About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (855) 787-4859

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (65)
Special Occasion (64)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Good for Birthdays (45)
Happy Hour (40)
Casual (40)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Romantic (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Cozy (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Authentic (18)
Healthy (18)
Family Style (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Fun (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fireplace (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great Beer (6)
Live Music (5)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
729 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was excellent. The flower delivery was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent as always we have never had a bad meal or experience there

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The twin lobster tails were a true culinary delight. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection.
The prices were more than fair. Truly wonderful meals enjoyed by all.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steve, our server, was phenomenal as usual! Food was great but did notice smaller portions.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Strong value for the quality. Average bar. Would recommend for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had made reservations on a Friday evening and turned out to be a good idea since it was busy. Our server was wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was fresh prepared and attractively presented. I also had white sangria that was awesome...I ll definitely get that again. Very pleasant atmosphere and comfortable seating.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Love this restaurant. I had the grouper and my husband had the beef tips. Love the happy hour prices. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We celebrate every special family occasion at Stonewood Grill & Tavern. The food is always good, the drinks are great , especially during happy hour, which is not only offered in the bar, but also at the table, the atmosphere is just right. I usually order the filet mignon, unfortunately the price went up a little, so I didn't have my favorite dish because of that. This time we were celebrating my husband's Birthday, with another couple, with whom we always dine at Stonewood. I mentioned my husbands Birthday when I made the reservation. After dinner my husband was served a dessert with a lit candle, that made his day very special.
By making reservations through open table we were able to request our favorite table, which we always ask for. The hostesses that greeted us were very pleasant and helpful, and set us at our table without delay.
Since we live in Ormond Beach, we find it very convenient to dine at this location which is across the street from the beach, when we walk out we can always smell the sea air and that feels like we are on a vacation.
We have been dining at Stonwood Grill & Bar since they opened, and this was their only location. Because of the great food, service, and atmosphere, they have now a number of locations.
We will be going back for my birthday next month.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We got together to celebrate a friend's cancer remission... outstanding food and service. We will return for other special occasions. Nice to have a restaurant you can count on to be great! :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food was excellent the service was impeccable and the price was just right !

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our dinner was very nice for two. Our celebration was an anniversary. It was very friendly, cozy, romantic, good food and beverage... Perfect getaway !

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Business Meals, Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was ok but over priced. Service did not match the price or atmosphere. Was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was good and Matthew our waiter was outstanding. The bar however, was very slow in filling waiters orders.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Stonewood never disappoints. Consistent service and food, good atmosphere, and great food/wine selection

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The quality has gone down while the price goes up...so typical of chain corps. I have eaten at several Stonewood's and this was the worst. The waiter was flat and borderline rude. The food quality was subpar, especially when compared to the price. The salad was wilty and the cucumber had the peel on. Instead of a decent portion of dressing on the side, it was plopped in the middle of the salad. It was like going to Outback but not as good.
The steak was med rare and still tough, so you know it was a pior choice of meat. The veges were aweful, both in presentation and flavor. I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Nice variety of offerings. Food and service were very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We love this restaurant for its ambiance and usually good good, but our dinner on a Saturday night wasn't good. I had the medallions of beef stuffed with Boursin. There was so much stringy tissue in my beef I could not chew it. Husband had the rib eye and it wasn't very tender and also had lots of stringy tissue throughout it. They must be using a lesser quality beef. Very disappointed in the meat. Everything else was good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was very bland for both entrees my wife and I ordered. The only redeeming factor was the Ahi Tuna appetizer. All is was mediocre at an inflated price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We finally made reservations and glad we did. Vacation here regularly and we're going to have dinner here regularly. Great atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was great as usual. I
spend one week a year in Prmond Beach, and visit Stonewood every year. Steve has been the server on every visit, and he is always fabulous!

