Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Tao Restaurant and Nightclub

Guests are transported from the City of Sin to the Pacific Rim inside TAO Asian Bistro, a 60,000 square-foot, multi-story “Asian City” housing a restaurant, banquet facilities, lounge and nightclub. Lush velvets and silks, waterfalls and century-old woods and stones accentuate the experience, and the restaurant’s signature 20-foot Buddha watches over every corner of the restaurant while floating peacefully above an infinity pool complete with Japanese koi.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella has developed a menu for the 400-seat restaurant by incorporating culinary components from China, Japan and Thailand. Signature dishes include offerings from sea, sky and land including Chilean Sea Bass Satay with Wok Roasted Asparagus, a preparation of Peking Duck that consistently receives accolades, and Kobe Beef Shabu Shabu along with a full sushi bar.

3377 S. Las Vegas Blvd.,
Suite 2025
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Chinese

Hours of Operation:
DINNER: Sunday-Thursday 5pm-12am; Friday-Saturday 5pm-1am
NIGHTCLUB: Thursday-Saturday 10pm-5am

Cross Street:
Spring Mt Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 388-8338

Website:
http://taorestaurantlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs in the nightclub club, lounge, and restaurant. TAO Beach, open seasonally, offers a pool party atmosphere with live DJ's during the summer months

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Since it's opening in September 2005, Tao Asian Bistro and Nightclub has garnered worldwide acclaim as the hottest Restaurant, Lounge, Nightclub, and Beach in Las Vegas. Tao Beach's debut in April 2007 increased venue capacity to over 60,000 square feet of space to host both indoor and outdoor event

Tao Restaurant and Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (110)
Good for a Date (82)
Hot Spot (69)
See All
Good for Groups (69)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (61)
Romantic (61)
Fun (60)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Late-night Find (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
People Watching (31)
Authentic (30)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Tasting Menu (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Business Meals (23)
Casual (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (19)
Spicy (17)
Healthy (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Live Music (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tapas (11)
Scenic View (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
6051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined a day ago

Always amazing. Best sea bass ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Although we made a reservation for 7:45pm, we weren't seated until almost 8:30pm, which interestingly enough was the time we originally wanted, but this time wasn't available when we made the booking. Ordinarily, waiting 30+ minutes for a table in a nice restaurant would not be too concerning, but despite being told we could wait in the bar area and that someone would be out soon to provide us with drink menus, this never did happen. Although many people around us were served drinks, at no time did anyone approach us to see if we wanted anything, and it was so loud in the restaurant that we were not able to get anyone's attention. Eventually, we just went to the bar and ordered drinks ourselves, and when our table was finally ready, the hostess questioned us several time regarding whether we had a bar tab that we needed to transfer to the table.

On the positive side, the waitress who took care of our meal was fantastic. Her recommendations were very good and she did a great job of helping us judge how much we would need and provided recommendations regarding the best dishes. Although I wasn't disappointed by the food, I have eaten at Tao before, and every time I did really enjoyed the food, but this time it seemed it was a bit oilier than I recalled from prior visits.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Utterly appalling
Resultant of traffic arrived 20 minutes late...appreciate a table can't be held forever but an honest discussion would be appreciated, this was not forthcoming!
Waited over 2 hours for a table for mediocre at best food and thereafter a dismal experience entering pre paid VI.We.
Previously had the best night ever...so disappointed in how this night turned out and at the calibre of service....overall a hugely disappointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The seabass is to die for and the service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This place was perfect for dinner and dancing. My wife wanted to club so this was perfect. We had dinner and then we went upstairs to the night club and had a blast. The service was great. The food was good.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants. Always a great experience. Everything excellent!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

It was nice to be able to go later at night. Went on a Wednesday and it was low key but still had people around. The food was very delicious! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place, great food! A fun place to dine...the spare ribs were off the chart good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Service was a bit slow this time but not typical of this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Tao is awesome been to this location several times. The food is delicious the server was truly amazing. Music was great!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We to our reservation 10 minutes early, was continually told it would be 15-20 more minutes. After waiting over an hour for maybe birthday celebration...we left. Were text 20 minutes later (1 hour 20 min Rita wait for RESERVATION) that our table was ready! So disappointing, ruined my birthday night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was a Friday night so the atmosphere was electric the waiters was very polite and very smiling but overall the service was a bit slow at the and it was a great experience and very good spot I recommend it

