About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (855) 787-4859

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Casual (16)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
783 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great meal. My new favorite is the almond salmon special and it was delicious!! Erik was great and we enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall, the food and service was great. We had no complaints and definitely enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Stonewood Grill on at least one occasion each time we are in town. Food and service are always exceptional! They never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent menu options for appetizers, entrees and drinks, exceptional service. The only factor needing a little improvement was the dessert menu - the options for dessert were mundane at best. Woodstone needs to offer dessert options with more creativity, to complement the remainder of the unforgettable experience it currently offers. However, that shortcoming would not preclude me from going back to Woodstone any and every opportunity I get. I became one of their best fans. The smoked salmon appetizer, in particular, was the best I ever had. So was the grouper, which I accompanied with the rice pilaf and steamed asparagus. I accompanied the meal with a Heinz Eiffel Riesling. It was an excellent dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Stonewood Grill & Tavern is a choice my husband and I have made many times for dinner. We have always enjoyed the atmosphere, service and food, not to mention the well mixed cocktails. As usual the evening was very enjoyable but the steak my husband had (7 oz. filet) was quite tasteless and the fish I had (similar to sea bass) was very thin and still had the skin. Accompaniments were very good but the main items were disappointing. For the price I expect all to be excellent! I would still recommend to friends and we will return to try again.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Amanda waited on us and I can not give her enough props! The food was very good and highly recommend. Ask for Amanda!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2017

A great place for a great meal. Service from Donald was excellent. Food was wonderful. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Started off with the scallops on fire and they were delightful. The bread basket given was just perfect with an assortment of bread. I might have loved the pretzel the most. We also had the filet which was cooked perfect with a side of button mushrooms that were so tasty. The crab crusted flounder was very tasty, coming from a seafood eater I was very impressed. Oh and we had to end it with the chocolate cake dessert that was omg perfect. Thank you for a great dinner and not rushing us, because we were one of the last tables. Service was perfect, I wish I could remember my waitress name because she was very knowledgeable and gave us perfect service. Waters were filled, nothing left on table after each coarse and treated us great. Thank you again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We had a great evening at the restaurant. I love the way it is decorated and there is plenty of space. The food was amazing. They had a special for $30 this evening for an app, meal and dessert and it was a great deal. I had the wedge salad, the stuffed fish which came with rice and fresh vegetables, and key lime pie. My husband had the seared ahi tuna app. We ended up sharing everything and it was plenty for both of us. The service was great. We waited the appropriate amount of time between the different courses and never had empty drinks. The server got my drink order wrong but it wasn't a big deal and I drank the wine he brought me (versus the martini I ordered). I never brought it to his attention - I'm sure he would have fixed it. We will go back again for sure. We recommend this place!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Buffalo shrimp starter was yummy and different from what we've had before. For my entree, I had the flounder with crab on top and is was okay, a bit underseasoned but the sides were delicious. My fiancé had the lamb chops and he absolutely loved them. Kara was our server and she was so sweet. Did a marvelous job and offered insight on food and drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our waiter, Bill, was very efficient and we enjoyed our meal very much and plan to
come back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal......steaks were terrific. Only down side was the screaming kid that ruined an otherwise enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Service was excellent -attentive without being pesty. As always food was first rate. In summary, a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our Proposal diner was hosted at The Stone wood Grill it was me and my fiancé first time dining at the restaurant we were asking our close friends and some family to be apart of our wedding day. Unfortunately my work day was a tad hecked so I was late getting to the Restaurant my fiancé and the rest of the party had to wait for me to get there. Our waiter was phenomenal he assisted us in everything we needed. He waited on me to get there but he had my guest well taken care of. The food was amazing the Atmosphere was great. We had a awesome experience. And would like to thank the staff at the Ormond Beach site and our waiter Travis for his exceptional service. -Latasha & Ebony

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We enjoyed our evening here and thought the entrées as well as the service were both great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food ,Great service our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu really enjoyed!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We enjoyed excellent food and superb service at Stonewood. The restaurant had a classy but far from pretentious atmosphere and was certainly doing a great business.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Dining at Stonewood Grill and Tavern on the beach side in Ormond is always a pleasure. The food is delicious, the menu varied, and the prices are commensurate with the quality and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

1 word says it all OUTSTANDING!!! AAAA++++
OK SO THE SYSTEM WANTS MORE WORDS!!
REPEAT OUTSTANDING!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food was great...our server didn't smile once. He wasn't rude but he defenitely was not pleasant. There were 5 of us and while food was great the service lacked.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time. We are locals and have been infrequent regulars for years. We don't go out to dinner that often, but enjoy your restuarant. We also enjoy the new location on LPGA too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a rocky start as our server did not arrive for quite some time. When she finally arrived she apologized and said there was a mix up in which tables she was to serve that night. Everything was wonderful after that with fabulous food and a cookie sandwich dessert that was to die for. We will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was very good and the service was outstanding. Jerome was a real joy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was great. Service was great. Portions a little small for the price paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We sat in the bar area and our waiter was almost too attentive. It seemed as though he was at the table every other minute. The food was good, but salty. It is a very clean restaurant and seems to be a favorite with locals. I am not sure if we will go back

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

As always, food was done to perfection and staff was friendly, attentive and efficient. Stonewood has never disappointed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We decided to dine in on our first night of out vacation. Our server Travis was amazing. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and was able to answer all of our questions. The food was delicious, well seasoned, and came out hot. Will go back again if I'm ever in Daytona!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The server, I think Kara, was great. We questioned about sustainable fish and she found the check and came back with the answers. She checked on us at least 4-6 times, most likely because we were there almost 3 hours.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Food was amazing as always and Shane the server was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was outstanding - Jerome, a relatively new server was fantastic

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Best steak I've had - and our waitress was very knowledgeable about everything! Very pleasant experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Steak wasn't worth 23.00 but wife loved the casadea.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We enjoyed all aspects of our dining experience. Drinks, appetizer, entrees and desserts all exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Every time I dine at Stonewood I request Carelys. She is an amazing customer focused server. She knows your menu well and is attentive to every need. Carelys makes my experience special every time

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A terrific dinner! We came to try the new summer entrees and loaded up on appetizers (assuming the "$16" specials might be small). What a surprise -- the entrees were both delicious and plentiful. We ended up taking home more food that we ate at dinner. We had the MEDITERRANEAN SHRIMP and PORK MARSALA, both were beyond excellent! The cocktails were great as well - perfectly prepared and blended. And the best part of the dinner was our amazing server: Sarah!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Steve was our waiter, he did a great job and we never sat long. He made excellent recommendations and our overall experience was excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Really great blueberry moscow mule for happy hour. Other than that, it's kind of like an Applebee's -- ok, but not great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

In beach resort areas, the ocean is more important than the omelet, so you do not expect too much in the gourmet arena. Throughout my week at Osmond and Daytona Beach, I had heard about this great restaurant. So on my last day, I decided to use my Open Table reward to try out the Stonewood Grill & Tavern. I was very pleased. The receptionist and waiter were friendly and attentive. The menu was extensive and the prices were reasonable for a steakhouse. I had a traditional prime rib and baked potato, which were cooked perfectly, and the pretzel bread was hard to resist. Sorry I did not have room for the desserts, which looked great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Another enjoyable evening with friends! Great lamb chops and trout, always good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 28, 2017

EXCELLENT! Food was amazing, our server was amazing, can't say enough good things. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.