LIGNE!!! Nourri ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

UN DESASTRE SUR TOUTE LA LIGNE!!!

Nourriture correcte mais rien d'exceptionnel. Service excécrable. Tous nos plats ont été servis trop rapidement. J'ai demandé à ce que rythme ralentisse mais on ne m'a pas écouté. Nous aurions été prêts à repartir après 20 minutes et une facture de $285.00.

Le gérant ce soir-là, français, prétentieux, au-dessus de tout et détenant LA vérité ne voulait rien entendre de nos commentaires. Il contre-argumentait à tout ce qu'on disait. Aucune compétence en service-clientèle. La prochaine fois que j'aurai $265 à dépenses au resto, j'irai à La Belle Province. L'expérience sera sûrement mieux que celle ci.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Second experience. Although not busy, th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Second experience. Although not busy, there seemed to be a sense of urgency in getting the food out. Literally 4 plates arrived before the wine while still trying to enjoy our cocktails. We had to ask that the kitchen slow down. Good, not great.

Tags: Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Overall it was a good experience but som ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Overall it was a good experience but some of the selections were overpriced

for what we got. Not enough healthy choices! Too much batter, sauce and food over salted.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

toujours aussi bon, mais service ordina ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 27, 2016

toujours aussi bon, mais service ordinaire (le serveur ne semblait pas de bonne humeur).

Assez bruillant sur l'heure du lunch

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Bons tapas et serviçe mais un peu bruyan ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Bons tapas et serviçe mais un peu bruyant. Excellent si on cherche de l'atmosphère un peu moins si on veux jaser.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We sent 4 friends and got a lot of tapas ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We sent 4 friends and got a lot of tapas and wine everything was good and wine was nice. Good atmosphere. Little bit expensive .Will recommend with friends .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Pour ceux qui ont aimé Barcelone et ceux ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Pour ceux qui ont aimé Barcelone et ceux quI veulent découvrir la gastronomie espagnol, Tapas 24 est l'endroit ideal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

je suis espagnole et j'ai ete decu de la ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 19, 2016

je suis espagnole et j'ai ete decu de la qualite des croquetas, des portion 1 par portion, des prix exhorbitant vs la nouriture

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not what I'm used to in Spanish food. A ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Not what I'm used to in Spanish food. And canned items (literally- served that way)--canned olives (no flavor) and canned mussels (yuck)--- may be vogue, but not for me. It's doesn't mean Spanish at all.

The people were very nice. That's about all the good I can say.

Sorry but it's a no return for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.