Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Tap House Seattle

Tap House Grill offers the largest selection of draft beers in the Northwest with 160 Beers on tap. We serve daily lunch, dinner, happy hour, late night dining, full service catering, and banquet space for parties up to 680 guests.
Our Seattle Tap House Grill restaurant is conveniently located in downtown Seattle with great access to all the shopping, attractions, and convention facilities the great city of Seattle has to offer. Tap House Grill Seattle also offers a billiards room with regulation size tables at hourly rates. Both of our Tap House Grill restaurant locations feature an extensive beer collection as well as Northwest influenced cuisine. Enjoy a leisurely meal and brew, or book a private event or catered banquet space to host your own unique event. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Seattle Tap House!

1506 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 11AM-1AM / Fri & Sat 11AM-2AM

Cross Street:
Sixth and Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 816-3314

Website:
http://www.taphousegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Billiards

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as public Ace Parking Garage on Pike between Sixth and Seventh Avenues.

Public Transit:
Tap House Grill is located on Sixth Avenue between Pike & Pine Streets, a short walking distance from Seattle's Metro tunnel.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Buitron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Located in the heart of the downtown Seattle, Tap House Grill is surrounded by the best hotels, shopping destinations, and tourist attractions. Let us make your next gathering a celebration to remember. The Tap House Grill is a full service event facility. Choose from one of our private event spaces

Tap House Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (11)
Great Beer (10)
Casual (10)
See All
Happy Hour (8)
Live Sports (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Cozy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Burgers were quite good. Good selection of beers but the one I selected on the menu was not available. Very slow service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I really wanted to like this place and that's why I made reservations to get seated on time before I went to a show. It started off good and we were seated immediately...except, in a little after thought table in the party room with two parties going on at the same time. It was so loud we could not even talk with each other. Further, our server was so busy with the other tables that once we drank our second drank, we were left with just water to drink for the rest of the meal. The meal would have been spectacular if it hadn't been cold and soggy. I had the steak and fries and nothing ruins that meal more than cold steak and soggy, cold fries. The cast iron skillet that it was served in was cold to the touch as well. At any rate, it was a let down overall. I really hate that I couldn't like this place as a regular spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was fine. Great beer selection. Food was terrible! We ordered bacon wrapped jalapeños as a starter and they tasted like they were weeks old. We asked the waitress and she said they were made that morning which is hard to believe. We paid our check and left. Didn't want to waste our money on finding out how the lunch entrees tasted.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Incredible list of beers on tap. Great bar menu. Perfect place to grab a bite and try some new beers on tap.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Plenty of beers to choose from, and a bunch from the Washington area.
Food and service was good and I have no complaints.
The noise level is pretty loud but we were still able to carry on a conversation.
There are some TV spread around but at our table I couldn't see one very good.
I ate here about 7 years ago and the place is still a good buy on beers and up scale bar food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was good and beer selection was fantastic. noise level was high and hard to hear others at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place to watch the Final Four! Lots of big screens so everyone in the bar had a great viewing angle. Plus, they turned the music off and the sound up for the games so you could actually hear the announcers.

Also, it happened to be our anniversary and Kelly took great care of us! Good food, strong drinks and a great time. Have the Love is Hell!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went on a Friday night before a show at the Paramount. Good food but very noisy

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great happy hour menu & deals. A little noisy, but worth it.

Tags: Live Sports, Fun, People Watching, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Horrible service. Ironically waitress was training. She would disappear for 10-15 minutes at a t time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Sometimes you don't want to linger, sometimes you don't need a spectacular view. Sometimes you just want to go to a place before or after an event and be served quickly and econically without all the fanfare. When you want a step above regular casual, step down to the Taphouse, a basement establishment that gets the job done.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Private Room, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

