About Studio at Montage Laguna Beach

30801 South Coast Highway
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
View Larger Map

With a panoramic oceanfront location and modern French cuisine with California influences, Studio is the portrait of beachside indulgence. A refined and inventive menu reflects masterful attention to detail accented with an elegant, creative touch. Ocean breezes, panoramic views and lush landscapes create a refreshing sense of place at the water’s edge and a fitting backdrop for the shared enjoyment of fine food and wine. Menus include à la carte selections of starters, entrées, cheeses and desserts; and a six-course seasonal prix-fixe Chef’s Tasting Menu. The wine list includes more than 2,200 wine labels, an extensive menu of wines-by-the-glass and suggested wine pairings for each dish. Small plates are also offered at the communal table and the turn-of-the-century bar.
Please note that Studio’s dress code does not permit shorts, tennis shoes, open-toed shoes, athletic or beach wear.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 715-6420

Website:
http://www.studiolagunabeach.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking ($15 after validation)

Executive Chef:
Craig Strong

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For the most cherished celebrations, only private dining will do. Montage Laguna Beach offers a variety of ways to combine the finest Southern California cuisine with an ambiance of complete comfort, privacy and impeccable service.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For the most cherished celebrations, only private dining will do. Studio at Montage Laguna Beach provides a plethora of opportunities to combine the finest Southern California cuisine with elegant comfort and impeccable service.

Studio at Montage Laguna Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Waterfront (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Scenic View (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (7)
Seasonal (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Organic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Casual (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to studio for Valentine's Day and it was a nice experience. It was $170 per person tasting menu and were very accommodating with dietary restrictions. I will say I wasn't crazy about the food and for that much money I really wanted to love it. The service was top notch and I wonder if I would have enjoyed the food more if I could have ordered off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The Studio experience was amazing. The service was excellent and the food was very filling. This is a fine dining restaurant so expext to pay a hefty price for small portions. Even though the portions were small, the food was surprisingly filling. The service was great they were quick to respond upon each request without being to overwhelming. This is definitely a perfect place for a special occasion, a wonderful date night and or a place to enjoy the view while having a delicious plate in front of u ready to enlighten your palette.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Just an amazing experience (again). Chef's menu was diverse and fantastic

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fabulous food. One of the finest dinners I have ever had and I have had many.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Waterfront, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of the best restaurants I have ever experienced. Some in our party had special requirements and they accommodated all of them. Staff was fantastic.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Studio is always such a wonderful experience; the food and ambience is beyond compare. Chef Strong continues to surprise this client and his skill and creativity gets a 10/10. I gave the vegetarian menu a try and it was amazing. The manager, Fabien is charming, professional and the entire staff excellent , friendly and very knowledgable. Yes, it is on the expensive side BUT worth it if you appreciate the BEST! I would rather go here once rather than an average place twice.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Truly won of the special restaurants in the OC....you can always count on this special venue for wonderful atmosphere, great service and an exquisite meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service .

While the venison was to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The food and staff were amazing. Hands down one of the best meals I've ever had in Orange County. My 6 course vegetarian tasting menu (turned 10) was perfect! Cannot wait to return!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Truly great food. Tasting menu excellent. Service top notch. Room beautiful with water views

One of the best restaurants i have eaten at in California

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was wonderfull. I stayed in LA for 3 weeks and the tried many new restaurants but The Studio was something else. The crew made the food alot more valuable with their wonderful service and friendly faces.

We will be back again as soon as we visit LA.

Thank you again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always outstanding. Been there many times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

perfect dinner, perfect wine, outstanding Service, highly recommended

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good, but the waiter was kind of snobbish

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I look forward to this meal every year, such an incredible restaurant. I chose the tasting menu and was not let down at all. 5 stars to the chef

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The number of times we have dined here is now numbered in the "teens" and, consistently, each visit is better than the last. This restaurant is not simply among the best in Orange County, it is also one of the best in California. The seafood and lamb preparations were excellent. The three wines we enjoyed - an Alsatian Riesling, a Bourgogne Chardonnay and Biondi Santi Brunello di Montalcino - were perfectly selected for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food and service were great but we ended up paying $700 for four people tip included. I don't know about you but it is just too expensive and the extortionate price is unjustified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner at the Studio at the Montage is a family tradition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Christmas with family, anniversary & Thanksgiving

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It's possibly the finest experience you could ever have!

