Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Anchorage

Come experience our whole new look. We recently renovated and we're taking things up an octave!

Sullivan’s Steakhouse is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team members. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

320 W. 5th Avenue
Fifth Avenue Mall Room C01
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;

Bar:
Monday - Tuesday 11:30am - 12:00am,
Wednesday - Friday 11:30am - 1:00am
Saturday 4:00pm-1:00am
Sunday 4:00pm - 12:00am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
C Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 258-2882

Website:
http://www.sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Sullivan's Steakhouse offers live music, in the lounge, six nights a week.

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Catering:
Private and semi-private dining options are available in the restaurant with pre-set dining packages for all occasions. Please call our Private Dining Coordinator to plan your next great event.

Parking Details:
We validate parking for the 5th Ave Garage. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Joshua Mingus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The Sure Thing - $46 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid Mar 12, 2017 - Jul 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Sure Thing - $46 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid Mar 12, 2017 - Jul 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Save while you savor. Try our $46 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 12, 2017 - Jul 12, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan’s offers a variety of private/semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. Sullivan’s provides private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (21)
Romantic (17)
See All
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Business Meals (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (7)
Live Music (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

Food so good...makes your toes curl. Drink you gotta try? The knockout! OMG! Awesome!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Lobster tail was overcooked and rubbery. Everything else was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was perfectly delicious. Everyone was happy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Service was not so great. Took almost an hour to get the food. When we ordering dessert it took 30 more minutes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had Mother's Day brunch and it was very good: the food and the service. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My steak was cooked to perfection and fell apart in my mouth.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lovely experience at Sullivan's. Food was delish. The occasion of our dinner was the celebration of work colleagues so Sullivan's provided the atmosphere perfect for us...and the best was that we could hear one another speak without having to shout and yet, there was lovely live music which was just at the right sound level. I can't stress enough the importance of the proper atmosphere for people to conduct business and/or have casual conversations without the stress of having to shout. Our server was friendly and corrected the error in our bill without issue.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food always consistently great. Service is e ceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We've been to Sullivan's a couple of times. Each time our dining experience was fantastic! The decor is lovely, I especially love the light fixtures. The service is phenomenal! The servers are attentive but give you space, they also give excellent recommendations for food, wine, and beer. There were managers present and ensuring the guests were satisfied. The food was perfect! We had a crab cake, seared ahi, a salmon dish, a filet w bacon and Gouda grits, creamed spinach, creamed corn, augratin potatoes, and s'mores dessert! It's so hard to say what our favorites were because it was all so good! We're quickly finding Sullivan's to be one of our favorites here in Anchorage!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Live Music, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Excellent food. Entree service a bit slow. Waitress seemed to disappear for long periods at a time. She may have been serving a private party in addition to our table.

The main complaint we had was the noise from the staff in the open kitchen yelling out to each other was very distracting and ruined an otherwise lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 1, 2017

menu was was simple and covers a good spectrum items. drinks and wine list was a bit above average. The music was not appropriate for the ambiance that was being portrayed. To loud and while i love Springsteen not sure he fit the mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our experience was very disappointing. Sullivan's is either wonderful or horrible, we've eaten here several times, and this visit was horrible. The food was much left to be desired, seafood dish was under cooked, and my steak was so salty I could not eat it. Waiter was not very attentive; and the restaurant was not crowded. It will be a long time before we visit again, if we ever do return. Very over priced for below average food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was the first time I have ever been to Sullivan's and heard great things. I was very unhappy with the service. It took over an hour for our food and the waitress did not seem to care a great deal. Did not offer to comp anything and practically asked us to leave when she suggested that we might want our desert to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The mushrooms stuffed filet mignon was great! The smores mousse was so rich!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Thank you for a great lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came for the Easter brunch.... Great price, great menu and great service.

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My lettuce wedge was swimming in blue cheese dressing; my fiancé was disappointed he couldn't get a green salad with ranch dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food is excellent.
I keep making reservations and having to wait for 30 minutes! They seat non-reservation holders before reservation holders. Very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Flavors were great, quality not so much, but I have to say the staff was very customer friendly and rectified the meal.( I was served a very fatty steak and management asked how our meals were and I said ok and he didn't like that answer and I explained that everything had good flavor, it was just a let down that half my steak was inedible and he removed it from our bill) considering they pride themselves on their steak I was overall pleased with the outcome. Would I dine out there again, maybe.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good till my wife but into a crab shell that was in our 3 Mac and cheese. They ended up comping the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 15, 2017

