Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi

About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Beach can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (844) 826-5708

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (97)
Neighborhood Gem (82)
Quiet Conversation (72)
See All
Special Occasion (64)
Comfort Food (60)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for a Date (53)
Bar Seating (51)
Happy Hour (50)
Cozy (49)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Good for Groups (39)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fun (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Outstanding Value (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Romantic (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Business Meals (21)
Family Style (18)
Healthy (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Wood Oven (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Authentic (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Seasonal (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Live Sports (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Live Music (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1074 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Stonewood Grill is a great place to have a good steak or salmon dinner with friends. It is my go-to place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Ben is a wonderful server. He was so attentive and courteous that the rest of the dining experience had to be great. The food, however, was good and the delivery was timely. They ran out of the main course selection my wife chose for dinner. The manager came and offered a free desert for an alternate selection. So, all went well.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was our second visit to Stonewood Grill and it won't be our last. The food, service and ambience were excellent. We were a party of four and our meals included steak salad, fuji chicken apple salad, lamb chops & pork chops. Wine was also very good. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we entered the restaurant. Very pleasant surroundings. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch. Food was excellent as was the service. Restaurants can be super busy with the attendant problems on holidays, but everything was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food is always great but the BEST part, the atmosphere is QUIET, you carry on a conversation!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent meal served by a pleasant waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Enjoyable experience ... good food, excellent service. We'll be back now that season is quieting down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went there on Saturday 5/13/2017( the day before Mothers day). I was quite disappointed that they were out of New York Strip Steaks at the beginning of such an important weekend. Very poor planning or supply chain. Both unacceptable.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As usual, good service, good food and a quiet atmosphere to enjoy an evening with friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Patty was a terrific server, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this restaurant, our food was excellent and the service was great, we'll definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We are regulars of Stineweod. Special occasions, Christmas Eve, even a burger at the bar. It's a great place and food is always consistently great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Nice varied menu options and accommodating staff make for an enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Casual, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My husband's dinner Birthday Celebration with our family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is reasonably priced, good food in a relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was good, service was good, pricing was good. I would recommend to friends

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Good food, nice ambiance and good service. Comfortable booth seating. easy self parking.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was ok, service was so slow. And after helping me decide between two salads by recommending the Cesar, she said I never ordered one. Drinks were empty a few times (wine and beer) and she just disappeared. Almost tripped over a hostess who cut between myself and my husband to stand at the front desk instead of just letting me go by. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Their restaurant tables are nicely spaced to allow privacy & conversations with friends. Food was yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waitress was excellent in explaining the menu and accommodating dietary constraints

The many booths are quiet and good for 2-4.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Ben was our waiter and was absolutely fantastic. Very attentive and made sure our night was enjoyable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I was looking for a good steak that wouldn't break the bank. Tried Stonewood Grill and was not disappointed. The steak was great and cooked just like I requested. The varied menu and the daily specials will definitely steer me back.The service was great and the waiter amicable.You will absolutely see me again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had a party of 8. I recommended the short ribs with butternut squash ravioli which I 've had before. Two other people ordered it also and everyone was pleased. Our table ordered a variety i.e fish, steak, prime rib. Everyone was pleased with what they ordered. Happy hour drinks were a bargain. Everyone agreed, great food and a good price for the Naples area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Good alternative to the fancy steakhouses. Food was good ,drinks where made well and the waiter was really good. Some of the so called steakhouses should look o their value and service. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was outstanding as usual. Our server, Ben, was very attentive and has a great personality. The young lady who seated us seemed a little annoyed when I told her than our elderly friend was having difficulty walking all the way to the back. I asked if we might have the vacant booth closer to the front. She said she'd have to ask the manager...huh? After an awkward period of standing in the middle of the restaurant, he came over and quickly seated us in the booth with no hassle at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Overall very solid menu and service. Francisco was our waiter and he was open about steering away from a couple appetizer choices. We always appreciate that over a waiter that says everything is good. Food was very good. I had to narrow my choices down from about 8 things that sounded great. Ended up with the local black grouper and was pleased.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 18, 2017

As usual really good food, reasonable prices
Never disappoints

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 18, 2017

everything was wonderful & our waiter Ben was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great place to meet. The food is consistently good. The service is always good, with knowlegeable servers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2017

out of decaf espresso , prime rib was over cooked and dry, no ANY side comes with prime rib, good servies

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Our food was very good, but the appetizer portions were smaller than we remembered. Love the bruschetta and blue cheese and balsamic potato chips, however. I wish they still served their pot roast. It was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another enjoyable meal. Prime rib with creamed spinach and French dip for the bride. We are full time residents who dine here often. Service was good even with Easter crush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always like to dine at Stonewood. Never disappointed. Waiter was just the best. Need to add some appetizers to the happy hour menu though. Must say, they have the best warm bread selection, just yummy.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, the Stonewood did not disappoint us Their usual good service, consistent food and comfortable ambiance are what brings us back time after time. The Easter Lamb special was just that - delicious, hearty and priced well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner, the most pleasant server imaginable. We've always had good meals and great servers, but this was really exceptional. Thank You!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been to Stonewood numerous times. The food is consistently good regardless
of what we order. We went this time for Easter dinner and we had a great meal. The service is
usually very good but this time it was exceptional. We had a young man named Ben and he
was probably one of the best servers we have had at any restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ate there for Easter. Holiday service can often be terrible, but our server was terrific.
The food was excellent. My filet mignon was perfect (the best I've had in years). The server stopped by frequently without hovering, and there was no attempt to rush us.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had the scallops and shrimp. My dining companion had lamb. Both meals were excellently prepared and quite tasty. The service was excellent and the drinks were fine. Overall, dining was a pleasant experience and the prices were reasonable. I enjoy coming here for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to Stonewood on numerous occasions, and it was one of our favorites until this last time. We arrived early for our 12:30 reservation, but were able to be seated because the restaurant was virtually empty. However, we sat there for 15 minutes before a server arrived. When I inquired about the happy hour drink discounts, I was told that they didn't apply -- even though the menu clearly says "from Open to 7 p.m." Her explanation was that the normal opening time was 4:00. Really? My husband ordered the special for Easter Sunday, billed as leg of lamb. It was completely flavorless and loaded with fat -- it looked like pork loin. The server did not check back with us until we had finished eating. By that time, my husband (having been raised to eat what was put in front of him) had eaten the meal. When the server asked how everything was and we told her, she wasn't the least bit apologetic. When she returned with the check, she said she thought the manager would be coming over. Nobody showed up, so we left. We are extremely disappointed, and most likely will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love the smooth ambiance of Stonewood Grill & Tavern. The menu is diverse. Our waiter, Ben (I think), was excellent. Stonewood also has the most unique package to keep children occupied. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.