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Hot Spot, Healthy, Waterfront, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love Studio they have the best steak I have ever had. Their Wagu is so great! I prefer it medium rare and it perfect. I go just for the steak =) Everything there is fabulous

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had the tasting menu paired with wine. It was amazing! The wine list itself was outstanding. The view was spectacular. The wait staff were very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very small portions but outstanding food and the best service I've had in years. According to my wife the sea bass was undercooked but I tried it and thought it was fine. I had the veal loin and you could cut it with a fork and I did. The artichoke hearts were unbelievable and the chocolate, salted Carmel sphere should be at the end of every mea! Highly recommend Studio

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Cocktails at the bar were great. Atmosphere is nice, but not nearly worth the price. Our total check was $500+ not including gratuity. We were celebrating our 28th anniversary, so needless to say lots of meals together. We both agreed it was one of the least inspiring food experiences we've ever had, especially for the price. Would recommend the St. Regis or Ritz over Studio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Visited Studio at the Montage for the first time on 11/2/16, celebrating my wife's birthday. I simply can't say enough about the experience! From the moment we pulled up to the valet, we were treated with incredible courtesy and care. I specifically want to mention Georgia, our server, who was just exceptional. She patiently explained options and choices, was available at a moment's notice for questions, offered sage advice, and even served as our photographer for a couple of sunset oceanside photos! The food was really wonderful, with maybe the slight exception of my wife's sea bass entree (which was good, but not quite up to par with everything else). Desserts (chocolate ball for my wife, pumpkin creme brûlée for me) were fantastic! One tip: Don't think that it is "all or nothing" with the tasting menu. Unlike many places, if something on the tasting menu sounds good to you, they will allow you to order it a la carte as either an appetizer or entree. The entire menu is open to you, and going that route is what I would advise. Sorry that I can't comment on the wine choices, as we were not drinking that night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I absolutely love this restaurant! What an amazing, spectacular experience. We booked a table for a special occasion and received a gorgeous corner setting for our celebration. The sunset views over the ocean were a perfect complement to the outstanding service from all members of the staff. A friendly warm greeting, excellent attention to each and every detail, and food that is beyond compare. Definitely my favorite restaurant. Can't wait to come back! Thank you for the perfect evening!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was good but way over priced for what you get. They are trying too hard and it does not meet fine dining requirements. The service tries to make up for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We were a party of 7 located between dining rooms in a semi-private pass through area.

My only real criticism is that we mentioned several times how cold it was. Everyone assured us that it was being taken care of but when I got up and looked at the thermostat it displayed 66 degrees. I never get cold in restaurants but even I got cold; the ladies were miserable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food is very good but it was fantastic a year ago. The gf cheese rolls r so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The most beautiful setting and best food and chef for a perfect dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The Studio is a very special Restaurant. You feel like you are on vacation when you dine there. From start to finish it is one of the best in Orange County.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was our first visit to Studio and will not be the last. When timed right, the elegant décor frames the spectacular Pacific Ocean sunset vistas on offer from every table. The staff are friendly, attentive and the silver-service is impeccable. The chef's creations, particularly the degustation menu, are simply delicious and wonderfully complimented by superb wines, hand-picked by the knowledgeable sommelier. This is, undoubtedly, the finest fine-dining experience we've had in the three counties that surround LA. It's priced accordingly, but the experience is well worth the cost.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The ambiance and view are spectacular and the food was excellent. However, I was definitely impressed with the friendly service by all staff members. Great job.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Okay. For $450 for two, I left feeling a bit underwhelmed. The setting is very, very nice. Lovely ambiance for dinner, and they had the appropriate lighting and background music. The food was very good, but not excellent by any means. The sea bass was very fresh and perfectly cooked. The 'sphere' dessert was wonderful. The tomato salad was disappointing, to say the least. Gorgeous hotel and restaurant setting. The staff (except for one person) was excellent, and tried very hard to be attentive and anticipate one's needs. The maitre d' would be my biggest complaint. Snobbish, rude, and full of himself. Unfortunately, that is a hard first impression to overcome; he did not exude a 'welcome mat' by any means. Perplexing. The restaurant is generous with your time, and should be, but not good value by any means. If you are expecting the "Chef's Table," you might reconsider.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was excellent. Corkage fee was a bit steep. Service was great although they didn't decant the wine we brought despite 2 requests (hence the 4 stars). Possibly the most tender piece of beef I've ever had. We've been there for our wedding anniversary for 13 straight years and we'll be back next year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The bartender was very personable and made a great martini. The ambience is wonderful with beautiful ocean views. The service was spotty. My main complaint is the food. The food lacked flavor. The sauces were tasteless and added no value to the meal. The price value was poor.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Bar none one of the best restaurants in the world.

