About Tap House Seattle

1506 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Tap House Grill offers the largest selection of draft beers in the Northwest with 160 Beers on tap. We serve daily lunch, dinner, happy hour, late night dining, full service catering, and banquet space for parties up to 680 guests.
Our Seattle Tap House Grill restaurant is conveniently located in downtown Seattle with great access to all the shopping, attractions, and convention facilities the great city of Seattle has to offer. Tap House Grill Seattle also offers a billiards room with regulation size tables at hourly rates. Both of our Tap House Grill restaurant locations feature an extensive beer collection as well as Northwest influenced cuisine. Enjoy a leisurely meal and brew, or book a private event or catered banquet space to host your own unique event. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Seattle Tap House!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 11AM-1AM / Fri & Sat 11AM-2AM

Cross Street:
Sixth and Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 816-3314

Website:
http://www.taphousegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Billiards

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as public Ace Parking Garage on Pike between Sixth and Seventh Avenues.

Public Transit:
Tap House Grill is located on Sixth Avenue between Pike & Pine Streets, a short walking distance from Seattle's Metro tunnel.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Buitron

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Located in the heart of the downtown Seattle, Tap House Grill is surrounded by the best hotels, shopping destinations, and tourist attractions. Let us make your next gathering a celebration to remember. The Tap House Grill is a full service event facility. Choose from one of our private event spaces

Tap House Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (9)
Great Beer (7)
Happy Hour (6)
See All
Bar Seating (5)
Live Sports (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Private Room (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and near the convention center. Happy to have found this little gem.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We got there late and our waiter was very understanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The selection of draught beer is great - 160 beers! It could be the reason, however, that we had to wait 20 minutes for our beers to arrive. Maybe they needed extra time to find them? Food was okay. I had the cedar plank salmon which came with a spicy sauce, thankfully on the side, but still, the menu should have stated that clearly. The meal tasted like it had been cooked earlier in the day and had just been heated up. My other half's jambalaya was apparently good. I also liked the mango creme brulee. Service nothing special. We were lucky to get there just as a football game had finished and the restaurant wasn't too loud but I would have left to go somewhere else had it been louder and rowdier. It's definitely not a place for romantic night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I think it may have been a different experience has we not been seated next to a VERY large group of girls out together. The group had to be approaching 20 or more & were so loud my wife & I could not hear each other across the table. Luckily they found is another seat but this group could still be heard! Awesome beer selection & good tasting food right downtown with lots of TV's for watching a game

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Live Sports, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food was pretty good, we had calamari (excellent, though spicy), hummus (hummus was so-so but tapenade that it came with was excellent), hawiian flatbreat (too spicy), and corned beef sandwich (excellent). Large variety of beers and the table was comfortable.

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great place to meet family downtown for post holiday celebration. Kid friendly. Love the beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We visited on a Sunday evening for dinner, and had a great experience! It was Happy Hour all night - a nice surprise! We had a nice corner booth to corral the kids, and they had a good kids menu with Wiki Stix for them to play with. Our server was great - interactive and friendly, but at the table just the right amount of time. The nachos were really good, but I have to warn you - we also ordered the bacon wrapped jalepenos and HOLY COW! I can handle some heat, but I couldn't do those. Great stop, and a very reasonable check thanks to happy hour!

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Restaurant was not very nice. Food was mediocre and service was not very good. Overall a disappointing dinner for downtown Seattle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food and quick and effective service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great beer, great bacon wrapped jalapeños. We both had special menu requests and they did it up great! Had the Brussels sprouts as my side and they were amazing too! Our server was also excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was surprised that the food was as good as it was. Our server was great and the amount of beer choice was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had such a pleasant experience at Tap House! The service and the food were fantastic. I am not from Seattle, but I will be sure to be back each visit to the city!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was simply terrible. 3 of the 5 of us only finished a few bites. The server didn't ask any questions, and just cleared the plates. I would go here for the great beer selection, but save yourself the massive disappointment on the food. Yuck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Very fun, and food always good, but did not have the nicest server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great deal on Sunday, after 3:30pm happy hour prices apply until closing. The sauce on the calamari was outstanding, slightly sweet and something we'd never had on calamari before. Came to watch football, but the world series was on most TVs which I understand. However, they had music on the whole time. Would have preferred game sound.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was average. Beer selection was impressive - 160 beers on tap!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I didn't enjoy how they crammed 3 of us in a small place between other tables and unfortunately the guy next-door wasn't kind enough to move his backpack and coat so we had to climb over it to get into the bench part. That was problem number one. Problem number two came when they brought me my Taphouse salad drenched in very bland dressing I didn't even finish it. Throughout the experience we spent $50 on food and the only enjoyable thing was the popcorn shrimp. We boxed up everything and gave it to a homeless person outside of the restaurant knowing we wouldn't eat the food later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Many beers on tap, good food nice place for a quick bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great sports bar, very good food, attentive staff makes the place fun. Extremely good for groups with private rooms and pool tables.

Tags: Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Private Room, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were less than thrilled with our experience here. The waiter seemed to have no interest in serving our group. He showed no energy whatsoever. The put our group of 8 in a booth and it must have been 90 degrees in there! It was our first and last time at The Tap House. Seattle has a lot more to offer and better places to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always excellent meal. This had misfortune of seating next to full of intoxicated females we couldn't hear each other across the table. The server our beers mixed up. My son n law ordered IPA sampler & I ordered European sampler. The labels were reversed. Server seemed off, line he was over overwhelmed and not very friendly.... But wasa Saturday night and the place was packed...

