About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (23)
See All
Business Meals (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (14)
Private Room (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Authentic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Live Music (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service and meal flow went very well. My ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and meal flow went very well. My steak was slightly over cooked but still enjoyable. It was our first time, but we would definitely go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we experienced a wonderful evening. it w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

we experienced a wonderful evening.

it was Valentine Day and they were ready..

all I can say is everyone was on the top of their game.

I will return and enjoy again

GREAT JOB BY EVERYONE...THANKS FOR MAKING OUR EVENING REMEMBERABLY

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never had a bad experience at Sullivan's ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Never had a bad experience at Sullivan's. Ask for Amber. She'll take good care of you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was very good. This ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was very good. This was my first visit, I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

KC Strip was less than advertised, very ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

KC Strip was less than advertised, very grainy. It took the bartender 3 tries to make a Perfect Manhattan. Shrimp Cargo was excellent. Overall disappointed, it was a Valentines Day Dinner for my daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

If we're talking strictly steak, I would ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If we're talking strictly steak, I would give Ruth's Chris the slight nod. However, the sides and drinks were both better than those I've had at Ruth's; also I didn't feel like I was eating dinner at a nursing home.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Typical great meal. Shanghai Calamarie t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Typical great meal. Shanghai Calamarie that is sweet and hot/spicy always a great appetizer. Cowboy ribeye cooked to perfection, wife's Chilean sea bass is best my wife has ever eaten in many restaurants . Service is always professional and prompt without being pushy or rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Henry was outstanding. Overal ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter Henry was outstanding. Overall experience was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was great and salad was yummy, ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The steak was great and salad was yummy, but sides were slightly greasy. The wine menu is limited by the glass and I had to explain how to make a cocktail. I think there are better places in Baton Rouge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I visit Sullivans several times a year a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I visit Sullivans several times a year and, if past visits were very good, this visit was even better and just a little below excellent. On this visit the steak was particularly good. Here is what it would take to reach a level of excellence. First, improve the ambiance by bringing back the floral centerpiece. Second, with every visit, the service starts out excellent but, as the restaurant "fills up" the wait staff are pulled in too many directions and the service deteriorates. Lastly, I realize that the owner's first goal is to fill up the restaurant and this has resulted in the dress code to become relaxed. It is OK for guests to dress casual but not come as slobs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful food, quiet & able to enjoy co ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food, quiet & able to enjoy conversation, service attentive & excellent, a great restaurant for our anniversary

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, , Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, fun experience. Was a little ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, fun experience. Was a little loud but overall a fun time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great! We were celebratin ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything was great! We were celebrating my parents 45th anniversary and my fathers 69th birthday. They loved it!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for restaurant week. Good food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went for restaurant week. Good food at a good value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I eat here at least 3xs a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband and I eat here at least 3xs a year. We love it. The food is great and the staff is wonderful. However, this last meal did not even rate in that category. I was in a party of 9. We all ordered the filet mignon-- and not one of us received our meal the way we ordered it. The meat was either over cooked and hard as a brick or it was under cooked w blood running everywhere. It wasn't an appetizing meal. We were all disappointed. Our waitress was very sweet but could not seem to figure out who ordered what drinks and which foods went to whom. I'm not sure I will be back eating at sullivans anytime soon. Which is sad because I usually eat there for Easter w my entire family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We asked for extra vegetables instead of ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We asked for extra vegetables instead of potatoes because we eat low carb, but the vegetables were beets and sweet potatoes. Otherwise, outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Great Romantic dining in our booth seati ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great Romantic dining in our booth seating!! The food was great!! The, Cheesesteak Eggrolls, Caesar Salad,NEW YORK STRIP, 12 OZ and SALMON ROCKEFELLER WITH LUMP CRAB, BÉARNAISE & BACON and Last but not least. NEW YORK-STYLE CHEESECAKE Graham Cracker Crust & Fresh Strawberries .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food, great service, my first time ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 27, 2017

great food, great service, my first time to Sullivan's but will not be my last. Especially liked that by participating in Restaurant Week, it helped Baton Rouge Food Bank.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always my favorite fine wine and di ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It's always my favorite fine wine and dine. The potatoes au gratin are to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere! We l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! We love Sullivan's!

