Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Coyote CafeCoyote Cafe
(1992)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 33 times today
SazonSazon
(724)
$$$$
Latin American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 47 times today
La BocaLa Boca
(2046)
$$$$
Spanish | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 29 times today
The Compound RestaurantThe Compound Restaurant
(1674)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 44 times today
Santacafe - Santa FeSantacafe - Santa Fe
(538)
$$$$
American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 39 times today
GeronimoGeronimo
(4128)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 47 times today
Radish & RyeRadish & Rye
(490)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 17 times today
Midtown BistroMidtown Bistro
(178)
$$$$
American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 15 times today
Andiamo! A Neighborhood TrattoriaAndiamo! A Neighborhood Trattoria
(1552)
$$$$
Italian | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 15 times today
La Plazuela at La Fonda on the PlazaLa Plazuela at La Fonda on the Plaza
(1100)
$$$$
Southwest | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 28 times today
Restaurant MartinRestaurant Martin
(1919)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 22 times today
State Capital KitchenState Capital Kitchen
(248)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 11 times today
RaagaRaaga
(620)
$$$$
Indian | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 5 times today
Joseph's Culinary PubJoseph's Culinary Pub
(205)
$$$$
Continental | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 10 times today
La Casa SenaLa Casa Sena
(1273)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Santa Fe, Santa Fe / Mountains
Booked 31 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

About Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen

Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen in Santa Fe, New Mexico features a unique interior with a cathedral-like dome and an ambiance that is very reminiscent of Northern California. The inside is mainly wood with lots of lighting and there is a table provided right when you walk in that features hand-crafted toys for children to play with while they�re here. Throughout the day, Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen offers a number of different egg dishes. All of the eggs here are free-range. There are also plenty of unique menu items like the vegetarian pancakes made with organic flour that is ground onsite.

Another example of the unique options you�ll have at Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen is the payasam. It�s a hot cereal from East India that is very nutty-tasting.

1512 Pacheco St
Bldg B
Santa Fe, NM 87505
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Reservations taken for the following:
Wednesday - Thursday - Friday 5pm - 9 pm | Thai Night Menu
Sunday Brunch 9 am - 2:30 pm
We are also open for Breakfast + Lunch everyday til 2:30 + offer counter service during those hours.

Cross Street:
Camino De Monte Rey

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 795-7383

Website:
http://www.sweetwatersf.com/

Entertainment:
Occasional live music, call for more information.

Catering:
Please call to discuss your catering needs.

Parking Details:
We are located in a free-standing building at the entrance to the design district at Pacheco Park. Ample parking is available in our shared lot after 5pm for our dinner guests.

Executive Chef:
Kim Nath Nou

Private Party Facilities:
Our beautiful space is available for private party buy-outs on Monday, Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. Please call to discuss.

Private Party Contact:
Soma Franks: (505) 795-7383

Additional:
Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Sort By:
S
75 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2016

A Real Gem. The best Thai I have ever eaten with the freshest ingredients. The salmon was the freshest I have ever eaten anywhere. Lovely restaurant not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 24, 2016

The food is so unique and delicious. Everything we ate was wonderful. All the food is fresh and prepared in a unique way. The chef should be commended by fixing everyday food in such a delicious and healthy way. We had Sunday brunch, and this is a place to not be missed. Service was pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Excellent food, great service and gorgeous interior. We had no idea it existed. It's tucked into business neighborhood, so outside not so great, but inside BEAUTIFUL!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2015

The service is more than impeccable. friendly and helpful. generous. Everything i've eaten, especially the Thai meal, tastes exquisite. it's the best Tom Yum soup i've ever had. my sweetie was happy with her Pho. Wine is fine. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2015

Always a fresh creatively prepared dinner. One of our favorite local restaurants.
Thanks to Soma, Fiona and Chef Nath!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2015

I don't eat vegan, or vegeterian- I want my gluten. I have no social/sociciatal qualmalms about launching into a nice steak. I enjoy this restaurant for its fablious food which is prepared with both skill and care. My kid (who given the chance would eat pb&j exclusively) enjoys the lemon, ricotta, spelt pancakes. This gives the grownups some space to enjoy the more savory offerings which are delicious. We took my mom for the Thai all was good but the red curry was the best, a surprise with every byte (kid had the rice paper roll w/ chicken-- which was sufficiently bland yet yummy enough to both hold her attention and fill her up-- she had a healthy appetite after an active day).

