About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for a Date (70)
Hot Spot (64)
See All
Creative Cuisine (60)
Fun (59)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Groups (48)
Modern Decor (43)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
People Watching (39)
Romantic (37)
Business Meals (31)
Late-night Find (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Tasting Menu (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Authentic (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Spicy (19)
Dancing (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Tapas (17)
Family Style (15)
Scenic View (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Healthy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Live Music (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
5594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 15 hours ago

Everything we had was excellent - the vegetarian egg roll, the sea bass, the veggie fried rice, and the jumbo fortune cookie for dessert- plus the service was top-notch. Pricy, but we would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Reservation was 25 minutes late. They could have been a bit more accommodating and pleasant towards us for the wait. It was no big deal for them to make us wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

We chose Tao after reading rave reviews about the food and service. We had a ho hum experience with both. The food was so so. Not the best Asian we have had. The spicy tuna roll was great, as were the beef short ribs, and roast chicken. But we've had better. The tempura was VERY oily and disappointing. We ordered chicken pad Thai because we were craving noodles. The dish was literally tasteless, full of bean sprouts and was covered with half a bunch of cilantro. The best part of the meal was the giant fortune cookie we ordered for a birthday celebration. Our waitress was friendly but very slow and we didn't experience the impeccable service we had read about. Disappointed overall as we expected better after reading the reviews.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Stuck up staff....rude, short....food was so-so....will never visit again when in vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

One of our go to places for sometime now, always a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

A must visit when in Vegas. Food and atmosphere can't be beat. Best sea bass in the world !

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent. Seating a bit cramped, and because of the noise level it's hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual, an amazing experience! We didn't even order from the menu, we let the waiter choose our plates to share. Top-notch food and service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had some trouble with the order being mixed up several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Hands down our favorite place to eat in any city.

Just tell them how much you want to spend per person and they will bring out their best stuff. Delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wedding dinner and this place was amazing!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Loved Tao! Food was delicious and service was great! Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food and service are always good here. I love the ambiance of the huge Budha and other decorations. My only comment is if they are busy-it was Valentine's Day, the noise is so loud and makes it hard to have a quiet conversation with your date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I loved this place! Our first visit. Décor is very interesting and great ambience.. Food was outstanding and service was excellent. Thai Duck rice was extraordinary...best rice dish we have ever had. We have added this to our list of favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. Will definitely go there again on our next visit.

Tags: Spicy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Service was excellent (specifically, our waitress, Kim). Appetizers were pretty good. Main dish consisted of chicken that was way over cooked (and rubbery) so I can't say I enjoyed that. Mousse filled fortune cookie for dessert was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My girlfriends and I came here 9 years and remembered how amazing the food was. We knew we wanted to return when we booked our trip to Vegas. We ordered small plates for us to share and everything the waitress recommended was amazing. The Chilean Seabass skewers were butter in your mouth. We also had the lobster dumplings which did not disappoint. Will definitely return soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

TAO is always on our Vegas itinerary. A fun spot to people watch while enjoying delicious and unique Asian food. Be sure to try the Miso Crusted Sea Bass and the clever and divine Fortune Cookie dessert.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If you have an allergy definitely not the place. They didn't seem to understand. The chicken was very dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

REALLY enjoyed the food here. Felt that the value for the money was reasonable. Only real complaint was that our waiter could have been a little bit more attentive. He didn't seem to spend much time at our table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

After Diana Ross , wonderful service , atmosphere and great food

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We loved everything but drinks, drinks were not special, expected more, Tao is still our favorite restaurant in Vegas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food was good. Nothing special. Service was a little overbearing, but, prompt and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Awesome. Pad tai is great every time. Must get the fortune cookie for dessert. Egg rolls also delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We have been going to Tao for 4 years. This was, by far, the most disappointing experience we have had. Food was expensive and ordinary. We have had better at P.F. Chang's for a lot less. Sad to see this. They were not even close to busy.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and ambience, took over 1 hour to receive our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Puntuales, excelente lugar, comida inmejorable, un gusto estar nuevamente ahí

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was great!!! So was the club afterwards

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing food! Atmosphere & service! Was here 3 yrs ago & consistency is exceptional w/ the high cuisine standards

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I expect much more, I have been to Tao at New York, waaaaaaaay better, on every single fact. Seriously, the ambience, the music, the food, the decor... the environment!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (México)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excelente lugar con muy buena comida y ambiente. El pato y los dumplings de langosta espectaculares

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat. Lobster wontons are to die for. The sushi is perfect. Love the ambiance. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Absolutely incredible! The Chilean Sea Bass is the best I have ever had! Service was impeccable & such a calming atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Perfect for business dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We were first time diners for TAO. We went with some friends and they recommended that we try the Shabu Shabu. It was OUTSTANDING. The next time we are in Vegas, TAO will be the first nights reservations!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I had a great experience. Our waiter was very informed and took time with us on a very busy evening. Some of the best Asian food I've every had, and very reasonably priced. It was a little noisy, but it was also packed. We made our reservation by internet and sailed in.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The bartenders took forever to notice me. Sushi was brought out last and tasted like it had gone bad. Shishito peppers were so sour as to be inedible...finished the rest of my food and beer and left

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sauces were amazing. Best chinese food I've had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Consistently a great place for Cocktails and Asian food. Great food, good service and cool atmosphere. I recommend sharing the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

great food .... caters to specialized diets and staff are extremely quick to accomodate.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great Food, good value , awesome service and

Favorite Vegas Spot!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The service was excellent and the food even better. The diver scallops were cooked perfectly and the sea bass melted in your mouth. I will recommend to my friends and will be certain to go there again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We've been to Tao a few times. The duck and the sake flights are our favorite things to order. Fantastic service, as always! :)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Spectacular...always a spectacular experience. For groups as small as three, or 10+, let the server provide a selection of small dishes. You'll have a tough time choosing which is your favorite.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The service was the worst!the quailty of food was terrible for this kind of restaurant. It was dissappointment. Next time I prefer to go Nobu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing time! Great food and great place! Will come back for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Tao is always great. We had a variety of sushi rolls, all excellent. The Moscow mule was very tasty. Really can't go wrong. Just make sure to make reservations in advance!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

TAO is absolutely amazing! It is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas.

I recommend it to all of my friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our server Thomas W was absolutely amazing, he even ran out after us when my friend forgot her credit card. The food was perfect, highly recommend the yellow tail sashimi with jalapeños and ponzu everything was so fresh and tasted absolutely delicious would go back 100xs and try everything. It was crazy busy but the service didn't show it at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.