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a 830pm dinner reservation and wasn't seated until 1030pm. No one cared or apologized! Poorly run and managed!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

appetizers were amazing but mains were a let down. However ambiance would make me refer a friend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

the Asian flair with the crabcakes was awesome. best I've ever had.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our reservation was for 10pm however we didn't get a table until 11pm. If it weren't for the fresh awesome sushi I wouldn't have waited that long. The service was terrible. They messed up on our order we didn't get plates for a good while after asking twice and our appetizers had aready arrived. I was disappointed this time.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Had a 9:15 reservation and was not seated until 10:15. The excuse? There was a convention. Seriously? Pretty sure they have some sort of convention nearly every day in Vegas. Food was just average. Noise level very high. Disappointed and would recommend not to waste your time on this one as there are so many other great places to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (México)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Con reservación, tardaron una hora en darnos mesa. Eso estuvo muy mal

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

This place was too noisy, you can't hear the person you're dining with and its a very rushed feeling. heres you food now get out.
We wouldn't recommend or return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The Service is always immaculate at Tao. We had a blast and the food was large and flavorful. The presentation is something to behold and the background music is a pleasant addition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The rice dishes were smaller than anticipated which left us all pretty hungry even after dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I made the reservation for 10:30 and had to wait one hour for the table.
Not so happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very lively place to dine! We truly enjoyed all the fresh seafood we had. The menu is very large & offers many things, but go for the seafood. It's worth it!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful evening! Outstanding server listened to our entire party and coordinated a perfect tasting menu that everyone enjoyed. Every bite was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have celiac disease and they were outstanding at preparing safe food for me. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Ordered 6 small dishes everything was bland. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2017

After numerous recommendations we had to give TAO a try! Although extremely noisy the atmosphere was charged. Appeared to have young & older adults dining in the restaurant.
The food was sublime. Our server recommended the appetiser which was lobster stuffed soft dim suns in a garlicky and shiitake mushroom broth.
I had a Buddha chicken with jasmine rice (which 1 portion is ample for 2 persons). My husband had red Thai curry with enormous diver scallops. Again so tasty.
We shared the donuts with trio dipping sauce for dessert.
Not a cheap place to go but certainly worth the $ we paid.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

What a fun dinner! My husband got this steak dish where he cooked the meat in boiling broth. It was my birthday and we got a dessert platter - so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

First time at TAO. Fantastic food, great service, wonderful atmosphere. The night club was energetic and fun. Played great music!! Had a great time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The restaurant is lovely, however the food was a disappointment. We expected flavoursome food, food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Tao is unbelievable we dined there our first night in Vegas and liked it so much we booked it again for our last night, food is amazing, service is great would definitely recommend my favourite restaurant in Vegas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Tres bon mais service trop rapide

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Went with 3 of my friends as we were out celebrating. The booking process was simple and the restaurant and food were wonderful, the service however left a little to be desired as we felt very rushed. Our main server was a nice chatty girl but once our order was taken, it felt like we were on a countdown to leave. Our main course came whilst we were still physically eating our appetizers...and no apology or offer to take it back to the kitchen until we had finished our 1st course (which we hadn't had that long)!! Then once most of us finished our main course we must have been asked 3 times in 5 minutes if they could clear the table....even though again some were still eating. For a menu that is pricey, we would have liked to sit and take our time and probably would have ordered more drinks but we left once they took the plates. The food and restaurant we're so nice that it was a pity we couldn't sit and just enjoy the ambience, considering we booked and didnt just walk in off the street. We arrived at 8pm and with a dinner including appetizers, Entrees and drinks for 4 people, we were gone by 9.15pm. A restaurant should never rush guests with reservations through their meal, lovely as the meal was, we left a little disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Outlandishly high for very average food. Total hype!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Service was excellent. Sushi was excellent! Loved the food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Very very beautiful marble tubs with floating rose petals at entry. Big beautiful Budhas and zen atmosphere. Great Pan Asian cuisine. Sea bass was very moist & nice portion. Lobster was about 13/4 lbs & big claws. We also had sweet & sour spicey cauliflower which was the dish we would both recommend. The fortune cookie dessert is the bomb and it feeds four.
Don't forget the Tao Margarita....super smooth tequila.

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was very good and I've been to the restaurant before. The service for the most part was terrible, especially from the waitress that took our order. The main concern was we were not checked on and we would run out of water and other drinks. All in all pretty slow and disjointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

15th anniversary trip/dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I missed my reservation however the hostess could to give me a table and enjoy the great ambience and delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.