"Kid friendly"- I always hesitate about this. This ia a nice restaurant. Sort of upscale Northern California hippy. Not patchouli, more lavender and sage. I've been comfortable there in both jeans and evening ware. If you interpret "kid friendly " to mean that if you have reasonably well behaved kids who can wait a little for the food , they will be welcome, you're fine. If you interpret it to mean extensive kid menu and forgiveness for behavior that is usually not ok in restaurants - not so much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2015

Delicious food, wonderful vegetarian menu, went in a group of four and everyone loved it. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2015

i've only been to brunch but it was exquisite. looking forward to trying other meals! I love the organic ingredients and blend of flavors, the ample vegetables in an omelet, the gluten free pancakes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 9, 2015

Food was overall very good, however there was a big table with a family and lots of kids who were running around and occasionally crying and being emotionally expressive. We went on our anniversary, wanting a nice, quiet adult experience. It was somewhat marred by the family friendly atmosphere. The waiter was understanding and handled it well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2015

We were there on a Thai night. Can't say enough about the freshness of the food and high quality. Very impressed with the presentation and the fact that the chef and owner stopped by to check on us. Would highly recommend and return if we were in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2015

Best description ever. Last minute, eat right, exotic dishes, easy parking, owner always there to greet.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 9, 2015

If you have not yet discovered SHK, Go! Don't miss this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2015

2 nights a week a chef prepares excellent thai. The freshest ingredients..With perfect spice and heat! This is a delightful place with knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 26, 2015

I was disappointed that even though I had made a reservation a week in advance through open table - and requested a nice table for 6, when we got there there nothing was ready. We sat at a middle table with people walking all around us - very distracting. Our server was just ok - kinda of slow and sloppy about timing... My food was just ok (the grits) - I was disappointed that a $14 dish only came with 3 shrimp. Others meals were just ok too... I'll go back and hope for a better table and try other menu options. The lamb burger looked good...

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 11, 2015

The space is great, the food is good yet not great, and the service was sparse. They need serious work not only on their wine list but education about their wine for the server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 10, 2015

I chose this spot because I'd read that the food was healthy, and I'm health conscious. I ordered the lamb chop special which was essentially 3 undercooked lamb chops (which I sent back and they kindly cooked a little longer) over about a cup of roast potato topped with a bit of chard. Something tasting like sweet ketchup was drizzled throughout. While adequate, it was nothing special. My two friends had the thai curry, which he liked, (probably the best option if you dine here, as I understand it, Thai is the owner's forte) and the other had "organic Scottish Salmon" - which struck me as odd. Wild or farmed, yes, but can someone tell me how salmon is "organic"? The waiter had no real explanation. Overall, I thought the dinner menu was all over the place and they could gain a lot by focusing on the foods they do best instead of trying to do it all. Yet the environment, not so crowded with an open floor plan was nice, and the service good enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 5, 2015

Delicious and healthy food. Women owned restaurant. Live music for brunch. Nice staff. Cute patio as well. Convenient parking. A gem.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2015

We enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Great options for healthy eating. Our meal was well prepared and very tasty. Nice organic wine list. The restaurant is hidden in a area with offices and factories. We hope to return next time we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 30, 2015

I was excited to try the healthful food, but was a bit disappointed in the result. We arrived for the paella night. We had 3 choices of paella, with vegies, seafood, and I believe some form of meat. The veggie that I had was ok, but not exceptional. The menu was I thought too limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 17, 2015

We always enjoy brunch on Sunday, food is wonderful. The issue for us is the noise level is beyond energetic. I think they need to put some noise abatement drapes in the ceiling area to cut down on the noise. It's imposible to have a conversation without speaking at the top of your lungs. When the weather is warmer we will take advantage of the small patio area for some quiet while we enjoy the great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 16, 2015

It was an "Out of the Ordinary Chef special" menu that night. Boy, definitely out of the ordinary!! $8 for half a cup of baby spinach and a few pieces of cucumber must likely tossed by a toddler playing kitchen. Then an expensive Plate of Paella that was overcooked in some parts and undercook in others. Not good flavor at all. I am not a difficult to please patron. You put food in my plate. I eat it. I enjoy it. This time, they put over priced food in my plate and I almost cried of anger at the lack of flavor or plating. The server never asked how our food was. I think they knew it would be a very negative answer. Overinflated fame that didn't live up to their claim.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 2, 2015

Call ahead for menu selections. We visited on Paella night, which is something I never would order. The menu was limited to 3 variations of Paella ONLY. It was fine, still will not ever order it. Salad was good, wine and desert were good. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2015

Really good food in a cool setting; Healthy food choices and nice ( albeit slow) wait staff. We went on Thai night. I would recommend. I had rice crepes and my partner Thai trout dish. Tom Yum soup was fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2015

Thai night with excellent food all around the table--seafood soup was very good as was the duck entree. Took out a delicious blackberry pie with whipped cream. The room was very loud so it was hard to carry on a conversation. The open space works against talking to others. There was some confusion about the pricing of the soup but the owner rectified the problem in the end. It would be nice if the room were broken into smaller seating niches so conversation could flow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2015

