Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.50mi

About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Beach can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (844) 826-5708

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (28)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Casual (21)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Cozy (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Business Meals (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Romantic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 hours ago

Pleasant service with a fine Tuscan Chicken entree. Disappointed with the Pinot Noir selection. Very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were excellent thanks to Imad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wonderful service and exceptional choices for starters and entree's. Great place to enjoy a meal regardless of size of your party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food and service. The 16.00 crafted menu specials was outstanding. Ashley was very attentive to our needs. Great happy hour.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday and our server was super! It made for an enjoyable evening as always. Stonewood is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Have always had a great meal for reasonable prices. Love the place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great ribeye with asparagus and a salad. Just what I expected. Pretzel bread was tasty as usual. Its my go to place, in Naples, for steak. Food is always good, service is sometimes hit or miss, still acceptable. Never had a bad meal there. Bring a small flashlight. Some tables have limited lighting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We like dining at Stonewood Grill & Tavern. Their chicken pot pie is a 10!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our server Marvin was very knowledgeable, attentive and professional! Enjoyed our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The summer special pork marsala although really great tasting was a bit on the chewy side

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

the dark wood and low lighting make for a very nice ambiance, Service was good, i ordered the blackened salmon which i frequently do and it never disappoints. Salad plates where chilled and they serve a very good Caesar salad. Booth seating lends a certain privacy to your conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great! Everything was very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My husband had the pork Marsala which had no taste and the pork was tough. My trout was nothing to write home about but was edible. Our dining partners were happy with their dinners except the chopped sirloin was served well done rather than rare. The pretzel bread was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent food & excellent service by Colleen. My filet was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I love Stonewood, but I tried the Ahi tuna entrée and the tuna was very poor quality.
The fish was rubbery in texture and although presented beautifully it was not very tasty.
On the other hand the grilled steak Caesar salad was delicious and the chicken pot pie was stellar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

dependable, fair value,known quality,comfortable,reliable,

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a great place for steak, but the Blackened Black Grouper was perfect, as was the Blackened Chicken Pasta. We both decided to order it again next time, but swap orders. Make reservations as even off season is busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

we are here year round, it's one of our favorite places. we especially would appreciate some loyalty points during season.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Wonderful food and wonderful service. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We have dined here a number of times. Food is really good, price is reasonable and the atmosphere is very warm. Nice for dining for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great meal good service. We were seated quickly. Staff recommended his favorites.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Be sure to make reservations because the quiet tables and booths in the restaurant are sometimes not available for walk-in's. The bar is noisy and vibrant, but not conducive to quality conversation. Wonderful, well prepared and presented food and the desserts are unbelievably good if you're up for a treat. We like to have dinner with family here, since there is a wonderful variety offered on the menu. Our only criticism is that they aren't open for lunch! Dinner only. We've been to this place at least a dozen times over the last 3 years and always have great service.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Every staff member was professional and they honored our reservation. Its good to see service back in customer service.They fullfilled the basics of service; friendly welcome, tendered to our needs and gave us a fond farewell. Great job to the staff.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I had the Mediterranean shrimp dish. Very tasty & nice presentation. My husband had the grilled trout. He added some of my vegetable combination with his fish and liked his even more!
Pretzel rolls are always a taste treat.
Chocolate bread pudding dessert is FABULOUS! Had to take half of it home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had a great evening with good food at a reasonable price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Had to bring our non alcoholic wine since you don't carry Ariel. $15 corkage fee for non alcoholic wine seems a little excessive. We would love to have a cocktail but for medical reasons we can't consume alcohol.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our food was very good except by fries were old tasting. Our waiter replaced them. Otherwise, a nice meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and a terrific waiter!! Really enjoyed it as did my daughter, son, and grandson.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Waitress was pleasant but dinner took over 45 minutes to serve. We were on vacation and found a similar restaurant with better service and great food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always a wonderful choice. One of the few places you can actually carry on a quiet conversation.One of our top picks !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The best in town..........................................................................why................................................................................................................because hard to find others like this.......
super menu great food great service...................................................................

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Starting with our server Amanda, everything was fantastic....Amanda was especially good...
The food was delicious, as usual.
We selected the pork chops and the Ahi Tuna grilled...both done to perfection...
Our Bruchetta was excellent...tasty and fresh!
Never a bad dinner at Stonewood.... You can take that to the bank!
Auntje Pat

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very comfy atmosphere. Really great service. Food was good, if bland. A very nice option

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I ordered a fish sandwich . It was so thin ; it should not even be on the menu. You get a better fish sandwich even at fast food restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Very good. One of my favorite places in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Stonewood always has good food, professional and friendly service and booth seating with a quiet ambiance. Tucked in rear of a small shopping center.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My wife and I have had the pleasure of dining at The Stonewood Grille and Tavern a number of times for a number of years. We have always been completely satisfied with the dinners and service. I would recommend this restaurant for a great night out.

Tags: Live Sports, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We enjoyed our appetizers in the dining room. The shrimp and steak bites were tasty and we were pleased that we could share the wedge salad. The service was excellent. We enjoyed the rolls and butter as well. We always enjoy the decor and quiet in the dining room. Many people were having fun in the active bar area.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food and service are great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.