Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi

About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

3832 Baymeadows Rd # 3
Jacksonville, FL 32217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday; 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 739-7206

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (855) 644-1514

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Casual (29)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (20)
Business Meals (19)
Open Kitchen (18)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Healthy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Fun (7)
Family Style (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
653 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Our visit was sub-par. My friend had bones in her piece of fish, but wasn't comped when she asked for another piece. She didn't get the discount for happy hour on the glass of wine she ordered. The food was overpriced and comparable to restaurants in the area at half the price. We felt that our age was taken into consideration when being served and that we were not treated the same as other diners in the room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Ok restaurant... nothing special. Food servings were small compared to other restaurants. The same atmosphere and better food can be found at numerous other restaurants for the same price. Actually steaks were very expensive, and smaller.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everyone is very friendly. Our waiter John is knowledgeable and friendly. He knows what we will order even before we do!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a very good experience at Stonewood. Our server, Logan, was very friendly without overdoing it. Drinks and bread arrived promptly, and Logan served the appetizer without any problem. The food was very good and quality for dollar spent was in the plus column. The grilled salmon was tasty and not overdone. The filet was cooked just as ordered, medium rare, and delicious. It wasn't to the level of a prime steak house, but a lot closer than most other restaurants in this price range. The time from appetizer to main course was longer than I would have liked, but other than that we had a good experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

last minute friends gathering. very accomodating. waitress was a newbie and trainer was with her every step of the way, she did great. second time for theses friends to gather there, both experiences erer excellent

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

For the third visit in a row, 2 meals had to be sent back. Not good. I'm done here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the food and drinks and the service is Awesome

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steak was tough even though it was cooked medium rare.
Food was just OK.
Server was great, wait time for food could have been a bit shorter.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Free mimosas for mothers on Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We dined for Mother's Day. We thoroughly enjoyed our food. It was a good find. The bruschetta was best ever I had. I enjoyed the menu options and entree compliments. I can't wait to come back. It's going to be my new spot when I visit JAX. I like the variety and breadth of menu options from casual to dinner menu. Can't wait to come back and try the Key Lime Pie and Creme brulee!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mother, and grandmother here for Mother's Day. It was exceptional. The food was good but the service was incredible. Our host, Bruce, took good care of us. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a great bite with top tier service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food! Excellent service with Trevor! Timely seating with Mother's Day reservation. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I love this place! It has everything from hamburgers to the best steak, we have never had anything that wasn't perfect! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

There has been a definite drop off in food quality since our first visit 3 years ago. We are from SC and usually have dinner 2-3 times per year. However, our last 2 experiences were not good and we will probably look for other options in the future.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My wife's meal was OK and so was mine. The problem was that by the time we got home I was running to the bathroom, which continued until noon the following day. My wife and I had different dishes, but both of us had dishes which included the steak bits, which were tasty.
The one thing I had that was different from my wife was the smoked salmon appetizer which was accompanied by fresh vegetables.
I have a strong stomach - not much ever bothers me - and had not had anything else to eat but coffee in the morning, so although I hate to point a finger, in this case I am pretty certain that something I ate at Stonewood was the culprit. Not sure I would return at least to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We dined at Stonewood 3 times over the period of 7 weeks and enjoyed each time. Would suggest less chatty and a bit more focused servers.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent menu options. The Stonewood Salad is huge and the salted caramel creme brulee was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great place, very consistent place, good service. You can take your own wine and pay a corkage fee. Food is good plus the have new items periodically.

Tags: Live Sports, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This is by far one of my favorite restaurants in Jacksonville. Everything is always top notch! From the alcohol, to the food, to the service, nothing is sub par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We celebrated a birthday early evening dinner. We were greeted with happy Birthday, & a card! We enjoyed the blue chips appetizer that was served hot & ready to dive in! The entrees we chose were a filet thst was prepared perfectly to our request. The cedar planked salmon was moist, hot & very flavorful . The dessert on the house was my favorite creme brûlée that was awesome! Thanks so much!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite neighborhood restaurant.. Food, drink, ambience, are all winners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food as usual was very good, along with great service and nice table. The only thing I have a complaint with is with Open Table. They do not honor the fact that you have a restaurant gift certificate coming. They tell you to fill out a form and that an email will be sent, but I could turn blue before they even decide to send it. It is over a week later that we visited this yummy restaurant, but to date, I have not received my certificate for 5,000 points!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fantastic! The food was wonderful as was the service. I wish they would open down in Miami where I live

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent entrees at a reasonable price. Service staff overall was pleasant in all respects.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Decided this would be a nice place for Easter dinner. It met expections! Meal wasexcellent!Waitress(Emerald) was polite, and took excellent care of us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great for holiday. Big family dining. Great value and service was accommodating and good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great variety on an extensive menu that will be sure to pleas everyone.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were greeted at the door by a friendly staff person and seated briefly in the lobby due to being early for our reservation. Our server, Rob, was knowledgeable of the menu options and "Johnny on the spot" without being intrusive. My crab-encrusted flounder was flavorful and came with rall ayellow rice and mixed squash and carrots. My husband was disappointed with the ribeye steak. It was pretty much tasteless. We completed our experience with a very nice creme brulee. Overall a nice visit but not worth the money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent and very fairly priced. Service is top-notch starting with the greeters and especially our server, John.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to Stonewood for Easter. They are usually closed until 4pm but opened at noon for the holiday. There was a 12:30 reservation which was perfect for after church. The staff gave out Easter basket goodies to kids as they came in. They had a delicious lamb special for $19 which we thought to be a good price. Each of us got something different from their regular menu as well as the amazing appetizer of smoked salmon. The drinks were delish as well. We would have liked a lunch time soup/salad combo offer as well as drink special prices mid day. We had a wonderful time and the food and service were great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Perfect as always!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Stonewood Grill always delivers a good dining experience. Service and food are always good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoy celebrating special occasions on the evening before. Stonewood was on top of their game Saturday night!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Everything was satisfactory with the exception of the air conditioning blowing up a storm. We alerted our waiter to the problem and he tried to have it rectified to no avail. Obviously management decided to leave it as is which was a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was amazing!! We loved it cannot wait to go back! The server was very helpful! So yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Even though the filet mignon continues to rise in price, we still order it as it is superb! Only once in many visits was it overcooked when ordered "medium rare" and the manager made it right. Our sides, creamed spinach and vegetables, were tasty and properly prepared. Service was excellent--just enough attention.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Good location and excellent menu. Food was excellent. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.