An outstanding dining experience !! We throughly enjoyed ourselves and the food was superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was our first time to Anchorage so we were lucky to stumble across this restaurant. We liked it so much we visited twice during our trip. Other than the music being a little too loud, everything and I do mean everything else was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful service and excellent food. Its always a treat to go there for dinner and they never have disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Came to eat dinner and pre-party for the Prince Tribute show. We really enjoyed the themed drinks and especially enjoyed the discount offered for just showing our tickets! Our reservation was 5:00 and the show started at 7:00. We will give ourselves more than 1 hour and 45 minutes to dine next time before a show. We weren't left alone or neglected by any means - but with all the fun to be had - we'd like to stay a little longer next time to enjoy all you had to offer! Thanks for the fantastic food (as always!) and we loved the show theme/atmosphere and discount!

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I always love Sullivan's. It's my go to for any special occasion or just when I'm craving a REALLY good steak. The food and service is consistently good. Terry is the best waiter on staff and Joe is a wonderful manager. There's always a special touch on their service and perfectly cooked cuisine. I've been eating here for over a decade and don't have anything bad to say about it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 22, 2017

If you're looking for a great steak, this is your place! Service was ok, but I know that they usually perform well with cook times. Overall, four stars!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Delicious! We always make sure to get to Sullivan's at least 3-4 times a year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We came here for a late Valentines dinner. I loved the dim lighting and romantic/cozy setting. The modern interior was beautiful and felt overall clean. The service was also great, very friendly and accommodating. The drinks were amazing, I highly recommend the Peach Bellini. To start off we had the calamari which was OK. It was a little soggy because it was highly drenched in the sweet chili sauce. I would have just preferred the sauce to be drizzle so it could keep some crunch at least. I had the wedge salad with the honey vinaigrette that was amazing, very fresh and crunchy like how it was chilled. Very refreshing. The complimentary bread was dangerously delicious! Couldn't stop eating it. I had the bacon wrapped scallops that was tasty but the middle of the scallop was cold so that kind of threw me off. My hubby got the prime rib he loved it and also the ceaser salad.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was way too expensive and they messed up on my bill... charging even more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Sullivan's Steakhouse is * VERY * expensive. There are much better locations to get a quality steak without the extremely high prices at this restaurant. I won't be going to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great. Cooked to order, well seasoned, and just flat out delious. The server was professional, friendly, and well dressed. The music was up a little more than my likingt. It also took a bit longer than I expected to complete the meals; 5:45 reservation and didnt leave the restaurant unitl 8. The kitchen took their time getting the main course as well as desserts out to the table. The food was excellent once it arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Understand that this was Valentines Day and the place was crowded. Once seated at a table the server was readily available and attentive to our needs. The table was very small and was rather shaky. I'm sure the tables were put in to accommodate more customers for the event. Every time we went to cut on something the table it would shake badly. One of us had to hold it while the other used a knife to keep our drinks from spilling. The stake knifes were dull and needed sharpening badly. We found that our butter knives cut better. The food was nothing to brag about it was on par with similar establishments. The cost was out of this world! Sullivan's is too proud of their product.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My hubby and I went to Sullivans for Valentines, and it was excellent. Atmosphere was pleasant, the staff was pleasant, and the ribeye steak was probably the best steak of my life! Side dishes were excellent, the bread was amazing and the key lime pie...divine. The meals were spendy, but worth it. Great job, Sullivans- we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We enjoyed the food and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was great but dropped off after the main meal - we waited quite a while for dessert and coffee. The food was good, the steaks were all more done than expected, but still good - I regret getting the mushroom stuffing, the steak would have been better without it. Desserts were lovely and really tasty - the melted chocolate cake was especially tasty.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just be prepared to be sat in a very small booth RIGHT NEXT to 2 other couples looking for quiet romantic date night....and none of you will have that because you are inches from eachother. However, the food is amazing! Except the lobster....DO NOT order the lobster....unless you want to waste ALOT of money. It is overcooked, tastes freezerburnt, and you will be bitter that you didnt complain about it. Order steak or crab at this place. Nothing else. And you will be overjoyed! Dessert and cocktails are BOMB! Their bar area is amazing!! Service is unparallelled. The management knows how to keep people coming back! Kudos to them! I recommend you at least try it once ....I imagine you will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best Rib Eye in town....was just fabulous. Can't say enough on this as I had a craving and it was MET IN SPADES!!!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Shawna and her team took amazing care of us for our Anniversary after a not perfect but still acceptable evening last month!
We were spoiled and we appreciate that they know us and our tastes.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.