Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (105)
Good for a Date (101)
Creative Cuisine (84)
See All
Hot Spot (79)
Fun (77)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Good for Groups (75)
Romantic (75)
Vibrant Bar Scene (73)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Modern Decor (62)
Fit for Foodies (55)
People Watching (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Business Meals (41)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Authentic (37)
Late-night Find (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Good Vegetarian Options (27)
Spicy (22)
Casual (21)
Dancing (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Family Style (17)
Cozy (17)
Tapas (14)
Scenic View (14)
Healthy (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Live Music (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vegan (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
5809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Took clients to site for late dinner for 7. They had tremendous time. Site is spectacular if you want to make an impression

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

This was awesome with great food especially after going to Mr Chow a few days before. Just no comparison

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food were excellent

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing flavor and food combinations, knowledgeable wait staff. Can't go wrong.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

By far the best restaurant in Vegas! Celebrity sittings, great service, great atmosphere, lively and fun!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Besides waiting twenty minutes after arriving for the hostess to try seating us next to the bathrooms (we were practically in the bathrooms) this place rocks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently excellent food. The place has strong energy and club like music in a great space. Service is very friendly but can be slower due to sheer volume. I'll always come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Made a reservation for 915. Showed up on time. We were told it wouldn't be too long. We didn't get seated until 1030 and were seated next to the server station. When we asked to pull the table out a little because servers were literally hitting a member of our group, our server did this but another server made a rude comment and hand motion that we were not meant to see.
It's too bad because the food was delicious and so was the atmosphere, but people make a difference and they were rude especially after waiting over an hour past our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good experience.good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

They seated us half an hour late, waitress was great but hosts were very pretentious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambience is great, a bit disappointed with the food; good but expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good. Atmosphere was more fast dining than fine dining. Good for meal before club. Would not recommend for a special occasion, too noisy and too rushed feeling to seat next group. Request downstairs seating to enjoy the decor.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

A super fun place. The food was excellent & so was the service. It's a huge hot spot but there are people of all ages. There's a DJ playing so it has club atmosphere. Tons of bachelor & bachelorette parties going on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Really good food surrounded by really pretty people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been coming to Tao for several years. Their Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass is the best dish on the PLANET. --> HOWEVER, this time the dining experience was HORRIBLE. I had a 9:30 pm reservation, but did not get seated until 10:20 pm. When we were shown to the table, one side of it was against a bench/booth where a connector/joint in the seating was present. So, when I first sat down, I damn near fell into the crack. I immediately got up and asked the hostess for another table, without the crack between the seats. She balked as if my request was unreasonable and told me we'd have to wait at the front again -- even though there was an open table right behind us. I then explained that after waiting almost an hour for a table, when I had a reservation, that would be very unfair. She then got a manager, and he showed us to another open table. Tao now cramps way to many people in too little space. The food is still excellent. But, the service and experience are now horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Server was great except she threw away our leftover food without asking if we wanted to take it with us. We still had more than half left :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Special occasion for my son's college graduation. Easy to make reservation. They followed up with phone call and email to confirm. Placed in premium seeting location as requested and served up fabulous drinks and spectacular food choices. Setting was perfect and the service at all points of contact were 5 star.

Cannot thank you enough!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Expensive and "PF Chang food" but cool decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great meal. Expensive at 280USD for just two people with just a few cocktails but food was good and went home happy. We sat in a booth downstairs and was a great option and glad we requested it up front

