About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando

5078 Dr Phillips Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 297-8682

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Dr. Phillips restaurant is located near the intersection of Conroy Road and Dr. Phillips Boulevard, just minutes away from Orlando theme parks and attractions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Hockman: (407) 297-8682

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Casual (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Romantic (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Food ok but over priced. Lucy was a Great server. She knew the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

While the severe was very gracious and attentive, my dinner was so poorly prepared I had to send it back. While it was prepared okay the second time, asking for meat cooked rare shouldn't result in receiving near that is well-done.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were very pleased with our entire evening. We had the lobster filet combo and it was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We enjoyed the Valentine's Day special dinner which also included a desert. The food was great and the service was also. Enjoyed our anniversary dinner!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

An excellent experience for Valentine's Day. The staff was courteous and extremely attentive. At my request, the table had been specially set and flowers that I had ordered were in place at our table. The food, steak and lobster, was cooked to perfection and was absolutely delicious. The ambiance of the restaurant was perfect for a special night. Stonewood created a lasting memory for our group. I'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was Great and both our dinners we Graet also, we

always go here for Special Occasions because we know

it will be a great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good value. Plenty of food options to meet all tastes including gluten-free for date. Good service. Plenty of seating.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentine dinner special was delicious with a perfectly cooked steak and a good size lobster tail.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have visited this Stonewood many times over the last ten, plus, years. We love it for it's consistent food quality and excellent service and ambiance. We love that it has maintained itself as a pleasant place to dine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Poor service...food was not prepared as requested, had to hunt down our waiter, food was incorrectly charged on the bill. We will not be rushing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The restaurant has a beautiful ambiance and gracious, polite staff. The food in my opinion lacked seasoning, but was cooked well.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always like going across the road for a great meal. We, and our neighbors are so glad to have a great restaurant so close to our front doors.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Big variety and good food and a pretzel rolls are the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We were seated next to a large group that were so loud we couldn't converse easily. It also seemed to take a long time to get any food, bread etc. The onion soup is one of their best menu items!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 24, 2017

GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!GREAT!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for the first time on a Saturday night. I had a reservation, but one wasn't needed as there was plenty of seating around 9pm. Our server was very knowledgeable and provided several recommendations. We started with the steak bites with horseradish sauce and toast points. They were cooked perfect and the dish was great. I would've liked to get a few more bites of steak though as there was more than enough horseradish sauce and toast for the amount of steak bites. For the main course, I had Short Ribs w/ butternut squash ravioli. The meal was delicious. The short ribs were tender and the ravioli/sauce was amazing. It almost tasted like dessert to me. My girlfriend had the boursin stuffed beef medallions and they were excellent as well. As we were leaving, we both noticed the bar had a pretty decent crowd. We'd definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My wife and I found this online, and we were totally impressed with the meal. Our server made some great recommendations on our appetizer and meals, and we were not disappointed. The food was outstanding, and the timing of our service was spot-on. The server was very attentive to our needs and friendly. On top of not being in a tourist area, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We had a great time in a comfy place with really good food. Their happy hour drinks were good and priced really well. The highlight, though, was our server, Anthony. Ask for him - he will not sisappoint!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Four of us went there for a birthday dinner. I had not been for a couple of years. Out of the 4 dishes, one was rated excellent, two very good, and one good. I had one of the entree's from their seasonal menu. Unfortunately, they took the title of the menu a little too far. It was over the top with seasonings. Ironically, two of the other dishes lacked a little flavor.

I don't want to sound too negative, as I still have an overall positive impression of this restaurant. I would definitely go back again based on my past experience, the overall atmosphere and service, which I find to be excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Delicious food, perfect service, good price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had the steak medallions with wild mushroom sauce and it was wonderful. Wife had ahi and it was seated perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Outstanding food and ambiance as allways. I am local and return quite often to Stonewood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoy Stonewood for the highback booth seating that gives you a more intimate setting, The menu items are always well prepared, the servers are pleasant and attentive. Their steaks are excellent. Sea food is properly prepared and the deserts are very good. There is an ample variety of items for both of us and the prices are moderate for food and wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good service and good food. That's why we eat there regularly.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent steaks, cooked exactly as requested. Service was also excellent -- attentive without being intrusive. Also, the tables are far enough apart that you can have a private conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve dinner was excellent. Felt a bit rushed which is unusual given our experience at Stonewood.

