Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Family Style (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Live Music (6)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Dancing (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

We selected Sullivan's because it was is a local restaurant that is actually open on Sundays! Yay...The food is superb, the staff is outstanding, and we love that they support the efforts of our First Responders.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food and service was ab10 +! Seating was tight. Squeezing through chairs to enter and exit was the only negative

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food and service were exceptional as always. Problem we have run into the last couple of times that we have visited though is that there were gnats/bugs constantly flying around us and the food. It was extremely annoying and then became rather disgusting. This is the second time in a few months that we visited and both times had the same issue. I doubt we return anytime soon because of this. Hopefully this gets resolved so we can because we really do enjoy the food and the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sullivan's was as good as ever--great food, excellent wine, attentive service, and an overall great experience! Since it was Mother's Day, the service and food prep was a bit less consistent, but it was still a great meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Steak was prepared especially well. Rest of food was very good except for the salad which was awful unless one is a rabbit. Wait staff service was particularly good.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Went for son's LSU graduation after finding on the internet, best fins ever, Matt was best waiter ever, he made us feel that we were the only ones in a very packed house, even so we did not wait long for the delicious steaks, sides and incredible desserts. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Be forewarned - Sullivan's Steakhouse is located in a crumbling section of a strip mall. Don't let that put you off. They have been around and competing with places like Ruth's Chris for many years for a reason.

In short, they are excellent.

My husband and I went there for a seminar dinner and had very good food, so we decided to go try them the following Saturday. They specialize in steaks, and they steaks were perfect. The sides were delicious. Our waitress was very attentive, and the manager came over to introduce himself to us. They let us know that they were happy to serve us.

The experience was fabulous. We will go again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The food was excellent especially the Cowboy bone-in Ribeye. Our server was outstanding especially being their only one week.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Live Sports, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had the BEST time dining at Sullivan's. Cocktails, wine, food - all 5 stars. The service needs 6 or 7 stars - Henry took superb care of us. Managers checked on us and stopped to visit though I know how busy they must be. Food fit for a king and our server made us feel like royalty - can't ask for more than that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Leicestershire)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our waiter Brandon was beyond excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everytime my husband and I come to dine at this Sullivan's we enjoy our meal and have Great service. Matthew our server took good care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always excellent
Service, food, atmosphere
And great choices for gluten-free diners

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch with friends. Sullivan's is always our first choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The wait staff and food was best quality. It was a wonderful way to start our Easter Sunday. And I was proud to introduce this fine dinning to my friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a great experience at Sullivan's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Throughly enjoyed the meal for my husband's bday. Great service & food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

As always, Sullivan's delivered. Great prie fixe menu, and wine list. Best service in the city.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food, the ambiance and the waiter were all excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyed our date so much!! This was a great place to enjoy time alone for my husband and I. The waiter was great, the food amazing and just completely enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had an excellent dinner, the rib eye steak was incredible and cooked perfectly. My companions all agreed that their steak choices were delicious and cooked perfectly as ordered. One small note of disappointment, one companion had ordered the lettuce wedge salad, and as he got to the bottom of the wedge, the leaves were browned and rusty. But otherwise everything was excellent. Of special note were the roasted beet salad and the caramelized Brussels sprouts sides.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Trent our server and Ryan the manager were very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our server was not attentive after bringing salads. We had asked for more bread, and ar least 30 mins went by before a manager got it. My coke was watered down and the busboy helped with that twice...still no server. Our entrees took forever. My filet was pieced..not a solid cut of meat. We were there about 2 hours...mostly waiting for food. We have had much better past experiences at Sullivan's My marketplace salad was good. Creamed spinach was average. It used to be beautifully presented with lots of shredded cheese on top. A disappointing evening.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The ambiance was just what we needed for a Sunday evening birthday dinner. The food was good, not great, but boy the service was a cut above the rest! I will definetly return! Our waitress Kylie was exceptional! Management visited our table and not because there was a problem. This type of customer service is a rarity these days.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Personalized customer service was given by everyone who approached our table! The food was delicious! Wonderful place with outstanding staff!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sullivan's was fantastic. Excellent service, delicious food, and smooth music. My mother truly enjoyed her birthday dinner, along with the special photo taken by our waiter!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The waiter waste beer over me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service and meal flow went very well. My steak was slightly over cooked but still enjoyable. It was our first time, but we would definitely go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

we experienced a wonderful evening.
it was Valentine Day and they were ready..
all I can say is everyone was on the top of their game.

I will return and enjoy again

GREAT JOB BY EVERYONE...THANKS FOR MAKING OUR EVENING REMEMBERABLY

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Never had a bad experience at Sullivan's. Ask for Amber. She'll take good care of you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service was very good. This was my first visit, I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

KC Strip was less than advertised, very grainy. It took the bartender 3 tries to make a Perfect Manhattan. Shrimp Cargo was excellent. Overall disappointed, it was a Valentines Day Dinner for my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If we're talking strictly steak, I would give Ruth's Chris the slight nod. However, the sides and drinks were both better than those I've had at Ruth's; also I didn't feel like I was eating dinner at a nursing home.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Typical great meal. Shanghai Calamarie that is sweet and hot/spicy always a great appetizer. Cowboy ribeye cooked to perfection, wife's Chilean sea bass is best my wife has ever eaten in many restaurants . Service is always professional and prompt without being pushy or rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter Henry was outstanding. Overall experience was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The steak was great and salad was yummy, but sides were slightly greasy. The wine menu is limited by the glass and I had to explain how to make a cocktail. I think there are better places in Baton Rouge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I visit Sullivans several times a year and, if past visits were very good, this visit was even better and just a little below excellent. On this visit the steak was particularly good. Here is what it would take to reach a level of excellence. First, improve the ambiance by bringing back the floral centerpiece. Second, with every visit, the service starts out excellent but, as the restaurant "fills up" the wait staff are pulled in too many directions and the service deteriorates. Lastly, I realize that the owner's first goal is to fill up the restaurant and this has resulted in the dress code to become relaxed. It is OK for guests to dress casual but not come as slobs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food, quiet & able to enjoy conversation, service attentive & excellent, a great restaurant for our anniversary

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, fun experience. Was a little loud but overall a fun time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.