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We were in Vegas for vacation went to Tao restaurant for dinner on a Sunday night. Living in NYC I've been to to the NYC location decided to try the Vegas location.
The food at this restaurant was beyond excellent. Started with a specialty sushi roll for appetizer which was the tastiest sushi I have ever eaten. Main course was tuna, which was delicious and prepared perfect. Surprisingly the portions were bigger than expected for fine dinning restaurant. More than enough food. Ambiance in restaurant was nice , dark, great for a date.
3 servers kept on top of us to make sure we were taken care of but not overly interrupting. Great experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We celebrated Mother's Day & everything was excellent! Service, ambiance, cuisine & location are excellent!!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Whether new York or Las Vegas you can never go wrong at tao. Great food, great vibe, excellent service and an absolutely beautiful space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a great experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Organic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our food was a disappointment. We expected better, and in all fairness I can't speak for the entire menu, but what we did order was less than pleasing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tao es un lugar con encanto!!! Donde se disfruta tanto la comida deliciosa como el ambiente excepcional!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing !! We spent a very good time !y'a

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Starters were amazing. Personally the food in New York tao was better but the food was still amazing non the less.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dinning at Tao is more then just having a great dinner, is about having an unforgetable food and taste experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great atmosphere, loved the decor. Food was good, especially enjoyed the chicken. Service was incredible, fresh plates for every course. The restaurant gave us a complimentary dessert for our friend's birthday!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service at Tao was so top notch! The server put together a number of small plates for our group which were all amazingly delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place is beautiful! I think everyone should come

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

At first I was bummed this location did not have the same menu as Tao New York. However, the overall taste and quality of every dish made up for my initial disappointment by leaps and bounds. The fortune cookie dessert is phenomenal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Poor food quality. Terrible sushi rolls

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Vibrant lounge feel with great fusion dining on the Strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We always love Tao whether we're in Vegas or NYC. The service is always friendly & attentive. The food never disappoints. On this trip my husband had a special of the day sushi to start that was very good & we shared the delicious pork potstickers. Then he had their scallop dish, which he loved, while I enjoyed "Mr. Wong's Jumbo shrimp in a fantastic garlic, onion & bell pepper sauce. We accompanied our meal with veggie fried rice & it was perfect! They have a nice wine list as well. We love to go back again & again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Vacation dinner date with the hubby. Nothing different from a typical Japanese restaurant. A little overly priced but great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Perth / WA)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had booking table was not ready till about 20 minutes. Given a buzzer to wait. Not expected at this level of dinning.
Three goodlooking women on the desk could have been a bit more efficient, welcoming and engaging. The customery and fairly disingenuous US welcome of "how are you?" Is asked to all, but they are not actually asking.

Pointed in the direction of seats, but not clear if we were to go get drinks ourselves or not.
Fixed seats round the bar made it difficult to order without intruding on others. Some clearer comms. from the front desk would have helped there.
Not enough staff on the bar, she was multitasking serving three to four at once. But would have been better to simply serve one and move on to the next person. She quickly made our drinks but took about 5 minutes to take my payment. Due to the poor service received in the first 15 mins of entering the restaurant, she was the first and only person that I never tipped.

Taken through the back by another dry yet astectically pleasing member of staff. Who handed us over to a highlight for the evening, our waitress who was excellent, genuine well spoken and did have the people skills to interact effectively. She offered excellent suggestions for food from a fairly long Asian themed menu.

The food is a "fusion" of Thai, Japanese, Chinese and others. While it is nice, I could imagine Gordon Ramsey ripping through the menu with a barage of expletives with his ultimate point being keep it simple and be a master at a few dishes without trying to please everyone. In the end we all decided to go for a selection of dishes that the nice waitress would select.

Food was fine but uninspired. For about $100 per head (no wine), I have definitely had better sushi Asian fare. Best thing about the food was it was much healthier than many of the US options. Would I go again? No, too many other options out there in Vegas within a similarly pretentious price bracket.

Service 3 stars = FOH 0, Bar 0, waitress 3.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As always, great atmosphere & great food! We enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I've been to Tao before and took my friends and family who's never been. I raved about the food based on my previous visits and was sadly disappointed this time with the food. We ordered the lobster pad Thai among other entrees and it was bland. Definitely was not worth the price that was paid.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

From start to finish our experience was phenomenal. The ambience, food and service was exceptional. I would highly recommend Tao

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.