About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Casual (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Romantic (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Authentic (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Fireplace (12)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Family Style (9)
Fun (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Healthy (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
631 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Made a reservation, and was seated prett ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Made a reservation, and was seated pretty much immediately when we got there. Food and service was excellent. The only disappointment was we were too full for dessert. My wife and I look forward to our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were a bit late because of traffic an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

we were a bit late because of traffic and they held our reservation -- our waiter was excellent and the food was great -- only complaint was parking which I assume all good restaurants have

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was 👌, MY SHRIMP PALERMO was o ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was 👌, MY SHRIMP PALERMO was overly spiced with Parsley but my wife's meal of beef medallions and rather good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent and out waitress Aman ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent and out waitress Amanda was great. Overall great dinner with ambiance!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit. Food was excel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first visit. Food was excellent! Service, not so much! Our server, although knowledgeable of the menu, was much more interested in "chatting" with others than in conducting his duties. Our request for a second glass of wine and additional bread was ignored for nearly 20 minutes until I interrupted his conversation with friends and inquired when our wine would be arriving. The bread was later yet. He did apologize, but the impression was made. We will try this restaurant again as the food quality and preparation was quite good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Always Amazing ....service and food are ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Always Amazing ....service and food are always outstanding, seasonal offerings are great in addition to year round menu.... our local favorite

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't go on Valentine's Day or you may g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Don't go on Valentine's Day or you may get stuck like we did in the less special event room. Disappointment. Not the same atmosphere as the main space.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

My husband and I both really enjoyed our ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I both really enjoyed our meal. Especially their bruschetta, which was fabulous. It was relaxing and the noise factor was low. Our waiter was very attentive and excellent in what he was doing. A good night overall.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Your staff is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Your staff is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chef was amazing - we will come again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this restaurant on man ...

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant on many occasions and been very pleased overall. This past visit was far from pleasing. We had a reservation and upon arrival asked for a booth. We were given a booth just outside the Kitchen. When I asked to be moved, I was told there were no other booths available even thought I could see a number of empty booths. We ordered an appetizer and had just starting eating it when our salads arrived. No real time to enjoy ourselves. We had asked for bread, that didn't arrive until halfway thru the entree. If this wasn't bad enough, both my wife and I were sick that night and the only thing common that we eat was the appetizer. Looks like it will be a long time before we return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Reservations required--Valentine's Eve. ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Reservations required--Valentine's Eve. Busy, but great service and outstanding food. Prefer booth--not sure how to request booth via OpenTable?

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really liked this restaurant , the food ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Really liked this restaurant , the food and the service. A real hot spot.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great meal. Never disappointed. S ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always Great meal. Never disappointed. Service is prompt and professional. Melissa is a great server. Manager Trainee for the new location in Daytona Beach is going to be a tremendous asset to the Stonewood organization.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our sixth or seventh visit and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our sixth or seventh visit and each time we have been very pleased with our dinner.

This time our son and girl friend was visiting from out of town and we wanted them to feel special over the Valentine's Weekend.

Our table was ready when we arrived. We arrived during "happy hour" and it continued until we left, which was a pleasant surprise as our wine and drinks were a special price. Each of our meals, we all ordered something different, was nicely prepared.

Our server made several dinning recommendations and they turned out good.

We were pleased with our decision as there many sites to choose from.

Congratulations on a good job!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great food, relaxing ambiance and great ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

great food, relaxing ambiance and great service at a fair price

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and drinks were AMAZING!!!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Food and drinks were AMAZING!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My gourmet fish had bones in my first bi ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My gourmet fish had bones in my first bite. Though a replacement was offered, by the time it arrived everyone else in my party were finished eating. My second baked potato was very dried out and the green beans were hard. Nothing was taken off my bill for this incident. This made an awful experience for my birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

I had short ribs over butternut squash r ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I had short ribs over butternut squash ravioli. It was delicious! My husband loved the prime rib, my daughter loved the lamb chops and my friend really enjoyed the shrimp and scallops! We had awesome service too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was awesome. Service was great. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was awesome. Service was great. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great for special occasions but too expe ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great for special occasions but too expensive for regular visits

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere. Took visiting relative ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great atmosphere. Took visiting relatives and was skeptical when they gave 6 of us a booth but it was perfect. Room and intamete enough for family catching up. Waitstaff was excellent...not rushed and above all food was outstanding. Fresh grouper was grilled perfectly. Some had beef or pork medallions that were cooked to perfection. Great wine list. Love the fire pit area as well. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had an excellent steak and Ceaser Sala ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had an excellent steak and Ceaser Salad and both were terrific.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent dining experience great servic ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

excellent dining experience great service moderate pricing

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always the food quality was excellent ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

as always the food quality was excellent, prepared to taste and the service was very, very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our go to place in Ormond beach, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is our go to place in Ormond beach, and we like it even more now that you can book a table without having to wait an hour. Good food and service, a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was excellent (Erik), and th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The service was excellent (Erik), and the group enjoyed the meal!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb service. Wonderful ease of reserv ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Superb service. Wonderful ease of reserving table through Open Table. Food was incredible and prices reasonable. I would go again and again.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Stonewood often because we like ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We go to Stonewood often because we like the atmosphere and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bill was our server and was great! Good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bill was our server and was great! Good food good price

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, , Casual, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere with good service and fo ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice atmosphere with good service and food. The wine list is OK, but not large. The only issue we have every time we go is the room is cold, so bring a jacket or sweater. The menu does not seem to change much over time. You can book a reservation. You can bring your own wine for a $20 corkage fee.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I must say that our meals were wonderful ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I must say that our meals were wonderful. My filet mignon was cooked to perfection. Our server, Aleesha couldn't have done better. Stonewood is one of my favorite restaurants. We Dine there for our special occasions. Will continue to do so.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiting outside on the patio with th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The waiting outside on the patio with the live music was the highlight of the visit. The cocktails were very good, as was the grilled shrimp appetizer and the service. However, the clam chowder and entrees (Medallions and Chicken Pasta) were bland.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was excellent, the service...on a 1-10 scale service was 14! Shea, our server, was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and knows the food and the bar service very well in terms of description, etc. This restaurant runs like a well oiled machine. Shea took our orders, a second server brought our drinks, a third served the food a fourth cleared away some of the used dishes, glasses, etc.The only negative is the front greeting area. There was only one person there and she had to answer the phone, describe the menu and some of the food offerings and, in the meantime, you stand there waiting to be seated at your reserved time. Other than that...SUPERB!!!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food and impeccable service! ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Incredible food and impeccable service! The best food in the Daytona Beach area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at the Ormond Beach Ston ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We are regulars at the Ormond Beach Stonewood Grill and took two friends to dinner. Their first experience was great in every way. Great food, service, atmosphere, and a great place for quiet conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice surprise for us during our first ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 13, 2017

A nice surprise for us during our first visit to Daytona Beach. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Originally we had plans to eat at a different restaurant but the outside appearance of the Stonewood Grill and Tavern lured us in. We were not disappointed in our choice and would certainly return for another meal.

Tags: Cozy, Casual,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time diners since relocating to th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2017

First time diners since relocating to this area. Everything from initial greetings through dessert was wonderful. Definitely will recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, , Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was well repaired and delicious. J ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was well repaired and delicious. Jeremy, our waiter, was outstanding--professional, personable and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service. The finest ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The finest restaurant in Ormond Beach.

Great value

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

USUALLY a lot better..... first mediocre ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

USUALLY a lot better..... first mediocre visit, Will try again at another time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.