Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.77mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.77mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.66mi

About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1078 Dunlawton Ave
Port Orange, FL 32127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat 4: 00pm- 10:30pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 760-2282

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (855) 557-5972

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We usually love this Stonewood location but our fish was not fresh smelling and was overcooked. Also the server did not bring bread until we asked about it which was after app's were ordered. The server seemed bored and was not very attentive. We had to inquire about specials. We almost felt like you didn't want us there...
I got a special cocktail which was barely chilled and it had no garnish at all. It was very plain and half full. I have a pic of it but can't get it sized for this review site.
We hope it will be better next time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

As usual, the food was excellent, the service was great, and the service was wonderful. Our server, Parker was very helpful and professional. The Bruchetta was exceptional. Our entrees were very tasteful and cooked to perfection. The Creme delay was the best we've had. Our visit made my wife's birthday very memorable .

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent! We had the stuffed beef medallions and a fresh fish. We really like that there are options for sides, some of which are healthy. We tried the orange cake for dessert - it is seasonal but worth the calories. Our server was new and really tried hard to do a good job; his trainer checked on us often. We will definitely go back! We had a booth this visit, and I will request one again. There were several large parties there celebrating different events, and the booth allowed us some privacy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was very good - we had fresh fish with veggies. Salad was good addition. Our service was excellent! We will definitely go back. Happy hour was a plus....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We met business partners for a meal. We experienced very slow service and a mostly tasty meal. We would not repeat the reservation based on the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Lovely place to go with a group of friends. Waiter service was outstanding! One in our party was a little disappointed they replaced the thick pork chop with two thinner ones, but the two were still very tender and flavorful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Stonewood restaurant is not new to us. We had very good service. They had a special menu with 4 entrees each for $16.99. I had a delicious shrimp dish with quinoa and vegetables. My husband had sliced pork marsala with about a half a pound of fettuccine. He also had a bowl of lobster bisque, which he said was delicious too. We had wine and coffee but too full to be tempted to have dessert. Our other two friends were equally happy with their meals. We definitely will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our experience was very nice. The food and wine were good, the atmosphere was sophisticated and pleasant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Celebrating a birthday and anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We had never been to Stonewood Tavern, very nice. Waitress was very informative and food was great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was fine but pricey for what's offered probably would not go again any time soon.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was good as usually ...waiter Justin was excellent.....took care of us even with a large other table slowed kitchen a bit..

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We always enjoy Stonewoods every time we go. Great food, nice place to relax and enjoy conversation.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a party of 4 celebrating a birthday. We were seated right away. Server was courteous and interactive with the group and acknowledged the birthday. The large cut of prime rib was excellent at the temperature requested. The seasonal chicken dishes were a hit. Portions were generous.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was great. The margritas, not good. New bartender, left ingredients out and tasted like drinking pure tequila. We tried a couple but he just didn't get it right. Felt bad to keep complaining but they were just not good.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Service was simple outstanding.. food hot and tasty.. could not have asked for more.. well done

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food and service love the upscale look and not the up prices presentation of dinner was of a 5 star restaurant

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We come to this Stonewood Grill monthly or thereabouts. This time something was pretty far off as far as the quality of the food, although the service was highly professional. The chicken in the chicken and pasta dish just wasn't very good. The quantity of shrimp in the shrimp was meager. The bruschetta was somewhat under-baked. All in all, a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very good food! Service was excellent . Very relaxing and enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and accommodating for gluten free. We were on vacation and we plan to return to Stonewood the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 10, 2017

