About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1078 Dunlawton Ave
Port Orange, FL 32127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat 4: 00pm- 10:30pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 760-2282

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Good for Birthdays (25)
Happy Hour (21)
Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very attentive service / nice ambience - ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Very attentive service / nice ambience - excellent food!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited until a few days AFTER Valenti ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

We waited until a few days AFTER Valentines to have our "date" dinner out. Everything was delicious, hot, and nicely served. By the way, we have been married 53 years!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived early for our Valentine's Day ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived early for our Valentine's Day reservation and the courteous and friendly staff took care of us immediately. Our wit staff was prompt, courteous and helpful. The menus is varied and diverse and the cocktail list is inviting. We enjoyed wine and craft beer from a local brewery. Both were served at the right temperature and tasted great. The holiday special was excellent as well. A nice experience. Thank you.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table of eight enjoyed a lovely Vale ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Our table of eight enjoyed a lovely Valentine's Dinner with a wide variety of choices, excellent food and very good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was Great, Food was luke warm, a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was Great, Food was luke warm, and the Bearnaise was cold.

Steak was a tuff! Wifes dinner (Flounder ) had 2 bones.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

4 friends from out of town with 2 locals ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

4 friends from out of town with 2 locals. Great Valentines dinner. They were impressed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Valentine's Day. Very busy, but reservat ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day. Very busy, but reservations honored within 5-10 minutes 👍🏻

Service was not rushed, very good pace for the meal.

Specials were good and very good value.

A "Go Back."

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

ALWAYS excellent! Had filet and lobster ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

ALWAYS excellent! Had filet and lobster tail. Service was perfect. We'll be back!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took some new friends for dinner at t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We took some new friends for dinner at the Stonewood Grill and Tavern. We enjoyed our fish and filet. Our friends however were disappointed in their fish and the lamb. I guess it depends what you order. We have always enjoyed going there.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our dinner was outstanding! We had the f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Our dinner was outstanding! We had the filet/lobster special for Valentine 's and it was all perfect, they offered us dessert to take home, which we did! Overall A1 experience! Thank you

Jay & Judy Bridgman

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was OK for Valentines Day. The wait ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

It was OK for Valentines Day. The wait staff was a little off. They weren't that friendly and didn't go out of their way to welcome us on Valentines day

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Servers were very friendly and welcoming ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Servers were very friendly and welcoming. Food was served in a timely, efficient manner. Enjoyed the delicious Valentine's Day special, lobster and filet mignon. Chocolate dessert was scrumptious and perfect for sharing. Enjoyable time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal from the kitchen and serv ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal from the kitchen and service from Jimmy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my 87 year old mother here for Va ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

I took my 87 year old mother here for Valentines Day and it was excellent. My daughter was our server and she did an awesome job. Very professional. The food was excellent and I love the atmosphere. It is never too noisey or real loud. Great dinner out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was just OK - very chain-ish, and I d ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was just OK - very chain-ish, and I don't often go to chains, so that likely skews my perspective. My fish was overcooked, my daughter's potatoes were brownish and old-tasting, but others in our party were satisfied with their meals. It is very expensive for the quality of the food - you are paying for the ambiance I suppose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent food, drinks and service!! We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food, drinks and service!! We were there on a busy night, the Sat before Valentines day and we were in and out in just over an hour. We will go back for sure!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food and service was great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As always the food and service was great. We were brought to our table within minutes of arriving at the restaurant. Our waitress was very helpful with the menu. We will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place with spacious seating arrange ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice place with spacious seating arrangement to allow normal conversation and privacy with companions. Food was good served hot with ample menu choices. Bar was a little slow due heavy patron volume during happy hour. Service was adequate with about the right amount of attention to meet needs while not interrupting conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Been there several times and never disap ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Been there several times and never disappointed !!!Fabulous menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was marginal. Seemed to be preoc ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service was marginal. Seemed to be preoccupied. Ordered lobster bisque. Got clam chowder. Was going to bring us pretzel bread. Never came. Ordered ravioli thinking it would be the featured squash. Wasn't asked about a choice. Received mushroom ravioli. Was sort of a comedy of errors. Menu is impressive and prices ok. For our dinner it seemed to reflect that you get what you pay.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Wonderful experience me and my fiance lo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Wonderful experience me and my fiance loved it. Super friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress Jenelle very nice and accommoda ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Waitress Jenelle very nice and accommodating ...as nice as food was ... looking forward to Peach Valley Cafe ....let us know when it opens

