Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.89mi
  4. Distance: 2.56mi

About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

3832 Baymeadows Rd # 3
Jacksonville, FL 32217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday; 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 739-7206

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (855) 644-1514

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Casual (27)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Live Music (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

As always Wonderfully!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

This meal hit the spot for a late evening bite with our family after arriving in town to a nearby hotel. Service, atmosphere, and kids’ meals were great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great for any occasion. Have been there many times. Always had good food and good service. What more do you want when you go to a restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

we enjoyed our recent visit to Stonewood. Our server Maureen was very pleasant and also knowledgeable, suggesting that, because we had been seated before 7, we could place our drink orders and still get happy hour prices (which we certainly appreciated!) We always the house smoked salmon appetizer - it's certainly a winner! Our dinners were timed perfectly so that we had finished our appetizer when our salads came and then had time to enjoy them and bread before the entrée appeared. All in all a very pleasant experience! The restaurant was "in between" seasonal menus which was a bit of a disappointment since they are always tasty and well thought out. Next time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

My husband and I had an excellent date night at Stonewood. The food was incredible and the service was excellent. I definitely recommend the red sangria!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Food as very good. Service was okay. It was VERY LOUD there. Dessert was awful. They took off the cost of the dessert. We have been there several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always an enjoyable meal, good flavors and great service too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Some new menu items that were very good. Service is always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Our weekly go-to neighborhood restaurant. Great prime rib and seafood. Love to have fresh vegetables options. Servers are usually good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The service was fantastic. Our waiter was very attentive without being intrusive. Salads were very fresh and steak was cooked to perfection. I’m so glad that Stonewood is back to the place we used to enjoy. They must have hired a new manager.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

We totally enjoyed our dinner the other night. It was our anniversary and wanted to go some place and have a good steak. We were not disappointed. We both thought our steak was one of the best we have ever had. We will definitely go back another time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Delightful dinner with great service. Labor Day visit. Special menu offered if desired.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We've been frequently Stonewood for over 20 years. Even though I think their food is a little pricey, the quality is almost always great and the flavor delish.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always consistent high quality menu items. Great bar and wine selection. Ample free parking. Friendly staff and prompt courteous service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Once again they are still sending people around the restaurant with ipads writing down where people are with dinner. This is annoying!

With regard to the food and service it was very good. The salmon appetizer is excellent. Alicia is a good waitress.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Took a long time to place order and get food this time - not the norm for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Service was great and Prime and Filet was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Wonderful evening, great food and good service from Cameron.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We sat the bar for a change and enjoyed the happy hour drinks and bar menu! If you are looking for conversation with the bartender you will not get it, at least we didn't. It was great for a quick bite and time to wind down after a long day. We need to see the live music on Thursday! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always a great place to go! Prime rib and filet mignon are superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

When we arrived the hostess said she did not have our reservation. Told my wife we'd need to wait an hour for a table. I showed my Open Table reservation on my iPhone and she then gave us a table immediately stating they'd been having trouble with the Open Table reservations 'system.' Server Jackie got my meal completely wrong and blamed 'clumsy thumbs' when entering my order. Management did not remove the meal from the bill. One staff member repeatedly walked around all of the tables with an iPad and kept observing diners and making entries - not sure why - haven't ever seen this behavior in a restaurant before. Bleu cheese chips were not warm and disappointing. Bad experience and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Awesome dinner. Great service. Steaks were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The ambiance and atmosphere was perfect as was the food and service. Both managers spent time speaking with customers to assure was well as making excellent dinner suggestions . My husband selected the swordfish special and I the recommended Mediterranean Shrimp. Both met and exceeded our expectations ! Both were delivered in a totally timely manner . Definitely recommend to all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Been a frequent diner for a number of years and most recent visit was very disappointing. Ordered plank salmon and the fish was cold and raw in the middle. We also ordered prime rib medium rare and about 15 mins after ordering were told they were out of medium rare. This set our entire orders back another 15 mins. The place was not crowded for a Fri night but the service was very slow which may have contributed to them running out of the medium rare prime rib for our order since other guests who were seated after us received the last of the medium rare prime ribs (per our server). Our server and manager were very apologetic, which we appreciated, but I was very surprised that they didn't even offer to comp a dessert or something. I'm going to chalk this down as a bad night since we've had better experiences there previously. However, with so many other restaurants around we probably won't be returning anytime soon.

Also removing Stonewood from my Open Table favorites since previous reviews of mine reflect the service and food quality are consistently items of concern. Thanks Open Table for having our previous reviews readily available. I had actually forgotten about some of my past experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great waitress, great service!
Celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary ♡

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Nice Friday evening meal with my family. We all enjoyed the food, outstanding service and ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and service. Complementary champagne for our anniversary was a very special treat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Regarding all aspects of a Thursday evening meal st a local restaurant: My experience at Stonewood Grill was a delicious & delightful get together with longtime friends in every way!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Stonewood Grill is a neighborhood staple. Food and service are always exceptional. Wide variety of apps, and entrees are above average. Booths at the bar side are great- quiet but also multiple screens available to catch games, news. We'll go back. Again and again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I went to Stonewood Grill and Tavern to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I found the food to be expensive for the quality. The ambience was a little too casual and noisy for what was looking for, for this particular occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We sat in the bar area. The servers are all so friendly. We had a very enjoyable meal as always. They also have a great Happy Hour.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars overall, is because it took too long to get our drinks and our meals . It was a Friday night and was very busy. They needed more bartenders and waiters. The cedar plank salmon was delicious, as well as the key lime pie.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Consistently good food, good atmosphere, and good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We love Stonewood! They have a great variety of dishes amd they are always tasty!
Food was great this time as well but the kitchen was very slow. The server was very nice and accommodating but almost seemed new or overwhelmed. Dinner took quite sometime. We were supposed to get a birthday treat for hubby but had to forego it since we had theater tix and needed to leave to get to the show on time.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Overall an above average dinner for the Jacksonville market. Would go again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Good and consistent food. The chocolate bread pudding was devine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

My husband enjoyed his grilled shrimp appetizer and salad. The swordfish special was outstanding. Our server was helpful and polite, however I was surprised she brought the bill and didn't ask if we wanted any dessert, coffee, after dinner drinks, etc.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Rob our waiter was excellent. The food took a while to come out but he kept coming back to the table to let us know he was checking on it. When the food did arrive, it was worth the wait. All very good. Hadn't been to Stonewood in a long time but would recommend it to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 24, 2017

As usual, great service, delicious food. Overall very pleasant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.