Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

414 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 103
Raleigh, NC 27603
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Lunch: Private Dining Only

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
Tucker Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 833-2888

Website:
http://www.sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge Thursday through Sunday.

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Parking Details:
Valet is $4. Self parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Mario Ledezma

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our dedicated private dining coordinators will help you plan and personalize your event so you and your guest can have an unforgettable experience. View our available rooms below to determine which one best fits your needs.

Specials

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Swingin' at Sully's

Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Save while you savor. Try our $44 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Swingin' at Sully's

Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Every Thursday Sullivan’s is the place to be for a Swingin’ good time. Enjoy live music and great happy hour features. All night we feature $7 signature martinis, select wines and bar entrees. Come join the party!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 on Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan’s offers a variety of private/semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. Sullivan’s provides private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Romantic (36)
Business Meals (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Cozy (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Authentic (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (9)
People Watching (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (6)
Live Music (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2673 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dining experience was unbelievable at Sullivan's. This was the best of fine dining that you could ask for as the overall visit was tremendous. The food and the service were impeccable. Thank you so much for a terrific dinner. Well done!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

High expectations, disappointing results. Prompt seating with reservation. However, Restaurant was slammed at. 8:30pm for dinner. Waited 1 1/2 for dinner to arrive. Half the entrees were over cooked. Forgot the sides, forgot the sauces. Ran out of certain foods and desserts. Waiter was excellent and very apologetic although not his fault but that of the kitchen. Discounted meal about 10%. Not sure I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Going to Sullivan's means you've already accepted you're going to overpay like most steakhouses that mainly cater to business clientele. Our family of 6 were celebrating a special occasion and we're seated in a section where even though there were large tables near us we had no trouble conversing. Our disappointment is with the service. We don't know if it was due to our waiter also handling a very large group or its just an overall lack of attention to detail. The appetizers we ordered never came. The sauces we ordered were either mixed on the wrong plates or missing entirely. However the waitstaff helping to clear were very attentive and they brought us an extra dessert to compensate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful time. Service was excellent. Food was wonderful. Steaks juicy and tender. They were done to our asked for "medium rare" ,exactly. Decent wine list with good mixture of selections. Cocktails before dinner were very good also.
Ok now for the slightly down side. The restaurant noise level is somewhat high. Tables are close together so it's not intimate dining. Looks like the booths are a better option. They look like they offer a little more private space feel. If your party fits. The ones along the wall in our area would seat two only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our visit was good, not great. For the price, I expected a memorable meal;however, the steak was simply "ok". Price was well north of $200 for two people with two drinks each. You pay more for the experience of saying that you ate at Sullivans than you do for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fantastic meal along with impeccable service. It was loud in the restaurant, but that had no bearing on my enjoyment. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent service and food the atmosphere was excellent the shrimp cocktail and oysters were excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great place for delicious food in a fine dining atmosphere. We celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary and were treated to a wonderful complimentary dessert!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It me and my husband's first time to this restaurant.
The food was really good.
The Wait Staff were top-notch and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great place to celebrate my 30th birthday!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrating wife's birthday. Sullivan's is a favorite of ours, the food, service, and atmosphere is consistent. We always look to Sullivan's for a special evening on a special occasion. A problem occurred when our "doggie bag" never returned to our table. Our waitress reported back saying it had been discarded by mistake and a replacement meal was being prepared and would be brought to us soon. The manager stopped by to apologize and see if he could do anything else for us. We assured him that it was an honest mistake, that our waitress was wonderful and attentive, and that we would continue to think of Sullivan's when we want a terrific evening , great food, and first class service. A complete replacement meal was brought to us and we left satisfied in every aspect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Staff .. amazing
Food..amazing
Service..amazing
Atmosphere .. amazing

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great atmosphere! Staff was very professional and pleasant to interact with during our visit. The food was delicious! I look forward to taking my wife back again real soon.....keep up the GREAT service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Sullivan's is always a great choice! We went during Triangle Restaurant Week so we will were able to get an awesome deal (it's typically out of our comfortable price range). The staff at Sullivan's are the best there is, always accommodating and so kind. Good vibes, comfortable, romantic. The food---- fantastic! Steak is the way to go & it's incredible. Mashed potatoes were awesome, I'm not much of a vegetable person so I wasn't blown away by those. I had a glass of the Sullivan's Reserve red blend and it was very good. I'm not typically a red wine drinker so I am by no means an expert on fine wine but they have quite the selection and what I got was yummy. Our waitress, Shay, was absolutely wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our waitress brou