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, the menu is extensiv ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was excellent, the menu is extensive so it gives the customer a number of choices. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is very nice. Will definitely dine at Stonewood again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was cold and parts were under c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My food was cold and parts were under cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Great food and good service. I have bee ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and good service. I have been to many times for dinner and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, attentive and knowledgeable s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful, attentive and knowledgeable server. She suggested the herb crusted grouper which was delicious. Great overall experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very small portions for the price. Poor ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very small portions for the price. Poor service. Wanted a special bday experience for my fiancé. Definitely will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Our dining experience was just great. T ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our dining experience was just great. The entrees we choose, shrimp pasta and beef medallions with asparagus and portobello mushroom stuffed ravioli was excellent.

I had received a gift card for Stonewood and I was able to share this experience with a friend .

Truly delightful.

Our wAiter Justin of Port Orange location did his best to answer our questions and give us advice re selecting from the menu.

Everything was wonderful and I would certainly return with visitors coming from afar.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservation for 7:15 didn't get seat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had reservation for 7:15 didn't get seated until 7:40, Had to remind hostess that we were still waiting to get seated by that time. Food was served luke warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent food & good prices

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent food & good prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Being from out of town and the people I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Being from out of town and the people I was visiting had not been to the Stonewood Grill, so we didn't know what to expect.

Well I can tell you they loved it as much as I did. They will be going back on a regular basis and so will I, whenever I'm back in town.

Great food, nice portions, friendly wait staff.

You wont be disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was a lovely place for my birthday ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This was a lovely place for my birthday dinner. We arrived during happy hour and some wines were half price. That's a chance to try something expensive! The bread was yummy and dinner was delicious. I had a filet mignon that was cooked perfectly and my daughter had the short ribs and butternut pasta. She loved it. We were too full for dessert, but they looked good. Service was terrific, not too fawning but attentive. We will return!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We started with the smoked white fish di ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We started with the smoked white fish dip app which was great. It came with peppers and onions. We both ordered off the specials menu. The wife had the beef medallions with portabella ravioli and I ordered the mixed grill. Both were cooked to our specifications and were excellent. Too full to order dessert.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A chain restaurant but upscale from most ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A chain restaurant but upscale from most chains like Outback and Longhorn. Little higher priced than most mid level chains but well worth the extra. Also amazingly delicious desserts.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent once again. 3rd visit and alwa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent once again. 3rd visit and always great service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very poor. We were celebrati ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was very poor. We were celebrating New Year's Eve. The lack of service even after speaking with manager pretty much ruined our evening. But in defense of the manager, she has offered to take care of us for another visit.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Arrived on time for reservation, but was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Arrived on time for reservation, but was told there would be a wait. After 45 minutes, was seated in an "overflow" area, not the main dining area. Very unsatisfactory. Left for an alternative restaurant. Lesson learned: Stonewoods is an excellent restaurant when not too busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Took a bit too long to deliver food & we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took a bit too long to deliver food & we did have reservations. Two of 6 meals were cool to cold. They took them back & took way too long to bring back two meals --Again, just Luke warm. They did comp the 2 meals & then all our drinks, that's classy but still... we were there for over2 hours & 2 of our meals were not acceptable. I hate to complain too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We went to Stonewood Tavern on New Year' ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Stonewood Tavern on New Year's Eve, and it was great!!! Our waitress was wonderful and attentive, and the food was very good. I have had my husbands retirement party here as well, and this place never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice. Food was excellent. Service 1 ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice. Food was excellent. Service 1st rate. Nice atmosphere. Steaks prepared as ordered, all tender. No issues and would visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.