About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (81)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Good for a Date (59)
See All
Quiet Conversation (54)
Special Occasion (54)
Happy Hour (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Comfort Food (47)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Outstanding Value (40)
Cozy (37)
Worth the Drive (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Fun (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Healthy (17)
Romantic (16)
Wood Oven (16)
Family Style (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Authentic (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Live Sports (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
911 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our food was very good. Service was out ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Our food was very good. Service was outstanding. Jesse is a great Server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, not crazy about our booth bac ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food, not crazy about our booth back in the corner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Salmon way under cooked...recooked it an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Salmon way under cooked...recooked it and it was fine the second time

Pork chops way overcooked...dry

Wahoo way overcooked...ruined it

servive was fine.... wings fine, salad fresh....tuna app fine...pretzel bread yum....main course is where everything went wrong

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

This continues to be our go to restauran ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

This continues to be our go to restaurant in Naples. Reliably great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great North Naples spot to meet for drin ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great North Naples spot to meet for drinks or dinner. Service is fantastic and the menu has something for everyone. Excellent and well priced menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Jesse was the best waiter -- thank you!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Jesse was the best waiter -- thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a great dinner at S ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had a great dinner at Stonewood Grille. Our server, Jesse, was very helpful and informed about the menu. We both had the special that included beef medallions, mushroom raviolis and asparagus. It was delicious and a good value. I had a margarita that was superb. We will definitely come back again, on a regular basis.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was excellent, the food was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress was excellent, the food was wonderful...I will make reservations earlier next time so we won't have to go quite so early.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow. Waiter was not attenti ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was slow. Waiter was not attentive to our needs

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Always a good standby with fine food and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a good standby with fine food and good drinks. Nice parking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We always enjoy Stonewood as a meeting p ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy Stonewood as a meeting place for friends. The booths give a better atmosphere for conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants. We've never been disappointed in food or service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite places to tak ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

This is one of my favorite places to take out of town visitors because the food next disappoint. W e had Ben as our server who was outstanding in all areas from refilling our drinks to recommendations on menu items. We never felt rushed during our meal and definitely enjoyed our desserts. Five Stars plus for our experience this week.

Tags: Organic, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, , Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Healthy, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my boyfriend and i were craving steak an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

my boyfriend and i were craving steak and it was valentine's day. after throwing a few names out there we decided we would try stone wood for the first time. the food we ordered was really simple but it was delicious and definitely hit the spot. we had the oak grilled shrimp to start and they were pretty good nothing crazy amazing. the basil aioli it came with was awesome though. then i had the 7oz filet mignon and he had the ribeye, both with mashed potatoes and medium rare. potatoes were good, steak was excellent, only complaint is i wish it came with more of a vegetable, it was served with just half a small parmesan crusted tomato. our server johnny was great! very welcoming, polite & efficent. we'll be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice time. Good food and service. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very nice time. Good food and service. We enjoyed our valentines dinner very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a lovely meal at Stonewood. Resev ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a lovely meal at Stonewood. Resevation was honored promptly on Valentine's Day, food was excellent and service was googespecialy considering how busy they were.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very enjoyable meal for Valentine's Day. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very enjoyable meal for Valentine's Day. Both of us had the special lobster tail and filet and were delicious. Especially enjoy the Blueberry Martini. Special for the night also included dessert which was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, , Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to celebrate Valentine's D ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went there to celebrate Valentine's Day and had a wonderful experience. Our server was Patti and she was very helpful. I had the Mixed Grill special and loved it. My wife had the Grouper and raved about it.

Tags: , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to this restaurant for special occ ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We go to this restaurant for special occasions. It offers an extensive menu and we have never been disappointed with our choices. We especially appreciate the ability to have a quiet conversation without dealing with excessive noise.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Naples best restaurants. Always a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of Naples best restaurants. Always a winner & reservations a must during snow-bird season. Never had a disappointing meal & return as often as time permits during the Jan-March season!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought friends for their first time. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We brought friends for their first time. Food was very good especially the fish dishes and prime ribs. We all loved the pretzel stick bread and multi grain rolls.

The waiter was attentive, friendly and efficient! We find this to be a wonderful , consistent neighborhood restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

WE HAD OUT OF TOWN GUESTS AND WE BROUGHT ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

WE HAD OUT OF TOWN GUESTS AND WE BROUGHT THEM TO STONEWOOD.....THEY LOVED IT SO MUCH WE TOOK THEM AGAIN BEFORE THEY LEFT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on Feb-13 to celebrate Valentine ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went on Feb-13 to celebrate Valentine's Day. They had a great surf-and-turf special. Price was good and food was great. Terrific service too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary and had an o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for our anniversary and had an outstanding meal. Our server was excellent .

Will definitely go back there

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service slow, food cold and not up to St ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service slow, food cold and not up to Stonewood standards. Been to restaurant twice in last few months and disappointed twice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Always a pleasure to dine at Stonewood ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at Stonewood every season we're here!! Staff is fabulous, so helpful and interested in its patrons complete satisfaction!! We appreciate that!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Fun, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

had a great dinner as always, good food, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

had a great dinner as always, good food, good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very good! Everyone in our party of 8 ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very good! Everyone in our party of 8 were pleased

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. Our only complaints ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love this place. Our only complaints are the red wine is served very cold unless you remember to ask for room temperature and the music was just a little too loud for the venue.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, , Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Our food was great and the service very ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our food was great and the service very friendly. We had reservations and were seated when we arrived. Very nice restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Someone at our condo recommended Stonewo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Someone at our condo recommended Stonewood Grill as an alternative to eating in downtown Naples. The food and service were fantastic - The restaurant was quiet and the tables were spaced far apart, which was nice. Menu had something for everyone - we will definitely return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food very good. Service excellent

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food very good. Service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought out soup and 3 minutes later foo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Brought out soup and 3 minutes later food arrived. I am vegetarian and almost all eateries have alternatives, not here. I ordered three side dishes, one broccoli,one mixed vegetable sweet potato fries. Broccoli was mushy, mix veggies and fries stone cold. They returned to kitchen and result was mushy fries. It was 7pm, no excuses!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food great service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food great service

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Stonewood Grill!! It is our go ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We LOVE Stonewood Grill!! It is our go to place whether it be a romantic evening, an evening out with friends or family , great for any occasion. The food is consistently delicious. The menu has an excellent selection & the cocktails are some of the best Naples has to offer!! Cannot say enough good things about Stonewood. Oh yes, and the waitstaff / bartenders are very professional in their demeanor & truly seem happy & happy to please.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Stonewood Grill - too bad they don' ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Love Stonewood Grill - too bad they don't have them back in Massachusetts. So, our trips to Sarasota and now Naples always include dinner at the Stonewood. Great deals during happy hours, and 1/2 price on some wines on Wednesday.

The orange cake is a real treat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time the service was grea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We had a great time the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pleasant surprise. Great food and outsta ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Pleasant surprise. Great food and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good service good happy hour drinks! Fo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Good service good happy hour drinks!

Food was good. Mid range prices.

Better than most places in Naples.

We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Stonewood Grill is one of our regular di ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Stonewood Grill is one of our regular dining spots. Food is always excellent. They seem to manage traffic well so reserved table is always ready. We had a very nice but new server, so the pace of our meal was a bit off. But the food was excellent. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.