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was great! The service was terrible....Upon sitting down we didn't receive silverware or napkins. So after waiting at least 15min just to place a drink order we went ahead and order our appetizer, as well as our dinner because we didn't know when we would see our server again. When our appetizer arrived we still had no silverware or napkins. So we just went to town with our hands 😂😂

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a group of 7 and were well taken care of by our server

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good selection on menu, extensive and varied beer selection, and the bar will fill growlers. Each dinner at our table was perfectly prepared and was delicious. Two of had the Fish & Chips and we both agreed that the dish was in the top two of the same dish from other restaurants. We were too full to try the desert I really wanted to try: Stout Float. We were in a booth that was quiet enough to have a conversation even though the the place was quite busy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great selection of on-tap beers; I didn't count taps, but they profess to have 160 different beers on-tap. Energetic noise level, fun, vibrant crowd. Good variety of food; some of the normal choices for a tap room, but some different, unique options as well. Good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Nice place for lunch. Loved the fish tacos and my friend enjoyed the Asian Chicken Salad. We were located on the upper level so it was nice and quiet for catching up. Nice menu options, would recommend it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall a good dining experience. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The food was good but nothing to amazing. The beers selection is incredible! If you can't find your favorite beers then you are to picky!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 12, 2016

We booked a table for six people, it was a 50th birthday party dinner. The reservations were made quickly, and we even changed them at the last minute to go in an hour earlier with no problem. The food was great and the service was awesome! The beer list was fantastic, especially considering the fact that we are craft beer lovers that were vacationing from San Diego. We will definitely go back on our next trip in August!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Overall okay but the food could be better. My chicken was over cooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Lost our reservation made us sit and wait finally found a table for us. Waited for service finally got a drink, then left for Morton's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good - typical brew pub fare. The service problem we experienced was not being able to get glasses of water. We asked when we arrived and again when we ordered drinks. Drinks arrived but no water. Finally went to the bar as got water.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 4, 2016

horrible service and food. Our waiter never came back to check on us and the food was bland and cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Top notch beer selections. Salmon was fresh and delicious. Will be back during next trip to Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Close to our Hotel.....good reviews prior to us....we agree......service was A+.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2016

If you are a beer lover, this is the place to go: there are over 160 different beers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oxford)·Dined on June 13, 2016

Alaskan Cod was wonderful. The beer choice was very impressive. Next time we are in Seattle we won't hesitate to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great place to have a meal before going to the theater. The 4 of us had beer and wine, flat breads and salads. Service was very good and the beer selection was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Poor service, my wife's plate came out cold, slow dinner service on a slow day no excuse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great location, vibrant scene. Good food, unreal beer selection. Good prices for the meal, and great viewing of sports, especially realizing you're eating dinner at 5:00 and everything is on, being as I am from the East Coast.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant to go to for dinner. While the food was pricey, the portions were huge! The staff was friendly and prompt. While we were there, a basketball game was on. Televisions were well placed and large.

This location was underground. I use a power wheelchair and so there was an elevator next door for the parking garage. It was easy to maneuver between the tables and they were at a good height for me.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2016

The beer selection was terrific and the food was surprisingly good. A very good spot for my business lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Steak and fries, cod fish tacos are so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2016

We went for a light meal before attending a show & were pleasantly surprised by the delicious and affordable fare. We enjoyed the hummus plate, margherita flatbread, and popcorn shrimp - and would highly recommend all. The service was great! Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 27, 2016

Good beer as expected but the service was poor. We ordered appetizers, soup and entrees. The soup came first, then a wait for the appetizer then 30 seconds later the entrees showed up. The server (not our waitperson) offered to take them back to the kitchen (and let them sit on a counter - I asked) while we finished the appetizer but I figured the food would be cold or overcooked if kept under a warmer. We ate the appetizer and entrees as a meal but it was not what I expect - at any sit-down, non-fast-food restaurant. Not an experience worth repeating (i.e. I won't be going back).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2016

I took my mother to the Tap House on Sunday evening for dinner before attending a play at the ACT theatre. It was within an easy walking distance to the ACT theatre. We were able to order from the happy hour menu. There is a vast selection of microbrews from Washington. I had a Belgian ale that was excellent. Our server was attentive and friendly. The food came in a very timely fashion and we did not feel rushed to make it to our play on time! I will return and try other items in the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2016

A group of people from my office have lunch here once or twice a month. In the past you have always been accommodating to seating us together and providing great service. We are also slightly difficult as we always prefer separate checks, and with 10-15 of us the accommodation is always appreciated. On this particular lunch break, our service was less than stellar. We waited over 30 minutes for our order to be take. It was approximately 50 minutes from the time we were seated until our food arrived. It was just a bit too long for those of us on our hour lunch break. I will add this was the only time this has happened and every other times the food and service was fantastic. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Fabulous food and beer selection. Had the basil pesto and fish tacos, both were amazing as was the ahi poke appetizer. Beer selection is fantastic and we found several we really liked. Can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Fantastic beer selection from around the world. Food was good - not superb, but above average and went well with the beer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2016

The beer selection is impressive and the food is really good. We ended up going there every day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Both food and drink were excellent. There are a wide range of beers and ciders and great choices on the menu. Really enjoyed it and would return if we had been staying longer in Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.