Overall, very good!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have going to Stonewood since it opened. We went with neighbors we felt the food was rather salty this time.

Otherwise we like to go to Stonewood because it's a great restaurant and it's across the street from our subdivision. We're glad it's here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food and service. Mickey and team are top notch!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wasn't too busy Christmas Eve. Had reservations though and was seated around that time. Had a great seat to watch the football game as well. Food and drinks were delivered promptly. At times our waiter seemed to be thinking about other things but he was very nice. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our dinner (filets) were excellent, cooked to our liking. Service was outstanding. Our waitress was very good and personable. Her recommendation for a bottle was perfect. I guess that's why Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite restaurant. We have never had a bad meal or poor service here, always left very satisfied.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was disappointing. Seafood was served cold. Too expensive for the lack of quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My family took me to Stonewood for my birthday and we had such a great experience. The bruchetta was a delicious starter, the meals cooked to perfection and the bread pudding dessert is one of a kind! What a nice place to be able to talk while enjoying a meal. Don't forget to grab a blueberry martini during happy hour.....I had to have two. :)

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Listed by a friend of their fav's places when visiting in Orlando. Looked like a good fit for us after looking online at the menu & prices. I will thank our friends. We had a great experience! The waitress ( Brittany) was attentive and most pleasant. Drinks, appetizer, and entree were delivered at appropriate times. Food was extremely delicious! Good $ value for the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food was excellent and served hot! Very creative and delicious pairings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The best fresh Grouper in Orlando prepared in Herb-Encrusted and drizzled with Balsamic-Reduction Sauce and served with yellow rice and fresh sautéed green beans. AMAZING!! 😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Uninspiring

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving menu was excellent and the staff were friendly and fun.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ate Thanksgiving there since we were in town from Atlanta. We received outstanding service. Very impressed with the experience of dining there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have been to the restaurant before and have had a good experience. Our dining partners liked their meals, but my husband and I had a poor meal. I ordered the black grouper and the fish was like a knot of muscle and over-cooked. I did not want to wait for another piece, so I did not say anything, but the waitress also did not ask why almost the entire piece of fish was left on my plate. My husband ordered a couple of apps, but his beef appetizer was soggy and over marinated. We will probably go back again, based on prior experiences, but this meal was a big disappointment..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good restaurant...delicious food and our wait staff was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food always good, had to send back burger, slightly undercooked. Everything else was nicely prepared. Caeser and dinner side salads excellent. Waitress was very pleasant and prompt. This restaurant is a family favorite when we come to Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As usual, good fun and friendly, efficient service.

But pace of meal was really slow with big gaps between drinks, apps, entrees and desserts.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food and service is always great it is a one of a kind expersnce

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Generally we enjoyed all aspects of our meals - seated promptly, service excellent, atmosphere pleasant, and food very good and served hot. The only negative mentioned in our group was the Chicken Magnolia was quite salty though moist and tender. This is our third visit here and each time we enjoyed the outing with friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Have enjoyed Stonewood Grill for years. Reliably great food and good menu variety.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I took a friend for his birthday. The food and service was outstanding. I usually go there for happy hour but will return soon for the wonderful filet again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant and we visit often. As usual on our latest visit with friends the food was delicious, the service outstanding, thanks to our server Rox, and ambiance quiet and nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Stonewood Grill & Tavern is a favorite of my family. We dine there monthly. The food is excellent, the portions are very good, and the service is perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Some inconsistencies with the food compared to other visits, but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Have visited many times and this time was the worst ever. So Upset as I have always enjoy the place. Server mixed up the Salads, served Soda with no Fiz no Syrup in The Tonic. Bought the wrong wine, forgot the bread which arrived after the Salad was finished. The flounder was tasteless with stringy beans.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.