Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Mon - Fri: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Mon - Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sun: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cocktails:
Mon - Fri: 11:00am - 11:00pm
Sat: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sun: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
Trust Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Curtis Jones

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Live Music (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (6)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1010 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Consistently great steaks and attentive and well trained service. The best in town.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

On previous visits we had good service with no complaints. However, on this occasion the service was horrible. We had empty glasses for most of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding and the service was incredible also. Went for my anniversary and they made the experience so special for us. They will have a new menu changed king out next week, featuring Wagyu Beef Steak, so I will be sure to come back. This place is one of the best in BR.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food, staff and service! Have enjoyed this place each and every time! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

It was our 10 year anniversary, and I only told our server because he asked. Every person who came by after that wished up a happy anniversary and it made us feel very appreciated.

Don't even get me started about the food. WOW. By far, the best crab cake appetizer I've ever had and I'm from Louisiana. The steaks were beyond description, absolutely amazing! There isn't even one thing I could complain about or ask to improve upon.

It's not a night out at Sizzler money, but it is soooo worth every penny.

Thank you, Sullivan's on Corporate in Baton Rouge, you made our anniversary very memorable.

We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Good and good and good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The menu is limited and the "Off the Menu" specials have been the same for over a year! Something new would be nice! Our server was not very attentive to our needs. We had to ask for drink refills!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Such a great choice for a night out with good food and drinks! A little pricey, but the service is impeccable and worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Waitress was fabulous! Celebrated our son's 21st birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We've been there many times and they never fail to please.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great service from Stephanie, Ryan and everyone who made our night/dinner wonderful. Great food too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were treated very well by hostess and manager who checked on us, but we're not overbearing. Chastity provided excellent service and recommended some excellent items for us to try. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great Cocktails, Great Steaks, Great Service...will surely return soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Nicole was a great waitress!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Over all the evening was outstanding. The food is always good. My steak was slightly over cooked but still enjoyable. Several in our party got "The Sure Thing", was disappointed in the portion of the sides. I have had this several times and the portions were perfect. The mashed potatoes were about a table spoon in size. Service was excellent as always. We always enjoy dining there and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Waitress in the bar was awful. She passed our table several times before we could flag her down to order. Once she did a simple scotch on the rocks came as a scotch and soda. she never checked on us and had to flag her down again for the check. Sullivans has a fantastic bar and this isnt the norm.

Once we got into the dinning room everything changed. The service was fantastic and the dinner was as expected from a top restaurant. Will be first choice for a premium steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We enjoyed celebrating our children's birthdays and my husband's return from military training. Food was wonderful and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous experience all the way around. We felt individually taken care of and appreciated and the food quality was tremendous.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Madeline and Ryan always make us feel special!!! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Having heard a lot about Sullivan's, finally gave in during Restaurant Week. Over-priced even with the promotional discount. Big chunks of meat served 'dry'--costs extra for what they call 'personalization'--basically a teaspoon of glaze. For those who don't know, Sullivan's is a chain--NOT a unique Baton Rouge eatery. Our server was earnest and cute--but that doesn't make up for cold, bland food and intrusive service. 'Way over hyped--can do better (and cheaper) at other Baton Rouge restaurants. No--we are not returning. Oh yes--and the noise level is deafening.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Phenomenal. I have eaten at many High End Restaurants...I frequent Vegas and its fleet of steakhouses regularly. Sullivan's chili rubbed ribeye is SPECTacular!!! It was a great meal, start to finish. Onion soup, ribeye, and key lime pie. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I understand that it was restaurant week and you are not getting the best on the menu, but we thought the food would be better than it was. The food was awful. My husband had steak with sautéed shrimp. The shrimp were over cooked and the steak had no flavor what so ever. For it to be a steakhouse we thought the steak would be better than it was. I had the salmon with some kind of lump crab meat sauce. The salmon was okay, but the sauce was too over powering. Everything else was fine. Our waitress was very attentive but we didn't like that we were seated in the middle of the dinning area. All in all 2/5 and I would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome! The bananas foster bread pudding is my new favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I've been a regular at Sullivan's for many years. Table of four this past Friday for a little family celebration. It was a very busy Friday night and they were fully booked at our reservation time of 7pm. We sat at the bar while we waited for the rest of the party. The bar was packed solid with tables, I guess to accommodate the Friday night crowd. Live music was very good, it was just a little to packed for my taste, I almost tripped twice on chairs on my way out of the bar area.