Solid Always good with freshness foremost. Serving staff friendly and helpful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 14, 2015

Our vegetarian meals were lackluster and ordinary there was 1 server that night, making service very slow. It used to be delicious restaurant, but has faded The vegan curry was no more than 90% curry broth with a tiny amount of,uninspired vegetables tossed in as an after thought. Mthe mango guacamole had little,to no seasoning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 28, 2015

HSWK was excellent as usual. The food feels healthy and you can tell it's prepared with care. I will continue to take my guests here because I doubt they have experienced anything like it before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 1, 2015

We took a couple of friends to brunch at SWHK for their first time. They were blown away. They've both made radical healthy changes to their diet and were delighted by all of the choices they had from the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 9, 2015

This is a great place to go if you want a casual, reasonably priced, yet inventive menu. They offer a small plates prix fixe which includes a cup of one of their sounds, a half sized salad (which was very large) and a half-size entree (many great choices). I had the shrimp and grits entree - very good - along with butternut squash soup and a very nice salad. My husband had the lamb burger and a cup of soup. He enjoyed his lamb burger but was not wowed by the gluten free bun. It might be nice to have a gluten option for those of us who love bread. Service was extremely friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 6, 2014

We wonderful dinner. The food was perfectly spiced. We had a vegetarian, an exotic meat eater and someone who liked spices. The menu accommodated everyone. Love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2014

We enjoyed an evening at Thai night. The food was good but not outstanding. The service was below par, our drinks did not arrive with the first course and we had to push to get them with the main course. People at neighboring table had the main course brought to them before the first course and drinks they had ordered, and this after a wait of 40 minutes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2014

SWHK continues to be fabulous - had an out of town visitor last week and it was a must. We were there for Thai night on Wednesday, and thank goodness we had made a reservation even though I live in the neighborhood and often stop in close to closing time. The place was packed and easy to see why. Everything was great. Soma and Fiona are rivaling the "greats" of Santa Fe with wonderful food, a beautiful room, and they are always on hand to welcome guests and make sure everyone leaves happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 2, 2014

The breakfast/brunch menu has a wide range of items to suit everyone. I had the baked eggs, which were cooked to perfection. The sides that accompanied the eggs were kale (cooked enough to be soft, but not mushy) and sweet potato hash (flavored with yummy sweet red peppers). The chai was wonderfully heavy on the ginger - I think it was one of the best chai teas in Santa Fe. Everything was fresh and seasonal.

The restaurant is one open space with lots of natural light, a nice change of pace from the dark adobe restaurants in town. Our server was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. She handled our awkwardness with paying on an iPad at the table with a delightful sense of humor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2014

Authentic Asian food made with the finest ingredients. It doesn't get better than this. Lovely environment,vibrant presentation, and great staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2014

It was our second time and we brought a friend along. She loved it. Everything is fresh
Good job to the chef. Try the spring rolls, the soup, the green curry dish and either the carrot cake or the pumpkin pie.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2014

Good food preparation. Great service and attitude. Check in advance as regular menu may not be available. Relaxing experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2014

the food was just ok. The service was not good -- took 4 request to get something. One of the items on the menu was not available. REALLY noisy -- energetic is not the right word. Our clothes smelled horrible when we got home. Not sure we'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 18, 2014

I chose this restaurant for my 10th wedding anniversary dinner date based on the reviews I saw in the Santa Fe Reporter. I was disappointed at the very casual atmosphere (one big cafeteria-style room with full view & sound of kitchen). The food was mediocre at best. I ordered the mole enchiladas with turkey. They were not hot when delivered. The filling was primarily a sweet/tangy, raisin-like, gloppy sauce with small quantities of shredded turkey. The sides were incredibly basic: a cold shredded apple with cilantro, and white "coconut rice" which seemed to be missing the coconut. The service was amiable and competent. The general premise of a casual, low-guilt meal works, but the food is neither interesting nor well presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 10, 2014

the food was good, not great. i ordered the Pad Tai with vegetables, there were not many vegges. next time i will try something else. i like this restaurant, i think they try hard to do a quality job.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 10, 2014

Fun to discover this restaurant tucked away in an unexpected but central neighborhood. Inventive, healthy restaurant gives you plenty of interesting modern industrial architecture to enjoy. A few tables outdoors on the porch, surprisingly attractive even though bordering the parking lot. Friendly attentive service and exceptional Thai food on Wednesday evenings, at least currently. I hear the wine list is special. A community table handy is handy for singles who 's prefer conversation to peering at their smart phones when they eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.