First time there. We were heading to the Paramount and saw this on Open Table. It was very good. Simplistic menu which is good. We both prefer that over several pages of choices. Food was very good, service was very good, convenient. We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great selection of local and other craft beers. Interesting menu. Quick, good service.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I hosted a gathering of 10 people and they did a terrific job. Drinks, apps and meals were served timely. There was something for everyone as the menu is diverse. The food was good, but the best part by far was the 150+ beers on tap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Plenty of drinks to choose from with good good. Very busy after work and a few more waiting staff would be helpful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good food. I had the fish tacos and they were tasty. They also have an amazing amount of beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Enjoyed the meal overall. Great Nachos, and the dessert sampler was incredible!
Was a bit disappointed with the burger.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Visited during comicon so it was obviously crazy busy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and near the convention center. Happy to have found this little gem.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We got there late and our waiter was very understanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The selection of draught beer is great - 160 beers! It could be the reason, however, that we had to wait 20 minutes for our beers to arrive. Maybe they needed extra time to find them? Food was okay. I had the cedar plank salmon which came with a spicy sauce, thankfully on the side, but still, the menu should have stated that clearly. The meal tasted like it had been cooked earlier in the day and had just been heated up. My other half's jambalaya was apparently good. I also liked the mango creme brulee. Service nothing special. We were lucky to get there just as a football game had finished and the restaurant wasn't too loud but I would have left to go somewhere else had it been louder and rowdier. It's definitely not a place for romantic night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I think it may have been a different experience has we not been seated next to a VERY large group of girls out together. The group had to be approaching 20 or more & were so loud my wife & I could not hear each other across the table. Luckily they found is another seat but this group could still be heard! Awesome beer selection & good tasting food right downtown with lots of TV's for watching a game

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Live Sports, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food was pretty good, we had calamari (excellent, though spicy), hummus (hummus was so-so but tapenade that it came with was excellent), hawiian flatbreat (too spicy), and corned beef sandwich (excellent). Large variety of beers and the table was comfortable.

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great place to meet family downtown for post holiday celebration. Kid friendly. Love the beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We visited on a Sunday evening for dinner, and had a great experience! It was Happy Hour all night - a nice surprise! We had a nice corner booth to corral the kids, and they had a good kids menu with Wiki Stix for them to play with. Our server was great - interactive and friendly, but at the table just the right amount of time. The nachos were really good, but I have to warn you - we also ordered the bacon wrapped jalepenos and HOLY COW! I can handle some heat, but I couldn't do those. Great stop, and a very reasonable check thanks to happy hour!

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Restaurant was not very nice. Food was mediocre and service was not very good. Overall a disappointing dinner for downtown Seattle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food and quick and effective service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great beer, great bacon wrapped jalapeños. We both had special menu requests and they did it up great! Had the Brussels sprouts as my side and they were amazing too! Our server was also excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was surprised that the food was as good as it was. Our server was great and the amount of beer choice was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had such a pleasant experience at Tap House! The service and the food were fantastic. I am not from Seattle, but I will be sure to be back each visit to the city!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was simply terrible. 3 of the 5 of us only finished a few bites. The server didn't ask any questions, and just cleared the plates. I would go here for the great beer selection, but save yourself the massive disappointment on the food. Yuck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Very fun, and food always good, but did not have the nicest server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great deal on Sunday, after 3:30pm happy hour prices apply until closing. The sauce on the calamari was outstanding, slightly sweet and something we'd never had on calamari before. Came to watch football, but the world series was on most TVs which I understand. However, they had music on the whole time. Would have preferred game sound.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was average. Beer selection was impressive - 160 beers on tap!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I didn't enjoy how they crammed 3 of us in a small place between other tables and unfortunately the guy next-door wasn't kind enough to move his backpack and coat so we had to climb over it to get into the bench part. That was problem number one. Problem number two came when they brought me my Taphouse salad drenched in very bland dressing I didn't even finish it. Throughout the experience we spent $50 on food and the only enjoyable thing was the popcorn shrimp. We boxed up everything and gave it to a homeless person outside of the restaurant knowing we wouldn't eat the food later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Many beers on tap, good food nice place for a quick bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great sports bar, very good food, attentive staff makes the place fun. Extremely good for groups with private rooms and pool tables.

Tags: Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Private Room, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were less than thrilled with our experience here. The waiter seemed to have no interest in serving our group. He showed no energy whatsoever. The put our group of 8 in a booth and it must have been 90 degrees in there! It was our first and last time at The Tap House. Seattle has a lot more to offer and better places to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always excellent meal. This had misfortune of seating next to full of intoxicated females we couldn't hear each other across the table. The server our beers mixed up. My son n law ordered IPA sampler & I ordered European sampler. The labels were reversed. Server seemed off, line he was over overwhelmed and not very friendly.... But wasa Saturday night and the place was packed...

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was great! The service was terrible....Upon sitting down we didn't receive silverware or napkins. So after waiting at least 15min just to place a drink order we went ahead and order our appetizer, as well as our dinner because we didn't know when we would see our server again. When our appetizer arrived we still had no silverware or napkins. So we just went to town with our hands 😂😂

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.