Food is always good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

An extremely reliable restaurant for a quiet atmosphere and reliable high quality food, hosted and served by a highly trained and professional staff. In our entire neighborhood of 1800+ homes I have never heard anyone have a bad word about Stonewood in Ormond and we all
live in Flagler Beach.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Staff that greeted us were very friendly. Waiter was just OK, spent a lot of time talking at one particular table, maybe friends. Food was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was great...service also gret...ambience nice..all around excellent...little pricy but definitely worth it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

When we came in, the hostess acknowledged that it was my dad's birthday, so that started things off GREAT! Shane was our server and boy did we luck out because he was EXCELLENT!! We would definitely ask for him again! Very knowledgeable about the menu and such a great personality. The food was excellent as always and we will be back for sure! Thank you for contributing to a nice evening for my dad's birthday!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great steak. Cooked to perfection. I took several customers and they all indicated they wanted me to plan another dinner at Stonewood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is the 2nd Easter dinner I've had at this wonderful restaurant. The menu is offers seafood, beef, chicken, pork and for Easter-lamb. Salads are fresh, bread basket offers warm salted soft pretzel bread. Quiet, great service and friendly staff all combine for a perfect night out.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have had many meals at Stonewoods and this Easter day was ,as always, a complete success. I brought 2 friends, one of which had never been before . She was also pleased.

Anna

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Historic, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been going to The Stonewood on Easter for, at least, the past 5-6 years. Never lets us down!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always the Service was excellent the food fit the occasion and we left Delightfully over stuffed, The opportunity to book thru Open Table Made the whole Experience LESS Stressful as they are always slammed for Easter Dinner .

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything went very well. Food was very good as well as the service. Siting at the bar prior to dinner was also very good and the bartender was very good

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our first visit and we would recommend going there to our friends and neighbors, even the "picky ones." We also visited the new Vince Carter Stone Wood and again we were pleasantly surprised by the special treatment given us by the staff and the great meal. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Four of us were there for Easter brunch. Rainbox trout and cedar planked salmon were excellent. Leg of lamb special was tasty but a little chewy. Clam chowder was delicious. Salad with shrimp was huge and the shrimp were large and nicely prepared. Key lime pie was too sweet for us, but mist people would probably like it. Service was outstanding. Definitely will be back for dinner.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

it was fabulous!! we went back 3 times in one week!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Made on line reservation. They said we had a 6:45 written confirmed reservation. Received an email that said we missed our 5:30 reservation. Went to restaurant with the email, she admitted to her mistake however, we did not get our requested booth for my wife"s birthday and had to take a small table right next to another couple. Disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We've always enjoyed Stonewood, and frequented the one in Gainesville, FL, until they closed it, which was so disappointing for us. So, upon a visit to Ormond Beach, we had to "get our fix."
My husband & I both had dinner salads with our favorite sesame-ginger dressing. The bread basket variety had another favorite, pretzel bread, which is always yummy. My husband ordered a medium rare ribeye which was perfectly prepared and garlic smashed potatoes. I had the 7 oz. filet mignon, also medium rare, and prepared perfectly as well. My filet was as tender as butter, and very tasty. I also had the sweet potato fries. We finished off our meal by splitting a salted caramel creme brûlée, also delicious.
Our server was OK, but not outstanding. She never looked directly at us, and never made a friendly connection with us. Every interaction seemed very robotic and emotionless. On the upside, we got everything we requested, but really, I don't think we should have to ask to have our water glasses refilled. And, once we got our dessert, she disappeared for an extended period of time (maybe 20-25 minutes) before appearing with the check. We weren't pressed for time, but if we'd had theatre tickets or another engagement to attend, we would have been very anxious about getting there on time.
All in all, we still love Stonewood, and will continue to seek them out whenever we can.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had breakfast at the Peach Valley cafe and loved it. Our waitress told us Stonewood was their sister restaurant and recommended it. It was phenomenal! Outstanding waiter - Shane - and the food was over the top! My husband had the prime rib which was tender and juicy. I had the pork chops which were delicious! Given our meals and cocktails, I expected the bill to be at least $180+ plus...it was less than $100 and we could not believe it. Best meal out we have ever had! Amazing value for the top notch food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Katy is a lovely server. Efficient and knowledgeable. We enjoyed her the two times we frequented Stonewood on our vacation to Ormond Beach. Excellent food, inviting decor!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Read reviews so thought we would try it. Everything was perfect from fire pit going outside to outstanding service. Food was excellent! Price was very reasonable, and presentation was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Second time back within a week. Just as great. Large portions and fast service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.