Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - BrandonStonewood Grill & Tavern - Brandon
(666)
$$$$
American | Brandon, Tampa
Booked 16 times today
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Tampa PalmsStonewood Grill & Tavern - Tampa Palms
(636)
$$$$
American | New Tampa, Tampa
Booked 9 times today
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - North SarasotaStonewood Grill & Tavern - North Sarasota
(793)
$$$$
American | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 10 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - SarasotaRuth's Chris Steak House - Sarasota
(615)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 4 times today
Clayton's Siesta GrilleClayton's Siesta Grille
(260)
$$$$
American | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 9 times today
Sardinia SarasotaSardinia Sarasota
(128)
$$$$
Italian | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 1 time today
Ophelia's on the BayOphelia's on the Bay
(2034)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Siesta Key, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 1 time today
Cafe GabbianoCafe Gabbiano
(631)
$$$$
Italian | Siesta Key, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 7 times today
Cafe BaciCafe Baci
(1459)
$$$$
Italian | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 6 times today
Michael's On EastMichael's On East
(2091)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 15 times today
Fleming's Steakhouse - SarasotaFleming's Steakhouse - Sarasota
(738)
$$$$
Steak | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 4 times today
Flavio's Brick Oven BarFlavio's Brick Oven Bar
(191)
$$$$
Italian | Siesta Key, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 3 times today
Veronica Fish & OysterVeronica Fish & Oyster
(240)
$$$$
Oyster Bar | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 2 times today
Libby's Cafe & BarLibby's Cafe & Bar
(1826)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 10 times today
JPAN - Paradise PlazaJPAN - Paradise Plaza
(44)
$$$$
Japanese | Sarasota, Sarasota / Bradenton
Booked 2 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

About Permanently Closed - Stonewood Grill & Tavern - South Sarasota

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1894 Stickney Point Rd
Sarasota, FL 34231
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri - Sat 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 927-3969

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - South Sarasota can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (877) 894-9998

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sort By:
S
374 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was average. Service was average.
I will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Always great food and service. It's our 'go to' place for special occasions and everyday dining.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always a good experience at stonewood grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Good variety. Pleased all tastes. Quiet so you can have nice conversation. Certainly would recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We went out with friends and family including our 17 month old grandson. The service was awesome and our waitress went out of her way to entertain our grandson which added to the pleasant time we had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I always love the service and the food. I have never had a bad meal or was disappointed in my service no matter the size of my party.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Good food excellent service. Rex was very accommodating on changes we wanted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Overall the food was good. The salmon appetizer was prepared differently from two years ago. I would not order again at my next dining experience. Disappointing. Service could have been better. Not very attentive and there were not many people there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 24, 2017

One of my favorites ! Never disappointed
We try to go to Stonewood Grill every time we visit Sarasota.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good food slow service . Very apologetic waitress . Worth a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was great. Waiter was great. Called and spoke to hostess because we were running late for our reservation and she was very pleasant and thanked me for calling. Family of five all happy with dinner. Thumbs up. We will return. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Steak was sent out under cooked. Waitress took it back no problem... when she brought it back it was way over cooked-- was just not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Staff was over the top great! Food was delishes (small portions) I would defiantly recommend and I look forward to going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My most favorite in Sarasota. I always ask for gift cards from family so we can go more frequently.
Great food, friendly service.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server was nice, and did check on us several times, but never came by to refill my water or my girlfriend's iced tea. Also had no sugar on the table (for tea) or ketchup (for fries). Appetizer (steak tips) were very good, as was the ahi tuna. However, the burger was fairly bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Have been to Stonewood dozens of time and have never had a bad meal and the drinks are spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Nice Happy Hour drink options. Like that you choose your sides. Very pleasant service staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great dinner and service. No surprises.....just good value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We really enjoy the filet mignon and salmon entres and the Wednesday wine specials are very good values!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Always extremely pleased with the food and service.
Usually excellent but this time not quite up to the standard.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent filet mignon and cedar planked salmon! Liked the atmosphere. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Stonewood Grille is one of our most reliable restaurants when entertaining or dining with friends. Menu is good and the quality of the food and service is always good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We are regulars to Stonewood as the food is good, it is near Siesta Key, and they take reservations a biggie during season.

I had the fish special which was some kind of white fish I had never heard of before. It was delicious cooked perfectly with excellent seasonings. It came with 2 sides both very good... I choose chef's vegetables..squash and carrots along with the best creamed spinach. I was very happy. My husband ordered shrimp and scollops and was also very pleased. We had a birthday certificate so we had a free dessert and knew from past experience that their orange cake was wonderful. It reminds us of a cream sickle from our youth. Good choice we recommend the Stonewood Grill any time. We are always happy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Very disappointed that for the second visit this year the cappuccino pot was broken!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere are everything we expect in a restaurant. Staff is friendly and food portions are generous. We look forward to returning and enjoying dinner, again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We eat here a lot, enjoy the food-- which is always fresh and well prepared with mixed, creative flavors. Once in awhile we get a little less than perfect service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Group arriving after us without reservation seated faster and at a booth. Seated at table in back with another group 2 feet away. Odd lighting with overhead light oscillating between dim and bright. 2 in party ordered grilled chicken seasonal dish and breasts were over cooked and dry. 2 in group were satisfied with meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Me and my family had a great time. Great food and outstanding service. Rex our waiter was very helpful and very kind. I'm sure I'll use this place during my next trip to Sarasota .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Sam food was terrible..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................xxxxxx..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was disappointing. Service wonderful.
We ordered the lamb chops.
They were very small with little meat and too much fat and gristle.Too expensive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and service. Very consistent. Good atmosphere. Excellent cocktails.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Best dinner we ever had.. Seriously. Waiter was awesome, and they gave us a hand signed anniversary card. Just beautiful. My husband said it was the best pasta ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

An enjoyable evening--
Food and service very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good food and fast service in high season, reasonably priced wine

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food and the service were awesome! We come here more and more often now because the food is hard to beat and we have always had good service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I would normally give this restaurant a 4-5 star review, however our food was brought out as we were still eating our salads and we commented to the waiter that there was no room for it and he pushed my friend's salad plate aside and put his food plate in front of him. One of my other friend's Salmon was burned. She sent it back and got another meal which was quite rare.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Chose Stonewood to celebrate a special occasion. The wait service on this visit was not good...far from what we have come to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always excellent food and so many options. Just great place to dine. But, cappuccino machine was broken....disappointing!! otherwise, lovely evening.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The staff was wonder and his recommendations were very helpful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.