It's not only the spectacular setting; it's the way you're made to feel from the moment you arrive 'til the moment you reluctantly depart.

The dining experience is magnificent; the servers know the menu as though they've been offering it for years. One dish is more remarkable than another, and they graciously accept diet-required changes.

No part of your experience is left to chance, from candles, roses, meticulously pressed linens and breathtaking outdoor lighting, to service that never misses a beat. It's a 6-star experience to be savored and treasured. Thanks, Paul and Team Studio Montage. You did it yet again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wow... We've been to The Studio a few time and it never... I mean never lets us down. The food and service are always 1st class. It will cost you for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Extraordinary food, wine and service; high price tag.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 29, 2016

This might be the best Restaurant in Orange County. Everything was perfect. The Food, Service, Ambience, Staff and Décor. There was nothing you could criticize. They make this a perfect experience. Yes, it is expensive, but what a treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This restaurant has impeccable service. My congratulations to the chef as our meal was perfect in all regards. I will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always excellent! I would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 24, 2016

I've eaten at Studio twice before and ordered off the a la carte menu. I highly recommend going this route if you dine at Studio. Those meals were excellent. Studio is a gorgeous setting and usually the service is exceptional. The night I am reviewing for was a Tuesday and there was a large party in the private room near our table. I think we were not given very good service because the waiters were overwhelmed with the other group. My issue however was with the food. We did a six course tasting menu paired with wine. Including tip the meal was $650 for two people. That is about the same price as we paid for a three star Michelin restaurant in Paris (Epicure- incredible!) For that price we have high expectations and they simply were not met. My husband chose the meat and fish price fix and I had the vegetarian, meaning we tried twelve dishes between the two of us. I'd say five were 4 star, four were 3 star and five were two star. Try Madison at Grand Del Mar instead- the food, wine pairings and service is much better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our favorite place to eat and enjoy the best views of the Pacific Ocean. Always great food and excellent service. Tasting menus are fabulous and always a treat!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We come from Los Angeles to eat here. This is one of the best restaurants we've been to and we are huge LA foodies. Food, service and ambience impeccable. The vegetarian tasting menu will satisfy any meat eater. Only room for improvement is desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Exceptional in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I used to believe this was the finest dining in south OC. Not anymore. Service was astonishingly poor. Tasting menu dinner was also uninspiring. Sad to see the old girl go downhill like this. Still am amazing location though.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding venue. Attention to detail by the staff was terrific

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 18, 2016

If you're looking for memorable dining experience with great service, great wine list and unobstructed view of the Pacific ocean, this is the place in South Laguna. I recommend it for special occasions. Expect to spend lots of money here but I think the experience is well worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Location was spectacular - views of the ocean everywhere. Food was also great but very expensive - my entree which was the most expensive was $65.00. Entrees ranged from $49 to $65. and high twenties for the appetizers. Service was also very good. The tables were also nicely spaced so you weren't listening to a neighboring table's conversation. The only negative was that the waiters seemed disappointed that some of us didn't order appetizers -and they kept insisting the portions were small. We all had big lunches that day so didn't want to overeat and don't like waiters pushing us to order more. Other than that it was a very nice restaurant and amazing relaxing views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.