Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

414 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 103
Raleigh, NC 27603
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Lunch: Private Dining Only

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
Tucker Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 833-2888

Website:
http://www.sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge Wednesday through Sunday.

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Parking Details:
Valet is $4. Self parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Mario Ledezma

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan’s offers a variety of private/semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. Sullivan’s provides private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Good for Birthdays (54)
Romantic (52)
Notable Wine List (48)
Business Meals (47)
Good for Groups (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Private Room (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Happy Hour (11)
People Watching (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Authentic (8)
Live Music (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Historic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Sullivans is always a good experience. Excellent food at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

great meal, great wine. dry aged strip was outstanding. noise level a bit high, little confused on dress code seeing someone wearing a sweatshirt with a swear on it. also, servers need to learn not to overpour wine glass

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I always love the food and service here. You must get the cheese steak egg rolls. Their filet mignon is also tops. Get the Mac and cheese as a side. Ask your server to throw lobster in it. It's off menu so you have to ask.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had a fantastic time. We usually go to Angus Barn for our steakhouse choice and they were booked solid for Mothers Day. We found a late night reservation available here and went for it. It was AMAZING. The food was perfect, Service was unbelievable. We noted the waiters holding up each glass to ensure no marks are left when they shined them. At one time, we had three waiters cleaning our table for us at once. My kids were in awe. They were incredibly accommodating to my daughter who is five. They made her exactly what she wanted and fussed over her. She felt so special. It was overall a outstanding evening. We will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner and as always.....perfect!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Knocked it out of the park. I had always heard great things about Sullivan's and this trip didn't disappoint. Everything was wonderful, including the excellent service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Not as good as usual. Very busy and loud.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went to Sullivan's to celebrate our anniversary. Service was great. It was a little loud and tight on space but food made up for it. We enjoyed ourselves

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing food, particularly the steaks and bananas foster. Our waiter Chad was spectacular and we'll be returning again today because of his excellent service. The only real criticism I have is in regards to reservations. Don't offer a reservation time unless it is available. We waited 30 minutes after our reservation time and it started the meal off poorly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We went out for our anniversary and we had a good time. Our waiter Nate B was by far the best one we have had out of all the times we have been to Sullivan's. Nate B went out of his way to make our night memorable and the best he could! Thanks Nate B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Delicious steaks, slow service (however, it was Friday night). I love that the bar offers ice spheres! Fantastic for keeping my bourbon chilled without getting diluted. My favorite steakhouse in Raleigh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Chad provided fantastic service to our group! Very pleasant and accommodating!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I had the filet and lobster, with cup of lobster bisque. Wife had the bacon wrapped scallops, and we added a shrimp cocktail appetizer and lobster mashed potato side. Every dish was excellent, the service outstanding. Couldn't resist dessert, either, the S'mores pie was to die for. If there is a next time, that 1 lb lobster tail is calling my name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant and the food is always consistent. This was my husband's birthday and little was done to make it special. They usually bring out a birthday dessert or something. This was not done. However, the hot seafood sampler as an appetizer was excellent. We always go back because we love the food, but just a little more attention to the occasion would have been great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My family had dinner here to celebrate a graduation and the staff gave us the utmost care for the special occasion. The staff are friendly, accommodating, and very knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The service was top notch - the food very good. A good place for a wonderful bottle of wine and some really good appetizers, steaks and sides.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was a great place to celebrate our marriage dinner. Nice and reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent steak. The service was attentive and friendly. It was prom night and the place was packed, but the food came out on time and well prepared. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our family LOVE'S Sullivan's; it's our "birthday and anniversary" go to restaurant. My husband also conducts business meetings at Sullivan's, knowing he can count on them to have a wonderful meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We took out-of-town family here and had the best experience. Not only was the food was really good (steaks cooked perfectly -- don't always get that anymore, even at a steakhouse), but the service was outstanding. Our waitress and her team went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food and service were excellent! We celebrated my son's 16th birthday. It's a good spot for special occasions. Food is very pricey so I wouldn't recommend for everyday dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Service was excellent. Steak was great. King crab legs seemed water logged . Noise level was very high at 7:15 but dropped to more acceptable level later. The complimentary dessert was unexpected and excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I will make this my stop for any special occasion from now on! Excellent choices and they go that extra mile to make sure you are 100% satisfied

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food, great service! Would definitely recommend. Almost exclusively seafood and steaks. Pretty expensive but you get your value's worth.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter Brunch Celebration! Jordan took good care of us and everything was delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lovely Easter Brunch and the Prime Rib was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding food and service! We'll go back! Filet was delicious!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for the Easter special. Small warm baguettes were really great, and the salads, steaks, lamb, prime rib were all fine. Lump crabmeat Benedict was served on English muffins with bottoms that were so tough I could not cut it with the steak knife. They replaced the meal (good service) and the new muffins were better but still tough. Desserts were great, warm bread pudding with rich vanilla ice cream Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday lunch was outstanding. The selections were great. The shrimp and lobster bisque was wonderful, the shrimp stuffed with lobster was delicious as was the filet . The fresh cream style corn and the key lime pie were perfection. We will be going there again very soon and will recommend it to friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very good service and the food was served in a timely manner without making us feel rushed at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food is good. Good for a special night out or business dinner. Pricey for everyday. If you have drinks and dinner be prepared for $150-$200.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were there on a Friday evening, which might not have been the best time for this restaurant. I would not go back on a weekend night since the noise level was at the extreme level. There were several large tables (more than 8), which made for loud conversation. We waited at least 15 minutes to order our drinks that took another 10 to arrive. Bread was brought immediately. So it was bread and water for a while. Our first course was brought to us within minutes after our wine arrived. No time to sip wine. Our entree's arrived immediately after we finished the 1st course. The steaks were average and presented the same. Our server was alright, but not outstanding. The fishnet stockings on the female staff were definitely out of place. All in all the restaurant was a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My waitress was absolutely marvelous and the food was oustsnding. We ordered the bone-in cowboy ribeyes which were cooked to perfection. I'm so happy that I celebrated my birthday at Sullivan's.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I eat at this restaurant once every 6-8 weeks, and they were below par tonight. The filet mignon, ordered medium rare, arrived medium. Not unusual for this part of the country, so allowable. the disappointing part was the seasoning, the steak and especially the shaved brussel sprouts and asparagus were ridiculously salty. Seemed like the b-team in the kitchen. Out front the staff were game but inexperienced. Avoid Sunday nights?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

All star service, all star steak, all star birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Good special occasion meal; pricey and more formal setting than Angus Barn with quality steak and seafood. Waitstaff are young, inexperienced and now wearing short, tight matching outfits.
Rushed for order despite slow evening with many empty tables. Drinks and bread arrived quickly with long delay for meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 4, 2017

our favorite steak house-the bone in rib eye is always cooked to perfection. And, they have the bone in filet that my friend loves.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a problem with steak but they fixed it and comp'd it as well. Definitely would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They seated us 25 minutes after our reservation to seat us. The food was good but took them a long time to get us our food. The waiters need to have pin or clip for their ties. I kept on getting hit in the head with their tie every time they needed to reach over to get something off the table or get a refill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.