enjoyed the anniversary time with my daughters here.ambiance,quiet ,therefore we heard each other.the food was delicious and served promptly.we all had a variety ,fish,steak and soup and salad.all delish.thank you for making our special time a happy one.it was my first visit and i will return. =)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Went for my birthday. Food was excellent. Will definitely go again. Had Butternut stuffed ravoli, and would love to have just it just as a fish my itself.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Our waiter Taylor, was very personable.
Taylor was very knowledgeable about the menu items and cocktails. Taylor recommended cocktails for the happy hour specials. Taylor brought us complimentary bread and soft pretzel sticks. Our salads and meals were perfectly timed. Overall great experience and look to return soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Servers kept trading us so we didn't have anyone that dedicated to our table so we waited for everything. Food was just warm, we have eaten here many other times and this is the first time that it did not measure up to expectations.
Definitely think about our next dining option - management should know better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I think I caught them on an 'off night'. Bread and butter was served. But no bread plate was delivered. I had to wait until my server returned to the table to ask for one. It eventually came. My red wine was good until I noticed a small insect in it. I fished it out with the straw from my water and put it on the cocktail napkin When my meal was delivered, I showed it to the person who I was later told is the manager. He couldn't have been less interested and frankly treated me like he suspected me of trying to get something for free. It made the rest of the meal feel very awkward. By the way, I know insects are attracted to alcohol and it happens. It could've literally happened on the way to the table. The insect didn't put me off. The rude treatment did. I don't ever expect anything extra for a miscue (nor did I receive anything, in this case), but I would like to be treated with courtesy. It was missing from this meal. Bottom line: I went here to celebrate a successful day at work. I left feeling worse then when I arrived.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We celebrated our 54th wedding anniversary at Stonewood's Grill in Port Orange.
Our meals were very good and the service was excellent.
We particularly enjoyed the quiet time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have been going to Stone Woods for many years. The past couple of times we noticed that the quality of the salads and entrees were not what they use to be. My husband had the oak grilled trout which he said was very good but the portion was smaller than usual. I had one of their summer specials, Pork Marsala. The pork was not tender and the side of linquine they served with it was huge and over cooked with very little Marsala flavor. On a previous visit I had their Pork Medallions which were also not tender. it will be quite some time before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Stonewood is always a great place to meet friends or family and have a great meal!! The menu is extensive but not overwhelming. Happy hour specials are great in the bar also!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Came in late on a week night (9:45) pretty much had the place to ourselves. Food & service were excellent. Despite it being late, there was no rush, si enjoyed a quiet comfort evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my dad and mom for Father's Day dinner. The evening was outstanding! We were able to talk and catch up uninterrupted. A little bit dark, but other than that, super!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our waiter was super! Very attentive and so polite. He could not do enough for us. Our food was super hot when it came to our table and just delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have been regular customer,s
Since the Port Orange restaurant opened. We continue to receive consistent great service & food!!
Maria is our favorite server!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our dinner was delicious. The menu had many wonderful choices, something for everyone. The atmosphere was quiet, calming, and cozy. A great place to enjoy a meal, conversation, or share some romance. The service was just as splendid as the food. You felt welcomed from the time you entered the building right up until you walked back out the door. Our server was friendly, helpful and efficient. We will definitely go back to stonewood,s.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My husband and I were on a "date" the night we were at Stonewood Grill and Tavern in Port Orange and we were pampered with great service...I believe her name was Maria. She went out of her way to ensure that we were taken care of. The food was delicious! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food, great service, and would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food, wine and service. Manager went to extra effort to find us and return our forgotten credit card, greatly appreciated!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had made a reservation and had requested a NICE TABLE as one person had a mobility issue, arrived, restaurant almost empty our table is a booth, one that one needs to step up to reach, not much room. Went to the Maitre D to complain about the table since we had reserved in advance and had requested a table due to mobility. THey moved us to a table. When it was time to leave the person manning the reception desk was half laid on the desk as if resting, certainly not impressed, if that person was bored or tired then perhaps they should of gone home. This was our first ever booking at this restaurant....... not impressed, the food and the service from ED was excellent the rest if poor from the original young man that was the Maitre D to the one meaning the station when we left. POOR management is to blame.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We ordered the filet mignon, medium. Both were closer to rare, but good tasting. This was my second and it wasn't nearly as good as an earlier one. For the cost, this should have been a better outcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent food with a good atmosphere. Prices are a little high but you get what you pay for and it is worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.