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was another awesome dining experience like we always have at Sullivan's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Visiting Sullivan's during restaurant week is a great way to try the menu without going overboard on the check. However, we had to wait 30 mins past our reservation to finally ask again if we were going to be seated. The entire dinner was less than 1 hr. We just felt very rushed thru. My dinner came out incorrectly, which in their defense was a special order during a very busy time...but everything just felt very "prepared" because it was so busy for restaurant week. And while the food was still good, it just wasn't as pleasant of a dining experience for us. I would like to go back and give it another shot, but our first experience was not as exceptional as we hoped.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Hated to see it part of restaurant week. Brought in too many people due to deals. Taxed staff too much. Caused delays. But the food was great as always, staff awesome. Don't cheapin' the experience with discounted meals and to get another 150-200 people in on a Saturday night

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a great dinner, and always overbooked.
Worth the wait!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We went here for Raleigh Restaurant Week so it was busy & it was a Saturday night . Had a 7:15 reservation and arrived on time... did not get seated until 8:00. No
where to sit while waiting, lobby was jam packed and bar was overflowing. They overbooked the restaurant and we almost left and went somewhere else. Food was excellent and the service was great, overall it turned out nice but it would have been stellar if the wait had not been so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Restaurant week in raleigh.. Sullivan's definetly picked up their game tonight..
Dinner was great as always and the price was not to be beat.. the best value for resturant week by far.. our server was Nathan and was very attentive.. couldn't ask for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Even in the midst of Downtown Restaurant Week, the food was outstanding, the service was amazing, and the staff made my friends' engagement a big deal with complimentary champagne and outstanding service. Simply the best. Sullivans knows how to treat their customers!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food, wine, drinks were perfect.. The waitress Emily was excellent.. Hostess was overwhelmed and the wait 30 mins. for reservation was a bit much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

They worked with me regarding my conflicting schedule with my bowling tournament and save us a table for my "Birthday" celebration. I felt very special!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We dined at Sullivan's for Raleigh Restaurant Week. Mistake number one. We waited 45 minutes past our reservation time. We had an infant with us, but were seated in a booth near a doorway and were told that it would be a fire hazard to have a high chair. Instead, we were offered a booster seat that she kept slipping out of all evening. When our entrees finally arrived, they were so over-salted that both had to be sent back. Finally, we took the desserts to go. Never again, at least not during Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

It was a busy night being restaurant week but service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food and service were great. It's worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Sullivan's was excellent. The service is incredible and the atmosphere was suitable for any occasion. The food was great and the management and staff go way beyond expectations to ensure you have a fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. I will be returning

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Very good food. Pricey but a good place to get a tasty steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Restaurant week is a great bargain week. The service was fair (couldn't get water, wasn't offered bread, had an attitude, ran out of dessert by 7p), but we spoke to the manager so he could counsel the staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always special. Food was great - pricing was even better for Restaurant Week. Enjoyed a glass of the house red which was excellent. Superb service - as always - warm friendly and efficient. Well done again.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Delicious food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The service provided by the staff was exceptional. Fabulous steaks!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The restaurant is very nice ambient and food is always great! I go here since several years and the standards are always very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 24, 2017

About a 30 minute wait with reservation. It was restaurant week but they knew that when booking reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We decided to try Sullivan's for restaurant week and we were pretty disappointed. Our table was beautiful and candle lit, and even though it was loud in the main dining room, the atmospere was great. I feel like we were neglected because we didn't order cocktails so we were there nearly two hours before our main course arrived. I had three bites of my meal before tracking someone other than our server down to just box it and our desert before it even came out. The food quality assessment was mostly because the salads we were brought were soggy and the croutons stale. The steaks were cooked how we ordered them so that was a saving grace but overall it was very disappointing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Yes it was Restaurant week so it was busy. It was so packed...we could hardly walk between tables and never mind other people walking. (We have never seen it this "packed" and we come every year). The food was delish of course and our waiter was on point, just over busy. It took him 40 minutes to come back to take our order and we waited an hr for dinner to be served. He did bring us a nice free app and apologized for the wait for dinner. Again, the food and wine was all delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food and service are always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Typically a great meal but seems they skimped a bit on portions guessing because of restaurant week deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.