Tags: , Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff made sure all water was f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The wait staff made sure all water was filled the whole time we were there. The servers were friendly and informative. The food was delicious and cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've made this our Anniversary Dinner p ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We've made this our Anniversary Dinner place; restaurant week was icing on the cake! Great Value

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was good, the waitress was awfu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was good, the waitress was awful but her support staff were great. She didn't listen to the whole question before she started answering. After she poured the wine she told us that she made a mistake on the price of the bottle and it was 25% more than she told us it was originally.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good Steaks, good atmosphere,good servic ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Good Steaks, good atmosphere,good service , overall was a nice meal on our anniversary

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We eat at Sullivan's often. Always a gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We eat at Sullivan's often. Always a great dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure. Amber, our server ver ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always a pleasure. Amber, our server very good with this exception. She must slow her speaking and enunciate. Some may be hard of hearing or southern and slower hearing. We are not New Yorkers.

An exceptional evening and WILL return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is the best Sullivan's in the chain ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This is the best Sullivan's in the chain and I've eaten at all of them. Wonderful wine list and friendly and attentive staff from Leo all the way through the ranks. My steak there is always perfectly prepared and all accompaniments are very good.

Thumbs up on this one

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't mind paying top dollar for a goo ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I don't mind paying top dollar for a good dinner but the price point seemed too high for the quality and preparation of food. Our entire table wasn't impressed with their steaks.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Martinis were excellent as always and th ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Martinis were excellent as always and the steak was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

As always the food and service were grea ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always the food and service were great! The atmosphere is incredible and the staff makes you feel at home! My favorite place to eat in Baton Rouge!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As expected and as always 5 stars! Cons ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

As expected and as always 5 stars! Consistently awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoyable experience. I have nev ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoyable experience. I have never been disappointed with any of my visits.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have gone to this restaura ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I have gone to this restaurant for the last four years on our anniversary. We have never had a problem but this year the food was not good and the service was not good either. I ordered a well done steak and they burnt it twice you don't have to char a steak to cook all of the pink out. My wife wanted a rare steak and hers was cooked too long she had a side of mushrooms as well and stated that they were too salty. They were kinda crowded since it was a weekend and I think the waitress might have been overloaded because they had a few big tables in there and we did not get timely refills but I think she was doing her best. We have decided not to go to Sullivan's on our wedding anniversary anymore we'll have to find a new restaurant and start a new tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The steak, mashed potatoes and salad wer ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The steak, mashed potatoes and salad were all very good. Evening started out fairly quiet and ended very noisy. Wait staff started out very attentive but, when other tables were filled which he had to attend to, the service declined substantially. In addition, it was disappointing that no one came to refill our water glasses which is a given in an upscale restaurant. Overall, a very good but not excellent meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and friendly service

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were in Sullivan's Steakhouse many ti ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were in Sullivan's Steakhouse many times before and generally we had good experience that`s why we booked Sullivan's for very special occasion, New Year Eve,but this time our experience was just bad, if not terrible. Food was bad , salmon was so salty so it was almost impossible to eat, File Minion was ordered medium well but it came so dry so it was hard to cut and even harder to eat.

It was looked liked it wasnt freshly cooked but cooked earlier and just warmed up in microwave. Mushrooms were extremely salty as well, definitely not good by any restaurant standards. Bill for $250 for 2 people was very high and didnt match the food or service.

Our waiter was good and did her job well but what did cook and kitchen staff that night hard to tell, but for sure not their job.

My girlfriend came from another country to celebrate New Year Eve with me but unfortunately

our New Year Eve experience with Sullivan's Steakhouse was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Took my wife for her 60th birthday, my s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took my wife for her 60th birthday, my son and daughter with her fiancé also joined us. It was also New Years Eve. Kylie our server was excellent. Service was great and she really made my wife, Lynn feel special on her birthday. Kylie was on point all night, all courses were timed perfectly and were delicious. Johnny Zeringue was a classmate of my son, Colin at Catholic High and a long-time friend of the Finnegan family. Kylie was really great and we enjoyed her being part of our birthday celebration !!!!! She seemed like she enjoyed serving the Finnegan Family that night. Thanks again,

The Finnegan Family - Joe, Lynn, Colin, Sarah and her fiancé Jonah Berman

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very disappointing, my husb ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was very disappointing, my husband got the ribeye and it was too salty and charred. The lobster was over cooked and rubbery. My filet was good, the crab cakes were gooey and the ahi tuna appetizer was ok. It was New Year's Eve dinner with family trying to do something nice and we felt very rushed by the staff. We wanted to relax and enjoy but the atmosphere was very hectic. We've been to extremely high end restaurants being from ft worth and was just disappointed. Sullivan's has such a good reputation and again we were let down. Especially for the money you spend. We have been here in the past many times and this time overall was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Happy Bday hubby! Was awesome

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Happy Bday hubby! Was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are always consistent and the steak ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They are always consistent and the steaks are great. Service is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.