Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.77mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.77mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.66mi

About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1078 Dunlawton Ave
Port Orange, FL 32127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat 4: 00pm- 10:30pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 760-2282

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (855) 557-5972

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Happy Hour (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Casual (25)
Romantic (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Cozy (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Business Meals (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
People Watching (2)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
445 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We ordered the filet mignon, medium. Both were closer to rare, but good tasting. This was my second and it wasn't nearly as good as an earlier one. For the cost, this should have been a better outcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent food with a good atmosphere. Prices are a little high but you get what you pay for and it is worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good and excellent service, I will go again thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I will never go back, reservation not upheld, waited for 1 1/2 hours and the food was delivered cold, refused and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day special ! Food and service outstanding as always. Experience ruined a little by a rude "gentleman" at the next table (back room), who loudly argued with the poor Manager , and told my older son to "F off" when my son said he ruined our dining experience ! Guests on the other side of us were also appalled at his rude behavior ! Will this keep us from dining there in the future ? Of course not because it's a great restaurant...hopefully Mr. Pig will choose to dine elsewhere where his language is appreciated !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Cold, uninspired food. Over-priced. Amateur service. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day with my mom and sister. Twin lobster tails for mom.
Service was a bit slow but it was busy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was cold by the time it was served . Waiter was friendly .
Over prized menus

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had reservations for 6:30pm, which I had made one week in advance. We arrived at 6:25pm and had to wait until 7:15pm for our table to be ready. The manager apologized and offered a free Key Lime pie. The restaurant obviously overbooked their reservations on Mother's Day and did very little to accommodate the long wait time for people with reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place is consistently excellent, great margaritas, great food, great service. I just always spend too much $$ for some reason. So we tend to make it special occasions only. Notables: Lobster bisque, pretzel bread, grouper, salmon and flounder are superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Stonewood is one of our favorite places. The food is consistently excellent and the atmosphere is always very nice. The bar is a local hot spot, and the appetizers are delicious. Great place to go with friends!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food. Ambience very nice. Service good & timely.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A very enjoyable evening. Food was tasty, well seasoned and cooked to perfection. The service was attentive and timely. The Cinco De Mayo special was a real treat (surf and turf).

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We always visit Stonewood when we come into town. We love both locations. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the managers (Mary Pat and Ben) are always welcoming and accommodating with my gluten allergy. We always look forward to our date nights there!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Overall, The waitstaff were attentive and the food was excellent.
Had a reservation requesting wheelchair accomodations and yet hostess asked if a booth was ok!? Front staff seemed disorganized and young lady was not as friendly as the other staff. Once seated it took a long time before someone waited on us as though no one told them we were there. However when the manager recognized the issue he was more than apologetic and made sure the remainder of our evening was flawless. We would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We usually go to the Stonewood Grill in Ormond Beach, and it is always good, this location was as good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our dinner choices were oak grilled salmon and scallops and shrimp. Dinners were delicious! Rice pilaf side was bland and was quickly and kindly replaced with a baked potato. Peaceful and quiet table. Maegen, our server, was fantastic. She was attentive, caring and friendly!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great meal - nice atmosphere - good service- all-round great evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our meal at Stonewoods was great as usual. From the salad, steaks and sides. All cooked to perfection. We treated ourselves with creme brûlée and coffee to end the meal. Wonderful! Our waiter was excellent. The restaurant is a great place to sit and have a wonderful meal and easy to have conversations without yelling to be heard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always go to Stonewoods for special occasions or a really great meal. The ladies at the front desk are very professional and friendly helping to make the start of our evening very positive. The waitress or waiters are very informed and have great suggestions. Thank you for being so close and the great food.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Day Dinner, wonderful dinner in a relaxed ,quite setting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

have eaten before on numerous occasions, always enjoyable

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was average but the lamb special for the occasion was over done. We relayed this to our waiter at the completion of our meal saying it was for asking for a rarer cut. We were told the lamb was cooked for the average patron.

This was not our best experience at Stonewood, so we'll probably wait awhile and hope the mgt. can get back to satisfying the different tastes to it's customers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We are frequent customers of Stonewood Port Orange but were disappointed with our Easter Dinner visit. Crab Cake appetizer and shrimp appetizers were cold. I chose the roasted lamb but it was also barely warm and a little tough. This is not by any means our usual experience at this restaurant though. Always excellent food and service. We will chalk this up to over busy holiday and an effort to accommodate a crowd. Hope our next visit is as expected for Stonewood!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined there for lunch on Easter Sunday. The food and service was great. The only complaint was our seating arrangement was very tight and crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Surprised at the Leg of Lamb offering for Easter...but not disappointed. It was very tasty.
3 of us had the Easter Special and we were not disappointed. Also the de-constructed Chicken Pot Pie got good review from our table. Looking forward to trying the Lamb Chops on the regular menu.
Restaurant know how to Pittsburg a Steak Rare...always a good sign.!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Everything was excellent except we were in the back room where the large parties are and we were really annoyed that the other table with adults and kids were so loud. We could barely hear at our table and we were outraged that the adults were the ones making the kids scream and yell. Very immature. And despite us looking at them all the time because they were loud they continued to be rude. If you want to act like that then go to another restaurant. Stonewood isn't the place to "play" around. Literally hanging kids upside down from their feet, running around, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent and our server Justin was fantastic!! Highly recommend this location. We will be back!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have eaten at Stonewoods many, many times and it always an enjoyable evening. Great food and service makes it a winner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server, Taylor was excellent in helping me with my gluten allergy order. Sadly, a crouton was discovered in my salad near the end of my meal. The manager was very kind , concerned and apologetic but procedures should be tightened up to ensure safety for food allergies. I am certain that additional employee training will be performed to avoid this from happening again. The food was delicious and the staff was great. Kitchen staff, please understand that those of us with food allergies mainly cook for ourselves in order to maintain control but on the occasion that we go out, we place our trust in you. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Steak was not up to par this time,very tough , was friends first time there and we were very dissatisfied.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We arrived and the restaurant couldn't seat us immediately and we waited about 15 minutes. The manager was apologetic - had a appetizer sent immediately to our table and provided to our waiter that we had waited and the waiter apologized. Amazing service! Amazing customer service! and oh the food was exceptional. We will be back next year!!! Well done!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was really good. I plan to return on our next vacation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The wine we tried to order as 'Wine down Wednesday" was no longer available for that promotion - and even our waiter agreed it was a bit shifty - in that it used to be available for that promotion, but now the wines offered for that promotion are pretty much crap. I ordered the short ribs over ravioli, the meat that came with my order was thinly sliced large pieces of beef - def. not "short ribs" in any way. The ravioli was covered in a tiny bit of - what? cream sauce - I don't think so. The 2nd mishap in as many visits. Not good enough for the price. We won't be back to PO, but are holding high hopes for the DB restaurant taking over for Vince Carters. One of very few options for nicer dining, so sad to see they don't capitalize on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We arrived early but seated immediately.
While we only had a light dinner consisting of several appetizers and drinks our waiter, Parker, was welcoming, cheerful and professional.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

You need to add the results of special requests, granted or not.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Family Style, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

THIS WAS DINNER OUT FOR MY BIRTHDAY. WE HAD GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food but seated in booth adjoining booth with 2yr olds acting up at 7 pm put damper on anniversary dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I go here every New Years eve for dinner and for my birthday. This is one of my favorite restaurants and the food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great as always. Our go to place for bringing friends for dinner and for just dining by ourselves. Thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.