Our waiter was brand new having just finished training but he lived up to the level of service I expect from Sullivan's. He was friendly and competent and appropriately attentive. The only hint of inexperience was he had a bit of trouble managing the cork on an older bottle of wine we brought with us. One of the floor managers quickly saw he was struggling and saved our bottle of wine for us. As always...I find the service here impeccable tonight was no different. As a wine collector, I appreciate Sullivan's always friendly attitude towards bringing bottles in for dinner with a very fair and appropriate corkage fee.

Calamari appetizer was spicy and delicious. I had a dry aged strip and It was cooked to perfection, medium rare. My wife chose the prix fixe menu including a strip ...the steak here was also excellent.

My only constructive criticism is that since I was here last, they seem to have instituted a policy of asking you to cut into the middle of your steak on presentation to see if it is cooked to your liking. I found this a little pushy and off-putting. I would rather not cut directly into the middle of my steak at the beginning of my meal and i politely declined. I sincerely hope the management reads this and reconsiders this very ill-conceived policy.

New York cheesecake dessert was excellent.

All in all it was an excellent meal and Sullivan's remains my favorite place for a great steak dinner in Baton Rouge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was what you would expect from such a good restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful meal and service, highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

great steak and even better dessert! We will be returning before the end of the summer! The service was fantastic as well

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We thought it was really nice that the chef came out to say hi to us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was amazing enjoyed restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and eat at Sullivan's almost every year. The whole night was wonderful. The food was awesome. The filet was cook perfect and the veggies were cooked to perfection. Our waitress Rusual was wonderful. She went above and beyond to take care of us and make sure everything was perfect for us. Look forward to next years anniversary dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I've been to Sullivan's before but just for fun. We usually try to take advantage during restaurant week because you really can't pass up the deal they give you. This year, it just so happened to coincide with my boyfriend and I's one year anniversary. I told them ahead of time it was a special occasion and when we arrived, everyone made sure to tell us happy anniversary and acknowledge that it was a celebration. The staff was so helpful and polite and offered to get us anything we needed. Our waitress, Savanna, was even better. She checked in with us just the right amount of times and gave great recommendations. Of course the kitchen wrote "happy anniversary" on our dessert plate. which I've seen done before at restaurants but it's still fun. Not only did they do that but she suggested we keep the cork from our wine bottle and write on it to remember the night. That thought never even crossed my mind. She also took a picture of us for our pleasure/restaurant week and gave it to us in a makeshift frame with everyone's signatures on it. I cannot say enough about how great and accommodating everyone is at this place. Congrats guys and keep up the good work!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Solid craft cocktails, perfectly cooked steak, and excellent service! 👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 14, 2017

OVERALL A VERY GOOD MEAL & GREAT SERVICE. THE GNATS WERE THERE AS WELL, HAD A FEW PESKY ONES.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our dining experience at Sullivans is always pleasant. From the time we walk in to servers. Friendly, pleasant, great food & decent corkage fees!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Rack of lamb, salmon rockefeller, and the Knockout cocktail are all delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was prepared to specifications and server was gracious and knowledgeable. Seated at the center of restaurant near wine cart and had to deal with flies for the entire meal. Unable to switch tables due to number of patrons. High traffic and noise. Average overall experience. Prefer other steakhouses in the area to Sullivan's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Sullivan's. My husband had a bad day, but this turned it around to end the day. Food choice were excellent and the trio steak special was just delicious, it steak melted in your mouth and the mushrooms were great, but the asparagus didn't have much flavor. The manager checked on our table twice. Our waitress, Kylie was very knowledgeable, personable and great at recommending; she added an extra touch to our experience. I would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The $44 3 course meal is a good value. Food and service were excellent!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The lamb chops were kind of smaller than I usually get but tasty and my husband and my kids steaks were cooked to perfection. The appetizers were awesome (crab cakes and BBQ shrimp). And the sides were good especially the creamed spinach.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food and service, was in peccable as always. The staff and the maître d' bar as professional as they come. The only issue is, A party of four, was $345. And that was without a tip. And it was $400 on the penny But one does not go there, for a quick budget meal. Was disappointed that there was no raspberry soufflé. Nor did the front house staff, take any birthday pictures.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.